DETAILED ACTION
The action is responsive to the Application filed on 11/08/2024. Claims 1-13, 15, 16 and 78-82 are pending in the case. Claims 1, 15 and 16 are independent claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-13, 15, 16 and 78-82 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Peng (WO 2019214182 A1).
As to claim 1, Peng discloses a method for document presentation, comprising:
presenting a first view of a document, the document comprising at least one content block, the at least one content block having a presentation attribute ("As shown in FIG. 2, the first document is a text document, and the second document is a mind map. The display interface can be divided into two. The text document is located in the right area 21… the document title is : <personality classification MBTI>, the first level title is: <INJT type> and <other>, the second level title is <assisted> and <accessory function: extraversion thinking>" Peng paragraph 0073; "As can be seen from FIG. 2, by adopting the document format conversion method provided by the present disclosure, the document content can be converted between different formats according to the attributes of the document content," Peng paragraph 0075; Peng Figure 2 different bolded titles in the document view with content blocks underneath the title where the bolded titles are first or second level title presentation attributes for the content blocks);
in response to receiving an indication for presenting a second view of the document, adjusting the presentation attribute of the at least one content block (“Step 103: Determine a second attribute corresponding to the first attribute of each element according to a preset element attribute conversion rule,” Peng paragraph 0062; "The preset element attribute conversion rule may be a file format conversion device, which is automatically generated according to attributes and meanings of elements in the document in various formats, or may be determined according to a user's designation," Peng paragraph 0063; “In the embodiment of the present disclosure, the document format conversion device may first preset a conversion rule between element attributes, and then, after acquiring the first document in the first format to be converted, according to the first element in the first document. An attribute that determines the position and presentation of each element in the second document of the second format. Among them, the second document can be a mind map,” Peng paragraph 0064; "After converting a text document into a mind map, <personality classification MBTI> is the root node, <INJT type> and <other> are the leaf nodes of <personality classification MBTI>, <auxiliary> and <auxiliary function: extraversion thinking> Leaf node of <other>," Peng paragraph 0073, determining a second attribute (i.e., adjusting the presentation attribute) according to a preset element attribute conversion rule which can happen based on a user’s designation of a mind map); and
presenting the at least one content block in the second view based on the adjusted presentation attribute ("The display interface can be divided into two. The text document is located in the right area 21, and the mind map is located in the left area 22... After converting a text document into a mind map, <personality classification MBTI> is the root node, <INJT type> and <other> are the leaf nodes of <personality classification MBTI>, <auxiliary> and <auxiliary function: extraversion thinking> Leaf node of <other>," Peng paragraph 0073; Peng Figure 2).
As to claim 2, Peng further discloses the method of claim 1, wherein adjusting the presentation attribute comprises:
determining a type of the second view based on the indication; and adjusting the presentation attribute based on the type of the second view ("Step 103: Determine a second attribute corresponding to the first attribute of each element according to a preset element attribute conversion rule," Peng paragraph 0062; "The preset element attribute conversion rule may be a file format conversion device, which is automatically generated according to attributes and meanings of elements in the document in various formats, or may be determined according to a user's designation. Not limited," Peng paragraph 0063; "In the embodiment of the present disclosure, the document format conversion device may first preset a conversion rule between element attributes, and then, after acquiring the first document in the first format to be converted, according to the first element in the first document. An attribute that determines the position and presentation of each element in the second document of the second format. Among them, the second document can be a mind map," Peng paragraph 0064, mapping first attributes to second attributes based on a user selected format type (i.e., a view)).
