DETAILED ACTION
Notice of AIA Status
Priority
The priority document(s), which have been placed on record in the file, are acknowledged.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 02/03/2026 and 07/20/2026 are acknowledged.
Claim Objections
Claim 7 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 7 recites, “The method of claim 1, a size of the first channel is different from a size of the second channel.” However, the phrase, “…claim 1, a size of…” appears to be an error since the word, “size” appears to qualify the phrase, “claim 1”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-9, 12 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over PARK et al. (WO 2020262872 A1), hereinafter referenced as Park, in view of Yang et al. (US 20200178299 A1), hereinafter referenced as Yang.
Regarding claims 1 and 12, Park teaches a method (Para. [0006-0008]-Park discloses method and apparatus for receiving a PPDU in a broadband … a channel access method for transmitting a PPDU in a broadband (240MHz, 320MHz band) supported by an EHT WLAN system and a signaling method for a transmission bandwidth. In this case, the broadband tone plan may be designed by repeating the 80MHz tone plan of 802.11ax or the 80MHz tone plan of 802.11be. Here, the 80MHz tone plan of 802.11be may be designed by repeating the 40MHz tone plan of 802.11ax (or the arrangement of RUs for 40MHz of 802.11ax) twice ... performed in the receiving STA, and may correspond to an STA supporting an Extremely High Throughput (EHT) WLAN system. The transmitting STA of this embodiment may correspond to an access point (AP). Fig. 1, Para. [0054-0056]-Park discloses STA 110 may include a processor 111, a memory 112, and a transceiver 113. The illustrated processor, memory, and transceiver may each be implemented as separate chips, or at least two or more blocks/functions may be implemented through a single chip ... STA 110 may perform an intended operation of the AP. For example, the processor 111 of the AP may receive a signal through the transceiver 113, process a received signal, generate a transmission signal, and perform control for signal transmission. The memory 112 of the AP may store a signal (ie, a received signal) received through the transceiver 113, and may store a signal (ie, a transmission signal) to be transmitted through the transceiver) comprising:
generating, by a first station (STA), a physical layer protocol data unit (PPDU) within a bandwidth including a primary channel and a secondary channel (Para. [0413-0418]-Park discloses generating, by a transmitting STA (station), a Physical Protocol Data Unit (PPDU); And Including the step of the transmitting STA, transmitting the PPDU to the receiving STA through a broadband, The broadband is a 320MHz band or a 160+160MHz band, The 320MHz band or the 160+160MHz band includes a primary 160MHz and a secondary 160MHz. Para. [0196-0197]-Park discloses preamble puncturing may be applied to the PPDU of FIG. 18. Preamble puncturing refers to applying puncturing to some bands (eg, Secondary 20 MHz band) among the entire bands of the PPDU. For example, when an 80 MHz PPDU is transmitted, the STA may apply puncture to the secondary 20 MHz band of the 80 MHz band, and transmit the PPDU only through the primary 20 MHz band and the secondary 40 MHz band); and
transmitting, by the first STA, the PPDU on a predetermined channel corresponding to a channel width smaller than the bandwidth (Para. [0326-0331]-Park discloses PPDU is transmitted in the 2.4GHz band ... channel access method for transmitting a PPDU using a wide band and a signaling method ..., a method of transmitting PPDU using 20/40/80/80+80/160MHz bandwidth ..., the STA accesses the 20/40/80/80+80/160MHz channel in the same way. PPDU can be transmitted),
the PPDU includes at least one field including allocation information about at least one resource unit (RU) on the predetermined channel (Fig. 5, Para. [0093]-Park discloses resource units (RUs) corresponding to different numbers of tones (ie, subcarriers) may be used to configure some fields of the HE-PPDU. Para. [0109]-Park discloses when a 20 MHz channel is used, the RU allocation information may include information on which RU 26-RU/52-RU/106-RU is disposed in a certain frequency band),
