DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement filed May 29, 2025 fails to comply with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97, 1.98 and MPEP § 609 because the IDS lists 2 U.S. Patent Application (Paragraph 74) Publications as U.S. Patents. It has been placed in the application (Paragraph 74) file, but the information referred to therein has not been considered as to the merits. Applicant is advised that the date of any re-submission of any item of information contained in this information disclosure statement or the submission of any missing element(s) will be the date of submission for purposes of determining compliance with the requirements based on the time of filing the statement, including all certification requirements for statements under 37 CFR 1.97(e). See MPEP § 609.05(a). The examiner notes the IDS lists 2 U.S. Patent Application Publications (U.S. PG Pub 2015/0067549 and 20150237082) under the U.S. Patents portion of the IDS. Solely for Clarity of the record, the examiner has lined through the references on the IDS and cited the corresponding PG Pubs in the attached Notice of References Cited (PTO-892).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 – 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Duong et al. (U.S. PG Pub 2015/0237082).
Regarding Claim 1, Duong et al. teach a method for providing interactive content in screen sharing, comprising:
generating during an online meeting a shared screen image (Figure 1, Element 137. Paragraph 19) corresponding to a source screen (Figure 1, Element 114. Paragraph 19), wherein content in the shared screen image (Figure 1, Element 137. Paragraph 19) comprises image objects that do not support interaction operations (Figure 1, Elements not labeled, but are the elements in the shared screen (Element 114) that are not Element 116. Paragraphs 18 - 25);
determining during the online meeting at least one target object (Figure 1, Element 116. Paragraph 19) in the shared screen image (Figure 1, Element 137. Paragraph 19), the at least one target object (Figure 1, Element 116. Paragraph 19) corresponding being an image object in the shared screen image (Figure 1, Element 137. Paragraph 19) that corresponds to at least one source content item (Figure 1, Element 162. Paragraph 24) in the source screen (Figure 1, Element 114. Paragraph 19), wherein the at least one source content item (Figure 1, Element 162. Paragraph 24) in the source screen (Figure 1, Element 114. Paragraph 19) supports interaction operations (Figure 1, Element 116. Paragraphs 18 - 25):
determining during the online meeting at least one interactive content item (Figure 1, Element 152. Paragraphs 20 - 21) corresponding to the at least one target object (Figure 1, Element 116. Paragraph 19), the at least one interactive content item (Figure 1, Element 152. Paragraphs 20 - 21) being in a format of text that supports interaction operations (Figure 1, Element 116. Paragraphs 18 - 25); and
transmitting during the online meeting screen sharing data (Figure 1, Element 162. Paragraphs 23 - 24) over a communication network from a source client to at least one recipient client (Figure 1, Element 130. Paragraph 18), the screen sharing data (Figure 1, Element 162. Paragraphs 23 - 24) comprising at least the shared screen image (Figure 1, Element 137. Paragraph 19) and the at least one interactive content item (Figure 1, Element 152. Paragraphs 20 - 21).
Regarding Claim 2, Duong et al. teach the method of claim 1 (See Above), wherein the determining at least one target object (Figure 1, Element 116. Paragraph 19) comprises:
receiving a selecting operation (Figure 1, Element 156. Paragraph 24) to the at least one source content item (Figure 1, Element 162. Paragraph 24) in the source screen (Figure 1, Element 114. Paragraph 19); and
determining the at least one target object (Figure 1, Element 116. Paragraph 19) based on the selecting operation (Figure 1, Element 156. Paragraph 24).
Regarding Claim 3, Duong et al. teach the method of claim 1 (See Above), wherein the determining at least one interactive content item (Figure 1, Element 152. Paragraphs 20 - 21) comprises at least one of:
obtaining the at least one source content item (Figure 1, Element 162. Paragraph 24) through executing a predetermined code segment with an API hook (Paragraph 37), and taking the at least one source content item (Figure 1, Element 162. Paragraph 24) as the at least one interactive content item (Figure 1, Element 152. Paragraphs 20 - 21);
obtaining the at least one source content item (Figure 1, Element 162. Paragraph 24) through accessing an application associated with the at least one source content item (Figure 1, Element 162. Paragraph 24), and taking the at least one source content item (Figure 1, Element 162. Paragraph 24) as the at least one interactive content item (Figure 1, Element 152. Paragraphs 20 - 21); and
obtaining the at least one interactive content item (Figure 1, Element 152. Paragraphs 20 - 21) through performing optical character recognition (Paragraphs 20 - 21) to the at least one target object (Figure 1, Element 116. Paragraph 19).
