DETAILED ACTION
This Office action is in response to the original application filed on 11/05/2024 and amendment filed
on 11/11/2024. Claims 16-20, 22-26, 28-45, and 47 have been canceled. Claims 7-10, 12-14, and 46 have been amended. Claims 48-49 have been added. Claims 1-15, 21, 27, 46, and 48-49 are pending in the application.
file provisions of the AIA .
Claim Objections
3. Claim 11 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 11, in line 3, “and service ID” should be replaced by “and service identifier (ID)”
Claim 11, in line 5, “in the service group” should be replaced by “in a service group”
Appropriate corrections are required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
(or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows:
Claims 1-15, 21, 27, 46, and 48-49 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
KWEON et al. (US 2023/0143200 Al, hereinafter “Kweon”) in view of 3GPP TR 23.700-60 V0.2.0 (2022-04, 3rd Generation Partnership Project; Technical Specification Group Services and System Aspects; Study on XR (Extended Reality) and media services (Release 18), hereinafter “3GPP”).
Regarding claim 1, Kweon discloses:
A method for reporting delay difference information, performed by a first network element, the method comprising (a method performed by a network exposure function (NEF) in a wireless communication system. NEF may provide a function of providing information necessary for providing a service to the 5G network. in order to subscribe or cancel a subscription to a packet delay status event exposure service, an AF may transmit a service subscription request or cancellation message (Nnef_EventExposure_Subscribe/Unsubscribe request) to an NEF, Kweon: [0016], [0055], [0174]):
sending the subscription request to a third network element (NEF may transmit an Npcf_Management_Discovery request message to a policy control function (PCF), Kweon: Fig. 4, [0218]);
sending delay difference information to the second network element, wherein the delay difference information is determined based on the report information (FIG. 2 illustrates a procedure for an external AF to use a packet delay status event exposure service. the NEF 203 may transmit the received event report to the AF 201 through Nnef_EventExposure_Notify. Kweon: Fig. 2, [0118]).
Kweon does not explicitly disclose:
receiving a subscription request sent by a second network element,
wherein the subscription request is used to request subscribing to delay difference information of data streams of service;
receiving report information sent by the third network element in response to the subscription request; and
However, in the same field of endeavor, 3GPP teaches:
receiving a subscription request sent by a second network element (AF requests to generate the coordinate policy rules for the tactile and multi-modal flows with providing coordinate service requirement, 3GPP: Page 21, Fig. 6.1.3-1, Section 6.1.3),
wherein the subscription request is used to request subscribing to delay difference information of data streams of service (An additional parameter i.e. delays difference for specific couple of flows are introduced as a QoS parameter, 3GPP: Page 21, Section 6.1.3);
receiving report information sent by the third network element in response to the subscription request (PCF sends the QoS monitoring result and delay difference to AF, 3GPP: Page 21, Section 6.1.3); and
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kweon in view of 3GPP in order to further modify receiving a subscription request sent by a second network element, wherein the subscription request is used to request subscribing to delay difference information of data streams of service and receiving report information sent by the third network element in response to the subscription request from the teachings of 3GPP.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because it enables NG-RAN to improve the resource usage while considering benefits for the Quality of Experience (3GPP: Page 45, Section 6.8.2.2).
Regarding claim 2, Kweon in view of 3GPP teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 1 above.
Kweon further discloses:
wherein sending the subscription request to the third network element comprises (NEF may transmit an Npcf_Management_Discovery request message to a policy control function (PCF), Kweon: Fig. 4, [0218]):
Kweon does not explicitly disclose:
determining at least one third network element based on the subscription request, and sending the subscription request to each third network element; or,
However, in the same field of endeavor, 3GPP teaches:
determining at least one third network element based on the subscription request, and sending the subscription request to each third network element (PCF receives multiple service requests including information related to a policy request, e.g. QoS request, from the AF and PCF(s), 3GPP: Page 22, Section 6.2.2); or,
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kweon in view of 3GPP in order to further modify determining at least one third network element based on the subscription request, and sending the subscription request to each third network element from the teachings of 3GPP.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because it enables NG-RAN to improve the resource usage while considering benefits for the Quality of Experience (3GPP: Page 45, Section 6.8.2.2).
Regarding claim 3, Kweon in view of 3GPP teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 2 above.