predetermined channel (Para. [0326-0331]-Park discloses PPDU is transmitted in the 2.4GHz band. Fig. 15, Para. [0163-0166]-Park discloses the 2.4 GHz band may contain multiple 20 MHz channels. 20 MHz in the 2.4 GHz band may have multiple channel indexes (eg, index 1 to index 14). For example, a center frequency of a 20 MHz channel to which channel index 1 is assigned may be 2.412 GHz, a center frequency of a 20 MHz channel to which channel index 2 is assigned may be 2.417 GHz, and 20 MHz to which channel index N is assigned The center frequency of the channel may be (2.407 + 0.005*N) GHz. The channel index may be referred to by various names such as channel number. Specific values of the channel index and the center frequency may be changed. Para. [0330-0331]-Park discloses a method of transmitting PPDU using 20/40/80/80+80/160MHz bandwidth ..., the STA accesses the 20/40/80/80+80/160MHz channel in the same way. PPDU can be transmitted),
a first frequency portion of the second channel is included in the primary channel of the bandwidth (Para. [0196-0197]-Park discloses bands (eg, Secondary 20 MHz band) among the entire bands of the PPDU. For example, when an 80 MHz PPDU is transmitted, the STA may apply puncture to the secondary 20 MHz band of the 80 MHz band, and transmit the PPDU only through the primary 20 MHz band and the secondary 40 MHz band ... a secondary 20 MHz band within an 80 MHz band ... two secondary 20 MHz bands included in the secondary 40 MHz band within the 80 MHz band ... secondary 20 MHz band included in the primary 80 MHz band within the 160 MHz band (or 80+80 MHz band) ... primary 40 MHz band included in the primary 80 MHz band within the 160 MHz band (or 80+80 MHz band)), and
a second frequency portion of the second channel is included in the secondary channel of the bandwidth (Para. [0196-0197]-Park discloses bands (eg, Secondary 20 MHz band) among the entire bands of the PPDU. For example, when an 80 MHz PPDU is transmitted, the STA may apply puncture to the secondary 20 MHz band of the 80 MHz band, and transmit the PPDU only through the primary 20 MHz band and the secondary 40 MHz band ... a secondary 20 MHz band within an 80 MHz band ... two secondary 20 MHz bands included in the secondary 40 MHz band within the 80 MHz band ... secondary 20 MHz band included in the primary 80 MHz band within the 160 MHz band (or 80+80 MHz band) ... primary 40 MHz band included in the primary 80 MHz band within the 160 MHz band (or 80+80 MHz band)).
Park fails to explicitly teaches the predetermined channel includes a first channel and a second channel.
However, Yang teaches the predetermined channel includes a first channel and a second channel (Fig. 2, Para. [0081]-Yang discloses the 320 MHz wide bandwidth channel 200 may be segmented in a number of ways to define at least one primary channel and at least one secondary channel. For example, the first channel 215 may be a primary 20 MHz bandwidth channel and the second channel 225 may be a secondary 20 MHz bandwidth channel. Together, the first channel 215 and the second channel 225 may form a primary 40 MHz bandwidth channel. The third channel 235 and the fourth channel 245 may be 20 MHz bandwidth channels. Together, the third channel 235 and the fourth channel 245 may form a secondary 40 MHz bandwidth channel. The secondary 40 MHz bandwidth channel is “secondary” in relation to the primary 40 MHz bandwidth channel formed by the first channel 215 and the second channel 225. In a similar way, a first set of four channels, consisting of all four of the first channel 215, the second channel 225, the third channel 235 and the fourth channel 245, may form a primary 80 MHz bandwidth channel and a second set of four different channels may form a secondary 80 MHz bandwidth channel. In some implementations, a tertiary 80 MHz bandwidth channel may be defined from a third set of four different channels and a quaternary 80 MHz bandwidth channel may be defined from a fourth set of four different channels. Continuing the pattern, the first set of eight channels may form a primary 160 MHz bandwidth channel and the second set of eight channels may form a secondary 160 MHz bandwidth channel).
Park and Yang are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of wireless communications, dealing with apparatus of a wireless local area network (WLAN).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Park to incorporate the teachings of Yang on broadband channels, with a motivation for a first and a second channel, and guarantee receiving a PPDU in a broadband, (Park, Para. [0006]).
