DETAILED ACTION
This Office action is in response to the Application filed on November 11, 2024, which is a national stage application under 35 U.S.C. §371 of International Application No. PCT/JP2023/017961, filed on May 12, 2023, and claims foreign priority to Japanese Patent Application JP 2022-081460, filed on May 18, 2022. An action on the merits follows. Claims 1-20 are pending on the application.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Objections
Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1 recites the limitation “the server, wherein the server” in line 12 of the claim. Examiner believes that “the server” in the claimed “the server, wherein the server” recited in line 12 of the claim was due to a typographical error and should recite “wherein the server” instead.
Therefore, based on above, for examination purposes the claimed “the server, wherein the server” recited in line 12 of the claim will be interpreted as “wherein the server”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-5 and 7-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wu et al. (Japanese Patent Application Publication JP 2022036308 A), hereafter referred to as Wu, in view of Akanuma et al. (US PG Publication No. 2019/0020867 A1), hereafter referred to as Akanuma, Applicant cited prior art.
Regarding claim 1, Wu discloses an information processing system (Pg. 1: present invention relates to a shovel… and a method for updating information on the shovel… control device acquires the current topographical information of the work site around the shovel based on the output of the image pickup device. At the same time, the position information of the excavator at the work site is updated based on the output of the image pickup device that images the area around the excavator; Pg. 2: system of the excavator), comprising:
a first processor configured (Pg. 2: system of the excavator mainly includes… a controller 30; Pg. 3: controller 30 is a control device for controlling the excavator, and is composed of, for example, a computer equipped with a CPU, RAM, ROM, and the like. The CPU of the controller 30 reads a program corresponding to the operation and function of the excavator from the ROM and executes the program while loading the program into the RAM, thereby executing the processing corresponding to each of the programs) to:
receive location information indicating a location of a construction vehicle located within a construction site (Pg. 2: positioning device M2 is a device that measures the position and orientation of the excavator; Pg. 6: position coordinate update unit 32 acquires the position coordinates and orientation of the excavator in the world positioning system; Pg. 6: the topographical information of the work site is described by, for example, a three-dimensional topographical model based on the world positioning system… position coordinate updating unit 32 is a functional element that updates the coordinates and the direction representing the current position of the excavator… the position coordinate update unit 32 acquires the position coordinates and orientation of the excavator in the world positioning system based on the output of the positioning device M2, and coordinates and represents the current position of the excavator stored; receive location information indicating a location of a construction vehicle located within a construction site (e.g. excavator system includes a control device (i.e. a first processor) that acquires (i.e. receives, obtains, etc.) position coordinates (i.e. location information indicating a location) and orientation of an excavator (i.e. a construction vehicle) at a work (i.e. construction) site (i.e. receive location information indicating a location of a construction vehicle located within a construction site), as indicated above), for example);
receive local image data of an area around the construction vehicle, wherein the area around the construction vehicle comprises a portion of the construction site that is less than the entire construction site (Pg. 1: a shovel as a construction machine according to an embodiment of the present invention will be described… FIG. 1 is a side view of the excavator according to the embodiment of the present inventio includes… an image pickup device… and a control device, the control device acquires the current topographical information of the work site around the shovel based on the output of the image pickup device. At the same time, the position information of the excavator at the work site is updated based on the output of the image pickup device that images the area around the excavator… a shovel that can accurately grasp the current position at the work site is provided; Pg. 2: communication device M1 controls wireless communication between the GNSS (Global Navigation Satellite System) survey system and the shovel. Specifically, the communication device M1 acquires topographical information on the work site when the shovel work.. The GNSS survey system adopts, for example, a network type RTK-GNSS positioning method… The positioning device M2 is a device that measures the position and orientation of the excavator… the positioning device M2 is a GNSS receiver; Pg. 6: topographical information of the work site is described by, for example, a three-dimensional topographical model based on the world positioning system… The position coordinate updating unit 32 is a functional element that updates the coordinates and the direction representing the current position of the excavator… the position coordinate update unit 32 acquires the position coordinates and orientation of the excavator in the world positioning system based on the output of the positioning device M2, and coordinates and represents the current position of the excavator… the coordinates and orientation representing the current position of the excavator updated by the position coordinate update unit 32; Pg. 11: image pickup device M5 is a device for acquiring an image around the excavator… the image pickup… acquires the topographical information of the work site… the image pickup device M5 captures an image of the work site from above… terrain information of the work site is acquired through the device M5… the controller 30 may acquire the terrain information of the work site based on the output of the image pickup apparatus M5 and update the terrain database, and update the data regarding the coordinates and the orientation representing the current position of the excavator in real time; receive local image data of an area around the construction vehicle, wherein the area around the construction vehicle comprises a portion of the construction site that is less than the entire construction site (e.g. excavator system includes a control device (i.e. a first processor) that controls an image pickup device for acquiring (i.e. receiving, obtaining, etc.) images (i.e. image data) around an excavator (i.e. receive local image data of an area around the construction vehicle), for example, including images acquired in an area (i.e. portion, part, piece, section, work target, etc.) around the excavator at a work site (i.e. wherein the area around the construction vehicle comprises a portion of the construction site that is less than the entire construction site), as indicated above), for example);
