Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. GERMANY 10 2022 110 794.9 , filed on 05/03/2022.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 11/03/2024 was filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
This office action is in response to the Preliminary amendment filed 11/03/2024.
Claims 46-62, 63-74 are pending.
Claim Objections
Claim 46 is objected to because of the following informalities: transitional phrase “ comprising: “ is missing. One of ordinary skill in the art does not know where in the text the preamble of the claim starts and ends and where the main body of the body begins and finishes. Clarification and Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 63 is objected to because of the following informalities: transitional phrase “ comprising: “ is missing. One of ordinary skill in the art does not know where in the text the preamble of the claim starts and ends and where the main body of the body begins and finishes. Clarification and Appropriate correction is required.
Claims 49, 53 are objected to because of the following informalities: LoRaWAN needs to spell out . Clarification and Appropriate correction is required.
Claims 53, 54 are objected to because of the following informalities: because claim 53 and claim 54 are duplicated claim. Clarification and Appropriate correction is required.
Claims 70, 71 are objected to because of the following informalities: because claim 53 and claim 54 are duplicated claim. Clarification and Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 46, 47, 48, 50-52, 55-60, 62, 63, 64-69, 72-74 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang et al. ( US 20230139002, hereinafter, Zhang’s 002 ) in view SHI et al. ( US 20230199487, hereinafter, SHI’s 487) .
Regarding to the claim 46, Zhang’s 002 teaches a forest fire early detection system (10) comprising a mesh gateway network (1) having
- a network server (NS) (SD-FAN controller 312 ) [see Figure 3 and Paragraph 0044] ,
- a first gateway (G1) (border router 308 ) [see Figure 3] ,
- multiple terminals (ED) (multiple nodes 304, 306 ) [see Figure 3 ] ,
characterized in that the shortest communication link (shortest paths) [see Paragraph 0045 ] between a terminal (ED) ( nodes 304 & 306) and the network server (NS) (SD-FAN controller 312 ) of the mesh gateway network (1) is a multi-hop connection (multi-hop) [see Paragraphs 0045 ] , wherein the multi-hop connection has one or more hops between similar elements (nodes 304, 306, border router 308 ) [see Figure 3 and Paragraphs 0045 & 0044 ] .
However, Zhang’s 002 does not explicitly teach the relay.
SHI’s 487, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches a mesh gateway network (1) having
- a network server (NS) (smart home cloud 500 ) [see Figure 2 and Figure 1] ,
- a first gateway (G1) (mesh gateway) [see Figure 2 and Figure 1],
- multiple relays (R) ( mesh network, the message 1 may arrive at the first network node in one hop or arrive at the first network node through multi-hop relay forwarding of another mesh node) [see paragraph 0136]
- multiple terminals (ED) (mesh nodes ) [see Figure 1];
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of Zhang’s 002 in view of SHI’s 487 because SHI’s 487 suggests that the present disclosure provides a technique to configure gateways with optimal routes to target datacenters in order to enable cross datacenter communication.
Regarding to the claim 47, Zhang’s 002 and SHI’s 487 teach the limitations of the claim 46 above.
However, Zhang’s 002 does not explicitly teach the multi-hop connection has two or more hops between similar elements (ED, G1, R).
SHI’s 487, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches the multi-hop connection has two or more hops between similar elements (ED, G1, R) [see paragraph 0142 & Figure 1 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of Zhang’s 002 in view of SHI’s 487 because SHI’s 487 suggests that the present disclosure provides a technique to configure gateways with optimal routes to target datacenters in order to enable cross datacenter communication.
Regarding to the claim 48, Zhang’s 002 and SHI’s 487 teach the limitations of the claim 46 above.
However, Zhang’s 002 does not explicitly teach the multi-hop connection has one or more hops between two relays (R)
SHI’s 487, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches the multi-hop connection has one or more hops between two relays (R) [see Figure 1 and paragraph 0136].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of Zhang’s 002 in view of SHI’s 487 because SHI’s 487 suggests that the present disclosure provides a technique to configure gateways with optimal routes to target datacenters in order to enable cross datacenter communication.
Regarding to the claim 50, Zhang’s 002 and SHI’s 487 teach the limitations of the claim 46 above.