Regarding claim 2, Park in view of Yang teaches the method of Claim 1,
Park further teaches an entirety of the first channel is included in the primary channel of the bandwidth (Para. [0326-0327]-Park discloses PPDU is transmitted in the 2.4GHz band, ..., the STA can transmit a 40MHz mask PPDU in the primary 40MHz channel ... The STA may transmit a 20MHz mask PPDU in the primary 20MHz channel).
Regarding claim 3, Park in view of Yang teaches the method of Claim 1,
Park further teaches a size of the first channel is smaller than a size of the primary channel of the bandwidth (Para. [0196-0197]-Park discloses bands (e.g., Secondary 20 MHz band) among the entire bands of the PPDU. For example, when an 80 MHz PPDU is transmitted, the STA may apply puncture to the secondary 20 MHz band of the 80 MHz band, and transmit the PPDU only through the primary 20 MHz band and the secondary 40 MHz band ... a secondary 20 MHz band within an 80 MHz band ... two secondary 20 MHz bands included in the secondary 40 MHz band within the 80 MHz band ... secondary 20 MHz band included in the primary 80 MHz band within the 160 MHz band (or 80+80 MHz band) ... primary 40 MHz band included in the primary 80 MHz band within the 160 MHz band (or 80+80 MHz band)).
Regarding claim 4, Park in view of Yang teaches the method of Claim 1,
Park further teaches the first channel and the second channel are consecutive on a frequency domain (Para. [0326-0331]-Park discloses PPDU is transmitted in the 2.4GHz band. Fig. 15, Para. [0163-0166]-Park discloses the 2.4 GHz band may contain multiple 20 MHz channels. 20 MHz in the 2.4 GHz band may have multiple channel indexes (eg, index 1 to index 14). For example, a center frequency of a 20 MHz channel to which channel index 1 is assigned may be 2.412 GHz, a center frequency of a 20 MHz channel to which channel index 2 is assigned may be 2.417 GHz, and 20 MHz to which channel index N is assigned The center frequency of the channel may be (2.407 + 0.005*N) GHz. The channel index may be referred to by various names such as channel number. Specific values of the channel index and the center frequency may be changed. Para. [0330-0331]-Park discloses a method of transmitting PPDU using 20/40/80/80+80/160MHz bandwidth ..., the STA accesses the 20/40/80/80+80/160MHz channel in the same way. PPDU can be transmitted).
Regarding claim 5, Park in view of Yang teaches the method of Claim 4,
Park further teaches the first channel is positioned in a frequency lower than the second channel (Para. [0326-0331]-Park discloses PPDU is transmitted in the 2.4GHz band. Fig. 15, Para. [0163-0166]-Park discloses the 2.4 GHz band may contain multiple 20 MHz channels. 20 MHz in the 2.4 GHz band may have multiple channel indexes (eg, index 1 to index 14). For example, a center frequency of a 20 MHz channel to which channel index 1 is assigned may be 2.412 GHz, a center frequency of a 20 MHz channel to which channel index 2 is assigned may be 2.417 GHz, and 20 MHz to which channel index N is assigned The center frequency of the channel may be (2.407 + 0.005*N) GHz. The channel index may be referred to by various names such as channel number. Specific values of the channel index and the center frequency may be changed. Para. [0330-0331]-Park discloses a method of transmitting PPDU using 20/40/80/80+80/160MHz bandwidth ..., the STA accesses the 20/40/80/80+80/160MHz channel in the same way. PPDU can be transmitted).
Regarding claim 6, Park in view of Yang teaches the method of Claim 4,
Park further teaches the first channel is positioned in a frequency higher than the second channel (Para. [0326-0331]-Park discloses PPDU is transmitted in the 2.4GHz band. Fig. 15, Para. [0163-0166]-Park discloses the 2.4 GHz band may contain multiple 20 MHz channels. 20 MHz in the 2.4 GHz band may have multiple channel indexes (eg, index 1 to index 14). For example, a center frequency of a 20 MHz channel to which channel index 1 is assigned may be 2.412 GHz, a center frequency of a 20 MHz channel to which channel index 2 is assigned may be 2.417 GHz, and 20 MHz to which channel index N is assigned The center frequency of the channel may be (2.407 + 0.005*N) GHz. The channel index may be referred to by various names such as channel number. Specific values of the channel index and the center frequency may be changed. Para. [0330-0331]-Park discloses a method of transmitting PPDU using 20/40/80/80+80/160MHz bandwidth ..., the STA accesses the 20/40/80/80+80/160MHz channel in the same way. PPDU can be transmitted).
