DETAILED ACTION
This action is response to application number 18/862,439, dated on 11/08/2024.
Claims 1-4, 7-9, 12-22 and 30-31 pending.
Claims 5-6, 10-11 and 23-29 cancelled.
Claim Objections
Claims 9, 19, 22 and 30-31 are objected to because of the following informalities.
The following acronyms (SNPN, MDT, NPN, CAG, PLMN and NID) need to be spelled out in full. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 7-9, 12-22 and 30-31 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as anticipated by or, in the alternative, under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Liu el. al. (US 2023/0199892 A1).
Claims 1, 19, Liu discloses a Minimization of Drive-Tests (MDT) method (Figs. 6-7; FIG. 6 is an exemplary diagram of NPN minimization of drive-tests (MDT) measurement according to an embodiment of the present disclosure; ¶16; ¶35; ¶36; ¶55; FIG. 6 is an example diagram of NPN MDT measurement according to an embodiment of the present disclosure. Referring to FIG. 6, a user equipment (UE) is configured by OAM to perform NPN MDT measurement as follows specifically; ¶74; ¶77; In an exemplary embodiment, FIG. 7 is an exemplary diagram of another NPN MDT measurement according to an embodiment of the present disclosure. Referring to FIG. 7, user equipment is configured by signaling to perform NPN MDT measurement as follows specifically; ¶83; Further, on the basis of the above-mentioned embodiment of the present disclosure, the NPN measurement configuration in the measurement configuration module 60 is carried in MDT measurement configuration information; ¶110), performed by a terminal (user equipment; Figs. 6-8), comprising:
receiving Non-Public Network (NPN)-related information sent by a network side device (base station; Figs. 6-8), wherein the NPN-related information is used to configure a logged MDT (Figs. 6-8 show the UE receiving NPN measurement configuration from the BS); and executing the logged MDT based on the NPN-related information (Figs. 6-8 show the UE performing NPN measurement and record a measurement result) (UE receiving MDT NPN measurement configuration from the BS and performing/executing MDT NPN measurement based on the MDT NPN measurement configuration; The method includes: sending, through an air interface, a radio resource control (RRC) message including a non-public network (NPN) measurement configuration to at least one selected user equipment (UE), to instruct the UE to perform corresponding NPN measurement; and receiving a measurement report of the NPN measurement from the UE through an air interface. The measurement report includes an NPN measurement result of a corresponding UE. In the embodiment of the present disclosure, the NPN measurement configuration is sent through the RRC message, and thus NPN network information is detected, thereby facilitating NPN network capacity expansion and NPN network optimization; abstract; ¶6; ¶7; In 100, a RRC message including an NPN measurement configuration is sent to each of at least one selected UE through an air interface, to instruct each selected UE to perform corresponding NPN measurement. The air interface may be an interface between the user equipment (UE) and a network device and includes a linking means of radio waves between the UE and the network device. The NPN measurement configuration may be information for controlling a UE to perform NPN measurement. The NPN measurement configuration may include parameters such as a measurement period and a measurement position. The radio resource control (RRC) message is the information used to allocate radio resources. Specifically, the non-public network (NPN) measurement configuration may be sent to a selected UE through the RRC message, and the UE can perform NPN measurement according to the received NPN measurement configuration. It is understood that the selected UE may be a UE within an effective area; ¶26-¶28;NPN MDT measurement in an effective area. In 3, the base station sends, through an air interface, an RRC message including an NPN measurement configuration to at least one selected UE, to instruct a relevant UE to perform relevant NPN measurement. The RRC message may be an RRC setup request message or an RRC reconfiguration message, and the NPN measurement configuration may be carried in MDT measurement configuration information which is in the message. The NPN measurement configuration is used to indicate how a UE performs NPN measurement. The NPN measurement configuration carries at least one of the following: a measurement period, whether to record an ID of a CAG connected to a UE in a connected state, whether to record an NID connected to a UE in a connected state, whether to record an ID of a CAG in which a UE in an idle state camps on, whether to record an NID in which a UE in an idle state camps on, whether to record an ID of a CAG connected to a UE in an inactive state, whether to record an NID connected to a UE in an inactive state, whether to record an NID failing to connect to a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, whether to record an ID of a CAG failing to connect to a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, whether to record an NID of manual selection, or whether to record an ID of a CAG of manual selection; ¶77-¶78; ¶98).
Claim 2, Liu discloses wherein the executing the logged MDT comprises at least one of: executing logged MDT measurement logging; or executing logged MDT measurement reporting (Figs. 6-8 show the UE performing/executing MDT NPN measurement and recording a measurement result and executing logged MDT measurement reporting; Specifically, the non-public network (NPN) measurement configuration may be sent to a selected UE through the RRC message, and the UE can perform NPN measurement according to the received NPN measurement configuration. It is understood that the selected UE may be a UE within an effective area. In 110, a measurement report of the corresponding NPN measurement is received from each selected UE through an air interface. The measurement report includes a corresponding NPN measurement result of each selected UE. The measurement report may be information including an NPN measurement result, and there are measurement reports corresponding to different UEs; ¶28-¶30; In 4, the UE performs relevant NPN measurement. In 5, the base station receives a measurement report from the UE through an air interface. The measurement report includes an NPN measurement result of the UE. The NPN measurement result of the UE includes at least one of the following: a recorded time point, recorded location information, an ID of a CAG connected to a UE in a connected state, an NID connected to a UE in a connected state, an ID of a CAG in which a UE in an idle state camps on, an NID in which a UE in an idle state camps on, an ID of a CAG ID connected to a UE in an inactive state, an NID connected to a UE in an inactive state, a PLMN ID, a recorded NID failing to connect to a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, a recorded ID of a CAG failing to connect to a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, a recorded NID of manual selection, or a recorded ID of a CAG of manual selection; ¶79-¶80).
