Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d), which papers have been placed of record in the file.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 11/7/2024 has been considered by the examiner. Initialed copies accompany this action.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 5-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Mori (US2006/0097231).
Regarding claim 1, Mori discloses an electrically conductive resin composition comprising: an epoxy resin as component (A) ; a spike-shaped electrically conductive filler as component (B) ; and a curing agent for epoxy resin as component (C). See para 0057 and 0073.
Regarding claim 2, Mori discloses the electrically conductive resin composition according to claim 1, wherein the composition consists of the following agent A and agent B:
agent A: a composition containing the epoxy resin as component (A) and the spike-shaped electrically conductive filler as component (B) ; and agent B: a composition containing the curing agent for epoxy resin as component (C).
Regarding claim 3, Mori discloses the electrically conductive resin composition according to claim 1, wherein the component (B) is a spike-shaped nickel filler. See para 0057 and 0073.
Regarding claim 5, Mori discloses the electrically conductive resin composition according to claim 1, further comprising a polyfunctional radically polymerizable compound as component (D) (allylglycidyl ether, glycidyl methacrylate, para 0043).
Regarding claim 6, Mori discloses the electrically conductive resin composition according to claim 1, wherein the component (C) is in a liquid state at 25°C (B570 manufactured by Dainippon Ink and Chemicals, Inc., para 0057 and 0073).
Regarding claim 7, Mori discloses the electrically conductive resin composition according to claim 1, comprising no peroxide (whole document).
Regarding claim 8, Mori discloses the electrically conductive resin composition according to claim 1, wherein 100 to 1000 parts by mass of the component (B) is comprised relative to 100 parts by mass of the component (A) (para 0059).
Regarding claim 9, Mori discloses the cured product obtained by curing the electrically conductive resin composition according to claim 1 (abstract, para 0024).
Claims 1-4, 6-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Handa et al. (US6,452,476).
Regarding claims 1 and 3, Handa discloses an electrically conductive resin composition comprising: an epoxy resin as component (A) ; a spike-shaped electrically conductive filler as component (B) (nickel powder manufactured by INCO, Type 255); and a curing agent for epoxy resin as component (C). See example 1, comparative example 1, col 5, ln 18-22.
Regarding claim 2, Handa discloses the electrically conductive resin composition according to claim 1, wherein the composition consists of the following agent A and agent B: agent A: a composition containing the epoxy resin as component (A) and the spike-shaped electrically conductive filler as component (B) ; and agent B: a composition containing the curing agent for epoxy resin as component (C). See Comparative example 1.
Regarding claim 4, Handa discloses the electrically conductive resin composition according to claim 1 or 2, wherein the component (A) contains at least a glycidylamine resin (col 5, ln 32).
Regarding claim 6, Handa discloses the electrically conductive resin composition according to claim 1, wherein the component (C) is in a liquid state at 25°C (Epomate B002 curing agent Yuka Shell Epoxy, example 1).
Regarding claim 7, Handa discloses the electrically conductive resin composition according to claim 1, comprising no peroxide (example 1 and comparative 1).
Regarding claim 8, Handa discloses the electrically conductive resin composition according to claim 1, wherein 100 to 1000 parts by mass of the component (B) is comprised relative to 100 parts by mass of the component (A) (example 1 and comparative 1).).
Regarding claim 9, Handa discloses the cured product obtained by curing the electrically conductive resin composition according to claim 1 (example 1 and comparative 1).
Conclusion
/HAIDUNG D NGUYEN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1761
5/30/2026