DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to claims filed on 01 November 2024. Claims 1-19 and 21 are pending examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-19 and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Tsai et al. (US 2022/0086780 A1) (hereinafter Tsai).
Regarding claims 1 and 13, Tsai teaches an information processing method/ An information processing apparatus applied to a terminal, comprising:
wherein the memory is configured to store a computer program (Tsai, fig. 16, [0272]-[0278]: [0272] As shown in FIG. 16, the node 1600 may include a transceiver 1620, a processor 1626, a memory 1628, one or more presentation components 1634, and at least one antenna 1636.);
the transceiver is configured to receive and send data under the control of the processor (Tsai, fig. 16, [0272]-[0278]: [0277] The processor 1626 may process data 1630 and instructions 1632 received from the memory 1628, and information through the transceiver 1620, the base band communications module, and/or the network communications module.);
the processor is configured to read the computer program in the memory and perform the following operations (Tsai, fig. 16, [0272]-[0278]: [0277] The processor 1626 may include memory. The processor 1626 may process data 1630 and instructions 1632 received from the memory 1628, and information through the transceiver 1620, the base band communications module, and/or the network communications module. The processor 1626 may also process information to be sent to the transceiver 1620 for transmission through the antenna 1636, and further to the network communications module for transmission to a core network.):
obtaining, by a terminal, first information (Tsai, fig. 10, [0157]-[0190]: Examiner views the indication received by the UE from the base station as the first information. [0189] UE-specific TA reporting may be implemented in one or more implementations of the present disclosure, for example, with reference to FIG. 10. FIG. 10 is a flowchart illustrating a method/process 1000 for a UE to transmit a UE-specific TA report in an NTN, according to an example implementation of the present disclosure. As illustrated in FIG. 10, process 1000 may start by receiving, in action 1002, from a base station (BS), an indication associated with a UE-specific timing advance (TA) report. The indication may include a value. After receiving the indication, in action 1004, process 1000 may initiate a random access (RA) procedure. Action 1006 may include determining whether to transmit the UE-specific TA report based on the value of the indication. Action 1008 may include transmitting, to the BS, the UE-specific TA report through the RA procedure after determining that the value enables a transmission of the UE-specific TA report. In other implementations, action 1006 may be implemented before action 1004.);
triggering, by the terminal, reporting of a Timing Advance (TA) report, when a reporting condition of the TA report is determined to be met according to the first information (Tsai, fig. 10, [0157]-[0190], [0191]-[0278]: Examiner views determining that the indication’s value enables TA reporting as determining that the reporting condition is met according to the first information. [0195] In some implementations of the present disclosure, a UE may trigger reporting of UE-specific TA, generate a report of the UE-specific TA (e.g., via a MAC CE), and/or transmit the report of the UE-specific TA to a NW when or after at least one of the following condition(s) and/or a combination thereof is satisfied. For example, a UE may trigger reporting of a UE-specific TA, generate a report of the UE-specific TA (e.g., via a MAC CE), and/or transmit the report of the UE-specific TA to a NW if the UE determines to transmit the UE-specific TA report (e.g., based on the value of an indication in a system information). [0211] In some implementations, when a UE receives a specific indication from a NW and the specific indication indicates a first value (e.g., 1 and/or enable), the UE may trigger a report of UE-specific TA/UE information, generate the report of the UE-specific TA/UE information (e.g., via a MAC CE), and/or transmit the report of the UE-specific TA/UE information to a NW.).
