Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 10/28/2024 has been considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 7 and 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claims 7 and 8 recite the mathematical operation “[M/Q]”. The context of claims 7 and 8, as well as the disclosures in paragraphs [0159] to [0167] of Applicant’s published Specification, make it clear that the expected result of the mathematical operation “[M/Q]” is an integer value. Further, paragraph [0165] of Applicant’s published Specification discloses that the result of the operation [8/3] = 3, but also discloses that result of the exact same operation [8/3] = 2. A person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, would not have understood the meaning of the mathematical operation “[M/Q]” recited in claims 7 and 8, in which the exact same set of arguments may result in two different integer solutions. Accordingly, claim 7 and 8 are indefinite.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4, 6 and 10-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Wang et al. (US 2024/0080856).
Regarding claim 1, Wang discloses a user equipment (UE) (Wang, Fig. 3a; paragraph [0082], Fig. 3a illustrates an example UE), comprising:
at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the UE (Wang, Fig. 3a; paragraph [0083], processor 340, memory 360) to:
determine a first number of time domain resources , wherein the first number of time domain resources are used to transmit a second number of physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmissions (Wang, paragraph [0124], DCI includes time domain resource allocation (TDRA) information of Np PDSCHs, a row in TDRA table T may indicate time resource information of one or more PDSCHs, time resource information includes at least one of the starting symbol and number of symbols (referred to as SLIV) of the PDSCH, the located slot (k0), and the PDSCH mapping type), and the second number of PDSCH transmissions includes a third number of PDSCH transmission groups (Wang, paragraph [0257], DCI includes information about the total number of PDSCH groups scheduled; paragraph [0279], PDCCH schedules Npg PDSCH groups);
determine a feedback time unit to transmit hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) information for a PDSCH transmission group of the third number of PDSCH transmission groups (Wang, paragraph [0257], DCI includes information about the total number of PDSCHs corresponding to HARQ-ACK fed back on the PUSCH; information about the total number of PDSCHs groups corresponding to HARQ-ACK fed back on PUSCH; paragraph [0274], In step 403, a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement HARQ-ACK codebook for the PDSCH is transmitted according to the received PDSCH and PDCCH, including: grouping the PDSCHs that feed back HARQACK in the same uplink time unit n; determining HARQACK sub-codebook of each PDSCH group transmit the HARQ information for the PDSCH transmission group in the determined feedback time unit); and
transmit the HARQ information for the PDSCH transmission group in the determined feedback time unit (Wang, Fig. 4, step 403; paragraph [0138], In step 403, the UE determines the HARQ-ACK codebook for the PDSCH according to the received PDSCH and PDCCH. For the HARQ-ACK transmitted in an uplink time unit n, the UE needs to determine the corresponding candidate PDSCH receiving position for placing each HARQ-ACK bit in the HARQ-ACK codebook).
Regarding claim 2, Wang discloses wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to receive downlink control information (DCI), the DCI includes a time domain resource allocation (TDRA) field which indicates a row in a table, and the row indicates one of: the first number of start and length indicators (SLIVs) or the first number of start symbol and allocation length sets (Wang, paragraph [0124], DCI includes time domain resource allocation (TDRA) information of Np PDSCHs, a row in TDRA table T may indicate time resource information of one or more PDSCHs, time resource information includes at least one of the starting symbol and number of symbols (referred to as SLIV) of the PDSCH, the located slot (k0), and the PDSCH mapping type); and
wherein each time domain resource of the first number of time domain resources is determined based on a corresponding SLIV of the first number of SLIVs or is determined based on a corresponding start symbol and allocation length set of the first number of start symbol and allocation length sets (Wang, paragraph [0124], DCI includes time domain resource allocation (TDRA) information of Np PDSCHs, a row in TDRA table T may indicate time resource information of one or more PDSCHs, time resource information includes at least one of the starting symbol and number of symbols (referred to as SLIV) of the PDSCH, the located slot (k0), and the PDSCH mapping type).
