DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-8, 10-13, 15-17, 21-23, 25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by KRISHNAN et al (US 2023/0078374 A1).
Regarding claim 1 (Original), KRISHNAN et al (US 2023/0078374 A1) discloses a method (see, the UE reports measurement collected in different RRC state along the location information to help the network build the coverage maps and determines root cause of network problems, section 0067) for reporting information (see, the storing loges measurement configuration including public land mobile network (PLMNO identifier (ID), MDT non-public network (NPM) list and the UE transmits to the base station availability indication if the PLMN ID and NID are included in the MDT SNPN list, section 0005-0006, 0044-0045), performed by a terminal (see, the UE transmits to the base station based on logged measurement configuration, section 0044-00454, fig. 1, UE 104 coupled to base station 102, section 0030-0036), comprising: storing non-public network (NPN) information in a connection establishment failure (CEF) report variable in response to triggering a CEF (see, based on logged measurement configuration 610 sent by the base station 610 to the UE, the UE stores the registered PLMN (RPMN) associated with the collected SON/MD data (e.g., RLF report, CEF report, RACH report, mobility history report, logged MDT report), section 0074-0075) wherein the NPN information indicates an NPN cell where the CEF occurs (see, the UE reports measurement collected in different RRC state along the location information to help the network build the coverage maps and determines root cause of network problems, section 0067, noted: the stored SNPN or PNI-NPN relates to MD or GAG-ID of serving sell in the area configuration, section 0074); and sending a CEF report corresponding to the CEF report variable (see, RLF and CEF report to contain two failures instances including retrieved records, section 0081-0082) to a network device (see, the UE sends cross-system MDT report MDT PLMN list and MDT SPN list along with both cells belonging to PLMN and SPN to PLM and AMF, section 0078-0079).
Regarding claim 2 (Original), KRISHNAN ‘374 discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the NPN information comprises an NPN identifier (see, the UE reports measurement collected in different RRC state along the location information to help the network build the coverage maps and determines root cause of network problems, section 0067, noted: the stored SNPN or PNI-NPN relates to MDT or GAG-ID of serving cell in the area configuration, section 0074);and a cell identifier corresponding to a failed cell (see, RLF and CEF report to contain two failures instances including retrieved records, section 0081-0082, 0083-0084-failure in relation cell ID of source cell)
Regarding claim 3 (Original), KRISHNAN ‘374 discloses the method of claim 1, wherein sending the CEF report corresponding to the CEF report variable to the network device comprises: sending the CEF report corresponding to the CEF report variable to the network device in response to the CEF report variable comprising registered NPN information (see, the UE may check if the registered SNPN (identified by PLMN ID and NID) is part of an MDT SNOPN list before sending an availability indicator to the SNPN for the stored SON/MDT data 0075-0075, 0104-0105).
Regarding claim 4 (Original), KRISHNAN ‘374 discloses method of claim 1, further comprising: determining that the terminal triggers the CEF in response to determining that a timer expires (see, CEF report may be stored by the UE upon a certain expiration and number of CEF report with respect to UE fail connection establishment/resume in ONI-NPN in a number of cases, section 0082), wherein the timer indicates a duration for establishing or resuming a radio resource control (RRC) connection (see, time related to RRC resume request from the UE due to mobility restrictions, section 0086)
Regarding claim 5 (Currently Amended), KRISHNAN ‘374 discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving request information sent by the network device (see, based on trace session activation request, the base station selects one UE for data collection based on availability of an MDT SNOM lost information element at the UE, sends a logged measurement configuration to the UE, section 0045), wherein the request information indicates the terminal to send the CEF report (see, received an availability indicator from the UE based on the logged measurement configuration, section 0045, 0067-the UE report measurement collected in different RRC states, 00814-RFL report)
Regarding claim 6 (Currently Amended), KRISHNAN ‘374 discloses the method of claim 5, further comprising: sending an availability indication to the network device (see, new UE capability for cross system SON/MDT reporting, section 0079-0080), wherein the availability indication indicates whether corresponding CEF information is available (section 0074-0075).
Regarding claim 7 (Currently Amended), KRISHNAN ‘374 discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: sending capability indication information to the network device, wherein the capability indication information indicates whether the terminal has a capability of supporting execution of storing the NPN information in the CEF report and reporting the NPN information (section 0081-0082-different UE variable for NPN and PLMN in relation to SON/MDT reports).
Regarding claim 8 (Currently Amended), KRISHNAN ‘374 discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving configuration information sent by the network device (section 0044-0045, the UE receives logged measurement configuration from the base station), wherein the configuration information is used to configure configures the terminal to store the NPN information (section , the reception component of the UE, stores the PLMN ID and NIND based on the received logged measurement configuration, section 0044)
9. (Currently Amended) The method of claim 1, further comprising: resetting a counter to zero and clearing a content included in the CEF report variable in response to registered NPN information of the terminal being not equal to the NPN information stored in the CEF report variable, wherein the counter is used to record records a number of CEFs occurring at the terminal.
