cNotice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 11/4/2024 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 7-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by WO 2021024329 A1 (US 20220278880 A1 as English translation of WO 2021024329 A1) (hereinafter Matsumura).
Regarding claim 7, Matsumura teaches A terminal comprising (Matsumura [0226] FIG. 19 is a
diagram to show an example of a schematic structure of the radio communication system according to one embodiment.
[0230] The radio communication system 1 may include a base station 11 that forms a macro
cell C1 of a relatively wide coverage, and base stations 12 (12a to 12c) that form small cells C2, which are placed within the macro cell C1 and which are narrower than the macro cell C1. The user terminal 20 may be located in at least one cell.
[0275] FIG. 21 is a diagram to show an example of a structure of the user terminal.):
a receiver (Matsumura [0275] The user terminal 20 includes … a transmitting/receiving section
220. [0279] The transmitting/receiving section 220 can be constituted with a transmitter/receiver.)
that
receives a configuration of a demodulation reference signal (DMRS) of a shared channel
(Matsumura [0215] When the “DMRS according to a new release” is configured for the UE according to a new release by using higher layer signaling (for example, the UE according to a new release receives DMRS configuration information for a new release), the UE according to a new release may assume to apply at least one of the OCCs according to the embodiments described above to the DMRS.
[0103] The following embodiments can be applied to both of the downlink and the uplink. The following embodiments give description by taking the DMRS for the PDSCH as an example of the DMRS, but this is not restrictive. The DMRS according to the present disclosure may be interpreted as at least one of the DMRS for the PUSCH.); and
a processor (Matsumura Fig. 22, [0304] FIG. 22 is a diagram to show an example of a hardware
structure of the base station and the user terminal. user terminal 20 may each be formed as computer an apparatus that includes a processor 1001 …) that
determines, based on the configuration, an orthogonal cover code (OCC) to apply to the DMRS
from among four OCCs obtained by cyclic shift of a sequence having a length longer than 2 (Matsumura
[0215] When the “DMRS according to a new release” is configured for the UE according to a new release by using higher layer signaling (for example, the UE according to a new release receives DMRS configuration information for a new release), the UE according to a new release may assume to apply at least one of the OCCs according to the embodiments described above to the DMRS.
[0122] The right side of FIG. 5A shows the FD-OCC that the UE corresponding to NR later than Rel. 15 assumes. The sequence ({w.sub.f(0), w.sub.f(1), w.sub.f(2), w.sub.f(3)}) of the FD-OCC is applied to four RE pairs adjacent in the frequency direction in a given CDM group. In a case of DMRS type 1, the four RE pairs adjacent in the frequency direction may be RE pairs corresponding to subcarriers k, k+2, k+4, and k+6. In a case of DMRS configuration type 2, the four RE pairs adjacent in the frequency direction may be RE pairs corresponding to subcarriers k, k+1, k+6, and k+7.
[0123] FIG. 5B is a diagram to show an example of w.sub.f(k′) applied to the DMRS according to the first embodiment. m may represent an antenna port number or an index related to the antenna port number. Note that p may be interpreted as an OCC index.
[0124] For example, to antenna ports m, m+1, m+2, and m+3, w.sub.f(0), w.sub.f(1), w.sub.f(2), and w.sub.f(3) are respectively applied, so as to be subjected to orthogonalization by using the FD-OCC. In other words, the DMRS of antenna ports m, m+1, m+2, and m+3 may be multiplexed on each of the same four RE pairs.
[0131] FIG. 6B corresponds to a table in which the orthogonal code of FIG. 5B is expressed in another manner (natural exponential function exp(z)).
[0132] FIGS. 7A and 7B are each a diagram to show an example of the FD-OCC according to the first embodiment. FIG. 7A is similar to FIG. 5A, and thus overlapping description will not be repeated. Note that, in the present example, w.sub.f(k′)=exp(jαk′).
[0133] In this case, as shown in FIG. 7B, the orthogonal code may be defined as α=0 (if p=m), α=π/2 (if p=m+1), α=π (if p=m+2), and α=3π/2 (if p=m+3). FIG. 7B is the same as the natural exponential function expression of FIG. 6B if applied to the configuration of FIG. 7A. Note that α may be referred to as a cyclic shift.),
wherein the processor determines the four OCCs to include OCCs obtained by cyclic shift {0, pi} (Matsumura [0133] In this case, as shown in FIG. 7B, the orthogonal code may be defined as α=0 (if p=m), α=π/2 (if p=m+1), α=π (if p=m+2), and α=3π/2 (if p=m+3). FIG. 7B is the same as the natural exponential function expression of FIG. 6B if applied to the configuration of FIG. 7A. Note that α may be referred to as a cyclic shift.).
Claim 9 recites similar limitations of claim 7, is thus rejected under similar rational.
Regarding claim 10, Matsumura teaches A base station comprising (Matsumura [0226] FIG. 19
is a diagram to show an example of a schematic structure of the radio communication system according to one embodiment.
[0230] The radio communication system 1 may include a base station 11 that forms a macro
cell C1 of a relatively wide coverage, and base stations 12 (12a to 12c) that form small cells C2, which are placed within the macro cell C1 and which are narrower than the macro cell C1. The user terminal 20 may be located in at least one cell.
