DETAILED ACTION
Claim Status
Claims 1-9, 12, 16-24 are amended.
Claims 11 and 13-15 are canceled.
No newly added claims.
Claims 1-10, 12, 16-24 are presented for examination.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed in the amendment filed on 3/4/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive, reasons are set forth below.
Claim Rejections - 35 U.S.C. § 101
Regarding applicant arguments (Remarks page 10-11) that, “Applicant amends the subject matter of claim 1 as a method for displaying information in a live stream interface. It is shown that the solution of claim relates to the technical field of video
application, especially to a live stream interface, see for example, paragraph [0002]. The technical problem to be resolved by claim 1 is to avoid redundancy in the display of comment information caused by viewing users sending a large amount of repetitive comment information. Specifically, the apparatus for displaying information provided on the streamer client may obtain replay information of a first comment information sent by a viewer client, then determines question and replay information, and finally displays the question and replay information. The above technical means may achieve the technical effect that improves the reply efficiency and allows viewing users to intuitively obtain related information, and further avoids redundancy in the display of comment information.
In summary, this application is not an abstract organization of human activities, but a specific technical solution for live streaming interaction scenarios, involving technical features such as user interface interaction, real-time data processing, and has practical application value.”
In response, the examiner respectfully points out that as applicant suggests the amendment recites as a method for displaying information in a live stream interface. Applicant further suggesting that application is not abstract organization of human activities, but a specific technical solution for live streaming interaction scenarios, involving technical features such as user interface interaction, real-time data processing, and has practical application value. However, current amendment to claim 1, 12, and 24, still claims the same abstract idea of "collecting information, analyzing it, and displaying certain results of the collection and analysis," where the data analysis steps are recited at a high level of generality such that they could practically be performed in the human mind. “Obtaining reply information of the first comment information, the first comment information being sent by a viewer client of a live stream interface; determining question and reply information based on the first comment information and the reply information; and displaying the question and reply information.” Therefore these steps in claims 1, 12, and 24 are taken to be steps that human mind can perform. The claims therefore recite the abstract idea of organizing human activity, Electric Power Group v. Alstom, S.A., 830 F.3d 1350, 1353-54, 119 USPQ2d 1739, 1741-42 (Fed. Cir. 2016).
The scope of these claims is still remains limited to “receiving reply on comment being sent by viewer” using viewer client and determining and displaying comment and reply during live streaming. Microprocessor Enhancement Corp., 520 F.3d 1367, 1375 (emphasis original). Because “practicing the claimed method” includes only steps that are performed by a human, the claims can be interpreted as covering “collecting information, analyzing it, and displaying certain results of the collection and analysis.”
The claims include no additional limitations outside of the “collecting information, analyzing it, and displaying certain results of the collection and analysis” steps that integrate the abstract idea into a practical application. The preamble limitations describing the structure of the system in which the method is performed does not describe a practical application of the method steps. For example, using a processor and memory for executing instructions the manner recited in claims 12 and 24 does not improve, or even alter, the manner in which the information can be collected, analyzed and displaying certain results of the analysis. Nor are the steps recited in claim 12 and 24 implemented using a specialized machine, because these steps are performed by a general purpose computer. MPEP 2106.05(f)(2), Use of a computer or other machinery in its ordinary capacity for economic or other tasks (e.g., to receive, store, or transmit data) or simply adding a general purpose computer or computer components after the fact to an abstract idea (e.g., a fundamental economic practice or mathematical equation) does not integrate a judicial exception into a practical application or provide significantly more.
The claim(s) does/do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. For reasons given above, the claims do not provide improvements to a computer, are not applied using a particular machine, and are only linked to a general technological environment.
Claim Rejections: 35 USC § 102
In response to applicant’s argument (Remarks page 11-12), that amendment specifies that the first comment information being any comment information sent by a viewer client of the live stream interface. Xie discloses that each presented question of the live streaming is obtained by aggregating questions asked by at least two viewers in live streaming interface of the host. Therefore, Xie fails to disclose or suggest at least “first target comment information being any comment information sent by a viewer client of the live stream interface” as recited in claim 1.