Regarding claim 7, Park in view of Yang teaches the method of claim 1,
Park further teaches a size of the first channel is different from a size of the second channel (Para. [0196-0197]-Park discloses bands (e.g., Secondary 20 MHz band) among the entire bands of the PPDU. For example, when an 80 MHz PPDU is transmitted, the STA may apply puncture to the secondary 20 MHz band of the 80 MHz band, and transmit the PPDU only through the primary 20 MHz band and the secondary 40 MHz band ... a secondary 20 MHz band within an 80 MHz band ... two secondary 20 MHz bands included in the secondary 40 MHz band within the 80 MHz band ... secondary 20 MHz band included in the primary 80 MHz band within the 160 MHz band (or 80+80 MHz band) ... primary 40 MHz band included in the primary 80 MHz band within the 160 MHz band (or 80+80 MHz band). Para. [0330-0331]-Park discloses a method of transmitting PPDU using 20/40/80/80+80/160MHz bandwidth ..., the STA accesses the 20/40/80/80+80/160MHz channel in the same way. PPDU can be transmitted).
Regarding claim 8, Park in view of Yang teaches the method of Claim 1,
Park further teaches a size of the second channel is twice a size of the first channel (Para. [0196-0197]-Park discloses bands (e.g., Secondary 20 MHz band) among the entire bands of the PPDU. For example, when an 80 MHz PPDU is transmitted, the STA may apply puncture to the secondary 20 MHz band of the 80 MHz band, and transmit the PPDU only through the primary 20 MHz band and the secondary 40 MHz band ... a secondary 20 MHz band within an 80 MHz band ... two secondary 20 MHz bands included in the secondary 40 MHz band within the 80 MHz band ... secondary 20 MHz band included in the primary 80 MHz band within the 160 MHz band (or 80+80 MHz band) ... primary 40 MHz band included in the primary 80 MHz band within the 160 MHz band (or 80+80 MHz band). Para. [0330-0331]-Park discloses a method of transmitting PPDU using 20/40/80/80+80/160MHz bandwidth ..., the STA accesses the 20/40/80/80+80/160MHz channel in the same way. PPDU can be transmitted).
Regarding claim 9, Park in view of Yang teaches the method of Claim 1,
Park further teaches the first channel corresponds to a primary 160MHz channel of the predetermined channel (Para. [0013]-Park discloses implementing a channel access method for transmitting a PPDU using a continuous or discontinuous 160MHz, 240MHz, or 320MHz band, and designing a PHY signaling method for the transmission bandwidth, data in a wideband There is a new effect of increasing transmission efficiency and overall throughput. Fig. 17, Para. [0174-0175]-Park discloses the index (or channel number) of the 20 MHz channel ... 20, 40, 80, and 160 MHz channels ... additionally, a 240 MHz channel or a 320 MHz channel may be added. Fig. 6, Para. [0253]-Park discloses tone-plan for 160/240/320 MHz may be configured in a form of repeating the pattern. Tables 7-25, Para. [0333-0387]-Park discloses in the transmission of 320MHz/160+160MHz, it is necessary to define the primary 160MHz and the secondary 160MHz. Primary 160MHz is defined as 160MHz, which is the sum of primary 80MHz and secondary 80MHz, and 160MHz other than primary 160MHz is defined as secondary 160MHz in 320MHz/160+160MHz transmission. Para. [0409-0411]-Park discloses to transmit a PPDU in a broadband ... broadband tone plan may be designed by repeating the 80MHz tone plan ... designed by repeating the 40MHz tone plan),
the second channel corresponds to a secondary 320MHz channel of the predetermined channel width (Para. [0013]-Park discloses implementing a channel access method for transmitting a PPDU using a continuous or discontinuous 160MHz, 240MHz, or 320MHz band, and designing a PHY signaling method for the transmission bandwidth, data in a wideband There is a new effect of increasing transmission efficiency and overall throughput. Fig. 17, Para. [0174-0175]-Park discloses the index (or channel number) of the 20 MHz channel ... 20, 40, 80, and 160 MHz channels ... additionally, a 240 MHz channel or a 320 MHz channel may be added. Fig. 6, Para. [0253]-Park discloses tone-plan for 160/240/320 MHz may be configured in a form of repeating the pattern. Tables 7-25, Para. [0333-0387]-Park discloses in the transmission of 320MHz/160+160MHz, it is necessary to define the primary 160MHz and the secondary 160MHz. Primary 160MHz is defined as 160MHz, which is the sum of primary 80MHz and secondary 80MHz, and 160MHz other than primary 160MHz is defined as secondary 160MHz in 320MHz/160+160MHz transmission. Para. [0409-0411]-Park discloses to transmit a PPDU in a broadband ... broadband tone plan may be designed by repeating the 80MHz tone plan ... designed by repeating the 40MHz tone plan).
