Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Takeda (US 20230369921 A1).
With respect to claim 1, Takeda discloses a stator comprising: a stator core including a plurality of slots extending in an axial direction (fig. 1, stator 10); and a coil unit around which conductive wire is wave-wound (fig. 1-2 stator coil 30), the coil unit being disposed in each of the plurality of slots (fig. 1-2 stator coil 30), wherein the coil unit includes a plurality of slot housed portions housed in each of the plurality of slots, in a state of being disposed side by side along a radial direction of the stator core (fig. 1-2, slot 29), a first coil end portion connecting a pair each of the slot housed portions different from each other in position in the radial direction, among the plurality of slot housed portions housed in the slots different from each other (fig. 6, hairpin conductor 52), and a second coil end portion connecting a pair each of the slot housed portions common to each other in position in the radial direction, among the plurality of slot housed portions housed in the slots different from each other (fig. 6, hairpin conductor 53), the first coil end portion forms a wave-wound coil part wave-wound around the stator core with the slot housed portions along a circumferential direction by connecting a pair each of the slot housed portions such that positions in the radial direction of the slot housed portions connected are changed stepwise and sequentially toward one side in the radial direction from an end of another side to an end of one side in the radial direction (fig. 18, coils are connected stepwise), the second coil end portion connects at least a pair of the wave-wound coil parts wave-wound stepwise and sequentially, by connecting a pair each of the slot housed portions (fig. 18, coils are connected stepwise), and the coil unit is wave-wound stepwise and sequentially along one side in the circumferential direction from an end of another side to an end of one side in the radial direction by the wave-wound coil parts connected to each other, is changed in direction in the circumferential direction from one to another by the second coil end portion, and then is wave-wound sequentially along another side in the circumferential direction from an end of one side to an end of another side in the radial direction (fig. 18 and paragraph 84 “The first part 61 and the second part 62 of the first conductor connection body 60A each have the interlayer curved portion 50e at a boundary where turns change. Here, the “boundary where turns change” means a region where the number of turns changes, such as a boundary between the first turn and the second turn around the central axis J and a boundary between the N-th turn and the (N+1)-th turn in routing of the first part 61 and the second part 62.”).
With respect to claim 2, Takeda discloses the first coil end portion forming one of the wave-wound coil parts and the first coil end portion forming another of the wave-wound coil parts, the wave-wound coil parts being connected to each other (figs. 6 and 18, end portions of coils 30 are connected end to end), connect a pair each of the slot housed portions such that positions in the radial direction of the slot housed portions connected are changed stepwise in parallel to each other (fig. 18, coils 30 change in a stepwise manner).
With respect to claim 3, Takeda discloses the second coil end portion includes both an outermost coil end portion connecting the slot housed portions disposed on an outermost side in the radial direction in each of the plurality of slots, and an innermost coil end portion connecting the slot housed portions disposed on an innermost side in the radial direction (fig. 6 and 18, hairpin 53 changes position radially along the weave), a plurality of the wave-wound coil parts are provided, and a plurality of the wave-wound coil parts, the outermost coil end portion, and the innermost coil end portion form the coil unit wave-wound by a direction of winding wire being changed a plurality of times in the circumferential direction (fig’s 5 and 18, coils are wound around the core a plurality of times).
With respect to claim 4, Takeda discloses among the slot housed portions disposed in the slots different from each other, the first coil end portion connects a pair each of the slot housed portions disposed to be shifted outward or inward by one in the radial direction (see figures 12-16, 18, coils are incremented by one radial position around the core).
With respect to claim 5, Takeda discloses the slot housed portions forming one of the wave-wound coil parts and the slot housed portions forming another side, the wave-wound coil parts being connected to each other, are disposed in the slots adjacent to each other (see figure 12-16, 18, coils are positioned in the same slot with radially inner and outer connections).
Conclusion
/R.O.S./ Examiner, Art Unit 2834
/CHRISTOPHER M KOEHLER/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2834