DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
This action in response to amendment filed on 10 June 2026. Claims 1, 12, and 13 have been amended. Claims 2, 3, 10, 11, 14 and 15 have been cancelled. Claims 1, 2, 4-9, 12-13 and 16-21 are currently pending and have been examined.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Step 1: The claims 1, 2, 4-10 are a method , claim 12 is a system and claims 13, 14 and 16-21 are medium. Thus, each independent claim, on its face, is directed to one of the statutory categories of 35 U.S.C. §101. However, the claims 1, 2, 4-10, 12-14 and 16-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
Step 2A-Prong 1: Independent claims (1 and 12) recite acquiring project management data corresponding to a target user, wherein the project management data comprises an executing user, an executing node, and a node attribute; processing the project management data based on a preset data splitting dimension to obtain at least one panel view, wherein the panel view indicates a visualization of the project management data; and generating and displaying, based on the at least one panel view, a lane view corresponding to a target view dimension, wherein the project management data is data used to represent an execution status of an enter execution process or corresponding project; wherein processing the project management data based on a preset data splitting dimension to obtain at least one panel view comprise: splitting based on the data splitting dimension, the project management data into at least one set of sub-data; and generating the panel view based on the at least one set of sub-data, wherein the preset data splitting dimension comprises at least one of a role dimension, a permission dimension, a progress dimension, a processing time dimension, a requirement processing quantity dimension, a business type dimension, or a duration dimension; wherein the method further comprises: determining, based on the lane view, blocked panel views with duplicated display positions; wherein the method further comprises: in response to the project management data being changed, updating a corresponding panel view without regenerating the lane view.
Theses, limitation as drafted is a process, under its broadest reasonable interpretation covers "data manipulation" and "managing information”. These limitations fall within “Certain Methods Of Organizing Human Activity” for commercial or legal interactions (including agreements in the form of contracts; legal obligations; advertising, marketing or sales activities or behaviors; business relations). Simply put, these limitation merely describe a process from new product development and project approval to final products .., including development requirement information , product design materials, project process document etc. which is clearly a business arrangement in its purest form. Claims 2 and 4-10, 12-13 and 16-21, merely provide additional abstract concepts and narrow the abstract idea of claims 1 and 12 . Further, claims 1, 2 and 4-10, 12-14, and 16-21, are recited at such a high level that the claimed steps amount to no more than a mental processes, such as concepts performed in the human mind (including an observation, evaluation, judgment, opinion) because a human can generate and display based on at least one panel view.
Step 2A-Prong 2: The only additional elements in independent claim 12 is some form of electronic device. This electronic device are recited at a high level of generality (i.e., a generic processor performing a generic computer functions of processing data and generic storage soring information or data) such that it amounts no more adding the words “apply it” (or an equivalent) with the judicial exception, or mere instructions to implement an abstract idea on a computer, or merely uses a computer as a tool to perform an abstract idea - see MPEP 2106.05(f).
Step 2B: The claim does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to
significantly more than the judicial exception. As discussed above with respect to integration of
the abstract idea into a practical application, the additional element of using the claimed
computer systems amount to no more than “apply” a selection of content on the systems.
Further, the courts have consistently recognized that merely presenting the results of
abstract processes of collecting and analyzing information, without more (such as identifying a
particular tool for presentation), is abstract as an ancillary part of such collection and analysis.
See, e.g., Content Extraction, 776 F.3d at 1347; Ultramercial, Inc. v. Hulu, LLC, 772 F.3d 709,
715 (Fed. Cir. 2014). Examiner asserts that “generate and display panel view..” is not a particularly tool, thus it offers no more than presenting anything that includes the content that resulted from product development and project approval by a user.
In sum, the combination of steps that acquiring data, processing data and generating and displaying are at best is doing no more than generally linking the claims to network
environment that sends and receives communications– see MPEP 2106.05(h). See also, OIP
Techs., Inc., v. Amazon.com, Inc., 788 F.3d 1359, 1363, 115 USPQ2d 1090, 1093 (Fed. Cir.
2015) (sending messages over a network).
