DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements submitted on 11/5/2024, 11/14/2025, 3/18/2026, and 8/21/2026 have been considered by the Examiner and made of record in the application file.
Preliminary Amendment
The present Office Action is based upon the original patent application filed on 11/5/2024, as modified by the preliminary amendment also filed on the same day. Claims 1-5, 7, 10-14, 18-21, 23-25, 29, and 30 are now pending in the present application.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to because the top margin is too small for sheets 1-6. Each sheet must include a top margin of at least 1 inch, a left side margin of at least 1 inch, a right side margin of at least 5/8 inch, and a bottom margin of at least 3/8 inch. One of the shorter sides of the sheet is regarded as its top.
The drawings are objected to because the sheet numbering is at the bottom of sheets 1-7. These numbers must be placed in the middle of the top of the sheet, but not in the margin.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5, 10, and 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Mach et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2025/0220621 A1) (hereinafter Mach).
Regarding claim 1, Mach discloses a ranging/sidelink positioning method, performed by a first terminal device (Figure 4 and paragraph 0139 disclose at step 412, the reference UE performs sidelink-based positioning on the target UE using the PC5 interface), comprising:
receiving a first ranging/sidelink positioning service request sent by a location management function (LMF), wherein the first ranging/sidelink positioning service request carries indication information (Figure 4 and paragraph 0138 disclose at step 410, the LMF sends a ranging/sidelink positioning request to the reference UE. Paragraph 0040 discloses in an embodiment of the present disclosure the ranging comprises one of distance measurement and direction measurement. Paragraph 0073 discloses ranging refers to the determination of the distance between two user equipment (UEs) instances and/or the direction of one UE, i.e. target UE, relative to the other one, i.e. reference UE, via direct device connection);
initiating ranging/sidelink positioning between the first terminal device and a second terminal device in response to the first ranging/sidelink positioning service request (Figure 4 and paragraph 0139 disclose at step 412, the reference UE performs sidelink-based positioning on the target UE using the PC5 interface); and
sending at least one of measurement data or a measurement result of the ranging/sidelink positioning to the LMF according to the indication information (Figure 4 and paragraph 0140 disclose at step 414, the reference UE sends the ranging/sidelink positioning results and/or notification to the LMF).
Regarding claim 2, as applied to claim 1 above, Mach further discloses wherein the indication information comprises at least one of: a measurement result calculation mode of the ranging/sidelink positioning; or requested information for the ranging/sidelink positioning for the first terminal device and the second terminal device (Figure 4 and paragraph 0138 disclose at step 410, the LMF sends a ranging/sidelink positioning request to the reference UE. Paragraph 0040 discloses in an embodiment of the present disclosure the ranging comprises one of distance measurement and direction measurement. Paragraph 0073 discloses ranging refers to the determination of the distance between two user equipment (UEs) instances and/or the direction of one UE, i.e. target UE, relative to the other one, i.e. reference UE, via direct device connection).
Regarding claim 3, as applied to claim 2 above, Mach further discloses wherein the measurement result calculation mode of the ranging/sidelink positioning comprises at least one of: a measurement result calculation mode based on the LMF; a measurement result calculation mode based on at least one of the first terminal device or the second terminal device; or a hybrid measurement result calculation mode based on at least one terminal device and the LMF, wherein the at least one terminal device comprises at least one of the first terminal device or the second terminal device (Since the claim upon which this claim depends recites options for steps written in the alterative and the option to which this claim is directed is not the one for which prior art is cited, no art need be cited in the rejection of this claim).
Regarding claim 4, as applied to claim 2 above, Mach further discloses wherein the requested information for the ranging/sidelink positioning for the first terminal device and the second terminal device comprises at least one of: requested information of the measurement data; requested information of the measurement result; or requested information of the measurement data and the measurement result (Figure 4 and paragraph 0138 disclose at step 410, the LMF sends a ranging/sidelink positioning request to the reference UE. Paragraph 0040 discloses in an embodiment of the present disclosure the ranging comprises one of distance measurement and direction measurement. Paragraph 0073 discloses ranging refers to the determination of the distance between two user equipment (UEs) instances and/or the direction of one UE, i.e. target UE, relative to the other one, i.e. reference UE, via direct device connection).