Regarding claim 10, Tsai teaches an information processing method:
determining, by a network device, second information (Tsai, fig. 10, [0157]-[0190], [0191]-[0278]: Examiner views the networks configuration of the TA-reporting periodicity as determining the second information. See above for [0189]. [0195] In some implementations of the present disclosure, a UE may trigger reporting of UE-specific TA, generate a report of the UE-specific TA (e.g., via a MAC CE), and/or transmit the report of the UE-specific TA to a NW when or after at least one of the following condition(s) and/or a combination thereof is satisfied. For example, a UE may trigger reporting of a UE-specific TA, generate a report of the UE-specific TA (e.g., via a MAC CE), and/or transmit the report of the UE-specific TA to a NW if the UE determines to transmit the UE-specific TA report (e.g., based on the value of an indication in a system information);
sending, by the network device, the second information to a terminal, to enable the terminal to trigger reporting of a Timing Advance (TA) report when the terminal determines that a reporting condition of the TA report is met (Tsai, fig. 10 and fig. 12, [0157]-[0190], [0191]-[0278]: Examiner views providing the reporting periodicity through RRC configuration or system information as sending the second information to the terminal, enabling the terminal to trigger the TA reporting when the reporting timer expires. See step 1202 in fig. 12. [0191] In one or more implementations of the present disclosure, actions 1002 to 1008 may further include actions 1202 and 1204 in FIG. 12, which is another flowchart further illustrating the method of FIG. 10, according to an example implementation of the present disclosure. As illustrated in FIG. 12, action 1202 may include receiving, from the BS, satellite location information. Action 1204 may include deriving UE-specific TA information, to be included in the UE-specific TA report, based on global navigation satellite system (GNSS) information generated at the UE and the received satellite location information. In some implementations, the indication may be received, from the BS, via first system information (e.g., SIB1). In some implementations, the satellite location information may be received, from the BS, via second system information different from the first system information. In some implementations, the indication and the satellite location information may be received, from the BS, via the same system information (e.g., SIB1). In some implementations, the UE-specific TA report may be transmitted via an Uplink (UL) message of the RA procedure, and the UL message may include one of a Message 3 (MSG3), a Message 5 (MSG5), and a Message A (MSGA). In some implementations, UE-specific TA report may be transmitted by a medium access control (MAC) control element (CE) included in the UL message.).
Regarding claims 2 and 14, Tsai teaches an information processing method/ An information processing apparatus applied to a terminal, wherein the first information comprises one or more of the following:
a Reference Signal Received Power (RSRP) referenced by a current downlink path loss;
whether Coverage Enhancement (CE) is applied in a random access process;
a current distance or a current round-trip time or a current TA between the terminal and a reference point;
information of currently available uplink resource;
whether first indication information of a network device is received (Tsai, fig. 10, [0157]-[0190], [0191]-[0278]: Examiner relies on the last alternative of the recited “one or more” alternatives. Tsai’s received network indication corresponds to the first indication information. [0211] In some implementations, when a UE receives a specific indication from a NW and the specific indication indicates a first value (e.g., 1 and/or enable), the UE may trigger a report of UE-specific TA/UE information, generate the report of the UE-specific TA/UE information (e.g., via a MAC CE), and/or transmit the report of the UE-specific TA/UE information to a NW.).
Regarding claims 3 and 15, Tsai teaches an information processing method/ An information processing apparatus applied to a terminal:
wherein the triggering, by the terminal, the reporting of the TA report, when the reporting condition of the TA report is determined to be met according to the first information, comprising (Tsai, fig. 10, [0157]-[0190], [0191]-[0278]: Examiner views triggering of TA reporting based on received indication’s enabling value as triggering reporting when the reporting condition is determined to be met according to the first information. See above for [0189]. [0195] In some implementations of the present disclosure, a UE may trigger reporting of UE-specific TA, generate a report of the UE-specific TA (e.g., via a MAC CE), and/or transmit the report of the UE-specific TA to a NW when or after at least one of the following condition(s) and/or a combination thereof is satisfied. For example, a UE may trigger reporting of a UE-specific TA, generate a report of the UE-specific TA (e.g., via a MAC CE), and/or transmit the report of the UE-specific TA to a NW if the UE determines to transmit the UE-specific TA report (e.g., based on the value of an indication in a system information).:
wherein the processor is further configured to read the computer program in the memory and perform the following operations (Tsai, fig. 16, [0272]-[0278]: [0272] As shown in FIG. 16, the node 1600 may include a transceiver 1620, a processor 1626, a memory 1628, one or more presentation components 1634, and at least one antenna 1636. The node 1600 may also include a Radio Frequency (RF) spectrum band module, a base station communications module, a network communications module, and a system communications management module, input/output (I/O) ports, I/O components, and a power supply (not explicitly shown in FIG. 16) in which each of the components above may be in communication with each other, directly or indirectly, over one or more buses 1638.):
