DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Applicant cannot rely upon the certified copy of the foreign priority application to overcome this rejection because a translation of said application has not been made of record in accordance with 37 CFR 1.55. When an English language translation of a non-English language foreign application is required, the translation must be that of the certified copy (of the foreign application as filed) submitted together with a statement that the translation of the certified copy is accurate. See MPEP §§ 215 and 216.
Information Disclosure Statement
The listing of references in the specification is not a proper information disclosure statement. 37 CFR 1.98(b) requires a list of all patents, publications, or other information submitted for consideration by the Office, and MPEP § 609.04(a) states, "the list may not be incorporated into the specification but must be submitted in a separate paper." Therefore, unless the references have been cited by the examiner on form PTO-892, they have not been considered.
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on November 1, 2024 was filed in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claims 1-19 are objected to because of the following informalities: the claims recite various elements and the conjunction “and/or.” It is not entirely clear whether the claims are intended to cover one or both of the recited elements. Further, the claim 1 recites, “on a basis of the position of the mobile body and/or the position of the communication device.” The subject of this phrase is unclear. Appropriate correction is required.
The numbering of claims is not in accordance with 37 CFR 1.75(f) which requires “If there are several claims, they shall be numbered consecutively in Arabic numerals.” MPEP 608.01(i). Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-13 and 16-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over European Publication No 3,399,666 (hereinafter “Tu”) in view of U.S. Publication No. 2024/0022927 (hereinafter “Tong”).
Regarding claim 1, Tu teaches: a position identification step of identifying a position of a mobile body and/or a position of a communication device that wirelessly communicates with the mobile body ([0057] Each relay drone 102A, 102B can transmit its location (or the location of at least one of its antennas) via an omnidirectional antenna or a directional antenna (such as by a directional antenna transmitting the location information in a sweeping pattern that covers different areas at different times).); a second-machine information reception step of receiving specific information that is sent from a second mobile body, and is for identifying a presence and/or a position of the second mobile body ([0057] Each relay drone 102A, 102B can transmit its location (or the location of at least one of its antennas) via an omnidirectional antenna or a directional antenna (such as by a directional antenna transmitting the location information in a sweeping pattern that covers different areas at different times).); a positional relation identification step of identifying a positional relation between the mobile body and the second mobile body and/or a positional relation between the communication device and the second mobile body, on a basis of the position of the mobile body and/or the position of the communication device, and the specific information ([0077] Also, as the relay drone 402A moves, the relay drone 402A may continuously calibrate the base station facing directional antenna 520 to the current location of the base station 406A (relative to the relay drone's own location determined from the relay drone's GPS unit 514) [0108] For instance, a user, via the user interface of the application engine at the base station 1106 can assign a task to a working drone 1104 relative to a specific property or location. [0113] In executing the task, the relay drone 1102 can ascend to the safe altitude (e.g., identified in the working drone control information), maintain a location relative to the relay drone 1102, and activate a payload (e.g., sensors included in the working drone 1104 to obtain real-world information describing a target area).); and an antenna control step of controlling at least a directionality of a mobile-body-side antenna of the mobile body and/or a directionality of a communication-device-side antenna of the communication device, on a basis of the positional relation between the mobile body and the second mobile body and/or the positional relation between the communication device and the second mobile body ([0046] For example, after the relay drone 102 has received location data of the working drone 104, the relay drone 102 can adjust the direction of its directional antenna 110B towards the working drone 104 to receive a much larger data signal (e.g., video data sent from the working drone 104) via a wide band connection. [0057] Subsequently, the relay drone can calibrate the directional antenna of the relay drone to the location of the other relay drone (or the other relay drone's antenna).).