Regarding claim 14, Park teaches a device comprising: at least one transceiver; and at least one processor coupled with the at least one transceiver (Para. [0006-0008]-Park discloses method and apparatus for receiving a PPDU in a broadband … a channel access method for transmitting a PPDU in a broadband (240MHz, 320MHz band) supported by an EHT WLAN system and a signaling method for a transmission bandwidth. In this case, the broadband tone plan may be designed by repeating the 80MHz tone plan of 802.11ax or the 80MHz tone plan of 802.11be. Here, the 80MHz tone plan of 802.11be may be designed by repeating the 40MHz tone plan of 802.11ax (or the arrangement of RUs for 40MHz of 802.11ax) twice ... performed in the receiving STA, and may correspond to an STA supporting an Extremely High Throughput (EHT) WLAN system. The transmitting STA of this embodiment may correspond to an access point (AP). Fig. 1, Para. [0054-0056]-Park discloses STA 110 may include a processor 111, a memory 112, and a transceiver 113. The illustrated processor, memory, and transceiver may each be implemented as separate chips, or at least two or more blocks/functions may be implemented through a single chip ... STA 110 may perform an intended operation of the AP. For example, the processor 111 of the AP may receive a signal through the transceiver 113, process a received signal, generate a transmission signal, and perform control for signal transmission. The memory 112 of the AP may store a signal (ie, a received signal) received through the transceiver 113, and may store a signal (ie, a transmission signal) to be transmitted through the transceiver), wherein the at least one processor is configured to:
receive, through the at least one transceiver, a physical layer protocol data unit (PPDU) on a predetermined channel (Para. [0413-0418]-Park discloses generating, by a transmitting STA (station), a Physical Protocol Data Unit (PPDU); And Including the step of the transmitting STA, transmitting the PPDU to the receiving STA through a broadband, The broadband is a 320MHz band or a 160+160MHz band, The 320MHz band or the 160+160MHz band includes a primary 160MHz and a secondary 160MHz. Para. [0196-0197]-Park discloses preamble puncturing may be applied to the PPDU of FIG. 18. Preamble puncturing refers to applying puncturing to some bands (eg, Secondary 20 MHz band) among the entire bands of the PPDU. For example, when an 80 MHz PPDU is transmitted, the STA may apply puncture to the secondary 20 MHz band of the 80 MHz band, and transmit the PPDU only through the primary 20 MHz band and the secondary 40 MHz band)
corresponding to a channel width smaller than a bandwidth including a primary channel and a secondary channel (Para. [0326-0331]-Park discloses PPDU is transmitted in the 2.4GHz band ... channel access method for transmitting a PPDU using a wide band and a signaling method ..., a method of transmitting PPDU using 20/40/80/80+80/160MHz bandwidth ..., the STA accesses the 20/40/80/80+80/160MHz channel in the same way. PPDU can be transmitted); and
based on allocation information about at least one resource unit (RU) on the predetermined channel included in at least one field of the PPDU, process the PPDU (Fig. 5, Para. [0093]-Park discloses resource units (RUs) corresponding to different numbers of tones (ie, subcarriers) may be used to configure some fields of the HE-PPDU. Para. [0109]-Park discloses when a 20 MHz channel is used, the RU allocation information may include information on which RU 26-RU/52-RU/106-RU is disposed in a certain frequency band),
