DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claims 1-59 are cancelled.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are:
“a base unit as the base node connected to the presentation device and configured to receive the presenting signal from the processing device” in claim 65.
“the base unit is configured to transmit the presenting signal to the presentation device and another presentation device” in claim 66.
“extracting, by the base node, a plurality of element data from the presenting signal; combining, by the base node, the plurality of element data to form a unit data; and providing, by the base node, the unit data to the presentation device.” in claim 67.
“combining, by the base node, the plurality of element data to form a unit data, or comparing the contents having priority; determining priority levels of the contents; and, wherein the plurality of element data are edited according to the priority levels of the contents” in claim 70.
“wherein the base unit is configured to transmit the presenting data to the presentation device and another presentation device” in claim 76.
“extracting, by the base node, a plurality of element data from the presenting signal; combining, by the base node, the plurality of element data to form a unit data; and providing, by the base node, the unit data to the presentation device” in claim 77.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 60-65, 72-75 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ROSSMAN et al (US Pub 2020/0177705) in view of Zhu et al (US Pub 2016/0350058), Allen, Jr. et al (US Pat 9,081,783) and CHEN et al (US Pub 2017/0177406).
With respect to claim 60, ROSSMAN discloses a system configured to share presenting data between a presentation device and a processing device, (fig. 1; presentation device 104; processing device 102; par 0023; discloses the display data of the application UI is communicated from the computing device to another computing device associated with another user participating in the communication session) comprising: a processor (fig. 6; CPU 602); a memory coupled to the processor, wherein computer-executable instructions are loaded, (fig. 6; memory 604; par 0085; discloses computer storage media can include volatile and non-volatile, removable and non-removable media implemented in any method or technology for storage of information such as computer readable instructions, data structures, program modules or other data) the plurality of computer-executable instructions performing a method comprising: monitoring applications of the processing device (par 0030; discloses the communication application can enable sharing of content that is provided by an application 108, such as a web browser UI window, OS desktop UI, productivity application UI, and the like. More specifically, the communication application may provide sharing of content, such as a UI window, associated with a word processing application, a spreadsheet application, other types of productivity applications, a web browser application, an OS (i.e., OS application), and the like); identifying, by the processor, contents of the applications of the processing device;(fig. 6; CPU 602; par 0032; discloses the client application 114 provides a graphical user interface (GUI) that allows the user of the computing device 104 to select and execute the applications 108. Upon selection of one of applications 108 via the client application 114, the client application 114 communicates a message, to cause the execution of the selected application 108, to the server computing system 106 via the network connection 116; ) generating the presenting data including all of the contents; translating the presenting data to form a presenting signal (par 0045; discloses the server application 112 retrieves the application display data 110. The application display data 110 is associated with a second data stream 150. The server application 112 communicates the second data stream 150 to the first computing device 102); and transmitting the presenting signal to the presentation device (par 0046; discloses Upon receiving the second data stream 150, the client application 114 sends the second data stream 150 to the computing device 104 over the point-to-point communication link 120); and a transceiver coupled to the processor configured to transmit the presenting signal to the presentation device (fig. 6; network interface unit 616);
ROSSMAN doesn’t expressly disclose transmitting the presenting signal to a base node connected to the presentation device;
In the same field of endeavor, Zhu discloses system and method for sharing content between devices (see abstract); Zhu discloses transmitting the presenting signal to a base node connected to the presentation device (par 0016; discloses FIG. 1 illustrates an embodiment of a system 10 for streaming content from a user device 12 to a display device 14 using a wireless display adapter 16. Content (such as a video presentation) is streamed from the user device 12 via the wireless connection to wireless display adapter device 16, and wireless display adapter 16 outputs the streamed content received from the user device 12 to the display device 14 using the wired connection);
Therefore it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention disclosed by ROSSMAN to incorporate the teachings of Zhu to use a wireless adapter connected to the display device to perform the content sharing from one device to another in order to allow user to easily share content between device using the wireless adapter even on devices that doesn’t include built-in wireless communication capability;
ROSSMAN as modified by Zhu don’t expressly disclose identifying contents of the applications having priority; and presenting data including all of the contents having the priority;