receiving, by the terminal, second information of a network device (Tsai, fig. 10 and fig. 12, [0157]-[0190], [0191]-[0278]: Examiner views the satellite location information received by the UE from the base station as second information received by the terminal from network device. See step 1202 in fig. 12. [0191] In one or more implementations of the present disclosure, actions 1002 to 1008 may further include actions 1202 and 1204 in FIG. 12, which is another flowchart further illustrating the method of FIG. 10, according to an example implementation of the present disclosure. As illustrated in FIG. 12, action 1202 may include receiving, from the BS, satellite location information. Action 1204 may include deriving UE-specific TA information, to be included in the UE-specific TA report, based on global navigation satellite system (GNSS) information generated at the UE and the received satellite location information. In some implementations, the indication may be received, from the BS, via first system information (e.g., SIB1). In some implementations, the satellite location information may be received, from the BS, via second system information different from the first system information. In some implementations, the indication and the satellite location information may be received, from the BS, via the same system information (e.g., SIB1). In some implementations, the UE-specific TA report may be transmitted via an Uplink (UL) message of the RA procedure, and the UL message may include one of a Message 3 (MSG3), a Message 5 (MSG5), and a Message A (MSGA). In some implementations, UE-specific TA report may be transmitted by a medium access control (MAC) control element (CE) included in the UL message.);
triggering, by the terminal, the reporting of the TA report, when the reporting condition is determined to be met according to the first information and/or the second information (Tsai, fig. 10, [0157]-[0190], [0191]-[0278]: Examiner relies on the first information alternative of “the first information and/or the second information” and views triggering of TA reporting based on the received indications enabling value as meeting the required conditions of the limitation. See above for [0189]. [0195] In some implementations of the present disclosure, a UE may trigger reporting of UE-specific TA, generate a report of the UE-specific TA (e.g., via a MAC CE), and/or transmit the report of the UE-specific TA to a NW when or after at least one of the following condition(s) and/or a combination thereof is satisfied. For example, a UE may trigger reporting of a UE-specific TA, generate a report of the UE-specific TA (e.g., via a MAC CE), and/or transmit the report of the UE-specific TA to a NW if the UE determines to transmit the UE-specific TA report (e.g., based on the value of an indication in a system information).).
Regarding claim 4 and 16, Tsai teaches an information processing method/ an information processing apparatus applied to a terminal:
wherein the second information comprises one or more of the following (Tsai, fig. 10, [0157]-[0190], [0191]-[0278]: Examiner relies on the third-threshold alternative of the “one or more” alternatives.):
a first threshold corresponding to an RSRP referenced by a current downlink path loss;
a second threshold corresponding to the RSRP referenced by the current downlink path loss in the case that CE is not applied in a random access process;
a third threshold corresponding to a current distance or a current round-trip time or a current TA between the terminal and a reference point (Tsai, fig. 4-9, fig. 10 and fig. 12, [0157]-[0190], [0191]-[0278]: Examiner views configured threshold for UE-specific TA as the third threshold, with the satellite serving as the reference point. [0220] In other implementations, when a value of a UE-specific TA (pre-compensation) is higher or lower than a configured threshold/offset, the UE may trigger a report of UE-specific TA/UE information, generate the report of the UE-specific TA/UE information (e.g., via a MAC CE), and/or transmit the report of the UE-specific TA/UE information to a NW. [0160] As illustrated in FIG. 6, a reference point 620 for UL timing synchronization may be determined at a satellite 602, which may indicate that the TA acquisition and updates are computed according to the satellite position as the reference point for the UL timing synchronization. As shown in the figure, the UL frames 602 UL and DL frames 602 DL may align at the satellite 602. A gNB 606 may have the capability to handle a time shift of two times the gNB-satellite common propagation delay (tf), via gateway 612, between UL frames 606 UL and DL frames 606 DL. Similarly, a UE 604 may have the capability to handle a time shift of two times the UE-satellite propagation delay (td) between UL frames 604 UL and DL frames 604 DL. The correlation between the common propagation delay (e.g., tf) and Common TA may be represented by the following expression [E] while the correlation between the UE-specific propagation delay (e.g., td) and UE-specific TA may be represented by the following expression.);
first indication information, wherein the first indication information is used to indicate that the TA report can be reported in the case that the CE is not applied in the random access process.
