CTNF 18/861,158 CTNF 100808 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 11/27/2024, 12/23/2024, 08/29/2025, and 03/17/2026 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement has been considered by the examiner. Priority 02-27 AIA Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. CN202210470791.9 , filed on 04/28/2022 . Specification 06-31 AIA The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101 07-04 AIA 07-04-01 1 35 U.S.C. 101 reads as follows: Whoever invents or discovers any new and useful process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter, or any new and useful improvement thereof, may obtain a patent therefor, subject to the conditions and requirements of this title. 2 Claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. The claim(s) does/do not fall within at least one of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter because the claim utilizes a computer-readable medium without utilizing any non-transitory material. In addition, the computer-readable medium described in the specifications listed “It should be noted that the computer-readable storage medium described above can be a computer- readable signal medium or a computer-readable storage medium, or any combination of the two…In this disclosure, a computer-readable signal medium can include propagated data signals with computer-readable program codes embodied therein, either in baseband or as part of a carrier wave.” ([0137] recited), making the claim fail step 1 of the Subject Matter Eligibility Test (see MPEP 2106). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 3 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA 4 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 5 Claim(s) 1, 7, 9, 13, 15-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen et al. (US 20210041957 A1) in view of Wang et al. (US 20200353355 A1). 6 Regarding claim 1, Chen teaches a method for controlling a virtual object ([Abstract] reciting “A method and apparatus for controlling a virtual object…”) , comprising: obtaining posture information of a user in a current frame ([Abstract] reciting “The method includes: acquiring a plurality of images of a user; determining, according to the plurality of images acquired, a gesture change parameter of a gesture change of the user; and controlling, according to the gesture change parameter, a virtual object corresponding to the user.”; [0085] reciting “When determining the gesture change parameter by comparing the positions of the respective key points, the current image may be compared with each frame of image in a preset time period taken earlier than the current image.”) ; in response to determining that the posture information matches a preset posture, controlling movement of a first virtual object and a second virtual object in a current virtual scene based on the posture information ([0097] reciting “For example, the operation S1222 may specifically include: if a change of position the first face box relative to the second face box in a preset direction exceeds a preset threshold, it is determined that the gesture of the user in the preset direction changes.”; [0098] reciting “In the embodiments of the disclosure, in order to avoid misoperation caused by unconscious gesture changes of the user's body, whether the change of position of the first face box relative to the second face box in a preset direction (for example, a vertical direction or a horizontal direction, where the vertical direction is perpendicular to the horizontal direction) exceeds a preset threshold is determined, and if yes, it is determined that the user has a gesture change. The game character is further controlled according to the gesture change.”) ; during the movement, in response to determining that the first virtual object and the second virtual object meet a set contact condition, generating a first result; and in response to determining that the first virtual object and the second virtual object do not meet the set contact condition, generating a second result. 7 Chen does not explicitly teach during the movement, in response to determining that the first virtual object and the second virtual object meet a set contact condition, generating a first result; and in response to determining that the first virtual object and the second virtual object do not meet the set contact condition, generating a second result. 8 Wang teaches during the movement, in response to determining that the first virtual object and the second virtual object meet a set contact condition, generating a first result ([0008] reciting “The method includes: controlling, by a terminal in response to a first target operation instruction generated by a first target operation, movement of a virtual control object in a virtual scene displayed by a client; displaying, by the terminal, a first target window in the virtual scene if a distance between the virtual control object and the at least one first virtual item that can be picked up meets a target condition, the first target window being configured to display at least one identifier each associated with one of the at least one first virtual item; and switching, by the terminal, identifiers displayed in the first target window from identifiers of items in a first item set to identifiers of items in a second item set if a quantity of identifiers of the at least one first virtual item exceeds a total quantity of identifiers that are allowed to be displayed in a display area of the first target window…”) ; and in response to determining that the first virtual object and the second virtual object do not meet the set contact condition, generating a second result ([0074] reciting “…switching, by the terminal, identifiers of items displayed in the first target window from identifiers of items in a first item set to identifiers of items in a second item set if a quantity of identifiers of the at least one first virtual item exceeds a total quantity of identifiers that are allowed to be displayed in a display area of the first target window”) . 