In response, the examiner respectfully points out that, Xie in one of the embodiment in Par. 0084, 5A discloses, in the live streaming interface of the host, questions asked by viewers are presented in the form of barrages, including “what skin type is XX liquid foundation suitable for” and “what age is this shirt suitable for,” and a corresponding answering function entry “Answer” for each question is presented. When there are many questions, the method of barrage scrolling may be used for presentation, such as scrolling from left to right or scrolling from top to bottom. The host may answer the corresponding question by tapping on the presented answering function entry “Answer”. Therefore, Xie clearly teaches the limitation, “first target comment information being any comment information sent by a viewer client of the live stream interface.”
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-10, 12, and 16-24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. The claims recite various steps that are a claim to "collecting information, analyzing it, and displaying certain results of the collection and analysis," where the data analysis steps are recited at a high level of generality such that they could practically be performed in the human mind, Electric Power Group v. Alstom, S.A., 830 F.3d 1350, 1353-54, 119 USPQ2d 1739, 1741-42 (Fed. Cir. 2016). “Obtaining reply information of the first comment information, the first comment information being sent by a viewer client of a live stream interface; determining question and reply information based on the first comment information and the reply information; and displaying the question and reply information.” Therefore the steps in claims 1, 12, and 24 are taken to be steps that human mind can perform. The claims therefore recite the abstract idea of organizing human activity, such as following rules or instructions. Electric Power Group v. Alstom, S.A., 830 F.3d 1350, 1353-54, 119 USPQ2d 1739, 1741-42 (Fed. Cir. 2016). MPEP 2106.04(a).
The scope of these claims is limited to “receiving reply on comment being sent by viewer” using viewer client and determining and displaying comment and reply during live streaming. Microprocessor Enhancement Corp., 520 F.3d 1367, 1375 (emphasis original). Because “practicing the claimed method” includes only steps that are performed by a human, the claims can be interpreted as covering “collecting information, analyzing it, and displaying certain results of the collection and analysis.”
The claims include no additional limitations outside of the “collecting information, analyzing it, and displaying certain results of the collection and analysis” steps that integrate the abstract idea into a practical application. The preamble limitations describing the structure of the system in which the method is performed does not describe a practical application of the method steps. For example, using a processor and memory for executing instructions the manner recited in claims 12 and 24 does not improve, or even alter, the manner in which the information can be collected, analyzed and displaying certain results of the analysis. Nor are the steps recited in claim 12 and 24 implemented using a specialized machine, because these steps are performed by a general purpose computer. MPEP 2106.05(f)(2), Use of a computer or other machinery in its ordinary capacity for economic or other tasks (e.g., to receive, store, or transmit data) or simply adding a general purpose computer or computer components after the fact to an abstract idea (e.g., a fundamental economic practice or mathematical equation) does not integrate a judicial exception into a practical application or provide significantly more.
The claim(s) does/do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. For reasons given above, the claims do not provide improvements to a computer, are not applied using a particular machine, and are only linked to a general technological environment.
Dependent claims 2-10, and 16-23 recite nothing more than well understood, routine and conventional features, such as organizing human activities such as formatting the information, selecting and prioritizing information for display. These claims provide nothing beyond the abstract idea that integrates the judicial exception into an abstract idea or amounts to significantly more, thus are likewise ineligible under §101.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5, 12, 16-19 and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Xie et al (US 20220394344).
Regarding claim 1, Xie discloses, a method for displaying information (Par. 0006), comprising:
in response to a reply display operation on first comment information, obtaining reply information of the first comment information, the first comment information being any comment information sent by a viewer client of a live stream interface (Par. 0084, 5A In the live streaming interface of the host, questions asked by viewers are presented in the form of barrages, including “what skin type is XX liquid foundation suitable for” and “what age is this shirt suitable for,” and a corresponding answering function entry “Answer” for each question is presented. When there are many questions, the method of barrage scrolling may be used for presentation, such as scrolling from left to right or scrolling from top to bottom. The host may answer the corresponding question by tapping on the presented answering function entry “Answer”., Par. 0101, fig. 7A, The terminal receives a triggering operation, for example, an operation such as tapping and long press, for an answering function entry “Answer” corresponding to a target question (i.e. performing a reply display operation), and in response to the triggering operation, presents a text answer input box corresponding to the target question. Along with an answering operation in the text form performed based on the text answer input box, the answer information in the text form received in the text answer input box is sequentially presented, for example, “This liquid foundation is suitable for users with dry skin . . . ”, i.e. obtaining reply from host for the comment from user in form of question as shown in fig. 7A));i.e. host can reply to any comments by scrolling through any questions asked by viewer of client live stream interface);
determining question and reply information based on the first target comment information and the reply information (Par. 0124, Fig. 12 The terminal presents an explanation function entry “Watch explanation” corresponding to the answer information of the candidate question “What skin type is XX liquid foundation suitable for,” and also presents a text part of the answer information “This liquid foundation is suitable for users with dry skin . . . ”, based on host provided answer to the question asked in form of comment by user, determining the combined text of question and answer for display); and
displaying the question and reply information on a live streaming interface of the live stream interface (Par. 0124, Fig. 12 The terminal presents an explanation function entry “Watch explanation” corresponding to the answer information of the candidate question “What skin type is XX liquid foundation suitable for,” and also presents a text part of the answer information “This liquid foundation is suitable for users with dry skin . . . ”).