Claims 3, 20, Liu discloses wherein the NPN-related information comprises at least one of:
an MDT NPN list (CAG identity), wherein the MDT NPN list comprises NPNs allowed to be logged and reported by the terminal; a logging area, wherein the terminal executes the logged MDT measurement in the logging area; or a logging duration, wherein the logging duration is used to indicate a duration of the logged MDT measurement executed by the terminal (MDT NPN measurement configuration comprising MDT NPN list/CAG identity, logging area/location, and duration/period; The NPN measurement configuration may be information for controlling a UE to perform NPN measurement. The NPN measurement configuration may include parameters such as a measurement period and a measurement position. The radio resource control (RRC) message is the information used to allocate radio resources; ¶27; Further, on the basis of the above-mentioned embodiment of the present disclosure, the NPN measurement configuration includes the following indication indicating one of: a measurement period, whether to record an identifier (ID) of a closed access group (CAG) connected to a UE in a connected state, whether to record a network identifier (NID) connected to a UE in a connected state, whether to record an ID of a CAG in which a UE in an idle state camps on, whether to record an NID in which a UE in an idle state camps on, whether to record an ID of a CAG connected to a UE in an inactive state, whether to record an NID connected to a UE in an inactive state, whether to record an NID failing to connect with a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, an ID of a CAG failing to connect with a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, whether to record an NID of manual selection, or whether to record an ID of a CAG of manual selection; ¶33; ¶34; ¶37; ¶78; ¶91; ¶99).
Claims 4, 22, Liu discloses wherein the MDT NPN list is at least one of:
a Closed Access Group (CAG) identity list; a Public Network Integrated NPN (PNI-NPN) identity list, wherein a PNI-NPN identity comprises at least one of: a Public Land Mobile Network (PLMN) identity or a CAG identity; a Network Identifier (NID) list (PNI-NPN); or a Stand-alone Non-Public Network (SNPN) identity list, wherein a SNPN identity comprises at least one of: a PLMN identity or a NID (MDT NPN measurement configuration comprising MDT NPN list including CAG identity, PNI-NPN comprising PLMN identity/CAG identity, NID and SNPN identity comprising PLMN identity, NID; The radio access network (RAN) of the 5th generation mobile communication technology (5G) supports a non-public network (NPN), which is a kind of network that is different from a public network and provides services to specific users. There are two types of non-public networks below: a standalone NPN (SNPN), which does not rely on a public land mobile network (PLMN) and is independently operated by an SNPN operator; and a non-standalone public network integrated NPN (PNI-NPN), which relies on a PLMN network and is operated by a traditional operator; ¶3; Currently, a 5G base station may be configured to support several NPN cells, for example, an SNPN cell or a PNI-NPN cell, and a subscriber may access a corresponding subscribed NPN network. However, after the subscriber accesses the NPN network through the authorization of a core network, a RAN network cannot determine information about the NPN network currently accessed by the subscriber and an operator cannot learn specifically which NPN network the subscriber accessed in the current network accesses, so that network optimization and network capacity expansion cannot be performed according to different NPN network loads; ¶4; An SNPN network can be determined by a PLMN identifier (PLMN ID) and a network identifier (NID). For example, a PLMN ID and an NID may be used together as the identification of an SNPN network; ¶22; A PNI-NPN provides NPN services through the PLMN network, and in this type of network, a UE also can subscribe to the PLMN network. The PNI-NPN performs access control through a closed access group (CAG). The CAG represents a group of subscribers who are permitted to access one or more CAG cells. First, a CAG may be determined by a PLMN ID and a CAG ID. The relationship between a user and a CAG is similar to a subscription. A cell enabling a CAG only allows the access of the user subscribing to the CAG. When a user subscribes to the CAG, an allowed CAG list supported by the user will be configured in subscription information, and the list stores all the CAG IDs that the current user can access; ¶23; Further, on the basis of the above-mentioned embodiment of the present disclosure, the NPN measurement configuration includes the following indication indicating one of: a measurement period, whether to record an identifier (ID) of a closed access group (CAG) connected to a UE in a connected state, whether to record a network identifier (NID) connected to a UE in a connected state, whether to record an ID of a CAG in which a UE in an idle state camps on, whether to record an NID in which a UE in an idle state camps on, whether to record an ID of a CAG connected to a UE in an inactive state, whether to record an NID connected to a UE in an inactive state, whether to record an NID failing to connect with a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, an ID of a CAG failing to connect with a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, whether to record an NID of manual selection, or whether to record an ID of a CAG of manual selection; ¶33; ¶78; The NPN measurement configuration may be carried in MDT measurement configuration information in the message. The NPN measurement configuration is used to indicate how a UE performs NPN measurement and carries at least one of the following: a measurement period, whether to record an ID of a CAG connected to a UE in a connected state, or whether to record an NID connected to a UE in a connected state; ¶91; Further, on the basis of the above-mentioned embodiment of the present disclosure, the NPN measurement configuration in the measurement configuration module 60 includes the following indication indicating one of: a measurement period, whether to record an identifier (ID) of a closed access group (CAG) connected to a UE in a connected state, whether to record a network identifier (NID) connected to a UE in a connected state, whether to record an ID of a CAG in which a UE in an idle state camps on, whether to record an NID in which a UE in an idle state camps on, whether to record an ID of a CAG connected to a UE in an inactive state, whether to record an NID connected to a UE in an inactive state, whether to record an NID failing to connect to a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, whether to record an ID of a CAG failing to connect to a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, whether to record an NID of manual selection, or whether to record an ID of a CAG of manual selection; ¶99).