In the same field of endeavor, Allen discloses system and method for sharing content between device (fig. 1; discloses presentation device 102 and presentation output device 106); Allen discloses identifying contents of the applications having priority (col 3; lines 57-67; discloses the presentation device 102 provides automated dynamic reprioritization of presentation materials based upon priority levels assigned to individual slides within a slide presentation and based upon priority levels assigned to the slide presentation itself. The presentation device 102 provides selective presentation of slides based upon the priority level assigned to the slide presentation and reprioritizes the slide presentation to selectively present slides at a different priority level based upon a request to change the priority level associated with the slide presentation); and presenting data including all of the contents having the priority (col 7; lines 26-41; discloses At block 302, the process 300 selectively presents slides via a slide presentation system based upon a priority level assigned to a slide presentation, where the assigned priority level indicates which of the slides to selectively present and comprises a first priority level of at least two priority levels associated with the slide presentation. At block 304, the process 300 receives a request during the selective presentation of the slides via an input device associated with the slide presentation system to change the priority level assigned to the slide presentation to a second priority level of the at least two priority levels. At block 306, the process 300 selectively presents remaining slides of the slide presentation via the slide presentation system based upon the second priority level);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention disclosed by ROSSMAN as modified by Zhu to incorporate the teachings of Allen to assign priority level to contents and present contents based on the priority level in order to share and present content to external device based on importance and priority level dynamically;
ROSSMAN as modified by Zhu and Allen don’t expressly disclose continuously monitoring changes in applications of the processing device to automatically update priorities of contents of the applications;
In the same field of endeavor, CHEN discloses electronic device and method for managing service or application (see abstract); CHEN disclose continuously monitoring changes in applications of the processing device to automatically update priorities of contents of the applications (fig. 1; step S13 and step S14; par 0023; discloses the smart device monitors the service or application in real-time to obtain the monitoring result. The smart device monitors the service or application in real-time according to the monitoring condition predefined by the user or the default factory setting. For example, the smart device may monitor the service or application according to the frequency with which the service or application is started-up; par 0025; discloses the smart device may update the priority table according to the monitoring result. Specifically, the smart device may update the priority table according to the monitoring result when the monitoring result changes and may keep monitoring the service or application when the monitoring result remains unchanged; par 0026; discloses when the monitoring result shows that the frequency of the service or application being started-up is higher than a first predetermined value, the smart device may increase the priority of the service or application and updates the priority table; par 0027; discloses after the smart device updates the priority table, the smart device may repeat the operations in steps S11 to S14 );
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention disclosed by ROSSMAN as modified by Zhu and Allen to incorporate the teachings of CHEN to automatically update the priority for application based on the change in the usage of application in order to achieve self-learning by observing the changes in application and updating the priority of application in real-time.
With respect to claim 61, ROSSMAN as modified by Zhu, Allen and CHEN discloses wherein the applications include a communication application, and the communication application is configured to receive contents of applications from another processing device (ROSSMAN; par 0027; discloses the server computing system 106 includes a remote desktop environment server application 112. Likewise, the computing device 102 includes a remote desktop environment the client application 114. The applications 112 and 114 implement data communication between the computing device 102 and the server computing system 106 to allow the computing device 102 to use one or more of the applications 108 and an operating system (OS) 111 hosted by the server computing system 106. Furthermore, the applications 112 and 114 cooperatively interface to allow for data exchange between the computing device 102 and the server computing system 106).
With respect to claim 62, ROSSMAN as modified by Zhu, Allen and CHEN discloses wherein the method further comprises: identifying a reference marker corresponding to the applications (ROSSMAN; par 0043; discloses the share request 138 is received by the server computing system 106. The share request 138 causes the remote desktop environment server application 112, using a unique application identifier, to interface with the application 108 that is to provide the content for sharing);
ROSSMAN as modified by Zhu, Allen and CHEN don’t expressly disclose identifying a trigger marker corresponding to the contents; wherein the trigger marker is used to determine update of the priority of the contents;
Allen further discloses identifying a trigger marker corresponding to the contents; wherein the trigger marker is used to determine update of the priority of the contents (col 9; lines 23-27; discloses the priority information received and assigned in association with the process 400 may be assigned as metadata and stored within the presentation information storage area 220 or other suitable storage location);
Therefore it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention disclosed by ROSSMAN as modified by Zhu, Allen and CHEN to incorporate the teachings of Allen to use metadata to define the priory level among contents in order to allow the device to dynamically and automatically identity the priority contents based on the metadata.