9 It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the method (taught by Chen) to incorporate the teachings of Wang to provide a method that generates a type of result(s) whenever the virtual objects meet a type of condition, using the virtual objects that are taught by the teachings of Chen. Doing so would resolve the problem of low efficiency of displaying a virtual item as stated by Wang ([Abstract] recited). 10 Regarding claim 7, Chen in view of Wang teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein obtaining the posture information of the user in a current frame comprises (see claim 1 rejection above) : obtaining position information of multiple predetermined skeletal points of the user in the current frame (Chen; [0050] reciting “In still some embodiments, the key point may include skeleton key points. The skeleton key points are key points on a human skeleton. The skeleton key points are located inside a human body, in contrast to the contour key points… The skeleton key points may also include: key points on some predetermined bones, for example, a pelvic key point, a waist key point and a neck key point.”) ; determining the posture information of the user in the current frame based on the position information of the multiple predetermined skeletal points (Chen; [0050] reciting “If the user's posture changes, the position of the skeleton key point also changes. In this way, in some embodiments, the gesture change parameter may also be determined by detecting the position of the skeleton key point in operation S120.”) . 11 Regarding claim 9, Chen in view of Wang teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein, before obtaining the posture information of the user in the current frame, the method further comprises (see claim 1 rejection above) : obtaining image information corresponding to the preset posture (Chen; [0082] reciting “For example, a frame of image may be extracted based on information of key parts of the user, or may be extracted according to a preset frequency and sequence. This is not limited in the disclosure.”) ; where the image information is a static image, dynamic image, or video (Chen; [0083] reciting “In image processing, due to the huge amount of video data, if each frame of image data is processed, the computation performance will decrease. Through the frame extraction, the amount of computation can be greatly reduced. Moreover, as long as the refresh rate of the video data reaches a predetermined value, such as dozens of frames per second, the visual feeling of the user is almost real-time.”) ; rendering the image information on a current interface for display, enabling the user to assume the posture according to the image (Chen; [0134] reciting “Before starting the game, the user can adjust his/her own position so that imaging of the user in an image acquired by the game device corresponds to the body contour box.”; [0140] reciting “In some embodiments, the game start interface includes: a first display layer, which contains the body contour box; and a second display layer, which is generated based on the acquired image.”) . 12 Regarding claim 13, Chen in view of Wang teaches the method according to claim 1, further comprising (see claim 1 rejection above) : setting a result statistics column in an interface of the current virtual scene (Chen; [0139] reciting “The game scene and the game character obtained in the game scene are displayed on the game interface.”; [0175] reciting “If the user successfully jumps to a target object, the control continues. If the jump distance is too large or too small, the control ends and a result page is entered.”) ; displaying a current score in the result statistics column; and accumulating the current score based on the first result, and updating the current score to the accumulated score (Chen; [0055] reciting “The current game score may also be seen on the game interface illustrated in FIGS. 7 to 10. In FIG. 7, the game is just started, and the game score is 0. In FIG. 8, because the game character makes a jump successfully, the game score rises to 10 points. The game score displayed on the game interface illustrated in FIG. 9 is 80, and the game score illustrated in FIG. 10 is 85. FIG. 11 illustrates an end picture of the game, and it is displayed on the end picture of the game that the score of this round of game is 90.”) . 13 Claims 15-16 has similar limitations as of claim 1, therefore it is rejected under the same rationale as claim 1. 14 Claim(s) 2-5 and 17-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen et al. (US 20210041957 A1) in view of Wang et al. (US 20200353355 A1) as of claim 1, further in view of Huang et al. (US 20210268390 A1). 