Regarding claim 3, Wang discloses wherein the first number is equal to the second number and each of the first number of time domain resources is used to transmit a corresponding PDSCH transmission of the second number of PDSCH transmissions (Wang, paragraph [0124], SLIV of each PDSCH in the element [row] are indicated separately).
Regarding claim 4, Wang discloses wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the UE to determine the second number of actual time domain resources based on the first number of time domain resources, wherein each actual time domain resource of the second number of actual time domain resources is used to transmit a corresponding PDSCH transmission of the second number of PDSCH transmissions (Wang, paragraph [0103], transmitting one or more PDSCHs; paragraph [0112], DCI indices Nk1 K1s wherein Nk1 is equal to Np; paragraph [0124], DCI includes time domain resource allocation (TDRA) information of Np PDSCHs, a row in TDRA table T may indicate time resource information of one or more PDSCHs, time resource information includes at least one of the starting symbol and number of symbols (referred to as SLIV) of the PDSCH, the located slot (k0), and the PDSCH mapping type).
Regarding claim 6, Wang discloses wherein the second number is equal to the third number and each PDSCH transmission group includes one PDSCH transmission (Wang, paragraph [0016], time offset corresponding to each PDSCH; paragraph [0124], a row in Table T may indicate time resource information of one or more PDSCHs, SLIV of each PDSCH in the element [row] are indicated separately; paragraph [0297], which sub-codebook or codebook group the HARQ-ACK of a PDSCH belongs is irrelevant with whether the PDCCH scheduling the PDSCH schedules one or more PDSCHs, no matter if the PDCCH scheduling the PDSCH schedules one or more PDSCHs, the HARQ-ACK of the PDSCH belongs to the second sub-codebook).
Regarding claim 10, Wang discloses wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to receive a DCI indicating a time offset value in a set of time offset value configured by a higher layer signaling or receive a higher layer signaling indicating a time offset value (Wang, paragraph [0031], configured by higher layer; paragraph [0108], DCI may include information about HARQ-ACK timing. The HARQ-ACK timing information is the time delay from PDSCH to HARQ-ACK feedback, denoted as K1; paragraph [0140], set of time offsets K1 corresponding to the DCI format of the PDCCH); and
wherein time domain resource(s) for the PDSCH transmission group ends in a downlink (DL) time unit nD, and the at least one processor is further configured to cause the UE to determine the feedback time unit to transmit the HARQ information for the PDSCH transmission group to be an uplink (UL) time unit n + k, wherein n is a last UL time unit for PUCCH transmission that overlaps with nD, and k is the time offset value indicated by the DCI or the higher layer signaling (Wang, paragraph [0122], it is determined that PDSCH 1-4 correspond to K1 =2, and PDSCHs 5-8 correspond to an inapplicable value K1 The ending symbol of PDSCH 4 is located in slot nl, and HARQ-ACK of PDSCH 1-4 is located in slot n1+2. In slot n+l, DCI schedules M=2 PDSCHs (PDSCH 9, 10), and one HARQ-ACK timing information bit field indicates Kl=l. The ending symbol of PDSCH 10 is located in slot n2 (n2>nl ), then PUCCH2 of HARQ-ACK of PDSCHs 9-10 is located in slot n2+1, and HARQ-ACK of PDSCH 5-8 is also transmitted in PUCCH2).
Regarding claim 11, Wang discloses wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to receive a DCI indicating a set of time offset values in one or more sets of time offset values configured by a higher layer signaling or receive a higher layer signaling indicating a set of time offset values, wherein the set of time offset values includes K time offset values (Wang, paragraph [0031], configured by higher layer; paragraph [0108], DCI may include information about HARQ-ACK timing. The HARQ-ACK timing information is the time delay from PDSCH to HARQ-ACK feedback, denoted as K1; paragraph [0140], set of time offsets K1 corresponding to the DCI format of the PDCCH; paragraph [0158], the set of slots/subslots npdsch where the candidate PDSCH receiving position is located can be determined according to the set K' and the set K. For example, if set K'={l, 2, 3}, set K={0, 2}, then the set of slots/sub-slots npdsch where the candidate PDSCH receiving position corresponding to the uplink slot/sub-slot n is located is slot/sub-slot {n,n-1,n-2,n-3}. Or, if set K'={2,3 }, set K={0,2}, then the set of slots/sub-slots npdsch where the candidate PDSCH receiving position corresponding to the uplink slot/sub-slot n is located is the slot/sub-slot {n,n-2,n-3}).