Regarding claim 5 and 17, Tsai teaches an information processing method/ an information processing apparatus applied to a terminal:
wherein the reporting condition comprises one or more of the following (Tsai, fig. 10, [0157]-[0190], [0191]-[0278]: Examiner relies on “the current distance or a current round-trip time or a current TA between the terminal to the third threshold” alternative.):
an RSRP referenced by a current downlink path loss is greater than a first threshold;
CE is not applied in a random access process;
the CE is not applied in the random access process, and the RSRP referenced by the current downlink path loss is greater than a second threshold;
a current distance or a current round-trip time or a current TA between the terminal and a reference point is less than or equal to a third threshold (Tsai, fig. 4-9, fig. 10 and fig. 12, [0157]-[0190], [0191]-[0278]: Examiner views UE-specific TA being lower than the configured threshold as satisfying the “less than or equal to” reporting condition, with the satellite serving as the reference point. [0160] In some implementations), a unified framework regarding the requirement of UL time and frequency synchronization may be considered. Some implementations may consider the reference point for UL timing synchronization at the satellite, which may indicate that the TA acquisition and updates may be computed according to the satellite position as the reference point (RP) for the UL timing synchronization. As a result, the UL and DL frames may align only at the satellite in some such implementations. A BS may have the capability to handle a time shift of two times the BS-Satellite common propagation delay between the UL and DL frames. Such BS-Satellite common delay may change continuously with time due to the satellite mobility. Such common delay may be broadcast within the NTN system information block (SIB) if needed. FIG. 6 illustrates the above-described principal. FIG. 6 is a schematic diagram illustrating acquisition of the TA based on a reference point at a satellite for UL timing synchronization, according to an example implementation of the present disclosure. As illustrated in FIG. 6, a reference point 620 for UL timing synchronization may be determined at a satellite 602, which may indicate that the TA acquisition and updates are computed according to the satellite position as the reference point for the UL timing synchronization. As shown in the figure, the UL frames 602 UL and DL frames 602 DL may align at the satellite 602. A gNB 606 may have the capability to handle a time shift of two times the gNB-satellite common propagation delay (tf), via gateway 612, between UL frames 606 UL and DL frames 606 DL. Similarly, a UE 604 may have the capability to handle a time shift of two times the UE-satellite propagation delay (td) between UL frames 604 UL and DL frames 604 DL. The correlation between the common propagation delay (e.g., tf) and Common TA may be represented by the following expression [E] while the correlation between the UE-specific propagation delay (e.g., td) and UE-specific TA may be represented by the following expression [0220] In other implementations, when a value of a UE-specific TA (pre-compensation) is higher or lower than a configured threshold/offset, the UE may trigger a report of UE-specific TA/UE information, generate the report of the UE-specific TA/UE information (e.g., via a MAC CE), and/or transmit the report of the UE-specific TA/UE information to a NW.);
the CE is not applied in the random access process, and the current distance or the current round-trip time or the current TA between the terminal and the reference point is greater than the third threshold;
currently available uplink resource is not uplink resource allocated for a target random access response message, wherein the target random access response message is a random access response message of the random access process that applies the CE;
receiving first indication information of a network device, wherein the first indication information is used to indicate that the TA report can be reported in the case that the CE is not applied in the random access process.
