DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to claims filed on 06 November 2024. Claims 1-20 are pending for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-5, 7,11-15, and 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jin et al. (US 20210410034 A1) (hereinafter Jin) in view of Lei et al. (US 20250142401 A1) (hereinafter Lei).
In regard to claims 1 and 13, Jin-Lei teaches a wireless communication method/apparatus, comprising:
at least one processor configured to implement the following (Jin, fig. 4A, fig. 5-6, fig. 8, [0055]- [0088]: See fig. 8 [0214] The processor herein may be one or more devices, circuits, and/or processing cores configured to process data.):
determining, by a first network entity, that a service data flow is transferred via a first Quality of Service (QoS) flow and a second QoS flow (Jin, fig. 4A, fig. 5-6, [0055]-[0088], [0089]-[0098], [0099]-[0112], [0127]-[0164], [0172]-[0215]: Examiner views Jin’s SMF as first network entity because figure 6 shows the SMF determining a correlation rule for the correlated QoS flows(see fig. 6, [0172]-[0198]). Jin’s application traffic flow can be seen as service data flow ([0055]- [0088], [0089]- [0113]). Jin provides two correlated QoS flows carrying packets of the same traffic flow. [0070] In FIG. 4A, only one TCP connection is established between the server and the UE. Therefore, there is only one bearer between the server and the UPF, and the data packet (or the first traffic flow) of the first application is transmitted by using the bearer. However, there are two QoS flows between the UPF and the UE. The two QoS flows are, for example, correlated QoS flows, and the correlated QoS flows are used to transmit data packets of one traffic flow.); and
sending, by the first network entity to a wireless communication node, a first message indicating that at least one packet of the second QoS flow can be dropped…(Jin, fig. 4A, fig. 5-6, [0055]-[0088], [0089]-[0098], [0099]-[0126], [0127]-[0164], [0172]-[0215]: Under BRI, the Examiner views Jin’s correlation rule as the claimed first message. The SMF sends the rule through the AMF to the access-network device. Jin teaches that the second QoS flow carries lower-importance packets that may be dropped during congestion or when resources are insufficient. [0168] S506: The SMF sends the determined data packet detection rule to the UPF, and correspondingly, the UPF receives the data packet detection rule from the SMF. [0169] S507: The SMF sends the determined QoS rule to the UE, and correspondingly, the UE receives the QoS rule from the SMF. [0171] the access network device can preferentially discard a data packet of a low importance degree when the network congestion occurs, or the resources are insufficient. [0188] S608: The SMF sends the correlation rule to the AMF. Correspondingly, the AMF receives the correlation rule from the SMF. In addition, see paragraphs [0189]- [0191].).
Thus, the system of Jin does not explicitly teach when the wireless communication node determines that a sum of a first bit rate of the first QoS flow and a second bit rate of the second QoS flow is greater than a threshold associated with the first QoS flow.
Similar to the system of Jin, Lei teaches that the RAN adds the bit rates of two QoS flows and compares the total to a maximum bit-rate limit. If the total is greater than the limit, the RAN can discard or delay one QoS flow. The Examiner views the RAN as the wireless communication node, the two rates as the first and second bit rates, and the maximum bit-rate limit as the threshold. The threshold applies to both flows because they carry the same non-UAV service, which can be seen as, when the wireless communication node determines that a sum of a first bit rate of the first QoS flow and a second bit rate of the second QoS flow is greater than a threshold associated with the first QoS flow (Lei, fig. 3, fig. 5-6, [0173]-[0241], [0242]-[0249]: (see fig.6); Fig. 6 shows the RAN controlling a non-UAV QoS flow based on a first QoS parameter that includes a maximum bit rate. [0248] For another example, the first maximum bit rate is UE-AMBR-non UAV and/or UE-slice-MBR-non UAV, and the second device is UE and/or a RAN. The second device receives a first QoS flow, where the first QoS flow is a QoS flow of the non-uncrewed aerial vehicle service; and determines a sum of bit rates of a received QoS flow of the non-uncrewed aerial vehicle service and the first QoS flow. If the sum of the bit rates of the received QoS flow of the non-uncrewed aerial vehicle service and the first QoS flow is greater than the first maximum bit rate, the second device discards or delays sending the first QoS flow; or if the sum of the bit rates of the received QoS flow of the non-uncrewed aerial vehicle service and the first QoS flow is less than or equal to the first maximum bit rate, the second device sends the first QoS flow. For example, if the second device is UE, the second device sends the first QoS flow to a RAN. For another example, if the second device is a RAN, the second device sends the first QoS flow to UE and/or a UPF.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Jin with Lei’s maximum bit-rate control to Jin’s correlated QoS flows to prevent less-important traffic from occupying network resources needed by other traffic (Lei, [0054]- [0056]).