Tu teaches that the relative distance between drones is used to calibrate the directional antenna, however, Tue does not explicitly teach identifying a positional relation.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Tong teaches: identifying a positional relation ([0639] Regarding sensing, to obtain sensing information a device such as a TRP may transmit a signal to target object (e.g., a suspected UE) and, based on the reflection of the signal, the TRP may compute such information as the angle (for beamforming), the distance of the device from the TRP, and/or doppler shifting information. Positioning or localization information may be obtained in any of a variety of ways, including using a positioning report from a UE (such as a report of the UE's global positioning system (GPS) coordinates), using positioning reference signals (PRSs), sensing, tracking, and/or predicting the position of the UE, etc.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Tu to include the feature of identifying a positional relation and a combination of Tue with Tong renders the claim prima facie obvious within the described scope of the prior art and any indicated differences within the level of one of ordinary skill in the art (e.g., telecommunications engineer) according to a combination of known prior art elements with known methods to yield predictable results. MPEP 2143(I)(A) (e.g., identifying a positional relation).
Regarding claim 2, Tu does not explicitly teach: wherein, at the antenna control step, transmission power and/or a used frequency are/is changed in addition to the directionality of the mobile-body-side antenna and/or the communication-device-side antenna.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Tong teaches: wherein, at the antenna control step, transmission power and/or a used frequency are/is changed in addition to the directionality of the mobile-body-side antenna and/or the communication-device-side antenna. ([0683] The following are some examples of air interface components, any one or more of which may be implemented using AI: [0684] PHY element parameter optimization and update: Optimized parameters (such as coding, modulation, MIMO parameters) may dynamically change due to the fast time-varying channel characteristics of the physical layer in a real environment, for example [0735] Power control in relation to each of one or more UEs: Power control may be implemented by intelligent power control 26206. [0736] Interference management in relation to each of one or more UEs: Interference management may be implemented by intelligent interference management 26207. [0745]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Tu to include the feature of changing power or transmission characteristics and a combination of Tue with Tong renders the claim prima facie obvious within the described scope of the prior art and any indicated differences within the level of one of ordinary skill in the art (e.g., telecommunications engineer) according to a combination of known prior art elements with known methods to yield predictable results. MPEP 2143(I)(A) (e.g., identifying a positional relation).
Regarding claim 3, Tu does not explicitly teach: wherein the mobile-body-side antenna and/or the communication-device-side antenna includes an array antenna including a plurality of antenna elements, and, at the antenna control step, a reception directionality as the directionality is changed by controlling at least one of a phase and amplitude of radio waves received by the plurality of antenna elements.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Tong teaches: wherein the mobile-body-side antenna and/or the communication-device-side antenna includes an array antenna including a plurality of antenna elements, and, at the antenna control step, a reception directionality as the directionality is changed by controlling at least one of a phase and amplitude of radio waves received by the plurality of antenna elements ([0739] Intelligent beam management: Multiple antennas or a phase shift antenna array may dynamically form one or more beams, on the basis of channel conditions, for directional transmissions to one or more UEs. A receiver may accurately tune a receiver antenna or panel to the direction of the arrival beam. In some implementations, AI may be used to learn environment changes and perform beam steering and/or other such beam management operations, possibly more accurately and/or within a very short period of time. In some implementations, rules may be generated and guide operation of phase shifts of radio frequency devices, e.g. antenna elements, which then may work or be operated in a smarter or more appropriate or optimal way by learning different policies under different situations. In some embodiments, beam management may be performed by intelligent beam management 26202.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Tu to include the feature of changing antenna directionality based on a phased array and a combination of Tue with Tong renders the claim prima facie obvious within the described scope of the prior art and any indicated differences within the level of one of ordinary skill in the art (e.g., telecommunications engineer) according to a combination of known prior art elements with known methods to yield predictable results. MPEP 2143(I)(A) (e.g., changing antenna directionality based on a phased array).