With respect to claim 63, ROSSMAN as modified by Zhu, Allen and CHEN discloses wherein the reference marker includes at least one of an icon, metadata, audio data, a text, coordinates, and a pixel information (ROSSMAN; fig. 2A; discloses application icons 214, 216; par 0055; discloses a user of the computing device 102 selects the selectable icon 216 to share a view (i.e., the window or UI) of the web browser application 252.); and the trigger marker includes at least one of an icon, metadata, audio data, a text, coordinates, and a pixel information, (Allen; col 9; lines 23-27; discloses the priority information received and assigned in association with the process 400 may be assigned as metadata and stored within the presentation information storage area 220 or other suitable storage location) or wherein the reference marker is further configured to determine an event of the applications, or wherein the content having priority is identified according to a relation between the reference marker and the trigger marker (ROSSMAN; par 0055; discloses a user of the computing device 102 selects the selectable icon 216 to share a view (i.e., the window or UI) of the web browser application 252. Selection of the selectable icon 216 causes the computing device 102 to convey the share request 138 to the server computer 106).
With respect to claim 64, ROSSMAN as modified by Zhu, Allen and CHEN don’t expressly disclose wherein the method further comprising: identifying a trigger marker corresponding to the contents; wherein the trigger marker includes at least one of an icon, metadata, audio data, a text, coordinates, and a pixel information wherein the trigger marker is used to determine update of the priority of the contents;
Allen further discloses wherein the method further comprising: identifying a trigger marker corresponding to the contents; wherein the trigger marker includes at least one of an icon, metadata, audio data, a text, coordinates, and a pixel information wherein the trigger marker is used to determine update of the priority of the contents;
(col 9; lines 23-27; discloses the priority information received and assigned in association with the process 400 may be assigned as metadata and stored within the presentation information storage area 220 or other suitable storage location);
Therefore it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention disclosed by ROSSMAN as modified by Zhu, Allen and CHEN to incorporate the teachings of Allen to use metadata to define the priory level among contents in order to allow the device to dynamically and automatically identity the priority contents based on the metadata.
With respect to claim 65, ROSSMAN as modified by Zhu, Allen and CHEN discloses further comprising: a base unit as the base node connected to the presentation device and configured to receive the presenting signal from the processing device (Zhu; fig. 1; discloses a wireless display adapter 10 connected to display 14 and configured to receive content from user device 12).
With respect to claim 72, ROSSMAN discloses a processor-enabled method for sharing a display image, (fig. 6; CPU 602; par 0007; discloses the technologies described herein address the technical need to provide techniques for sharing content hosted in a remote desktop environment) comprising: monitoring applications of the processing device (par 0030; discloses the communication application can enable sharing of content that is provided by an application 108, such as a web browser UI window, OS desktop UI, productivity application UI, and the like. More specifically, the communication application may provide sharing of content, such as a UI window, associated with a word processing application, a spreadsheet application, other types of productivity applications, a web browser application, an OS (i.e., OS application), and the like); identifying, by the processor, contents of the applications (fig. 6; CPU 602; par 0032; discloses the client application 114 provides a graphical user interface (GUI) that allows the user of the computing device 104 to select and execute the applications 108. Upon selection of one of applications 108 via the client application 114, the client application 114 communicates a message, to cause the execution of the selected application 108, to the server computing system 106 via the network connection 116); generating presenting data including all of the contents; translating the presenting data to form a presenting signal (par 0045; discloses the server application 112 retrieves the application display data 110. The application display data 110 is associated with a second data stream 150. The server application 112 communicates the second data stream 150 to the first computing device 102); and transmitting the presenting signal to a base node connected to the presentation device (par 0046; discloses Upon receiving the second data stream 150, the client application 114 sends the second data stream 150 to the computing device 104 over the point-to-point communication link 120);
ROSSMAN doesn’t expressly disclose transmitting the presenting signal to a base node connected to the presentation device;
In the same field of endeavor, Zhu discloses system and method for sharing content between devices (see abstract); Zhu discloses transmitting the presenting signal to a base node connected to the presentation device (par 0016; discloses FIG. 1 illustrates an embodiment of a system 10 for streaming content from a user device 12 to a display device 14 using a wireless display adapter 16. Content (such as a video presentation) is streamed from the user device 12 via the wireless connection to wireless display adapter device 16, and wireless display adapter 16 outputs the streamed content received from the user device 12 to the display device 14 using the wired connection);
Therefore it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention disclosed by ROSSMAN to incorporate the teachings of Zhu to use a wireless adapter connected to the display device to perform the content sharing from one device to another in order to allow user to easily share content between device using the wireless adapter even on devices that doesn’t include built-in wireless communication capability;
ROSSMAN as modified by Zhu don’t expressly disclose identifying contents of the applications having priority and presenting data including all of the contents having the priority;