In regard to claims 2 and 14, Jin-Lei teaches the wireless communication method/apparatus:
wherein …is a Maximum Flow Bit Rate (MFBR) of the first QoS flow (Jin, fig. 4A, fig. 5-6, [0055]-[0088], [0089]-[0098], [0099]-[0112], [0127]-[0164], [0172]-[0215]: [0127] Optionally, description information of one QoS flow includes, for example, one or more of the following: a 5QI of the QoS flow, a guaranteed flow bit rate (GFBR) of the QoS flow, a maximum flow bit rate (MFBR) of the QoS flow, or an averaging window of the QoS flow. [0078] the QER may further include one or more of information such as a precedence, a maximum bit rate, or a guaranteed bit rate.).
Thus, the system of Jin does not explicitly teach the threshold.
Similar to the system of Jin, Lei teaches a first QoS parameter that includes a first maximum bit rate for QoS flow. (Lei, [0149]- [0151]), which can be seen as, the threshold (Lei, fig. 3, fig. 5-6, [0149]- [0151], [0173]- [0241], [0242]- [0249]: The Examiner interprets this maximum bit rate as the claims threshold because it represents the maximum rate that the QoS flow may reach. [0140] The first quality of service parameter includes one or more of the following parameters: a first maximum bit rate, where the first maximum bit rate is a maximum bit rate corresponding to the non-uncrewed aerial vehicle service).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Jin with Lei’s maximum bit-rate as a threshold to limit the lower-importance QoS flow and preserve network resources for the more-important QoS flow (Lei, [0054]- [0056]).
In regard to claims 3 and 15, Jin-Lei teaches the wireless communication method/apparatus further comprising:
wherein the at least one processor is configured to further implement (Jin, fig. 4A, fig. 5-6, fig. 8, [0055]- [0088]: See fig. 8 [0214] The processor herein may be one or more devices, circuits, and/or processing cores configured to process data.):
Thus, the system of Jin does not explicitly teach determining, by the first network entity, that a second priority value of the second QoS flow is less than a first priority value of the first QoS flow.
Similar to the system of Jin, Lei teaches that the SMF determines a QoS parameter for the QoS flows. Then it teaches that the non-UAV QoS flow has low priority than the UAV QoS flow, which can be seen as, determining, by the first network entity, that a second priority value of the second QoS flow is less than a first priority value of the first QoS flow (Lei, fig. 3, fig. 5-6, [0093]-[0110], [0141]-[0172], [0173]-[0241], [0242]-[0249]: The Examiner interprets the SMF as the first network entity, the non-UAV QoS flow as the second QoS, and the UAV QoS flow as first QoS flow. [0160] For example, the value of the first priority may indicate the priority of the QoS flow of the non-uncrewed aerial vehicle service or indicate that the priority of the QoS flow of the non-uncrewed aerial vehicle service is lower than the priority of the QoS flow of the uncrewed aerial vehicle service. The value of the first priority belongs to a first set, and a priority of a QoS flow corresponding to any element in the first set is lower than a priority of a QoS flow corresponding to any element in a second set. The first set corresponds to the non-uncrewed aerial vehicle service, the second set corresponds to the uncrewed aerial vehicle service, and the first set and the second set do not intersect. Optionally, a value of any element in the first set is greater than a value of any element in the second set. For example, the first set is {60, 62, 63, . . . , 70} (or represented as 60-70), and the second set is {10, 11, 12, . . . , 59} (or represented as 10-59). In this example, a problem that resources cannot be properly configured or released based on different priorities of different services because a same QoS attribute of the different services leads to a same priority of the different services can be avoided.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Jin with Lei’s different priority assignments so that network resources ban be properly configured or released depending on the different priorities of the services (Lei, [0160]).