Kweon does not explicitly disclose:
wherein determining at least one third network element based on the subscription request comprises:
determining the at least one third network element based on the subscription request and configuration information.
However, in the same field of endeavor, 3GPP teaches:
wherein determining at least one third network element based on the subscription request comprises (providing policy requirements that apply to multiple UE and hence to multiple PCF, 3GPP: Page 22, Section 6.2.2):
determining the at least one third network element based on the subscription request and configuration information (PCF may receive a new policy requirement for another UE in the group from another PCF, 3GPP: Page 22, Section 6.2.2).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kweon in view of 3GPP in order to further modify determining at least one third network element based on the subscription request comprises which determine the at least one third network element based on the subscription request and configuration information from the teachings of 3GPP.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because it enables NG-RAN to improve the resource usage while considering benefits for the Quality of Experience (3GPP: Page 45, Section 6.8.2.2).
Regarding claim 4, Kweon in view of 3GPP teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 2 above.
Kweon does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the at least one third network element comprises multiple third network elements, and sending the subscription request to each third network element comprises: sending the subscription request to each of the multiple third network elements;
However, in the same field of endeavor, 3GPP teaches:
wherein the at least one third network element comprises multiple third network elements, and sending the subscription request to each third network element comprises: sending the subscription request to each of the multiple third network elements (NEF triggers multiple policy authorization towards different PCFs for multiple times of the same AF request, 3GPP: Page 28-29, Fig. 6.4.3-1, Section 6.4.3);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kweon in view of 3GPP in order to further modify the at least one third network element which comprises multiple third network elements, and sending the subscription request to each third network element which comprises sending the subscription request to each of the multiple third network elements from the teachings of 3GPP.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because it enables NG-RAN to improve the resource usage while considering benefits for the Quality of Experience (3GPP: Page 45, Section 6.8.2.2).
Regarding claim 5, Kweon in view of 3GPP teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 4 above.
Kweon does not explicitly disclose:
wherein receiving report information sent by the third network element in response to the subscription request comprises:
receiving the report information sent by each of the multiple third network elements.
However, in the same field of endeavor, 3GPP teaches:
wherein receiving report information sent by the third network element in response to the subscription request comprises (PCF sends the QoS monitoring result and delay difference to AF, 3GPP: Page 21, Section 6.1.3):
receiving the report information sent by each of the multiple third network elements (Each PCFs generate the QoS policy to each multi-modal data flow for different UEs, 3GPP: Page 26, Section 6.4.2).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kweon in view of 3GPP in order to further modify receiving report information sent by the third network element in response to the subscription request comprises receiving the report information sent by each of the multiple third network elements from the teachings of 3GPP.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because it enables NG-RAN to improve the resource usage while considering benefits for the Quality of Experience (3GPP: Page 45, Section 6.8.2.2).
Regarding claim 6, Kweon in view of 3GPP teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 5 above.
Kweon further discloses:
wherein sending delay difference information to the second network element comprises (FIG. 2 illustrates a procedure for an external AF to use a packet delay status event exposure service. the NEF 203 may transmit the received event report to the AF 201 through Nnef_EventExposure_Notify. Kweon: Fig. 2, [0120]):
Kweon does not explicitly disclose:
aggregating multiple report information to obtain the delay difference information; and
sending the delay difference information to the second network element.
However, in the same field of endeavor, 3GPP teaches:
aggregating multiple report information to obtain the delay difference information (AF may trigger the PCF to implement the QoS monitoring for each flow and PCF can get the real delay, and then calculate the delay difference, 3GPP: Page 21, Section 6.1.3); and
sending the delay difference information to the second network element (PCF sends the QoS monitoring result and delay difference to AF, 3GPP: Page 21, Section 6.1.3).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kweon in view of 3GPP in order to further modify aggregating multiple report information to obtain the delay difference information and sending the delay difference information to the second network element from the teachings of 3GPP.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because it enables NG-RAN to improve the resource usage while considering benefits for the Quality of Experience (3GPP: Page 45, Section 6.8.2.2).
Regarding claim 7, Kweon in view of 3GPP teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 6 above.
Kweon does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the report information comprises a delay; aggregating multiple report information to obtain the delay difference information comprises:
determining a delay difference between the data streams of the service based on the delay sent by each of the multiple third network elements;
sending of the delay difference information to the second network element comprises:
sending at least one of the delay or delay difference to the second network element.