In the same field of endeavor, Allen discloses system and method for sharing content between device (fig. 1; discloses presentation device 102 and presentation output device 106); Allen discloses identifying contents of the applications having priority (col 3; lines 57-67; discloses the presentation device 102 provides automated dynamic reprioritization of presentation materials based upon priority levels assigned to individual slides within a slide presentation and based upon priority levels assigned to the slide presentation itself. The presentation device 102 provides selective presentation of slides based upon the priority level assigned to the slide presentation and reprioritizes the slide presentation to selectively present slides at a different priority level based upon a request to change the priority level associated with the slide presentation); and presenting data including all of the contents having the priority (col 7; lines 26-41; discloses At block 302, the process 300 selectively presents slides via a slide presentation system based upon a priority level assigned to a slide presentation, where the assigned priority level indicates which of the slides to selectively present and comprises a first priority level of at least two priority levels associated with the slide presentation. At block 304, the process 300 receives a request during the selective presentation of the slides via an input device associated with the slide presentation system to change the priority level assigned to the slide presentation to a second priority level of the at least two priority levels. At block 306, the process 300 selectively presents remaining slides of the slide presentation via the slide presentation system based upon the second priority level);
Therefore it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention disclosed by ROSSMAN as modified by Zhu to incorporate the teachings of Allen to assign priority level to contents and present contents based on the priority level in order to share and present content to external device based on importance and priority level dynamically;
ROSSMAN as modified by Zhu and Allen don’t expressly disclose continuously monitoring changes in applications of the processing device to automatically update priorities of contents of the applications;
In the same field of endeavor, CHEN discloses electronic device and method for managing service or application (see abstract); CHEN disclose continuously monitoring changes in applications of the processing device to automatically update priorities of contents of the applications (fig. 1; step S13 and step S14; par 0023; discloses the smart device monitors the service or application in real-time to obtain the monitoring result. The smart device monitors the service or application in real-time according to the monitoring condition predefined by the user or the default factory setting. For example, the smart device may monitor the service or application according to the frequency with which the service or application is started-up; par 0025; discloses the smart device may update the priority table according to the monitoring result. Specifically, the smart device may update the priority table according to the monitoring result when the monitoring result changes and may keep monitoring the service or application when the monitoring result remains unchanged; par 0026; discloses when the monitoring result shows that the frequency of the service or application being started-up is higher than a first predetermined value, the smart device may increase the priority of the service or application and updates the priority table; par 0027; discloses after the smart device updates the priority table, the smart device may repeat the operations in steps S11 to S14 );
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention disclosed by ROSSMAN as modified by Zhu and Allen to incorporate the teachings of CHEN to automatically update the priority for application based on the change in the usage of application in order to achieve self-learning by observing the changes in application and updating the priority of application in real-time.
With respect to claim 73, ROSSMAN as modified by Zhu, Allen and CHEN discloses wherein the applications include a communication application, and the communication application is configured to receive contents of applications from another processing device (ROSSMAN; par 0027; discloses the server computing system 106 includes a remote desktop environment server application 112. Likewise, the computing device 102 includes a remote desktop environment the client application 114. The applications 112 and 114 implement data communication between the computing device 102 and the server computing system 106 to allow the computing device 102 to use one or more of the applications 108 and an operating system (OS) 111 hosted by the server computing system 106. Furthermore, the applications 112 and 114 cooperatively interface to allow for data exchange between the computing device 102 and the server computing system 106).
With respect to claim 74, ROSSMAN as modified by Zhu, Allen and CHEN discloses further comprising: identifying a reference marker corresponding to the applications; (ROSSMAN; par 0043; discloses the share request 138 is received by the server computing system 106. The share request 138 causes the remote desktop environment server application 112, using a unique application identifier, to interface with the application 108 that is to provide the content for sharing);
ROSSMAN as modified by Zhu, Allen and CHEN don’t expressly disclose identifying a trigger marker corresponding to the contents;
Allen further discloses identifying a trigger marker corresponding to the contents (col 9; lines 23-27; discloses the priority information received and assigned in association with the process 400 may be assigned as metadata and stored within the presentation information storage area 220 or other suitable storage location);
Therefore it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention disclosed by ROSSMAN as modified by Zhu and Allen to incorporate the teachings of Allen to use metadata to define the priory level among contents in order to allow the device to dynamically and automatically identity the priority contents based on the metadata.
With respect to claim 75, ROSSMAN as modified by Zhu, Allen and CHEN discloses further comprising: transmitting the presenting signal between the processing device and a base unit connected to the presentation device as the base node (Zhu; fig. 1; discloses a wireless display adapter 10 connected to display 14 and configured to receive content from user device 12).
