DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 21-40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Padmanabhan et al., USPN 2020/0250661.
With regard to claims 30 and 21, Padmanabhan discloses a method including receiving a data collection request from an application (0053-0062, 0056-0057), sending a request to a blockchain node based on the data collection request, wherein the request indicates a request to set up a customized data blockchain based on at least one parameter associated with the data collection request (0041, 0042, 0053-0062, 0182-0186), receiving a first message indicating the customized data blockchain is configured (0041, 0053-0062, 0082, 0083, 0182-0186), and sending a second message to the application indicating that the data collection request has been processed (0053-0062, 0182-0186).
With regard to claims 31, 22, and 23, Padmanabhan discloses the method of claim 30, as outlined above, and further discloses sending, to a second network entity, a data provider identification request based on the data collection request (0041, 0042, 0053-0060, 0175-0186), receiving a response message from the second network entity, wherein the response message indicates an identified data provider (0041, 0042, 0053-0060, 0175-0186), and sending a third message to the identified data provider indicating data submission information associated with the customized data blockchain (0041, 0042, 0053-0062, 0182-0186).
With regard to claims 32 and 24-26, Padmanabhan discloses the method of claim 30, as outlined above, and further discloses the data collection request indicates one or more data collection parameters associated with the application (0041, 0042, 0053-0060, 0175-0186), and wherein the request to the blockchain node includes the one or more data collection parameters associated with the application (0041, 0042, 0053-0060, 0175-0186), wherein the customized data blockchain is configured based on the one or more data collection parameters associated with the application (0041, 0042, 0053-0060, 0175-0186), and wherein the one or more data collection parameters indicates at least one of a type of data, a data provider, a geographical area, a type of data collection, or a sampling rate (0175-0186).
With regard to claims 33 and 27, Padmanabhan discloses the method of claim 30, as outlined above, and further discloses the second message further indicates customized data blockchain information associated with the set up customized data blockchain (0053-0062, 0182-0186, 0175-0186).
With regard to claims 34 and 28, Padmanabhan discloses the method of claim 30, as outlined above, and further discloses the customized data blockchain is a virtual blockchain network (0266)
With regard to claims 35 and 29, Padmanabhan discloses the method of claim 30, as outlined above, and further discloses the request further indicates the request to set up a customized data blockchain if no existing data blockchain can serve the data collection request (0041, 0042, 0053-0062, 0182-0186).
With regard to claims 36-40, Padmanabhan discloses the method of claim 30, as outlined above, and further discloses setting up the blockchain based on nodes (0053-0062, 0082-0087) and multiple chains (0094-0104).
References Cited
Parker et al., USPN 2019/0044714 discloses a method of generating a customized blockchain based on a request with parameters (0054), but is not as clear as Padmanabhan that the request is received by a device acting as an intermediary (Padmanabhan 0057).
Conclusion
/JACOB LIPMAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2434