DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-8, 10, 11, and 13-22 are presented for consideration.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3, 5-8, 10, 11, 13, 14, 16-19, 21, and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Alurralde Iturri et al. [ US Patent Application No 2021/0034336 ], in view of Palmeri et al. [ US Patent Application No 2005/0228863 ].
As per claim 1, Alurralde Iturri discloses the invention as claimed including a method for creating a connector [ i.e. creating connectors ] [ Abstract ], the method comprising:
in response to a connector creation operation triggered by a user in a first page [ i.e. user options for displaying and accessing additional UI display screens with additional controls for facilitating creation and/or selection of SOAP connectors ] [ 116, 118, 120, Figure 4; and paragraphs 0086-0089 ], displaying a second page that is a connector configuration page [ i.e. wizard for creating a SOAP connector ] [ Figure 5; and paragraphs 0090-0094 ];
in response to an interface parameter configuration operation triggered by the user in the second page [ i.e. user select the next button ] [ 144, Figure 5; and paragraph 0094, and 0095 ], acquiring interface parameters configured by the user [ i.e. configure basic or advance properties for connectors ] [ Figures 6, and 7; and paragraphs 0095-0103 ]; and
generating, based on the interface parameters, a target connector [ i.e. user may select the create button to trigger automatic generation of a connector ] [ 150, Figure 7; and paragraphs 0097; and 0102 ].
Alurralde Iturri does not specifically disclose wherein the target connector is configured to convert a message encapsuled using a first data protocol into a message encapsuled using a second data protocol.
Palmeri discloses wherein the target connector is configured to convert a message encapsuled using a first data protocol into a message encapsuled using a second data protocol [ i.e. translation of a message from a SOAP format or MINE format to AS2 format or DIME format ] [ Figures 4, and 5; and paragraphs 0066-0074 ].
It would have been obvious to a person skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Alurraldi Iturri and Palmeri because the teaching of Palmeri would enable to provide and manage highly individualized, on demand access to applications and services in network environment [ Palmeri, paragraph 0002 ].
As per claim 2, Alurralde Iturri discloses in response to an interface configuration file uploading operation triggered by the user in the second page, acquiring the interface configuration file, and parsing the interface configuration file to acquire the interface parameters [ i.e. to upload connector-related data from a file ] [ 140, Figure 5; and paragraphs 0091-0093 ].
As per claim 3, Alurralde Iturri discloses in response to an interface parameter input operation triggered by the user in the second page, acquiring interface parameters input by the user [ i.e. UI control selection ] [ Figure 6; and paragraphs 0092, and 0093 ].
As per claim 5, Alurraldi Iturri discloses in response to a trigger configuration operation triggered by the user in the second page, acquiring trigger information configured by the user, wherein the trigger information is configured to indicate an application which is deployed in an intranet and interacts with the target connector [ i.e. launching an enterprise software application, and enterprise include private and shared content on internet Web servers ] [ paragraphs 0028, 0110, and 0128 ]; and generating a target connector based on the interface parameters comprises: generating the target connector based on the interface parameters and the trigger information [ paragraphs 0047, 0088, and 0128 ].
As per claim 6, Alurraldi Iturri discloses wherein generating a target connector based on the interface parameters comprises: generating the target connector based on the interface parameters and a predetermined connector template [ i.e. wizards ] [ 22, Figure 2; and paragraphs 0049, and 0053 ].
As per claim 7, Palmeri discloses wherein the first data protocol is a universal data protocol, and the second data protocol is a private data protocol; or, the first data protocol is a private data protocol, and the second data protocol is a universal data protocol [ i.e. translating between formats ] [ Figure 6; and paragraphs 0032, and 0075-0083 ].
As per claim 8, Palmeri discloses wherein the target connector is configured to enable a client deployed in a public network to have mutual access with an application deployed in an intranet, the client deployed in the public network using the first data protocol to encapsule a message, and the application using the second data protocol to encapsule a message; or, the client deployed in the public network using the second data protocol to encapsule a message, and the application using the first data protocol to encapsule a message [ i.e. rich client widgets ] [ Figure 7; and paragraphs 0091-0094 ].
10. As per claim 10, it is rejected for similar reasons as stated above in claim 1.
11. As per claim 11, it is rejected for similar reasons as stated above in claim 1.
12. As per claims 13, and 14, they are rejected for similar reasons as stated above in claims 2, and 3.
13. As per claims 16, and 17, they are rejected for similar reasons as stated above in claims 5, and 6.
14. As per claims 18, and 19, they are rejected for similar reasons as stated above in claims 2, and 3.
15. As per claims 21, and 22, they are rejected for similar reasons as stated above in claims 5, and 6.
Claim(s) 4, 15, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Alurralde Iturri et al. [ US Patent Application No 2021/0034336 ], in view of Palmeri et al. [ US Patent Application No 2005/0228863 ], and further in view of Corncille et al. [ US Patent Application No 2004/0073982 ].
As per claim 4, Alurraldi Iturri in view of Palmeri does not specifically disclose in response to an error code configuration operation triggered by the user in the second page, acquiring error code information configured by the user; and generating a target connector based on the interface parameters comprises: generating the target connector based on the interface parameters and the error code information. Corncille discloses in response to an error code configuration operation triggered by the user in the second page, acquiring error code information configured by the user; and generating a target connector based on the interface parameters comprises: generating the target connector based on the interface parameters and the error code information [ i.e. error code ] [ paragraphs 0382, 0398, and 0420 ]. It would have been obvious to a person skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Alurraldi Iturri, Palmeri, and Corncille because the teaching of Corncille would enable to establish, monitor, and manage connections between a number of mobile devices and the corporate business servers using a connector gateway, in the context of a mobile service bureau [ Corncille, paragraph 0002 ].
18. As per claim 15, it is rejected for similar reasons as stated above in claim 4.
19. As per claim 20, it is rejected for similar reasons as stated above in claim 4.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Satish et al. [ US Patent No 12,045,201 ] discloses automatically configuring connectors of an information technology and security operations application
Abraham et al. [ US Patent No 12,069,185 ] discloses cloud connector framework to intake data requests from client systems
Costigan Jr., et al. [ US Patent No 6,915,487 ] discloses construction of a computer application interface for consumption by a connector builder
/DUSTIN NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2446