DETAILED ACTION
The present application (Paragraph 74), filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA .
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement filed May 29, 2025 fails to comply with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97, 1.98 and MPEP § 609 because the IDS lists 2 U.S. Patent Application (Paragraph 74) Publications as U.S. Patents. It has been placed in the application (Paragraph 74) file, but the information referred to therein has not been considered as to the merits. Applicant is advised that the date of any re-submission of any item of information contained in this information disclosure statement or the submission of any missing element(s) will be the date of submission for purposes of determining compliance with the requirements based on the time of filing the statement, including all certification requirements for statements under 37 CFR 1.97(e). See MPEP § 609.05(a). The examiner notes the IDS lists 2 U.S. Patent Application (Paragraph 74) Publications (U.S. PG Pub 2015/0067549 and 20150237082) under the U.S. Patents portion of the IDS. Solely for Clarity of the record, the examiner has lined through the references on the IDS and cited the corresponding PG Pubs in the attached Notice of References Cited (PTO-892).
Claim Objections
The Objection to Claims 1 – 9 for the limitation “transmitting screen sharing data, the scree sharing data comprising at least the shared screen image (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130. Paragraph 288) and the at least one interactive content item (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130, Sub-Element editable text. Paragraphs 287 - 288)” is withdrawn in light of the amendment to at least Claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 – 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ashkenazi et al. (U.S. PG Pub 2021/0397402).
Regarding Claim 1, Ashkenazi et al. teach a method for providing interactive content in screen sharing, comprising:
generating during an online meeting (Figure 11. Paragraphs 285 - 289) a shared screen image (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130. Paragraph 288) corresponding to a source screen (Figure 11, Element 1107. Paragraph 286);
determining during the online meeting (Figure 11. Paragraphs 285 - 289) at least one target object (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130, Sub-Element editable text. Paragraphs 287 - 288) in the shared screen image (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130. Paragraph 288), the at least one target object (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130, Sub-Element editable text. Paragraphs 287 - 288) corresponding to at least one source content item in the source screen (Figure 11, Element 1107. Paragraph 286);
determining during the online meeting (Figure 11. Paragraphs 285 - 289) at least one interactive content item (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130, Sub-Element editable text. Paragraphs 287 - 288) corresponding to the at least one target object (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130, Sub-Element editable text. Paragraphs 287 - 288); and
transmitting during the online meeting (Figure 11. Paragraphs 285 - 289) screen sharing data over a communication network (Figure 11, Element not labeled, but are the lines connecting Element 1107 to Elements 1101, 1103, and 1105. Paragraphs 285 - 287) from a source client (Figure 11, Element 1107. Paragraph 286) to at least one recipient client (Figure 11, Elements 1101, 1103, and 1105. Paragraph 285), the screen sharing data comprising at least the shared screen image (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130. Paragraph 288) and the at least one interactive content item (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130, Sub-Element editable text. Paragraphs 287 - 288).
Regarding Claim 2, Ashkenazi et al. teach the method of claim 1 (See Above), wherein the determining at least one target object (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130, Sub-Element editable text. Paragraphs 287 - 288) comprises:
receiving a selecting operation (Paragraph 225) to the at least one source content item in the source screen (Figure 11, Element 1107. Paragraph 286); and
determining the at least one target object (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130, Sub-Element editable text. Paragraphs 287 - 288) based on the selecting operation (Paragraph 225).
Regarding Claim 3, Ashkenazi et al. teach the method of claim 1 (See Above), wherein the determining at least one interactive content item (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130, Sub-Element editable text. Paragraphs 287 - 288) comprises at least one of:
obtaining the at least one source content item through executing a predetermined code segment with an API hook (Paragraph 74), and taking the at least one source content item as the at least one interactive content item (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130, Sub-Element editable text. Paragraphs 287 - 288);
obtaining the at least one source content item through accessing an application (Paragraph 74) associated with the at least one source content item, and taking the at least one source content item as the at least one interactive content item (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130, Sub-Element editable text. Paragraphs 287 - 288); and
obtaining the at least one interactive content item (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130, Sub-Element editable text. Paragraphs 287 - 288) through performing optical character recognition (Paragraph 288. Ashkenazi et al. discloses that the window contains editable texts, image, or other media. This means that the character are recognized.) to the at least one target object (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130, Sub-Element editable text. Paragraphs 287 - 288).