Claim 7, Liu discloses wherein the executing the logged MDT measurement logging comprises at least one of: logging a NPN identity (NID) in the MDT NPN list; or logging a registration NPN identity of the terminal (MDT NPN measurement comprising NID, CAG-list and registration NID; Further, on the basis of the above-mentioned embodiment of the present disclosure, the NPN measurement result includes at least one of the following: a recorded time point, recorded location point information, an ID of a CAG connected to a UE in a connected state, an NID connected to a UE in a connected state, an ID of a CAG in which a UE in an idle state camps on, an NID in which a UE in an idle state camps on, an ID of a CAG connected to a UE in an inactive state, an NID connected to a UE in an inactive state, a public land mobile network identifier (PLMN ID), a recorded NID failing to connect to a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, a recorded ID of a CAG failing to connect to a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, a recorded NID of manual selection, or a recorded CAG ID of manual selection; ¶37; In an exemplary embodiment, FIG. 7 is an exemplary diagram of another NPN MDT measurement according to an embodiment of the present disclosure. Referring to FIG. 7, user equipment is configured by signaling to perform NPN MDT measurement as follows specifically; ¶83; In 3, the base station receives a measurement report from the UE through an air interface. The measurement report includes an NPN measurement result of the UE, which includes at least one of the following: a recorded time point, recorded location information, an ID of a CAG connected to a UE in a connected state, an NID connected to a UE in a connected state, or a PLMN ID; ¶93; Further, on the basis of the above-mentioned embodiment of the present disclosure, the NPN measurement result in the result receiving module 61 includes at least one of the following: a recorded time point, recorded location point information, an identifier (ID) of a closed access group (CAG) connected to a UE in a connected state, an NID connected to a UE in a connected state, an ID of a CAG in which a UE in an idle state camps on, an NID in which a UE in an idle state camps on, an ID of a CAG connected to a UE in an inactive state, an NID connected to a UE in an inactive state, a public land mobile network identifier (PLMN ID), a recorded NID failing to connect to a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, a recorded ID of a CAG failing to connect to a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, a recorded NID of manual selection, or a recorded CAG ID of manual selection; ¶111).
Claim 8, Liu discloses wherein the executing the logged MDT measurement logging comprises: in response to the network side device configuring the MDT NPN list, logging the registration NPN identity of the terminal and the NPN identity in the MDT NPN list; or in response to the network side device not configuring the MDT NPN list, logging the registration NPN identity of the terminal (the NPN MDT measurement comprising logging the terminal NID and CAG-ID; Further, on the basis of the above-mentioned embodiment of the present disclosure, the NPN measurement result includes at least one of the following: a recorded time point, recorded location point information, an ID of a CAG connected to a UE in a connected state, an NID connected to a UE in a connected state, an ID of a CAG in which a UE in an idle state camps on, an NID in which a UE in an idle state camps on, an ID of a CAG connected to a UE in an inactive state, an NID connected to a UE in an inactive state, a public land mobile network identifier (PLMN ID), a recorded NID failing to connect to a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, a recorded ID of a CAG failing to connect to a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, a recorded NID of manual selection, or a recorded CAG ID of manual selection; ¶37; ¶87; In 3, the base station receives a measurement report from the UE through an air interface. The measurement report includes an NPN measurement result of the UE, which includes at least one of the following: a recorded time point, recorded location information, an ID of a CAG connected to a UE in a connected state, an NID connected to a UE in a connected state, or a PLMN ID; ¶93; Further, on the basis of the above-mentioned embodiment of the present disclosure, the NPN measurement result in the result receiving module 61 includes at least one of the following: a recorded time point, recorded location point information, an identifier (ID) of a closed access group (CAG) connected to a UE in a connected state, an NID connected to a UE in a connected state, an ID of a CAG in which a UE in an idle state camps on, an NID in which a UE in an idle state camps on, an ID of a CAG connected to a UE in an inactive state, an NID connected to a UE in an inactive state, a public land mobile network identifier (PLMN ID), a recorded NID failing to connect to a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, a recorded ID of a CAG failing to connect to a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, a recorded NID of manual selection, or a recorded CAG ID of manual selection; ¶111).