Regarding claim 12, Wang discloses wherein K=Q, the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to determine that each time offset value in the K time offset value is used to determine a feedback time unit for a corresponding PDSCH transmission group in Q PDSCH transmission group, wherein Q is the third number (Wang, paragraph [0112], If the HARQ-ACK timing information bit field in the DCI explicitly indicates Nk1 K1s, wherein Nk1 is equal to Np, then the Np PDSCHs scheduled by the DCI correspond to Nk1 K1s on a one-to-one basis, the values of Nk1 K1s can be the same or different; paragraph [0257], DCI includes information about the total number of PDSCHs groups corresponding to HARQ-ACK fed back on PUSCH; paragraph [0274], In step 403, a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement HARQ-ACK codebook for the PDSCH is transmitted according to the received PDSCH and PDCCH, including: grouping the PDSCHs that feed back HARQACK in the same uplink time unit n; determining HARQACK sub-codebook of each PDSCH group transmit the HARQ information for the PDSCH transmission group in the determined feedback time unit; paragraph [0257], first type of DAI may be number of PDSCHs scheduled or number of PDSCH groups scheduled; paragraph [0279], PDCCH schedules Npg PDSCH groups or Np PDSCHs); or
wherein K>Q, the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to determine that first Q time offset values in the K time offset values are used to determine feedback time unit(s) for the Q PDSCH transmission groups (Wang, paragraph [0112], If the HARQ-ACK timing information bit field in the DCI explicitly indicates Nk1 K1s, wherein Nk1 is equal to Np, then the Np PDSCHs scheduled by the DCI correspond to Nk1 K1s on a one-to-one basis, the values of Nk1 K1s can be the same or different; paragraph [0257], DCI includes information about the total number of PDSCHs groups corresponding to HARQ-ACK fed back on PUSCH; paragraph [0274], In step 403, a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement HARQ-ACK codebook for the PDSCH is transmitted according to the received PDSCH and PDCCH, including: grouping the PDSCHs that feed back HARQACK in the same uplink time unit n; determining HARQACK sub-codebook of each PDSCH group transmit the HARQ information for the PDSCH transmission group in the determined feedback time unit; paragraph [0257], first type of DAI may be number of PDSCHs scheduled or number of PDSCH groups scheduled; paragraph [0279], PDCCH schedules Npg PDSCH groups or Np PDSCHs); or
wherein K<Q, the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to determine that the K time offset values are cyclically used to determine feedback time unit(s) for the Q PDSCH transmission groups (Wang, paragraph [0113], if the HARQ-ACK timing information bit field in the DCI explicitly indicates Nk1 K1s, then among the Np PDSCHs scheduled by the DCI, every P PDSCHs correspond to the same K1, that is, the HARQ-ACKs of the P PDSCHs are fed back in the same PUCCH. The time resource of the PUCCH is determined by the last PDSCH of the P PDSCHs and the corresponding K1. Wherein, P=floor (Np/Nk1), or P=ceil (Np/Nk1), or P=(Np/Nk1); paragraph [0257], first type of DAI may be number of PDSCHs scheduled or number of PDSCH groups scheduled; paragraph [0279], PDCCH schedules Npg PDSCH groups or Np PDSCHs).