generate local three-dimensional (3D) information based on the location information and the local image data (Pg. 1: a shovel as a construction machine according to an embodiment of the present invention will be described… FIG. 1 is a side view of the excavator according to the embodiment of the present inventio includes… an image pickup device… and a control device, the control device acquires the current topographical information of the work site around the shovel based on the output of the image pickup device. At the same time, the position information of the excavator at the work site is updated based on the output of the image pickup device that images the area around the excavator… a shovel that can accurately grasp the current position at the work site is provided; Pg. 2: communication device M1 controls wireless communication between the GNSS (Global Navigation Satellite System) survey system and the shovel. Specifically, the communication device M1 acquires topographical information on the work site when the shovel work.. The GNSS survey system adopts, for example, a network type RTK-GNSS positioning method; Pg. 6: topographical information of the work site is described by, for example, a three-dimensional topographical model based on the world positioning system… The position coordinate updating unit 32 is a functional element that updates the coordinates and the direction representing the current position of the excavator… the position coordinate update unit 32 acquires the position coordinates and orientation of the excavator in the world positioning system based on the output of the positioning device M2, and coordinates and represents the current position of the excavator… the coordinates and orientation representing the current position of the excavator updated by the position coordinate update unit 32… FIG. 6 represents each element of the three-dimensional terrain model… The three-dimensional terrain model may be represented by a three-dimensional mesh model; Pg. 11: terrain database update unit 31 may update the terrain database by acquiring the terrain information of the work site based on the image around the excavator captured by the image pickup device… image pickup device M5 is a device for acquiring an image around the excavator… the image pickup apparatus M5… recognizes the distance to the ground around the excavator based on the captured image, and acquires the topographical information of the work site… controller 30 may acquire the terrain information output by the image pickup device M5 via the communication device M1… The terrain information acquired by the image pickup apparatus M5 is used for updating the terrain database…The terrain information of the work site is acquired through the device M5 and the terrain database is updated… the position coordinate updating unit 32 uses the output of the positioning device M2 and the output of the imaging device M5 in combination to update the coordinates and orientation data representing the current position of the excavator in real time; generate local three-dimensional (3D) information based on the location information and the local image data (e.g. excavator system includes a control device (i.e. a first processor) that acquires a three-dimensional topographical model (i.e. generate three-dimensional (3D) information) of a work site, including current (i.e. local) topographical information around a shovel of an excavator (i.e. generate local three-dimensional (3D) information), for example, based on acquired position coordinates and orientation of the excavator (i.e. generate local three-dimensional (3D) information based on the location information) and based on acquired images (i.e. image data) around the excavator (i.e. and based on the local image data), for example, by using the output of a positioning device and the output of an imaging device in combination to update the coordinates and orientation data representing the current (i.e. local) position of the excavator in real time, as indicated above), for example); and
output the local 3D information to a server (Pg. 4: external arithmetic unit 30E is a control device that performs various calculations based on the outputs of the communication device M1, the positioning device M2, the posture detection device M3, the image pickup device M5… and outputs the calculation results to the controller 30; Pg. 5: FIG. 5 is a functional block diagram showing a configuration example of the external arithmetic unit 30E… the external arithmetic unit 30E receives the outputs of the communication device M1, the positioning device M2, the posture detection device M3, and the operation device 26, executes various calculations, and outputs the calculation results to the controller 30; Pg. 6: external arithmetic unit 30E mainly includes a terrain database update unit 31, a position coordinate update unit 32… The terrain database update unit 31 is a functional element that updates the terrain database that systematically stores the terrain information of the work site so that it can be referred to… the terrain database update unit 31 updates the terrain database by acquiring the terrain information of the work site through the communication device M1 at the time of starting the excavator, for example. The terrain database is stored in a non-volatile memory… the topographical information of the work site is described by, for example, a three-dimensional topographical model based on the world positioning system… the position coordinate update unit 32 acquires the position coordinates and orientation of the excavator in the world positioning system based on the output of the