TLI Communications provides an example of a claim invoking computers and other
machinery merely as a tool to perform an existing process. The court stated that the claims
describe steps of recording, administration and archiving of digital images, and found them to be
directed to the abstract idea of classifying and storing digital images in an organized manner. 823
F.3d at 612, 118 USPQ2d at 1747. The court then turned to the additional elements of
performing these functions using a telephone unit and a server and noted that these elements
were being used in their ordinary capacity (i.e., the telephone unit is used to make calls and
operate as a digital camera including compressing images and transmitting those images, and the
server simply receives data, extracts classification information from the received data, and stores
the digital images based on the extracted information). 823 F.3d at 612-13, 118 USPQ2d at
1747-48.
Similarly, these claims acquiring data, processing data and generating and displaying by
invoking computer systems as tools being used in an ordinary capacity to execute the abstract
idea. Thus, these additional elements do not add significantly more to the abstract idea because
they were simply applying the abstract idea on a computer system without sufficient recitation of
details of how to carry out the abstract idea. The claims merely offer conventional computer
systems to organizing Human Activity.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2, 4-10, 12-13 and 16-21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Meharwade et al (US Pub., No.,2021/0125124 A1) in view of Gunther, Jr., et al (US Pub., 2017/0102927 A1)
With respect to claim 1, Meharwade teaches a method for view generation, comprising:
acquiring project management data corresponding to a target user (Fig. 1, 130, discloses receive new product data identifying information assocted with a new project, and paragraph [0036], discloses the project management platform may obtain data identifying, in natural language , a description of the new project and may parse the data to identifying project requirements) ) wherein the project management data comprises an executing user, an executing node, and a node attribute(Fig. 4, and paragraphs [0064]-[0065], discloses environment 400 may include a project management platform 410, computing resources 415, a cloud computing environment 420, a user devices 430 and a network 440 ); and
processing the project management data based on a preset data splitting dimension to obtain at least one panel view (paragraph [0024], discloses the project management platform may perform binary recursive partitioning to split the data of the minimum feature set into partitions ..paragraph [0031], discloses provide information on complexity of the new project, the prompts may requires the user to provide information indicating the type of the new project (e.g., software, construction, manufacturing, design , prestation and/or the like.., and paragraph [0061], discloses the presentations layer may enable user interaction and/or may serve as a user interface to permit a user to access or view a project release plan)), wherein the panel view indicates a visualization of the project management data(paragraph [0046], discloses a visualization of the project release plan may indicate timing assocted with the product release plan) ;
wherein the project management data is data used to represent an execution status of an entire execution process of a corresponding project(paragraph [0063], discloses the project management platform uses a machine learning model that is trained according to historical project data to determine and/or estimate release information assocted with a new project and/or a project backlog…, the project management platform may generate a project release plan [executions status]); and
wherein processing the project management data based on a preset data splitting dimension to obtain at least one panel view (paragraph [0024], discloses the project management platform may perform binary recursive partitioning to split the data of the minimum feature set into partitions and paragraph [0046], dislcies the user device may view a dashboard of inflation that is helpful in determine the release information for a new project release ..) .compares:
splitting, based on the data splitting dimension the project management data into at least one set of sub-data(paragraph [0024], discloses the project management platform may perform binary recursive partitioning to split the data of the minimum feature set into partitions ..and paragraph [0061], discloses the presentations layer may enable user interaction and/or may serve as a user interface to permit a user to access or view a project release plan)).
Meharwade teaches the above elements including generating calendar information associated with resource that are to be used in association with new project the calendar information is generated according to the release schedule (paragraph [0093]). Meharwade filed to teach generating and displaying, based on the at least one panel view, a lane view corresponding to a target view dimension and generating the panel view based on the at least one set of sub-data, wherein the present data splitting dimension comprises at least one of a role dimension, a permission dimension, a progress dimension, a processing time dimension, a requirement processing quantity dimension, a business type dimension, or a duration dimension; wherein the method futher comprising: determining, based on the lane view, blocked panel views with duplicated disply positions; wherein the method futher comprising: in response to the project management data being changed, updating a corresponding panel view without regenerating the lane view.