As to claim 3, Peng further discloses the method of claim 2, wherein adjusting the presentation attribute based on the type of the second view comprises: in response to determining that the type of the second view comprises a demonstration type, adjusting at least one of:
a position of the at least one content block in the second view (“In the embodiment of the present disclosure, the document format conversion device may first preset a conversion rule between element attributes, and then, after acquiring the first document in the first format to be converted, according to the first element in the first document. An attribute that determines the position and presentation of each element in the second document of the second format. Among them, the second document can be a mind map,” Peng paragraph 0064, adjusting a position and presentation of the content block),
a size of the at least one content block in the second view,
displayed content of the at least one content block in the second view ("Since the document title element, the first-level title element, the second-level title element, and the third-level title element contain fewer words, when present in the mind map, the text contained in the element can be in the mind map. The corresponding node is completely rendered; for ordered list elements, unordered list elements, task list elements, and table elements, the title of the list element or table element can be rendered in the corresponding node in the mind map; Paragraph elements, in general, paragraph elements contain longer text, so you can parse the paragraph elements, determine the summary of the paragraph elements, the abstract as a paragraph element in the mind map, or, because The importance of a word increases proportionally with the number of times it appears in the document. Therefore, the paragraph element can be parsed to determine the words included in the paragraph element whose frequency of occurrence is greater than the threshold, and the words including the occurrence frequency greater than the threshold are included as The presentation of paragraph elements in the mind map," Peng paragraph 0072, adjusting the displayed content of the content block based on importance), or
a combined layout pattern of the at least one content block.
As to claim 4, Peng further discloses the method of claim 3, further comprising:
assigning an icon to the at least one content block based on text content of the at least one content block; and presenting the icon at a position associated with the at least one content block ("It should be noted that for the document title element, the node in the mind map can only be the root node, and it must exist. The node of the first-level title (H1) element in the mind map is the leaf node of the root node, The node of the level heading (H2) element in the mind map is the leaf node of H1, the node of the three-level heading (H3) in the mind map is the leaf node of H2; the node of the table element and the paragraph element in the mind map It can only be a leaf node; for an unordered list element, an ordered list element, and a task list element, it can be mapped to the corresponding node in the mind map according to the hierarchical relationship of the list itself; the missing node is not displayed, and a blank position can be left. , and the nodes appearing and the sibling nodes are aligned," Peng paragraph 0068 "After converting a text document into a mind map, <personality classification MBTI> is the root node, <INJT type> and <other> are the leaf nodes of <personality classification MBTI>, <auxiliary> and <auxiliary function: extraversion thinking> Leaf node of <other>," Peng paragraph 0073; Peng Figure 2 in the mind map view different headings and content blocks are assigned a root node or leaf node icon).
As to claim 5, Peng further discloses the method of claim 3, wherein adjusting the combined layout pattern of the at least one content block comprises:
in response to determining that the at least one content block comprises a content block of a first type and a content block of a second type, laying out the content block of the first type and the content block of the second type in combination, or in response to determining that the at least one content block comprises a plurality of content blocks, laying out the plurality of content blocks in combination, the plurality of content blocks belonging to a same parent content block, or in response to determining that the at least one content block comprises a plurality of content blocks of a same type, laying out the plurality of content blocks of the same type in combination, or in response to determining that the at least one content block comprises a plurality of content blocks of a same type and content of the plurality of content blocks of the same type satisfies a predetermined condition, laying out the plurality of content blocks of the same type in combination ("It should be noted that for the document title element, the node in the mind map can only be the root node, and it must exist. The node of the first-level title (H1) element in the mind map is the leaf node of the root node, The node of the level heading (H2) element in the mind map is the leaf node of H1, the node of the three-level heading (H3) in the mind map is the leaf node of H2; the node of the table element and the paragraph element in the mind map It can only be a leaf node; for an unordered list element, an ordered list element, and a task list element, it can be mapped to the corresponding node in the mind map according to the hierarchical relationship of the list itself; the missing node is not displayed, and a blank position can be left. , and the nodes appearing and the sibling nodes are aligned," Peng paragraph 0068 "The text document is located in the right area 21, and the mind map is located in the left area 22, and the document title is : <personality classification MBTI>, the first level title is: <INJT type> and <other>, the second level title is <assisted> and <accessory function: extraversion thinking>. After converting a text document into a mind map, <personality classification MBTI> is the root node, <INJT type> and <other> are the leaf nodes of <personality classification MBTI>, <auxiliary> and <auxiliary function: extraversion thinking> Leaf node of <other>," Peng paragraph 0073; Peng Figure 2 generating root, leaf and sibling nodes based off the content block's heading level (i.e., a type of the content block)).