Regarding claim 10 (Currently Amended), KRISHNAN ‘374 discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: clearing a content (see, previously configured logged measurement configuration and corresponding log maybe cleated and overwritten , section 0077) included in the CEF report variable in response to registered NPN information of the terminal being the same as the NPN information stored in the CEF report variable (section 0075-then UE checks if the registered SNPN is part of an MDT SNPON list before sending an availability indicator to the SNPN for the stored SON/MDT data, section 0076-0077, 0079).
Regarding claim 11 (Currently Amended), KRISHNAN ‘374 discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: discarding the CEF report after sending the CEF report to the network device (see, do not store NPN MDT (NPN MDT reports) during peak hours or overload, or if the radio conditions are below a certain threshold, section 0081,0082).
Regarding claim 12 (Original), KRISHNAN ‘374 discloses a method for receiving information (see, the UE reports measurement collected in different RRC state along the location information to help the network build the coverage maps and determines root cause of network problems, section 0067, noted: the stored SNPN or PNI-NPN relates to MDT or GAG-ID of serving cell in the area configuration, section 0074), performed by a network device (see, the base station sends logged measurement configuration that includes PLMN ID, ND, MDT PLMN list or MDT NPN, section 0005-0006, the see, the UE sends cross-system MDT report MDT PLMN list and MDT SPN list along with both cells belonging to PLMN and SPN to PLM and AMF, section 0078-0079), comprising: receiving a connection establishment failure (CEF) report corresponding to a CEF report variable sent by a terminal (see, RLF and CEF report to contain two failures instances including retrieved records, section 0081-0082), wherein non-public network (NPN) information is stored in the CEF report variable by the terminal in response to triggering a CEF (see, based on logged measurement configuration 610 sent by the base station 610 to the UE, the UE stores the registered PLMN (RPMN) associated with the collected SON/MD data (e.g., RLF report, CEF report, RACH report, mobility history report, logged MDT report), section 0074-0075), and the NPN information indicates an NPN cell where the CEF occurs (see, the UE reports measurement collected in different RRC state along the location information to help the network build the coverage maps and determines root cause of network problems, section 0067, noted: the stored SNPN or PNI-NPN relates to MD or GAG-ID of serving sell in the area configuration, section 0074).
Regarding claim 13 (Original), KRISHNAN ‘374 discloses the method of claim 12, wherein the NPN information comprises an NPN identifier (noted: the stored SNPN or PNI-NPN relates to MD or GAG-ID of serving sell in the area configuration, section 0074). and a cell identifier corresponding to a failed cell (see, RLF and CEF report to contain two failures instances including retrieved records, section 0081-0082).
Regarding claim 15 (Currently Amended), KRISHNAN ‘374 discloses the method of claim 12, further comprising: sending request information (see, based on trace session activation request, the base station selects one UE for data collection based on availability of an MDT SNOM lost information element at the UE, sends a logged measurement configuration to the UE, section 0045), wherein the request information indicates the terminal to send the CEF report (see, received an availability indicator from the UE based on the logged measurement configuration, section 0045, 0067-the UE report measurement collected in different RRC states, 00814-RFL report)
Regarding claim 16 (Currently Amended), KRISHNAN ‘374 discloses the method of claim 15, further comprising: receiving an availability indication sent by the terminal (see, received an availability indicator from the UE based on the logged measurement configuration, section 0045, 0067-the UE report measurement collected in different RRC states, 00814-RLF report), wherein the availability indication is used to indicate whether corresponding CEF information is available (see, received an availability indicator from the UE based on the logged measurement configuration, section 0045, 0067-the UE report measurement collected in different RRC states, 00814-RFL report).
Regarding claim 17 (Currently Amended), KRISHNAN ‘374 discloses the method of claim 12, further comprising: receiving capability indication information sent by the terminal (see, received an availability indicator from the UE based on the logged measurement configuration, section 0045, 0067-the UE report measurement collected in different RRC states, 00814-RLF report),, wherein the capability indication information indicates whether the terminal has a capability of supporting execution of storing the NPN information in the CEF report and reporting the NPN information (see, availability indicator that the UE sends to the base station indicates that the UE support cross-system MDT report, the UE stores and reporting stored from the UE, s section 0092-0099) or sending configuration information to the terminal, wherein the configuration information configures the terminal to store the NPN information (section 01402-0105-the UE receives configuration from the base station and the UE stored the PLMN ID, SNPN).