15 Regarding claim 2, Chen in view of wang teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein controlling the movement of the first virtual object and the second virtual object in the current virtual scene based on the posture information comprises (see claim 1 rejection above) : determining a first duration in which the user is in a posture corresponding to the posture information ([0029] reciting “In some embodiments, divided according to different dimensions, the gesture change parameter includes one or more of the following: a time parameter of a gesture change, an amplitude parameter of the gesture change, a direction parameter of the gesture change, and a frequency parameter of the gesture change.”) ; determining a control force based on the first duration; and controlling the movement of the first virtual object and the second virtual object in the current virtual scene based on the control force. 16 Chen in view of Wang does not explicitly teach determining a control force based on the first duration; and controlling the movement of the first virtual object and the second virtual object in the current virtual scene based on the control force. Huang teaches determining a control force based on the first duration; and controlling the movement of the first virtual object and the second virtual object in the current virtual scene based on the control force ([0048] reciting “That is, the first virtual object is controlled to perform the acceleration operation by adjusting the driving control force applied to the first virtual object. In this embodiment, when the trigger conditions are satisfied, the driving control force may be, but not limited to, increased according to a target ratio within a target time period, so that the first virtual object may continuously perform an acceleration operation within the target time period.”) . 17 It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the method (taught by Chen in view of Wang) to incorporate the teachings of Huang to provide a control force based on the virtual objects, virtual scenes, and the movements provided by the teaching of Chen in view of Wang. Doing so would allow a virtual object to continuously perform an acceleration operation within the target time period as stated by Huang ([0048] recited). 18 Regarding claim 3, Chen in view of Wang and Huang teaches the method according to claim 2, wherein controlling the movement of the first virtual object and the second virtual object in the current virtual scene based on the control force comprises (see claims 1-2 rejections above) : determining a first component and a second component of the control force; controlling the movement of the first virtual object based on the first component, and controlling the movement of the second virtual object based on the second component. 19 Huang from claim 2 teaches the remaining limitations, specifically determining a first component and a second component of the control force ([0076] reciting “Through the embodiments of this application, a driving control force of a first virtual object is increased within a target time period according to a target ratio, to adjust driving power of the first virtual object in a racing process, so that the first virtual object may continuously perform an acceleration operation within the target time period, to ensure that the first virtual object can overtake a second virtual object in front, thereby changing a positional relationship that has been maintained, enriching operational diversity of a round of racing game, and truly recreating intensity of the competitive process.”) ; controlling the movement of the first virtual object based on the first component, and controlling the movement of the second virtual object based on the second component ([0032] reciting “When the first virtual object travels behind the second virtual object, for the first virtual object, a region behind the second virtual object may be divided into a region (not blocked by the second virtual object) with relatively high air resistance and a region with relatively low air resistance (blocked by the second virtual object).”) . 20 It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the method (taught by Chen in view of Wang) to incorporate the teachings of Huang to provide components for a control force based on the virtual objects, virtual scenes, and the movements provided by the teaching of Chen in view of Wang. Doing so would allow a virtual object to continuously perform an acceleration operation within the target time period as stated by Huang ([0048] recited). 21 Regarding claim 4, Chen in view of Wang and Huang teaches the method according to claim 3, wherein determining that the first virtual object and the second virtual object meet the set contact condition comprises (see claims 1-3 rejections above) : determining a second duration required for the first virtual object to move to a set position based on the first component, and obtaining a first distance between an initial position of the second virtual object and the set position; determining a movement velocity of the second virtual object based on the second component; determining a second distance that the second virtual object moves based on the movement velocity and the second duration; and in response to the first distance being equal to the second distance, determining that the first virtual object and the second virtual object meet the set contact condition. 