Regarding claim 13, Wang discloses the wherein time domain resource(s) for the PDSCH transmission group ends in a downlink (DL) time unit nD, and the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to determine the feedback time unit to transmit the HARQ information for the PDSCH transmission group is an UL time unit n + k, wherein n is a last UL time unit for PUCCH transmission that overlaps with nD, and k is a time offset value in the K time offset values which corresponds to the PDSCH transmission group (Wang, paragraph [0122], it is determined that PDSCH 1-4 correspond to K1 =2, and PDSCHs 5-8 correspond to an inapplicable value K1 The ending symbol of PDSCH 4 is located in slot nl, and HARQ-ACK of PDSCH 1-4 is located in slot n1+2. In slot n+l, DCI schedules M=2 PDSCHs (PDSCH 9, 10), and one HARQ-ACK timing information bit field indicates Kl=l. The ending symbol of PDSCH 10 is located in slot n2 (n2>nl ), then PUCCH2 of HARQ-ACK of PDSCHs 9-10 is located in slot n2+1, and HARQ-ACK of PDSCH 5-8 is also transmitted in PUCCH2).
Regarding claim 14, Wang discloses a base station (BS) (Wang, Fig. 3b), comprising:
at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the UE (Wang, Fig. 3b, processor, memory) to:
determine a first number of time domain resources , wherein the first number of time domain resources are used to transmit a second number of physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmissions (Wang, paragraph [0124], DCI includes time domain resource allocation (TDRA) information of Np PDSCHs, a row in TDRA table T may indicate time resource information of one or more PDSCHs, time resource information includes at least one of the starting symbol and number of symbols (referred to as SLIV) of the PDSCH, the located slot (k0), and the PDSCH mapping type), and the second number of PDSCH transmissions includes a third number of PDSCH transmission groups (Wang, paragraph [0257], DCI includes information about the total number of PDSCH groups scheduled; paragraph [0279], PDCCH schedules Npg PDSCH groups);
determine a feedback time unit to receive hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) information for a PDSCH transmission group of the third number of PDSCH transmission groups (Wang, paragraph [0257], DCI includes information about the total number of PDSCHs corresponding to HARQ-ACK fed back on the PUSCH; information about the total number of PDSCHs groups corresponding to HARQ-ACK fed back on PUSCH; paragraph [0274], In step 403, a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement HARQ-ACK codebook for the PDSCH is transmitted according to the received PDSCH and PDCCH, including: grouping the PDSCHs that feed back HARQACK in the same uplink time unit n; determining HARQACK sub-codebook of each PDSCH group transmit the HARQ information for the PDSCH transmission group in the determined feedback time unit); and
receive the HARQ information for the PDSCH transmission group in the determined feedback time unit (Wang, Fig. 4, step 403; paragraph [0138], In step 403, the UE determines the HARQ-ACK codebook for the PDSCH according to the received PDSCH and PDCCH. For the HARQ-ACK transmitted in an uplink time unit n, the UE needs to determine the corresponding candidate PDSCH receiving position for placing each HARQ-ACK bit in the HARQ-ACK codebook).
Claim 15 is rejected under substantially the same rationale as claim 1.
Claim 16 is rejected under substantially the same rationale as claim 1.
Claim 17 is rejected under substantially the same rationale as claim 2.
Claim 18 is rejected under substantially the same rationale as claim 3.
Claim 19 is rejected under substantially the same rationale as claim 4.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 5 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. (US 2024/0080856) in view of Yi et al. (US 2022/0346104).
Regarding claim 5, Wang discloses wherein, to determine the second number of actual time domain resources, the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to:
determine invalid symbol(s) for PDSCH transmission in each of the first number of time domain resources (Wang, paragraph [0128], whether one PDSCH is valid depends on whether the time resource of the PDSCH conflicts with the semi-statically configured uplink and downlink symbols, for example, if there is at least one of the symbols of a PDSCH is determined as uplink symbol according to tdd-UL-DL-ConfigurationCommon, or tddUL-DL-ConfigurationDedicated, the PDSCH is an invalid PDSCH),
Wang does not explicitly disclose determine remaining symbol(s) other than the invalid symbol(s) in each of the first number of time domain resources to be valid symbol(s) for PDSCH transmission in each of the first number of time domain resources;
in the case that the valid symbol(s) in a time domain resource is greater than zero, determine the time domain resource includes one or more actual time domain resources, wherein each actual time domain resources includes a group of consecutive valid symbols within a slot of the time domain resource.