Regarding Claim 4, Ashkenazi et al. teach the method of claim 1 (See Above), further comprising:
determining configuration parameters (Paragraph 94) of the at least one interactive content item (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130, Sub-Element editable text. Paragraphs 287 - 288), and
the screen sharing data further comprises the configuration parameters (Paragraph 94).
Regarding Claim 5, Ashkenazi et al. teach the method of claim 4 (See Above), wherein the determining configuration parameters (Paragraph 94) of the at least one interactive content item (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130, Sub-Element editable text. Paragraphs 287 - 288) comprises: determining a display parameter (Paragraphs 94 - 97) of at least one text box (Figure 13, Elements 1309 - 1315. Paragraph 294) corresponding to the at least one interactive content item (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130, Sub-Element editable text. Paragraphs 287 - 288), the display parameter (Paragraphs 94 - 97) at least enabling the at least one text box (Figure 13, Elements 1309 - 1315. Paragraph 294) to cover the at least one target object (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130, Sub-Element editable text. Paragraphs 287 - 288).
Regarding Claim 6, Ashkenazi et al. teach the method of claim 4 (See Above), wherein the determining configuration parameters (Paragraph 94) of the at least one interactive content item (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130, Sub-Element editable text. Paragraphs 287 - 288) comprises: determining an interaction property (Paragraphs 287 - 288) of the at least one interactive content item (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130, Sub-Element editable text. Paragraphs 287 - 288), the interaction property (Paragraphs 287 - 288) comprising at least one of a clickable property (Figure 15. Paragraphs 296 - 297), a copy property and an editable property (Paragraphs 287 – 288).
Regarding Claim 7, Ashkenazi et al. teach the method of claim 6 (See Above), wherein the determining an interaction property (Paragraphs 287 - 288) of the at least one interactive content item (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130, Sub-Element editable text. Paragraphs 287 - 288) comprises:
receiving a setting operation (Element edit. Paragraphs 287 - 288) to an interaction property (Paragraphs 287 - 288) of the at least one source content item; and
determining the interaction property (Paragraphs 287 - 288) of the at least one interactive content item (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130, Sub-Element editable text. Paragraphs 287 - 288) based on the setting operation (Element edit. Paragraphs 287 - 288).
Regarding Claim 8, Ashkenazi et al. teach the method of claim 1 (See Above), wherein the at least one interactive content item (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130, Sub-Element editable text. Paragraphs 287 - 288) is a text segment (Paragraph 288) or a link (Paragraph 252).
Regarding Claim 9, Ashkenazi et al. teach the method of claim 1 (See Above), wherein the screen sharing is performed by an application (Paragraph 74) having a screen sharing function (Paragraph 290).
Regarding Claim 10, Ashkenazi et al. teach a method for providing interactive content in screen sharing, comprising:
receiving, at a recipient client (Figure 11, Elements 1101, 1103, and 1105. Paragraph 285), during an ongoing screen sharing session (Figure 11. Paragraphs 285 - 289), a shared screen image (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130. Paragraph 288) and at least one interactive content item (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130, Sub-Element editable text. Paragraphs 287 - 288) corresponding to at least one target object (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130, Sub-Element editable text. Paragraphs 287 - 288) in the shared screen image (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130. Paragraph 288), and configuration parameters (Paragraph 94) of the at least one interactive content item (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130, Sub-Element editable text. Paragraphs 287 - 288);
presenting the shared screen image (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130. Paragraph 288); and
presenting the at least one interactive content item (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130, Sub-Element editable text. Paragraphs 287 - 288) on the shared screen image (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130. Paragraph 288) based on the configuration parameters (Paragraph 94).