22 Huang from claim 2 teaches the remaining limitations, specifically determining a second duration required for the first virtual object to move to a set position based on the first component, and obtaining a first distance between an initial position of the second virtual object and the set position ([Abstract] recited “The method includes: detecting a target distance between a first virtual object and a second virtual object in a process that a client runs a round of racing game, a position of the first virtual object being located behind a position of the second virtual object, the first virtual object being controlled by the client; triggering an operation instruction when detecting that the target distance is continuously less than or equal to a first distance threshold for a first time threshold”; [0087] reciting “The second distance threshold may be, but not limited to, flexibly set according to actual application scenarios, so that a virtual object with the closest distance from the first virtual object is selected as the second virtual object.”) ; determining a movement velocity of the second virtual object based on the second component ([Claim 14] reciting “to overtake the second virtual object comprises: determining a driving control force applied to the first virtual object when the operation instruction is triggered, the driving control force being used for controlling a travel speed of the first virtual object;”) ; determining a second distance that the second virtual object moves based on the movement velocity and the second duration ([0087] reciting “The second distance threshold may be, but not limited to, flexibly set according to actual application scenarios, so that a virtual object with the closest distance from the first virtual object is selected as the second virtual object.”) ; and in response to the first distance being equal to the second distance, determining that the first virtual object and the second virtual object meet the set contact condition ([0006] reciting “triggering an operation instruction when detecting that the target distance is continuously less than or equal to a first distance threshold for a first time threshold, the operation instruction being used for indicating that the first virtual object has satisfied a trigger condition for performing an acceleration operation;”) . 23 It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the method (taught by Chen in view of Wang) to incorporate the teachings of Huang to provide various durations a speed control for meeting a certain type of condition, which this condition can be provided by the teaching of Chen in view of Wang. Doing so would allow a virtual object to continuously perform an acceleration operation within the target time period as stated by Huang ([0048] recited). 24 Regarding claim 5, Chen in view of Wang and Huang teaches the method according to claim 2, wherein controlling the movement of the first virtual object and the second virtual object in the current virtual scene based on the posture information comprises (see claims 1-2 rejections above) : in response to satisfying any one of the following triggering conditions, controlling the movement of the first virtual object and the second virtual object in the current virtual scene: the first duration exceeds a first set threshold; the control force reaches a second set threshold; or, a change is detected in posture information matching the preset posture in the frame. 25 Huang from claim 2 teaches the remaining limitations, specifically in response to satisfying any one of the following triggering conditions, controlling the movement of the first virtual object and the second virtual object in the current virtual scene ([Abstract] reciting “…the operation instruction being used for indicating that the first virtual object has satisfied a trigger condition for performing an acceleration operation; and responding to the operation instruction to control the first virtual object to perform the acceleration operation and surpass the second virtual object.”) : the first duration exceeds a first set threshold; the control force reaches a second set threshold ([0072] reciting “If the target distance n is less than or equal to the first distance threshold S, and duration reaches 2 seconds, it is determined that the virtual object A satisfies the trigger condition to perform the acceleration operation, and it is determined to trigger the operation instruction. Simultaneously, when it is determined to trigger the operation instruction, a driving control force (also referred to as driving power) F.sub.0 applied to the virtual object A is obtained.”; [0086] reciting “Determine, according to the distance sequence, a virtual object whose object distance is less than or equal to a second distance threshold as the second virtual object.”; [0140] reciting “The second distance threshold may be, but not limited to, flexibly set according to actual application scenarios, so that a virtual object with the closest distance from the first virtual object is selected as the second virtual object.”) ; or , a change is detected in posture information matching the preset posture in the frame. 26 It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the method (taught by Chen in view of Wang) to incorporate the teachings of Huang to provide an additional threshold for the control force, utilizing the movements of virtual objects taught by teachings of Chen in view of Wang. Doing so would allow a virtual object to continuously perform an acceleration operation within the target time period as stated by Huang ([0048] recited). 