positioning device M2, and coordinates and represents the current position of the excavator stored in the non-volatile memory; Pg. 11: position coordinate updating unit 32 uses the output of the positioning device M2 and the output of the imaging device M5 in combination to update the coordinates and orientation data representing the current position of the excavator in real time; output the local 3D information to a server (e.g. excavator system includes a control device (i.e. a first processor) that acquires current (i.e. local) topographical information including a three-dimensional topographical model (i.e. three-dimensional (3D) information) of a work site around a shovel of an excavator (i.e. the local three-dimensional (3D) information), by using the output of a positioning device and the output of an imaging device in combination to update the coordinates and orientation data representing the current (i.e. local) position of the excavator in real time, for example, including an external arithmetic unit, which is a control device (i.e. server, computer, processor, etc.) that performs various calculations based on the output of the positioning device and the output of the imaging device (i.e. output the local 3D information to a server), as indicated above), for example); and
the server, wherein the server [wherein the server] stores global 3D information of the construction site including a topography of the entire construction site and wherein the server is configured to update the global 3D information of the construction site based on the local 3D information output by the first processor (Pg. 4: external arithmetic unit 30E is a control device that performs various calculations based on the outputs of the communication device M1, the positioning device M2, the posture detection device M3, the image pickup device M5… and outputs the calculation results to the controller 30; Pg. 5: FIG. 5 is a functional block diagram showing a configuration example of the external arithmetic unit 30E… the external arithmetic unit 30E receives the outputs of the communication device M1, the positioning device M2, the posture detection device M3, and the operation device 26, executes various calculations, and outputs the calculation results to the controller 30; Pg. 6: external arithmetic unit 30E mainly includes a terrain database update unit 31, a position coordinate update unit 32… The terrain database update unit 31 is a functional element that updates the terrain database that systematically stores the terrain information of the work site so that it can be referred to… the terrain database update unit 31 updates the terrain database by acquiring the terrain information of the work site through the communication device M1 at the time of starting the excavator, for example. The terrain database is stored in a non-volatile memory… the topographical information of the work site is described by, for example, a three-dimensional topographical model based on the world positioning system… the position coordinate update unit 32 acquires the position coordinates and orientation of the excavator in the world positioning system based on the output of the positioning device M2, and coordinates and represents the current position of the excavator stored in the non-volatile memory; Pg. 11: terrain database update unit 31 may update the terrain database by acquiring the terrain information of the work site based on the image around the excavator captured by the image pickup device… image pickup device M5 is a device for acquiring an image around the excavator… the image pickup apparatus M5… recognizes the distance to the ground around the excavator based on the captured image, and acquires the topographical information of the work site… controller 30 may acquire the terrain information output by the image pickup device M5 via the communication device M1… The terrain information acquired by the image pickup apparatus M5 is used for updating the terrain database…The terrain information of the work site is acquired through the device M5 and the terrain database is updated… the position coordinate updating unit 32 uses the output of the positioning device M2 and the output of the imaging device M5 in combination to update the coordinates and orientation data representing the current position of the excavator in real time; and wherein the server stores global 3D information of the construction site including a topography of the entire construction site and wherein the server is configured to update the global 3D information of the construction site based on the local 3D information output by the first processor (e.g. excavator system includes a control device (i.e. a first processor) that acquires a three-dimensional topographical model of a work site including topographical information of the work site described by a three-dimensional topographical model based on the world (i.e. global) positioning system (i.e. global 3D information of the construction site including a topography of the entire construction site), including current (i.e. local) topographical information around a shovel of an excavator (i.e. based on the local 3D information output by the first processor), for example, including an external arithmetic unit, which is a control device (i.e. server, computer, processor, etc.) that performs various calculations based on the output of the positioning device and the output of the imaging device (i.e. site based on the local 3D information output by the first processor), for example, in which the external arithmetic unit includes a functional element that updates a terrain database that systematically stores the terrain information of the work site so that it can be referred to, including a terrain database stored in a non-volatile memory (i.e. wherein the server stores global 3D information of the construction site including a topography of the entire construction site and wherein the server is configured to update the global 3D information of the construction site based on the local 3D information output by the first processor), as indicated above), for example).
Wu discloses an external arithmetic unit, which is a control device (i.e. server, computer, processor, etc.) that performs various calculations based on the output of the positioning device and the output of the imaging device, as indicated above, for example, but does not expressly discloses that the external arithmetic unit is a “server” as recited in claim 1.