Regarding Claim 11, Ashkenazi et al. teach the method of claim 10 (See Above), wherein the configuration parameters (Paragraph 94) comprise a display parameter (Paragraphs 94 - 97) of at least one text box (Figure 13, Elements 1309 - 1315. Paragraph 294) corresponding to the at least one interactive content item (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130, Sub-Element editable text. Paragraphs 287 - 288), and the presenting the at least one interactive content item (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130, Sub-Element editable text. Paragraphs 287 - 288) comprises: presenting the at least one text box (Figure 13, Elements 1309 - 1315. Paragraph 294) on the shared screen image (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130. Paragraph 288) based on the display parameter (Paragraphs 94 - 97), wherein the at least one text box (Figure 13, Elements 1309 - 1315. Paragraph 294) contains the at least one interactive content item (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130, Sub-Element editable text. Paragraphs 287 - 288), and the at least one text box (Figure 13, Elements 1309 - 1315. Paragraph 294) covers the at least one target object (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130, Sub-Element editable text. Paragraphs 287 - 288).
Regarding Claim 12, Ashkenazi et al. teach the method of claim 10 (See Above), wherein the configuration parameters (Paragraph 94) comprise an interaction property (Paragraphs 287 - 288) of the at least one interactive content item (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130, Sub-Element editable text. Paragraphs 287 - 288), and the method further comprises: setting the interaction property (Paragraphs 287 - 288) to the at least one interactive content item (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130, Sub-Element editable text. Paragraphs 287 - 288).
Regarding Claim 13, Ashkenazi et al. teach an apparatus for providing interactive content in screen sharing, comprising:
at least one processor (Figure 1, Element 103. Paragraph 229); and
a memory (Figure 1, Element 115. Paragraph 230) storing computer-executable instructions that, when executed, cause the at least one processor (Figure 1, Element 103. Paragraph 229) to:
generate a shared screen image (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130. Paragraph 288) corresponding to a source screen (Figure 11, Element 1107. Paragraph 286),
determine at least one target object (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130, Sub-Element editable text. Paragraphs 287 - 288) in the shared screen image (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130. Paragraph 288), the at least one target object (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130, Sub-Element editable text. Paragraphs 287 - 288) corresponding to at least one source content item in the source screen (Figure 11, Element 1107. Paragraph 286),
determine at least one interactive content item (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130, Sub-Element editable text. Paragraphs 287 - 288) corresponding to the at least one target object (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130, Sub-Element editable text. Paragraphs 287 - 288),
generate, for each interactive content item (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130, Sub-Element editable text. Paragraphs 287 - 288), a text box widget (Figure 13, Element 1315. Paragraph 294) having display parameters (Paragraphs 94 - 97), the text box widget (Figure 13, Element 1315. Paragraph 294) sized and positioned to completely cover the pixel region of the corresponding target object in the shared screen image (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130. Paragraph 288), and containing the interactive content item (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130, Sub-Element editable text. Paragraphs 287 - 288), and
transmit screen sharing data, the screen sharing data comprising at least the shared screen image (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130. Paragraph 288), the at least one text box widget (Figure 13, Element 1315. Paragraph 294) and its display parameters (Paragraphs 94 - 97) and the at least one interactive content item (Figure 11, Elements 1115, 1123, and 1130, Sub-Element editable text. Paragraphs 287 - 288).
Response to Arguments
All arguments are considered moot in light of the new grounds of rejection presented above.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Chang et al. (U.S. PG Pub 2015/0067549) teach a method of displaying a sink and mirror of a display apparatus, similar to the instant invention.
Duong et al. (U.S. PG Pub 2015/0237082) teach a method of dynamically enabling interactive elements, similar to the instant invention.
Ye (U.S. PG Pub 2020/0257425) discloses a method of sharing files across multiple terminals, similar to the instant invention.
Santhakumar et al. (U.S. PG Pub 2021/0004197) teach a calibration system that can find and track display transactions in a shared workspace.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/A.B.S/Examiner, Art Unit 2625
/WILLIAM BODDIE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2625