predetermined channel (Para. [0326-0331]-Park discloses PPDU is transmitted in the 2.4GHz band. Fig. 15, Para. [0163-0166]-Park discloses the 2.4 GHz band may contain multiple 20 MHz channels. 20 MHz in the 2.4 GHz band may have multiple channel indexes (eg, index 1 to index 14). For example, a center frequency of a 20 MHz channel to which channel index 1 is assigned may be 2.412 GHz, a center frequency of a 20 MHz channel to which channel index 2 is assigned may be 2.417 GHz, and 20 MHz to which channel index N is assigned The center frequency of the channel may be (2.407 + 0.005*N) GHz. The channel index may be referred to by various names such as channel number. Specific values of the channel index and the center frequency may be changed. Para. [0330-0331]-Park discloses a method of transmitting PPDU using 20/40/80/80+80/160MHz bandwidth ..., the STA accesses the 20/40/80/80+80/160MHz channel in the same way. PPDU can be transmitted),
a first frequency portion of the second channel is included in the primary channel of the bandwidth (Para. [0196-0197]-Park discloses bands (eg, Secondary 20 MHz band) among the entire bands of the PPDU. For example, when an 80 MHz PPDU is transmitted, the STA may apply puncture to the secondary 20 MHz band of the 80 MHz band, and transmit the PPDU only through the primary 20 MHz band and the secondary 40 MHz band ... a secondary 20 MHz band within an 80 MHz band ... two secondary 20 MHz bands included in the secondary 40 MHz band within the 80 MHz band ... secondary 20 MHz band included in the primary 80 MHz band within the 160 MHz band (or 80+80 MHz band) ... primary 40 MHz band included in the primary 80 MHz band within the 160 MHz band (or 80+80 MHz band)), and
a second frequency portion of the second channel is included in the secondary channel of the bandwidth (Para. [0196-0197]-Park discloses bands (eg, Secondary 20 MHz band) among the entire bands of the PPDU. For example, when an 80 MHz PPDU is transmitted, the STA may apply puncture to the secondary 20 MHz band of the 80 MHz band, and transmit the PPDU only through the primary 20 MHz band and the secondary 40 MHz band ... a secondary 20 MHz band within an 80 MHz band ... two secondary 20 MHz bands included in the secondary 40 MHz band within the 80 MHz band ... secondary 20 MHz band included in the primary 80 MHz band within the 160 MHz band (or 80+80 MHz band) ... primary 40 MHz band included in the primary 80 MHz band within the 160 MHz band (or 80+80 MHz band)).
Park fails to explicitly teaches the predetermined channel includes a first channel and a second channel.
However, Yang teaches the predetermined channel includes a first channel and a second channel (Fig. 2, Para. [0081]-Yang discloses the 320 MHz wide bandwidth channel 200 may be segmented in a number of ways to define at least one primary channel and at least one secondary channel. For example, the first channel 215 may be a primary 20 MHz bandwidth channel and the second channel 225 may be a secondary 20 MHz bandwidth channel. Together, the first channel 215 and the second channel 225 may form a primary 40 MHz bandwidth channel. The third channel 235 and the fourth channel 245 may be 20 MHz bandwidth channels. Together, the third channel 235 and the fourth channel 245 may form a secondary 40 MHz bandwidth channel. The secondary 40 MHz bandwidth channel is “secondary” in relation to the primary 40 MHz bandwidth channel formed by the first channel 215 and the second channel 225. In a similar way, a first set of four channels, consisting of all four of the first channel 215, the second channel 225, the third channel 235 and the fourth channel 245, may form a primary 80 MHz bandwidth channel and a second set of four different channels may form a secondary 80 MHz bandwidth channel. In some implementations, a tertiary 80 MHz bandwidth channel may be defined from a third set of four different channels and a quaternary 80 MHz bandwidth channel may be defined from a fourth set of four different channels. Continuing the pattern, the first set of eight channels may form a primary 160 MHz bandwidth channel and the second set of eight channels may form a secondary 160 MHz bandwidth channel).