However, Zhang’s 002 does not explicitly teach the multi-hop connection comprises a connection via multiple terminals (ED), whereas the relays (R) are terminals (ED) that have a repeater function and/or a relay function, whereas the terminals (ED) form a terminal mesh network (20) with one another, whereas the terminal mesh network (20) is connected to the network server (NS) via multiple gateways (G1, G2), whereas the connection from the terminal to the network server (NS) comprises fewer gateways (G1, G2) than are connected to the terminal mesh network (20).
SHI’s 487, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches the multi-hop connection comprises a connection via multiple terminals (ED), whereas the relays (R) are terminals (ED) that have a repeater function and/or a relay function, whereas the terminals (ED) form a terminal mesh network (20) with one another, whereas the terminal mesh network (20) is connected to the network server (NS) via multiple gateways (G1, G2), whereas the connection from the terminal to the network server (NS) comprises fewer gateways (G1, G2) than are connected to the terminal mesh network (20) [see Paragraph 0136 and Figure 1].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of Zhang’s 002 in view of SHI’s 487 because SHI’s 487 suggests that the present disclosure provides a technique to configure gateways with optimal routes to target datacenters in order to enable cross datacenter communication.
Regarding to the claim 51, Zhang’s 002 and SHI’s 487 teach the limitations of the claim 46 above.
However, Zhang’s 002 does not explicitly teach the multi-hop connection comprises a connection via multiple first gateways (G1) and/or second gateways (G2), whereas the gateways (G1, G2) have a repeater and/or a relay function.
SHI’s 487, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches the multi-hop connection comprises a connection via multiple first gateways (G1) and/or second gateways (G2), whereas the gateways (G1, G2) have a repeater and/or a relay function [see Paragraph 0136 and Figure 1].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of Zhang’s 002 in view of SHI’s 487 because SHI’s 487 suggests that the present disclosure provides a technique to configure gateways with optimal routes to target datacenters in order to enable cross datacenter communication.
Regarding to the claim 52, Zhang’s 002 and SHI’s 487 teach the limitations of the claim 46 above.
However, Zhang’s 002 does not explicitly teach the first gateways (G1) and/or the second gateways (G2) together form a gateway mesh network (30).
SHI’s 487, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches the first gateways (G1) and/or the second gateways (G2) together form a gateway mesh network (30).
SHI’s 487, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches the first gateways (G1) and/or the second gateways (G2) together form a gateway mesh network (30) [see Paragraph 0136 and Figure 1].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of Zhang’s 002 in view of SHI’s 487 because SHI’s 487 suggests that the present disclosure provides a technique to configure gateways with optimal routes to target datacenters in order to enable cross datacenter communication.
Regarding to the claim 55, Zhang’s 002 and SHI’s 487 teach the limitations of the claim 46 above.
However, Zhang’s 002 does not explicitly teach the second gateway (G2) has a communication interface that provides an Internet connection (IP) to the network server (NS).
SHI’s 487, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches the second gateway (G2) has a communication interface that provides an Internet connection (IP) to the network server (NS) [see Paragraph 0136 and Figure 1].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of Zhang’s 002 in view of SHI’s 487 because SHI’s 487 suggests that the present disclosure provides a technique to configure gateways with optimal routes to target datacenters in order to enable cross datacenter communication.
Regarding to the claim 56, Zhang’s 002 and SHI’s 487 teach the limitations of the claim 46 above.
However, Zhang’s 002 does not explicitly teach the terminals (ED), the relays (R), and/or the first gateways (G1) have a self-sufficient energy supply.
SHI’s 487, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches the terminals (ED), the relays (R), and/or the first gateways (G1) have a self-sufficient energy supply [see Paragraph 0136 and Figure 1].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of Zhang’s 002 in view of SHI’s 487 because SHI’s 487 suggests that the present disclosure provides a technique to configure gateways with optimal routes to target datacenters in order to enable cross datacenter communication.
Regarding to the claim 57, Zhang’s 002 and SHI’s 487 teach the limitations of the claim 46 above.
However, Zhang’s 002 does not explicitly teach the self-sufficient energy supply comprises an energy storage device and/or energy conversion device.