27 Claim 17 has similar limitations as of claim 2, therefore it is rejected under the same rationale as claim 2. 28 Claim 18 has similar limitations as of claim 3, therefore it is rejected under the same rationale as claim 3. 29 Claim 19 has similar limitations as of claim 4, therefore it is rejected under the same rationale as claim 4. 30 Claim 20 has similar limitations as of claim 5, therefore it is rejected under the same rationale as claim 5. 31 Claim(s) 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen et al. (US 20210041957 A1) in view of Wang et al. (US 20200353355 A1) and Huang et al. (US 20210268390 A1) as of claims 1-2 further in view of Rowell et al. (US 20200342652 A1) and Mulligan et al. (US 20200184225 A1). 32 Regarding claim 6, Chen in view of Wang and Huang teaches the method according to claim 2, further comprising (see claims 1-2 rejections above) : but does not explicitly teach setting a progress bar in an interface of the current virtual scene; controlling progress of the progress bar based on the first duration; and determining a target color based on the progress and controlling display of the progress bar to show the target color. 33 Rowell teaches setting a progress bar in an interface of the current virtual scene; controlling progress of the progress bar based on the first duration ([0051] reciting “In one embodiment, the user interface is organized as a set of views wherein each view controls a particular component of the synthetic image generation system. The view for controlling the synthetic image generation module 102 the user may display and allow users to change scene generation settings and/or parameters included in camera setting files…The view controlling the image indexing module 108 may allow users to select one or more indices to apply to synthetic image and additional image data files, list the amount of files to be indexed, and display a progress bar tracking progress of indexing operations. The view controlling the training data assembly service 103 may allow users to search and select synthetic image and additional image data files to include in training datasets… The camera turning service view controlling the camera tuning service 107 may also display the performance of virtual camera devices having camera setting parameters identical to the selected camera device. The user interface 109 may include a click through menu for navigating between the above views.”) ; 34 It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the method (taught by Chen in view of Wang and Huang) to incorporate the teachings of Rowell to provide a type of progress bar to be used basen on durations and virtual scenes that are provided by the teachings of Chen in view of Wang and Huang. Doing so would allow other different views such as tabs, icons, panels, or any other arrangements as stated by Rowell ([0051] recited). 35 Chen in view of Wang, Huang, and Rowell does not explicitly teach determining a target color based on the progress and controlling display of the progress bar to show the target color. 36 Mulligan teaches determining a target color based on the progress and controlling display of the progress bar to show the target color ([0058] reciting “The progress bar may be detected based on e.g. metadata that is received in addition to the received RGB or YUV frames; or based on e.g. an analysis of changes in colour and/or pixel intensity within regions of the received video frames. The display unit 206 may then display the selected pre-generated image content at a location that does not obscure the progress bar.”; [0062] reciting “In some examples, the notifications may be generic and so stored in memory as part of an application that comprises the monitoring unit. It may be desirable to give the player this control over whether the selected content is actually displayed where e.g. this information relates to marketing material.”) . 37 It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the method (taught by Chen in view of Wang, Huang, and Rowell) to incorporate the teachings of Mulligan to provide some type of target color for the progress bar based on the progress, with the bar provided by the teachings of Chen in view of Wang, Huang, and Rowell. Doing so would display the selected pre-generated image content at a location that does not obscure the progress bar as stated by Mulligan ([0058] recited). 38 Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen et al. (US 20210041957 A1) in view of Wang et al. (US 20200353355 A1) as of claim 1, further in view of Shiratori et al. (US 20120327194 A1). 39 Regarding claim 8, Chen in view of Wang teaches the method according to claim 7, wherein the preset posture is a squatting posture (Chen; [0038] reciting “In embodiments of the disclosure, a learning model is used to detect the images to determine whether the user squats or the like.”) , and the multiple predetermined skeletal points include a chest skeletal point , a hip skeletal point, a knee skeletal point, and an ankle skeletal point (Chen; [0050] reciting “The skeleton key points may include: joint key points of various joints on the skeleton, for example, a shoulder joint, a knee joint, an ankle joint, an elbow joint, and a hip joint.”) ; determining that the posture information matches the preset posture comprises at least one of the following: determining whether the posture information matches the preset posture based on an angle formed by the hip skeletal point, the knee skeletal point, and the ankle skeletal point; determining whether the posture information matches the preset posture based on a distance ratio of skeletal points, where the distance ratio is a ratio of a sum of a distance between the ankle skeletal point and the knee skeletal point and a distance between the knee skeletal point and the hip skeletal point to a distance between the hip skeletal point and the chest skeletal point. 