DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDSs) were submitted on 11/04/2024 & 12/30/2024. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim(s) 10, 15, 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 10 recites “N”. This renders the claim unclear as “N” is undefined. This same rejection applies to Claim 18.
Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 15 recites “n”. This renders the claim unclear as “n” is undefined.
All dependents are also rejected as having the same deficiencies as the claims from which they depend.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 9-12, 14-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2024/0064713 Al (Sun) in view of WO 2020/213986 Al (HE) further in view of US 2025/0287421 A1 (Ganesan).
Regarding Claim 1:
Sun teaches A method related for a sidelink operation in unlicensed bands, performed by a user equipment (UB), the method comprising:
obtain a minimum gap between an earliest slot of a plurality of logical slots of physical sidelink feedback channels (PSFCHs) and a logical slot of a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH), ([0092] the sidelink resource pool may include a plurality of slots, and the PSFCH resources may be allocated at every one, two, or four slots. In some aspects, in a slot including a PSFCH, the PSFCH resource may be located after a PSSCH and a minimum time gap (e.g., about 1 symbol) for PSFCH.)
wherein the plurality of logical slots of PSFCHs is assigned for the PSSCH; ([0080] BS 105 may schedule UE 115 for UL and/or DL communications at a time-granularity of slots 202 or mini-slots 208. Each slot 202 may be time-partitioned into K number of mini-slots 208. Each mini-slot 208 may include one or more symbols 206. The mini-slots 208 in a slot 202 may have variable lengths. For example, when a slot 202 includes N number of symbols 206, a mini-slot 208 may have a length between one symbol 206 and (N-1) symbols 206. In some aspects, a mini-slot 208 may have a length of about two symbols 206, about four symbols 206, or about seven symbols 206.)
receiving the PSSCH in an unlicensed channel; ([0090] the UE 402 may perform resource selection and/or scheduling using SCI 430 received in the PSCCH 415, which may indicate occupied resources, channel parameters, and/or the like.)
attempting to transmit a feedback message in a first PSFCH of the PSFCHs in response to receiving the PSSCH, wherein attempting to transmit the feedback message in the first PSFCH comprises performing a first channel access procedure in the unlicensed channel before the first PSFCH; ([0059] Each slot may be further divided into mini-slots. In a FDD mode, simultaneous UL and DL transmissions may occur in different frequency bands. [0070] To avoid collisions, the BSs 105 and the UEs 115 may employ an LBT procedure to monitor for transmission opportunities (TXOPs) in the shared channel. A wireless communication device may perform an LBT in the shared channel. LBT is a channel access scheme that may be used in the unlicensed spectrum. When the LBT results in an LBT pass (the wireless communication device wins contention for the wireless medium), the wireless communication device may access the shared medium to transmit and/or receive data. When the LBT fails, the transmitting node may refrain from transmitting in the channel.)
Sun teaches on RRC information and on a minimum gap ([0062][0092]). However, Sun is silent on receiving a radio resource control (RRC) message that comprises a minimum gap.
HE teaches, in the same field of endeavor, on a method for a user equipment (UE) to provide HARQ-ACK information which includes transmitting physical sidelink shared channels (PSSCHs), Abstract.
HE teaches receiving a radio resource control (RRC) message that comprises a minimum gap between an earliest slot of a plurality of logical slots of physical sidelink feedback channels (PSFCHs) and a logical slot of a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH), ([180] Embodiments of the present disclosure further provide a time domain indication for resources of a TB retransmission in a PSSCH, where the time domain gap between two consecutive PSSCH transmissions with a same TB can be the same or different and can be indicated by a DCI format activating PSSCH transmissions for configured grant 2, and/or by RRC signaling for PSSCH transmissions with configured grant type 1 or configured grant type 2. [181] provide a frequency domain indication for resources of a TB retransmission in a PSSCH, where the frequency domain gap between two consecutive PSSCH transmissions with a same TB can be the same or different, as indicated by a DCI format activating PSSCH transmissions for configured grant 2, and/or RRC signaling for PSSCH transmissions with configured grant type 1 or configured grant type 2.)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Sun per HE to include receiving the minimum gap. This would have been advantageous as it would allow the modified system to implement uniform scheduling with remote orchestration by transmitting the schedule in RRC signaling to the UEs/base station, which allows for less transmission collisions.