SHI’s 487, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches the self-sufficient energy supply comprises an energy storage device and/or energy conversion device [see Paragraph 0136 and Figure 1].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of Zhang’s 002 in view of SHI’s 487 because SHI’s 487 suggests that the present disclosure provides a technique to configure gateways with optimal routes to target datacenters in order to enable cross datacenter communication.
Regarding to the claim 58, Zhang’s 002 and SHI’s 487 teach the limitations of the claim 46 above.
However, Zhang’s 002 does not explicitly teach the terminals (ED) and the first gateways (G1) are operated off-grid.
SHI’s 487, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches the terminals (ED) and the first gateways (G1) are operated off-grid [see Paragraph 0136 and Figure 1].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of Zhang’s 002 in view of SHI’s 487 because SHI’s 487 suggests that the present disclosure provides a technique to configure gateways with optimal routes to target datacenters in order to enable cross datacenter communication.
Regarding to the claim 59, Zhang’s 002 and SHI’s 487 teach the limitations of the claim 46 above.
However, Zhang’s 002 does not explicitly teach the first gateways (G1) of the mesh gateway network (1) are front-end gateways (FGD) and/or the second gateway (G2) is a border gateway (BGD).
SHI’s 487, from the same or similar fields of endeavor teaches the first gateways (G1) of the mesh gateway network (1) are front-end gateways (FGD) and/or the second gateway (G2) is a border gateway (BGD) [see Paragraph 0136 and Figure 1].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of Zhang’s 002 in view of SHI’s 487 because SHI’s 487 suggests that the present disclosure provides a technique to configure gateways with optimal routes to target datacenters in order to enable cross datacenter communication.
Regarding to the claim 60, Zhang’s 002 and SHI’s 487 teach the limitations of the claim 46 above.
However, Zhang’s 002 does not explicitly teach the first gateway (G1) has a first gateway communication interface for communication with a terminal (ED) and a second gateway communication interface for communication with another first gateway (G1) and/or a second gateway (G2).
SHI’s 487, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches the first gateway (G1) has a first gateway communication interface for communication with a terminal (ED) and a second gateway communication interface for communication with another first gateway (G1) and/or a second gateway (G2) [see Paragraph 0136 and Figure 1].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of Zhang’s 002 in view of SHI’s 487 because SHI’s 487 suggests that the present disclosure provides a technique to configure gateways with optimal routes to target datacenters in order to enable cross datacenter communication.
Regarding to the claim 62, Zhang’s 002 and SHI’s 487 teach the limitations of the claim 46 above.
However, Zhang’s 002 does not explicitly teach at least individual first gateways (G1) do not have a direct IP connection (IP).
SHI’s 487, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches at least individual first gateways (G1) do not have a direct IP connection (IP) [see Paragraph 0136 and Figure 1].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of Zhang’s 002 in view of SHI’s 487 because SHI’s 487 suggests that the present disclosure provides a technique to configure gateways with optimal routes to target datacenters in order to enable cross datacenter communication.
Regarding to the claim 63, Zhang’s 002 teaches a method for communication in a mesh network (1) with a network server (NS) (SD-FAN controller 312 ) [see Figure 3 and Paragraph 0044], a first gateway (G1) (border router 308 ) [see Figure 3], and multiple terminals (ED) (multiple nodes 304, 306 ) [see Figure 3 ] of a forest fire early detection system (10) comprising the following steps
- sending a signal from a terminal (ED) (multiple nodes 304, 306 ) [see Figure 3 ] to a network server (NS) (SD-FAN controller 312 ) [see Figure 3 ] or from a network server (NS) to a terminal (ED) via a communication link,
characterized in that
the communication takes place via a multi-hop connection (multi-hop ) [see Paragraph 0045 ] with one or more hops between similar elements .
However, Zhang’s 002 does not explicitly teach the relay.
SHI’s 487, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches a mesh gateway network (1) having
- a network server (NS) (smart home cloud 500 ) [see Figure 2 and Figure 1] ,
- a first gateway (G1) (mesh gateway) [see Figure 2 and Figure 1],
- multiple relays (R) ( mesh network, the message 1 may arrive at the first network node in one hop or arrive at the first network node through multi-hop relay forwarding of another mesh node) [see paragraph 0136]
- multiple terminals (ED) (mesh nodes ) [see Figure 1];
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of Zhang’s 002 in view of SHI’s 487 because SHI’s 487 suggests that the present disclosure provides a technique to configure gateways with optimal routes to target datacenters in order to enable cross datacenter communication.