However, Akanuma teaches a “server” (Par. [0015-19]: FIG. 1 is a schematic diagram illustrating the configuration of a construction management system… FIG. 5 is a block diagram illustrating the configuration of a server device; Par. [0037-43]: FIG. 1 is a schematic diagram illustrating the configuration of a construction management system… construction management system 1 includes: a plurality of construction machines 100, a plurality of terminal devices 200; and a server device 300… server device 300 receives the capture data and the three-dimensional data from the construction machine 100… server device 300 can generate integrating three-dimensional data representing the whole construction site by integrating a plurality of pieces of three-dimensional data… construction machines 100, the terminal devices 200, and the server devices 300 are interconnected through a network N; Par. [0054-65]: instruction-receiving unit 1262 receives a capture instruction from the server device 300. The capture instruction is transmitted from the terminal device 200 to the server device 300 and is transmitted by the server device 300 to the control device 126… instruction-receiving unit 1262 receives an acquisition instruction for acquiring capture data (second capture data) used for generation of three-dimensional data from the server device 300… data-transmitting unit 1266 transmits the first capture data acquired by the capture data-acquiring unit 1263 to the server device 300. The first capture data is transmitted to the terminal device 200 by the server device 300… the data-transmitting unit 1266 transmits the three-dimensional data generated by the three-dimensional data-generating unit 1265 and the second capture data to the server device 300. The three-dimensional data and the second capture data are stored in the server device 300… data-receiving unit 202 receives capture data captured by stereo cameras 125 of the construction machine 100 or three-dimensional data representing a construction site from the server device 300. The data-receiving unit 202 is one example of a capture data-receiving unit and a three-dimensional data-receiving unit… capture instruction is an instruction for causing the control device 126 of the construction machine 100 to acquire capture data. The acquisition instruction is an instruction for causing the control device 126 of the construction machine 100 to acquire capture data used for generation of three-dimensional data. The transmission instruction is an instruction for causing the terminal device 200 to transmit capture data and three-dimensional data to the server device 300. The integration instruction is an instruction for causing the server device 300 to integrate a plurality of pieces of three-dimensional data into one piece of integrated three-dimensional data… reflection instruction is an instruction for causing the server device 300 to compare one or a plurality of pieces of three-dimensional data with three-dimensional data of a completed form and reflecting a result of the comparison on information (construction progress information) representing a construction progress based on the result of the comparison. The three-dimensional data of the completed form is information representing a topography after completion of the construction of the construction site; a “server” (e.g. construction management system includes a server device (i.e. a “server”), or a plurality of server devices, that receive capture data and three-dimensional data from a construction machine, or a plurality of construction machines, in which the capture data and three-dimensional data from the construction machine are stored in the server device, for example, and the server generates integrating three-dimensional data representing a whole construction site by integrating a plurality of pieces of three-dimensional data, as indicated above), for example).
Wu and Akanuma are considered to be analogous art because they pertain to image processing applications. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the excavator system that acquires current topographical information, including a three-dimensional topographical model of a work site around a shovel of an excavator, by using the output of a positioning device and the output of an imaging device in combination to update the coordinates and orientation data representing the current position of the excavator in real time, including an external arithmetic unit, which is a control device that performs various calculations based on the output of the positioning device and the output of the imaging device (as disclosed by Wu) with a “server” (as taught by Akanuma, Abstract, Par. [0015-19, 37-43, 54-65]) to cause a terminal device to transmit capture data and three-dimensional data to a server device, to cause the server device to integrate a plurality of pieces of three-dimensional data into one piece of integrated three-dimensional data, and to cause the server device to compare one or a plurality of pieces of three-dimensional data with three-dimensional data of a completed form and reflecting a result of the comparison on information (construction progress information) representing a construction progress based on the result of the comparison (Akanuma, Abstract, Par. [0005-14, 38, 65]).
