DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1- 4, 13, 15- 18, 22- 24, 28- 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Jagdeep et al. (WO 2023/206260 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Jagdeep teaches a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication (see Fig. 2 UE; further see Abstract), comprising:
a memory; and one or more processors, coupled to the memory, configured to:
receive, from a network node, a semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) configuration for downlink data reception in an inactive state (see Fig. 2 steps #206, 207…At 206, the gNB 202 decides to put the UE in the RRC_INACTIVE state and configure the UE with DL SPS for the next MT SDT session. At 207, the gNB 202 starts an RRC release procedure and sends an RRCRelease message to the UE 201. The RRCRelease message includes the DL SPS configuration and a configured scheduling radio network temporary identifier (CS-RNTI) for the next MT SDT session; see page 12 last four lines and page 13 first four lines.);
receive, from the network node and while operating in the inactive state, a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) communication that activates an SPS resource in accordance with the SPS configuration for downlink data reception in the inactive state, wherein the PDCCH communication is associated with a configured scheduling radio network temporary identifier (CS-RNTI) (already describes above see Fig. 2 steps #206, 207…At 206, the gNB 202 decides to put the UE in the RRC_INACTIVE state and configure the UE with DL SPS for the next MT SDT session. At 207, the gNB 202 starts an RRC release procedure and sends an RRCRelease message to the UE 201. The RRCRelease message includes the DL SPS configuration and a configured scheduling radio network temporary identifier (CS-RNTI) for the next MT SDT session; see page 12 last four lines and page 13 first four lines; now refer to same Fig. 2 steps #215- 217 about .. At 215, the gNB 202 decides to activate the configured DL SPS resources for MT SDT for the next session. At 216, the UE starts monitoring the physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) with a cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) for dynamic scheduling and the CS-RNTI for DL SPS. If the DL SPS activation is carried out using the PDCCH, the UE receives the initial and the subsequent DL data transmission using DL SPS configured resources. At 217, the gNB activates SPS through PDCCH (using the previously allocated CS-RNTI) . The initial downlink MT SDT data 209 is sent on SPS resources at 218. Subsequent DL MT SDT data is sent to the gNB at 219 and sent to the UE on SPS resources at 220. Further DL data is sent at 221 and 222…; see page 14 last 14 lines ); and
receive, from the network node and while operating in the inactive state, one or more transmissions of downlink data via the SPS resource (already described … At 217, the gNB activates SPS through PDCCH (using the previously allocated CS-RNTI) . The initial downlink MT SDT data 209 is sent on SPS resources at 218. Subsequent DL MT SDT data is sent to the gNB at 219 and sent to the UE on SPS resources at 220. Further DL data is sent at 221 and 222…; see page 14 last 14 lines).
Regarding claim 2, Jaydeep teaches as per claim 1, wherein the one or more transmissions of downlink data include one or more transmissions of downlink user data or signaling; already described … At 217, the gNB activates SPS through PDCCH (using the previously allocated CS-RNTI) . The initial downlink MT SDT data 209 is sent on SPS resources at 218. Subsequent DL MT SDT data is sent to the gNB at 219 and sent to the UE on SPS resources at 220. Further DL data is sent at 221 and 222…; see page 14 last 14 lines.
Regarding claim 3, Jaydeep teaches as per claim 1, wherein the one or more processors, to receive the SPS configuration for downlink data reception in the inactive state, are configured to: receive, while operating in a radio resource control (RRC) connected state, an RRC release message that indicates the SPS configuration for downlink data reception in the inactive state; already discussed see page 12 ;last 5 lines and page 13 first 5 lines... At the start of the communication flow, as shown at 205, the UE 201 is in the RRC_CONNECTED state and data transfer is ongoing. At 206, the gNB 202 decides to put the UE in the RRC_INACTIVE state and configure the UE with DL SPS for the next MT SDT session. At 207, the gNB 202 starts an RRC release procedure and sends an RRCRelease message to the UE 201. The RRCRelease message includes the DL SPS configuration and a configured scheduling radio network temporary identifier (CS-RNTI) for the next MT SDT session.
Regarding claim 4, Jaydeep teaches as per claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to:
receive, from the network node and while operating in the inactive state, an indication that triggers monitoring for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTIl (see Fig. 2 #209- 210.. When downlink MT SDT data for the UE arrives at the gNB 202, as shown at 209, the gNB pages the UE and includes an MT-SDT indication in the Paging Message 210); and
monitor a search space set for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI based at least in part on receiving the indication (see Fig. 2 #216 the UE starts monitoring the physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) with a cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) for dynamic scheduling and the CS-RNTI for DL SPS. If the DL SPS activation is carried out using the PDCCH, the UE receives the initial and the subsequent DL data transmission using DL SPS configured resources) that triggers monitoring for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI, wherein the one or more processors, to receive the PDCCH communication, are configured to receive the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI based at least in part on monitoring the search space set for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI; see Fig. 2 #217... At 217, the gNB activates SPS through PDCCH (using the previously allocated CS-RNTI) . The initial downlink MT SDT data 209 is sent on SPS resources at 218.
Regarding claim 13, Jaydeep teaches as per claim 4, wherein the indication that triggers monitoring for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI is included in paging downlink control information (DCI) or a paging message associated with mobile terminated small data transmission (MT-SDT); see Fig. 2 steps 209- 217 about paging message (see page 14).
Regarding claim 15, Jaydeep teaches as per claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to:
receive, from the network node after receiving the PDCCH communication that activates the SPS resource, a radio resource control (RRC) release message or an RRC resume message, wherein receiving the RRC release message or the RRC resume message terminates downlink data reception, via the SPS resource, in the inactive mode; see pages 14- 15 and Fig. 2 regarding #216- 217, 223- 224; further see Fig. 4 steps #417- 418, Fig. 6 #610-611.