In regard to claims 4 and 16, Jin teaches the wireless communication method/apparatus further comprising:
wherein the at least one processor is configured to further implement (Jin, fig. 4A, fig. 5-6, fig. 8, [0055]-[0088]: See fig. 8 [0214] The processor herein may be one or more devices, circuits, and/or processing cores configured to process data.):
sending, by the first network entity to the wireless communication node, a second message indicating that the first QoS flow is a primary QoS flow and the second QoS flow is a secondary QoS flow (Jin, fig. 4A, fig. 5-6, [0055]-[0088], [0089]-[0098], [0099]-[0126], [0127]-[0164], [0172]-[0215]: The Examiner interprets Jin’s higher-importance first QoS flow as primary QoS flow and Jin’s lower-importance second QoS flow as the secondary QoS flow. Jin teaches that the SMF creates a QoS rule identifying both flows and sends that rule to the UE. Under BRI, the QoS rule is the second message.[0128] S503: A server sends a request message 2 to the SMF. Correspondingly, the SMF receives the request message 2 from the server. The request message 2 may also be referred to as a third request message. [0129] S502 and S503 are two parallel steps, and only one step needs to be performed in one execution procedure. Which step is to be performed is, for example, negotiated by the UE and the server, or specified by using a protocol. S502 and S503 may be considered as optional steps for each other, but S503 is represented by a dashed line in FIG. 5.).
In regard to claims 5 and 17, Jin teaches the wireless communication method/apparatus further comprising:
wherein the at least one processor is configured to further implement (Jin, fig. 4A, fig. 5-6, fig. 8, [0055]-[0088]: See fig. 8 [0214] The processor herein may be one or more devices, circuits, and/or processing cores configured to process data.):
sending, by the first network entity to the wireless communication node, a third message indicating that a second priority value of data packets included in the second QoS flow is less than a first priority value of data packets included in the first QoS flow (Jin, fig. 4A, fig. 5-6, [0055]-[0088], [0089]-[0098], [0099]-[0126], [0127]-[0164], [0172]-[0215]: (Jin, fig. 4A, fig. 5-6, [0055]-[0088], [0089]-[0098], [0099]-[0126], [0127]-[0164], [0172]-[0215]: The Examiner interprets Jin’s higher-importance first QoS flow as primary QoS flow and Jin’s lower-importance second QoS flow as the secondary QoS flow. Jin teaches that the SMF creates a QoS rule identifying both flows and sends that rule to the UE. Under BRI, the QoS rule is the second message.[0128] S503: A server sends a request message 2 to the SMF. Correspondingly, the SMF receives the request message 2 from the server. The request message 2 may also be referred to as a third request message. [0129] S502 and S503 are two parallel steps, and only one step needs to be performed in one execution procedure. Which step is to be performed is, for example, negotiated by the UE and the server, or specified by using a protocol. S502 and S503 may be considered as optional steps for each other, but S503 is represented by a dashed line in FIG. 5.).
In regard to claim 7, Jin teaches the wireless communication method of claim 1, further comprising:
including, by the first network entity, a QoS Flow identifier (QFI) of the first QoS flow in a QoS profile of the second QoS flow (Jin, fig. 4A, fig. 5-6, [0055]-[0088], [0089]-[0098], [0099]-[0126], [0127]-[0164], [0172]-[0215]: [0078] A QER may include an identifier of a QoS flow, for example, a QoS flow identifier (QFI). In other words, the data packet that can be applied to the data packet detection rule is mapped by the UPF to the QoS flow corresponding to the QoS flow identifier included in the QER for transmission. For example, in addition to the QFI, the QER may further include one or more of information such as a precedence, a maximum bit rate, or a guaranteed bit rate.).