Regarding claim 2, method of claim 1,
Xie further discloses, wherein before in response to a predetermined reply display operation on the first comment information (Par. 0101, fig. 7A, in response to the triggering operation, presents a text answer input box corresponding to the target question. Along with an answering operation in the text form performed based on the text answer input box, the answer information in the text form received in the text answer input box is sequentially presented, for example, “This liquid foundation is suitable for users with dry skin . . . , i.e. before presenting a reply answer box (here the presenting the reply answer box operation is predetermined as system configured) corresponding to the target question), determine that host as triggered the answering operation on target question), the method further comprises:
determining triggered first comment information (Par. 0101, fig. 7A, in response to the triggering operation, presents a text answer input box corresponding to the target question. Along with an answering operation in the text form performed based on the text answer input box, the answer information in the text form received in the text answer input box is sequentially presented, for example, “This liquid foundation is suitable for users with dry skin . . . , i.e. host triggers the answering operation on corresponding to target question (i.e. comment)).
Regarding claim 3, method of claim 2,
Xie further discloses, wherein determining the triggered first comment information comprises:
obtaining first trigger comment information triggered in a comment area of the live streaming interface (Par. 0094, fig. 6A, the terminal presents a question “what skin type is XX liquid foundation suitable for” asked by viewers, and presents the quantity of questions asked by viewers “20.” At this time, the quantity of questions asked by viewers for this question exceeds the threshold of the quantity of questions asked, and alarm information of “Please answer the question-what skin type is XX liquid foundation suitable for” will be presented in the live streaming interface of the host, i.e. presenting in area of comment section (as shown in fig. 5A, bottom area is comment area of live streaming interface) a question as that needs to be answered);
determining the first trigger comment information as the first comment information (Par. 0084-0085, fig. 5A, host is presented with list of comments from viewers in form, host can select, presenting, in response to a triggering operation for the question answering function entry, at least one question and an answering function entry corresponding to each question, i.e. determining that host has triggered answering function on first comment from list of comment); or
pushing at least one recommended comment information;
obtaining second trigger comment information triggered in the at least one recommended comment information;
determining the second trigger comment information as the first comment information.
Regarding claim 4, method of claim 3,
Xie further discloses, wherein before pushing the at least one recommended comment information, the method further comprises:
collecting a plurality of candidate comment information sent by the viewer client in a current period (Par. 0050, Live streaming refers to an information network publishing method having a two-way flow process in which information is produced and published synchronously with the occurrence and development of an event, i.e. information such as comments and questions are collected during period of live streaming event which is a current period of live event. Par. 0092, each question is obtained by aggregating questions asked by a plurality of viewers);
clustering the plurality of candidate comment information to obtain at least one set of candidate comment information (Par. 0197, After determining at least one candidate question matching the currently inputted question, the at least one candidate question is presented to the user through the live streaming client on the viewer end. Specifically, the matching questions may be clustered);
determining a popularity value of each set of candidate comment information, and determining, based on the popularity value of each set of candidate comment information, whether there is at least one set of comment information meeting a predetermined recommendation condition (Par. 0095, acquiring a sum of the quantity of questions asked by viewers corresponding to at least one question; comparing the sum of the quantity of questions asked by viewers with at least two preset quantity thresholds respectively to obtain a comparison result; and outputting prompt information corresponding to the comparison result, the prompt information being used for prompting the degree of urgency of answering the at least one question, i.e. when number of people asking same question reach the predetermined threshold (i.e. recommendation condition for asking host to answer the frequently or popular asked question) it is considered as popular or in demand question) ; and
in response to a determination that there is the at least one set of target comment information, determining the at least one recommended comment information corresponding to the at least one set of comment information (Par. 0096, at least two quantity thresholds may be set for each question, or at least two quantity thresholds may be set for a sum of the quantity of questions asked by viewers corresponding to each question. When the at least two quantity thresholds are set for the sum of the quantity of questions asked by viewers corresponding to each question, the sum of the quantity of questions asked by viewers may be compared with the at least two preset quantity thresholds respectively to obtain comparison results, and according to the comparison results, prompt information corresponding to the different comparison results is output respectively, so as to prompt the host of the degree of urgency of answering the at least one question, i.e. based on set of question being asked, determining which question requires response (i.e. recommend to comment from host) from host ) .