Regarding claim 5, as applied to claim 2 above, Mach further discloses wherein sending at least one of the measurement data or the measurement result comprises one of: sending the measurement data of the measurement data and the measurement result to the LMF, wherein the measurement result calculation mode is a measurement result calculation mode based on the LMF; sending the measurement data of the measurement data and the measurement result to the LMF, wherein the requested information is requested information of the measurement data; sending the measurement result of the measurement data and the measurement result to the LMF, wherein the measurement result calculation mode is a measurement result calculation mode based on the first terminal device; sending the measurement result of the measurement data and the measurement result to the LMF, wherein the requested information is requested information of the measurement result; sending the measurement data and the measurement result to the LMF, wherein the measurement result calculation mode is a hybrid measurement result calculation mode based on at least one terminal device and the LMF, and the at least one terminal device comprises at least one of the first terminal device or the second terminal device; or sending the measurement data and the measurement result to the LMF, wherein the requested information is requested information of the measurement data and the measurement result (Figure 4 and paragraph 0140 disclose at step 414, the reference UE sends the ranging/sidelink positioning results and/or notification to the LMF).
Regarding claim 10, as applied to claim 1 above, Mach further discloses sending preference computing node information of the ranging/sidelink positioning to the LMF (Figure 4 and paragraph 0140 disclose at step 414, the reference UE sends the ranging/sidelink positioning results and/or notification to the LMF. Since the claim is directed only to the sending of information to the LMF and the information is not relied upon by any step of the method, the information is considered as merely non-functional descriptive material and does not carry patentable weight. See MPEP 2111.05 and 2112.01(III)).
Regarding claim 29, as applied to claim 1 above, Mach further discloses a terminal device, comprising: a processor, and a memory storing a computer program executable by the processor, wherein the processor is configured to perform the method according to claim 1 (Figure 9 and paragraphs 0176 and 0177 disclose a block diagram of a UE, according to an embodiment of the disclosure. The UE may be one of the reference UE and the target UE. The UE 900 may include a processor 910, a transceiver 930, and memory 920. The memory 920 stores instructions that, when executed by the processor 910, cause the processor to perform the transmission method as described above with reference to FIGS. 1-8).
Claims 24 and 25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Zhang et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2025/0024427 A1) (hereinafter Zhang).
Regarding claim 24, Zhang discloses a ranging/sidelink positioning method, performed by an access and mobility management function (AMF) (Figure 3 and paragraph 0185 disclose Step 308: The AMF sends a third request message to a selected LMF, where the third request message is used to request first configuration information of a first target object, and the first target object includes at least one of the first terminal or the second terminal. For example, the AMF invokes an Nlmf_Location_Determine ranging/sidelink positioning service operation to the LMF), comprising:
sending a second ranging/sidelink positioning service request to a location management function (LMF) (Figure 3 and paragraph 0185 disclose Step 308: The AMF sends a third request message to a selected LMF, where the third request message is used to request first configuration information of a first target object, and the first target object includes at least one of the first terminal or the second terminal. For example, the AMF invokes an Nlmf_Location_Determine ranging/sidelink positioning service operation to the LMF); and
receiving a measurement result sent by the LMF for the second ranging/sidelink positioning service request (Figure 3 and paragraph 0191 disclose Step 310: The LMF sends a ranging/sidelink positioning result to the AMF. For example, after the ranging/sidelink positioning service is executed, the LMF returns an Nlmf_Location_Determine ranging/sidelink positioning response to the AMF, to return a ranging/sidelink positioning result between the first terminal and the second terminal).
Regarding claim 25, as applied to claim 24 above, Zhang further discloses wherein before sending the second ranging/sidelink positioning service request to the LMF, the method further comprises: selecting the LMF in an LMF list according to a default rule (Figure 3 and paragraph 0184 disclose Step 307: If the request for executing the ranging/sidelink positioning service is approved in step 306, the AMF performs LMF selection in a case that the first terminal and the second terminal support the ranging/sidelink positioning service).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mach in view of You et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2024/0064688 A1) (hereinafter You).