However, in the same field of endeavor, 3GPP teaches:
wherein the report information comprises a delay; aggregating multiple report information to obtain the delay difference information comprises (AF may trigger the PCF to implement the QoS monitoring for each flow and PCF can get the real delay, and then calculate the delay difference, 3GPP: Page 21, Section 6.1.3):
determining a delay difference between the data streams of the service based on the delay sent by each of the multiple third network elements (PCF may trigger the QoS monitoring for the specific couple of flows, in order to get the real-time end-to-end delays, and calculate the delay difference, 3GPP: Page 20, Section 6.1.2);
sending of the delay difference information to the second network element comprises (PCF sends the QoS monitoring result and delay difference to AF, 3GPP: Page 21, Section 6.1.3):
sending at least one of the delay or delay difference to the second network element (PCF sends the QoS monitoring result and delay difference to AF, 3GPP: Page 21, Section 6.1.3).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kweon in view of 3GPP in order to further modify aggregating multiple report information to obtain the delay difference information and determining a delay difference between the data streams of the service and sending of the delay difference information to the second network element from the teachings of 3GPP.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because it enables NG-RAN to improve the resource usage while considering benefits for the Quality of Experience (3GPP: Page 45, Section 6.8.2.2).
Regarding claim 8, 3GPP teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 7 above.
Kweon does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the delay and the delay difference are statistical values at a current time; or, the delay and the delay difference are statistical values within a first duration.
However, in the same field of endeavor, 3GPP teaches:
wherein the delay and the delay difference are statistical values at a current time; or, the delay and the delay difference are statistical values within a first duration (If the PCF finds the delay difference is larger than the AF required delay difference threshold, the PCF may notify such information to AF as well as the real-time delay values for the couple of flows, 3GPP: Page 20, Section 6.1.2).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kweon in view of 3GPP in order to further modify the delay and the delay difference which are statistical values at a current time from the teachings of 3GPP.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because it enables NG-RAN to improve the resource usage while considering benefits for the Quality of Experience (3GPP: Page 45, Section 6.8.2.2).
Regarding claim 9, Kweon in view of 3GPP teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 1 above.
Kweon does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the subscription request comprises an event requested to be subscribed, and the event comprises at least one of:
requesting a delay difference between any two target data streams;
However, in the same field of endeavor, 3GPP teaches:
wherein the subscription request comprises an event requested to be subscribed, and the event comprises at least one of (AF may trigger the PCF to implement the QoS monitoring for each flow and PCF can get the real delay, and then calculate the delay difference. PCF generates the QoS monitoring policies for the data rate measurement, the normal data transmission interruption event measurement, 3GPP: Page 21, Section 6.1.3 & Page 32, Section 6.5.2,):
requesting a delay difference between any two target data streams (The couple of flows which requiring delay difference threshold should be indicated by AF, 3GPP: Page 20, Section 6.1.2);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kweon in view of 3GPP in order to further modify requesting a delay difference between any two target data streams from the teachings of 3GPP.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because it enables NG-RAN to improve the resource usage while considering benefits for the Quality of Experience (3GPP: Page 45, Section 6.8.2.2).
Regarding claim 10, Kweon in view of 3GPP teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 1 above.
Kweon does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the subscription request comprises event filtering information for requesting subscription;
the event filtering information indicates characteristics of reported data stream; and
the delay difference comprises at least one of: maximum delay difference
However, in the same field of endeavor, 3GPP teaches:
wherein the subscription request comprises event filtering information for requesting subscription (Application function (AF) signals the 5GC and provides details on the criteria by which to filter traffic carrying media traffic and then to the criteria by which to determine importance of a packet/PDU, 3GPP: Page 43, Section 6.7.3.2.2):
the event filtering information indicates characteristics of reported data stream (This clause describes the provisioning necessary to filter the media PDUs and apply the QoS classification, 3GPP: Page 43, Section 6.7.3.2.2); and
the delay difference comprises at least one of: maximum delay difference (The function of the UL latency can be the maximum of the latency experienced by a sequence of consecutive packets transmitted in UL over a sliding window., 3GPP: Page 113, Section 6.29.3);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kweon in view of 3GPP in order to further modify event filtering information for requesting subscription which indicates characteristics of reported data stream and the delay difference which comprises maximum delay difference from the teachings of 3GPP.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because it enables NG-RAN to improve the resource usage while considering benefits for the Quality of Experience (3GPP: Page 45, Section 6.8.2.2).