Yi discloses determine remaining symbol(s) other than the invalid symbol(s) in each of the first number of time domain resources to be valid symbol(s) for PDSCH transmission in each of the first number of time domain resources (Yi, paragraph [0367], The wireless device may determine remaining OFDM symbols, The remaining OFDM symbols may not comprise invalid OFDM symbol(s), the wireless device may consider the remaining OFDM symbols as valid OFDM symbols, the wireless device may determine an actual repetition of a slot wherein the slot may have consecutive sufficient valid consecutive OFDM symbols; paragraph [0373], SLIV value may correspond to a slot, a valid slot may be determined as a slot comprising at least C (e.g., C=2 or 3) valid symbols, Valid symbols may comprise downlink or flexible symbol for downlink TDRA table, Valid symbols may comprise uplink or flexible symbol for uplink TDRA table);
in the case that the valid symbol(s) in a time domain resource is greater than zero, determine the time domain resource includes one or more actual time domain resources, wherein each actual time domain resources includes a group of consecutive valid symbols within a slot of the time domain resource (Yi, paragraph [0367], The wireless device may determine remaining OFDM symbols, The remaining OFDM symbols may not comprise invalid OFDM symbol(s), the wireless device may consider the remaining OFDM symbols as valid OFDM symbols, the wireless device may determine an actual repetition of a slot wherein the slot may have consecutive sufficient valid consecutive OFDM symbols; paragraph [0373], SLIV value may correspond to a slot, a valid slot may be determined as a slot comprising at least C (e.g., C=2 or 3) valid symbols, Valid symbols may comprise downlink or flexible symbol for downlink TDRA table, Valid symbols may comprise uplink or flexible symbol for uplink TDRA table).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to add the features taught by Yi into the system of Wang in order to improve the efficiency of HARQ feedback for multiple transmission resources (Yi; [0514]).
Claim 20 is rejected under substantially the same rationale as claim 5.
Claim(s) 7-9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. (US 2024/0080856) in view of Oteri et al. (US 2024/0031079).
Regarding claim 7, Wang discloses wherein the third number is configured by a higher layer signaling or determined based on a number of time offset values indicated by a DCI (Wang, paragraph [0031], configured by higher layer).
Wang does not explicitly disclose determine a number of PDSCH transmissions in each of first Q-1 PDSCH transmission groups in Q PDSCH transmission groups to be [M/Q], and a number of PDSCH transmissions in a last PDSCH transmission group in Q PDSCH transmission groups to be M - [M/Q] x (Q - 1); or determine a number of PDSCH transmissions in each of last Q-1 PDSCH transmission groups in Q PDSCH transmission groups to be [M/Q], and a number of PDSCH transmissions in a first PDSCH transmission group in Q PDSCH transmission groups to be M - [M/Q] x (Q - 1); wherein M is the second number and Q is the third number.
Oteri discloses determine a number of PDSCH transmissions in each of first Q-1 PDSCH transmission groups in Q PDSCH transmission groups to be [M/Q], and a number of PDSCH transmissions in a last PDSCH transmission group in Q PDSCH transmission groups to be M - [M/Q] x (Q - 1); or determine a number of PDSCH transmissions in each of last Q-1 PDSCH transmission groups in Q PDSCH transmission groups to be [M/Q], and a number of PDSCH transmissions in a first PDSCH transmission group in Q PDSCH transmission groups to be M - [M/Q] x (Q - 1); wherein M is the second number and Q is the third number (Oteri, Fig. 4, # PDSCH=5, X=3, groups {0,1} {2,3}, {4}; paragraph [0043], for each multi-PDSCH TDRA entry, the UE splits the multi-PDSCH transmissions into X groups with each group mapped to a PUCCH. In scenarios where the number of PDSCH is a multiple of X, an equal number of PDSCH transmissions are assigned to each PUCCH. In scenarios where the number PDSCHs is not a multiple of X, an unequal number of PDSCH transmissions are assigned to each PUCCH; paragraph [0046]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to add the features taught by Oteri into the system of Wang in order to reduce PDCCH monitoring complexity (Oteri; [0032]).