Regarding claim 7, as applied to claim 5 above, Mach further discloses wherein sending the measurement result of the measurement data and the measurement result to the LMF comprises:
obtaining the measurement data (Figure 4 and paragraph 0139 disclose at step 412, the reference UE performs sidelink-based positioning on the target UE using the PC5 interface); and
sending the measurement result to the LMF (Figure 4 and paragraph 0140 disclose at step 414, the reference UE sends the ranging/sidelink positioning results and/or notification to the LMF);
wherein sending the measurement data and the measurement result to the LMF comprises:
obtaining the measurement data (Figure 4 and paragraph 0139 disclose at step 412, the reference UE performs sidelink-based positioning on the target UE using the PC5 interface); and
sending the measurement data and the first measurement result to the LMF (Figure 4 and paragraph 0140 disclose at step 414, the reference UE sends the ranging/sidelink positioning results and/or notification to the LMF).
Mach does not explicitly disclose obtaining the measurement result by performing result calculation of the ranging/sidelink positioning on the measurement data and obtaining a first measurement result by performing result calculation of the ranging/sidelink positioning on the measurement data.
In analogous art, You discloses obtaining the measurement result by performing result calculation of the ranging/sidelink positioning on the measurement data and obtaining a first measurement result by performing result calculation of the ranging/sidelink positioning on the measurement data (Paragraphs 0079 discloses a second terminal transmits a first reference signal to a first terminal; after the first terminal receives the first reference signal, the first terminal may determine a relative distance and a relative angle between the first terminal and the second terminal based on a measurement result of the first reference signal. Figure 6 and paragraph 0099 disclose when the manner for calculating the positioning result of the target terminal is an angle-based manner, the first terminal 601 transmits a first measurement report to the second terminal 602, and the second terminal 602 may calculate a relative distance and a relative angle between the first terminal 601 and the second terminal 602 based on the first measurement report, to determine positioning information of the first terminal 601 or the second terminal 602) (Paragraphs 0079 discloses a second terminal transmits a first reference signal to a first terminal; after the first terminal receives the first reference signal, the first terminal may determine a relative distance and a relative angle between the first terminal and the second terminal based on a measurement result of the first reference signal. Figure 6 and paragraph 0099 disclose when the manner for calculating the positioning result of the target terminal is an angle-based manner, the first terminal 601 transmits a first measurement report to the second terminal 602, and the second terminal 602 may calculate a relative distance and a relative angle between the first terminal 601 and the second terminal 602 based on the first measurement report, to determine positioning information of the first terminal 601 or the second terminal 602).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to incorporate determining a relative distance and angle between terminals, as described in You, with a UE performing sidelink-based positioning on another UE and sending the ranging/sidelink positioning results and/or notification to an LMF, as described in Mach, because doing so is combining prior art elements according to known methods to yield predictable results. Combining determining a relative distance and angle between terminals of You with a UE performing sidelink-based positioning on another UE and sending the ranging/sidelink positioning results and/or notification to an LMF of Mach was within the ordinary ability of one of ordinary skill in the art based on the teachings of You.
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to combine the teachings of Mach and You to obtain the invention as specified in claim 7.
Claims 11-13, 18-21, 23, and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mach in view of Zhang.
Regarding claim 11, Mach discloses a ranging/sidelink positioning method, performed by a location management function (LMF) (Figure 4 and paragraph 0138 disclose at step 410, the LMF sends a ranging/sidelink positioning request to the reference UE), comprising:
sending a first ranging/sidelink positioning service request to a first terminal device in response to the second ranging/sidelink positioning service request, wherein the first ranging/sidelink positioning service request carries indication information (Figure 4 and paragraph 0138 disclose at step 410, the LMF sends a ranging/sidelink positioning request to the reference UE. Paragraph 0040 discloses in an embodiment of the present disclosure the ranging comprises one of distance measurement and direction measurement. Paragraph 0073 discloses ranging refers to the determination of the distance between two user equipment (UEs) instances and/or the direction of one UE, i.e. target UE, relative to the other one, i.e. reference UE, via direct device connection); and
receiving at least one of measurement data or a measurement result of ranging/sidelink positioning sent by the first terminal device for the first ranging/sidelink positioning service request (Figure 4 and paragraph 0140 disclose at step 414, the reference UE sends the ranging/sidelink positioning results and/or notification to the LMF).