Regarding claim 11, Kweon in view of 3GPP teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 10 above.
Kweon does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the event filtering information comprises at least one of:
Single-Network Slice Selection Assistance Information (S-NSSAI) and service ID;
However, in the same field of endeavor, 3GPP teaches:
wherein the event filtering information comprises at least one of (Application function (AF) signals the 5GC and provides details on the criteria by which to filter traffic carrying media traffic and then to the criteria by which to determine importance of a packet/PDU, 3GPP: Page 43, Section 6.7.3.2.2):
Single-Network Slice Selection Assistance Information (S-NSSAI) and service ID (The PCF(s) that have subscribed to the modifications of AF requests (Data Set = Application Data; Data Subset = PDU set handling information, Data Key = S-NSSAI and DNN and/or Internal Group Identifier) receive(s) a Nudr_DM_Notify notification of data create or change from the UDR., 3GPP: Page 94, Section 6.23.3);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kweon in view of 3GPP in order to further modify the event filtering information which comprises Single-Network Slice Selection Assistance Information (S-NSSAI) and service ID from the teachings of 3GPP.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because it enables NG-RAN to improve the resource usage while considering benefits for the Quality of Experience (3GPP: Page 45, Section 6.8.2.2).
Regarding claim 12, Kweon in view of 3GPP teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 1 above.
Kweon does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the subscription request comprises an event reporting mode for requesting subscription, and the event reporting mode comprises any one of:
triggering a threshold for reporting, and reporting a current threshold when the threshold is reached; or
However, in the same field of endeavor, 3GPP teaches:
wherein the subscription request comprises an event reporting mode for requesting subscription, and the event reporting mode comprises any one of (the PCF includes the indication of direct event notification for the service data flow within the PCC rule., 3GPP: Page 115, Section 6.30.3.1):
triggering a threshold for reporting, and reporting a current threshold when the threshold is reached (If the SMF receives the indication of direct event notification form the PCF and the SMF determines that the UPF supports such reporting, the SMF sends QoS monitoring parameters and associate them with the NEF or AF address to the UPF via N4 rules, 3GPP: Page 115, Section 6.30.3.1); or
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kweon in view of 3GPP in order to further modify the event reporting mode which comprises triggering a threshold for reporting, and reporting a current threshold from the teachings of 3GPP.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because it enables NG-RAN to improve the resource usage while considering benefits for the Quality of Experience (3GPP: Page 45, Section 6.8.2.2).
Regarding claim 13, Kweon in view of 3GPP teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 1 above.
Kweon does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the subscription request comprises an immediate report flag; the immediate report flag indicates reporting a current statistical value immediately upon receiving the subscription request.
However, in the same field of endeavor, 3GPP teaches:
wherein the subscription request comprises an immediate report flag; the immediate report flag indicates reporting a current statistical value immediately upon receiving the subscription request (The UPF enables the data rate measurement and report the measured data rate. The UPF also detects and reports the normal data transmission interruption and the congestion information, 3GPP: Page 32, Section 6.5.2).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kweon in view of 3GPP in order to further modify the subscription request which comprises an immediate report flag; the immediate report flag indicates reporting a current statistical value immediately from the teachings of 3GPP.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because it enables NG-RAN to improve the resource usage while considering benefits for the Quality of Experience (3GPP: Page 45, Section 6.8.2.2).
Regarding claim 14, Kweon in view of 3GPP teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 1 above.
Kweon further discloses:
mapping an application identifier or service identifier in the subscription request to a slice identifier based on the subscription request (a fourth message requesting registration of the event subscription service. the second message may include at least one of a generic public subscription identifier (GPSI), an Internet protocol (IP) address of a terminal, a medium access control (MAC) address of the terminal, a data network name (DNN), slice information, or a subscription permanent identifier (SUPI). NEF 203 may change the AF-service-identifier to a DNN/S-NSSAI combination, Kweon: [0016]-[0017], [0109]): and
mapping the slice identifier in the report information to the application identifier or service identifier based on the report information (the first message may include at least one of a generic public subscription identifier (GPSI), an Internet protocol (IP) address of a terminal, a medium access control (MAC) address of the terminal, a data network name (DNN), slice information, or a subscription permanent identifier (SUPI). NEF 403 may use any combination of an UE IP address (IPv4 address or IPv6 prefix), an UE MAC address, an AF-Service-Identifier, a DNN. DN information (e.g., S-NSSAI), SUPI, or GPSI values, Kweon: [0016]-[0022], [0219]).