Claim(s) 66, 76 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ROSSMAN et al (US Pub 2020/0177705) in view of Zhu et al (US Pub 2016/0350058), Allen, Jr. et al (US Pat 9,081,783), CHEN et al (US Pub 2017/0177406) and KIHARA et al (US Pub 2022/0272212).
With respect to claim 66, ROSSMAN as modified by Zhu, Allen and CHEN don’t expressly discloses further comprising: a peripheral device electrically coupled to the processing device and paired with the base unit; and wherein the presenting signal is transmitted between the peripheral device and the base unit, or wherein the base unit is configured to transmit the presenting signal to the presentation device and another presentation device;
In the same field of endeavor, KIHARA discloses system and method of communication between devices (see abstract); KIHARA discloses a peripheral device electrically coupled to the processing device and paired with the base unit (fig. 1; wireless dongle 200 connected to device 300); and wherein the presenting signal is transmitted between the peripheral device and the base unit, or wherein the base unit is configured to transmit the presenting signal to the presentation device and another presentation device (par 0021; discloses When the wireless dongle 200 is attached to the personal computer 100, the personal computer 100 is also coupled in such a way as to be able to wirelessly communicate with the receiving device 300, for example, in conformity with the Wi-Fi (trademark registered) standard. Par 0023; discloses the receiving device 300 is coupled in such a way as to be able to wirelessly communicate with the wireless dongle 200, for example, in conformity with the Wi-Fi (trademark registered) standard. The receiving device 300 receives the image data JP from the wireless dongle 200.);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention disclosed by ROSSMAN as modified by Zhu, Allen and CHEN to incorporate the teachings of KIHARA to use wireless dongles to communicate between devices in order to allow user to share content between devices that doesn’t have wireless capability built-in.
With respect to claim 76, ROSSMAN as modified by Zhu, Allen and CHEN don’t expressly discloses further comprising: a peripheral device electrically coupled to the processing device and paired with the base unit; and wherein the presenting signal is transmitted between the peripheral device and the base unit, or wherein the base unit is configured to transmit the presenting signal to the presentation device and another presentation device;
In the same field of endeavor, KIHARA discloses system and method of communication between devices (see abstract); KIHARA discloses a peripheral device electrically coupled to the processing device and paired with the base unit (fig. 1; wireless dongle 200 connected to device 300); and wherein the presenting signal is transmitted between the peripheral device and the base unit, or wherein the base unit is configured to transmit the presenting signal to the presentation device and another presentation device (par 0021; discloses When the wireless dongle 200 is attached to the personal computer 100, the personal computer 100 is also coupled in such a way as to be able to wirelessly communicate with the receiving device 300, for example, in conformity with the Wi-Fi (trademark registered) standard. Par 0023; discloses the receiving device 300 is coupled in such a way as to be able to wirelessly communicate with the wireless dongle 200, for example, in conformity with the Wi-Fi (trademark registered) standard. The receiving device 300 receives the image data JP from the wireless dongle 200.);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention disclosed by ROSSMAN as modified by Zhu, Allen and CHEN to incorporate the teachings of KIHARA to use wireless dongles to communicate between devices in order to allow user to share content between devices that doesn’t have wireless capability built-in.
Claim(s) 67-70, 77 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ROSSMAN et al (US Pub 2020/0177705) in view of Zhu et al (US Pub 2016/0350058), Allen, Jr. et al (US Pat 9,081,783), CHEN et al (US Pub 2017/0177406) and Mitsumoto et al (US Pub 2021/0304471).
With respect to claim 67, ROSSMAN as modified by Zhu, Allen and CHEN don’t expressly discloses wherein the method further comprises: extracting, by the base node, a plurality of element data from the presenting signal; combining, by the base node, the plurality of element data to form a unit data; and providing, by the base node, the unit data to the presentation device;
In the same field of endeavor, Mitsumoto discloses image processing device and method (see abstract); Mitsumoto discloses: extracting, by the base node, a plurality of element data from the presenting signal (par 0037; discloses the CPU 101 first obtains a plurality of images (input images) to be compositing targets.); combining, by the base node, the plurality of element data to form a unit data (par 0051; discloses the CPU 101 composites the extracted partial image in the overlapping region 213 of the composited image 203, and outputs the composited image 203 resulting from the compositing); and providing, by the base node, the unit data to the presentation device (par 0051; discloses the CPU 101 may control the communication unit 107 to output (transmit) the composited image 203 to an external apparatus);
Therefore it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention disclosed by ROSSMAN as modified by Zhu, Allen and CHEN to incorporate the teachings of Mitsumoto to form a composite image from plurality of partial images in order to generate a large image with higher resolution and clearer image.