In regard to claim 11, Jin-Lei teaches the wireless communication method of claim 10:
wherein the first message includes information indicating that the at least one packet of the second QoS flow can be dropped …(Jin, fig. 4A, fig. 5-6, [0055]-[0088], [0089]-[0098], [0099]-[0126], [0127]-[0164], [0172]-[0215]: Under BRI, the Examiner views Jin’s correlation rule as the claimed first message. The SMF sends the rule through the AMF to the access-network device. Jin teaches that the second QoS flow carries lower-importance packets that may be dropped during congestion or when resources are insufficient. [0168] S506: The SMF sends the determined data packet detection rule to the UPF, and correspondingly, the UPF receives the data packet detection rule from the SMF. [0169] S507: The SMF sends the determined QoS rule to the UE, and correspondingly, the UE receives the QoS rule from the SMF. [0171] the access network device can preferentially discard a data packet of a low importance degree when the network congestion occurs or the resources are insufficient. [0188] S608: The SMF sends the correlation rule to the AMF. Correspondingly, the AMF receives the correlation rule from the SMF. In addition, see paragraphs [0189]-[0191].).
Thus, the system of Jin does not explicitly teach when the wireless communication node determines that the sum of the first bit rate of the first QoS flow and a second bit rate of the second QoS flow is greater than the threshold associated with the first QoS flow.
Similar to the system of Jin, Lei teaches that the RAN adds the bit rates of two QoS flows and compares the total to a maximum bit-rate limit. If the total is greater than the limit, the RAN can discard or delay one QoS flow. The Examiner views the RAN as the wireless communication node, the two rates as the first and second bit rates, and the maximum bit-rate limit as the threshold. The threshold applies to both flows because they carry the same non-UAV service, which can be seen as, when the wireless communication node determines that the sum of the first bit rate of the first QoS flow and a second bit rate of the second QoS flow is greater than the threshold associated with the first QoS flow (Lei, fig. 3, fig. 5-6, [0173]-[0241], [0242]-[0249]: (see fig.6); Fig. 6 shows the RAN controlling a non-UAV QoS flow based on a first QoS parameter that includes a maximum bit rate. [0248] For another example, the first maximum bit rate is UE-AMBR-non UAV and/or UE-slice-MBR-non UAV, and the second device is UE and/or a RAN. The second device receives a first QoS flow, where the first QoS flow is a QoS flow of the non-uncrewed aerial vehicle service; and determines a sum of bit rates of a received QoS flow of the non-uncrewed aerial vehicle service and the first QoS flow. If the sum of the bit rates of the received QoS flow of the non-uncrewed aerial vehicle service and the first QoS flow is greater than the first maximum bit rate, the second device discards or delays sending the first QoS flow; or if the sum of the bit rates of the received QoS flow of the non-uncrewed aerial vehicle service and the first QoS flow is less than or equal to the first maximum bit rate, the second device sends the first QoS flow. For example, if the second device is UE, the second device sends the first QoS flow to a RAN. For another example, if the second device is a RAN, the second device sends the first QoS flow to UE and/or a UPF.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Jin with Lei’s maximum bit-rate control to Jin’s correlated QoS flows to prevent less-important traffic from occupying network resources needed by other traffic (Lei, [0054]-[0056]).
In regard to claim 18, Jin teaches a non-transitory computer readable medium storing instructions of claim 1:
which when executed by at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform the method of claim 1 (Jin, fig. 4A, fig. 5-6, fig. 8, [0055]-[0088]: See fig. 8 [0214] The processor herein may be one or more devices, circuits, and/or processing cores configured to process data.).
In regard to claim 19, Jin teaches a non-transitory computer readable medium storing instructions of claim 10:
which when executed by at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform the method of claim 10 (Jin, fig. 4A, fig. 5-6, fig. 8, [0055]-[0088]: See fig. 8 [0214] The processor herein may be one or more devices, circuits, and/or processing cores configured to process data.).
In regard to claim 20, Jin teaches an apparatus of claim 10 comprising:
at least one processor configured to implement the method of claim 10 (Jin, fig. 4A, fig. 5-6, fig. 8, [0055]-[0088]: See fig. 8 [0214] The processor herein may be one or more devices, circuits, and/or processing cores configured to process data.).
Claims 6, 10, and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jin et al. (US 20210410034 A1) (hereinafter Jin) as applied to claims 1/13 above, and further in view of Tsuda et al. (US 20260189971 A1) (hereinafter Tsuda).
