DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities:
On Page 1, line 3, the term “CNC” is unclear. What does “CNC” stand for? It should be spelled out at least this one time to know what it stands for.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 is vague and indefinite. On line 1, the term “CNC” is unclear. What does “CNC” stand for? It should be spelled out at least this one time to know what it stands for.
Claim 2 is vague and indefinite. On lines 3-4, the phrase “the programmed trajectory” has no antecedent basis in the claim. On line 7, the phrase “the outer end of the first guide rail” is unclear. The phrase “the outer end’ has no antecedent basis in the claim. On lines 7-8, the phrase “the outer end of the first movable bracket” is unclear. The phrase “the outer end’ has no antecedent basis in the claim. On lines 8-9, the phrase “the outer end of the second rail” is unclear. The phrase “the outer end’ has no antecedent basis in the claim. On lines 9-10, the phrase “the outer end of the second movable bracket” is unclear. The phrase “the outer end’ has no antecedent basis in the claim. On lines 10-11, the phrase “the outer end of the third guide rail” is unclear. The phrase “the outer end’ has no antecedent basis in the claim.
Claim 3 is vague and indefinite. On lines 6-10, the phrases “third movable bracket”, “the first clamping jaw”, the “second clamping jaw”, the “third clamping jaw”, and “the fourth clamping jaw”, “the first and second telescopic mechanisms” have no antecedent basis in the claim.
Claim 4 is vague and indefinite. On lines 3-4, the phrases “the third telescopic mechanism and the fourth telescopic mechanism” is unclear. How can there be third and fourth telescopic mechanisms if first and second telescopic mechanisms have never been set forth. On line 6, the phrase “the second fixed bracket” has no antecedent basis in the claim. On line 10, “the sixth clamping jaw” has no antecedent basis in the claim.
Claim 5 is vague and indefinite. On lines 2-4, the phrase “material tray II, material tray III, material tray IV, material tray V, material tray VI, and material tray VII” have no antecedent basis in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Li et al (Chinese Patent No. 210451004), hereinafter “Li”.
With respect to Claim 1, Li, Figures 1-9, teaches an automatic material turning CNC equipment loading & unloading machine comprising a truss manipulator 3, wherein the truss manipulator 3 is provided with a clamping jaw grasping mechanism 306 having four clamping jaws 307, the truss manipulator is fixedly connected to a material preparation rack 703 that is provided with a multi processed surface automatic turning mechanism, a locating surface rotation mechanism, and material tray I.
With respect to Claim 2, Li further teaches wherein the truss manipulator is installed on the ground, used to drive the clamping jaw grasping mechanism to move according to the programmed trajectory, and to load and unload materials for the CNC equipment, the truss manipulator comprises a first fixed bracket, the outer end of the first fixed bracket is connected to a first guide rail 205 and a second fixed bracket, the outer end of the first guide rail is connected to a first movable bracket, the outer end of the first movable bracket is connected to a second guide rail 210, the outer end of the second guide rail 210 is connected to a second movable bracket, the outer end of the second movable bracket is connected to a third guide rail 801, and the outer end of the third guide rail 801 is connected to a third movable bracket.
With respect to Claim 3, Li further teaches wherein the clamping jaw grasping mechanism comprises a first rotation mechanism 4, a first clamping jaw grasping mechanism, a second clamping jaw grasping mechanism, a third clamping jaw grasping mechanism, and a fourth clamping jaw grasping mechanism, the first rotation mechanism is installed on the third movable bracket, the first clamping jaw, the second clamping jaw, the third clamping jaw, and the fourth clamping jaw are divided into two groups, the first group includes the first and second clamping jaw grasping mechanisms, respectively provided with the first and second telescopic mechanisms, and the second group includes the third and fourth clamping jaw grasping mechanisms.
With respect to Claim 4, Li further teaches wherein the multi processed surface automatic turning mechanism comprises a third telescopic mechanism, a fourth telescopic mechanism, a second rotation mechanism and a third rotation mechanism, and the third telescopic mechanism and the fourth telescopic mechanism are disposed on the second fixed bracket, the second rotation mechanism is disposed on the third telescopic mechanism, the third rotation mechanism is disposed on the fourth telescopic mechanism, the fifth clamping jaw is disposed on the second rotation mechanism, and the sixth clamping jaw is disposed on the third rotation mechanism; the locating surface rotation mechanism includes a fifth telescopic mechanism and a fourth rotation mechanism.
With respect to Claim 5, Li further teaches wherein material tray I, material tray II, material tray III, material tray IV, material tray V, material tray VI, and material tray VII are provided with a plurality of clamping positions according to the needs of processed workpiece.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/WILLIAM A. RIVERA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3654