Regarding claim 21 (Currently Amended), KRISHNAN ‘374 discloses a terminal (fig. 1, fig. 3, UE 310 communicatively coupled to a base station, see, the UE reports measurement collected in different RRC state along the location information to help the network build the coverage maps and determines root cause of network problems, section 0067), comprising: a processor (fig. 3, UE 305 coupled to base station 310, the UE comprises a controller/processor 359 coupled to memory 360, the memory 360 stores programs codes/computer-readable medium executed by the processor, section 0055-0064); and a transceiver (fig. 3, RF transceiver (Rx/TX 354 coupled to antennas 352) coupled RX processor 356 an TX processor 368, section 0055-0064) coupled to the processor (fig. 3, see, the RF transceiver is communicatively coupled to the controller/processor 359, section 0055-0064); wherein the processor is configured to: store non-public network (NPN) information in a connection establishment failure (CEF) report variable in response to triggering a CEF (see, based on logged measurement configuration 610 sent by the base station 610 to the UE, the UE stores the registered PLMN (RPMN) associated with the collected SON/MD data (e.g., RLF report, CEF report, RACH report, mobility history report, logged MDT report), section 0074-0075), wherein the NPN information indicates an NPN cell where the CEF occurs (see, the UE reports measurement collected in different RRC state along the location information to help the network build the coverage maps and determines root cause of network problems, section 0067, noted: the stored SNPN or PNI-NPN relates to MD or GAG-ID of serving sell in the area configuration, section 0074);; and send a CEF report corresponding to the CEF report variable( see, RLF and CEF report to contain two failures instances including retrieved records, section 0081-0082) to a network device (see, the UE sends cross-system MDT report MDT PLMN list and MDT SPN list along with both cells belonging to PLMN and SPN to PLM and AMF, section 0078-0079).
Regarding claim 22 (Currently Amended), KRISHNAN ‘374 discloses a network device (fig. 1 , fig. 3,base station coupled to UE), comprising: a processor; and a transceiver coupled to the processor; wherein the processor is configured to load and execute executable instructions (fig. 3, base station UE 310 coupled to UE 305, the base station comprises a controller/processor 375 coupled to memory 376, the memory 376 stores programs codes/computer-readable medium executed by the processor, section 0055-0064) to cause perform the method of claim 12 (see, the base station sends logged measurement configuration to the UE, section ).
Regarding claim 23 Currently Amended), KRISHNAN ‘374 discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having stored therein executable program code that (fig. 3, UE 305 coupled to base station 310, the UE comprises a controller/processor 359 coupled to memory 360, the memory 360 stores programs codes/computer-readable medium executed by the processor, section 0055-0064) when executed by a processor, causes the processor to perform the method of claim 1 (fig. 3, UE 305 coupled to base station 310, the UE comprises a controller/processor 359 coupled to memory 360, the memory 360 stores programs codes/computer-readable medium executed by the processor, section 0055-006).
Regarding claim 25 (New), KRISHNAN ‘374 discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having stored therein executable program code that, when executed by a processor (fig. 3, base station UE 310 coupled to UE 305, the base station comprises a controller/processor 375 coupled to memory 376, the memory 376 stores programs codes/computer-readable medium executed by the processor, section 0055-0064), causes the processor to perform the method of claim 12 (fig. 3, base station UE 310 coupled to UE 305, the base station comprises a controller/processor 375 coupled to memory 376, the memory 376 stores programs codes/computer-readable medium executed by the processor, section 0055-0064).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 9 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The closest prior arts either singularly or in combination fail to reasonably anticipate or render obvious “the method of claim 1, further comprising: resetting a counter to zero and clearing a content included in the CEF report variable in response to registered NPN information of the terminal being not equal to the NPN information stored in the CEF report variable, wherein the counter is used to record records a number of CEFs occurring at the terminal.”
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Pantelidou et al (US 2023/0247672 A1) discloses a UE that generates random access report based on RACH report configuration from the base station where the RACH report configuration includes PLMN, SPSN and/or PNI-SPN network types (section0033-0035),
Pantelidou further discloses reporting RACH failure report based on RACH report request associated with a PLMN or NPN, PLMN, SNPN or PNI-NPN (section 0036-0038) and the RACH report may include variables which may be used by the gNB to differentiate among various network types (section 0037-0040). The RACH failure report associated with cell id corresponding to the PLMN ID, SPN ID, PNI-NPN ID (section 0038-0040).
Pantelidou discloses transmitting of an availability indication indicating the availability of random access reports to gNB (section 0040-0100).
BERGSTROM et al (US 2023/0284051 A1) discloses reporting failure by the UE bases on a request to report NON, SNON relation PLMN ID (section 0090-0316) and failure reports by a UE operating in the cell (section 0189-0349)
WANG et al (US 2022/0086705 A1) discloses failure/RLF associated with SNPN identifier for the cell (section 0120-0185) and measurement report in relation to SPNN, SNPN identifier.
/CANDAL ELPENORD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2473