Claim 9, Liu discloses wherein the executing the logged MDT measurement logging comprises one of:
in response to the terminal being located in a logging area configured by the network side device, executing the logged MDT measurement logging; in response to the network side device not configuring a logging area, executing the logged MDT measurement logging in a cell under a NPN in an MDT NPN list; (Figs. 6-7 show the UE executes the NPN MDT measurement in response to the UE being located in the logging area being configured by the network side device; executing the NPN MDT measurement by the terminal in the configured area and the cells under the NPN MDT and CAG list; Further, on the basis of the above-mentioned embodiment of the present disclosure, the NPN measurement result includes at least one of the following: a recorded time point, recorded location point information, an ID of a CAG connected to a UE in a connected state, an NID connected to a UE in a connected state, an ID of a CAG in which a UE in an idle state camps on, an NID in which a UE in an idle state camps on, an ID of a CAG connected to a UE in an inactive state, an NID connected to a UE in an inactive state, a public land mobile network identifier (PLMN ID), a recorded NID failing to connect to a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, a recorded ID of a CAG failing to connect to a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, a recorded NID of manual selection, or a recorded CAG ID of manual selection; ¶37; ¶87; In 3, the base station receives a measurement report from the UE through an air interface. The measurement report includes an NPN measurement result of the UE, which includes at least one of the following: a recorded time point, recorded location information, an ID of a CAG connected to a UE in a connected state, an NID connected to a UE in a connected state, or a PLMN ID; ¶93; Further, on the basis of the above-mentioned embodiment of the present disclosure, the NPN measurement result in the result receiving module 61 includes at least one of the following: a recorded time point, recorded location point information, an identifier (ID) of a closed access group (CAG) connected to a UE in a connected state, an NID connected to a UE in a connected state, an ID of a CAG in which a UE in an idle state camps on, an NID in which a UE in an idle state camps on, an ID of a CAG connected to a UE in an inactive state, an NID connected to a UE in an inactive state, a public land mobile network identifier (PLMN ID), a recorded NID failing to connect to a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, a recorded ID of a CAG failing to connect to a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, a recorded NID of manual selection, or a recorded CAG ID of manual selection; ¶111) or
in a SNPN, executing the logged MDT measurement logging on a New Radio (NR) frequency cell; and in a PNI-NPN, executing the logged MDT measurement logging on at least one of a NR frequency cell or a Long Term Evolution (LTE) frequency cell (executing the logged MDT measurement logging on a New Radio (NR) frequency cell and in a PNI-NPN; The radio access network (RAN) of the 5th generation mobile communication technology (5G) supports a non-public network (NPN), which is a kind of network that is different from a public network and provides services to specific users. There are two types of non-public networks below: a standalone NPN (SNPN), which does not rely on a public land mobile network (PLMN) and is independently operated by an SNPN operator; and a non-standalone public network integrated NPN (PNI-NPN), which relies on a PLMN network and is operated by a traditional operator; ¶3; Currently, a 5G base station may be configured to support several NPN cells, for example, an SNPN cell or a PNI-NPN cell, and a subscriber may access a corresponding subscribed NPN network. However, after the subscriber accesses the NPN network through the authorization of a core network, a RAN network cannot determine information about the NPN network currently accessed by the subscriber and an operator cannot learn specifically which NPN network the subscriber accessed in the current network accesses, so that network optimization and network capacity expansion cannot be performed according to different NPN network loads; ¶4; An SNPN network can be determined by a PLMN identifier (PLMN ID) and a network identifier (NID). For example, a PLMN ID and an NID may be used together as the identification of an SNPN network; ¶22; A PNI-NPN provides NPN services through the PLMN network, and in this type of network, a UE also can subscribe to the PLMN network. The PNI-NPN performs access control through a closed access group (CAG). The CAG represents a group of subscribers who are permitted to access one or more CAG cells. First, a CAG may be determined by a PLMN ID and a CAG ID. The relationship between a user and a CAG is similar to a subscription. A cell enabling a CAG only allows the access of the user subscribing to the CAG. When a user subscribes to the CAG, an allowed CAG list supported by the user will be configured in subscription information, and the list stores all the CAG IDs that the current user can access; ¶23).