Regarding to the claim 64, Zhang’s 002 further teaches the multi-hop connection with two or more hops between similar elements is the shortest connection between the terminal (ED) and the network server (NS) [see paragraph 0045 and Figure 3 ].
Regarding to the claim 65, Zhang’s 002 and SHI’s 487 teach the limitations of the claim 63 above.
However, Zhang’s 002 does not explicitly teach communication takes place via a multi-hop connection with two or more hops between similar elements.
SHI’s 487, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches communication takes place via a multi-hop connection with two or more hops between similar elements [see Figure 1 and paragraph 0136 ];
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of Zhang’s 002 in view of SHI’s 487 because SHI’s 487 suggests that the present disclosure provides a technique to configure gateways with optimal routes to target datacenters in order to enable cross datacenter communication.
Regarding to the claim 66, Zhang’s 002 and SHI’s 487 teach the limitations of the claim 63 above.
However, Zhang’s 002 does not explicitly teach the multi-hop connection has one or more hops between two relays (R).
SHI’s 487, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches the multi-hop connection has one or more hops between two relays (R) [see Figure 1 and paragraph 0136 ];
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of Zhang’s 002 in view of SHI’s 487 because SHI’s 487 suggests that the present disclosure provides a technique to configure gateways with optimal routes to target datacenters in order to enable cross datacenter communication.
Regarding to the claim 67, Zhang’s 002 and SHI’s 487 teach the limitations of the claim 63 above.
However, Zhang’s 002 does not explicitly teach the mesh network (1) has multiple second gateways (G2) and communication takes place via the first gateways (G1) and the second gateways (G2), whereas the relays (R), the first gateways (G1), and/or the second gateways (G2) represent different elements.
SHI’s 487, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches the mesh network (1) has multiple second gateways (G2) and communication takes place via the first gateways (G1) and the second gateways (G2), whereas the relays (R), the first gateways (G1), and/or the second gateways (G2) represent different elements [see Figure 1 and paragraph 0136 ];
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of Zhang’s 002 in view of SHI’s 487 because SHI’s 487 suggests that the present disclosure provides a technique to configure gateways with optimal routes to target datacenters in order to enable cross datacenter communication.
Regarding to the claim 68, Zhang’s 002 and SHI’s 487 teach the limitations of the claim 63 above.
However, Zhang’s 002 does not explicitly teach the communication takes place via a multi-hop connection, wherein the multi-hop connection comprises a connection via multiple terminals (ED), whereas the terminals (ED) perform a repeater function and/or relay function, whereas communication takes place via a terminal mesh network (20), wherein the terminal mesh network (20) is formed by interconnected terminals (ED), whereas communication from the terminal mesh network (20) to the network server (NS) takes place via multiple gateways (G1, G2), whereas communication takes place via a connection to the network server (NS) that comprises fewer gateways (G1, G2) than are connected to the terminal mesh network (20).
SHI’s 487, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches the communication takes place via a multi-hop connection, wherein the multi-hop connection comprises a connection via multiple terminals (ED), whereas the terminals (ED) perform a repeater function and/or relay function, whereas communication takes place via a terminal mesh network (20), wherein the terminal mesh network (20) is formed by interconnected terminals (ED), whereas communication from the terminal mesh network (20) to the network server (NS) takes place via multiple gateways (G1, G2), whereas communication takes place via a connection to the network server (NS) that comprises fewer gateways (G1, G2) than are connected to the terminal mesh network (20) [see Figure 1 and paragraph 0136 ];
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of Zhang’s 002 in view of SHI’s 487 because SHI’s 487 suggests that the present disclosure provides a technique to configure gateways with optimal routes to target datacenters in order to enable cross datacenter communication.
Regarding to the claim 69, Zhang’s 002 and SHI’s 487 teach the limitations of the claim 63.
However, Zhang’s 002 and SHI’s 487 do not explicitly teach the communication takes place via a multi-hop connection, wherein the multi-hop connection comprises a connection via multiple first gateways (G1) and/or second gateways (G2), whereas the gateways (G1, G2) carry out a repeater and/or a relay function, whereas the communication takes place via a gateway mesh network (30), wherein the first gateways (G1) and/or the second gateways (G2) form the gateway mesh network (30) with one another.
