DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
This action is response to amendment filed on 10 October 2025. Claims 1-7, and 9-12 have been amended. Claims 13-16 have been added. Claims 1-16 are currently pending and have been examined.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Step 1: The claims 1-8 and 13-16 are an apparatus, claims 9 and 10 are a system , claim 11 is a method and claim 12 is a media. Thus, each independent claim, on its face, is directed to one of the statutory categories of 35 U.S.C. §101. However, the claims 1-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
Step 2A-Prong 1: The claims as a whole recited a method of organizing human activity. The claimed invention is that using biometrics for proximity-based entry and authentication, receiving biometric data, control identify authentication for the user who has entry qualification information , issue privilege information related to utilization of the event venue based on the at least a determining that the identify authentication has been successful, and permitting the user to enter the event venue , which is a method of organizing human activity . Thus, the claim recites an abstract idea.
Step 2A-Prong 2: The claim recites a combination of additional elements including storage device, a processor, sensor and instruction for controlling identify authentication , issuing and notifying a terminal in a computer environment. The claimed computer components are recited at a high level of generality and are merely invoked as tools to perform controlling identify authentication for issuing privilege information and notifying user terminal. The receiving biometric data step is recited at a high level of generality (i.e., as a general means of gathering data for use in the authentication step), and amounts to mere data gathering, which is a form of insignificant extra-solution activity. Simply use conventional computer components (servers, networks, sensors) to perform standard tasks, it lacks the "significantly more" required to make it patent-eligible and implementing the abstract idea on a generic computer is not a practical application of the abstract idea.
Step 2B: As noted previously, the claim as a whole merely describes how to generally “apply” the concept of updating medical records in a computer environment. Thus, even when viewed as a whole, nothing in the claim adds significantly more (i.e., an inventive concept) to the abstract idea. The claim is ineligible.
Dependent claims 2-8, 10, and 13-16 these claims recite limitation that futher define the abstract idea noted above. Therefore, they are considered patent ineligible for the same reason given above. Claim 13 recites additional limitation of “KIOSK terminal” is used to perform the acquiring, issuing and sending steps. The KIOSK terminal is recited at a level of generality, i.e., as a generic terminal performing a generic computer function of processing data (the issuing privilege information based the entry qualification information ). This generic terminal limitation is no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. Accordingly, this additional element does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. The claim is directed to the abstract idea
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 8-9, and 11-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a1) as being anticipated by Ghorpade et al. (US Pub., 2018/0061155 A1)
With respect to claim 1, Ghorpade teaches a privilege information issuing apparatus (paragraphs [0009]-[0010], [0012] and [0029] discloses controlling access to a facility ) comprising:
at least one storage device configured to store instructions and at least one processor configured to execute the instructions(paragraph [0009], discloses computer-readable medium storing computer-readable instruction )and at least one processor configured to execute the instructions (Fig. 9A-C, 302, discloses a processor and paragraph [0009], discloses cause a processor to perform) to:
receive biometric data of a user from a sensor at a commercial facility(paragraphs [0009]-[0010], discloses receiving an input of biometric data on the mobile device and communicating the biometric data from the mobile device to a host server, and paragraph [0031], discloses biometric data may include but is not limited to, a photo of the user’s face or fingerprint.., receiving an input of the biometric data on mobile device .., communicating the biometric data from the mobile dice to the host server );
control identity authentication for the user who has entry qualification information with which the user is able to enter an event venue wherein the identify authentication is based on a comparison with the received biometric data of the user and the event venue is within a predetermined distance from the commercial facility(Fig. 6, 504 discloses verify identify with biometric identification, paragraph [0009], discloses authentication process wherein the facility is configured to change from the secured state to an unsecured state in response to positive authentication of the biometric data from the second authentication process, paragraph [0031], discloses positive authentication of the biometric data from the second and paragraph [0084], discloses receiving the access details the host server 100 proceeds to authenticate the access details in the first authentication process…authenticate the access record wherein the host server 100 authenticates the access details against the access records database. As an example, in the step 710, the host server 100 authenticates the User ID and/or Group ID, unique identifier of the facility 20, and the dynamic identifier based on the time stamp, against the access records database to ensure that the user is the correct person );
issue privilege information related to utilization of the event venue based on at least a determination that the identity authentication has been successful(paragraphs [0031]-[0032], discloses positive authentication result or message maybe communicated from the host server to the electronic device .., deactivation of electronic device consequently changes the facility form the secured/locked/inaccessible state, hereby releasing the facility to the user of his/her usage [issue privilege] );
send, to a terminal of the user, via network, a signal to control the terminal of the user to display the issued privilege information in response to issuing the privilege information(Fig. 7, 624 discloses user receives access details on mobile device, Figs. 8A-B, 783, discloses commucation confirmation notification to mobile device and paragraph [0070], discloses the user receives the access detail on the mobile device , the access details may be displayed in a readable format to the user and stored on the mobile device .., in the form of Near-Field communication (NFC) data);
permit the user to enter the event venue in response to issuing the privilege information(paragraph [0031] discloses authentication process, thereby providing to the suer access to the facility is the biometric data is positively authentication in the second authentication process .., and paragraph [0039], discloses unlocked and entered the hotel room [permit user to enter the event venue).