Sun teaches on performing access procedures to determine if transmission is possible, but however does not give details on trying again or choosing a different channel. Sun (as modified by HE) is silent that in a case that the first channel access procedure is not successful, attempting to transmit the feedback message in a second PSFCH of the PSFCHs, wherein attempting to transmit the feedback message in the second PSFCH comprises performing a second channel access procedure in the unlicensed channel before the second PSFCH.
Ganesan teaches, in the same field of endeavor, on user equipment (UE) that shares sub-channel resources from among available sidelink channel resources with second/other UEs, Abstract.
Ganesan teaches that in a case that the first channel access procedure is not successful, attempting to transmit the feedback message in a second channel, wherein attempting to transmit the feedback message in the second channel comprises performing a second channel access procedure in the unlicensed channel. ([0122] At action 910, the method 900 includes a first sidelink UE (e.g., the UE 115, the UE 120, or the UE 600) performing a listen-before-talk (LBT) procedure in a shared (e.g., an unlicensed) frequency band. The first sidelink UE may intend to transmit a communication to a second sidelink UE in an unlicensed (e.g., a shared) frequency band. The first sidelink UE may be exposed to radio frequency interference from surrounding devices (e.g., other sidelink UEs, WiFi devices). The interference level may be high enough to prevent the first sidelink UE from gaining access to the COT channel at the beginning of a slot. In response, the first sidelink UE may perform one or more LBTs before the one or more sub-slots of a second RP in order to increase the probability of a successful LBT and gaining the COT.)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Sun (as modified by HE) by modifying Sun per Ganesan to include that in a case that the first channel access procedure is not successful, attempting to transmit the feedback message in a second channel, wherein attempting to transmit the feedback message in the second channel comprises performing a second channel access procedure in the unlicensed channel. This would have been advantageous as it would allow the modified system to provide efficiency of data transmission regardless of interference from surrounding devices.
Regarding Claim 9:
Sun teaches on A user equipment (UE) comprising: a transceiver; at least one processor: and at least one non-transitory computer-readable medium coupled to the at least one processor and storing one or more computer-executable instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor, ([0138] Fig 10, the BS 1000 may include a processor 1002, a memory 1004, an sidelink configuration module 1008, a transceiver 1010 including a modem subsystem 1012 and a RF unit 1014.) cause the UE to:
obtain a minimum gap between an earliest slot of a plurality of logical slots of physical sidelink feedback channels (PSFCHs) and a logical slot of a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH), ([0092] the sidelink resource pool may include a plurality of slots, and the PSFCH resources may be allocated at every one, two, or four slots. In some aspects, in a slot including a PSFCH, the PSFCH resource may be located after a PSSCH and a minimum time gap (e.g., about 1 symbol) for PSFCH.)
wherein the plurality of logical slots of PSFCHs is assigned for the PSSCH; ([0080] BS 105 may schedule UE 115 for UL and/or DL communications at a time-granularity of slots 202 or mini-slots 208. Each slot 202 may be time-partitioned into K number of mini-slots 208. Each mini-slot 208 may include one or more symbols 206. The mini-slots 208 in a slot 202 may have variable lengths. For example, when a slot 202 includes N number of symbols 206, a mini-slot 208 may have a length between one symbol 206 and (N-1) symbols 206. In some aspects, a mini-slot 208 may have a length of about two symbols 206, about four symbols 206, or about seven symbols 206.)
receiving the PSSCH in an unlicensed channel; ([0090] the UE 402 may perform resource selection and/or scheduling using SCI 430 received in the PSCCH 415, which may indicate occupied resources, channel parameters, and/or the like.)