Regarding claim 16, Jagdeep teaches a network node for wireless communication, comprising:
a memory; and
one or more processors, coupled to the memory, configured to (see Fig. 2 gNB and UE; further see Abstract), comprising:
a memory; and one or more processors, coupled to the memory, configured to:
transmit, to a user equipment (UE), a semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) configuration for downlink data reception in an inactive state (see Fig. 2 steps #206, 207…At 206, the gNB 202 decides to put the UE in the RRC_INACTIVE state and configure the UE with DL SPS for the next MT SDT session. At 207, the gNB 202 starts an RRC release procedure and sends an RRCRelease message to the UE 201. The RRCRelease message includes the DL SPS configuration and a configured scheduling radio network temporary identifier (CS-RNTI) for the next MT SDT session; see page 12 last four lines and page 13 first four lines.);
transmit, to the UE while the UE is in the inactive state, a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) communication that activates an SPS resource in accordance with the SPS configuration for downlink data reception in the inactive state, wherein the PDCCH communication is associated with a configured scheduling radio network temporary identifier (CS-RNTI) (already describes above see Fig. 2 steps #206, 207…At 206, the gNB 202 decides to put the UE in the RRC_INACTIVE state and configure the UE with DL SPS for the next MT SDT session. At 207, the gNB 202 starts an RRC release procedure and sends an RRCRelease message to the UE 201. The RRCRelease message includes the DL SPS configuration and a configured scheduling radio network temporary identifier (CS-RNTI) for the next MT SDT session; see page 12 last four lines and page 13 first four lines; now refer to same Fig. 2 steps #215- 217 about .. At 215, the gNB 202 decides to activate the configured DL SPS resources for MT SDT for the next session. At 216, the UE starts monitoring the physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) with a cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) for dynamic scheduling and the CS-RNTI for DL SPS. If the DL SPS activation is carried out using the PDCCH, the UE receives the initial and the subsequent DL data transmission using DL SPS configured resources. At 217, the gNB activates SPS through PDCCH (using the previously allocated CS-RNTI) . The initial downlink MT SDT data 209 is sent on SPS resources at 218. Subsequent DL MT SDT data is sent to the gNB at 219 and sent to the UE on SPS resources at 220. Further DL data is sent at 221 and 222…; see page 14 last 14 lines ); and
transmit, to the UE while the UE is in the inactive state, one or more transmissions of downlink data via the SPS resource (already described … At 217, the gNB activates SPS through PDCCH (using the previously allocated CS-RNTI) . The initial downlink MT SDT data 209 is sent on SPS resources at 218. Subsequent DL MT SDT data is sent to the gNB at 219 and sent to the UE on SPS resources at 220. Further DL data is sent at 221 and 222…; see page 14 last 14 lines).
Regarding claim 17, Jaydeep teaches as per claim 16, wherein the one or more processors, to transmit the SPS configuration for downlink data reception in the inactive state, are configured to:
transmit, to the UE, an RRC release message that indicates the SPS configuration for downlink data reception in the inactive state; already discussed see page 12 ;last 5 lines and page 13 first 5 lines... At the start of the communication flow, as shown at 205, the UE 201 is in the RRC_CONNECTED state and data transfer is ongoing. At 206, the gNB 202 decides to put the UE in the RRC_INACTIVE state and configure the UE with DL SPS for the next MT SDT session. At 207, the gNB 202 starts an RRC release procedure and sends an RRCRelease message to the UE 201. The RRCRelease message includes the DL SPS configuration and a configured scheduling radio network temporary identifier (CS-RNTI) for the next MT SDT session.
Regarding claim 18, Jaydeep teaches as per claim 16, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to:
transmit, to the UE while the UE is in the inactive state, an indication to trigger the UE to monitor for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI (see Fig. 2 #209- 210.. When downlink MT SDT data for the UE arrives at the gNB 202, as shown at 209, the gNB pages the UE and includes an MT-SDT indication in the Paging Message 210).
Regarding claim 22, Jagdeep teaches a method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE), comprising (see Fig. 2 UE and gNB; further see Abstract):
receiving, from a network node, a semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) configuration for downlink data reception in an inactive state (see Fig. 2 steps #206, 207…At 206, the gNB 202 decides to put the UE in the RRC_INACTIVE state and configure the UE with DL SPS for the next MT SDT session. At 207, the gNB 202 starts an RRC release procedure and sends an RRCRelease message to the UE 201. The RRCRelease message includes the DL SPS configuration and a configured scheduling radio network temporary identifier (CS-RNTI) for the next MT SDT session; see page 12 last four lines and page 13 first four lines.);
receiving, from the network node and while operating in the inactive state, a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) communication that activates an SPS resource in accordance with the SPS configuration for downlink data reception in the inactive state, wherein the PDCCH communication is associated with a configured scheduling radio network temporary identifier (CS-RNTI) (already describes above see Fig. 2 steps #206, 207…At 206, the gNB 202 decides to put the UE in the RRC_INACTIVE state and configure the UE with DL SPS for the next MT SDT session. At 207, the gNB 202 starts an RRC release procedure and sends an RRCRelease message to the UE 201. The RRCRelease message includes the DL SPS configuration and a configured scheduling radio network temporary identifier (CS-RNTI) for the next MT SDT session; see page 12 last four lines and page 13 first four lines; now refer to same Fig. 2 steps #215- 217 about .. At 215, the gNB 202 decides to activate the configured DL SPS resources for MT SDT for the next session. At 216, the UE starts monitoring the physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) with a cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) for dynamic scheduling and the CS-RNTI for DL SPS. If the DL SPS activation is carried out using the PDCCH, the UE receives the initial and the subsequent DL data transmission using DL SPS configured resources. At 217, the gNB activates SPS through PDCCH (using the previously allocated CS-RNTI) . The initial downlink MT SDT data 209 is sent on SPS resources at 218. Subsequent DL MT SDT data is sent to the gNB at 219 and sent to the UE on SPS resources at 220. Further DL data is sent at 221 and 222…; see page 14 last 14 lines ); and
receiving, from the network node and while operating in the inactive state, one or more transmissions of downlink data via the SPS resource (already described … At 217, the gNB activates SPS through PDCCH (using the previously allocated CS-RNTI) . The initial downlink MT SDT data 209 is sent on SPS resources at 218. Subsequent DL MT SDT data is sent to the gNB at 219 and sent to the UE on SPS resources at 220. Further DL data is sent at 221 and 222…; see page 14 last 14 lines).