Regarding claim 6, Tsai teaches an information processing method:
wherein the reference point comprises any one of the following: any point within a cell, any point at a cell edge, or a satellite (Tsai, fig. 4-9, fig. 10, fig. 12, [0157]-[0190], [0191]-[0278]: [0160] In some implementations)), a unified framework regarding the requirement of UL time and frequency synchronization may be considered. Some implementations may consider the reference point for UL timing synchronization at the satellite, which may indicate that the TA acquisition and updates may be computed according to the satellite position as the reference point (RP) for the UL timing synchronization. As a result, the UL and DL frames may align only at the satellite in some such implementations. A BS may have the capability to handle a time shift of two times the BS-Satellite common propagation delay between the UL and DL frames. Such BS-Satellite common delay may change continuously with time due to the satellite mobility. Such common delay may be broadcast within the NTN system information block (SIB) if needed. FIG. 6 illustrates the above-described principal. FIG. 6 is a schematic diagram illustrating acquisition of the TA based on a reference point at a satellite for UL timing synchronization, according to an example implementation of the present disclosure. As illustrated in FIG. 6, a reference point 620 for UL timing synchronization may be determined at a satellite 602, which may indicate that the TA acquisition and updates are computed according to the satellite position as the reference point for the UL timing synchronization. As shown in the figure, the UL frames 602 UL and DL frames 602 DL may align at the satellite 602. A gNB 606 may have the capability to handle a time shift of two times the gNB-satellite common propagation delay (tf), via gateway 612, between UL frames 606 UL and DL frames 606 DL. Similarly, a UE 604 may have the capability to handle a time shift of two times the UE-satellite propagation delay (td) between UL frames 604 UL and DL frames 604 DL. The correlation between the common propagation delay (e.g., tf) and Common TA may be represented by the following expression [E] while the correlation between the UE-specific propagation delay (e.g., td) and UE-specific TA may be represented by the following expression F.).
Regarding claim 7 and 18, Tsai teaches an information processing method/ An information processing apparatus applied to a terminal:
wherein the processor is further configured to read the computer program in the memory and perform the following operations (Tsai, fig. 16, [0140]-[0160], [0161]-[0194], [0195]-[0271], [0272]-[0278]: [0274] The node 1600 may include a variety of computer-readable media. Computer-readable media may be any available media accessible by the node 1600 and include both volatile and non-volatile media, removable and non-removable media. [0275] Computer storage media may include RAM, ROM, EEPROM, flash memory or other memory technology, CD-ROM, digital versatile disks (DVD) or other optical disk storage, magnetic cassettes, magnetic tape, magnetic disk storage or other magnetic storage devices. [0276] The memory 1628 may include computer-storage media in the form of volatile and/or non-volatile memory. ):
wherein the triggering, by the terminal, the reporting of the TA report, comprising (Tsai, fig. 4-9, [0140]-[0160], [0161]-[0194], [0195]-[0271], [0272]-[0278]: [0195] In some implementations of the present disclosure, a UE may trigger reporting of UE-specific TA, generate a report of the UE-specific TA (e.g., via a MAC CE), and/or transmit the report of the UE-specific TA to a NW when or after at least one of the following condition(s) and/or a combination thereof is satisfied. For example, a UE may trigger reporting of a UE-specific TA, generate a report of the UE-specific TA (e.g., via a MAC CE), and/or transmit the report of the UE-specific TA to a NW if the UE determines to transmit the UE-specific TA report (e.g., based on the value of an indication in a system information).):
when CE is not applied, triggering, by the terminal, the reporting of the TA report during configuration or reconfiguration of a TA (Tsai, fig. 4-9, [0130]-[0160], [0161]-[0194], [0195]-[0271], [0272]-[0278]: Examiner views the base station providing coverage to specific geographical areas as CE is not applied or is applied. [0131] The base station may be operable to provide radio coverage to a specific geographical area using a plurality of cells included in the RAN. The BS may support the operations of the cells. Each cell may be operable to provide services to at least one UE within its radio coverage. Specifically, each cell (often referred to as a serving cell) may provide services to serve one or more UEs within its radio coverage (e.g., each cell schedules the Downlink (DL) and optionally Uplink (UL) resources to at least one UE within its radio coverage for DL and optionally UL packet transmission). The BS may communicate with one or more UEs in the radio communication system through the plurality of cells. [0188] Under the UE autonomous/specific TA, reporting the TA-related information (e.g., calculated/determined by UE) and/or UE information (e.g., UE location, the direction of movement, speed, etc.) to the NW may be beneficial for scheduling and/or adjusting the TA value (e.g., received via a TA command in RAR, and/or TA Command MAC CE) with higher accuracy. Thus, timing and/or criteria that trigger reporting of the UE-specific TA information/UE information may be necessary factors for accuracy in TA value calculation.).