Regarding claim 15, Kweon discloses:
A method for reporting delay difference information, performed by a second network element, the method comprising (a method performed by an application function (AF) in awireless communication system. NEF may provide a function of providing information necessary for providing a service to the 5G network. in order to subscribe or cancel a subscription to a packet delay status event exposure service, an AF may transmit a service subscription request or cancellation message (Nnef_EventExposure_Subscribe/Unsubscribe request) to an NEF, Kweon: [0021], [0055], [0174]):
sending a subscription request to a first network element (NEF may transmit an Npcf_Management_Discovery request message to a policy control function (PCF), Kweon: Fig. 4, [0218]),
Kweon does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the subscription request is used to request subscribing to delay difference information of data streams of service; and
receiving delay difference information sent by the first network element, wherein the delay difference information is determined based on report information, and the report information is reported by a third network element in response to the subscription request.
However, in the same field of endeavor, 3GPP teaches:
wherein the subscription request is used to request subscribing to delay difference information of data streams of service (An additional parameter i.e. delays difference for specific couple of flows are introduced as a QoS parameter, 3GPP: Page 21, Section 6.1.3); and
receiving delay difference information sent by the first network element, wherein the delay difference information is determined based on report information, and the report information is reported by a third network element in response to the subscription request (when the delay difference is less than the AF required delay difference threshold, PCF sends the QoS monitoring result and delay difference to AF, 3GPP: Page 21, Section 6.1.3);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kweon in view of 3GPP in order to further modify the subscription request which is used to request subscribing to delay difference information of data streams of service and receiving delay difference information sent by the first network element from the teachings of 3GPP.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because it enables NG-RAN to improve the resource usage while considering benefits for the Quality of Experience (3GPP: Page 45, Section 6.8.2.2).
Regarding claim 21, Kweon discloses:
A method for reporting delay difference information, performed by a third network element, the method comprising (policy control function (PCF) 150 may be a network function that applies a service policy of a mobile communication operator to a terminal. NEF may provide a function of providing information necessary for providing a service to the 5G network. in order to subscribe or cancel a subscription to a packet delay status event exposure service, an AF may transmit a service subscription request or cancellation message (Nnef_EventExposure_Subscribe/Unsubscribe request) to an NEF, Kweon: [0053], [0055], [0174]):
Kweon does not explicitly disclose:
receiving a subscription request sent by a first network element, wherein the subscription request is used to request subscribing to delay difference information of data streams of service; and
sending report information to the first network element, in response to the subscription request.
However, in the same field of endeavor, 3GPP teaches:
receiving a subscription request sent by a first network element, wherein the subscription request is used to request subscribing to delay difference information of data streams of service (AF may trigger the PCF to implement the QoS monitoring for each flow and PCF can get the real delay, and then calculate the delay difference, 3GPP: Page 21, Section 6.1.3); and
sending report information to the first network element, in response to the subscription request (PCF sends the QoS monitoring result and delay difference to AF, 3GPP: Page 21, Section 6.1.3).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kweon in view of 3GPP in order to further modify receiving a subscription request sent by a first network element and sending report information to the first network element from the teachings of 3GPP.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because it enables NG-RAN to improve the resource usage while considering benefits for the Quality of Experience (3GPP: Page 45, Section 6.8.2.2).
Regarding claim 27, Kweon in view of 3GPP teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 21 above.
Kweon does not explicitly disclose:
triggering monitoring of the data stream requested for subscription;
obtaining the delay of the data stream.
