Claims 1-16 are pending in this application.
DETAILED ACTION
1 The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA .
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
2 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
3 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action:
Claims 1-3, 5, 7-10 and 12-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)1 as being anticipated by Ryuhei et al. (JP 2020012056 A). English translation of the Patent No. JP 2020012056 A is used in this Office action.
Ryuhei et al. (JP’ 056 A) teaches a hard surface detergent composition for a
washing machine, wherein the detergent composition is a solid composition and comprising (A) a chlorine agent having a coating layer and (B) an alkali agent (see abstract and page 36, paragraph 10), wherein the cleaning composition the pH of 0.1% by weight aqueous solution is 10.5 to 11.6 as claimed in claims 1, 8 and 15 (see page 33, paragraph, 4), and wherein chlorine content is from 0.1 to 10% by wt., which is covered the claimed percentage (see page 31, paragraph, 8), and wherein the water content is 0.1% by wt., as claimed in claims 1, 7 and 14 (see page 42, paragraph, 10), wherein the alkali agent is metal and metal metasilicate as claimed in claims 5 and 12 (see page 31, last paragraph), and wherein the alkali agent presents in the composition in the amount of from 10 to 50% by wt., as claimed in claims 2, 3 and 10 (see page 32, paragraph,2). Ryuhei et al. (JP’ 056 A) also teaches a method for cleaning hard surface by contacting the hard surface with the detergent composition as claimed in claims 9 and 16 (see claim 10). Ryuhei et al. (JP’ 056 A) teaches all the limitations of the instant claims. Hence, Ryuhei et al. (JP’ 056 A) anticipates the claims.
4 Claims 1-3, 5-10 and 12-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)1 as being anticipated by Ryuhei et al. (JP 2020105390 A). English translation of the Patent No. JP 2020105390 A is used in this Office action.
Ryuhei et al. (JP’ 390 A) teaches a solid cleaning composition comprising (A) an alkali agent , (B) a chelating agent and (C) a chlorine agent (see claim 1), wherein the chlorine agent is a coated chlorine agent (see claim 3), wherein the effective chlorine concentration in the cleaning solution is 5 ppm or more and 100 ppm or less (see claim 1), wherein the water content of 5 to 20% as claimed in claims 1, 7 and 14 (see page 51, paragraph, 13), wherein the aqueous solution of cleaning composition has a pH in the range of 9 or more and less than 12 as claimed in claims 1, 8 and 15 (see page 42, paragraph, 1) wherein the alkaline agent include metasilicate and the content of the alkaline agent is 5 to 85 % with respect to the entire solid detergent composition as claimed in claims 2-3, 5-6, 10 and 12-13 (see page 38, paragraphs, 1 and 2). Ryuhei et al. (JP’ 390 A) also teaches a method for cleaning an object as claimed in claims 9 and 16 (see claims 10-16). Ryuhei et al. (JP’ 390 A) teaches all the limitations of the instant claims. Hence, Ryuhei et al. (JP’ 390 A) anticipates the claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
5 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action:
Claims 4 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ryuhei et al. (JP 2020105390 A). English translation of the Patent No. JP 2020105390 A is used in this Office action.
Ryuhei et al. (JP’ 390 A) teaches a solid cleaning composition comprising (A) an alkali agent , (B) a chelating agent and (C) a chlorine agent (see claim 1), wherein the chlorine agent is a coated chlorine agent (see claim 3), wherein the effective chlorine concentration in the cleaning solution is 5 ppm or more and 100 ppm or less as claimed (see claim 1), wherein the water content of 5 to 20% as claimed (see page 51, paragraph, 13), wherein the aqueous solution of cleaning composition has a pH in the range of 9 or more and less than 12 as claimed (see page 42, paragraph, 1) wherein the alkaline agent include metasilicate and the content of the alkaline agent is 5 to 85 % with respect to the entire solid detergent composition as claimed (see page 38, paragraphs, 1 and 2).
The instant claims differ from the teaching of Ryuhei et al. (JP’ 390 A) by reciting the claimed ratio of the chlorine to alkaline compound as claimed in claims 4 and 11.
However, Ryuhei et al. (JP’ 390 A) as described above, teaches solid bleaching composition comprising chlorine compound and alkaline compounds in the amounts that overlapped with claimed amounts, and therefore, the person of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, would optimize the amounts of the chlorine compound and alkaline compound in the solid detergent composition so as to get the maximum effective amounts of these ingredients in the detergent composition. The person of ordinary skill in the art would expect such a solid detergent composition to have the similar properties to those claimed, absent unexpected results.
Conclusion
/EISA B ELHILO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1761