Regarding claim 4, Tu does not explicitly teach: wherein the mobile-body-side antenna and/or the communication-device-side antenna includes an array antenna including a plurality of antenna elements, and, at the antenna control step, a transmission directionality as the directionality is changed by controlling at least one of a phase and amplitude of radio waves transmitted by the plurality of antenna elements.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Tong teaches: wherein the mobile-body-side antenna and/or the communication-device-side antenna includes an array antenna including a plurality of antenna elements, and, at the antenna control step, a transmission directionality as the directionality is changed by controlling at least one of a phase and amplitude of radio waves transmitted by the plurality of antenna elements ([0166] With channel-aware antenna array deployment assisted by RISs and/or moving distributed antennas for example, radio transmission environment can be changed to create the desired transmission channel conditions, thereby achieving optimal or at least improved performance. Proactive UE-centric beam operations may provide or enable such features as any of the following, for example: [0167] transition from beam failure detection and beam recovery to autonomous beam tracking and beam adjustment; [0168] intelligent UE-centric optimal beam selection, with one or more of the following in some embodiments: [0169] assisted by sensing and/or localization [0739] Intelligent beam management: Multiple antennas or a phase shift antenna array may dynamically form one or more beams, on the basis of channel conditions, for directional transmissions to one or more UEs. A receiver may accurately tune a receiver antenna or panel to the direction of the arrival beam. In some implementations, AI may be used to learn environment changes and perform beam steering and/or other such beam management operations, possibly more accurately and/or within a very short period of time. In some implementations, rules may be generated and guide operation of phase shifts of radio frequency devices, e.g. antenna elements, which then may work or be operated in a smarter or more appropriate or optimal way by learning different policies under different situations. In some embodiments, beam management may be performed by intelligent beam management 26202.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Tu to include the feature of changing antenna directionality based on a phased array and a combination of Tue with Tong renders the claim prima facie obvious within the described scope of the prior art and any indicated differences within the level of one of ordinary skill in the art (e.g., telecommunications engineer) according to a combination of known prior art elements with known methods to yield predictable results. MPEP 2143(I)(A) (e.g., changing antenna directionality based on a phased array).
Regarding claim 5, Tu teaches: wherein the mobile-body-side antenna and/or the communication-device-side antenna includes a plurality of antenna elements, and is configured to receive radio waves by an antenna in the plurality of antenna elements, and at the antenna control step, a reception directionality as the directionality is changed by receiving radio waves by using another antenna element switched from the any one of the plurality of antenna elements. ([0062] Furthermore, while various specific types of antennas have been disclosed herein, other embodiments can include a combination of antennas with different power levels to provide a variety of transmission distances that are most optimal for the distance and the type of data to be transmitted).
Regarding claim 6, Tu teaches: wherein, at the antenna control step, the directionality is changed by changing a position and/or an inclination of the mobile-body-side antenna and/or the communication-device-side antenna ([0025] In another particular embodiment, the first directional antenna is oriented with a gimbal. [0026] In another particular embodiment, the second directional antenna is oriented with a second gimbal.).
Regarding claim 7, Tu teaches: wherein the mobile-body-side antenna and/or the communication-device-side antenna includes a reflection mirror, and, at the antenna control step, the directionality is changed by changing an orientation of the reflection mirror (element 414 indicates a parabolic reflector [0050]).
Regarding claim 8, Tu does not explicitly teach: wherein, at the antenna control step, the used frequency is changed in a case where a wireless communication status does not satisfy a predetermined condition after the directionality is changed.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Tong teaches: wherein, at the antenna control step, the used frequency is changed in a case where a wireless communication status does not satisfy a predetermined condition after the directionality is changed ([0175] Regarding predicting channel change, accurate channel information is important to achieving highly reliable wireless communications. [0195] simplified signaling mechanisms to allow fast cross-carrier switching and flexible bidirectional spectrum resource assignment;).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Tu to include the feature of changing the used frequency and a combination of Tue with Tong renders the claim prima facie obvious within the described scope of the prior art and any indicated differences within the level of one of ordinary skill in the art (e.g., telecommunications engineer) according to a combination of known prior art elements with known methods to yield predictable results. MPEP 2143(I)(A) (e.g., changing the used frequency).
Regarding claim 9, Tu teaches: wherein the mobile body receives the specific information at the second-machine information reception step ([0077] Also, as the relay drone 402A moves, the relay drone 402A may continuously calibrate the base station facing directional antenna 520 to the current location of the base station 406A (relative to the relay drone's own location determined from the relay drone's GPS unit 514).