With respect to claim 68, ROSSMAN as modified by Zhu, Allen, CHEN and Mitsumoto discloses wherein: the plurality of element data is image data; the unit data is a display image; and providing the unit data to the presentation device includes displaying the display image on a display unit of the presentation device (Mitsumoto; par 0051; discloses the CPU 101 composites the extracted partial image in the overlapping region 213 of the composited image 203, and outputs the composited image 203 resulting from the compositing. The output destination for the composited image 203 is not limited to a specific output destination. For example, the CPU 101 may cause the display unit 105 to display the composited image 203 by outputting the composited image 203 to the display unit 105).
With respect to claim 69, ROSSMAN as modified by Zhu, Allen and CHEN don’t expressly disclose wherein the method further comprises: separating, by the base node, a plurality of element data from the presenting signal; providing, by the base node, the plurality of element data on the presentation device; and editing, by the base node, the plurality of element data provided to the presentation device;
In the same field of endeavor, Mitsumoto discloses image processing device and method (see abstract); Mitsumoto discloses: separating, by the base node, a plurality of element data from the presenting signal (par 0037; discloses the CPU 101 first obtains a plurality of images (input images) to be compositing targets; the CPU 101 may read a plurality of images to be compositing targets from the HDD 104, and may download the plurality of images to be compositing targets from an external apparatus by the communication unit 107); providing, by the base node, the plurality of element data on the presentation device (par 0051; discloses the CPU 101 may control the communication unit 107 to output (transmit) the composited image 203 to an external apparatus); and editing, by the base node, the plurality of element data provided to the presentation device (par 0040; discloses the CPU 101 performs positional alignment of the plurality of images (the image whose filename is “IMG_0013.jpg” and the image whose filename is “IMG_0014.jpg”) obtained as compositing targets, and decides the respective positions of the plurality of images in the composited image);
Therefore it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention disclosed by ROSSMAN as modified by Zhu, Allen and CHEN to incorporate the teachings of Mitsumoto to form a composite image from plurality of partial images in order to generate a large image with higher resolution and clearer image.
With respect to claim 70, ROSSMAN as modified by Zhu, Allen, CHEN and Mitsumoto discloses wherein the method further comprises: combining, by the base node, the plurality of element data to form a unit data, or comparing the contents having priority; determining priority levels of the contents; and, wherein the plurality of element data are edited according to the priority levels of the contents (Mitsumoto; par 0051; discloses In step S404, the CPU 101 extracts, from the image selected in step S403, an image (partial image) within the image region corresponding to the overlapping region 213, specifically an image within the image region 211 if it is the image 201 and an image within the image region 212 if it is the image 202. Then, the CPU 101 composites the extracted partial image in the overlapping region 213 of the composited image 203, and outputs the composited image 203 resulting from the compositing).
With respect to claim 77, ROSSMAN as modified by Zhu, Allen and CHEN don’t expressly discloses wherein the method further comprises: extracting, by the base node, a plurality of element data from the presenting signal; combining, by the base node, the plurality of element data to form a unit data; and providing, by the base node, the unit data to the presentation device;
In the same field of endeavor, Mitsumoto discloses image processing device and method (see abstract); Mitsumoto discloses: extracting, by the base node, a plurality of element data from the presenting signal (par 0037; discloses the CPU 101 first obtains a plurality of images (input images) to be compositing targets.); combining, by the base node, the plurality of element data to form a unit data (par 0051; discloses the CPU 101 composites the extracted partial image in the overlapping region 213 of the composited image 203, and outputs the composited image 203 resulting from the compositing); and providing, by the base node, the unit data to the presentation device (par 0051; discloses the CPU 101 may control the communication unit 107 to output (transmit) the composited image 203 to an external apparatus);
Therefore it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention disclosed by ROSSMAN as modified by Zhu, Allen and CHEN to incorporate the teachings of Mitsumoto to form a composite image from plurality of partial images in order to generate a large image with higher resolution and clearer image.
Claim(s) 71, 78 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ROSSMAN et al (US Pub 2020/0177705) in view of Zhu et al (US Pub 2016/0350058), Allen, Jr. et al (US Pat 9,081,783), CHEN et al (US Pub 2017/0177406) and Reuter (US Pub 2020/0410026).