However, Gunther teaches generating and displaying, based on the at least one panel view, a lane view corresponding to a target view dimension (Fig. 5, paragraph [0042], dislcies a sequency of example screens 200, 300, and 400 as a user adds a third panel in a layout , first panel and second panel in same row [lane view].., and paragraph [0043], discloses layout with a first panel 502, a second panel 504 and third panel 506 ..), and generating the panel view based on the at least one set of sub-data(paragraph [0037], discloses collection of layout rows/columns and the UI components they include panels subdivide the avaible space on the canvas into meaningful subsection ..,panels allow elements that are functionally similar to stay together [one set of sub-data]);
wherein the present data splitting dimension comprises at least one of a role dimension, a permission dimension, a progress dimension, a processing time dimension, a requirement processing quantity dimension, a business type dimension, or a duration dimension(paragraph [0100], discloses defining roles, users and permission ..);
wherein the method futher comprising: determining, based on the lane view, blocked panel views with duplicated display positions(paragraphs [0039]-[0040], discloses when a new panel is dragged above or below a panel in a column of the canvas [lane view] , the panels existing in that column are not resized [blocked] if there is enough unoccupied vertical space left in that column for the new panel to fit).
wherein the method futher comprising: in response to the project management data being changed, updating a corresponding panel view without regenerating the lane view(paragraph [0066], discloses the designer UI when a component is selected and each change made in it is applied automatically and updates the component without any need for save/cancel button ) . . Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the project management platform may process, using the trained machine learning model, the processed new project data and the resource data to determine release information for the new project of Meharwade with a feature of automatically enforces sizing, grouping, and responsive reflow of Gunther in order to prevent user errors by showing valid/invalid drop targets and resize boundaries (see Gunther, paragraph [0051]).
With respect to claim 4, Meharwade in view of Gunther teaches elements of claim 1, except wherein [[a]] the lane view corresponding to [[a]] the target view dimension comprises: generating the lane view based on a horizontal layout dimension in the target view dimension and a vertical layout dimension corresponding to the data splitting dimension
However, Gunther teaches wherein [[a]] the lane view corresponding to [[a]] the target view dimension comprises: generating the lane view based on a horizontal layout dimension in the target view dimension and a vertical layout dimension corresponding to the data splitting dimension wherein generating, based on the at least one panel view(Fig. 5, paragraph [0042], discloses a sequency of example screens 200, 300, and 400 as a user adds a third panel in a layout , first panel and second panel in same row [lane view].., and paragraph [0043], discloses layout with a first panel 502, a second panel 504 and third panel 506 .. paragraph [0037], discloses collection of layout rows/columns and the UI components they include panels subdivide the avaible space on the canvas into meaningful subsection ..,panels allow elements that are functionally similar to stay together [one set of sub-data]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the project management platform may process, using the trained machine learning model, the processed new project data and the resource data to determine release information for the new project of Meharwade with a feature of automatically enforces sizing, grouping, and responsive reflow of Gunther in order to prevent user errors by showing valid/invalid drop targets and resize boundaries (see Gunther, paragraph [0051]).
With respect to claim 5, Meharwade in view of Gunther teaches elements of claim 4, furthermore, Meharwade teaches the method further comprising: determining, based on the data splitting dimension, at least one panel view located in a first column(paragraph [0024], discloses the project management platform may perform binary recursive partitioning to split the data of the minimum feature set into partitions ..and paragraph [0061], discloses the presentations layer may enable user interaction and/or may serve as a user interface to permit a user to access or view a project release plan)). Meharwade failed to teach displaying a corresponding horizontal layout dimension at a target position of the at least one panel view.
However, Gunther teaches displaying a corresponding horizontal layout dimension at a target position of the at least one panel view( paragraph [0064], discloses both horizontally and vertically (see e.g., Figs. 3 & 4),). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the project management platform may process, using the trained machine learning model, the processed new project data and the resource data to determine release information for the new project of Meharwade with a feature of automatically enforces sizing, grouping, and responsive reflow of Gunther in order to prevent user errors by showing valid/invalid drop targets and resize boundaries (see Gunther, paragraph [0051]).
With respect to claim 6, Meharwade in view of Gunther teaches elements of claim 1, furthermore, Meharwade teaches the method wherein the panel view comprises a functional control and a basic information display control, such that basic information corresponding to the panel view is displayed when the basic information display control is triggered and at least one of functional sub-controls for comments, follows, or chats is displayed when the functional control is triggered (paragraph [0046], discloses generate a project release plan [triggered] .., ).
With respect to claim 7, Meharwade in view of Gunther teaches elements of claim 1, furthermore, Meharwade teaches the method wherein the panel view further comprises a hide and display control, such that the panel view is displayed in a folded manner when the hide and display control is triggered(paragraph [0049], discloses permitting the machine learning model to evolve and adjust overtime.., [display trigger] ).