Regarding claim 23, Jaydeep teaches as per claim 22, wherein receiving the SPS configuration for downlink data reception in the inactive state comprises:
receiving, while operating in a radio resource control (RRC) connected state, an RRC release message that indicates the SPS configuration for downlink data reception in the inactive state; already discussed see page 12 ;last 5 lines and page 13 first 5 lines... At the start of the communication flow, as shown at 205, the UE 201 is in the RRC_CONNECTED state and data transfer is ongoing. At 206, the gNB 202 decides to put the UE in the RRC_INACTIVE state and configure the UE with DL SPS for the next MT SDT session. At 207, the gNB 202 starts an RRC release procedure and sends an RRCRelease message to the UE 201. The RRCRelease message includes the DL SPS configuration and a configured scheduling radio network temporary identifier (CS-RNTI) for the next MT SDT session.
Regarding claim 24, Jaydeep teaches as per claim 22, further comprising:
receiving, from the network node and while operating in the inactive state, an indication that triggers monitoring for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTIl (see Fig. 2 #209- 210.. When downlink MT SDT data for the UE arrives at the gNB 202, as shown at 209, the gNB pages the UE and includes an MT-SDT indication in the Paging Message 210); and
monitoring a search space set for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI based at least in part on receiving the indication (see Fig. 2 #216 the UE starts monitoring the physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) with a cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) for dynamic scheduling and the CS-RNTI for DL SPS. If the DL SPS activation is carried out using the PDCCH, the UE receives the initial and the subsequent DL data transmission using DL SPS configured resources) that triggers monitoring for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI, wherein the one or more processors, to receive the PDCCH communication, are configured to receive the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI based at least in part on monitoring the search space set for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI; see Fig. 2 #217... At 217, the gNB activates SPS through PDCCH (using the previously allocated CS-RNTI) . The initial downlink MT SDT data 209 is sent on SPS resources at 218.
Regarding claim 28, Jagdeep teaches a method of wireless communication performed by a network node, comprising (see Fig. 2 gNB and UE; further see Abstract), comprising: a memory; and one or more processors, coupled to the memory, configured to:
transmitting, to a user equipment (UE), a semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) configuration for downlink data reception in an inactive state (see Fig. 2 steps #206, 207…At 206, the gNB 202 decides to put the UE in the RRC_INACTIVE state and configure the UE with DL SPS for the next MT SDT session. At 207, the gNB 202 starts an RRC release procedure and sends an RRCRelease message to the UE 201. The RRCRelease message includes the DL SPS configuration and a configured scheduling radio network temporary identifier (CS-RNTI) for the next MT SDT session; see page 12 last four lines and page 13 first four lines.);
transmitting, to the UE while the UE is in the inactive state, a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) communication that activates an SPS resource in accordance with the SPS configuration for downlink data reception in the inactive state, wherein the PDCCH communication is associated with a configured scheduling radio network temporary identifier (CS-RNTI) (already describes above see Fig. 2 steps #206, 207…At 206, the gNB 202 decides to put the UE in the RRC_INACTIVE state and configure the UE with DL SPS for the next MT SDT session. At 207, the gNB 202 starts an RRC release procedure and sends an RRCRelease message to the UE 201. The RRCRelease message includes the DL SPS configuration and a configured scheduling radio network temporary identifier (CS-RNTI) for the next MT SDT session; see page 12 last four lines and page 13 first four lines; now refer to same Fig. 2 steps #215- 217 about .. At 215, the gNB 202 decides to activate the configured DL SPS resources for MT SDT for the next session. At 216, the UE starts monitoring the physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) with a cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) for dynamic scheduling and the CS-RNTI for DL SPS. If the DL SPS activation is carried out using the PDCCH, the UE receives the initial and the subsequent DL data transmission using DL SPS configured resources. At 217, the gNB activates SPS through PDCCH (using the previously allocated CS-RNTI) . The initial downlink MT SDT data 209 is sent on SPS resources at 218. Subsequent DL MT SDT data is sent to the gNB at 219 and sent to the UE on SPS resources at 220. Further DL data is sent at 221 and 222…; see page 14 last 14 lines ); and
transmitting, to the UE while the UE is in the inactive state, one or more transmissions of downlink data via the SPS resource (already described … At 217, the gNB activates SPS through PDCCH (using the previously allocated CS-RNTI) . The initial downlink MT SDT data 209 is sent on SPS resources at 218. Subsequent DL MT SDT data is sent to the gNB at 219 and sent to the UE on SPS resources at 220. Further DL data is sent at 221 and 222…; see page 14 last 14 lines).