attempting to transmit a feedback message in a first PSFCH of the PSFCHs in response to receiving the PSSCH, wherein attempting to transmit the feedback message in the first PSFCH comprises performing a first channel access procedure in the unlicensed channel before the first PSFCH; ([0070] To avoid collisions, the BSs 105 and the UEs 115 may employ an LBT procedure to monitor for transmission opportunities (TXOPs) in the shared channel. A wireless communication device may perform an LBT in the shared channel. LBT is a channel access scheme that may be used in the unlicensed spectrum. When the LBT results in an LBT pass (the wireless communication device wins contention for the wireless medium), the wireless communication device may access the shared medium to transmit and/or receive data.)
and in a case that the first channel access procedure is not successful, attempting to transmit the feedback message in a second PSFCH of the PSFCHs, wherein attempting to transmit the feedback message in the second PSFCH comprises performing a second channel access procedure in the unlicensed channel before the second PSFCH. ([0059] Each slot may be further divided into mini-slots. In a FDD mode, simultaneous UL and DL transmissions may occur in different frequency bands. [0070] To avoid collisions, the BSs 105 and the UEs 115 may employ an LBT procedure to monitor for transmission opportunities (TXOPs) in the shared channel. A wireless communication device may perform an LBT in the shared channel. LBT is a channel access scheme that may be used in the unlicensed spectrum … the LBT fails, the transmitting node may refrain from transmitting in the channel.)
Sun teaches on RRC information and on a minimum gap ([0062][0092]). However, Sun is silent on receiving a radio resource control (RRC) message that comprises a minimum gap.
HE teaches, in the same field of endeavor, on a method for a user equipment (UE) to provide HARQ-ACK information which includes transmitting physical sidelink shared channels (PSSCHs), Abstract.
HE teaches receiving a radio resource control (RRC) message that comprises a minimum gap between an earliest slot of a plurality of logical slots of physical sidelink feedback channels (PSFCHs) and a logical slot of a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH), ([180] Embodiments of the present disclosure further provide a time domain indication for resources of a TB retransmission in a PSSCH, where the time domain gap between two consecutive PSSCH transmissions with a same TB can be the same or different and can be indicated by a DCI format activating PSSCH transmissions for configured grant 2, and/or by RRC signaling for PSSCH transmissions with configured grant type 1 or configured grant type 2. [181] provide a frequency domain indication for resources of a TB retransmission in a PSSCH, where the frequency domain gap between two consecutive PSSCH transmissions with a same TB can be the same or different, as indicated by a DCI format activating PSSCH transmissions for configured grant 2, and/or RRC signaling for PSSCH transmissions with configured grant type 1 or configured grant type 2.)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Sun per HE to include receiving the minimum gap. This would have been advantageous as it would allow the modified system to implement uniform scheduling with remote orchestration by transmitting the schedule in RRC signaling to the UEs/base station, which allows for less transmission collisions.
Sun teaches on performing access procedures to determine if transmission is possible, but however does not give details on trying again or choosing a different channel. Sun (as modified by HE) is silent that in a case that the first channel access procedure is not successful, attempting to transmit the feedback message in a second PSFCH of the PSFCHs, wherein attempting to transmit the feedback message in the second PSFCH comprises performing a second channel access procedure in the unlicensed channel before the second PSFCH.
Ganesan teaches, in the same field of endeavor, on user equipment (UE) that shares sub-channel resources from among available sidelink channel resources with second/other UEs, Abstract.