With respect to claim 8, Meharwade in view of Gunther teaches elements of claim 1, furthermore, Meharwade teaches the method further comprising: displaying a content editing page in response to detecting a control for editing a content of the panel view and updating the panel view and a display position of the panel view in the lane view according to the edited content (paragraph [0015], discloses permit dynamic alternation and integration of artificial intelligence and/or machine learing components to permit natural language..).
With respect to claim 9, Meharwade in view of Gunther teaches elements of claim 1, furthermore, Meharwade teaches the method further comprising: updating, in response to detecting a drag-and-drop operation on the panel view, a display position of the panel view in the lane view based on the drag-and-drop operation(paragraph [0049], discloses updated according to the project release plan).
With respect to claim 12, Meharwade teaches an electronic device, comprising
one or more processors(paragraph [0003], discloses one or more processors); and
a storage apparatus, configured to store one or more program, wherein the one or more programs, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the one or more processor (paragraph [0004], discloses one or more instructions, when executed by the one or more processor of a device, may cause the one or processor) to:
acquire project management data corresponding to a target user (Fig. 1, 130, discloses receive new product data identifying information assocted with a new project, and paragraph [0036], discloses the project management platform may obtain data identifying, in natural language , a description of the new project and may parse the data to identifying project requirements) ) wherein the project management data comprises an executing user, an executing node, and a node attribute(Fig. 4, and paragraphs [0064]-[0065], discloses environment 400 may include a project management platform 410, computing resources 415, a cloud computing environment 420, a user devices 430 and a network 440 ); and
process the project management data based on a preset data splitting dimension to obtain at least one panel view (paragraph [0024], discloses the project management platform may perform binary recursive partitioning to split the data of the minimum feature set into partitions ..paragraph [0031], discloses provide information on complexity of the new project, the prompts may requires the user to provide information indicating the type of the new project (e.g., software, construction, manufacturing, design , prestation and/or the like.., and paragraph [0061], discloses the presentations layer may enable user interaction and/or may serve as a user interface to permit a user to access or view a project release plan)) wherein the panel view indicates a visualization of the project management data(paragraph [0046], discloses a visualization of the project release plan may indicate timing assocted with the product release plan) ;
wherein the project management data is data used to represent an execution status of an entire execution process of a corresponding project(paragraph [0063], discloses the project management platform uses a machine learning model that is trained according to historical project data to determine and/or estimate release information assocted with a new project and/or a project backlog…, the project management platform may generate a project release plan [executions status]); and
wherein processing the project management data based on a preset data splitting dimension to obtain at least one panel view (paragraph [0024], discloses the project management platform may perform binary recursive partitioning to split the data of the minimum feature set into partitions and paragraph [0046], dislcies the user device may view a dashboard of inflation that is helpful in determine the release information for a new project release ..) .compares:
split, based on the data splitting dimension the project management data into at least one set of sub-data(paragraph [0024], discloses the project management platform may perform binary recursive partitioning to split the data of the minimum feature set into partitions ..and paragraph [0061], discloses the presentations layer may enable user interaction and/or may serve as a user interface to permit a user to access or view a project release plan)).
Meharwade teaches the above elements including generating calendar information associated with resource that are to be used in association with new project the calendar information is generated according to the release schedule (paragraph [0093]). Meharwade filed to teach generating and displaying, based on the at least one panel view, a lane view corresponding to a target view dimension and generating the panel view based on the at least one set of sub-data, wherein the present data splitting dimension comprises at least one of a role dimension, a permission dimension, a progress dimension, a processing time dimension, a requirement processing quantity dimension, a business type dimension, or a duration dimension; wherein the method futher comprising: determining, based on the lane view, blocked panel views with duplicated disply positions; wherein the method futher comprising: in response to the project management data being changed, updating a corresponding panel view without regenerating the lane view.