40 Chen in view of Wang does not explicitly teach … the multiple predetermined skeletal points include a chest skeletal point , a hip skeletal point, a knee skeletal point, and an ankle skeletal point; determining that the posture information matches the preset posture comprises at least one of the following: determining whether the posture information matches the preset posture based on an angle formed by the hip skeletal point, the knee skeletal point, and the ankle skeletal point; determining whether the posture information matches the preset posture based on a distance ratio of skeletal points, where the distance ratio is a ratio of a sum of a distance between the ankle skeletal point and the knee skeletal point and a distance between the knee skeletal point and the hip skeletal point to a distance between the hip skeletal point and the chest skeletal point. 41 Shiratori teaches … the multiple predetermined skeletal points include a chest skeletal point , a hip skeletal point, a knee skeletal point, and an ankle skeletal point; determining that the posture information matches the preset posture comprises at least one of the following: determining whether the posture information matches the preset posture based on an angle formed by the hip skeletal point, the knee skeletal point, and the ankle skeletal point ([Abstract] reciting “Body-mounted cameras are used to accurately reconstruct the motion of a subject. Outward-looking cameras are attached to the limbs of the subject, and the joint angles and root pose that define the subject's configuration are estimated through a non-linear optimization, which can incorporate image matching error and temporal continuity of motion.”; [0072] reciting “Using the skeleton as a model, pose estimator 424 can define each pose by reference to a root position, and orientation, which can be expressed in world coordinates, and a set of joint angles and/or joint positions. (For example, the root position for a human subject may be defined by the position of the pelvis, with joints corresponding to hips, knees, ankles, chest, shoulders, elbows, wrists, etc.; other body parts can also be selected for defining the root position.)”) ; determining whether the posture information matches the preset posture based on a distance ratio of skeletal points, where the distance ratio is a ratio of a sum of a distance between the ankle skeletal point and the knee skeletal point and a distance between the knee skeletal point and the hip skeletal point to a distance between the hip skeletal point and the chest skeletal point ([0071] reciting “Skeleton builder 422 uses information from the images to determine parameters of the subject's body, such as the distances between joints and the position and orientation (pose) of the various cameras relative to the joints. In some embodiments, skeleton builder 422 operates on images that were collected while the subject was performing a range-of-motion exercise (e.g., at step 306 of process 300).”; [0072] reciting “Using the skeleton as a model, pose estimator 424 can define each pose by reference to a root position, and orientation, which can be expressed in world coordinates, and a set of joint angles and/or joint positions. (For example, the root position for a human subject may be defined by the position of the pelvis, with joints corresponding to hips, knees, ankles, chest, shoulders, elbows, wrists, etc.; other body parts can also be selected for defining the root position.)”; [0124] reciting “Eqs. (1c) and (1d) provide smoothness terms that represent the differences in root positions and joint angles between consecutive frames;”; [0125] reciting “It will be appreciated that the processes and algorithms described herein for reconstructing scene geometry, the subject's skeleton, and/or skeleton pose sequences are illustrative and that variations and modifications are possible. For example, the technique described above starts with general assumptions about the subject's skeletal structure, e.g., that the subject is a human being with two arms, two legs, and a head arranged in a characteristically human configuration and limited information as to where on the skeleton various cameras are positioned (e.g., head, left hip, right forearm, etc.).”) . 42 It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the method (taught by Chen in view of Wang) to incorporate the teachings of Shiratori to provide a method that can include a chest skeletal point to go along with the other joints provided by Chen, as well as the find and determine the distance angles between certain joints. Doing so would provide a skeleton builder with a structured data file containing the parameters as stated by Shiratori ([0071] recited). 43 Claim(s) 10-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen et al. (US 20210041957 A1) in view of Wang et al. (US 20200353355 A1) as of claim 1, further in view of Lin et al. (US 20220198732 A1). 