Regarding claim 10, Tu teaches: wherein the communication device receives the specific information at the second-machine information reception step ([0077] Also, as the relay drone 402A moves, the relay drone 402A may continuously calibrate the base station facing directional antenna 520 to the current location of the base station 406A (relative to the relay drone's own location determined from the relay drone's GPS unit 514).
Regarding claim 11, Tu teaches: identifying the position of the second mobile body at the communication device on a basis of the specific information after the second-machine information reception step, wherein information regarding the position of the second mobile body is transmitted from the communication device to the mobile body, and the positional relation identification step is performed at the mobile body, and the positional relation between the mobile body and the second mobile body is identified by the mobile body on a basis of the position of the mobile body and the position of the second mobile body identified by the specific information ([0033] The data signals may be generated in response to a control signal and/or may be intended for receipt by a base station. Additionally, available relay drones and/or working drones may interact with base stations and/or other relay drones by transmitting location information so that the base station and/or other relay drones may send the available relay drone and/or working drone a control signal or data signal. In certain embodiments, a drone may be utilized either or both as a relay drone (when relaying communication) or a working drone (with collecting data for return to a base station). In certain embodiments a control signal may include a location signal that includes location information that can be utilized for establishment of a communication link, such as locations of a node (e.g., base stations, relay drones, working drones) or an antenna of a node of the relay drone network.).
Regarding claim 12, Tu teaches: wherein the positional relation identification step is performed at the communication device (e.g., base station) after the second-machine information reception step, and thereafter the positional relation between the mobile body and the second mobile body identified at the positional relation identification step is transmitted to the mobile body ([0033] so that the base station and/or other relay drones may send the available relay drone and/or working drone a control signal or data signal.).
Regarding claim 13, Tu does not explicitly teach: wherein the specific information includes at least a machine-body registration number of the second mobile body and positional information regarding the second mobile body.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Tong teaches: wherein the specific information includes at least a machine-body registration number of the second mobile body and positional information regarding the second mobile body ([0141] In respect of native AI, for future networks AI may be a built-in feature of an air interface, enabling intelligent PHY and media access control (MAC)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Tu to include the feature of including a machine body registration number (MAC) and a combination of Tue with Tong renders the claim prima facie obvious within the described scope of the prior art and any indicated differences within the level of one of ordinary skill in the art (e.g., telecommunications engineer) according to a combination of known prior art elements with known methods to yield predictable results. MPEP 2143(I)(A) (e.g., including a machine body registration number (MAC)).
Regarding claim 16, Tu teaches: wherein the mobile body includes an unmanned aerial vehicle ([0031]).
Regarding claim 17, Tu teaches: A mobile body comprising (e.g., 102): a wireless communication section that transmits and receives radio waves via an antenna (e.g., 1659); and an antenna control section that controls at least a directionality of the antenna on a basis of a positional relation between the mobile body and a second mobile body ([0025] In another particular embodiment, the first directional antenna is oriented with a gimbal. [0026] In another particular embodiment, the second directional antenna is oriented with a second gimbal.).
Tu teaches that the relative distance between drones is used to calibrate the directional antenna, however, Tue does not explicitly teach identifying a positional relation.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Tong teaches: identifying a positional relation ([0639] Regarding sensing, to obtain sensing information a device such as a TRP may transmit a signal to target object (e.g., a suspected UE) and, based on the reflection of the signal, the TRP may compute such information as the angle (for beamforming), the distance of the device from the TRP, and/or doppler shifting information. Positioning or localization information may be obtained in any of a variety of ways, including using a positioning report from a UE (such as a report of the UE's global positioning system (GPS) coordinates), using positioning reference signals (PRSs), sensing, tracking, and/or predicting the position of the UE, etc.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Tu to include the feature of identifying a positional relation and a combination of Tue with Tong renders the claim prima facie obvious within the described scope of the prior art and any indicated differences within the level of one of ordinary skill in the art (e.g., telecommunications engineer) according to a combination of known prior art elements with known methods to yield predictable results. MPEP 2143(I)(A) (e.g., identifying a positional relation).