In regard to claims 6 and 18, Jin-Tsuda teaches the wireless communication method/apparatus further comprising:
wherein the at least one processor is configured to further implement (Jin, fig. 4A, fig. 5-6, fig. 8, [0055]-[0088]: See fig. 8 [0214] The processor herein may be one or more devices, circuits, and/or processing cores configured to process data.):
Thus, the system of Jin does not explicitly teach determining, by the first network entity, that a resource type of the second QoS flow is non- Guaranteed Bit Rate (non-GBR).
Similar to the system of Jin, Tsuda teaches QoS flows that are non-GER using additional QoS flow information parameters related to any QoS flow, which can be seen as, determining, by the first network entity, that a resource type of the second QoS flow is non- Guaranteed Bit Rate (non-GBR) (Tsuda, fig. 3, fig. 8A-8B, [0065]-[0103]: [0082] The QoS features include information regarding a resource type, a priority, a packet delay budget, a packet error rate, an averaging window, a maximum data burst volume, and the like. The resource type is the GBR QoS flow or the non-GBR QoS flow. The packet delay budget may include a packet delay budget in the 5GC 40. [0088] For the non-GBR QoS flows, the 5GC 40 may send additional QoS flow information parameters related to any QoS flow to the RAN/AN 30, to instruct to increase a frequency of certain traffic relative to other non-GBR QoS flows in the same PDU session.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Jin with Tsuda by configuring Jin’s lower-importance second QoS flow as a non-GRB QoS flow because Tsuda teaches that non-GRB bandwidth is not guaranteed, making it suitable for Jin’s lower importance packets that may be discarded when network resources are limited (Tsuda, [0067]-[0082]).
In regard to claim 10, Jin-Tsuda teaches a wireless communication method, comprising:
dropping, by the wireless communication node, at least one packet of the second QoS flow when the wireless communication node determines that a sum of a first bit rate of the first QoS flow and a second bit rate of the second QoS flow is greater than a threshold associated with the first QoS flow (Jin, fig. 4A, fig. 5-6, [0055]-[0088], [0089]-[0098], [0099]-[0126], [0127]-[0164], [0172]-[0215]: Under BRI, the Examiner views Jin’s correlation rule as the claimed first message. The SMF sends the rule through the AMF to the access-network device. Jin teaches that the second QoS flow carries lower-importance packets that may be dropped during congestion or when resources are insufficient. [0168] S506: The SMF sends the determined data packet detection rule to the UPF, and correspondingly, the UPF receives the data packet detection rule from the SMF. [0169] S507: The SMF sends the determined QoS rule to the UE, and correspondingly, the UE receives the QoS rule from the SMF. [0171] the access network device can preferentially discard a data packet of a low importance degree when the network congestion occurs or the resources are insufficient. [0188] S608: The SMF sends the correlation rule to the AMF. Correspondingly, the AMF receives the correlation rule from the SMF. In addition, see paragraphs [0189]-[0191].).
Thus, the system of Jin does not explicitly teach receiving, by a wireless communication node from a first network entity, a first message indicating a Quality of Service (QoS) profile of a first QoS flow and a second QoS flow.
Similar to the system of Jin, Tsuda teaches that the AMF sends this message to the RAN/AN. When multiple QoS flows are allocated to a PDU session, the message may include a QoS profile set containing multiple QoS profiles, which can be seen as, receiving, by a wireless communication node from a first network entity, a first message indicating a Quality of Service (QoS) profile of a first QoS flow and a second QoS flow (Tsuda, fig. 3, fig. 8A-8B, [0065]-[0103]: The Examiner interprets Tsuda’s RAN/AN as the wireless communication node, the AMF as the first network entity, and the N2 PDU session request as the first message. [0070] The QoS profile is used by the RAN/AN 30 to determine a processing method on a wireless interface. The QoS rule is used to instruct the UE 20 to perform mapping between the QoS flow and traffic of the user plane in uplink.[0071] The QoS profile is provided from the SMF 406 to the RAN/AN 30 through the AMF 401 and the reference point N2, or is set in the RAN/AN 30 in advance. [0072] Furthermore, the SMF 406 may provide one or more QoS rules and, if necessary, a QoS flow-level QoS parameters associated with the QoS rules, to the UE 20 through the AMF 401 and the reference point N1.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Jin with Tsuda so that the RAN receives the QoS profiles used to determine how the first and second QoS flows are processed over the wireless interface (Tsuda, [0067]-[0082]).