With respect to claim 8, Ghorpade teaches elements of claim 1, furthermore, Ghorpade teaches the privilege information issuing apparatus wherein the commercial facility is a facility that is in a cooperative relationship with the event venue (paragraph [0065], discloses facility 20 is hotel or meeting venue ).
With respect to claim 9, Ghorpade teaches a privilege information issuing system (paragraphs [0009]-[0010], [0012] and [0029] discloses controlling access to a facility ) comprising:
a storage apparatus that stores entry qualification information with which a user is able to enter an event venue through identity authentication and identity authentication information for registration of the user who has purchased the entry qualification information in an associated manner (paragraph [0009], discloses computer-readable medium storing computer-readable instruction Fig. 9A-C, 302, discloses a processor and paragraph [0009], discloses cause a processor to perform) and
receive biometric data of a user from a sensor at a commercial facility(paragraphs [0009]-[0010], discloses receiving an input of biometric data on the mobile device and communicating the biometric data from the mobile device to a host server, and paragraph [0031], discloses biometric data may include but is not limited to, a photo of the user’s face or fingerprint.., receiving an input of the biometric data on mobile device .., communicating the biometric data from the mobile dice to the host server );
control identity authentication for the user who has entry qualification information with which the user is able to enter an event venue wherein the identify authentication is based on a comparison with the received biometric data of the user and the event venue is within a predetermined distance from the commercial facility(Fig. 6, 504 discloses verify identify with biometric identification, paragraph [0009], discloses authentication process wherein the facility is configured to change from the secured state to an unsecured state in response to positive authentication of the biometric data from the second authentication process, paragraph [0031], discloses positive authentication of the biometric data from the second and paragraph [0084], discloses receiving the access details the host server 100 proceeds to authenticate the access details in the first authentication process…authenticate the access record wherein the host server 100 authenticates the access details against the access records database. As an example, in the step 710, the host server 100 authenticates the User ID and/or Group ID, unique identifier of the facility 20, and the dynamic identifier based on the time stamp, against the access records database to ensure that the user is the correct person );
issue privilege information related to utilization of the event venue based on at least a determination that the identity authentication has been successful(paragraphs [0031]-[0032], discloses positive authentication result or message maybe communicated from the host server to the electronic device .., deactivation of electronic device consequently changes the facility form the secured/locked/inaccessible state, hereby releasing the facility to the user of his/her usage [issue privilege] );
send, to a terminal of the user, via network, a signal to control the terminal of the user to display the issued privilege information in response to issuing the privilege information(Fig. 7, 624 discloses user receives access details on mobile device, Figs. 8A-B, 783, discloses commucation confirmation notification to mobile device and paragraph [0070], discloses the user receives the access detail on the mobile device , the access details may be displayed in a readable format to the user and stored on the mobile device .., in the form of Near-Field communication (NFC) data);
permit the user to enter the event venue in response to issuing the privilege information(paragraph [0031] discloses authentication process, thereby providing to the suer access to the facility is the biometric data is positively authentication in the second authentication process .., and paragraph [0039], discloses unlocked and entered the hotel room [permit user to enter the event venue).