As to claim 6, Peng further discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising at least one of:
in response to receiving an adjustment to a paging control element presented in the second view, adjusting paging of the second view;
in response to receiving an adjustment to a visibility control element presented in the second view, adjusting visibility of the at least one content block (“As an example, referring to FIG. 7, FIG. 7 is a schematic diagram 3 of a mind map according to an embodiment of the present disclosure. As shown in Figure 7, the user can right-click on an element in the mind map. For example, the element selected by the user is a secondary title <Accessibility: Extraversion Thinking>, and the user can right click on the element by clicking H1. Adjust the secondary title to a first-level title,” Peng paragraph 0116, user updating the title level of the content block thus making it more or less prominent (i.e., adjusting visibility of the content block) in the mind map and document views);
in response to receiving an adjustment to a comment control element presented in the second view, adjusting a comment for the at least one content block; or
in response to receiving an adjustment to a color control element presented in the second view, adjusting a color for the at least one content block.
As to claim 7, Peng further discloses the method of claim 2, wherein adjusting the presentation attribute based on the type of the second view comprises: in response to determining that the type of the second view comprises a mindmap type,
determining a heading level of the at least one content block in the first view; and adjusting the presentation attribute of the at least one content block based on the heading level, to display the at least one content block with the presentation attribute in a mindmap view ("It should be noted that for the document title element, the node in the mind map can only be the root node, and it must exist. The node of the first-level title (H1) element in the mind map is the leaf node of the root node, The node of the level heading (H2) element in the mind map is the leaf node of H1, the node of the three-level heading (H3) in the mind map is the leaf node of H2; the node of the table element and the paragraph element in the mind map It can only be a leaf node; for an unordered list element, an ordered list element, and a task list element, it can be mapped to the corresponding node in the mind map according to the hierarchical relationship of the list itself; the missing node is not displayed, and a blank position can be left. , and the nodes appearing and the sibling nodes are aligned," Peng paragraph 0068 "The text document is located in the right area 21, and the mind map is located in the left area 22, and the document title is : <personality classification MBTI>, the first level title is: <INJT type> and <other>, the second level title is <assisted> and <accessory function: extraversion thinking>. After converting a text document into a mind map, <personality classification MBTI> is the root node, <INJT type> and <other> are the leaf nodes of <personality classification MBTI>, <auxiliary> and <auxiliary function: extraversion thinking> Leaf node of <other>," Peng paragraph 0073; Peng Figure 2 in the mind map view different headings and content blocks are assigned a root node or leaf node icon based on heading level).
As to claim 8, Peng further discloses the method of claim 7, wherein displaying the at least one content block with the presentation attribute in the mindmap view comprises:
generating a node corresponding to the at least one content block in the mindmap view ("It should be noted that for the document title element, the node in the mind map can only be the root node, and it must exist. The node of the first-level title (H1) element in the mind map is the leaf node of the root node, The node of the level heading (H2) element in the mind map is the leaf node of H1, the node of the three-level heading (H3) in the mind map is the leaf node of H2; the node of the table element and the paragraph element in the mind map It can only be a leaf node; for an unordered list element, an ordered list element, and a task list element, it can be mapped to the corresponding node in the mind map according to the hierarchical relationship of the list itself; the missing node is not displayed, and a blank position can be left. , and the nodes appearing and the sibling nodes are aligned," Peng paragraph 0068 "The text document is located in the right area 21, and the mind map is located in the left area 22, and the document title is : <personality classification MBTI>, the first level title is: <INJT type> and <other>, the second level title is <assisted> and <accessory function: extraversion thinking>. After converting a text document into a mind map, <personality classification MBTI> is the root node, <INJT type> and <other> are the leaf nodes of <personality classification MBTI>, <auxiliary> and <auxiliary function: extraversion thinking> Leaf node of <other>," Peng paragraph 0073; Peng Figure 2 generate nodes from headings in the document and display the nodes in the mind-map);
