DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 4/22/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to because:
Fig. 9 shows two “47”, and one of them is not pointing to a “pin 47”.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: “a snap-fit connecting assembly” in claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Liao et al. (US 11,249,518; hereinafter “Liao”).
Regarding claim 1, Liao discloses a slide winding display device (Figs. 1-54), comprising:
a stationary housing (same as 1293+1424+1423, Fig. 24; also 142+1421, Figs. 15-16);
at least one sliding housing (same as 1292, 1291, Fig. 24; also 124, 126, R1-R4 in Figs. 3-4, 20-21, 35-35), slidably connected to an edge of the stationary housing, wherein the edge of the stationary housing extends along a first direction (extends left and right as shown from Fig. 23 to Fig. 24; or extends left and right as shown from Fig. 34 to Fig. 35);
at least one elastic assembly (1254, Figs. 20-21), wherein the elastic assembly comprises a first elastic member (1254, Figs. 20-21), one end of the first elastic member abuts against the stationary housing (top end abut spindle/screw of 1429 of 142 in Fig. 16), and another end of the first elastic member abuts against the sliding housing (abuts R1 and R2, Figs. 20-21); and
a snap-fit connecting assembly (assembly 1274, 151, 157, 17, etc. shown at bottom of Figs. 20-21; note that 157 perform snap-fit), configured to connect the sliding housing and the stationary housing.
Claims 1 and 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by KR102122064 (hereinafter “KR”).
Regarding claims 1 and 5, KR discloses a slide winding display device (Figs. 1-28), comprising:
a stationary housing (same as 3, Fig. 1; can be stationary relative to 4);
at least one sliding housing (same as 4, Fig. 1), slidably connected to an edge of the stationary housing (see Fig. 3), wherein the edge of the stationary housing extends along a first direction (X axis, Fig. 1);
at least one elastic assembly (51, 52, Fig. 1), wherein the elastic assembly comprises a first elastic member (such as 53, Fig. 1), one end of the first elastic member abuts against the stationary housing (left end of 53), and another end of the first elastic member abuts against the sliding housing (right end of 53); and
a snap-fit connecting assembly (6, Figs. 1, 7, 17-18; 61, Figs. 17-18), configured to connect the sliding housing and the stationary housing.
Regarding claim 5, KR discloses the slide winding display device according to claim 1, and KR further discloses wherein the stationary housing is provided with a mounting cavity (top and bottom cavity of 3 in Fig. 1), the elastic assembly is arranged in the mounting cavity, the elastic assembly further comprises a mounting base (left vertical side of cavity in 3 can be considered as base in Fig. 1) and a guide pillar (the horizontal sides of the cavity in 3 forms a guided pillar in Fig. 1), the mounting base is arranged in the mounting cavity, the guide pillar is fixed on the mounting base and extends along the first direction, the first elastic member is assembled on the guide pillar, and the first elastic member passes through a through hole (hole in 51, 52) provided in the mounting base and abuts against the sliding housing (as shown in Fig. 1 and 4).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-4 and 7-18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Re claims 2-4 and 7-18, prior arts do not teach or suggest the combination of the slide winding display device according to claim 2, in particular, wherein at least one sliding housing comprises two sliding housings, the at least one elastic assembly comprises at least one pair of elastic assemblies, the two sliding housings are slidably connected to two edges of the stationary housing that extend along the first direction, the pair of elastic assemblies comprises two elastic assemblies, first elastic members of the two elastic assemblies have first ends abutting against the stationary housing, and second ends of the first elastic members of the two elastic assemblies abut against the two sliding housings respectively.
Re claim 6, prior arts do not teach or suggest the combination of the slide winding display device according to claim 6, in particular, wherein the slide winding display device further comprises a spring base, the first elastic member is at least partially arranged in the spring base, the spring base extends into the mounting base, one end of the spring base away from the sliding housing is provided with a stop part, and the stop part has a larger size than the through hole.
Conclusion
/JAMES WU/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2841