Regarding claim 29, Jaydeep teaches as per claim 28, wherein transmitting the SPS configuration for downlink data reception in the inactive state comprises:
transmitting, to the UE, an RRC release message that indicates the SPS configuration for downlink data reception in the inactive state; already discussed see page 12 ;last 5 lines and page 13 first 5 lines... At the start of the communication flow, as shown at 205, the UE 201 is in the RRC_CONNECTED state and data transfer is ongoing. At 206, the gNB 202 decides to put the UE in the RRC_INACTIVE state and configure the UE with DL SPS for the next MT SDT session. At 207, the gNB 202 starts an RRC release procedure and sends an RRCRelease message to the UE 201. The RRCRelease message includes the DL SPS configuration and a configured scheduling radio network temporary identifier (CS-RNTI) for the next MT SDT session.
Regarding claim 30, Jaydeep teaches as per claim 28, further comprising: transmitting, to the UE while the UE is in the inactive state, an indication to trigger the UE to monitor for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI (see Fig. 2 #209- 210.. When downlink MT SDT data for the UE arrives at the gNB 202, as shown at 209, the gNB pages the UE and includes an MT-SDT indication in the Paging Message 210).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 5, 19, 25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jagdeep et al. (WO 2023/206260 A1) in view of Tsai et al. (US Pub. No. 2022/0417983 A1).
Regarding claim 5, Jaydeep teaches as per claim 4, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to:
receive, from the network node, a configuration of a UE-specific search space set for mobile terminated small data transmission (MT-SDT), wherein the one or more processors, to monitor the search space set for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI, are configured to monitor the UE-specific search space set for MT-SDT for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI; already discussed above in Fig. 2 and #205- 210…. At 206, the gNB 202 decides to put the UE in the RRC_INACTIVE state and configure the UE with DL SPS for the next MT SDT session. At 207, the gNB 202 starts an RRC release procedure and sends an RRCRelease message to the UE 201. The RRCRelease message includes the DL SPS configuration and a configured scheduling radio network temporary identifier (CS-RNTI) for the next MT SDT session. At 208, the UE stores the DL SPS configuration and the CS-RNTI in the UE InActive Context. The UE Context may generally include information such as the Security Key, UE Radio Capability, UE Security Capabilities and configuration parameters for configuring the radio interface protocol layers. The UE InActive Context comprises elements of the UE Context used when the UE is in the RRC_INACTIVE state, including parameters for configuring the radio interface protocol stack layers. When downlink MT SDT data for the UE arrives at the gNB 202, as shown at 209, the gNB pages the UE and includes an MT-SDT indication in the Paging Message 210; now refer #216 the UE starts monitoring the physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) with a cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) for dynamic scheduling and the CS-RNTI for DL SPS. If the DL SPS activation is carried out using the PDCCH, the UE receives the initial and the subsequent DL data transmission using DL SPS configured resources) that triggers monitoring for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI, wherein the one or more processors, to receive the PDCCH communication, are configured to receive the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI based at least in part on monitoring the search space set for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI; see Fig. 2 #217... At 217, the gNB activates SPS through PDCCH (using the previously allocated CS-RNTI) . The initial downlink MT SDT data 209 is sent on SPS resources at 218.
But Jaydeep is silent about UE-specific search space; however Tsai teaches in [0120] about …a UE-specific search space set may be configured via an RRC release message. In some implementations, a UE-specific search space set may be configured via MSG4/MSGB. In some implementations, a UE-specific search space set may be configured via a PDCCH configuration (PDCCH-Config). In some implementations, a UE-specific search space set may be configured via configuration(s) for SDT. In some implementations, a UE-specific search space set may refer to a search space with an ID besides 0-39. In some implementations, a search space set may be identified as a specific set for SDT.
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Tsai with the teachings of Jaydeep to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein UE-specific search space is being used for monitoring PDCCH, greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 19, Jaydeep teaches as per claim 18, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to:
transmit, to the UE, a configuration of a UE-specific search space set for mobile terminated small data transmission (MT-SDT), wherein transmitting the PDCCH communication that activates the SPS resource comprises transmitting the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI to the UE in the UE-specific search space set for MT-SDT; already discussed above in Fig. 2 and #205- 210…. At 206, the gNB 202 decides to put the UE in the RRC_INACTIVE state and configure the UE with DL SPS for the next MT SDT session. At 207, the gNB 202 starts an RRC release procedure and sends an RRCRelease message to the UE 201. The RRCRelease message includes the DL SPS configuration and a configured scheduling radio network temporary identifier (CS-RNTI) for the next MT SDT session. At 208, the UE stores the DL SPS configuration and the CS-RNTI in the UE InActive Context. The UE Context may generally include information such as the Security Key, UE Radio Capability, UE Security Capabilities and configuration parameters for configuring the radio interface protocol layers. The UE InActive Context comprises elements of the UE Context used when the UE is in the RRC_INACTIVE state, including parameters for configuring the radio interface protocol stack layers. When downlink MT SDT data for the UE arrives at the gNB 202, as shown at 209, the gNB pages the UE and includes an MT-SDT indication in the Paging Message 210; now refer #216 the UE starts monitoring the physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) with a cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) for dynamic scheduling and the CS-RNTI for DL SPS. If the DL SPS activation is carried out using the PDCCH, the UE receives the initial and the subsequent DL data transmission using DL SPS configured resources) that triggers monitoring for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI, wherein the one or more processors, to receive the PDCCH communication, are configured to receive the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI based at least in part on monitoring the search space set for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI; see Fig. 2 #217... At 217, the gNB activates SPS through PDCCH (using the previously allocated CS-RNTI) . The initial downlink MT SDT data 209 is sent on SPS resources at 218.