Claims 8 and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jin et al. (US 20210410034 A1) (hereinafter Jin) as applied to claims 1/13 above, and further in view of Zhou et al. (US 20220345932 A1) (hereinafter Zhou).
In regard to claim 8, Jin-Zhou teaches the wireless communication method of claim 1, further comprising:
Thus, the system of Jin does not explicitly teach sending, by the first network entity to a second network entity, a fourth message that indicates the second network entity to forward a downlink service data flow into the first QoS flow and second QoS flow according to a traffic detection rule.
Similar to the system of Jin, Zhou teaches an SMF sending QoS-flow and service-data-flow information to a UPF and, separately, sending fourth indication information to the UPF (Zhou, fig.8, see step 804, [0300]- [0315]. Zhou also teaches that the UPF filters and forwards data and that the same service data flow uses QoS flow 1 and then QoS flow 2 (Zhou, [0180]-[0230], [0315]-[0335]), which can be seen as, sending, by the first network entity to a second network entity, a fourth message that indicates the second network entity to forward a downlink service data flow into the first QoS flow and second QoS flow according to a traffic detection rule (Zhou, fig. 3-9, [0189]-[0204], [0259]-[0320], [0321]-[0381], [0382]-[0410]: The Examiner interprets Zhou’s session management network element, which sends the fourth indication information at step 804, as the first network entity and the user plane network element, that receives the fourth indication information, as the second network entity. The Examiner further interprets the fourth indication information as the fourth message, the SDF template as the traffic detection rule, the user plane network element’s data forwarding as forwarding the downlink SDF, and QoS flows 1 and 2 as the first and second QoS flows. [0199] The user plane network element… is mainly configured to complete functions such as routing and forwarding of user plane data… and is responsible for data packet filtering and data forwarding. [0287] The PCC rule includes a service data flow template determined based on the description information of the service data flow and a QoS parameter determined based on the QoS requirement of the service data flow. [0306] Therefore, the session management network element sends the identifier of the first QoS flow, the notification endpoint, and information about an identifier of the service data flow of the application to the user plane network element. [0388] Step 804: The session management network element… sends the fourth indication information to a user plane network element. See paragraphs [0221] and [0329].).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Jin with Zhou to provide QoS-reporting arrangement because Zhou teaches that the arrangement shortens the reporting path and improves reporting timeliness, in order to allow timely adjustment of the service data flow and satisfaction of a QoS requirement for time-sensitive applications (Zhou, [0258]).
In regard to claim 9, Jin-Zhou teaches the wireless communication method of claim 1, further comprising:
Thus, the system of Jin does not explicitly teach sending, by the first network entity to a wireless communication device, a fifth message indicates that the first QoS flow and second QoS flow are associated with each other.
Similar to the system of Jin, Zhou teaches that the same service data flow initially uses QoS flow 1 and is switched to QoS flow 2 when the user equipment moves (Zhou, [0329]), which can be seen as, sending, by the first network entity to a wireless communication device, a fifth message indicates that the first QoS flow and second QoS flow are associated with each other (Zhou, fig. 3-9, [0189]-[0204], [0210]-[0230], [0259]-[0320], [0321]-[0381], [0382]-[0410]: The Examiner interprets Zhou’s QoS flows 1 and 2 as the first and second QoS flows, and their use for the same service data flow as an association between the two QoS flows. [0329] For example: A QoS flow originally used to transmit a service data flow of an application is a QoS flow 1… However, when the user equipment moves to a coverage area of a new access network element, the QoS flow used to transmit the service data flow of the application is switched to a QoS flow 2…).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Jin with Zhou to account for the change from QoS flow 1 to QoS flow 2 when the user equipment moves, in order to allow updated QoS information to be provided in a timely manner and improve transmission qualify of the service data flow (Zhou, [0329] and [0349]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Dou et al. (US 20240251462 A1) (hereinafter Dou) abstract discloses establishing an association relationship between a first PDU session and a second PDU session using identifies included in a message and receiving a message containing information for accepting established of the first PDU session.
/F.L.S./Examiner, Art Unit 2468
/Thomas R Cairns/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2468