DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 6-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Elshafie et al. (US 2022/0131588).
Regarding claim 6, Elshafie discloses user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising: at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the UE to:
receive a configuration of a set of interference measurement (IM) resources at least including one or more first IM resources, wherein each of the one or more first IM resources is associated with one or more first sequences (paragraph 251: “the UE may determine each interference measurement in the sequence from one interference measurement resource of the set of interference measurement resources.”);
acquire at least one first value based on at least one first IM resource of the one or more first IM resources (paragraph 72: “The UE 115 may perform receive signal measurements from the different CSI-RS resources or resource sets and utilize the CRI to indicate the CSI-RS resource that provide the U E115 with the highest signal quality”);
determine at least one second value based on the at least one first value (paragraph 87, “The UE 115 may compute an autocorrelation R(τ) for a first interference measurement x(t1), a second interference measurement x(t2)”); and
report the at least one second value and at least one of: at least one first sequence index corresponding to at least one first sequence of the one or more first sequences associated with the at least one first IM resource; or at least one resource index corresponding to the at least one first IM resource (paragraph 153: “the UE may compute the signal mean/average and autocorrelation values for a sequence of interference eigenvalues (e.g., λ.sub.max) determined from interference received in a set of interference measurement resources (e.g., the interference measurement resources 330a and/or 330b) in a training period.”).
Regarding claim 7, Elshafie discloses that for each of the one or more first IM resources, the configuration indicates at least: a resource index; a time domain behavior set to be periodic; and one or more first sequence indexes corresponding to the one or more first sequences (paragraph 281).
Regarding claim 8, Elshafie discloses that the at least one first value is a sounding reference signal (SRS) reference signal received power (RSRP) value (paragraph 154).
Regarding claim 9, Elshafie discloses that the set of IM resources further includes one or more second IM resources, wherein each of the one or more second IM resources is associated with one or more second sequences, and wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the UE to: transmit a reference signal based on one of the one or more second sequences on each of the one or more second IM resources (paragraph 141).
Regarding claim 10, Elshafie discloses that for each of the one or more second IM resources, the configuration indicates at least: a time domain behavior set to be periodic; and one or more second sequence indexes corresponding to the one or more second sequences (paragraph 281).
Regarding claim 11, Elshafie discloses that each of the one or more first IM resources is associated with one or more second sequences; and for each of the one or more first IM resources, the configuration further indicates: a time domain behavior set to semi-persistent and a slot level periodicity; one or more first sequence indexes corresponding to the one or more first sequences; and one or more second sequence indexes corresponding to the one or more first sequences (paragraph 281).
Regarding claim 12, Elshafie discloses that for each of the one or more first IM resources, the at least one processor is further configured to cause the UE to determine: a mapping for each occasion within a time window to one of the one or more first sequences or one of one of the one or more second sequences (paragraph 164).
Regarding claim 13, Elshafie discloses that for each of the one or more first IM resources and for each occasion within the time window, the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to acquire at least one first value or transmit a reference signal based on the mapping (paragraph 171).
Regarding claim 14, Elshafie discloses a base station (BS) for wireless communication, comprising: at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the BS to:
transmit a report setting for interference measurement (IM) results report and at least two resource settings associated with the report setting, wherein the at least two resource settings are both for IM, and include a first resource setting containing a first configuration of one or more first IM resources and a second resource setting containing a second configuration of one or more second IM resources, and each of the one or more second IM resources is associated with one of the one or more first IM resources ; and receive at least one value and at least one resource index corresponding to at least one second IM resource of the one or more second IM resources (paragraph 251: “the UE may determine each interference measurement in the sequence from one interference measurement resource of the set of interference measurement resources.”; paragraph 72: “The UE 115 may perform receive signal measurements from the different CSI-RS resources or resource sets and utilize the CRI to indicate the CSI-RS resource that provide the U E115 with the highest signal quality”; paragraph 87, “The UE 115 may compute an autocorrelation R(τ) for a first interference measurement x(t1), a second interference measurement x(t2)”’; paragraph 153: “the UE may compute the signal mean/average and autocorrelation values for a sequence of interference eigenvalues (e.g., λ.sub.max) determined from interference received in a set of interference measurement resources (e.g., the interference measurement resources 330a and/or 330b) in a training period.”).
Regarding claim 15, Elshafie discloses a base station (BS) for wireless communication, comprising: at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the BS to: transmit a configuration of a set of interference measurement (IM) resources at least including one or more first IM resources, wherein each of the one or more first IM resources is associated with one or more first sequences; and receive the at least one first value and at least one of: at least one first sequence index corresponding to at least one first sequence of the one or more first sequences associated with at least one first IM resource of the one or more first IM resource or B) at least one resource index corresponding to the at least one first IM resource (paragraph 251: “the UE may determine each interference measurement in the sequence from one interference measurement resource of the set of interference measurement resources.”; paragraph 72: “The UE 115 may perform receive signal measurements from the different CSI-RS resources or resource sets and utilize the CRI to indicate the CSI-RS resource that provide the U E115 with the highest signal quality”; paragraph 87, “The UE 115 may compute an autocorrelation R(τ) for a first interference measurement x(t1), a second interference measurement x(t2)”’; paragraph 153: “the UE may compute the signal mean/average and autocorrelation values for a sequence of interference eigenvalues (e.g., λ.sub.max) determined from interference received in a set of interference measurement resources (e.g., the interference measurement resources 330a and/or 330b) in a training period.”).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1-5 are allowed.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Elshafie, the closest prior art, discloses that channel state module 1908 is further configured to receive a configuration indicating a set of interference measurement resources (e.g., the interference measurement resources 330), where the channel state module 1908 may be further configured to determine the sequence of interference measurements based at least in part on some of the set of interference measurement resources in paragraph 245.
However, the prior art fails to disclose determining at least one third value based on the at least one first value and the at least one second value; and report the at least one third value and at least one resource index corresponding to the at least one second IM resource, as in claim 1.
/SAM BHATTACHARYA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2646