determining a hierarchy of the node in the mindmap view based on the heading level of the at least one content block ("It should be noted that for the document title element, the node in the mind map can only be the root node, and it must exist. The node of the first-level title (H1) element in the mind map is the leaf node of the root node, The node of the level heading (H2) element in the mind map is the leaf node of H1, the node of the three-level heading (H3) in the mind map is the leaf node of H2; the node of the table element and the paragraph element in the mind map It can only be a leaf node; for an unordered list element, an ordered list element, and a task list element, it can be mapped to the corresponding node in the mind map according to the hierarchical relationship of the list itself; the missing node is not displayed, and a blank position can be left. , and the nodes appearing and the sibling nodes are aligned," Peng paragraph 0068 "The text document is located in the right area 21, and the mind map is located in the left area 22, and the document title is : <personality classification MBTI>, the first level title is: <INJT type> and <other>, the second level title is <assisted> and <accessory function: extraversion thinking>. After converting a text document into a mind map, <personality classification MBTI> is the root node, <INJT type> and <other> are the leaf nodes of <personality classification MBTI>, <auxiliary> and <auxiliary function: extraversion thinking> Leaf node of <other>," Peng paragraph 0073; Peng Figure 2 generate nodes and a hierarchy of nodes such as root, leaf and sibling nodes for the mind-map based on the headings); and
presenting the node in the mindmap view based on the hierarchy ("It should be noted that for the document title element, the node in the mind map can only be the root node, and it must exist. The node of the first-level title (H1) element in the mind map is the leaf node of the root node, The node of the level heading (H2) element in the mind map is the leaf node of H1, the node of the three-level heading (H3) in the mind map is the leaf node of H2; the node of the table element and the paragraph element in the mind map It can only be a leaf node; for an unordered list element, an ordered list element, and a task list element, it can be mapped to the corresponding node in the mind map according to the hierarchical relationship of the list itself; the missing node is not displayed, and a blank position can be left. , and the nodes appearing and the sibling nodes are aligned," Peng paragraph 0068 "The text document is located in the right area 21, and the mind map is located in the left area 22, and the document title is : <personality classification MBTI>, the first level title is: <INJT type> and <other>, the second level title is <assisted> and <accessory function: extraversion thinking>. After converting a text document into a mind map, <personality classification MBTI> is the root node, <INJT type> and <other> are the leaf nodes of <personality classification MBTI>, <auxiliary> and <auxiliary function: extraversion thinking> Leaf node of <other>," Peng paragraph 0073; Peng Figure 2 generate nodes from headings in the document and display the nodes in the mind-map).
As to claim 9, Peng further discloses the method of claim 7, wherein the at least one content block comprises a first content block and a second content block, the mindmap view comprises a first node corresponding to the first content block and a second node corresponding to the second content block, the first content block is a first heading in the first view, and the second content block is a second heading in the first view; and wherein a first level is a heading level of the first heading in the first view, and a second level is a heading level of the second heading in the first view ("It should be noted that for the document title element, the node in the mind map can only be the root node, and it must exist. The node of the first-level title (H1) element in the mind map is the leaf node of the root node, The node of the level heading (H2) element in the mind map is the leaf node of H1, the node of the three-level heading (H3) in the mind map is the leaf node of H2; the node of the table element and the paragraph element in the mind map It can only be a leaf node; for an unordered list element, an ordered list element, and a task list element, it can be mapped to the corresponding node in the mind map according to the hierarchical relationship of the list itself; the missing node is not displayed, and a blank position can be left. , and the nodes appearing and the sibling nodes are aligned," Peng paragraph 0068 "The text document is located in the right area 21, and the mind map is located in the left area 22, and the document title is : <personality classification MBTI>, the first level title is: <INJT type> and <other>, the second level title is <assisted> and <accessory function: extraversion thinking>. After converting a text document into a mind map, <personality classification MBTI> is the root node, <INJT type> and <other> are the leaf nodes of <personality classification MBTI>, <auxiliary> and <auxiliary function: extraversion thinking> Leaf node of <other>," Peng paragraph 0073; Peng Figure 2 generating nodes based off headings and their associated content blocks).