Ganesan teaches that in a case that the first channel access procedure is not successful, attempting to transmit the feedback message in a second channel, wherein attempting to transmit the feedback message in the second channel comprises performing a second channel access procedure in the unlicensed channel. ([0122] At action 910, the method 900 includes a first sidelink UE (e.g., the UE 115, the UE 120, or the UE 600) performing a listen-before-talk (LBT) procedure in a shared (e.g., an unlicensed) frequency band. The first sidelink UE may intend to transmit a communication to a second sidelink UE in an unlicensed (e.g., a shared) frequency band. The first sidelink UE may be exposed to radio frequency interference from surrounding devices (e.g., other sidelink UEs, WiFi devices). The interference level may be high enough to prevent the first sidelink UE from gaining access to the COT channel at the beginning of a slot. In response, the first sidelink UE may perform one or more LBTs before the one or more sub-slots of a second RP in order to increase the probability of a successful LBT and gaining the COT.)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Sun (as modified by HE) by modifying Sun per Ganesan to include that in a case that the first channel access procedure is not successful, attempting to transmit the feedback message in a second channel, wherein attempting to transmit the feedback message in the second channel comprises performing a second channel access procedure in the unlicensed channel. This would have been advantageous as it would allow the modified system to provide efficiency of data transmission regardless of interference from surrounding devices.
Regarding Claim 10:
Sun (as modified by HE and Ganesan) teaches the invention of Claim 9 as described.
Sun teaches wherein: the RRC message indicates a periodicity of the PSFCHs as N logical slots, and a number of the plurality of logical slots of the PSFCHs is N-1. ([0080] BS 105 may schedule UE 115 for UL and/or DL communications at a time-granularity of slots 202 or mini-slots 208. Each slot 202 may be time-partitioned into K number of mini-slots 208. Each mini-slot 208 may include one or more symbols 206. The mini-slots 208 in a slot 202 may have variable lengths. For example, when a slot 202 includes N number of symbols 206, a mini-slot 208 may have a length between one symbol 206 and (N-1) symbols 206. In some aspects, a mini-slot 208 may have a length of about two symbols 206, about four symbols 206, or about seven symbols 206.)
Sun teaches on RRC information and PSFCH periodicity ([0080]). However, Sun (as modified by Ganesan) is silent on wherein: the RRC message indicates a periodicity of the PSFCHs as N logical slots, and a number of the plurality of logical slots of the PSFCHs is N-1.
HE teaches wherein: the RRC message indicates a periodicity of the PSFCHs as N logical slots, and a number of the plurality of logical slots of the PSFCHs is N-1. ([159] FIG. 9 illustrates an SCI format field that includes time slots according to various embodiments of the present disclosure. The SCI format field in a slot 1 indicates four consecutive time slots that are reserved for the periodic resource.)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Sun (as modified by Ganesan) by modifying Sun per HE to include wherein: the RRC message indicates a periodicity of the PSFCHs as N logical slots, and a number of the plurality of logical slots of the PSFCHs is N-1. This would have been advantageous as it would allow the modified system to implement uniform scheduling with remote orchestration by transmitting the necessary information in RRC signaling to the UEs/base station, which allows for less transmission collisions.
Regarding Claim 11:
Sun (as modified by HE and Ganesan) teaches the invention of Claim 9 as described.
Sun teaches a number of the plurality of logical slots of the PSFCHs. ([0080] BS 105 may schedule UE 115 for UL and/or DL communications at a time-granularity of slots 202 or mini-slots 208. Each slot 202 may be time-partitioned into K number of mini-slots 208. Each mini-slot 208 may include one or more symbols 206. The mini-slots 208 in a slot 202 may have variable lengths. For example, when a slot 202 includes N number of symbols 206, a mini-slot 208 may have a length between one symbol 206 and (N-1) symbols 206. In some aspects, a mini-slot 208 may have a length of about two symbols 206, about four symbols 206, or about seven symbols 206.)
Sun teaches on RRC information and on a minimum gap ([0062][0092]). However, Sun (as modified by Ganesan) is silent on wherein the RRC message indicates a number of the plurality of logical slots of the PSFCHs.