Regarding Claim 4, Duong et al. teach the method of claim 1 (See Above), further comprising:
determining configuration parameters (Paragraph 22) of the at least one interactive content item (Figure 1, Element 152. Paragraphs 20 - 21), and
the screen sharing data (Figure 1, Element 162. Paragraphs 23 - 24) further comprises the configuration parameters (Paragraph 22).
Regarding Claim 5, Duong et al. teach the method of claim 4 (See Above), wherein the determining configuration parameters (Paragraph 22) of the at least one interactive content item (Figure 1, Element 152. Paragraphs 20 - 21) comprises:
determining a display parameter (Paragraph 22) of at least one text box (Figure 1, Element 160. Paragraphs 22 - 25) corresponding to the at least one interactive content item (Figure 1, Element 152. Paragraphs 20 - 21), the display parameter (Paragraph 22) at least enabling the at least one text box (Figure 1, Element 160. Paragraphs 22 - 25) to cover the at least one target object (Figure 1, Element 116. Paragraph 19).
Regarding Claim 6, Duong et al. teach the method of claim 4 (See Above), wherein the determining configuration parameters (Paragraph 22) of the at least one interactive content item (Figure 1, Element 152. Paragraphs 20 - 21) comprises:
determining an interaction property (Figure 1, Element 156. Paragraph 24) of the at least one interactive content item (Figure 1, Element 152. Paragraphs 20 - 21), the interaction property (Figure 1, Element 156. Paragraph 24) comprising at least one of a clickable property (Figure 1, Element 156. Paragraph 24), a copy property and an editable property.
Regarding Claim 7, Duong et al. teach the method of claim 6 (See Above), wherein the determining an interaction property (Figure 1, Element 156. Paragraph 24) of the at least one interactive content item (Figure 1, Element 152. Paragraphs 20 - 21) comprises:
receiving a setting operation (Paragraph 42) to an interaction property (Figure 1, Element 156. Paragraph 24) of the at least one source content item (Figure 1, Element 162. Paragraph 24); and
determining the interaction property (Figure 1, Element 156. Paragraph 24) of the at least one interactive content item (Figure 1, Element 152. Paragraphs 20 - 21) based on the setting operation (Paragraph 42).
Regarding Claim 8, Duong et al. teach the method of claim 1 (See Above), wherein the at least one interactive content item (Figure 1, Element 152. Paragraphs 20 - 21) is a text segment or a link (Paragraph 24).
Regarding Claim 9, Duong et al. teach the method of claim 1 (See Above), wherein the screen sharing is performed by an application having a screen sharing function (Paragraph 18).
Regarding Claim 10, Duong et al. teach a method for providing interactive content in screen sharing, comprising:
receiving, at a recipient client (Figure 1, Element 130. Paragraph 18), during an ongoing screen sharing session, screen sharing data (Figure 1, Element 162. Paragraphs 23 - 24), the screen sharing data (Figure 1, Element 162. Paragraphs 23 - 24) comprising at least a shared screen image (Figure 1, Element 137. Paragraph 19), at least one interactive content item (Figure 1, Element 152. Paragraphs 20 - 21) corresponding to at least one target object (Figure 1, Element 116. Paragraph 19) in the shared screen image (Figure 1, Element 137. Paragraph 19), and configuration parameters (Paragraph 22) of the at least one interactive content item (Figure 1, Element 152. Paragraphs 20 - 21), wherein content in the shared screen image (Figure 1, Element 137. Paragraph 19) comprises image objects that do not support interaction operations (Figure 1, Elements not labeled, but are the elements in the shared screen (Element 114) that are not Element 116. Paragraphs 18 - 25), wherein the at least one target object (Figure 1, Element 116. Paragraph 19) is an image object in the shared screen image (Figure 1, Element 137. Paragraph 19), and wherein the at least one interactive content item (Figure 1, Element 152. Paragraphs 20 - 21) is in a format of text and supports interaction operations (Figure 1, Element 116. Paragraphs 18 - 25);
presenting the shared screen image (Figure 1, Element 137. Paragraph 19); and
presenting the at least one interactive content item (Figure 1, Element 152. Paragraphs 20 - 21) on the shared screen image (Figure 1, Element 137. Paragraph 19) based on the configuration parameters (Paragraph 22), wherein the configuration parameters (Paragraph 22) cause the at least one interactive content item (Figure 1, Element 152. Paragraphs 20 - 21) to cover the at least one target object (Figure 1, Element 116. Paragraph 19) in the shared screen image (Figure 1, Element 137. Paragraph 19).