Regarding claim 5, method of claim 1,
Xie further discloses, wherein obtaining the reply information of the first comment information comprises:
displaying an input interface of the reply information (Par. 0101, 7A, the terminal receives a triggering operation, for example, an operation such as tapping and long press, for an answering function entry “Answer” corresponding to a target question, and in response to the triggering operation, presents a text answer input box corresponding to the target question);
obtaining an input content in the input interface as the reply information (Par. 0101, Along with an answering operation in the text form performed based on the text answer input box, the answer information in the text form received in the text answer input box is sequentially presented, for example, “This liquid foundation is suitable for users with dry skin . . . ”); or
displaying a plurality of predetermined template reply information;
obtaining predetermined template reply information triggered in the plurality of predetermined template reply information as the reply information.
Regarding claim 12, Xie meets claim limitation as set forth in claim 1.
Regarding claim 16-19, Xie meets claim limitation as set forth in claim 2-5.
Regarding claim 24, Xie meets claim limitation as set forth in claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 6 and 20 are rejected under U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xie et al (US 20220394344) in view of Wang et al. (US 20220070538).
Regarding claim 6, The method of claim 1,
Xie further discloses, wherein the question and reply information comprises the first comment information, the reply information (Par. 0124, fig. 12, presenting question and answer information), and determining question and reply information based on the first comment information and the reply information comprises:
obtaining at least one associated comment information associated with the first comment information, wherein a semantic similarity between each associated comment information and the first comment information is greater than a predetermined semantic similarity threshold (Par. 0180, the convolutional neural network may output a relevance score between the currently inputted question and all historical questions asked. Then, according to the outputted scoring results, a historical question with the highest relevance score is selected as the matching candidate question, Semantic matching is performed on “What skin type is this liquid foundation suitable for” respectively with historical questions “Is there any other color of matte lipstick,” “What skin type is this XX liquid foundation suitable for,” and so on to perform relevance scoring, and output corresponding scoring results, so that according to the scoring results, a candidate question matching the question “What skin type is this liquid foundation suitable for” is selected from the historical questions, i.e. obtaining associated question from historical questions similar to inputted question by viewer)).
Xie does not disclose, wherein the question and reply information comprises, a viewer client identifier;
determining at least one candidate viewer client identifier corresponding to the at least one associated comment information;
determining a viewer client identifier to be displayed in the at least one candidate viewer client identifier; and
generating the question and reply information based on the viewer client identifier, the first comment information, and the reply information.