44 Regarding claim 10, Chen in view of Wang teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein, before controlling the movement of the first virtual object and the second virtual object in the current virtual scene based on the posture information, the method further comprises (see claim 1 rejection above) : but does not explicitly teach obtaining animation data of the first virtual object corresponding to the preset posture; playing the animation data of the first virtual object to allow the first virtual object to exhibit the preset posture. 45 Lin teaches obtaining animation data of the first virtual object corresponding to the preset posture; playing the animation data of the first virtual object to allow the first virtual object to exhibit the preset posture ([0130] reciting “In step 701, status information of a training virtual object (e.g., a training virtual character) at a current moment in a sample animation episode and a set training task (or a training task) can be input to a control policy network to obtain posture data of the training virtual object at a next moment (or a following moment) outputted from the control policy network.”; [0133] reciting “The same skeleton means that sizes, shapes, and connections of all bones in the skeleton of the training virtual object and the reference virtual character are exactly the same. The similar skeletons include, but are not limited to, at least one of the following: similar sizes, similar shapes, or connections of the bones in the skeleton of the training virtual object and the reference virtual character. Before the control policy network is trained, the sample animation episode including a posture sequence of the reference virtual character is obtained.”) . 46 It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the method (taught by Chen in view of Wang) to incorporate the teachings of Lin to provide a method that obtains types of animation data that corresponds to the current posture and to “play” the data using the virtual objects and posture data provided by the teachings of Chen in view of Wang. Doing so would indicate a target posture data corresponding to a target posture as stated by Lin ([Abstract] recited). 47 Regarding claim 11, Chen in view of Wang teaches the method according to claim 1 (see claim 1 rejection above) , but does not explicitly teach wherein the second virtual object comprises multiple second virtual sub-objects arranged at intervals, distances between two adjacent second virtual sub-objects are equal or different, and the first virtual object is located on one of the second virtual sub-objects before movement; determining that the first virtual object and the second virtual object meet the set contact condition comprises: in response to the first virtual object landing on another second virtual sub-object, determining that the first virtual object and the second virtual object meet the set contact condition. 48 Lin teaches wherein the second virtual object comprises multiple second virtual sub-objects arranged at intervals, distances between two adjacent second virtual sub-objects are equal or different, and the first virtual object is located on one of the second virtual sub-objects before movement ([0060] reciting “In this embodiment, after the target distance between the first virtual object and the second virtual object is detected, the target distance may be compared with the first distance threshold, but this application is not limited thereto. When the target distance is continuously less than or equal to the first distance threshold, the timer is triggered again, to monitor whether the duration reaches the first time threshold. The first distance threshold and the first time threshold may be, but not limited to, flexibly configured according to actual application scenarios. This is not limited in this embodiment.”; [0076] reciting “Through the embodiments of this application, a driving control force of a first virtual object is increased within a target time period according to a target ratio, to adjust driving power of the first virtual object in a racing process, so that the first virtual object may continuously perform an acceleration operation within the target time period, to ensure that the first virtual object can overtake a second virtual object in front, thereby changing a positional relationship that has been maintained, enriching operational diversity of a round of racing game, and truly recreating intensity of the competitive process.”) ; determining that the first virtual object and the second virtual object meet the set contact condition comprises: in response to the first virtual object landing on another second virtual sub-object, determining that the first virtual object and the second virtual object meet the set contact condition ([0065] reciting “Through the embodiments of this application, it is first detected whether a target distance satisfies a distance condition, and it is then detected whether duration satisfies a time condition, so that when a plurality of determining conditions are simultaneously satisfied, it is determined to trigger an operation instruction, to ensure the accuracy of triggering the operation instruction, avoid misoperations, and ensure operation accuracy and operation efficiency of controlling the first virtual object to perform the acceleration operation.”; [0071] reciting “It is assumed that the first virtual object is a virtual object A, the second virtual object is a virtual object B, and a target distance (as shown in FIG. 6, a distance of a line connecting a center point of the virtual object A and a center point of the virtual object B) between the virtual objects is n meters.”) . 