Mach does not explicitly disclose receiving a second ranging/sidelink positioning service request sent by an access and mobility management function (AMF).
In analogous art, Zhang discloses receiving a second ranging/sidelink positioning service request sent by an access and mobility management function (AMF) (Figure 3 and paragraph 0185 disclose Step 308: The AMF sends a third request message to a selected LMF, where the third request message is used to request first configuration information of a first target object, and the first target object includes at least one of the first terminal or the second terminal. For example, the AMF invokes an Nlmf_Location_Determine ranging/sidelink positioning service operation to the LMF).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to incorporate an AMF sending a request for ranging/sidelink positioning service operation to an LMF, as described in Zhang, with an AMF sending a ranging/sidelink positioning request to a UE, as described in Mach, because doing so is combining prior art elements according to known methods to yield predictable results. Combining an AMF sending a request for ranging/sidelink positioning service operation to an LMF of Zhang with an AMF sending a ranging/sidelink positioning request to a UE of Mach was within the ordinary ability of one of ordinary skill in the art based on the teachings of Zhang.
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to combine the teachings of Mach and Zhang to obtain the invention as specified in claim 11.
Regarding claim 12, as applied to claim 11 above, Mach, as modified by Zhang, further discloses wherein the indication information comprises at least one of: a measurement result calculation mode of the ranging/sidelink positioning; or requested information for the ranging/sidelink positioning for the first terminal device and a second terminal device (Figure 4 and paragraph 0138 disclose at step 410, the LMF sends a ranging/sidelink positioning request to the reference UE. Paragraph 0040 discloses in an embodiment of the present disclosure the ranging comprises one of distance measurement and direction measurement. Paragraph 0073 discloses ranging refers to the determination of the distance between two user equipment (UEs) instances and/or the direction of one UE, i.e. target UE, relative to the other one, i.e. reference UE, via direct device connection).
Regarding claim 13, as applied to claim 12 above, Mach, as modified by Zhang, further discloses wherein receiving at least one of the measurement data or the measurement result comprises one of: receiving the measurement data, of the measurement data and the measurement result, sent by the first terminal device for the first ranging/sidelink positioning service request, wherein the measurement result calculation mode is a measurement result calculation mode based on the LMF ; receiving the measurement data, of the measurement data and the measurement result, sent by the first terminal device for the first ranging/sidelink positioning service request, wherein the requested information is requested information of the measurement data ; receiving the measurement result, of the measurement data and the measurement result, sent by the first terminal device for the first ranging/sidelink positioning service request, wherein the measurement result calculation mode is a measurement result calculation mode based on at least one terminal device, and the at least one terminal device comprises at least one of the first terminal device or the second terminal device ; receiving the measurement result, of the measurement data and the measurement result, sent by the first terminal device for the first ranging/sidelink positioning service request, wherein the requested information is requested information of the measurement result ; receiving the measurement data and a first measurement result sent by the first terminal device for the first ranging/sidelink positioning service request, wherein the measurement result calculation mode is a hybrid measurement result calculation mode based on at least one terminal device and the LMF, wherein the at least one terminal device comprises at least one of the first terminal device or the second terminal device; or receiving the measurement data and the first measurement result sent by the first terminal device for the first ranging/sidelink positioning service request, wherein the requested information is requested information of the measurement data and the measurement result (Figure 4 and paragraph 0140 disclose at step 414, the reference UE sends the ranging/sidelink positioning results and/or notification to the LMF).