Claim 12, Liu discloses wherein the executing the logged MDT measurement reporting comprises: reporting measurement availability indication information to the network side device, wherein the measurement availability indication information is used to notify the network side device of an available measurement result logged by the terminal (communication of various NPN MDT measurement related information between the UE and (server/core/base station) network such as how to implement the NPN MDT measurement and how to report the NPN MDT measurement result to the server/core/base station network in the measurement report as shown in exemplary Figs. 6-7 which may include one or more further messages, indication information or notifications to the network side; The method includes: sending, through an air interface, a radio resource control (RRC) message including a non-public network (NPN) measurement configuration to at least one selected user equipment (UE), to instruct the UE to perform corresponding NPN measurement; and receiving a measurement report of the NPN measurement from the UE through an air interface. The measurement report includes an NPN measurement result of a corresponding UE. In the embodiment of the present disclosure, the NPN measurement configuration is sent through the RRC message, and thus NPN network information is detected, thereby facilitating NPN network capacity expansion and NPN network optimization; abstract; Further, on the basis of the above-mentioned embodiment of the present disclosure, the NPN measurement result includes at least one of the following: a recorded time point, recorded location point information, an ID of a CAG connected to a UE in a connected state, an NID connected to a UE in a connected state, an ID of a CAG in which a UE in an idle state camps on, an NID in which a UE in an idle state camps on, an ID of a CAG connected to a UE in an inactive state, an NID connected to a UE in an inactive state, a public land mobile network identifier (PLMN ID), a recorded NID failing to connect to a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, a recorded ID of a CAG failing to connect to a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, a recorded NID of manual selection, or a recorded CAG ID of manual selection; ¶37; ¶87; In 3, the base station receives a measurement report from the UE through an air interface. The measurement report includes an NPN measurement result of the UE, which includes at least one of the following: a recorded time point, recorded location information, an ID of a CAG connected to a UE in a connected state, an NID connected to a UE in a connected state, or a PLMN ID; ¶93; ¶111).
Claim 13, Liu discloses wherein the reporting the measurement availability indication information to the network side device comprises: in response to a first reporting condition being met, reporting the measurement availability indication information to the network side device (communication of various NPN MDT measurement related information to the server/core/base station network and implementing the NPN MDT measurement and reporting the NPN MDT measurement result as shown in exemplary Figs. 6-7 which may include one or more indication information or notification to the network side when the UE being connected state with NID or CAG or the NID and CAG are stored in the terminal ; Further, on the basis of the above-mentioned embodiment of the present disclosure, the NPN measurement result includes at least one of the following: a recorded time point, recorded location point information, an ID of a CAG connected to a UE in a connected state, an NID connected to a UE in a connected state, an ID of a CAG in which a UE in an idle state camps on, an NID in which a UE in an idle state camps on, an ID of a CAG connected to a UE in an inactive state, an NID connected to a UE in an inactive state, a public land mobile network identifier (PLMN ID), a recorded NID failing to connect to a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, a recorded ID of a CAG failing to connect to a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, a recorded NID of manual selection, or a recorded CAG ID of manual selection; ¶37; ¶87; In 3, the base station receives a measurement report from the UE through an air interface. The measurement report includes an NPN measurement result of the UE, which includes at least one of the following: a recorded time point, recorded location information, an ID of a CAG connected to a UE in a connected state, an NID connected to a UE in a connected state, or a PLMN ID; ¶93; Further, on the basis of the above-mentioned embodiment of the present disclosure, the NPN measurement result in the result receiving module 61 includes at least one of the following: a recorded time point, recorded location point information, an identifier (ID) of a closed access group (CAG) connected to a UE in a connected state, an NID connected to a UE in a connected state, an ID of a CAG in which a UE in an idle state camps on, an NID in which a UE in an idle state camps on, an ID of a CAG connected to a UE in an inactive state, an NID connected to a UE in an inactive state, a public land mobile network identifier (PLMN ID), a recorded NID failing to connect to a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, a recorded ID of a CAG failing to connect to a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, a recorded NID of manual selection, or a recorded CAG ID of manual selection; ¶111).
Claim 14, Liu discloses wherein the first reporting condition comprises at least one of: that a registration NPN of the terminal is a NPN stored in the terminal; or that the terminal enters a connected state (communication of various NPN MDT measurement related information to the server/core/base station network and implementing the NPN MDT measurement and reporting the NPN MDT measurement result as shown in exemplary Figs. 6-7 which may include one or more indication information or notification to the network side when the UE being connected state with NID or CAG or the NID and CAG are stored in the terminal ; Further, on the basis of the above-mentioned embodiment of the present disclosure, the NPN measurement result includes at least one of the following: a recorded time point, recorded location point information, an ID of a CAG connected to a UE in a connected state, an NID connected to a UE in a connected state, an ID of a CAG in which a UE in an idle state camps on, an NID in which a UE in an idle state camps on, an ID of a CAG connected to a UE in an inactive state, an NID connected to a UE in an inactive state, a public land mobile network identifier (PLMN ID), a recorded NID failing to connect to a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, a recorded ID of a CAG failing to connect to a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, a recorded NID of manual selection, or a recorded CAG ID of manual selection; ¶37; ¶87; In 3, the base station receives a measurement report from the UE through an air interface. The measurement report includes an NPN measurement result of the UE, which includes at least one of the following: a recorded time point, recorded location information, an ID of a CAG connected to a UE in a connected state, an NID connected to a UE in a connected state, or a PLMN ID; ¶93; Further, on the basis of the above-mentioned embodiment of the present disclosure, the NPN measurement result in the result receiving module 61 includes at least one of the following: a recorded time point, recorded location point information, an identifier (ID) of a closed access group (CAG) connected to a UE in a connected state, an NID connected to a UE in a connected state, an ID of a CAG in which a UE in an idle state camps on, an NID in which a UE in an idle state camps on, an ID of a CAG connected to a UE in an inactive state, an NID connected to a UE in an inactive state, a public land mobile network identifier (PLMN ID), a recorded NID failing to connect to a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, a recorded ID of a CAG failing to connect to a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, a recorded NID of manual selection, or a recorded CAG ID of manual selection; ¶111).