Wang discloses, wherein the question and reply information comprises, a viewer client identifier (Par. 0107, fig. 7, while the target display card is displayed on top of the remaining display cards, the state of the question information for the target display card is updated to the answering state, and a thank you control is displayed in a target area inside the target display card, as shown in fig. 7, generating the display which includes user’s avatar and nickname along with question and answer, answer being “thank you” text);
determining at least one candidate viewer client identifier corresponding to the at least one associated comment information (Par. 0073, there are an avatar and nickname of the audience who submits the question information on each display card, i.e. determining viewer identifier associated with who submitted the comment or question);
determining a viewer client identifier to be displayed in the at least one candidate viewer client identifier (Par. 0107, fig. 7, while the target display card is displayed on top of the remaining display cards, the state of the question information for the target display card is updated to the answering state, and a thank you control is displayed in a target area inside the target display card, as shown in fig. 7, user’s avatar and nickname is displayed along with question and answer, answer being “thank you” text); and
generating the question and reply information based on the target viewer client identifier, the first comment information, and the reply information identifier (Par. 0107, fig. 7, while the target display card is displayed on top of the remaining display cards, the state of the question information for the target display card is updated to the answering state, and a thank you control is displayed in a target area inside the target display card, as shown in fig. 7, generating the display which includes user’s avatar and nickname along with question and answer, answer being “thank you” text).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Xie, by teaching of wherein the question and reply information comprises, a viewer client identifier, wherein the question and reply information comprises a viewer client identifier, determining candidate viewer client identifier corresponding associated comment information, determining a viewer client identifier to be displayed in the candidate viewer client identifier and generating the question and reply information based on the viewer client identifier, the first comment information, and the reply information identifier, as taught by Wang, to display the identity of the person who submitted the question that would help to learn additional information about person show submitted the question, as disclosed in Wang par. Par. 0107.
Regarding claim 20, Xie in view of Wang meets claim limitation as set forth in claim 6.
Claims 7-9 and 21-23 are rejected under U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xie et al (US 20220394344) in view of Kedenburg (US 20180160180).
Regarding claim 7, The method of claim 1,
Xie further discloses, wherein displaying the question and reply information on the live streaming interface of the live stream interface comprises:
adding the question and reply information to an information list to be displayed (Par. 0129-0134, fig. 13-15, the terminal presents recommended items “A liquid foundation” and “B liquid foundation” that match the content edited by the viewer, and sets selection function items of the corresponding recommended items based on the names of the recommended items, transmitting the target question to the host end, the terminal may present the target question, The target presentation duration may be preset, such as 2 seconds, i.e. as shown in fig. 12, viewer is polled for option to select for specific question, and presenting questions to host, with target presentation duration for displaying the list of comments/questions, so that host can provide reply and displayed, as shown in 16), wherein a display priority of the question and reply information in the information list to be displayed is a highest; and
polling and displaying information in the information list to be displayed on the live streaming interface of the live stream interface based on a descending order of display priorities in a predetermined information list, to display the question and reply information (Par. 0129-0134, fig. 13-15, the terminal presents recommended items “A liquid foundation” and “B liquid foundation” that match the content edited by the viewer, and sets selection function items of the corresponding recommended items based on the names of the recommended items, transmitting the target question to the host end, the terminal may present the target question, The target presentation duration may be preset, such as 2 seconds, i.e. as shown in fig. 12, viewer is polled for option to select for specific question, and presenting questions to host, with target presentation duration for displaying the list of comments/questions, so that host can provide reply and displayed, as shown in 16).
Xie does not disclose, wherein a display priority of the information in the information list to be displayed is a highest.
Kedenburg discloses, wherein a display priority of the information in the information list to be displayed is a highest (Par. 0124, in response to determining that the comment is more relevant to the video stream, assigning a higher priority to the comment).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Xie, by teaching of a display priority of the information in the information list to be displayed is a highest, as taught by Kedenburg, to display important comments that is more relevant with higher priority compared to other comments, as disclosed in Kedenburg par. Par. 0124.