Regarding claim 18, as applied to claim 11 above, Mach, as modified by Zhang, further discloses sending the measurement result to the AMF (Figure 4 and paragraph 0141 disclose at step 416, the LMF forwards the ranging/sidelink positioning results/notification to the AMF).
Regarding claim 19, as applied to claim 12 above, Mach, as modified by Zhang, further discloses wherein the method further comprises at least one of: determining the measurement result calculation mode; or determining the requested information for the ranging/sidelink positioning for the first terminal device and the second terminal device (Figure 4 and paragraphs 0139 and 0140 disclose at step 412, the reference UE performs sidelink-based positioning on the target UE using the PC5 interface. At step 414, the reference UE sends the ranging/sidelink positioning results and/or notification to the LMF).
Regarding claim 20, as applied to claim 19 above, Mach, as modified by Zhang, further discloses wherein determining the measurement result calculation mode comprises one of: determining a measurement result calculation mode based on at least one of the first terminal device or the second terminal device as the measurement result calculation mode, wherein the at least one of the first terminal device or the second terminal device supports measurement result calculation; determining a measurement result calculation mode based on the LMF as the measurement result calculation mode, wherein the LMF supports measurement result calculation; or determining the measurement result calculation mode according to a mode selection policy, wherein at least one terminal device and the LMF support measurement result calculation, wherein the at least one terminal device comprises least one of the first terminal device or the second terminal device (Since the claim upon which this claim depends recites options for steps written in the alterative and the option to which this claim is directed is not the one for which prior art is cited, no art need be cited in the rejection of this claim).
Regarding claim 21, as applied to claim 20 above, Mach, as modified by Zhang, further discloses wherein determining the measurement result calculation mode according to the mode selection policy comprises at least one of: determining the measurement result calculation mode according to preference computing node information of the ranging/sidelink positioning; determining the measurement result calculation mode according to operator policy information; determining the measurement result calculation mode according to the preference computing node information of the ranging/sidelink positioning sent by the AMF; or determining the measurement result calculation mode according to the preference computing node information of the ranging/sidelink positioning sent by a terminal device (Since the claim upon which this claim depends recites options for steps written in the alterative and the option to which this claim is directed is not the one for which prior art is cited, no art need be cited in the rejection of this claim).
Regarding claim 23, as applied to claim 19 above, Mach, as modified by Zhang, further discloses wherein determining the requested information for the ranging/sidelink positioning for the first terminal device and the second terminal device comprises: determining the requested information for the ranging/sidelink positioning for the first terminal device and the second terminal device according to the measurement result calculation mode determined (Since the claim upon which this claim depends recites options for steps written in the alterative and the option to which this claim is directed is not the one for which prior art is cited, no art need be cited in the rejection of this claim).
Regarding claim 30, as applied to claim 11 above, Mach, as modified by Zhang, further discloses location management function (LMF), comprising: a processor, and a memory storing a computer program executable by the processor, wherein the processor is configured to perform the method according to claim 11 (Figure 10 and paragraphs 0180-0184 disclose a block diagram of a core network object in a wireless communication system, according to an embodiment of the disclosure. The core network object may include LMF. The core network object may include a transceiver 1010, a memory 1020, and a processor 1030. The memory 1020 may store a basic program for operation of the core network object, an application program, and data such as settings information. The processor 1030 may control general operation of the core network object).
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mach in view of Zhang as applied to claim 13 above, and further in view of Liu (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2024/0155543 A1) (hereinafter Liu).
Regarding claim 14, as applied to claim 13 above, Mach, as modified by Zhang, discloses the claimed invention except explicitly disclosing wherein after at least one of the measurement data or the measurement result sent by the first terminal device for the first ranging/sidelink positioning service request is received, the method further comprises: obtaining the measurement result by performing result calculation of the ranging/sidelink positioning on the measurement data; or wherein after the measurement data and the first measurement result sent by the first terminal device for the first ranging/sidelink positioning service request are received, the method further comprises: determining a second measurement result according to the measurement data and the first measurement result.