Claim 15, Liu discloses wherein the reporting the measurement availability indication information to the network side device comprises: reporting the measurement availability indication information to the network side device via a designated Radio Resource Control (RRC) message (communication of various NPN MDT measurement related information to the server/core/base station network and implementing the NPN MDT measurement and reporting the NPN MDT measurement result which may include one or more indication information or notification to the network side via RRC messages; The method includes: sending, through an air interface, a radio resource control (RRC) message including a non-public network (NPN) measurement configuration to at least one selected user equipment (UE), to instruct the UE to perform corresponding NPN measurement; and receiving a measurement report of the NPN measurement from the UE through an air interface. The measurement report includes an NPN measurement result of a corresponding UE. In the embodiment of the present disclosure, the NPN measurement configuration is sent through the RRC message, and thus NPN network information is detected, thereby facilitating NPN network capacity expansion and NPN network optimization; abstract; ¶6; ¶7; ¶10; ¶27; ¶28; In 3, the base station sends, through an air interface, an RRC message including an NPN measurement configuration to at least one selected UE, to instruct a relevant UE to perform relevant NPN measurement. The RRC message may be an RRC setup request message or an RRC reconfiguration message, and the NPN measurement configuration may be carried in MDT measurement configuration information which is in the message. The NPN measurement configuration is used to indicate how a UE performs NPN measurement. The NPN measurement configuration carries at least one of the following: a measurement period, whether to record an ID of a CAG connected to a UE in a connected state, whether to record an NID connected to a UE in a connected state, whether to record an ID of a CAG in which a UE in an idle state camps on, whether to record an NID in which a UE in an idle state camps on, whether to record an ID of a CAG connected to a UE in an inactive state, whether to record an NID connected to a UE in an inactive state, whether to record an NID failing to connect to a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, whether to record an ID of a CAG failing to connect to a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, whether to record an NID of manual selection, or whether to record an ID of a CAG of manual selection; ¶78; ¶85; ¶91).
Claim 16, Liu discloses further comprising: adding signaling-based MDT configuration availability indication information in the designated RRC message, wherein the signaling-based MDT configuration availability indication information is used to notify the network side device of whether or not a signaling-based MDT configuration is available on the terminal (detecting and notifying whether or not a signaling-based MDT configuration is available on some of the terminal in the NPN area; In another exemplary embodiment, selecting at least one UE to perform NPN measurement includes: receiving a UE-associated message from a core network. The UE-associated message carries at least one of the following: a support indication of NPN MDT measurement or an NPN area scope; ¶49; The UE-related message may be message related to the UE and sent by the core network. Further, the UE-associated message includes at least one of an initial context setup request message, a handover request message, or a trace start message. An indication request for NPN minimization of drive-tests (MDT) measurement may be information which indicates whether a UE supports NPN MDT measurement. The NPN area scope may be information of an effective wireless communication area corresponding to each UE; ¶50; In the embodiment of the present disclosure, the UE-related message sent by the core network may be detected, and the UE-related message may include the support indication of NPN MDT measurement and the NPN area scope; ¶51; In 300, at least one UE, which supports NPN MDT measurement, within an effective area is selected according to an NPN area scope; ¶55; Specifically, the effective area may be extracted from the NPN area scope, and a support indication of NPN MDT measurement of each UE is detected in the effective area, and when it is determined that a UE supports NPN MDT measurement, then the UE is selected; ¶56; communication of various NPN MDT measurement related information via RRC messages to be measured and result being reported by the identified UEs supporting NPN MDT measurement in the NPN area; The method includes: sending, through an air interface, a radio resource control (RRC) message including a non-public network (NPN) measurement configuration to at least one selected user equipment (UE), to instruct the UE to perform corresponding NPN measurement; and receiving a measurement report of the NPN measurement from the UE through an air interface. The measurement report includes an NPN measurement result of a corresponding UE. In the embodiment of the present disclosure, the NPN measurement configuration is sent through the RRC message, and thus NPN network information is detected, thereby facilitating NPN network capacity expansion and NPN network optimization; abstract; ¶6; ¶7; ¶10; ¶27; ¶28; In 3, the base station sends, through an air interface, an RRC message including an NPN measurement configuration to at least one selected UE, to instruct a relevant UE to perform relevant NPN measurement. The RRC message may be an RRC setup request message or an RRC reconfiguration message, and the NPN measurement configuration may be carried in MDT measurement configuration information which is in the message. The NPN measurement configuration is used to indicate how a UE performs NPN measurement. The NPN measurement configuration carries at least one of the following: a measurement period, whether to record an ID of a CAG connected to a UE in a connected state, whether to record an NID connected to a UE in a connected state, whether to record an ID of a CAG in which a UE in an idle state camps on, whether to record an NID in which a UE in an idle state camps on, whether to record an ID of a CAG connected to a UE in an inactive state, whether to record an NID connected to a UE in an inactive state, whether to record an NID failing to connect to a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, whether to record an ID of a CAG failing to connect to a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, whether to record an NID of manual selection, or whether to record an ID of a CAG of manual selection; ¶78; ¶85; ¶91).