SHI’s 487, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches the communication takes place via a multi-hop connection, wherein the multi-hop connection comprises a connection via multiple first gateways (G1) and/or second gateways (G2), whereas the gateways (G1, G2) carry out a repeater and/or a relay function, whereas the communication takes place via a gateway mesh network (30), wherein the first gateways (G1) and/or the second gateways (G2) form the gateway mesh network (30) with one another [see Figure 1 and paragraph 0136 ];
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of Zhang’s 002 in view of SHI’s 487 because SHI’s 487 suggests that the present disclosure provides a technique to configure gateways with optimal routes to target datacenters in order to enable cross datacenter communication.
Regarding to the claim 72, Zhang’s 002 and SHI’s 487 teach the limitations of the claim 63.
However, Zhang’s 002 and SHI’s 487 do not explicitly teach the message is sent from the terminal (ED) to the first gateway (G1) via a multi-hop connection.
SHI’s 487, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches the message is sent from the terminal (ED) to the first gateway (G1) via a multi-hop connection [see Figure 1 and paragraph 0136 ];
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of Zhang’s 002 in view of SHI’s 487 because SHI’s 487 suggests that the present disclosure provides a technique to configure gateways with optimal routes to target datacenters in order to enable cross datacenter communication.
Regarding to the claim 73, Zhang’s 002 and SHI’s 487 teach the limitations of the claim 63.
However, Zhang’s 002 and SHI’s 487 do not explicitly teach a terminal (ED) forwards the message to a second terminal (ED), whereas the forwarding from terminal (ED) to terminal (ED) occurs via a multi-hop connection.
SHI’s 487, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches a terminal (ED) forwards the message to a second terminal (ED), whereas the forwarding from terminal (ED) to terminal (ED) occurs via a multi-hop connection [see Figure 1 and paragraph 0136 ];
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of Zhang’s 002 in view of SHI’s 487 because SHI’s 487 suggests that the present disclosure provides a technique to configure gateways with optimal routes to target datacenters in order to enable cross datacenter communication.
Regarding to the claim 74, Zhang’s 002 and SHI’s 487 teach the limitations of the claim 63.
However, Zhang’s 002 and SHI’s 487 do not explicitly teach the first gateway (G1) forwards the message to a second gateway (G2) and/or the network server (NS).
SHI’s 487, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches the first gateway (G1) forwards the message to a second gateway (G2) and/or the network server (NS) [see Figure 1 and paragraph 0136 ];
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of Zhang’s 002 in view of SHI’s 487 because SHI’s 487 suggests that the present disclosure provides a technique to configure gateways with optimal routes to target datacenters in order to enable cross datacenter communication.
Claim(s) 49, 53, 54, 61, 70, 71 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang et al. ( US 20230139002, hereinafter, Zhang’s 002 ) in view SHI et al. ( US 20230199487, hereinafter, SHI’s 487), and further in view of Radmand et al. ( US 20210136869, hereinafter, Radmand’s 869 ).
Regarding to the claim 49, Zhang’s 002 and SHI’s 487 teach the limitations of the claim 46 above.
SHI’s 487 teaches the mesh gateway network (1) has multiple second gateways (G2), whereas the relays (R), the first gateways (G1), and/or the second gateways (G2) represent different elements [see Figure 1 and paragraph 0136];
whereas the second gateway (G2) has a first border gateway communication interface for communication with a network server (NS), and a second border gateway communication interface for communication with a first gateway (G1) [see Figure 1 and paragraph 0136].
However, Zhang’s 002 and SHI’s 487 do not explicitly teach whereas the second gateway (G2) is provided for communication with the network server (NS) by means of a standard IP connection (IP) and using the LoRaWAN protocol.
Radmand’s 869, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches whereas the second gateway (G2) is provided for communication with the network server (NS) by means of a standard IP connection (IP) and using the LoRaWAN protocol [see paragraphs 0077 & 0080 & 0090 & 0098].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the combined system ( Zhang’s 002 and SHI’s 487), and further in view of Radmand’s 869 because Radmand’s 869 suggests that the method may include determining one or more parameters corresponding to each of two or more gateways in a first network, selecting a first gateway of the two or more gateways based on the one or more parameters, and instructing at least a second gateway of the two or more gateways to send data to the first gateway, where the first gateway provides the data to a second network.