Regarding claim 2, claim 1 is incorporated and Wu discloses the system (Pg. 1), wherein the location information is obtained by a second processor mounted on the construction vehicle (Pg. 2: positioning device M2 is a device that measures the position and orientation of the excavator; Pg. 6: position coordinate update unit 32 acquires the position coordinates and orientation of the excavator in the world positioning system; Pg. 6: the topographical information of the work site is described by, for example, a three-dimensional topographical model based on the world positioning system… position coordinate updating unit 32 is a functional element that updates the coordinates and the direction representing the current position of the excavator… the position coordinate update unit 32 acquires the position coordinates and orientation of the excavator in the world positioning system based on the output of the positioning device M2, and coordinates and represents the current position of the excavator stored; wherein the location information is obtained by a second processor mounted on the construction vehicle (e.g. excavator system includes a control device (i.e. a first processor) that acquires (i.e. receives, obtains, etc.) position coordinates (i.e. location information indicating a location) and orientation of an excavator (i.e. a construction vehicle) at a work (i.e. construction) site obtained by a positioning device (i.e. a second processor mounted on the construction vehicle) that measures the position and orientation of the excavator (i.e. wherein the location information is obtained by a second processor mounted on the construction vehicle), as indicated above), for example).
Regarding claim 3, claim 1 is incorporated and Wu discloses the system (Pg. 1), wherein the local image data is obtained by a second processor mounted on the construction vehicle (Pg. 1: a shovel as a construction machine according to an embodiment of the present invention will be described… FIG. 1 is a side view of the excavator according to the embodiment of the present inventio includes… an image pickup device… and a control device, the control device acquires the current topographical information of the work site around the shovel based on the output of the image pickup device. At the same time, the position information of the excavator at the work site is updated based on the output of the image pickup device that images the area around the excavator… a shovel that can accurately grasp the current position at the work site is provided; Pg. 2: communication device M1 controls wireless communication between the GNSS (Global Navigation Satellite System) survey system and the shovel. Specifically, the communication device M1 acquires topographical information on the work site when the shovel work.. The GNSS survey system adopts, for example, a network type RTK-GNSS positioning method… The positioning device M2 is a device that measures the position and orientation of the excavator… the positioning device M2 is a GNSS receiver; Pg. 6: topographical information of the work site is described by, for example, a three-dimensional topographical model based on the world positioning system… The position coordinate updating unit 32 is a functional element that updates the coordinates and the direction representing the current position of the excavator… the position coordinate update unit 32 acquires the position coordinates and orientation of the excavator in the world positioning system based on the output of the positioning device M2, and coordinates and represents the current position of the excavator… the coordinates and orientation representing the current position of the excavator updated by the position coordinate update unit 32; Pg. 11: image pickup device M5 is a device for acquiring an image around the excavator… the image pickup apparatus M5 is a camera attached to the upper swivel body 3 of the excavator; wherein the local image data is obtained by a second processor mounted on the construction vehicle (e.g. excavator system includes a control device (i.e. a first processor) that controls an image pickup device (i.e. a second processor), including a camera attached to an excavator (i.e. a second processor mounted on the construction vehicle), for example, for acquiring (i.e. receiving, obtaining, etc.) images (i.e. image data) around an excavator (i.e. wherein the local image data is obtained by a second processor mounted on the construction vehicle), as indicated above), for example).
Regarding claim 4, claim 1 is incorporated and Wu discloses the system (Pg. 1), wherein the local image data is obtained by an unmanned aerial vehicle (Pg. 11: image pickup device M5 is a device for acquiring an image around the excavator… the image pickup apparatus M5 may be attached to a multicopter for aerial photography… when the image pickup device M5 is attached to the multicopter for aerial photography, the image pickup device M5 captures an image of the work site from above; wherein the local image data is obtained by an unmanned aerial vehicle (e.g. excavator system includes a control device (i.e. a first processor) that controls an image pickup device for acquiring (i.e. receiving, obtaining, etc.) images (i.e. image data) around an excavator (i.e. the local image data of an area around the construction vehicle is obtained), for example, including images acquired by an image pickup apparatus attached to a multicopter (i.e. an unmanned aerial vehicle) for aerial photography (i.e. wherein the local image data is obtained by an unmanned aerial vehicle), as indicated above), for example).
