DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Dao et al. (US 2020/0045753 A, hereinafter “Dao”, IDS disclosed by applicant).
Regarding claims 1 and 4, Dao discloses a network Node (see comprising: a reception unit configured to receive, when a PDU session is established, a request of subscription to a function for notifying of occurrence of an event that registers a network node accommodating the PDU session, from another network mode (see para. 0139, 0177, and 0181, SMF310 with NEF310314 provide the status of GC session, AF subscribe to event exposure service of NEF314 explicitly or implicitly, The NEF 314 may confirm completion of GC session establishment process and includes NEF information, The AF provides the Event ID, other node can be AF322);
and a transmission unit configured to transmit a notification indicating occurrence of the event to the other network node, when the event that registers a network node accommodating the PDU session occurs (see para. 0178 and 0206, NEF314 may forward GC session status notification message received from SMF 310 to AF322, NEF314 may forward GC session status notification message received from SMF310 to AF322).
Regarding claim 2, Dao discloses wherein, when the other network node is a network node that controls an application, the transmission unit transmits, to the other network node that controls an application, information indicating whether or not the PDU session is occupied by a network node, that controls an application, different from the other network node that controls an application (see para. 0057, AF322; para. 0139, NEF314 may confirm the completion of GC session_.
Regarding claim 3, Dao discloses wherein, when the other network node is a network node that controls an application, the transmission unit transmits, to the other network node that controls an application, information indicating whether or not the PDU session is occupied by a network node, that controls an application, belonging to a group different from a group that the other network node that controls an application belongs to (see para. 0072-0073, NEF314 stores Group ID internal or external; para. 0139, SMF provide internal group ID and also map internal group ID to external group ID; para. 0206, NEF314 provide the GC session status and replace group IDs).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Qiao et al. (US 20200214054 A1) disclose SMF may grant the requested PDU session and completion of PDY establishment procedure (see para. 0444).
Kweon (US 2023/0043899 A1) discloses UE transmit PDU session complete message to AMF (see para. 0080).
MOHAMMAD S. ANWAR
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2463
/MOHAMMAD S ANWAR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2463