In analogous art, Liu discloses wherein after at least one of the measurement data or the measurement result sent by the first terminal device for the first ranging/sidelink positioning service request is received, the method further comprises: obtaining the measurement result by performing result calculation of the ranging/sidelink positioning on the measurement data; or wherein after the measurement data and the first measurement result sent by the first terminal device for the first ranging/sidelink positioning service request are received, the method further comprises: determining a second measurement result according to the measurement data and the first measurement result (Paragraphs 0071 and 0072 disclose the first terminal may determine a first measurement result based on a signal quality and/or a signal strength of the sidelink signal received from the second terminal. For example, the first terminal may determine the first measurement result based on one of the following corresponding to the sidelink signal: a Reference Signal Receiving Power (RSRP), a Reference Single Strength Indicator (RSSI), a Reference Signal Receiving Quality (RSRQ), or a Signal to Interference plus Noise Ratio (SINR). In some implementations, any of the measurement results may be referred to as a measurement report, or, such measurement result may be included in the measurement report. Paragraph 0185 discloses in the operation S505b-2, the LMF determines the first relative positioning information between the first terminal and the second terminal based on the first measurement result).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to incorporate a UE performing sidelink-based positioning on another UE and sending the ranging/sidelink positioning results and/or notification to an LMF as described in Liu, with an LMF determining relative positioning information between terminals based on a signal quality and/or a signal strength of a sidelink signal between the terminals, as described in Mach, as modified by Zhang, because doing so is combining prior art elements according to known methods to yield predictable results. Combining an LMF determining relative positioning information between terminals based on a signal quality and/or a signal strength of a sidelink signal between the terminals of Liu with a UE performing sidelink-based positioning on another UE and sending the ranging/sidelink positioning results and/or notification to an LMF of Mach, as modified by Zhang, was within the ordinary ability of one of ordinary skill in the art based on the teachings of Liu.
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to combine the teachings of Mach, Zhang, and Liu to obtain the invention as specified in claim 14.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to Applicant's disclosure.
Cheng et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2019/0274130 A1) discloses ranging based location services in wireless communication;
Kumar et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2020/0021946 A1) discloses systems and methods for prs muting in a fifth generation wireless network;
Edge et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2020/0053686 A1) discloses low power periodic and triggered location of a mobile device using control plane optimization;
Manolakos et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2021/0160812 A1) discloses UE-based positioning;
Zhang et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2022/0007326 A1) discloses a selection method, selection device, management function entity, access network node, GMLC and NRF;
Bao et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2022/0015057 A1) discloses an apparatus and methods for target user equipment recommendation for sidelink-assisted positioning;
Guo et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2022/0053294 A1) discloses a terminal device location determining method and device;
Guo et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2022/0150809 A1) discloses an apparatus and method for support of location management functionality in a radio access network;
Bao et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2022/0248366 A1) discloses positioning based on relative positions of base stations and/or user equipments;
Wu et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2022/0369065 A1) discloses sidelink-assisted cellular-based positioning;
Duan et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2022/0397632 A1) discloses user equipment aided NR-light user equipment positioning with round trip time procedures;
Manolakos et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2023/0081093 A1) discloses physical layer considerations for UE positioning;
Ren et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2023/0276275 A1) discloses a round-trip time measurement procedure on reciprocal cross-link interference measurement resources;
Li et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2024/0023056 A1) discloses a positioning method and apparatus;
Li (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2024/0306118 A1) discloses a positioning method and apparatus;
Lee et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2024/0406914 A1) discloses a positioning method and device therefor;
Shimoda et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2024/0422717 A1) discloses a communication system;
Ying et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2025/0024426 A1) discloses a network management service intent execution method, apparatus, and system;
Wang et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2025/0024418 A1) discloses a positioning processing method and apparatus, terminal, and network side device; and
Ramachandran et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2025/0168808 A1) discloses enhanced ranging and positioning services in wireless networks.
If attempts to reach the Examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the Examiner’s supervisor, Rafael Perez-Gutierrez can be reached on (571) 272-7915. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is (571) 273-8300.
/Mark G. Pannell/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2642