Regarding claim 18, Tu teaches: a wireless communication section that transmits and receives radio waves via an antenna (e.g., 1659); a position identifying section that identifies a position of a mobile body and/or a position of the communication device ([0057] Each relay drone 102A, 102B can transmit its location (or the location of at least one of its antennas) via an omnidirectional antenna or a directional antenna (such as by a directional antenna transmitting the location information in a sweeping pattern that covers different areas at different times).); a second-machine information receiving section that receives specific information that is sent from a second mobile body, and is for identifying a presence and/or a position of the second mobile body (e.g., processor 1635); a positional relation identifying section that identifies a positional relation between the mobile body and the second mobile body and/or a positional relation between the communication device and the second mobile body, on a basis of the position of the mobile body and/or the position of the communication device, and the specific information ([0077] Also, as the relay drone 402A moves, the relay drone 402A may continuously calibrate the base station facing directional antenna 520 to the current location of the base station 406A (relative to the relay drone's own location determined from the relay drone's GPS unit 514) [0108] For instance, a user, via the user interface of the application engine at the base station 1106 can assign a task to a working drone 1104 relative to a specific property or location. [0113] In executing the task, the relay drone 1102 can ascend to the safe altitude (e.g., identified in the working drone control information), maintain a location relative to the relay drone 1102, and activate a payload (e.g., sensors included in the working drone 1104 to obtain real-world information describing a target area).); and an antenna control section that controls at least a directionality of the antenna on a basis of the positional relation between the mobile body and the second mobile body and/or the positional relation between the communication device and the second mobile body ([0046] For example, after the relay drone 102 has received location data of the working drone 104, the relay drone 102 can adjust the direction of its directional antenna 110B towards the working drone 104 to receive a much larger data signal (e.g., video data sent from the working drone 104) via a wide band connection. [0057] Subsequently, the relay drone can calibrate the directional antenna of the relay drone to the location of the other relay drone (or the other relay drone's antenna).).
Tu teaches that the relative distance between drones is used to calibrate the directional antenna, however, Tue does not explicitly teach identifying a positional relation.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Tong teaches: identifying a positional relation ([0639] Regarding sensing, to obtain sensing information a device such as a TRP may transmit a signal to target object (e.g., a suspected UE) and, based on the reflection of the signal, the TRP may compute such information as the angle (for beamforming), the distance of the device from the TRP, and/or doppler shifting information. Positioning or localization information may be obtained in any of a variety of ways, including using a positioning report from a UE (such as a report of the UE's global positioning system (GPS) coordinates), using positioning reference signals (PRSs), sensing, tracking, and/or predicting the position of the UE, etc.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Tu to include the feature of identifying a positional relation and a combination of Tue with Tong renders the claim prima facie obvious within the described scope of the prior art and any indicated differences within the level of one of ordinary skill in the art (e.g., telecommunications engineer) according to a combination of known prior art elements with known methods to yield predictable results. MPEP 2143(I)(A) (e.g., identifying a positional relation).
Regarding claim 19, Tu teaches: a position identification step of identifying a position of a mobile body and/or a position of a communication device that wirelessly communicates with the mobile body ([0057] Each relay drone 102A, 102B can transmit its location (or the location of at least one of its antennas) via an omnidirectional antenna or a directional antenna (such as by a directional antenna transmitting the location information in a sweeping pattern that covers different areas at different times).); a second-machine information reception step of receiving specific information that is sent from a second mobile body, and is for identifying a presence and/or a position of the second mobile body ([0057] Each relay drone 102A, 102B can transmit its location (or the location of at least one of its antennas) via an omnidirectional antenna or a directional antenna (such as by a directional antenna transmitting the location information in a sweeping pattern that covers different areas at different times).); a positional relation identification step of identifying a positional relation between the mobile body and the second mobile body and/or a positional relation between the communication device and the second mobile body, on a basis of the position of the mobile body and/or the position of the communication device, and the specific information ([0077] Also, as the relay drone 402A moves, the relay drone 402A may continuously calibrate the base station facing directional antenna 520 to the current location of the base station 406A (relative to the relay drone's own location determined from the relay drone's GPS unit 514) [0108] For instance, a user, via the user interface of the application engine at the base station 1106 can assign a task to a working drone 1104 relative to a specific property or location. [0113] In executing the task, the relay drone 1102 can ascend to the safe altitude (e.g., identified in the working drone control information), maintain a location relative to the relay drone 1102, and activate a payload (e.g., sensors included in the working drone 1104 to obtain real-world information describing a target area).); and an antenna control step of controlling at least a directionality of a mobile-body-side antenna of the mobile body and/or a directionality of a communication-device-side antenna of the communication device, on a basis of the positional relation between the mobile body and the second mobile body and/or the positional relation between the communication device and the second mobile body ([0046] For example, after the relay drone 102 has received location data of the working drone 104, the relay drone 102 can adjust the direction of its directional antenna 110B towards the working drone 104 to receive a much larger data signal (e.g., video data sent from the working drone 104) via a wide band connection. [0057] Subsequently, the relay drone can calibrate the directional antenna of the relay drone to the location of the other relay drone (or the other relay drone's antenna).).