But Jaydeep is silent about UE-specific search space; however Tsai teaches in [0120] about …a UE-specific search space set may be configured via an RRC release message. In some implementations, a UE-specific search space set may be configured via MSG4/MSGB. In some implementations, a UE-specific search space set may be configured via a PDCCH configuration (PDCCH-Config). In some implementations, a UE-specific search space set may be configured via configuration(s) for SDT. In some implementations, a UE-specific search space set may refer to a search space with an ID besides 0-39. In some implementations, a search space set may be identified as a specific set for SDT.
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Tsai with the teachings of Jaydeep to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein UE-specific search space is being used for monitoring PDCCH, greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 25, Jaydeep teaches as per claim 24, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to:
receiving, from the network node, a configuration of a UE-specific search space set for mobile terminated small data transmission (MT-SDT), wherein monitoring the search space set for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI comprises monitoring the UE-specific search space set for MT-SDT for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI; already discussed above in Fig. 2 and #205- 210…. At 206, the gNB 202 decides to put the UE in the RRC_INACTIVE state and configure the UE with DL SPS for the next MT SDT session. At 207, the gNB 202 starts an RRC release procedure and sends an RRCRelease message to the UE 201. The RRCRelease message includes the DL SPS configuration and a configured scheduling radio network temporary identifier (CS-RNTI) for the next MT SDT session. At 208, the UE stores the DL SPS configuration and the CS-RNTI in the UE InActive Context. The UE Context may generally include information such as the Security Key, UE Radio Capability, UE Security Capabilities and configuration parameters for configuring the radio interface protocol layers. The UE InActive Context comprises elements of the UE Context used when the UE is in the RRC_INACTIVE state, including parameters for configuring the radio interface protocol stack layers. When downlink MT SDT data for the UE arrives at the gNB 202, as shown at 209, the gNB pages the UE and includes an MT-SDT indication in the Paging Message 210; now refer #216 the UE starts monitoring the physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) with a cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) for dynamic scheduling and the CS-RNTI for DL SPS. If the DL SPS activation is carried out using the PDCCH, the UE receives the initial and the subsequent DL data transmission using DL SPS configured resources) that triggers monitoring for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI, wherein the one or more processors, to receive the PDCCH communication, are configured to receive the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI based at least in part on monitoring the search space set for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI; see Fig. 2 #217... At 217, the gNB activates SPS through PDCCH (using the previously allocated CS-RNTI) . The initial downlink MT SDT data 209 is sent on SPS resources at 218.
But Jaydeep is silent about UE-specific search space; however Tsai teaches in [0120] about …a UE-specific search space set may be configured via an RRC release message. In some implementations, a UE-specific search space set may be configured via MSG4/MSGB. In some implementations, a UE-specific search space set may be configured via a PDCCH configuration (PDCCH-Config). In some implementations, a UE-specific search space set may be configured via configuration(s) for SDT. In some implementations, a UE-specific search space set may refer to a search space with an ID besides 0-39. In some implementations, a search space set may be identified as a specific set for SDT.
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Tsai with the teachings of Jaydeep to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein UE-specific search space is being used for monitoring PDCCH, greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Claim(s) 6- 7, 20, 26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jagdeep et al. (WO 2023/206260 A1) in view of Kim et al. (US Pub. No. 2023/0403694 A1).
Regarding claim 6, Jaydeep teaches as per claim 4, wherein the one or more processors, to monitor the search space set for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI, are configured to: monitor a small data transmission (SDT) common search space set for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI in connection with the SDT common search space set being configured for the UE; already discussed above in Fig. 2 and #205- 210…. At 206, the gNB 202 decides to put the UE in the RRC_INACTIVE state and configure the UE with DL SPS for the next MT SDT session. At 207, the gNB 202 starts an RRC release procedure and sends an RRCRelease message to the UE 201. The RRCRelease message includes the DL SPS configuration and a configured scheduling radio network temporary identifier (CS-RNTI) for the next MT SDT session. At 208, the UE stores the DL SPS configuration and the CS-RNTI in the UE InActive Context. The UE Context may generally include information such as the Security Key, UE Radio Capability, UE Security Capabilities and configuration parameters for configuring the radio interface protocol layers. The UE InActive Context comprises elements of the UE Context used when the UE is in the RRC_INACTIVE state, including parameters for configuring the radio interface protocol stack layers. When downlink MT SDT data for the UE arrives at the gNB 202, as shown at 209, the gNB pages the UE and includes an MT-SDT indication in the Paging Message 210; now refer #216 the UE starts monitoring the physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) with a cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) for dynamic scheduling and the CS-RNTI for DL SPS. If the DL SPS activation is carried out using the PDCCH, the UE receives the initial and the subsequent DL data transmission using DL SPS configured resources) that triggers monitoring for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI, wherein the one or more processors, to receive the PDCCH communication, are configured to receive the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI based at least in part on monitoring the search space set for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI; see Fig. 2 #217... At 217, the gNB activates SPS through PDCCH (using the previously allocated CS-RNTI) . The initial downlink MT SDT data 209 is sent on SPS resources at 218.