Regarding claim 8 and 19, Tsai teaches an information processing method/ An information processing apparatus applied to a terminal:
wherein the processor is further configured to read the computer program in the memory and perform the following operations (Tsai, fig. 16, [0140]-[0160], [0161]-[0194], [0195]-[0271], [0272]-[0278]: [0274] The node 1600 may include a variety of computer-readable media. Computer-readable media may be any available media accessible by the node 1600 and include both volatile and non-volatile media, removable and non-removable media. [0275] Computer storage media may include RAM, ROM, EEPROM, flash memory or other memory technology, CD-ROM, digital versatile disks (DVD) or other optical disk storage, magnetic cassettes, magnetic tape, magnetic disk storage or other magnetic storage devices. [0276] The memory 1628 may include computer-storage media in the form of volatile and/or non-volatile memory:
reporting, by the terminal, the TA report through a Message 3 (MSG3) of a random access process (Tsai, fig. 4-9, [0130]-[0160], [0161]-[0194], [0195]-[0271], [0272]-[0278]: [0196] In some implementations, when a UE initializes an RA procedure due to certain event(s), the UE may trigger a report of UE-specific TA/UE information, generate the report of the UE-specific TA/UE information (e.g., via a MAC CE), and/or transmit the report of the UE-specific TA/UE information to a NW. In one or more implementations, the report of the UE-specific TA/UE information may be transmitted via a Msg3 and/or a Msg A (e.g., through PUSCH). The report of the UE-specific TA/UE information may be implicitly transmitted based on a time/frequency resource of a PRACH. In some implementations, the report of the UE-specific TA/UE information may be transmitted via an Msg5. For example, the UE may receive a Message 4 (Msg4) indicating a UL grant and may then include/multiplex the report of the UE-specific TA/UE information in/with a transport block (TB) transmitted via the UL grant. More specifically, the UE may determine that the contention resolution of the RA procedure is successful and/or may determine that the RA procedure has been successfully completed when the UE receives a PDCCH addressed to a C-RNTI which contains a UL grant for a new transmission. In some implementations, the RA procedure may be a 4-step RA procedure and/or a 2-step RA procedure. In some implementations, the UE may set the RA type as a 2-step RA type and/or a 4-step RA type for the RA procedure.).
Regarding claim 9, Tsai teaches the information processing method according to claim 1:
not triggering, by the terminal, the reporting of the TA report, when the reporting condition is determined to be not met according to the first information (Tsai, fig. 4-9, [0130]-[0160], [0161]-[0194], [0195]-[0271], [0272]-[0278]: The Examiner views the unexpired reporting timer as indicating that the periodic reporting condition is not net, with the UE not triggering the periodic TA report until the timer expires. [0210] In some implementations, a report of UE-specific TA/UE information may be periodically triggered and/or periodically transmitted to the NW. The periodicity may be controlled by a timer (e.g., a periodic timer). The timer may be started or restarted when the report of the UE-specific TA/UE information is triggered, generated, and/or transmitted. The report of the UE-specific TA/UE information may be triggered when the timer expires. The timer may be started or restarted upon reception of a UL grant for transmission of the report of the UE-specific TA. The timer may be started or restarted upon reception of a TA command MAC CE. The timer may be started or restarted upon reception of a DL signaling (e.g., PDCCH, PDSCH). The timer may be started or restarted upon transmission of a UL signaling (e.g., PRACH, PUSCH, PUSCH). ).