As to claim 10, Peng further discloses the method of claim 9, further comprising: in response to determining that the second content block is located after the first content block in the first view, comparing the second level with the first level; in response to determining that the second level is lower than the first level, setting the second node as a child node of the first node; in response to determining that the second level is equal to the first level, setting the second node as a sibling node of the first node; or in response to determining that the second level is higher than the first level, setting a hierarchy of the second node based on a comparison between a parent node of the first node and the second node ("It should be noted that for the document title element, the node in the mind map can only be the root node, and it must exist. The node of the first-level title (H1) element in the mind map is the leaf node of the root node, The node of the level heading (H2) element in the mind map is the leaf node of H1, the node of the three-level heading (H3) in the mind map is the leaf node of H2; the node of the table element and the paragraph element in the mind map It can only be a leaf node; for an unordered list element, an ordered list element, and a task list element, it can be mapped to the corresponding node in the mind map according to the hierarchical relationship of the list itself; the missing node is not displayed, and a blank position can be left. , and the nodes appearing and the sibling nodes are aligned," Peng paragraph 0068 "The text document is located in the right area 21, and the mind map is located in the left area 22, and the document title is : <personality classification MBTI>, the first level title is: <INJT type> and <other>, the second level title is <assisted> and <accessory function: extraversion thinking>. After converting a text document into a mind map, <personality classification MBTI> is the root node, <INJT type> and <other> are the leaf nodes of <personality classification MBTI>, <auxiliary> and <auxiliary function: extraversion thinking> Leaf node of <other>," Peng paragraph 0073; Peng Figure 2 generating nodes root (i.e., parent), leaf (i.e., child) and sibling nodes based off the content block's heading level).
As to claim 11, Peng further discloses the method of claim 10, further comprising: in response to editing for a node in the mindmap view being detected, updating a content block corresponding to the node in the mindmap view accordingly ("In the embodiment of the present disclosure, the user may directly use the second document to update the first document. For example, the title in the first document may be modified, and the document structure of the first document may be modified," Peng paragraph 0106; "As shown in FIG. 6, on the basis of the embodiment shown in FIG. 1 and FIG. 3, the document format conversion method may further include the following steps:," Peng paragraph 0108; "Acquire an update request, where the update request includes a third element identifier and information to be updated," Peng paragraph 0109; "In the embodiment of the present disclosure, the identifier of the third element is used to uniquely identify the third element, for example, the identifier of the third element may be the location of the third element in the second document, or any other unique identifier of the third element. Information, no restrictions on this," Peng paragraph 0110; "The information to be updated may include content to be updated, such as a title name, etc., or may also include a location to be updated, such as adjusting a chapter or the like," Peng paragraph 0111; "Determine a target element in the first document that corresponds to the third element identifier," Peng paragraph 0112; "Update the target element in the first document according to the information to be updated," Peng paragraph 0113, user can edit the mind-map in order to change data in the underlying document view).
As to claim 12, Peng further discloses the method of claim 11, wherein updating the content block corresponding to the node in the mindmap view accordingly comprises at least one of:
in response to determining that the editing adjusts a level of the first node in the mindmap view, adjusting the first level of the first content block in the mindmap view ("As an example, referring to FIG. 7, FIG. 7 is a schematic diagram 3 of a mind map according to an embodiment of the present disclosure. As shown in Figure 7, the user can right-click on an element in the mind map. For example, the element selected by the user is a secondary title <Accessibility: Extraversion Thinking>, and the user can right click on the element by clicking H1. Adjust the secondary title to a first-level title," Peng paragraph 0116, user can change the heading level of a node to effect a similar change in the underlying content block in the document view);
in response to determining that the editing adjusts content of the first node, adjusting content of the first content block ("The information to be updated may include content to be updated, such as a title name, etc., or may also include a location to be updated, such as adjusting a chapter or the like," Peng paragraph 0111, editing content of the node to effect a similar change in the underlying content block in the document view);
in response to determining that the editing adjusts an order of the first node and the second node in the mindmap, adjusting an order of the first content block and the second content block in the mindmap view ("The information to be updated may include content to be updated, such as a title name, etc., or may also include a location to be updated, such as adjusting a chapter or the like," Peng paragraph 0111, editing the location of the node (i.e., an order) to effect a similar change in the underlying content block in the document view);
in response to determining that the editing inserts a third node into the mindmap view, inserting a third content block corresponding to the third node into the mindmap view; or
in response to determining that the editing deletes the first node from the mindmap view, deleting the first content block from the mindmap view.