With respect to claim 11, R Ghorpade teaches a privilege information issuing method, (paragraphs [0009]-[0010], [0012] and [0029] discloses controlling access to a facility ) by a computer:
receiving biometric data of a user from a sensor at a commercial facility(paragraphs [0009]-[0010], discloses receiving an input of biometric data on the mobile device and communicating the biometric data from the mobile device to a host server, and paragraph [0031], discloses biometric data may include but is not limited to, a photo of the user’s face or fingerprint.., receiving an input of the biometric data on mobile device .., communicating the biometric data from the mobile dice to the host server );
controlling identity authentication for the user who has entry qualification information with which the user is able to enter an event venue wherein the identify authentication is based on a comparison with the received biometric data of the user and the event venue is within a predetermined distance from the commercial facility(Fig. 6, 504 discloses verify identify with biometric identification, paragraph [0009], discloses authentication process wherein the facility is configured to change from the secured state to an unsecured state in response to positive authentication of the biometric data from the second authentication process, paragraph [0031], discloses positive authentication of the biometric data from the second and paragraph [0084], discloses receiving the access details the host server 100 proceeds to authenticate the access details in the first authentication process…authenticate the access record wherein the host server 100 authenticates the access details against the access records database. As an example, in the step 710, the host server 100 authenticates the User ID and/or Group ID, unique identifier of the facility 20, and the dynamic identifier based on the time stamp, against the access records database to ensure that the user is the correct person );
issuing privilege information related to utilization of the event venue based on at least a determination that the identity authentication has been successful(paragraphs [0031]-[0032], discloses positive authentication result or message maybe communicated from the host server to the electronic device .., deactivation of electronic device consequently changes the facility form the secured/locked/inaccessible state, hereby releasing the facility to the user of his/her usage [issue privilege] );
sending, to a terminal of the user, via network, a signal to control the terminal of the user to display the issued privilege information in response to issuing the privilege information(Fig. 7, 624 discloses user receives access details on mobile device, Figs. 8A-B, 783, discloses commucation confirmation notification to mobile device and paragraph [0070], discloses the user receives the access detail on the mobile device , the access details may be displayed in a readable format to the user and stored on the mobile device .., in the form of Near-Field communication (NFC) data);
permitting the user to enter the event venue in response to issuing the privilege information(paragraph [0031] discloses authentication process, thereby providing to the suer access to the facility is the biometric data is positively authentication in the second authentication process .., and paragraph [0039], discloses unlocked and entered the hotel room [permit user to enter the event venue).
With respect to claim 12, Ghorpade teaches a non-transitory computer-readable medium that stores a privilege information issuing program that cause a computer to (paragraph [0009], discloses computer-readable medium storing computer-readable instruction Fig. 9A-C, 302, discloses a processor and paragraph [0009], discloses cause a processor to perform) execute:
receiving biometric data of a user from a sensor at a commercial facility(paragraphs [0009]-[0010], discloses receiving an input of biometric data on the mobile device and communicating the biometric data from the mobile device to a host server, and paragraph [0031], discloses biometric data may include but is not limited to, a photo of the user’s face or fingerprint.., receiving an input of the biometric data on mobile device .., communicating the biometric data from the mobile dice to the host server );
controlling identity authentication for the user who has entry qualification information with which the user is able to enter an event venue wherein the identify authentication is based on a comparison with the received biometric data of the user and the event venue is within a predetermined distance from the commercial facility(Fig. 6, 504 discloses verify identify with biometric identification, paragraph [0009], discloses authentication process wherein the facility is configured to change from the secured state to an unsecured state in response to positive authentication of the biometric data from the second authentication process, paragraph [0031], discloses positive authentication of the biometric data from the second and paragraph [0084], discloses receiving the access details the host server 100 proceeds to authenticate the access details in the first authentication process…authenticate the access record wherein the host server 100 authenticates the access details against the access records database. As an example, in the step 710, the host server 100 authenticates the User ID and/or Group ID, unique identifier of the facility 20, and the dynamic identifier based on the time stamp, against the access records database to ensure that the user is the correct person );
issuing privilege information related to utilization of the event venue based on at least a determination that the identity authentication has been successful(paragraphs [0031]-[0032], discloses positive authentication result or message maybe communicated from the host server to the electronic device .., deactivation of electronic device consequently changes the facility form the secured/locked/inaccessible state, hereby releasing the facility to the user of his/her usage [issue privilege] );
sending, to a terminal of the user, via network, a signal to control the terminal of the user to display the issued privilege information in response to issuing the privilege information(Fig. 7, 624 discloses user receives access details on mobile device, Figs. 8A-B, 783, discloses commucation confirmation notification to mobile device and paragraph [0070], discloses the user receives the access detail on the mobile device , the access details may be displayed in a readable format to the user and stored on the mobile device .., in the form of Near-Field communication (NFC) data);
permitting the user to enter the event venue in response to issuing the privilege information(paragraph [0031] discloses authentication process, thereby providing to the user access to the facility is the biometric data is positively authentication in the second authentication process .., and paragraph [0039], discloses unlocked and entered the hotel room [permit user to enter the event venue).