But Jaydeep is silent about common search space; however Kim teaches in [0421] about .. PDCCH-ConfigCommon configures one or more TYPE 1 CSSs (Common Search Space) and a TYPE2 CSS.; further see [0424] and [0431]… ControlResourceSetId indicates the CORESET applicable for this SearchSpace. monitoringSlotPeriodicityAndOffset indicates slots for PDCCH Monitoring configured as periodicity and offset. duration indicates number of consecutive slots that a SearchSpace lasts in every occasion. searchSpaceType indicates whether this is a common search space or a UE specific search space as well as DCI formats to monitor for. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Kim with the teachings of Jaydeep to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein common search space is being used for monitoring PDCCH, greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 7, Jaydeep in view of Kim teaches as per claim 6, wherein the one or more processors, to monitor the SDT common search space set for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI, are configured to: monitor the SDT common search space set for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI in connection with the SDT common search space set being configured for the UE and in connection with no UE-specific search space set for mobile terminated SDT (MT-SDT) being configured for the UE; already described; Jaydeep already discussed above in Fig. 2 and #205- 210…. At 206, the gNB 202 decides to put the UE in the RRC_INACTIVE state and configure the UE with DL SPS for the next MT SDT session. At 207, the gNB 202 starts an RRC release procedure and sends an RRCRelease message to the UE 201. The RRCRelease message includes the DL SPS configuration and a configured scheduling radio network temporary identifier (CS-RNTI) for the next MT SDT session. At 208, the UE stores the DL SPS configuration and the CS-RNTI in the UE InActive Context. The UE Context may generally include information such as the Security Key, UE Radio Capability, UE Security Capabilities and configuration parameters for configuring the radio interface protocol layers. The UE InActive Context comprises elements of the UE Context used when the UE is in the RRC_INACTIVE state, including parameters for configuring the radio interface protocol stack layers. When downlink MT SDT data for the UE arrives at the gNB 202, as shown at 209, the gNB pages the UE and includes an MT-SDT indication in the Paging Message 210; now refer #216 the UE starts monitoring the physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) with a cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) for dynamic scheduling and the CS-RNTI for DL SPS. If the DL SPS activation is carried out using the PDCCH, the UE receives the initial and the subsequent DL data transmission using DL SPS configured resources) that triggers monitoring for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI, wherein the one or more processors, to receive the PDCCH communication, are configured to receive the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI based at least in part on monitoring the search space set for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI; see Fig. 2 #217... At 217, the gNB activates SPS through PDCCH (using the previously allocated CS-RNTI) . The initial downlink MT SDT data 209 is sent on SPS resources at 218. Further Kim teaches in [0421] about .. PDCCH-ConfigCommon configures one or more TYPE 1 CSSs (Common Search Space) and a TYPE2 CSS.; further see [0424] and [0431]… ControlResourceSetId indicates the CORESET applicable for this SearchSpace. monitoringSlotPeriodicityAndOffset indicates slots for PDCCH Monitoring configured as periodicity and offset. duration indicates number of consecutive slots that a SearchSpace lasts in every occasion. searchSpaceType indicates whether this is a common search space or a UE specific search space as well as DCI formats to monitor for..
Regarding claim 20, Jaydeep teaches as per claim 18, wherein the one or more processors, to transmit the PDCCH communication that activates the SPS resource, are configured to: transmit the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI to the UE in a small data transmission (SDT) common search space set in connection with the SDT common search space set being configured for the UE and in connection with no UE-specific search space set for mobile terminated SDT (MT-SDT) being configured for the UE; already discussed above in Fig. 2 and #205- 210…. At 206, the gNB 202 decides to put the UE in the RRC_INACTIVE state and configure the UE with DL SPS for the next MT SDT session. At 207, the gNB 202 starts an RRC release procedure and sends an RRCRelease message to the UE 201. The RRCRelease message includes the DL SPS configuration and a configured scheduling radio network temporary identifier (CS-RNTI) for the next MT SDT session. At 208, the UE stores the DL SPS configuration and the CS-RNTI in the UE InActive Context. The UE Context may generally include information such as the Security Key, UE Radio Capability, UE Security Capabilities and configuration parameters for configuring the radio interface protocol layers. The UE InActive Context comprises elements of the UE Context used when the UE is in the RRC_INACTIVE state, including parameters for configuring the radio interface protocol stack layers. When downlink MT SDT data for the UE arrives at the gNB 202, as shown at 209, the gNB pages the UE and includes an MT-SDT indication in the Paging Message 210; now refer #216 the UE starts monitoring the physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) with a cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) for dynamic scheduling and the CS-RNTI for DL SPS. If the DL SPS activation is carried out using the PDCCH, the UE receives the initial and the subsequent DL data transmission using DL SPS configured resources) that triggers monitoring for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI, wherein the one or more processors, to receive the PDCCH communication, are configured to receive the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI based at least in part on monitoring the search space set for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI; see Fig. 2 #217... At 217, the gNB activates SPS through PDCCH (using the previously allocated CS-RNTI) . The initial downlink MT SDT data 209 is sent on SPS resources at 218.