Regarding claim 11, Tsai teaches the method according to claim 10:
wherein the second information comprises one or more of the following (Tsai, fig. 10, [0157]-[0190], [0191]-[0278]: Examiner relies on the third-threshold alternative of the “one or more” alternatives.):
a first threshold corresponding to a Reference Signal Received Power (RSRP) referenced by a current downlink path loss;
a second threshold corresponding to the RSRP referenced by the current downlink path loss in the case that Coverage Enhancement (CE) is not applied in a random access process;
a third threshold corresponding to a current distance or a current round-trip time or a current TA between the terminal and a reference point (Tsai, fig. 4-9, [0157]-[0190], [0191]-[0278]: Examiner views configured threshold for UE-specific TA as the third threshold, with the satellite serving as the reference point. [0220] In other implementations, when a value of a UE-specific TA (pre-compensation) is higher or lower than a configured threshold/offset, the UE may trigger a report of UE-specific TA/UE information, generate the report of the UE-specific TA/UE information (e.g., via a MAC CE), and/or transmit the report of the UE-specific TA/UE information to a NW. [0160] As illustrated in FIG. 6, a reference point 620 for UL timing synchronization may be determined at a satellite 602, which may indicate that the TA acquisition and updates are computed according to the satellite position as the reference point for the UL timing synchronization. As shown in the figure, the UL frames 602 UL and DL frames 602 DL may align at the satellite 602. A gNB 606 may have the capability to handle a time shift of two times the gNB-satellite common propagation delay (tf), via gateway 612, between UL frames 606 UL and DL frames 606 DL. Similarly, a UE 604 may have the capability to handle a time shift of two times the UE-satellite propagation delay (td) between UL frames 604 UL and DL frames 604 DL. The correlation between the common propagation delay (e.g., tf) and Common TA may be represented by the following expression [E] while the correlation between the UE-specific propagation delay (e.g., td) and UE-specific TA may be represented by the following expression.);
first indication information, wherein the first indication information is used to indicate that the TA report can be reported in the case that the CE is not applied in the random access process.
Regarding claim 12, Tsai teaches the method according to claim 10:
wherein the second information is carried in system information or dedicated signaling (Tsai, fig. 4-9, [0130]-[0160], [0161]-[0194], [0195]-[0271], [0272]-[0278]: Examiner views the reporting periodicity configured by the network via system information as the second information carried sin system information. [0210] In some implementations, the periodicity may be configured by the NW (e.g., via a RRC configuration and/or a system information). In some implementations, starting or restarting the timer may be replaced by resetting the timer. In some implementations, a unit of the timer may be a symbol, a slot, a subframe, a time period (e.g., based on millisecond (ms)), a number of a periodicity, etc. In some implementations, when a UE receives a specific indication from a NW, the UE may trigger a report of UE-specific TA/UE information, generate the report of the UE-specific TA/UE information (e.g., via a MAC CE), and/or transmit the report of the UE-specific TA/UE information to a NW.).
Regarding claim 21, Tsai teaches an information processing apparatus applied to a network device, comprising:
a memory, a transceiver, and a processor (Tsai, fig. 16, [0272]-[0278]: [0272] As shown in FIG. 16, the node 1600 may include a transceiver 1620, a processor 1626, a memory 1628, one or more presentation components 1634, and at least one antenna 1636.):
wherein the memory is configured to store a computer program (Tsai, fig. 16, [0272]-[0278]: [0276] The memory 1628 may include computer-storage media in the form of volatile and/or non-volatile memory. The memory 1628 may be removable, non-removable, or a combination thereof. Exemplary memory may include solid-state memory, hard drives, optical-disc drives, etc.);
the transceiver is configured to receive and send data under the control of the processor (Tsai, fig. 16, [0272]-[0278]: [0277] The processor 1626 may include an intelligent hardware device, for example, a central processing unit (CPU), a microcontroller, an ASIC, etc. The processor 1626 may include memory. The processor 1626 may process data 1630 and instructions 1632 received from the memory 1628, and information through the transceiver 1620, the base band communications module, and/or the network communications module.);
the processor is configured to read the computer program in the memory to implement the method according to claim 10 (Tsai, fig. 4-9, fig. 16, [0157]-[0190], [0191]-[0278]: The Examiner views execution of the stored instructions to configure and communicate the TA-reporting periodicity as implementing the determining and sending operations of claim 10.).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Khoshkholgh (US 2023/0099762 A1) discloses configuring a wireless device with timing advance reporting conditions and triggering a timing advance report when a configured condition is satisfied (See fig. 24)
.
/F.L.S./Examiner, Art Unit 2468
/MARCUS SMITH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2468