Park and Yang are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of wireless communications, dealing with apparatus of a wireless local area network (WLAN).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Park to incorporate the teachings of Yang on broadband channels, with a motivation for a first and a second channel, and guarantee receiving a PPDU in a broadband, (Park, Para. [0006]).
Claims 10-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over PARK et al. (WO 2020262872 A1), hereinafter referenced as Park, in view of Yang et al. (US 20200178299 A1), hereinafter referenced as Yang, and further in view of Guo et al. (US 20230361941 A1), hereinafter referenced as Guo.
Regarding claim 10, Park in view of Yang teaches the method of Claim 1,
Park further teaches the primary channel of the bandwidth corresponds to a primary 320MHz channel (Para. [0013]-Park discloses implementing a channel access method for transmitting a PPDU using a continuous or discontinuous 160MHz, 240MHz, or 320MHz band, and designing a PHY signaling method for the transmission bandwidth, data in a wideband There is a new effect of increasing transmission efficiency and overall throughput. Fig. 17, Para. [0174-0175]-Park discloses the index (or channel number) of the 20 MHz channel ... 20, 40, 80, and 160 MHz channels ... additionally, a 240 MHz channel or a 320 MHz channel may be added. Fig. 6, Para. [0253]-Park discloses tone-plan for 160/240/320 MHz may be configured in a form of repeating the pattern. Tables 7-25, Para. [0333-0387]-Park discloses in the transmission of 320MHz/160+160MHz, it is necessary to define the primary 160MHz and the secondary 160MHz. Primary 160MHz is defined as 160MHz, which is the sum of primary 80MHz and secondary 80MHz, and 160MHz other than primary 160MHz is defined as secondary 160MHz in 320MHz/160+160MHz transmission. Para. [0409-0411]-Park discloses to transmit a PPDU in a broadband ... broadband tone plan may be designed by repeating the 80MHz tone plan ... designed by repeating the 40MHz tone plan),
the secondary channel of the bandwidth corresponds to a secondary 320MHz channel (Para. [0013]-Park discloses implementing a channel access method for transmitting a PPDU using a continuous or discontinuous 160MHz, 240MHz, or 320MHz band, and designing a PHY signaling method for the transmission bandwidth, data in a wideband There is a new effect of increasing transmission efficiency and overall throughput. Fig. 17, Para. [0174-0175]-Park discloses the index (or channel number) of the 20 MHz channel ... 20, 40, 80, and 160 MHz channels ... additionally, a 240 MHz channel or a 320 MHz channel may be added. Fig. 6, Para. [0253]-Park discloses tone-plan for 160/240/320 MHz may be configured in a form of repeating the pattern. Tables 7-25, Para. [0333-0387]-Park discloses in the transmission of 320MHz/160+160MHz, it is necessary to define the primary 160MHz and the secondary 160MHz. Primary 160MHz is defined as 160MHz, which is the sum of primary 80MHz and secondary 80MHz, and 160MHz other than primary 160MHz is defined as secondary 160MHz in 320MHz/160+160MHz transmission. Para. [0409-0411]-Park discloses to transmit a PPDU in a broadband ... broadband tone plan may be designed by repeating the 80MHz tone plan ... designed by repeating the 40MHz tone plan).
Park fails to explicitly teach the bandwidth corresponds to 640MHz.
However, Guo teaches the bandwidth corresponds to 640MHz (Figs. 1-3, Para. [0092-0095]-Guo discloses bandwidth may be expanded to a larger value, for example, 480 MHz, 640 MHz, or another value, in an evolved extremely high throughput that may be developed in the future … the AP may send data of a plurality of STAs carried in a PPDU. After receiving the data, the STA may send an acknowledgment frame to the AP based on triggered response scheduling (TRS) information carried in a data frame).