But Jaydeep is silent about common search space; however Kim teaches in [0421] about .. PDCCH-ConfigCommon configures one or more TYPE 1 CSSs (Common Search Space) and a TYPE2 CSS.; further see [0424] and [0431]… ControlResourceSetId indicates the CORESET applicable for this SearchSpace. monitoringSlotPeriodicityAndOffset indicates slots for PDCCH Monitoring configured as periodicity and offset. duration indicates number of consecutive slots that a SearchSpace lasts in every occasion. searchSpaceType indicates whether this is a common search space or a UE specific search space as well as DCI formats to monitor for. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Kim with the teachings of Jaydeep to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein common search space is being used for monitoring PDCCH, greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 26, Jaydeep teaches as per claim 24, wherein monitoring the search space set for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI comprises:
monitoring a small data transmission (SDT) common search space set for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI in connection with the SDT common search space set being configured for the UE and in connection with no UE-specific search space set for mobile terminated SDT (MT-SDT) being configured for the UE; already discussed above in Fig. 2 and #205- 210…. At 206, the gNB 202 decides to put the UE in the RRC_INACTIVE state and configure the UE with DL SPS for the next MT SDT session. At 207, the gNB 202 starts an RRC release procedure and sends an RRCRelease message to the UE 201. The RRCRelease message includes the DL SPS configuration and a configured scheduling radio network temporary identifier (CS-RNTI) for the next MT SDT session. At 208, the UE stores the DL SPS configuration and the CS-RNTI in the UE InActive Context. The UE Context may generally include information such as the Security Key, UE Radio Capability, UE Security Capabilities and configuration parameters for configuring the radio interface protocol layers. The UE InActive Context comprises elements of the UE Context used when the UE is in the RRC_INACTIVE state, including parameters for configuring the radio interface protocol stack layers. When downlink MT SDT data for the UE arrives at the gNB 202, as shown at 209, the gNB pages the UE and includes an MT-SDT indication in the Paging Message 210; now refer #216 the UE starts monitoring the physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) with a cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) for dynamic scheduling and the CS-RNTI for DL SPS. If the DL SPS activation is carried out using the PDCCH, the UE receives the initial and the subsequent DL data transmission using DL SPS configured resources) that triggers monitoring for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI, wherein the one or more processors, to receive the PDCCH communication, are configured to receive the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI based at least in part on monitoring the search space set for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI; see Fig. 2 #217... At 217, the gNB activates SPS through PDCCH (using the previously allocated CS-RNTI) . The initial downlink MT SDT data 209 is sent on SPS resources at 218.
But Jaydeep is silent about common search space; however Kim teaches in [0421] about .. PDCCH-ConfigCommon configures one or more TYPE 1 CSSs (Common Search Space) and a TYPE2 CSS.; further see [0424] and [0431]… ControlResourceSetId indicates the CORESET applicable for this SearchSpace. monitoringSlotPeriodicityAndOffset indicates slots for PDCCH Monitoring configured as periodicity and offset. duration indicates number of consecutive slots that a SearchSpace lasts in every occasion. searchSpaceType indicates whether this is a common search space or a UE specific search space as well as DCI formats to monitor for. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Kim with the teachings of Jaydeep to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein common search space is being used for monitoring PDCCH, greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Claim(s) 8- 11, 21, 27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jagdeep et al. (WO 2023/206260 A1) in view of Shih et al. (US Pub. No. 2022/0086899 A1).
Regarding claim 8, Jaydeep teaches as per claim 4, but silent about wherein the one or more processors, to monitor the search space set for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI, are configured to: monitor a random access common search space set for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI in connection with no SDT common search space set being configured for the UE; however Shih teaches in claim 1 about method for a User Equipment (UE), comprising: receiving a first search space configuration in system information; initiating a Small Data Transmission (SDT) procedure in RRC_INACTIVE state, wherein the SDT procedure comprises a Random Access (RA) procedure and at least one subsequent transmission after the RA procedure is completed; monitoring Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH), based on the first search space configuration, during the RA procedure in RRC_INACTIVE state; and monitoring the PDCCH, based on a second search space configuration, for the at least one subsequent transmission in RRC_INACTIVE state if the second search space configuration is received by the UE; now refer to claim 2 .. monitoring the PDCCH, based on the first search space configuration, for the at least one subsequent transmission if the second search space configuration is not received by the UE (i.e. with no SDT common search space set being configured for the UE).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Shih with the teachings of Jaydeep to make system more standardized. Having a mechanism wherein the one or more processors, to monitor the search space set for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI, are configured to: monitor a random access common search space set for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI in connection with no SDT common search space set being configured for the UE, greater way more standardized approach can be carried out in the communication system.
Regarding claim 9, Jaydeep teaches as per claim 4, wherein the one or more processors, to receive the indication that triggers monitoring for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI, are configured to receive a Msg4 or a MsgB in a random access channel procedure, and wherein the one or more processors, to monitor the search space set for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI, are configured to monitor the search space set for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI in connection with receiving the Msg4 or the MsgB; see Fig. 4 and page 17 last paragraph regarding 4-step RACH procedure having MSG4; further see #steps 405- 411 about monitoring PDCCH after MSG4 with CS-RNTI association; but silent about indication that triggers PDCCH monitoring; however Shih states in [0034, 0337] about SDT procedure referred in the following paragraph could comprise a RA procedure for SDT and the subsequent transmission(s) (after the RA procedure). The subsequent transmission(s) could be scheduled by the network with dynamic uplink grant or downlink assignment (via PDCCH). The subsequent transmission(s) could be scheduled by the network without dynamic uplink grant (e.g. the subsequent transmission(s) via configured grant); further see [0357] 3. The PDCCH-Related Configuration Used for the Subsequent Transmission(s) is Provided in the First DL Transmission (e.g. Msg4 or MsgB) of the SDT Procedure; further see [0358- 0360], [0471, 0482].
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Shih with the teachings of Jaydeep to make system more standardized. Having a mechanism about indication that triggers PDCCH monitoring, greater way more standardized approach can be carried out in the communication system.
Regarding claim 10, Jaydeep teaches as per claim 4, wherein the one or more processors, to receive the indication that triggers monitoring for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI, are configured to receive a contention resolution message from the network node, and wherein the one or more processors, to monitor the search space set for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI, are configured to monitor the search space set for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI in connection with receiving the contention resolution message; see page 17 and Fig. 4 steps regarding 406- 411 about MSG4, shown at 406, includes a contention resolution MAC CE; also At 409, the UE starts monitoring the PDCCH with CS-RNTI. At 410, the gNB 202 decides to activate the DL SPS resources for MT SOT. At 411, the gNB 202 performs DL SPS activation through the PDCCH, and in this example also sends a newly allocated CS-RNTI.