49 It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the method (taught by Chen in view of Wang) to incorporate the teachings of Lin to provide a method that includes various “sub-object” like material to determine a distance between objects based on when the meet a preset condition(s), using the virtual objects and conditions taught by the teachings of Chen in view of Wang. Doing so would allow the controlling the first virtual object to continuously perform the acceleration operation as stated by Lin ([0070] recited). 50 Regarding claim 12, Chen in view of Wang and Lin teaches the method according to claim 11, wherein, after generating the first result, the method further comprises (see claims 1 and 11 rejections above) : rendering and displaying a new second virtual sub-object; after generating the second result, the method further comprises: invoking animation data corresponding to the second result to be displayed. 51 Lin from claim 11 can further teach the limitations, specifically rendering and displaying a new second virtual sub-object ([0081] reciting “That is, in a process that the first virtual object performs the acceleration operation to overtake the second virtual object, if another external force (for example, the target force) is applied to the first virtual object, the continuous acceleration operation may be stopped in a background. However, a rendering effect of the acceleration operation may continue to be displayed on a display screen until an end time of the target time period is reached.”; [0105] reciting “In one implementation, the tail of the first virtual object starts to be rendered according to the second rendering effect when the duration for which the target distance being less than or equal to the first distance threshold reaches the first time threshold, the second rendering effect having a stronger display effect than the first rendering effect.”) ; after generating the second result, the method further comprises ([0118] reciting “Moreover, based on a feature that the second virtual object in front may block the first virtual object behind, air resistance applied to the first virtual object is reduced. Therefore, a manner of performing the acceleration operation on the first virtual object behind produces a more realistic scene and is more acceptable to players.”) : invoking animation data corresponding to the second result to be displayed ([0081] reciting “That is, in a process that the first virtual object performs the acceleration operation to overtake the second virtual object, if another external force (for example, the target force) is applied to the first virtual object, the continuous acceleration operation may be stopped in a background. However, a rendering effect of the acceleration operation may continue to be displayed on a display screen until an end time of the target time period is reached.”) . 52 It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the method (taught by Chen in view of Wang) to incorporate the teachings of Lin to provide a method that can render an additional object/sub- object as well as to invoke a type of animation data, using the virtual objects and conditions taught by the teachings of Chen in view of Wang. Doing so would allow the controlling the first virtual object to continuously perform the acceleration operation as stated by Lin ([0070] recited). Conclusion 53 Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to JOHNNY TRAN LE whose telephone number is (571)272-5680. The examiner can normally be reached Mon-Thu: 7:30am-5pm; First Fridays Off; Second Fridays: 7:30am-4pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Kent Chang can be reached at (571) 272-7667. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /JOHNNY T LE/ Examiner, Art Unit 2614 /KENT W CHANG/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2614 Application/Control Number: 18/861,158 Page 2 Art Unit: 2614 Application/Control Number: 18/861,158 Page 3 Art Unit: 2614 Application/Control Number: 18/861,158 Page 4 Art Unit: 2614 Application/Control Number: 18/861,158 Page 5 Art Unit: 2614 Application/Control Number: 18/861,158 Page 6 Art Unit: 2614 Application/Control Number: 18/861,158 Page 7 Art Unit: 2614 Application/Control Number: 18/861,158 Page 8 Art Unit: 2614 Application/Control Number: 18/861,158 Page 9 Art Unit: 2614 Application/Control Number: 18/861,158 Page 10 Art Unit: 2614 Application/Control Number: 18/861,158 Page 11 Art Unit: 2614 Application/Control Number: 18/861,158 Page 12 Art Unit: 2614 Application/Control Number: 18/861,158 Page 13 Art Unit: 2614 Application/Control Number: 18/861,158 Page 14 Art Unit: 2614 Application/Control Number: 18/861,158 Page 15 Art Unit: 2614 Application/Control Number: 18/861,158 Page 16 Art Unit: 2614 Application/Control Number: 18/861,158 Page 17 Art Unit: 2614 Application/Control Number: 18/861,158 Page 18 Art Unit: 2614 Application/Control Number: 18/861,158 Page 19 Art Unit: 2614 Application/Control Number: 18/861,158 Page 20 Art Unit: 2614 Application/Control Number: 18/861,158 Page 21 Art Unit: 2614 Application/Control Number: 18/861,158 Page 22 Art Unit: 2614 Application/Control Number: 18/861,158 Page 23 Art Unit: 2614 Application/Control Number: 18/861,158 Page 24 Art Unit: 2614 Application/Control Number: 18/861,158 Page 25 Art Unit: 2614