Claim 17, Liu discloses further comprising: indicating a PLMN identity or a NPN identity of a logged cell in a reported measurement report (reported measurement report including PLMN ID and NPN identity (NID); Further, on the basis of the above-mentioned embodiment of the present disclosure, the NPN measurement result includes at least one of the following: a recorded time point, recorded location point information, an ID of a CAG connected to a UE in a connected state, an NID connected to a UE in a connected state, an ID of a CAG in which a UE in an idle state camps on, an NID in which a UE in an idle state camps on, an ID of a CAG connected to a UE in an inactive state, an NID connected to a UE in an inactive state, a public land mobile network identifier (PLMN ID), a recorded NID failing to connect to a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, a recorded ID of a CAG failing to connect to a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, a recorded NID of manual selection, or a recorded CAG ID of manual selection; ¶37; In 5, the base station receives a measurement report from the UE through an air interface. The measurement report includes an NPN measurement result of the UE. The NPN measurement result of the UE includes at least one of the following: a recorded time point, recorded location information, an ID of a CAG connected to a UE in a connected state, an NID connected to a UE in a connected state, an ID of a CAG in which a UE in an idle state camps on, an NID in which a UE in an idle state camps on, an ID of a CAG ID connected to a UE in an inactive state, an NID connected to a UE in an inactive state, a PLMN ID, a recorded NID failing to connect to a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, a recorded ID of a CAG failing to connect to a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, a recorded NID of manual selection, or a recorded ID of a CAG of manual selection; ¶80; ¶87; ¶93; ¶111).
Claim 18, Liu discloses wherein the measurement report comprises at least one of following report parameters: a measurement result of a serving cell; an available measurement result of a neighboring cell, wherein the neighboring cell comprises at least one of an intra-frequency neighboring cell, an inter-frequency neighboring cell or an inter-system neighboring cell; a time stamp; and terminal location information (reporting measurement result of the serving and neighboring cell, time stamp and terminal location information; In an initial access procedure and a cell re-selection procedure, a next generation radio access network node (NG-RAN node) needs to broadcast an NID, which is supported by the NG-RAN node, and corresponding PLMN ID information, and a user can select an accessible SNPN cell according to the subscription information of the user, and the core network also can authenticate a user identity according to the subscription information of the user; ¶22; In an initial access procedure and a cell re-selection procedure, an NG-RAN node needs to broadcast a CAG ID supported by the NG-RAN node itself and corresponding PLMN ID information. A CAG subscriber selects an accessible CAG cell to access a network according to the subscriber's own CAG list. The subscriber sends a selected CAG list to the core network through access stratum (AS) information, and the core network can authenticate the CAG list of the subscriber according to subscription information of the subscriber and send the authenticated CAG list to a RAN network; ¶23; Further, on the basis of the above-mentioned embodiment of the present disclosure, the NPN measurement result includes at least one of the following: a recorded time point, recorded location point information, an ID of a CAG connected to a UE in a connected state, an NID connected to a UE in a connected state, an ID of a CAG in which a UE in an idle state camps on, an NID in which a UE in an idle state camps on, an ID of a CAG connected to a UE in an inactive state, an NID connected to a UE in an inactive state, a public land mobile network identifier (PLMN ID), a recorded NID failing to connect to a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, a recorded ID of a CAG failing to connect to a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, a recorded NID of manual selection, or a recorded CAG ID of manual selection; ¶37; In 5, the base station receives a measurement report from the UE through an air interface. The measurement report includes an NPN measurement result of the UE. The NPN measurement result of the UE includes at least one of the following: a recorded time point, recorded location information, an ID of a CAG connected to a UE in a connected state, an NID connected to a UE in a connected state, an ID of a CAG in which a UE in an idle state camps on, an NID in which a UE in an idle state camps on, an ID of a CAG ID connected to a UE in an inactive state, an NID connected to a UE in an inactive state, a PLMN ID, a recorded NID failing to connect to a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, a recorded ID of a CAG failing to connect to a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, a recorded NID of manual selection, or a recorded ID of a CAG of manual selection; ¶80; ¶87; ¶93; ¶111).