Regarding claim 8, The method of claim 7,
Xie in view of Kedenburg further discloses, wherein polling and displaying information in the information list to be displayed on the live stream interface of the live stream interface comprises:
polling and displaying, on the live streaming interface of the live stream interface, information in the information list to be displayed based on a predetermined duration (Xie Par. 0129-0134, fig. 13-15, the terminal presents recommended items “A liquid foundation” and “B liquid foundation” that match the content edited by the viewer, and sets selection function items of the corresponding recommended items based on the names of the recommended items, transmitting the target question to the host end, the terminal may present the target question, The target presentation duration may be preset, such as 2 seconds, i.e. as shown in fig. 12, viewer is polled for option to select for specific question, and presenting questions to host, with target presentation duration for displaying the list of comments/questions); and
correspondingly, the method further comprises:
counting a total display duration for each information in the information list to be displayed (Xie Par. 0134, The target presentation duration may be preset, such as 2 seconds, and when the target question is presented by the terminal, it may be presented according to the set target presentation duration. In an actual implementation, the presentation duration of the target question is timed, and when the presentation duration of the target question reaches the target presentation duration, the presented target question is canceled, i.e. in order to cancel the question from displaying system counts the preset display duration);
in response to the total display duration being greater than or equal to a predetermined duration threshold, deleting information with the total display duration greater than or equal to the predetermined duration threshold from the information list to be displayed (Xie Par. 0134, The target presentation duration may be preset, such as 2 seconds, and when the target question is presented by the terminal, it may be presented according to the set target presentation duration. In an actual implementation, the presentation duration of the target question is timed, and when the presentation duration of the target question reaches the target presentation duration, the presented target question is canceled, i.e. when presentation duration reaches (i.e. reach the preset duration threshold), deleting the question from displayed list); and/or
before adding the question and reply information to the information list to be displayed, determining information amount of current information in the information list to be displayed; and
in response to the information amount being equal to a predetermined amount threshold, deleting information with a lowest display priority in the information list to be displayed.
Regarding claim 9, The method of claim 7,
Xie in view of Kedenburg further discloses, wherein the information list to be displayed further comprises second comment information, wherein the second comment information is comment information sent by the viewer client corresponding to the live stream interface and has been implemented for a display operation (Xie Par. 0084, fig. 5A, questions asked by viewers are presented in the form of barrages, including “what skin type is XX liquid foundation suitable for” and “what age is this shirt suitable for,” and a corresponding answering function entry “Answer” for each question is presented. The host may answer the corresponding question by tapping on the presented answering function entry “Answer”, i.e. each comments, first or second can be a target comment as it can be answered by host);
wherein a display priority of the second comment information in the information list to be displayed is determined based on a time when the second comment information is added to the information list to be displayed (Xie Par. 0084, fig. 5A, questions asked by viewers are presented in the form of barrages, including “what skin type is XX liquid foundation suitable for” and “what age is this shirt suitable for,” and a corresponding answering function entry “Answer” for each question is presented. The host may answer the corresponding question by tapping on the presented answering function entry “Answer”, i.e. comments are as shown displayed from top to bottom, first comment will be displayed on top and second comment will be displayed at bottom as it entered after the first comment).
Regarding claim 21-23, Xie in view of Kedenburg meets claim limitation as set forth in claims 7-9.
Claim 10 is rejected under U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xie et al (US 20220394344) in view of Cheesman et al. (US 20180060883).
Regarding claim 10. (Original) The method of claim 7,
Xie does not disclose, in response to an editing request for displayed current question and reply information, displaying an edit box comprising reply information in the current question and reply information;
determining target reply information based on an editing operation on the edit box;
updating reply information in the current question and reply information based on the target reply information; or
in response to a deleting request for displayed current information, deleting the current information from the information list to be displayed.
Cheesman discloses, further comprising:
in response to an editing request for displayed current question and reply information, displaying an edit box comprising reply information in the current question and reply information (Par. 0081, the creation interface 304 allows a user to edit an existing question in the question section 306. For instance, the creation interface 304 can allow a user to edit the text in either the question field or the answer field(s) to modify the content of the survey question. To illustrate, a user may modify the question field and/or the answer field(s) to reduce ambiguity in the question or answer(s) and to improve the understandability of the question);
determining target reply information based on an editing operation on the edit box (par. 0081, user can modify answer text);
updating reply information in the current question and reply information based on the target reply information (par. 0081, user can modify answer text that reduce the ambiguity in the question or answer, i.e. updating reply information of the current question and answer); or
in response to a deleting request for displayed current information, deleting the current information from the information list to be displayed (Par. 0081, the user can delete a question from the survey by interacting with a deletion element for the question in the creation interface 304).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Xie, by teaching of in response to an editing request for displayed current question and reply information, displaying an edit box comprising reply information in the current question and reply information, determining target reply information based on an editing operation on the edit box updating reply information in the current question and reply information based on the target reply information, a display priority of the information in the information list to be displayed is a highest, as taught by Cheesman, to reduce ambiguity in the question or answer and to improve the understandability of the question, as disclosed in Cheesman par. Par. 0081.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/A.D./Examiner, Art Unit 2422
/JOHN W MILLER/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2422