However, Gunther teaches generating and displaying, based on the at least one panel view, a lane view corresponding to a target view dimension (Fig. 5, paragraph [0042], dislcies a sequency of example screens 200, 300, and 400 as a user adds a third panel in a layout , first panel and second panel in same row [lane view].., and paragraph [0043], discloses layout with a first panel 502, a second panel 504 and third panel 506 ..), and generating the panel view based on the at least one set of sub-data(paragraph [0037], discloses collection of layout rows/columns and the UI components they include panels subdivide the avaible space on the canvas into meaningful subsection ..,panels allow elements that are functionally similar to stay together [one set of sub-data]);
wherein the present data splitting dimension comprises at least one of a role dimension, a permission dimension, a progress dimension, a processing time dimension, a requirement processing quantity dimension, a business type dimension, or a duration dimension(paragraph [0100], discloses defining roles, users and permission ..);
wherein the method futher comprising: determining, based on the lane view, blocked panel views with duplicated display positions(paragraphs [0039]-[0040], discloses when a new panel is dragged above or below a panel in a column of the canvas [lane view] , the panels existing in that column are not resized [blocked] if there is enough unoccupied vertical space left in that column for the new panel to fit).
wherein the method futher comprising: in response to the project management data being changed, updating a corresponding panel view without regenerating the lane view(paragraph [0066], discloses the designer UI when a component is selected and each change made in it is applied automatically and updates the component without any need for save/cancel button ) . . Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the project management platform may process, using the trained machine learning model, the processed new project data and the resource data to determine release information for the new project of Meharwade with a feature of automatically enforces sizing, grouping, and responsive reflow of Gunther in order to prevent user errors by showing valid/invalid drop targets and resize boundaries (see Gunther, paragraph [0051]).
With respect to claim 13, Meharwade teaches a non-transitory storage medium com , comprising computer executable instructions, wherein the computer -executable instructions, when executed by computer processor are used (paragraph [0004], discloses one or more instructions, when executed by the one or more processor of a device, may cause the one or processor) to:
acquire project management data corresponding to a target user (Fig. 1, 130, discloses receive new product data identifying information assocted with a new project, and paragraph [0036], discloses the project management platform may obtain data identifying, in natural language , a description of the new project and may parse the data to identifying project requirements) ) wherein the project management data comprises an executing user, an executing node, and a node attribute(Fig. 4, and paragraphs [0064]-[0065], discloses environment 400 may include a project management platform 410, computing resources 415, a cloud computing environment 420, a user devices 430 and a network 440 ); and
process the project management data based on a preset data splitting dimension to obtain at least one panel view (paragraph [0024], discloses the project management platform may perform binary recursive partitioning to split the data of the minimum feature set into partitions ..paragraph [0031], discloses provide information on complexity of the new project, the prompts may requires the user to provide information indicating the type of the new project (e.g., software, construction, manufacturing, design , prestation and/or the like.., and paragraph [0061], discloses the presentations layer may enable user interaction and/or may serve as a user interface to permit a user to access or view a project release plan)) wherein the panel view indicates a visualization of the project management data(paragraph [0046], discloses a visualization of the project release plan may indicate timing assocted with the product release plan) ;
wherein the project management data is data used to represent an execution status of an entire execution process of a corresponding project(paragraph [0063], discloses the project management platform uses a machine learning model that is trained according to historical project data to determine and/or estimate release information assocted with a new project and/or a project backlog…, the project management platform may generate a project release plan [executions status]); and
wherein processing the project management data based on a preset data splitting dimension to obtain at least one panel view (paragraph [0024], discloses the project management platform may perform binary recursive partitioning to split the data of the minimum feature set into partitions and paragraph [0046], dislcies the user device may view a dashboard of inflation that is helpful in determine the release information for a new project release ..) .compares:
split, based on the data splitting dimension the project management data into at least one set of sub-data(paragraph [0024], discloses the project management platform may perform binary recursive partitioning to split the data of the minimum feature set into partitions ..and paragraph [0061], discloses the presentations layer may enable user interaction and/or may serve as a user interface to permit a user to access or view a project release plan)).
Meharwade teaches the above elements including generating calendar information associated with resource that are to be used in association with new project the calendar information is generated according to the release schedule (paragraph [0093]). Meharwade filed to teach generating and displaying, based on the at least one panel view, a lane view corresponding to a target view dimension and generating the panel view based on the at least one set of sub-data, wherein the present data splitting dimension comprises at least one of a role dimension, a permission dimension, a progress dimension, a processing time dimension, a requirement processing quantity dimension, a business type dimension, or a duration dimension; wherein the method futher comprising: determining, based on the lane view, blocked panel views with duplicated disply positions; wherein the method futher comprising: in response to the project management data being changed, updating a corresponding panel view without regenerating the lane view.