Claim 21, Liu discloses further comprising: in response to determining that the terminal agrees to report location information in a registration NPN, configuring the MDT NPN list for the terminal (detecting and notifying whether or not the MDT configuration is supported by some of the terminals in the NPN area; In another exemplary embodiment, selecting at least one UE to perform NPN measurement includes: receiving a UE-associated message from a core network. The UE-associated message carries at least one of the following: a support indication of NPN MDT measurement or an NPN area scope; ¶49; The UE-related message may be message related to the UE and sent by the core network. Further, the UE-associated message includes at least one of an initial context setup request message, a handover request message, or a trace start message. An indication request for NPN minimization of drive-tests (MDT) measurement may be information which indicates whether a UE supports NPN MDT measurement. The NPN area scope may be information of an effective wireless communication area corresponding to each UE; ¶50; In the embodiment of the present disclosure, the UE-related message sent by the core network may be detected, and the UE-related message may include the support indication of NPN MDT measurement and the NPN area scope; ¶51; In 300, at least one UE, which supports NPN MDT measurement, within an effective area is selected according to an NPN area scope; ¶55; Specifically, the effective area may be extracted from the NPN area scope, and a support indication of NPN MDT measurement of each UE is detected in the effective area, and when it is determined that a UE supports NPN MDT measurement, then the UE is selected; ¶56); and receiving measurement availability indication information reported by the terminal, wherein the measurement availability indication information is used to notify the network side device of an available measurement result logged by the terminal (communication of various NPN MDT measurement related information between the UE and (server/core/base station) network such as how to implement the NPN MDT measurement and how to report the NPN MDT measurement result to the server/core/base station network in the measurement report as shown in exemplary Figs. 6-7 which may include one or more further messages, indication information or notifications to the network side; The method includes: sending, through an air interface, a radio resource control (RRC) message including a non-public network (NPN) measurement configuration to at least one selected user equipment (UE), to instruct the UE to perform corresponding NPN measurement; and receiving a measurement report of the NPN measurement from the UE through an air interface. The measurement report includes an NPN measurement result of a corresponding UE. In the embodiment of the present disclosure, the NPN measurement configuration is sent through the RRC message, and thus NPN network information is detected, thereby facilitating NPN network capacity expansion and NPN network optimization; abstract; Further, on the basis of the above-mentioned embodiment of the present disclosure, the NPN measurement result includes at least one of the following: a recorded time point, recorded location point information, an ID of a CAG connected to a UE in a connected state, an NID connected to a UE in a connected state, an ID of a CAG in which a UE in an idle state camps on, an NID in which a UE in an idle state camps on, an ID of a CAG connected to a UE in an inactive state, an NID connected to a UE in an inactive state, a public land mobile network identifier (PLMN ID), a recorded NID failing to connect to a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, a recorded ID of a CAG failing to connect to a UE or in which a UE fails to camp on, a recorded NID of manual selection, or a recorded CAG ID of manual selection; ¶37; ¶87; In 3, the base station receives a measurement report from the UE through an air interface. The measurement report includes an NPN measurement result of the UE, which includes at least one of the following: a recorded time point, recorded location information, an ID of a CAG connected to a UE in a connected state, an NID connected to a UE in a connected state, or a PLMN ID; ¶93; ¶111).
Claim 30, analyzed with respect to claim 1, the further limitation of claim 30 disclosed by Liu, an MDT device (user equipment; Figs. 6-8, 10) comprising a processor (processor of the user equipment; Figs. 6-8, 10) and a memory (Fig. 10, el. 71) storing therein an instruction executable by the processor (FIG. 10 is a diagram illustrating the structure of a device according to an embodiment of the present disclosure. As shown in FIG. 10, the device includes a processor 70, a memory 71, an input device 72, and an output device 73. The number of the processor 70 in the device may be one or more, for example, one processor 70 is taken as an example in FIG. 10. The processor 70, the memory 71, the input device 72, and the output device 73 in the device may be connected through a bus or in other ways. In FIG. 10, the connection through a bus is taken as an example. As a computer-readable storage medium, the memory 71 may be configured to store software programs, computer-executable programs, and modules, such as modules (the measurement configuration module 60 and the result receiving module 61) corresponding to a non-public network measurement apparatus according to an embodiment of the present disclosure. The processor 70 runs software programs, instructions, and modules stored in the memory 71 to perform function applications and data processing of the device, that is, to implement the method described above; ¶115-¶116).
Claim 31, analyzed with respect to claim 1, the further limitation of claim 31 disclosed by Liu, an MDT device (base station; Figs. 6-8, 10) comprising a processor (processor of the base station; Figs. 6-8, 10) and a memory (Fig. 10, el. 71) storing therein an instruction executable by the processor (FIG. 10 is a diagram illustrating the structure of a device according to an embodiment of the present disclosure. As shown in FIG. 10, the device includes a processor 70, a memory 71, an input device 72, and an output device 73. The number of the processor 70 in the device may be one or more, for example, one processor 70 is taken as an example in FIG. 10. The processor 70, the memory 71, the input device 72, and the output device 73 in the device may be connected through a bus or in other ways. In FIG. 10, the connection through a bus is taken as an example. As a computer-readable storage medium, the memory 71 may be configured to store software programs, computer-executable programs, and modules, such as modules (the measurement configuration module 60 and the result receiving module 61) corresponding to a non-public network measurement apparatus according to an embodiment of the present disclosure. The processor 70 runs software programs, instructions, and modules stored in the memory 71 to perform function applications and data processing of the device, that is, to implement the method described above; ¶115-¶116).
Conclusion
/KOUROUSH MOHEBBI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2471