But silent about triggers monitoring; however Shih states in [0334, 0357, 0358, 0471- 0474] regarding [0357] 3. The PDCCH-Related Configuration Used for the Subsequent Transmission(s) is Provided in the First DL Transmission (e.g. Msg4 or MsgB) of the SDT Procedure; [0358] The network could directly provide the PDCCH-related configuration in the first DL transmission of the SDT procedure to the UE. In response to receiving the PDCCH-related configuration in the first DL transmission of the SDT procedure, the UE could monitor PDCCH during the subsequent transmission(s) in the SDT procedure, based on the received PDCCH-related configuration.
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Shih with the teachings of Jaydeep to make system more standardized. Having a mechanism about indication that triggers PDCCH monitoring, greater way more standardized approach can be carried out in the communication system.
Regarding claim 11, Jaydeep teaches as per claim 4, wherein the one or more processors, to receive the indication that triggers monitoring for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI, are configured to: receive, via a Msg4 or a MsgB in a random access channel procedure, an indication to monitor for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI.
But silent about triggers monitoring indication; however Shih states in [0334, 0357, 0358- 0359, 0471, 0482] regarding [0357] 3. The PDCCH-Related Configuration Used for the Subsequent Transmission(s) is Provided in the First DL Transmission (e.g. Msg4 or MsgB) of the SDT Procedure; [0358] The network could directly provide the PDCCH-related configuration in the first DL transmission of the SDT procedure to the UE. In response to receiving the PDCCH-related configuration in the first DL transmission of the SDT procedure, the UE could monitor PDCCH during the subsequent transmission(s) in the SDT procedure, based on the received PDCCH-related configuration.
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Shih with the teachings of Jaydeep to make system more standardized. Having a mechanism about indication that triggers PDCCH monitoring, greater way more standardized approach can be carried out in the communication system.
Regarding claim 21, Jaydeep teaches as per claim 18, but silent about wherein the one or more processors, to transmit the PDCCH communication that activates the SPS resource for MT-SDT, are configured to:
transmit the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI to the UE in a random access common search space set in connection with no small data transmission (SDT) common search space set being configured for the UE; however Shih teaches in claim 1 about method for a User Equipment (UE), comprising: receiving a first search space configuration in system information; initiating a Small Data Transmission (SDT) procedure in RRC_INACTIVE state, wherein the SDT procedure comprises a Random Access (RA) procedure and at least one subsequent transmission after the RA procedure is completed; monitoring Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH), based on the first search space configuration, during the RA procedure in RRC_INACTIVE state; and monitoring the PDCCH, based on a second search space configuration, for the at least one subsequent transmission in RRC_INACTIVE state if the second search space configuration is received by the UE; now refer to claim 2 .. monitoring the PDCCH, based on the first search space configuration, for the at least one subsequent transmission if the second search space configuration is not received by the UE (i.e. with no SDT common search space set being configured for the UE).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Shih with the teachings of Jaydeep to make system more standardized. Having a mechanism wherein the one or more processors, to transmit the PDCCH communication that activates the SPS resource for MT-SDT, are configured to: transmit the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI to the UE in a random access common search space set in connection with no small data transmission (SDT) common search space set being configured for the UE, greater way more standardized approach can be carried out in the communication system.
Regarding claim 27, Jaydeep teaches as per claim 24, but silent about wherein monitoring the search space set for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI comprises: monitoring a random access common search space set for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI in connection with no SDT common search space set being configured for the UE; however Shih teaches in claim 1 about method for a User Equipment (UE), comprising: receiving a first search space configuration in system information; initiating a Small Data Transmission (SDT) procedure in RRC_INACTIVE state, wherein the SDT procedure comprises a Random Access (RA) procedure and at least one subsequent transmission after the RA procedure is completed; monitoring Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH), based on the first search space configuration, during the RA procedure in RRC_INACTIVE state; and monitoring the PDCCH, based on a second search space configuration, for the at least one subsequent transmission in RRC_INACTIVE state if the second search space configuration is received by the UE; now refer to claim 2 .. monitoring the PDCCH, based on the first search space configuration, for the at least one subsequent transmission if the second search space configuration is not received by the UE (i.e. with no SDT common search space set being configured for the UE).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Shih with the teachings of Jaydeep to make system more standardized. Having a mechanism wherein monitoring the search space set for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI comprises: monitoring a random access common search space set for the PDCCH communication associated with the CS-RNTI in connection with no SDT common search space set being configured for the UE, greater way more standardized approach can be carried out in the communication system.
Claim(s) 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jagdeep et al. (WO 2023/206260 A1) in view of Prasad et al. (US Pub. No. 2024/0106607 A1).
Regarding claim 14, Jaydeep teaches as per claim 4, but Jaydeep is silent about wherein the one or more processors are further configured to:
receive, from the network node, another PDCCH communication, associated with the CS-RNTI, that deactivates the SPS resource; however Prasad teaches in [0084] about … the indication of the enabling, disabling or modification of an SPS configuration may be received when a device is in a connected mode. When the device enters in an idle or inactive mode, the device may maintain the SPS configuration. The device may continue monitoring PDCCH for possible modifications and/or disabling of the SPS configuration. For example, the device in the idle or inactive mode may monitor the PDCCH based on appropriate CS-RNTI, G-RNTI or GCS-RNTI to receive the SPS activation, modification and deactivation messages.; further see [0109].
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Prasad with the teachings of Jaydeep to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein to receive, from the network node, another PDCCH communication, associated with the CS-RNTI, that deactivates the SPS resource, greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 12 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Please see PTO-892 form for considered prior arts for record.
PARTH PATEL
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2479
/PARTH PATEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2479