However, Gunther teaches generating and displaying, based on the at least one panel view, a lane view corresponding to a target view dimension (Fig. 5, paragraph [0042], dislcies a sequency of example screens 200, 300, and 400 as a user adds a third panel in a layout , first panel and second panel in same row [lane view].., and paragraph [0043], discloses layout with a first panel 502, a second panel 504 and third panel 506 ..), and generating the panel view based on the at least one set of sub-data(paragraph [0037], discloses collection of layout rows/columns and the UI components they include panels subdivide the avaible space on the canvas into meaningful subsection ..,panels allow elements that are functionally similar to stay together [one set of sub-data]);
wherein the present data splitting dimension comprises at least one of a role dimension, a permission dimension, a progress dimension, a processing time dimension, a requirement processing quantity dimension, a business type dimension, or a duration dimension(paragraph [0100], discloses defining roles, users and permission ..);
wherein the method futher comprising: determining, based on the lane view, blocked panel views with duplicated display positions(paragraphs [0039]-[0040], discloses when a new panel is dragged above or below a panel in a column of the canvas [lane view] , the panels existing in that column are not resized [blocked] if there is enough unoccupied vertical space left in that column for the new panel to fit).
wherein the method futher comprising: in response to the project management data being changed, updating a corresponding panel view without regenerating the lane view(paragraph [0066], discloses the designer UI when a component is selected and each change made in it is applied automatically and updates the component without any need for save/cancel button ) . . Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the project management platform may process, using the trained machine learning model, the processed new project data and the resource data to determine release information for the new project of Meharwade with a feature of automatically enforces sizing, grouping, and responsive reflow of Gunther in order to prevent user errors by showing valid/invalid drop targets and resize boundaries (see Gunther, paragraph [0051]).
With respect to claim 16, Meharwade in view of Gunther teaches elements of claim 13, except wherein [[a]] the lane view corresponding to [[a]] the target view dimension comprises: generating the lane view based on a horizontal layout dimension in the target view dimension and a vertical layout dimension corresponding to the data splitting dimension
However, Gunther teaches wherein [[a]] the lane view corresponding to [[a]] the target view dimension comprises: generating the lane view based on a horizontal layout dimension in the target view dimension and a vertical layout dimension corresponding to the data splitting dimension(Fig. 5, paragraph [0042], discloses a sequency of example screens 200, 300, and 400 as a user adds a third panel in a layout , first panel and second panel in same row [lane view].., and paragraph [0043], discloses layout with a first panel 502, a second panel 504 and third panel 506 .. paragraph [0037], discloses collection of layout rows/columns and the UI components they include panels subdivide the avaible space on the canvas into meaningful subsection ..,panels allow elements that are functionally similar to stay together [one set of sub-data]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the project management platform may process, using the trained machine learning model, the processed new project data and the resource data to determine release information for the new project of Meharwade with a feature of automatically enforces sizing, grouping, and responsive reflow of Gunther in order to prevent user errors by showing valid/invalid drop targets and resize boundaries (see Gunther, paragraph [0051]).
With respect to claim 17, Meharwade in view of Gunther teaches elements of claim 16, furthermore, Meharwade teaches the non-transitory storage medium further comprising: determining, based on the data splitting dimension, at least one panel view located in a first column(paragraph [0024], discloses the project management platform may perform binary recursive partitioning to split the data of the minimum feature set into partitions ..and paragraph [0061], discloses the presentations layer may enable user interaction and/or may serve as a user interface to permit a user to access or view a project release plan)). Meharwade failed to teach displaying a corresponding horizontal layout dimension at a target position of the at least one panel view.
However, Gunther teaches displaying a corresponding horizontal layout dimension at a target position of the at least one panel view( paragraph [0064], discloses both horizontally and vertically (see e.g., Figs. 3 & 4),). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the project management platform may process, using the trained machine learning model, the processed new project data and the resource data to determine release information for the new project of Meharwade with a feature of automatically enforces sizing, grouping, and responsive reflow of Gunther in order to prevent user errors by showing valid/invalid drop targets and resize boundaries (see Gunther, paragraph [0051]).
With respect to claim 18, Meharwade in view of Gunther teaches elements of claim 13, furthermore, Meharwade teaches the non-transitory storage medium wherein the panel view comprises a functional control and a basic information display control, such that basic information corresponding to the panel view is displayed when the basic information display control is triggered and at least one of functional sub-controls for comments, follows, or chats is displayed when the functional control is triggered(paragraph [0046], discloses generate a project release plan [triggered] .., ).