With respect to claim 13, Ghorpade teaches elements of claim 1, furthermore, Ghorpade teaches the privilege information issuing apparatus wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to:
acquire, from a KIOSK terminal at the commercial facility that has acquired the entry qualification information, the acquired entry qualification information, biometric authentication of the user whose image has been captured by the KIOSK terminal, and position information of the KIOSK terminal(paragraphs [0009]-[0010], discloses receiving an input of biometric data on the mobile device and communicating the biometric data from the mobile device to a host server [kiosk] , and paragraph [0031], discloses biometric data may include but is not limited to, a photo of the user’s face or fingerprint.., receiving an input of the biometric data on mobile device .., communicating the biometric data from the mobile dice to the host server );
issue the privilege information based on the entry qualification information, the biometric authentication of the user, and the position information of the KIOSK terminal((paragraphs [0031]-[0032], discloses positive authentication result or message maybe communicated from the host server to the electronic device .., deactivation of electronic device consequently changes the facility form the secured/locked/inaccessible state, hereby releasing the facility to the user of his/her usage [issue privilege] ); and
send, to the KIOSK terminal, a signal to control the KIOSK terminal to output the issued privilege information(paragraph [0031] discloses authentication process, thereby providing to the user access to the facility is the biometric data is positively authentication in the second authentication process .., and paragraph [0039], discloses unlocked and entered the hotel room [permit user to enter the event venue).
With respect to claim 14, Ghorpade teaches elements of claim 1, furthermore, Ghorpade teaches the privilege information issuing apparatus wherein the biometric data includes facial recognition data(paragraph [0031], discloses a photo of the user’s face).
With respect to claim 15, Ghorpade teaches elements of claim 1, furthermore, Ghorpade teaches the privilege information issuing apparatus wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: permit the user to enter the event venue by unlocking a gate at the event venue based on authentication of the user based on the received biometric data(paragraph [0042], discloses unlocking, and paragraph [0045], discloses in order to communicate with the host server 100 and/or client server 200 for unlocking).
With respect to claim 16, Ghorpade teaches elements of claim 1, furthermore, Ghorpade teaches the privilege information issuing apparatus wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: control an exit gate at the event venue based on authentication of the user based on the received biometric data(paragraph [0025], discloses travel-related facilities (e.g. airport boarding gates, coaches, trains, etc.), or electronic access gates or devices).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2-7 and 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ghorpade et al. (US Pub., 2018/0061155 A1) in view of Ravindra (US Pub., No 2020/0356907 A1)
With respect to claim 2, Ghorpade teaches elements of claim 1, furthermore, Ghorpade teaches the privilege information issuing apparatus the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: issue the privilege information(Fig. 7, 624 discloses user receives access details on mobile device, Figs. 8A-B, 783, discloses commucation confirmation notification to mobile device and paragraph [0070], discloses the user receives the access detail on the mobile device , the access details may be displayed in a readable format to the user and stored on the mobile device .., in the form of Near-Field communication (NFC) data) and the cost or value of the facility 20 e.g., amount paid or payable by the user for the purchase or reservation of the facility(paragraph [0089]). Ghorpade failed to teach the privilege information including privilege content in accordance with receipt of payment of a payment price associated with a received request of the user..