HE teaches wherein the RRC message indicates a number of the plurality of logical slots of the PSFCHs. ([197] FIG. 13 illustrates time gaps between PSSCH transmissions of a same TB according to various embodiments of the present disclosure. As shown in FIG. 13, the time gap is same between any two consecutive PSSCH transmissions of a same TB. The field SFgap indicates a time gap between any two consecutive PSSCH transmissions. The time domain gap can be in unit of slots or in a unit of a number of consecutive slots, or in milliseconds and can be configured by RRC signaling or be predetermined in the system operation.)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Sun (as modified by Ganesan) by modifying Sun per HE to include wherein the RRC message indicates a number of the plurality of logical slots of the PSFCHs. This would have been advantageous as it would allow the modified system to implement uniform scheduling with remote orchestration by transmitting the necessary information in RRC signaling to the UEs/base station, which allows for less transmission collisions.
Regarding Claim 12:
Sun (as modified by HE and Ganesan) teaches the invention of Claim 9 as described.
Sun teaches wherein logical slots of the plurality of logical slots of the PSFCHs do not overlap each other. ([0080] BS 105 may schedule UE 115 for UL and/or DL communications at a time-granularity of slots 202 or mini-slots 208. Each slot 202 may be time-partitioned into K number of mini-slots 208. Each mini-slot 208 may include one or more symbols 206. The mini-slots 208 in a slot 202 may have variable lengths. For example, when a slot 202 includes N number of symbols 206, a mini-slot 208 may have a length between one symbol 206 and (N-1) symbols 206. In some aspects, a mini-slot 208 may have a length of about two symbols 206, about four symbols 206, or about seven symbols 206.)
Regarding Claim 14:
Sun (as modified by HE and Ganesan) teaches the invention of Claim 9 as described.
Sun teaches wherein the one or more computer-executable instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the UE to: receive, through the transceiver, sidelink control information (SCI), wherein: the SCI comprises a feedback type of the PSFCHs, and the feedback type is indicated as negative acknowledge (NACK)-only in response to the PSFCHs being transmitted by sharing a channel occupancy time (COT). ([0124] In some aspects, the UE 502b may include a PSFCH resource allocation indication ( e.g., carried in the SCI) in the sidelink transmission B 860 for each of the intended recipients to transmit an NACK/NACK feedback as discussed above in relation to the sidelink transmission A at action 820. In some aspects, the sidelink transmission B 860 may also include an indicator 864 similar to the indicator 854, for example, indicating that the sidelink transmission B 860 is transmitted by a responding UE of the COT 844.)
Regarding Claim 15:
Sun (as modified by HE and Ganesan) teaches the invention of Claim 9 as described.
Sun teaches wherein the one or more computer-executable instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the UE to: apply a first channel access procedure type on the PSSCH ([0070] To avoid collisions, the BSs 105 and the UEs 115 may employ an LBT procedure to monitor for transmission opportunities (TXOPs) in the shared channel. A wireless communication device may perform an LBT in the shared channel. LBT is a channel access scheme that may be used in the unlicensed spectrum. When the LBT results in an LBT pass (the wireless communication device wins contention for the wireless medium), the wireless communication device may access the shared medium to transmit and/or receive data.)
and apply a second channel access procedure type on the PSSCH ([0059] Each slot may be further divided into mini-slots. In a FDD mode, simultaneous UL and DL transmissions may occur in different frequency bands. [0070] To avoid collisions, the BSs 105 and the UEs 115 may employ an LBT procedure to monitor for transmission opportunities (TXOPs) in the shared channel. A wireless communication device may perform an LBT in the shared channel. LBT is a channel access scheme that may be used in the unlicensed spectrum. When the LBT results in an LBT pass (the wireless communication device wins contention for the wireless medium), the wireless communication device may access the shared medium to transmit and/or receive data … the LBT fails, the transmitting node may refrain from transmitting in the channel.)
Regarding Claim 16:
Sun (as modified by HE and Ganesan) teaches the invention of Claim 9 as described.