With respect to claim 19, Meharwade in view of Gunther teaches elements of claim 13, furthermore, Meharwade teaches the non-transitory storage medium wherein the panel view further comprises a hide and display control, such that the panel view is displayed in a folded manner when the hide and display control is triggered(paragraph [0049], discloses permitting the machine learning model to evolve and adjust overtime.., [display trigger] ).
With respect to claim 20, Meharwade in view of Gunther teaches elements of claim 13, furthermore, Meharwade teaches the non-transitory storage medium further comprising: displaying a content editing page in response to detecting a control for editing a content of the panel view and updating the panel view and a display position of the panel view in the lane view according to the edited content(paragraph [0046], discloses resource allocation (e.g., which resource, when the resource is to be available or utilized a duration of use ..).
With respect to claim 21, Meharwade in view of Gunther teaches elements of claim 13, furthermore, Meharwade teaches the non-transitory storage medium further comprising: updating, in response to detecting a drag-and-drop operation on the panel view, a display position of the panel view in the lane view based on the drag-and-drop operation(paragraph [0049], discloses updated according to the project release plan).
Prior arts:
Meharwade et al (US Pub., No.,2021/0125124 A1) discloses on a project management platform may train a machine learning model with historical project data to generate a trained machine learning model that determines or analyzes a release schedule of a project. The project management platform may receive new project data identifying project information associated with a new project.
Gunther, Jr., et al (US Pub., 2017/0102927 A1) discloses a system provides user interface ("UI") layout design functionality. The system provides a canvas on a display, where the canvas is controlled by a grid that defines a first number of equally wide logical columns.
AN et al (US Pub., 2023/0176710 A1) discloses data visualization method is proposed. The method may include displaying a first user interface (UI) providing a list related to a plurality of basic data on a display
Grosz et al (US Patent No., 8, 806,331 B2) discloses a system for creating and editing image and or text-based projects includes a server connected to a data network, the server having access to a digital medium containing an executable graphics user interface (GUI) accessible by computer browser, at least one data repository residing on the network, the repository accessible to the server, the repository containing images, and product-related graphics, a print configuration engine implemented in software residing on and executable from the digital medium or another accessible medium,
Jing et al (US Pub., 2007/0174790 A1) discloses a method and system for providing a user interface for presenting images of clusters of an image search result is provided. The user interface system displays the search result in a cluster/view form using a cluster panel and a view panel. The cluster panel contains a cluster area for each cluster. The view panel may contain thumbnails of images of the search result in a list view or a mix view. When a user selects a cluster area from the cluster panel, the user interface system displays a list view of thumbnails for that cluster in the view panel.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments of 35 U.S.C 101 rejections with respect to claims 1, 2, 4-10, 12-13 and 16-21 filed on 10 June 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicants’ arguments of claim 1 of the present application is not an abstract idea is not persuasive. The claims are directed to an abstract idea specifically, the method of organizing, displaying, and updating business data views—without reciting an inventive technical improvement to computer functionality itself.
Furthermore, under step 2A of the abstract idea analysis, the identified concept of the claimed limitation falls under “data manipulation” and management information “ (methods of organizing human activity and displaying visual data). Grouping the project management data by dimensions (roles, time, progress) and displying panel/lane views are mental process or conventional business practices packaged in generic software, the claims falls to integrate into a practical technological application because the system using generic computers and standard display functions to show results.
Under step 2B incentive concept analysis, acquiring, splitting, generating, and updating views rely on generic processors and displays rather than a specific technical solution. The feature of updating a panel view with regenerating the whole lane view is a functional bossiness/workflow optimization not an improvement to computer architecture or execution efficiency, Thus the claims provide no technological improvement.
In order to overcome the 35 U.S.C 101 rejections, Applicants’ claimed should focused on a specific, non-generic technological improvement to the computer or network’s operation , rather than the abstract end result of display project management data. Thus, the 35 U.S.C 101 rejection is maintained for the above reasons.
Applicant's arguments of 35 U.S.C 103 rejections with respect to claims 1, 2, 4-10, 12-13 and 16-21 filed on 10 June 2026 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
/SABA DAGNEW/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3621