Guo is considered to be analogous because it is in the same field of communications, dealing with an information transmission method, a communication apparatus, a computer-readable storage medium, and a chip.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Park in view Yang to incorporate the teachings of Guo on broadband, with a motivation for 640MHz, and guarantee receiving a PPDU in a broadband, (Park, Para. [0006]).
Regarding claim 11, Park in view of Yang teaches the method of Claim 1,
Park fails to explicitly teach 480MHz.
However, Guo teaches the channel width of the predetermined channel corresponds to 480MHz (Figs. 1-3, Para. [0092-0095]-Guo discloses bandwidth may be expanded to a larger value, for example, 480 MHz, 640 MHz, or another value, in an evolved extremely high throughput that may be developed in the future … the AP may send data of a plurality of STAs carried in a PPDU. After receiving the data, the STA may send an acknowledgment frame to the AP based on triggered response scheduling (TRS) information carried in a data frame).
Guo is considered to be analogous because it is in the same field of communications, dealing with an information transmission method, a communication apparatus, a computer-readable storage medium, and a chip.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Park in view Yang to incorporate the teachings of Guo on broadband, with a motivation for 480MHz, and guarantee receiving a PPDU in a broadband, (Park, Para. [0006]).
Conclusion
Listed below are the prior arts made of record and not relied upon but are considered pertinent to applicant`s disclosure.
Trainin et al. (US 20170202011 A1)-discloses Para. [0121]-Trainin discloses channels including the primary channel and a first potential secondary channel, the RTS comprising a control trailer that indicates an actual bandwidth of the STA, in response to transmission of the RTS, receive a clear-to-send (CTS) from the other STA in the primary channel and a second potential secondary channel, the CTS comprising a control trailer that indicates an actual bandwidth of the other STA, and in response to the CTS, generate a Physical Layer Convergence Procedure (PLCP) protocol data unit (PPDU) comprising a bandwidth indicated in the control trailer of the CTS for transmission in the primary channel and at least one of the first and second potential secondary channel …. …Fig. 1-2
Yongho Seok (KR20160081832A)-discloses method and apparatus for wideband physical layer protocol data unit (PPDU) transmission in a high efficiency WLAN. According to an aspect of the present invention, a method of transmitting a physical layer protocol data unit (PPDU) in a wireless LAN can be provided. The method includes: performing stream parsing on a data bitstream to output blocks; Determining whether to apply the segment parsing to the blocks to output frequency subblocks based on a predetermined condition; And performing a property mapping on the blocks or the frequency subblocks, and transmitting the PPDUs…. …Fig. 1-2
Lee et al. (US 20170214561 A1)-discloses method for a station (STA) device transmitting data in a Wireless Local Area Network (WLAN) system. The method for transmitting data, according to one embodiment of the present invention, comprises the steps of: FEC encoding transmission data; interleaving the transmission data; constellation mapping the transmission data; performing IDFT on the transmission data; and upconverting the transmission data and transmitting a transmission signal, wherein the transmission signal comprises a first part and a second part, and IDFT is performed using different FFT sizes for the first part and the second part .… …Fig. 1-5
Redlich et al. (US 20220124693 A1)-discloses method and device can support channel puncturing of BW size. Embodiments provide various options for signaling methods, each of which may be suitable for supporting single-user and/or multi-user communication. A wireless network device is suitable for channel puncturing, and can include information regarding the channel puncturing in a preamble of a transmitted packet …. …Fig. 1-5
Noh et al. (US 20150223205 A1)-discloses method for a wireless local area includes: generating a medium access control (MAC) protocol data unit (MPDU) to be transmitted to a target station; generating a physical layer convergence procedure (PLCP) protocol data unit (PPDU) by attaching a PLCP preamble to the MPDU; selecting a transmission channel; and transmitting the PPDU to the target station over the transmission channel. Selecting the transmission channel includes: performing clear channel assessment (CCA) on a first channel to determine whether the first channel is idle; and only after it is determined that the first channel is idle, selecting the first channel and at least one idle second channel as the transmission channel. The PLCP preamble includes channel allocation information indicating a bandwidth of the transmission channel …. …Fig. 1-5
/OLADIRAN GIDEON OLALEYE/Examiner, Art Unit 2472