Regarding to the claim 53, Zhang’s 002 and SHI’s 487 teach the limitations of the claim 46 above.
However, Zhang’s 002 and SHI’s 487 do not explicitly teach the mesh gateway network comprises an LPWAN.
Radmand’s 869, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches the mesh gateway network comprises an LPWAN [see paragraphs 0077 & 0080 & 0090 & 0098].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the combined system ( Zhang’s 002 and SHI’s 487), and further in view of Radmand’s 869 because Radmand’s 869 suggests that the method may include determining one or more parameters corresponding to each of two or more gateways in a first network, selecting a first gateway of the two or more gateways based on the one or more parameters, and instructing at least a second gateway of the two or more gateways to send data to the first gateway, where the first gateway provides the data to a second network.
Regarding to the claim 54, Zhang’s 002 and SHI’s 487 teach the limitations of the claim 46 above.
However, Zhang’s 002 and SHI’s 487 do not explicitly teach the mesh gateway network comprises an LPWAN.
Radmand’s 869, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches the mesh gateway network comprises an LPWAN [see paragraphs 0077 & 0080 & 0090 & 0098].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the combined system ( Zhang’s 002 and SHI’s 487), and further in view of Radmand’s 869 because Radmand’s 869 suggests that the method may include determining one or more parameters corresponding to each of two or more gateways in a first network, selecting a first gateway of the two or more gateways based on the one or more parameters, and instructing at least a second gateway of the two or more gateways to send data to the first gateway, where the first gateway provides the data to a second network.
Regarding to the claim 61, Zhang’s 002 and SHI’s 487 teach the limitations of the claim 46 above.
However, Zhang’s 002 and SHI’s 487 do not explicitly teach each first gateway (G1) is suitable for point-to-point wireless communication with a plurality of terminals (ED) using multi-hop (FSK) LoRa or FSK radio using the LoRaWAN protocol.
Radmand’s 869, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches each first gateway (G1) is suitable for point-to-point wireless communication with a plurality of terminals (ED) using multi-hop (FSK) LoRa or FSK radio using the LoRaWAN protocol [see paragraphs 0077 & 0080 & 0090 & 0098].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the combined system ( Zhang’s 002 and SHI’s 487), and further in view of Radmand’s 869 because Radmand’s 869 suggests that the method may include determining one or more parameters corresponding to each of two or more gateways in a first network, selecting a first gateway of the two or more gateways based on the one or more parameters, and instructing at least a second gateway of the two or more gateways to send data to the first gateway, where the first gateway provides the data to a second network.
Regarding to the claim 70, Zhang’s 002 and SHI’s 487 teach the limitations of the claim 63 above.
However, Zhang’s 002 and SHI’s 487 do not explicitly teach the mesh gateway network comprises an LPWAN.
Radmand’s 869, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches the mesh gateway network comprises an LPWAN [see paragraphs 0077 & 0080 & 0090 & 0098].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the combined system ( Zhang’s 002 and SHI’s 487), and further in view of Radmand’s 869 because Radmand’s 869 suggests that the method may include determining one or more parameters corresponding to each of two or more gateways in a first network, selecting a first gateway of the two or more gateways based on the one or more parameters, and instructing at least a second gateway of the two or more gateways to send data to the first gateway, where the first gateway provides the data to a second network.
Regarding to the claim 71, Zhang’s 002 and SHI’s 487 teach the limitations of the claim 63 above.
However, Zhang’s 002 and SHI’s 487 do not explicitly teach the mesh gateway network comprises an LPWAN.
Radmand’s 869, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches the mesh gateway network comprises an LPWAN [see paragraphs 0077 & 0080 & 0090 & 0098].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the combined system ( Zhang’s 002 and SHI’s 487), and further in view of Radmand’s 869 because Radmand’s 869 suggests that the method may include determining one or more parameters corresponding to each of two or more gateways in a first network, selecting a first gateway of the two or more gateways based on the one or more parameters, and instructing at least a second gateway of the two or more gateways to send data to the first gateway, where the first gateway provides the data to a second network.
Conclusion
/CHUONG T HO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2412