As to claim 13, Peng further discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the first view is any one of a document view, a demonstration view, or a mindmap view, and the second view is another item different from the first view in the document view, the demonstration view, or the mindmap view ("As shown in FIG. 2, the first document is a text document, and the second document is a mind map. The display interface can be divided into two. The text document is located in the right area 21, and the mind map is located in the left area 22," Peng paragraph 0073).
As to claim 15, Peng discloses an electronic device comprising:
at least one processing unit (“Various embodiments of the document format conversion method proposed by embodiments of the present disclosure may be implemented in a computer readable medium using, for example, computer software, hardware, or any combination thereof. For hardware implementation, various embodiments of the document format conversion method proposed by the embodiments of the present disclosure may use an application specific integrated circuit (ASIC), a digital signal processor (DSP), a digital signal processing device (DSPD), a programmable logic device. (PLD), field programmable gate array (FPGA), processor, controller, microcontroller, microprocessor, at least one of the electronic units designed to perform the functions described herein,” Peng paragraph 0148); and
at least one memory coupled to the at least one processing unit and storing instructions for execution by the at least one processing unit, the instructions, when executed by the at least one processing unit, causing the device to perform operations (“Various embodiments of the document format conversion method proposed by embodiments of the present disclosure may be implemented in a computer readable medium using, for example, computer software, hardware, or any combination thereof. For hardware implementation, various embodiments of the document format conversion method proposed by the embodiments of the present disclosure may use an application specific integrated circuit (ASIC), a digital signal processor (DSP), a digital signal processing device (DSPD), a programmable logic device. (PLD), field programmable gate array (FPGA), processor, controller, microcontroller, microprocessor, at least one of the electronic units designed to perform the functions described herein,” Peng paragraph 0148) comprising:
presenting a first view of a document, the document comprising at least one content block, the at least one content block having a presentation attribute ("As shown in FIG. 2, the first document is a text document, and the second document is a mind map. The display interface can be divided into two. The text document is located in the right area 21… the document title is : <personality classification MBTI>, the first level title is: <INJT type> and <other>, the second level title is <assisted> and <accessory function: extraversion thinking>" Peng paragraph 0073; "As can be seen from FIG. 2, by adopting the document format conversion method provided by the present disclosure, the document content can be converted between different formats according to the attributes of the document content," Peng paragraph 0075; Peng Figure 2 different bolded titles in the document view with content blocks underneath the title where the bolded titles are first or second level title presentation attributes for the content blocks);
in response to receiving an indication for presenting a second view of the document, adjusting the presentation attribute of the at least one content block (“Step 103: Determine a second attribute corresponding to the first attribute of each element according to a preset element attribute conversion rule,” Peng paragraph 0062; "The preset element attribute conversion rule may be a file format conversion device, which is automatically generated according to attributes and meanings of elements in the document in various formats, or may be determined according to a user's designation," Peng paragraph 0063; “In the embodiment of the present disclosure, the document format conversion device may first preset a conversion rule between element attributes, and then, after acquiring the first document in the first format to be converted, according to the first element in the first document. An attribute that determines the position and presentation of each element in the second document of the second format. Among them, the second document can be a mind map,” Peng paragraph 0064; "After converting a text document into a mind map, <personality classification MBTI> is the root node, <INJT type> and <other> are the leaf nodes of <personality classification MBTI>, <auxiliary> and <auxiliary function: extraversion thinking> Leaf node of <other>," Peng paragraph 0073, determining a second attribute (i.e., adjusting the presentation attribute) according to a preset element attribute conversion rule which can happen based on a user’s designation of a mind map); and
presenting the at least one content block in the second view based on the adjusted presentation attribute ("The display interface can be divided into two. The text document is located in the right area 21, and the mind map is located in the left area 22... After converting a text document into a mind map, <personality classification MBTI> is the root node, <INJT type> and <other> are the leaf nodes of <personality classification MBTI>, <auxiliary> and <auxiliary function: extraversion thinking> Leaf node of <other>," Peng paragraph 0073; Peng Figure 2).