With respect to claim 71, ROSSMAN as modified by Zhu, Allen and CHEN don’t expressly discloses wherein the presenting signal includes metadata configured to identify types of the contents;
In the same field of endeavor, Reuter discloses wherein the presenting signal includes metadata configured to identify types of the contents (par 0089; discloses Determining whether the existing preview is optimal can be performed in various ways. For example, the CS server application 122 can identify the format/type of the linked content item (as described above) and the preview generation application that was used to generate the preview (e.g. from metadata associated with the preview));
Therefore it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention disclosed by ROSSMAN as modified by Zhu, Allen and CHEN to incorporate the teachings of the Reuter to identify content types based on the associated metadata in order to determine the optimal displaying of the content.
With respect to claim 78, ROSSMAN as modified by Zhu, Allen and CHEN don’t expressly discloses wherein the presenting signal includes identifier configured to identify types of the contents;
In the same field of endeavor, Reuter discloses wherein the presenting signal includes metadata configured to identify types of the contents (par 0089; discloses Determining whether the existing preview is optimal can be performed in various ways. For example, the CS server application 122 can identify the format/type of the linked content item (as described above) and the preview generation application that was used to generate the preview (e.g. from metadata associated with the preview));
Therefore it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention disclosed by ROSSMAN as modified by Zhu, Allen and CHEN to incorporate the teachings of the Reuter to identify content types based on the associated metadata in order to determine the optimal displaying of the content.
Claim(s) 79-83 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ROSSMAN et al (US Pub 2020/0177705) in view of Allen, Jr. et al (US Pat 9,081,783).
With respect to claim 79, ROSSMAN discloses a processor-enabled method for sharing a presenting data, (par 0007; discloses the technologies described herein address the technical need to provide techniques for sharing content hosted in a remote desktop environment) comprising: monitoring contents of a communications application, wherein the contents include contents of applications of processing devices linked through the communication application (par 0030; discloses the communication application can enable sharing of content that is provided by an application 108, such as a web browser UI window, OS desktop UI, productivity application UI, and the like. More specifically, the communication application may provide sharing of content, such as a UI window, associated with a word processing application, a spreadsheet application, other types of productivity applications, a web browser application, an OS (i.e., OS application), and the like; the applications 112 and 114 cooperatively interface to allow for data exchange between the computing device 102 and the server computing system 106); generating the presenting data including all of the contents; translating the presenting data to form a presenting signal (par 0045; discloses the server application 112 retrieves the application display data 110. The application display data 110 is associated with a second data stream 150. The server application 112 communicates the second data stream 150 to the first computing device 102); and transmitting the presenting signal to a presentation device (par 0046; discloses Upon receiving the second data stream 150, the client application 114 sends the second data stream 150 to the computing device 104 over the point-to-point communication link 120);
ROSSMAN doesn’t expressly disclose continuously monitoring change in priorities of content; generating presenting data including all of the contents having priority;
In the same field of endeavor, Allen discloses system and method for sharing content between device (fig. 1; discloses presentation device 102 and presentation output device 106); Allen discloses continuously monitoring change in priorities of content; (fig. 6A; discloses process 600 where steps 604, 610, 624, 628 all corresponds to the steps for monitoring the priority of the content; see col 11; lines 62-67 and col 12, lines 1-24; discloses the process 600 makes a determination at decision point 624 as to whether there has been a change in priority associated with the presentation. The determination as to whether there has been a change in priority may be associated with receipt of an indication from the user via the input device 204 to change the priority associated with the presentation) identifying contents of the applications having priority; (col 11; lines 1-14; discloses When a determination is made that an indication to start the presentation has been received, the process 600 determines a priority level assigned to the presentation at block 604. As described above, the priority level may be assigned to the presentation via metadata associated with the presentation or by any other suitable association mechanism and may be stored within the presentation information storage area 220 or other suitable storage location. At block 606, the process 600 determines which of the slides associated with the presentation have an associated priority level equal to or higher than the determined priority level assigned to the presentation;); and presenting data including all of the contents having the priority (col 7; lines 26-41; discloses At block 302, the process 300 selectively presents slides via a slide presentation system based upon a priority level assigned to a slide presentation, where the assigned priority level indicates which of the slides to selectively present and comprises a first priority level of at least two priority levels associated with the slide presentation. At block 304, the process 300 receives a request during the selective presentation of the slides via an input device associated with the slide presentation system to change the priority level assigned to the slide presentation to a second priority level of the at least two priority levels. At block 306, the process 300 selectively presents remaining slides of the slide presentation via the slide presentation system based upon the second priority level);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention disclosed by ROSSMAN to incorporate the teachings of Allen to assign priority level to contents and present contents based on the priority level in order to share and present content to external device based on importance and priority level dynamically.