However, in the same field of endeavor, 3GPP teaches:
triggering monitoring of the data stream requested for subscription (AF may trigger the PCF to implement the QoS monitoring for each flow, 3GPP: Page 21, Section 6.1.3);
obtaining the delay of the data stream (PCF can get the real delay, and then calculate the delay difference, 3GPP: Page 21, Section 6.1.3).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kweon in view of 3GPP in order to further modify triggering monitoring of the data stream requested for subscription and obtaining the delay of the data stream from the teachings of 3GPP.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because it enables NG-RAN to improve the resource usage while considering benefits for the Quality of Experience (3GPP: Page 45, Section 6.8.2.2).
Regarding claim 46, Kweon in view of 3GPP teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 1 above.
Kweon further discloses:
A first network element, comprising (a network exposure function (NEF) of a wireless communication system may include a transceiver; and a controller. network entity according to an embodiment of the disclosure may include a transceiver 810 and a controller 820 for controlling overall operations of the network entity. The transceiver 810 may include a transmitter and a receiver. The network entity may include a storage 830, Kweon: Fig.5, Fig.8, [0024], [0249]-[0252]):
a processor (the controller 820 may be a circuit, an application-specific circuit, or at least one processor, Kweon: [0252]);
a memory storing instructions executable by the processor (operations of the network entity may be realized by providing the memory device 830 storing the corresponding program code, Kweon: [0252]); and
a transceiver coupled with the processor (transceiver 810 may transmit and receive signals to and from other network entities. The controller 820 and the transceiver 810 may be electrically connected, Kweon: [0252]),
wherein the processor is configured to perform the method of claim 1 (The controller 820 may control the network entity to perform any one operation, Kweon: [0252]).
Regarding claim 48, Kweon in view of 3GPP teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 15 above.
Kweon further discloses:
A second network element, comprising (an application function (AF) of a wireless communication system may include a transceiver; and a controller. network entity according to an embodiment of the disclosure may include a transceiver 810 and a controller 820 for controlling overall operations of the network entity. The transceiver 810 may include a transmitter and a receiver. The network entity may include a storage 830, Kweon: Fig.5, Fig.8, [0025], [0249]-[0252]):
a processor (the controller 820 may be a circuit, an application-specific circuit, or at least one processor, Kweon: [0252]);
a memory storing instructions executable by the processor (operations of the network entity may be realized by providing the memory device 830 storing the corresponding program code, Kweon: [0252]); and
a transceiver coupled with the processor (transceiver 810 may transmit and receive signals to and from other network entities. The controller 820 and the transceiver 810 may be electrically connected, Kweon: [0252]),
wherein the processor is configured to perform the method of claim 15 (The controller 820 may control the network entity to perform any one operation, Kweon: [0252]).
Regarding claim 49, Kweon in view of 3GPP teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 21 above.
Kweon further discloses:
A third network element, comprising (a policy control function (PCF) 150 may be a network function. network entity according to an embodiment of the disclosure may include a transceiver 810 and a controller 820 for controlling overall operations of the network entity. The transceiver 810 may include a transmitter and a receiver. The network entity may include a storage 830, Kweon: Fig.5, Fig.8, [0055], [0249]-[0252]):
a processor (the controller 820 may be a circuit, an application-specific circuit, or at least one processor, Kweon: [0252]);
a memory storing instructions executable by the processor (operations of the network entity may be realized by providing the memory device 830 storing the corresponding program code, Kweon: [0252]); and
a transceiver coupled with the processor (transceiver 810 may transmit and receive signals to and from other network entities. The controller 820 and the transceiver 810 may be electrically connected, Kweon: [0252]),
wherein the processor is configured to perform the method of claim 21 (The controller 820 may control the network entity to perform any one operation, Kweon: [0252]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure:
References considered relevant to this application are listed in the attached “Notice of References Cited” (PTO-892).
QIAO et al. (US 2023/0027227 Al); See Fig. 1, [0109]-[0115], [0150]-[0151], [0160].
Navratil et al. (US 2020/0267088 Al); See Abstract, Fig. 2, [0005]-[0013], [0024].
HA et al. (US 20220303804 A1); See Fig. 8, [0004]-[0010], [0079]-[0083].
TONESI et al. (US 20250031090 A1); See Fig. 5, [0104]-[0107], [0147]-[0149].
directed to SANG C LEE whose telephone number is (703)756-1461. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday 9:00AM-5:00PM ET.
/S.C.L./Examiner, Art Unit 2467
/MOHAMMED S CHOWDHURY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467