Sun teaches wherein the one or more computer-executable instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the UE to: receive, through the transceiver, sidelink control information (SCI), wherein the SCI indicates a channel access procedure type of one of the PSFCHs; ([0110] At block 710, a first UE (e.g., the UE 115,315,502, or 1100) receives, from a second UE, a first sidelink transmission during a COT (e.g., the COT 524) in a shared channel. The first sidelink transmission may include SCI (e.g., SCI 430) and data (e.g., data 435), see FIG. 4.)
acquire a channel occupancy time (COT); and apply the channel access procedure type on the one of the PSFCHs within the COT. ([0118][0119] As shown, at action 810, the UE 502a (e.g., an initiating UE) initiates a COT (shown as 844 in FIG. 8B) by performing a CAT4 LBT (shown as 842 in FIG. 8B) in the shared channel. For instance, the CAT4 LBT 842 is successful (indicating the channel is clear for transmission) as shown by the checkmark. At action 820, upon passing the CAT4 LBT, the UE 502a transmits a sidelink transmission A during a portion 806 of the COT 844. The sidelink transmission A may include SCI (e.g., SCI 430) and data ( e.g., data 435).)
Claim(s) 17-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2024/0064713 Al (Sun) in view of WO 2020/213986 Al (HE).
Regarding Claim 17:
Sun teaches A base station (Fig 10, BS 1000) comprising: a transceiver; at least one processor: and at least one non-transitory computer-readable medium coupled to the at least one processor and storing one or more computer-executable instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor, ([0138] Fig 10, the BS 1000 may include a processor 1002, a memory 1004, an sidelink configuration module 1008, a transceiver 1010 including a modem subsystem 1012 and a RF unit 1014.) cause the base station to:
obtain a minimum gap between an earliest slot of a plurality of logical slots of physical sidelink feedback channels (PSFCHs) and a logical slot of a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) ([0092] the sidelink resource pool may include a plurality of slots, and the PSFCH resources may be allocated at every one, two, or four slots. In some aspects, in a slot including a PSFCH, the PSFCH resource may be located after a PSSCH and a minimum time gap (e.g., about 1 symbol) for PSFCH.) in an unlicensed channel; ([0090] the UE 402 may perform resource selection and/or scheduling using SCI 430 received in the PSCCH 415, which may indicate occupied resources, channel parameters, and/or the like.)
wherein the plurality of logical slots of PSFCHs is assigned for the PSSCH. ([0080] BS 105 may schedule UE 115 for UL and/or DL communications at a time-granularity of slots 202 or mini-slots 208. Each slot 202 may be time-partitioned into K number of mini-slots 208. Each mini-slot 208 may include one or more symbols 206. The mini-slots 208 in a slot 202 may have variable lengths. For example, when a slot 202 includes N number of symbols 206, a mini-slot 208 may have a length between one symbol 206 and (N-1) symbols 206. In some aspects, a mini-slot 208 may have a length of about two symbols 206, about four symbols 206, or about seven symbols 206.)
Sun teaches on RRC information and on a minimum gap ([0062][0092]). However, Sun is silent on transmit, through the transceiver, a radio resource control (RRC) message that comprises a minimum gap between an earliest slot of a plurality of logical slots of physical sidelink feedback channels (PSFCHs) and a logical slot of a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH).
HE teaches transmit a radio resource control (RRC) message that comprises a minimum gap between an earliest slot of a plurality of logical slots of physical sidelink feedback channels (PSFCHs) and a logical slot of a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH), ([180] Embodiments of the present disclosure further provide a time domain indication for resources of a TB retransmission in a PSSCH, where the time domain gap between two consecutive PSSCH transmissions with a same TB can be the same or different and can be indicated by a DCI format activating PSSCH transmissions for configured grant 2, and/or by RRC signaling for PSSCH transmissions with configured grant type 1 or configured grant type 2. [181] provide a frequency domain indication for resources of a TB retransmission in a PSSCH, where the frequency domain gap between two consecutive PSSCH transmissions with a same TB can be the same or different, as indicated by a DCI format activating PSSCH transmissions for configured grant 2, and/or RRC signaling for PSSCH transmissions with configured grant type 1 or configured grant type 2.)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Sun per HE to include transmit a radio resource control (RRC) message that comprises a minimum gap between an earliest slot of a plurality of logical slots of physical sidelink feedback channels (PSFCHs) and a logical slot of a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH). This would have been advantageous as it would allow the modified system to implement uniform scheduling with remote orchestration by transmitting the schedule in RRC signaling to the UEs/base station, which allows for less transmission collisions.