Regarding claim 8, Wang discloses wherein the third number is configured by a higher layer signaling or determined based on a number of time offset values indicated by a DCI (Wang, paragraph [0031], configured by higher layer).
Wang does not explicitly disclose define M1 = mod(M, Q), K1 = [M/Q], and K2 = [M/Q], wherein M is the second number and Q is the third number; in the case that M1 > 0: determine that a PDSCH transmission group indexed with m includes PDSCH transmission(s) with index(es) m * K1 + k, k = 0,1, ..., K1 - 1, wherein m=0,1, ..., M1-1;
determine that a PDSCH transmission group indexed with n includes PDSCH transmission(s) with index(es) M1 * K1 + (n - M1) * K2+k, k = 0,1, ...,K2 - 1, wherein n = M1, M1 + 1, … , Q-1.
Oteri discloses define M1 = mod(M, Q), K1 = [M/Q], and K2 = [M/Q], wherein M is the second number and Q is the third number; in the case that M1 > 0: determine that a PDSCH transmission group indexed with m includes PDSCH transmission(s) with index(es) m * K1 + k, k = 0,1, ..., K1 - 1, wherein m=0,1, ..., M1-1 (Oteri, Fig. 4, # PDSCH=5, X=3, groups {0,1} {2,3}, {4}; paragraph [0044], transmitting an exact number of PDSCHs in PUCCH resources by assigning a subset of the PDSCH transmissions to a specific PUCCH. This alternative uses a set of rules for assigning a number of PDSCHs to a group. An example pseudocode algorithm to find a number of PDSCH transmissions in each PUCCH index is as follows. For a count from zero to the number of (PDSCH minus one), a PUCCH_index=mod( count, X), and the PDSCH_number(PUCCH_index) is equal to PDSCH_number(PUCCH_index)+ 1. This algorithm allocates PDSCH transmissions to the PUCCH resources. The top example of FIG. 4 shows the allocation of five PDSCH with a maximum of two PUCCH transmissions (X) per multiPDSCH transmission);
determine that a PDSCH transmission group indexed with n includes PDSCH transmission(s) with index(es) M1 * K1 + (n - M1) * K2+k, k = 0,1, ...,K2 - 1, wherein n = M1, M1 + 1, … , Q-1 (Oteri, Fig. 4, # PDSCH=5, X=3, groups {0,1} {2,3}, {4}; paragraph [0044], transmitting an exact number of PDSCHs in PUCCH resources by assigning a subset of the PDSCH transmissions to a specific PUCCH. This alternative uses a set of rules for assigning a number of PDSCHs to a group. An example pseudocode algorithm to find a number of PDSCH transmissions in each PUCCH index is as follows. For a count from zero to the number of (PDSCH minus one), a PUCCH_index=mod( count, X), and the PDSCH_number(PUCCH_index) is equal to PDSCH_number(PUCCH_index)+ 1. This algorithm allocates PDSCH transmissions to the PUCCH resources. The top example of FIG. 4 shows the allocation of five PDSCH with a maximum of two PUCCH transmissions (X) per multiPDSCH transmission; paragraph [0046]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to add the features taught by Oteri into the system of Wang in order to reduce PDCCH monitoring complexity (Oteri; [0032]).
Regarding claim 9, Wang discloses wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE (Wang, Fig. 3a; paragraph [0083], processor 340, memory 360).