With respect to claim 80, ROSSMAN as modified by Allen discloses further comprising: monitoring a trigger marker to determine the contents having priority; wherein the trigger marker includes at least one of an icon, metadata, audio data, a text, coordinates, and a pixel information (Allen; col 9; lines 23-27; discloses the priority information received and assigned in association with the process 400 may be assigned as metadata and stored within the presentation information storage area 220 or other suitable storage location).
With respect to claim 81, ROSSMAN as modified by Allen discloses wherein: the content having priority includes a first content and a second content (Allen; col 11; lines 15-24; discloses the process 600 may determine that the present slide comprises a content item associated with the assigned priority for the presentation and an additional content item associated with either a lower or a higher priority level.); the first content and the second content are of different types of content (ROSSMAN; par 0025; discloses the one or more applications 108 may be a web browser application, a productivity application, such as a word processing application or spreadsheet application, a communication application, or the like).
With respect to claim 82, ROSSMAN as modified by Allen discloses wherein the presenting signal further includes an identifier configured to differentiate the first content and the second content, or further comprising: identifying a reference marker on the communication application; and identifying a trigger marker of the second content (ROSSMAN; par 0043; discloses the share request 138 causes the remote desktop environment server application 112, using a unique application identifier, to interface with the application 108 that is to provide the content for sharing. In some implementations, the unique application identifier is linked to a word processing application. Furthermore, there may be a unique application identifier linked to the web browser application and other applications 108).
With respect to claim 83, ROSSMAN as modified by Allen discloses wherein the reference marker includes at least one of an icon, metadata, audio data, a text, coordinates, and a pixel information (ROSSMAN; fig. 2A; discloses application icons 214, 216; par 0055; discloses a user of the computing device 102 selects the selectable icon 216 to share a view (i.e., the window or UI) of the web browser application 252); and the trigger marker includes at least one of an icon, metadata, audio data, a text, coordinates, and a pixel information,( Allen; col 9; lines 23-27; discloses the priority information received and assigned in association with the process 400 may be assigned as metadata and stored within the presentation information storage area 220 or other suitable storage location) or wherein the reference marker is further configured to determine an event of the communication application, (ROSSMAN; par 0055; discloses a user of the computing device 102 selects the selectable icon 216 to share a view (i.e., the window or UI) of the web browser application 252. Selection of the selectable icon 216 causes the computing device 102 to convey the share request 138 to the server computer 106) or wherein element data of the first content and the second content are included in a display window of the communication application, or wherein the element data is an image data (see fig. 2b; discloses displayed user interface is an image); size, shape, and position of the element data of the second content are configured to change in the display window; and position of the reference marker on the display window remain the same, (fig. 2b and fig. 3; discloses user interface is changeable) or wherein the second content is identified according to a relation between the reference marker and the trigger marker on the display window (fig. 2b: discloses application icons being different from each other).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed with respect to claims 60, 72 and 79 have been fully considered however they are not persuasive and do not put the application in condition for allowance.
With respect to claims 60 and 72 applicant’s representative arguments are moot as they do not apply to new reference being used in the current rejection.
With respect to claim 79, the claim limitation “continuously monitoring change in priorities of contents of a communications application” is broad and the disclosure of Allen reads on the broad reasonable interpretation of claim limitation.
Allen discloses in fig. 6; process 600 where steps 604, 610, 624, 628 all corresponds to the steps for monitoring the priority of the content; col 11; lines 62-67 and col 12, lines 1-24; discloses the process 600 makes a determination at decision point 624 as to whether there has been a change in priority associated with the presentation. The determination as to whether there has been a change in priority may be associated with receipt of an indication from the user via the input device 204 to change the priority associated with the presentation. Hence Allen discloses continuously monitoring change in priorities of contents. Therefore, the rejection is maintained.
With respect to claim 62 and 64; applicant’s representative argued that the cited references fail to disclose trigger marker is used to determine update of the priority of contents;
However, examiner respectfully disagrees, trigger marker is a broad limitation and reads on the disclosure of Allen which discloses the priority information may be stored as metadata and metadata is used to determin the priority of the contents (col 11; lines 1-14; discloses the process 600 determines a priority level assigned to the presentation at block 604. As described above, the priority level may be assigned to the presentation via metadata associated with the presentation or by any other suitable association mechanism and may be stored within the presentation information storage area 220 or other suitable storage location); Hence the rejection is maintained.
Conclusion
/SUJIT SHAH/Examiner, Art Unit 2624