As to claim 16, Peng discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having a computer program stored thereon, the computer program being executable by a processor to implement the a method comprising (“Various embodiments of the document format conversion method proposed by embodiments of the present disclosure may be implemented in a computer readable medium using, for example, computer software, hardware, or any combination thereof. For hardware implementation, various embodiments of the document format conversion method proposed by the embodiments of the present disclosure may use an application specific integrated circuit (ASIC), a digital signal processor (DSP), a digital signal processing device (DSPD), a programmable logic device. (PLD), field programmable gate array (FPGA), processor, controller, microcontroller, microprocessor, at least one of the electronic units designed to perform the functions described herein,” Peng paragraph 0148):
presenting a first view of a document, the document comprising at least one content block, the at least one content block having a presentation attribute ("As shown in FIG. 2, the first document is a text document, and the second document is a mind map. The display interface can be divided into two. The text document is located in the right area 21… the document title is : <personality classification MBTI>, the first level title is: <INJT type> and <other>, the second level title is <assisted> and <accessory function: extraversion thinking>" Peng paragraph 0073; "As can be seen from FIG. 2, by adopting the document format conversion method provided by the present disclosure, the document content can be converted between different formats according to the attributes of the document content," Peng paragraph 0075; Peng Figure 2 different bolded titles in the document view with content blocks underneath the title where the bolded titles are first or second level title presentation attributes for the content blocks);
in response to receiving an indication for presenting a second view of the document, adjusting the presentation attribute of the at least one content block (“Step 103: Determine a second attribute corresponding to the first attribute of each element according to a preset element attribute conversion rule,” Peng paragraph 0062; "The preset element attribute conversion rule may be a file format conversion device, which is automatically generated according to attributes and meanings of elements in the document in various formats, or may be determined according to a user's designation," Peng paragraph 0063; “In the embodiment of the present disclosure, the document format conversion device may first preset a conversion rule between element attributes, and then, after acquiring the first document in the first format to be converted, according to the first element in the first document. An attribute that determines the position and presentation of each element in the second document of the second format. Among them, the second document can be a mind map,” Peng paragraph 0064; "After converting a text document into a mind map, <personality classification MBTI> is the root node, <INJT type> and <other> are the leaf nodes of <personality classification MBTI>, <auxiliary> and <auxiliary function: extraversion thinking> Leaf node of <other>," Peng paragraph 0073, determining a second attribute (i.e., adjusting the presentation attribute) according to a preset element attribute conversion rule which can happen based on a user’s designation of a mind map); and
presenting the at least one content block in the second view based on the adjusted presentation attribute ("The display interface can be divided into two. The text document is located in the right area 21, and the mind map is located in the left area 22... After converting a text document into a mind map, <personality classification MBTI> is the root node, <INJT type> and <other> are the leaf nodes of <personality classification MBTI>, <auxiliary> and <auxiliary function: extraversion thinking> Leaf node of <other>," Peng paragraph 0073; Peng Figure 2).
As to claim 78, it is substantially similar to claim 2 and is therefore rejected using the same rationale as above.
As to claim 79, it is substantially similar to claim 3 and is therefore rejected using the same rationale as above.
As to claim 80, it is substantially similar to claim 4 and is therefore rejected using the same rationale as above.
As to claim 81, it is substantially similar to claim 5 and is therefore rejected using the same rationale as above.
As to claim 82, it is substantially similar to claim 6 and is therefore rejected using the same rationale as above.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
US 20080141126 A1 to Johnson et al. discloses a method and system to aid in viewing digital content where a document can be converted to a mind map to display to a user;
US 20200210640 A1 to Zhou discloses a method and apparatus for displaying textual information where text information can be displayed according to a selected text display form which can include a mind map form;
US 20250131179 A1 to Zhao et al. discloses a display system, method for processing trajectory point sequence, storage medium and device where free-form text data can be displayed as a mind map; and
US 20110264661 A1 to Haenel et al. discloses graphically displaying a file system where files including text document files can be displayed in a mind map where nodes correspond to concepts and paragraphs within the text document files.
/DANIEL SAMWEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2171