Wang does not explicitly disclose receive an indication indicating a set of PDSCH group division patterns, each PDSCH group division pattern corresponds to a corresponding number of PDSCH transmissions; and
determine the third number of PDSCH transmission groups based on a PDSCH group division pattern in the set of PDSCH group division patterns.
Oteri discloses receive an indication indicating a set of PDSCH group division patterns, each PDSCH group division pattern corresponds to a corresponding number of PDSCH transmissions (Oteri, paragraph [0046], configuring the UE with a maximum number of PDSCHs per PUCCH for multi-PDSCH transmission; paragraph [0047], approach for identifying the PDSCH set entails the gNB explicitly signaling which PDSCHs are in which PUCCH group. A first alternative is that a gNB indicates a number of PUCCH transmissions per multiPDSCH transmission with corresponding number of PDSCHs in each PUCCH, e.g., {3,3,2}. A second alternative is that a gNB indicates a number of PUCCH transmissions per multi-PDSCH transmission with start index (indices) of PDSCH that is transmitted in each PUCCH, e.g., { 1,4, 7}. A third alternative is that a gNB indicates a number of PUCCH per multi-PDSCH transmission with index relative to implicitly indicated size, e.g., size=2, {+1,+1,0}); and
determine the third number of PDSCH transmission groups based on a PDSCH group division pattern in the set of PDSCH group division patterns (Oteri, paragraph [0046], configuring the UE with a maximum number of PDSCHs per PUCCH for multi-PDSCH transmission; paragraph [0047], approach for identifying the PDSCH set entails the gNB explicitly signaling which PDSCHs are in which PUCCH group. A first alternative is that a gNB indicates a number of PUCCH transmissions per multiPDSCH transmission with corresponding number of PDSCHs in each PUCCH, e.g., {3,3,2}. A second alternative is that a gNB indicates a number of PUCCH transmissions per multi-PDSCH transmission with start index (indices) of PDSCH that is transmitted in each PUCCH, e.g., { 1,4, 7}. A third alternative is that a gNB indicates a number of PUCCH per multi-PDSCH transmission with index relative to implicitly indicated size, e.g., size=2, {+1,+1,0}).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to add the features taught by Oteri into the system of Wang in order to reduce PDCCH monitoring complexity (Oteri; [0032]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Tian et al. (US 20230180231) discloses an example transmission timeline 750 for an SPS multi-PDSCH technique, the SPS configuration sets the number of HARQ processes (nrofHARQ-Processes) as 3, and sets harq-ProcID-Offset as 0 (thus, HARQ IDs assigned to the SPS are 0, 1, and 2). The SPS configuration is for three PDSCHs in each period (these three PDSCHs in each period may be referred to as a PDSCH burst). the BS may transmit three PDSCHs, e.g., PDSCHs 770, 772, and 774 in period 760 and PDSCHs 780, 782, and 784 in period 762. After the transmission of the PDSCH 774 that is assigned HARQ ID 2, the BS “wraps around” counting of HARQ IDs, so the BS assigns HARQ ID 0 to PDSCH 780. A similar transmission scheme may be achieved through a type 1 multi-PDSCH SPS in which a RRC message contains all configuration parameters of a SPS and the RRC message also activates the SPS.
Oteri et al. (US 20240032030) discloses a TDRA table 102 defining candidate PDSCH reception occasions for multi-PDSCH, and a corresponding diagram 104 of the result of the use of the TDRA table 102 were single-PDSCH assumptions be merely extended to the multi-PDSCH case without any enhancement or change. As shown, the (single) row of the TDRA table 102 includes a first SLIV 106 and a second SLIV 108, each respectively corresponding to a first PDSCH 110 and a second PDSCH 112 of a multi-PDSCH, as illustrated. A PUCCH 114 is to be used to send the HARQ-ACK codebook. It is also assumed that the relevant k1 set={2} (e.g., K1=2 in the illustrated example).
/A.L.L/Examiner, Art Unit 2413
/UN C CHO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2413