However, Ravindra privilege information including privilege content in accordance with receipt of payment of a payment price associated with a received request of the user(paragraph [0053], discloses authorized access the digital event . The purchase information may include details on how to purchases the electronic ticket, such as a price at which the electronic ticket.., the purchase information may also include a link to a purchase page where user may initiate a purchase of the item .., permit user to purchase .., confirmation message to the clint device [receipt]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for providing access details in response to the positive authentication and facilitating the amount paid or payable by the user for the purchase or reservation of the facility of Ghorpade with a feature of providing conformation in response initiating a purchase of items of Ravindra in order to provide a confirmation message to the user device (see Ravindra, paragraph [0053]).
With respect to claim 3, Ghorpade in view of Ravindra teaches elements of claim except privilege information issuing apparatus wherein information that is attributable to the payment includes a type of a purchased product in the payment and wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: issue the privilege information in a case where the type of the purchased product is an eco-related product.
However Ravindra teaches privilege information issuing apparatus wherein information that is attributable to the payment includes a type of a purchased product in the payment(paragraph [0053], discloses the purchase information may also include a link to a purchase page where the user may initiate a purchase of the item) , and wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: issue the privilege information in a case where the type of the purchased product is an eco-related product(paragraph [0037], discloses purchase an electronic ticket for the digital event). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for providing access details in response to the positive authentication and facilitating the amount paid or payable by the user for the purchase or reservation of the facility of Ghorpade with a feature of providing conformation in response initiating a purchase of items of Ravindra in order to provide a confirmation message to the user device (see Ravindra, paragraph [0053]).
With respect to claim 4, Ghorpade in view of Ravindra teaches elements of claim 2, except privilege information issuing apparatus wherein the information that is attributable to the payment includes content of an action carried out in relation to the payment and wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: the issuing means issues issue the privilege information including privilege content in accordance with the content of the action.
However Ravindra teaches the privilege information issuing apparatus wherein the information that is attributable to the payment includes content of an action carried out in relation to the payment(paragraph [0031], discloses a prices of an electronic ticket for the digital event and the like .., paragraph [0033], discloses a ticket purchase the user request a preview of the event.., paragraph [0039], discloses upon successful validation of the password, the event access manager may grant access to the digital event for the client device and paragraph [0053], discloses authorized to access the digital event) and wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: the issuing means issues issue the privilege information including privilege content in accordance with the content of the action(paragraph [0037], discloses purchase an electronic ticket for the digital event). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for providing access details in response to the positive authentication and facilitating the amount paid or payable by the user for the purchase or reservation of the facility of Ghorpade with a feature of providing conformation in response initiating a purchase of items of Ravindra in order to provide a confirmation message to the user device (see Ravindra, paragraph [0053]).
With respect to claim 5, Ghorpade in view of Ravindra teaches elements of claim 4, except the privilege information issuing apparatus wherein the content of the action includes an action contributable to global environment protection
However, Ravindra teaches the privilege information issuing apparatus wherein the content of the action includes an action contributable to global environment protection(paragraph [0060], discloses the activity data includes environmental conditions ..). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for providing access details in response to the positive authentication of Ghorpade with an activity data may include environment condition of Ravindra in order to provide an ambient temperature, humidity, etc. (see Ravindra, paragraph [0060]).
With respect to claim 6, Ghorpade in view of Ravindra teaches elements of claim 5, furthermore, Ghorpade teaches the privilege information issuing apparatus wherein the action contributable to the global environment protection includes at least any of utilization of public transportation or a bicycle to travel to the commercial facility or non-utilization of wrapping material in the payment(paragraph [0113], discloses for use of facilities travel related facilities (e.g., airport boarding gates, coach, trains etc.), or electronic access gate or device) ).
With respect to claim 7, Ghorpade in view of Ravindra teaches elements of claim 2, except he privilege information issuing apparatus wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: the issuing means issues issue the privilege information by determining a number of points that can be used in paying money in relation to utilization of the event venue on the basis of the information that is attributable to the payment and adding the determined number of points to a balance of points of the user; the privilege information issuing apparatus further includes a utilization means for using use points designated by the user in the balance of points for another privilege at the event venue.