[0252] FIG. 20 is a diagram to show an example of a structure of the base station.):
a transmitter (Matsumura [0252] The base station 10 includes ... a transmitting/receiving
section 120. [0257] The transmitting/receiving section 120 can be constituted with a transmitter/receiver.) that
transmits a configuration of a demodulation reference signal (DMRS) of a shared channel
(Matsumura [0215] When the “DMRS according to a new release” is configured for the UE according to a new release by using higher layer signaling (for example, the UE according to a new release receives DMRS configuration information for a new release), the UE according to a new release may assume to apply at least one of the OCCs according to the embodiments described above to the DMRS.
[0103] The following embodiments can be applied to both of the downlink and the uplink. The following embodiments give description by taking the DMRS for the PDSCH as an example of the DMRS, but this is not restrictive. The DMRS according to the present disclosure may be interpreted as at least one of the DMRS for the PUSCH.); and
a processor (Matsumura Fig. 22, [0304] FIG. 22 is a diagram to show an example of a hardware
structure of the base station and the user terminal. base station 10 may each be formed as computer an apparatus that includes a processor 1001…) that
determines, based on the configuration, an orthogonal cover code (OCC) to apply to the DMRS
from among four OCCs obtained by cyclic shift of a sequence having a length longer than 2 (Matsumura
[0215] When the “DMRS according to a new release” is configured for the UE according to a new release by using higher layer signaling (for example, the UE according to a new release receives DMRS configuration information for a new release), the UE according to a new release may assume to apply at least one of the OCCs according to the embodiments described above to the DMRS.
[0122] The right side of FIG. 5A shows the FD-OCC that the UE corresponding to NR later than Rel. 15 assumes. The sequence ({w.sub.f(0), w.sub.f(1), w.sub.f(2), w.sub.f(3)}) of the FD-OCC is applied to four RE pairs adjacent in the frequency direction in a given CDM group. In a case of DMRS type 1, the four RE pairs adjacent in the frequency direction may be RE pairs corresponding to subcarriers k, k+2, k+4, and k+6. In a case of DMRS configuration type 2, the four RE pairs adjacent in the frequency direction may be RE pairs corresponding to subcarriers k, k+1, k+6, and k+7.
[0123] FIG. 5B is a diagram to show an example of w.sub.f(k′) applied to the DMRS according to the first embodiment. m may represent an antenna port number or an index related to the antenna port number. Note that p may be interpreted as an OCC index.
[0124] For example, to antenna ports m, m+1, m+2, and m+3, w.sub.f(0), w.sub.f(1), w.sub.f(2), and w.sub.f(3) are respectively applied, so as to be subjected to orthogonalization by using the FD-OCC. In other words, the DMRS of antenna ports m, m+1, m+2, and m+3 may be multiplexed on each of the same four RE pairs.
[0131] FIG. 6B corresponds to a table in which the orthogonal code of FIG. 5B is expressed in another manner (natural exponential function exp(z)).
[0132] FIGS. 7A and 7B are each a diagram to show an example of the FD-OCC according to the first embodiment. FIG. 7A is similar to FIG. 5A, and thus overlapping description will not be repeated. Note that, in the present example, w.sub.f(k′)=exp(jαk′).
[0133] In this case, as shown in FIG. 7B, the orthogonal code may be defined as α=0 (if p=m), α=π/2 (if p=m+1), α=π (if p=m+2), and α=3π/2 (if p=m+3). FIG. 7B is the same as the natural exponential function expression of FIG. 6B if applied to the configuration of FIG. 7A. Note that α may be referred to as a cyclic shift.),
wherein the processor determines the four OCCs to include OCCs obtained by cyclic shift {0, pi}
(Matsumura [0133] In this case, as shown in FIG. 7B, the orthogonal code may be defined as α=0 (if p=m), α=π/2 (if p=m+1), α=π (if p=m+2), and α=3π/2 (if p=m+3). FIG. 7B is the same as the natural exponential function expression of FIG. 6B if applied to the configuration of FIG. 7A. Note that α may be referred to as a cyclic shift.).
Regarding claim 11, Matsumura teaches A system comprising a terminal and a base station
(Matsumura [0226] FIG. 19 is a diagram to show an example of a schematic structure of the radio communication system according to one embodiment.
[0230] The radio communication system 1 may include a base station 11 that forms a macro
cell C1 of a relatively wide coverage, and base stations 12 (12a to 12c) that form small cells C2, which are placed within the macro cell C1 and which are narrower than the macro cell C1. The user terminal 20 may be located in at least one cell. ),
the rest of claim 11 is combination of claim 7 and 10, is thus rejected under similar rational.
Regarding claim 8, Matsumura teaches The terminal according to claim 7.
Matsumura teaches wherein the OCCs obtained by the cyclic shift {0, pi} correspond to
repetition of an OCC having a length of 2 (Matsumura According to Fig. 5B, 6B and 7B,
OCC (length = 4) with cyclic shift of 0: +1, +1, +1, +1;
OCC (length = 4) with cyclic shift of pi: +1, -1, +1, -1;
Fig. 14A, OCC (length = 2) with cyclic shift of 0: +1, +1;
OCC (length = 2) with cyclic shift of pi: +1, -1;
Note: +1, +1, +1, +1; is repetition of +1,+1;
+1, -1, +1, -1; is repletion of +1, -1;).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US 20250056556 A1 Jacobsson et al. INCREASED NUMBER OF DEMODULATION REFERENCE SIGNAL PORTS.
/D.Z.S./Examiner, Art Unit 2418
/Moo Jeong/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2418