Tu teaches that the relative distance between drones is used to calibrate the directional antenna, however, Tue does not explicitly teach identifying a positional relation.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Tong teaches: identifying a positional relation ([0639] Regarding sensing, to obtain sensing information a device such as a TRP may transmit a signal to target object (e.g., a suspected UE) and, based on the reflection of the signal, the TRP may compute such information as the angle (for beamforming), the distance of the device from the TRP, and/or doppler shifting information. Positioning or localization information may be obtained in any of a variety of ways, including using a positioning report from a UE (such as a report of the UE's global positioning system (GPS) coordinates), using positioning reference signals (PRSs), sensing, tracking, and/or predicting the position of the UE, etc.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Tu to include the feature of identifying a positional relation and a combination of Tue with Tong renders the claim prima facie obvious within the described scope of the prior art and any indicated differences within the level of one of ordinary skill in the art (e.g., telecommunications engineer) according to a combination of known prior art elements with known methods to yield predictable results. MPEP 2143(I)(A) (e.g., identifying a positional relation).
Claim 14-15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tu in view of Tong and further in view of non-patent patent entitled, “Remote Identification of Unmanned Aircraft” (hereinafter “Remote ID”).
The combination of Tu and Tong does not explicitly teach: wherein the specific information includes information that is obligated to send when a mobile body is moved under an obligation imposed by a government or a local government.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Remote ID teaches: wherein the specific information includes information that is obligated to send when a mobile body is moved under an obligation imposed by a government or a local government (p. 8/470 Standard Remote Identification Unmanned Aircraft).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Tu and Tong to include the feature of remote identification and a combination of Tue and Tong with Remote ID renders the claim prima facie obvious within the described scope of the prior art and any indicated differences within the level of one of ordinary skill in the art (e.g., telecommunications engineer) according to a combination of known prior art elements with known methods to yield predictable results. MPEP 2143(I)(A) (e.g., providing Remote ID).
The combination of Tu and Tong does not explicitly teach: wherein the specific information includes information specified under a remote ID system under an obligation imposed by a government regarding flight of unmanned aerial vehicles.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Remote ID teaches: wherein the specific information includes information specified under a remote ID system under an obligation imposed by a government regarding flight of unmanned aerial vehicles (p. 8/470 Standard Remote Identification Unmanned Aircraft).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Tu and Tong to include the feature of remote identification and a combination of Tue and Tong with Remote ID renders the claim prima facie obvious within the described scope of the prior art and any indicated differences within the level of one of ordinary skill in the art (e.g., telecommunications engineer) according to a combination of known prior art elements with known methods to yield predictable results. MPEP 2143(I)(A) (e.g., providing Remote ID).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
U.S. Patent No. 9,590,298 (Buchmueller) related to the orientation of directional antennas
Non-patent literature entitled, “Location-aware Predictive Beamforming for UAV Communications: A Deep Learning Approach” (Liu)
/JAB/ Examiner, Art Unit 2643
/JINSONG HU/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2643