Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 16-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Babaei (US 20210399867).
Regarding claim 16, Babaei discloses a method for transmitting data by a user equipment (UE), the method comprising:
receiving, from a base station, configuration information about periodic transmission of an uplink data channel (fig. 17, 22, [0148][0107], may receive RRC configuration parameters for configured grant Type 1 comprising: periodicity: indicating periodicity of the configured grant Type 1; an uplink grant for transmission of Msg3); and
transmitting, to the base station, the uplink data channel based on the configuration information (fig. 22, [0129][0197][0107], may transmit the transport block using an uplink resource. The UE may transmit one or more SRSs using the SRS resources configured for the UE; [0287][0100][0107], the UE may transmit the Msg3).
Claims 21, 26 are rejected similarly with claim 16 noting that Babaei discloses a processor and memory ([0297]).
Regarding claims 17, 22, 27, Babaei discloses the method of claim 16, wherein the configuration information is received by higher layer signaling and includes information about a number of times the uplink data channel is transmitted in a predetermined time interval ([0162], higher layer configured parameters repK and repK-RV may define the K repetitions to be applied to the transmitted transport block).
Regarding claims 18, 23, 28, Babaei discloses the method of claim 17, wherein in the configuration information, at least one parameter used for the periodic transmission of the uplink data channel is configured in plural ([0166], with separate (or plurality of ) RRC parameters for different configured grant configurations (for type 1 and/or type 2 configured grants)).
Regarding claims 19, 24, 29, Babaei discloses the method of claim 16, wherein the configuration information includes multiple configured grants (CGs) used for the periodic transmission of the uplink data channel ([0166], may receive configuration parameters of a plurality of configured grant (CG) configurations; [0148]).
Regarding claims 20, 25, 30, Babaei discloses the method of claim 19, wherein one of the multiple configured grants is activated by downlink control information ([0176], wherein a plurality of resources may be activated based on the receiving the configuration parameters and receiving an activation DCI indicating activation of the configured grant configuration).
Conclusion
/ZHENSHENG ZHANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2474