However, Ravindra teaches the privilege information issuing apparatus wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to:
the issuing means issues issue the privilege information by determining a number of points that can be used in paying money in relation to utilization of the event venue on the basis of the information that is attributable to the payment and adding the determined number of points to a balance of points of the user(paragraph [0030], discloses payment method and account) , and the privilege information issuing apparatus further includes a utilization means for using use points designated by the user in the balance of points for another privilege at the event venue(paragraph [0053], discloses the purchase information may include details on how to purchase the electronic ticket such as a prices at which the electronic ticket may be sold discount or sales etc.,). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for providing access details in response to the positive authentication and facilitating the amount paid or payable by the user for the purchase or reservation of the facility of Ghorpade with a feature of providing conformation in response initiating a purchase of items of Ravindra in order to provide a confirmation message to the user device (see Ravindra, paragraph [0053]).
With respect to claim 10, Ghorpade teaches elements of claim 9, furthermore, Ghorpade teaches the privilege information issuing apparatus the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: issue the privilege information(Fig. 7, 624 discloses user receives access details on mobile device, Figs. 8A-B, 783, discloses commucation confirmation notification to mobile device and paragraph [0070], discloses the user receives the access detail on the mobile device , the access details may be displayed in a readable format to the user and stored on the mobile device .., in the form of Near-Field communication (NFC) data) and the cost or value of the facility 20 e.g., amount paid or payable by the user for the purchase or reservation of the facility(paragraph [0089]). Ghorpade failed to teach the privilege information including privilege content in accordance with receipt of payment of a payment price associated with a received request of the user.
However, Ravindra privilege information including privilege content in accordance with receipt of payment of a payment price associated with a received request of the user(paragraph [0053], discloses authorized access the digital event . The purchase information may include details on how to purchases the electronic ticket, such as a price at which the electronic ticket.., the purchase information may also include a link to a purchase page where user may initiate a purchase of the item .., permit user to purchase .., confirmation message to the clint device [receipt]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for providing access details in response to the positive authentication and facilitating the amount paid or payable by the user for the purchase or reservation of the facility of Ghorpade with a feature of providing conformation in response initiating a purchase of items of Ravindra in order to provide a confirmation message to the user device (see Ravindra, paragraph [0053]).
Prior arts:
Ghorpade et al. (US Pub., 2018/0061155 A1) discloses the present disclosure generally relates to a computerized method comprising: communicating access details of the facility from the mobile device to the facility for a first authentication process, the mobile device located in the vicinity of the facility initially in a secured state for preventing access thereto; receiving a request notification on the mobile device in response to positive authentication of the access details from the first authentication process, the request notification comprising a request for biometric data of the user; receiving an input of the biometric data on the mobile device.
Ravindra (US Pub., 2020/0356907 A1) discloses access control to a digital event is disclosed. An access request to access a digital event is received from a first device. The access request may include an event identifier and a password. The event identifier may comprise a unique uniform resource locator associated with an electronic ticket for the digital event. It is determined that a second device is currently accessing the digital event, wherein the second device was previously authorized to access the digital event based on the unique uniform resource locator associated with the electronic ticket for the digital event.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments of 35 U.S.C 101 rejection filed on 10 October 2025 with respect to claims 1-16 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. The claims focus on identifying a user and providing entry, which is considered a non-patentable business method or mental process, similar Universal Secure Registry cases. The steps (receiving data, comparing data, sending notifications) simply use conventional computer components (servers, networks, sensors) to perform standard tasks, it lacks the "significantly more" required to make it patent-eligible.
Furthermore, in order to overcome rejections, claimed element must emphasize that the system provides a specific, unconventional technical solution (e.g., a novel biometric sensor or improved secure data transfer) that cannot be performed mentally or by a human. Therefore, the 35 U.S.C 101 rejections with respect to claims 1-16 is maintained.
Applicant's arguments of 35 U.S.C 103 rejection filed on 10 October 2025 with respect to claims 1-16 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SABA DAGNEW/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3621