Regarding Claim 11, Duong et al. teach the method of claim 10 (See Above), wherein the configuration parameters (Paragraph 22) comprise a display parameter (Paragraph 22) of at least one text box (Figure 1, Element 160. Paragraphs 22 - 25) corresponding to the at least one interactive content item (Figure 1, Element 152. Paragraphs 20 - 21), and the presenting the at least one interactive content item (Figure 1, Element 152. Paragraphs 20 - 21) comprises:
presenting the at least one text box (Figure 1, Element 160. Paragraphs 22 - 25) on the shared screen image (Figure 1, Element 137. Paragraph 19) based on the display parameter (Paragraph 22), wherein the at least one text box (Figure 1, Element 160. Paragraphs 22 - 25) contains the at least one interactive content item (Figure 1, Element 152. Paragraphs 20 - 21), and the at least one text box (Figure 1, Element 160. Paragraphs 22 - 25) covers the at least one target object (Figure 1, Element 116. Paragraph 19).
Regarding Claim 12, Duong et al. teach the method of claim 10 (See Above), wherein the configuration parameters (Paragraph 22) comprise an interaction property (Figure 1, Element 156. Paragraph 24) of the at least one interactive content item (Figure 1, Element 152. Paragraphs 20 - 21), and the method further comprises:
setting the interaction property (Figure 1, Element 156. Paragraph 24) to the at least one interactive content item (Figure 1, Element 152. Paragraphs 20 - 21).
Regarding Claim 13, Duong et al. teach an apparatus for providing interactive content in screen sharing, comprising:
at least one processor (Paragraphs 15 - 17); and
a memory (Paragraph 11) storing computer-executable instructions that, when executed, cause the at least one processor (Paragraphs 15 - 17) to:
generate a shared screen image (Figure 1, Element 137. Paragraph 19) corresponding to a source screen (Figure 1, Element 114. Paragraph 19), wherein content in the shared screen image (Figure 1, Element 137. Paragraph 19) comprises image objects that do not support interaction operations (Figure 1, Elements not labeled, but are the elements in the shared screen (Element 114) that are not Element 116. Paragraphs 18 - 25),
determine at least one target object (Figure 1, Element 116. Paragraph 19) in the shared screen image (Figure 1, Element 137. Paragraph 19), wherein the at least one target object (Figure 1, Element 116. Paragraph 19) is an image object in the shared screen image (Figure 1, Element 137. Paragraph 19) that corresponds to at least one source content item (Figure 1, Element 162. Paragraph 24) in the source screen (Figure 1, Element 114. Paragraph 19), and wherein the at least one source content item (Figure 1, Element 162. Paragraph 24) in the source screen (Figure 1, Element 114. Paragraph 19) supports interaction operations (Figure 1, Element 116. Paragraphs 18 - 25),
determine at least one interactive content item (Figure 1, Element 152. Paragraphs 20 - 21) corresponding to the at least one target object (Figure 1, Element 116. Paragraph 19), wherein the at least one interactive content item (Figure 1, Element 152. Paragraphs 20 - 21) is in a format of text and supports interaction operations (Figure 1, Element 116. Paragraphs 18 - 25),
generate, for each interactive content item (Figure 1, Element 152. Paragraphs 20 - 21) of the at least one interactive content item (Figure 1, Element 152. Paragraphs 20 - 21), a text box widget (Figure 1, Element 160. Paragraphs 22 - 25) that contains the interactive content item (Figure 1, Element 152. Paragraphs 20 - 21) and has display parameter (Paragraph 22)s wherein the display parameter (Paragraph 22)s cause the text box widget (Figure 1, Element 160. Paragraphs 22 - 25) to be sized and positioned to cover a region of pixels (Paragraph 22) of the corresponding target object (Figure 1, Element 116. Paragraph 19) in the shared screen image (Figure 1, Element 137. Paragraph 19), and
transmit screen sharing data (Figure 1, Element 162. Paragraphs 23 - 24), the screen sharing data (Figure 1, Element 162. Paragraphs 23 - 24) comprising at least the shared screen image (Figure 1, Element 137. Paragraph 19), the at least one text box widget (Figure 1, Element 160. Paragraphs 22 - 25), the and its display parameter (Paragraph 22)s and of the at least one interactive content item (Figure 1, Element 152. Paragraphs 20 - 21), and the at least one interactive content item (Figure 1, Element 152. Paragraphs 20 - 21).
Response to Arguments
All arguments are considered moot in light of the new grounds of rejection presented above.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Chang et al. (U.S. PG Pub 2015/0067549) teach a method of displaying a sink and mirror of a display apparatus, similar to the instant invention.
Ye (U.S. PG Pub 2020/0257425) discloses a method of sharing files across multiple terminals, similar to the instant invention.
Santhakumar et al. (U.S. PG Pub 2021/0004197) teach a calibration system that can find and track display transactions in a shared workspace.
/A.B.S/Examiner, Art Unit 2625
/WILLIAM BODDIE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2625