Regarding Claim 18:
Sun (as modified by HE) teaches the invention of Claim 17 as described.
Sun teaches wherein: the RRC message indicates a periodicity of the PSFCHs as N logical slots, and a number of the plurality of logical slots of the PSFCHs is N-1. ([0080] BS 105 may schedule UE 115 for UL and/or DL communications at a time-granularity of slots 202 or mini-slots 208. Each slot 202 may be time-partitioned into K number of mini-slots 208. Each mini-slot 208 may include one or more symbols 206. The mini-slots 208 in a slot 202 may have variable lengths. For example, when a slot 202 includes N number of symbols 206, a mini-slot 208 may have a length between one symbol 206 and (N-1) symbols 206. In some aspects, a mini-slot 208 may have a length of about two symbols 206, about four symbols 206, or about seven symbols 206.)
Sun teaches on RRC information and PSFCH periodicity ([0080]). However, Sun is silent on wherein: the RRC message indicates a periodicity of the PSFCHs as N logical slots, and a number of the plurality of logical slots of the PSFCHs is N-1.
HE teaches wherein: the RRC message indicates a periodicity of the PSFCHs as N logical slots, and a number of the plurality of logical slots of the PSFCHs is N-1. ([159] FIG. 9 illustrates an SCI format field that includes time slots according to various embodiments of the present disclosure. The SCI format field in a slot 1 indicates four consecutive time slots that are reserved for the periodic resource.)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Sun per HE to include wherein: the RRC message indicates a periodicity of the PSFCHs as N logical slots, and a number of the plurality of logical slots of the PSFCHs is N-1. This would have been advantageous as it would allow the modified system to implement uniform scheduling with remote orchestration by transmitting the necessary information in RRC signaling to the UEs/base station, which allows for less transmission collisions.
Regarding Claim 19:
Sun (as modified by HE) teaches the invention of Claim 17 as described.
Sun teaches on a number of the plurality of logical slots of the PSFCHs. ([0080] BS 105 may schedule UE 115 for UL and/or DL communications at a time-granularity of slots 202 or mini-slots 208. Each slot 202 may be time-partitioned into K number of mini-slots 208. Each mini-slot 208 may include one or more symbols 206. The mini-slots 208 in a slot 202 may have variable lengths. For example, when a slot 202 includes N number of symbols 206, a mini-slot 208 may have a length between one symbol 206 and (N-1) symbols 206. In some aspects, a mini-slot 208 may have a length of about two symbols 206, about four symbols 206, or about seven symbols 206.)
Sun teaches on RRC information and on a minimum gap ([0062][0092]). However, Sun is silent on wherein the RRC message indicates a number of the plurality of logical slots of the PSFCHs.
HE teaches wherein the RRC message indicates a number of the plurality of logical slots of the PSFCHs. ([197] FIG. 13 illustrates time gaps between PSSCH transmissions of a same TB according to various embodiments of the present disclosure. As shown in FIG. 13, the time gap is same between any two consecutive PSSCH transmissions of a same TB. The field SFgap indicates a time gap between any two consecutive PSSCH transmissions. The time domain gap can be in unit of slots or in a unit of a number of consecutive slots, or in milliseconds and can be configured by RRC signaling or be predetermined in the system operation.)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Sun per HE to include wherein the RRC message indicates a number of the plurality of logical slots of the PSFCHs. This would have been advantageous as it would allow the modified system to implement uniform scheduling with remote orchestration by transmitting the necessary information in RRC signaling to the UEs/base station, which allows for less transmission collisions.
Conclusion & Contact Information
/RACHEL J HACKENBERG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2454