Regarding claim 5, claim 1 is incorporated and Wu discloses the system (Pg. 1), wherein the global 3D information stored by the server is generated from image data captured by an unmanned aerial vehicle (Pg. 4: external arithmetic unit 30E is a control device that performs various calculations based on the outputs of the communication device M1, the positioning device M2, the posture detection device M3, the image pickup device M5… and outputs the calculation results to the controller 30; Pg. 5: FIG. 5 is a functional block diagram showing a configuration example of the external arithmetic unit 30E… the external arithmetic unit 30E receives the outputs of the communication device M1, the positioning device M2, the posture detection device M3, and the operation device 26, executes various calculations, and outputs the calculation results to the controller 30; Pg. 6: external arithmetic unit 30E mainly includes a terrain database update unit 31, a position coordinate update unit 32… The terrain database update unit 31 is a functional element that updates the terrain database that systematically stores the terrain information of the work site so that it can be referred to… the terrain database update unit 31 updates the terrain database by acquiring the terrain information of the work site through the communication device M1 at the time of starting the excavator, for example. The terrain database is stored in a non-volatile memory… the topographical information of the work site is described by, for example, a three-dimensional topographical model based on the world positioning system… the position coordinate update unit 32 acquires the position coordinates and orientation of the excavator in the world positioning system based on the output of the positioning device M2, and coordinates and represents the current position of the excavator stored in the non-volatile memory; Pg. 11: image pickup device M5 is a device for acquiring an image around the excavator… the image pickup apparatus M5 may be attached to a multicopter for aerial photography… when the image pickup device M5 is attached to the multicopter for aerial photography, the image pickup device M5 captures an image of the work site from above… The terrain information of the work site is acquired through the device M5 and the terrain database is updated… the position coordinate updating unit 32 uses the output of the positioning device M2 and the output of the imaging device M5 in combination to update the coordinates and orientation data representing the current position of the excavator in real time; wherein the global 3D information stored by the server is generated from image data captured by an unmanned aerial vehicle (e.g. excavator system includes a control device (i.e. a first processor) that acquires a three-dimensional topographical model of a work site including topographical information of the work site described by a three-dimensional topographical model based on the world (i.e. global) positioning system (i.e. the global 3D information), for example, and the control device controls an image pickup device for acquiring (i.e. receiving, obtaining, etc.) images (i.e. image data) around an excavator, for example, including images acquired by an image pickup apparatus attached to a multicopter (i.e. an unmanned aerial vehicle) for aerial photography (i.e. wherein the global 3D information is generated from image data captured by an unmanned aerial vehicle), for example, including an external arithmetic unit, which is a control device (i.e. server, computer, processor, etc.) that performs various calculations based on the output of the positioning device and the output of the imaging device, in which the external arithmetic unit includes a functional element that updates a terrain database that systematically stores the terrain information of the work site so that it can be referred to, including a terrain database stored in a non-volatile memory (i.e. wherein the global 3D information stored by the server is generated from image data captured by an unmanned aerial vehicle), for example).
Regarding claim 7, claim 2 is incorporated and Wu discloses the system (Pg. 1), wherein the first processor is further configured to:
receive construction work information output from the second processor, the construction work information indicating work performed on an area of the construction site; and
generate the local 3D information based on the construction work information (Pg. 4: external arithmetic unit 30E is a control device that performs various calculations based on the outputs of the communication device M1, the positioning device M2, the posture detection device M3, the image pickup device M5… and outputs the calculation results to the controller 30; Pg. 5: FIG. 5 is a functional block diagram showing a configuration example of the external arithmetic unit 30E… the external arithmetic unit 30E receives the outputs of the communication device M1, the positioning device M2, the posture detection device M3, and the operation device 26, executes various calculations, and outputs the calculation results to the controller 30; Pg. 6: external arithmetic unit 30E mainly includes a terrain database update unit 31, a position coordinate update unit 32, a ground shape information acquisition unit 33… topographical information of the work site is described by, for example, a three-dimensional topographical model… The ground shape information acquisition unit 33 is a functional element that acquires information regarding the current shape of the ground to be worked… the ground shape information acquisition unit 33 detects the terrain information updated by the terrain database update unit 31, the coordinates and orientation representing the current position of the excavator updated by the position coordinate update unit 32… the external arithmetic unit 30E has been described as another arithmetic unit outside the controller 30, but it may be integrated into the controller 30 integrally… acquire information regarding the ground shape after the excavation operation will be described. FIG. 6 is a conceptual diagram of information regarding the ground shape after excavation operation. The plurality of bucket shapes shown by the broken lines in FIG. 6 represent the loci of the bucket 6 at the time of the previous excavation operation… the thick solid line in FIG. 6 represents the current cross-sectional shape of the work target ground grasped by the ground shape information acquisition unit 33, and the thick dotted line represents the previous excavation operation grasped by the ground shape information acquisition unit 33. Represents the cross-sectional shape of the work target ground before the work is performed. That is, the ground shape information acquisition unit 33 removes the portion corresponding to the space passed by the bucket 6 during the previous excavation operation from the shape of the work target ground before the previous excavation operation is performed, thereby removing the work target ground. Derives the current shape of. In this way, the ground shape information acquisition unit 33 can estimate the ground shape after the excavation operation. Further, each block extending in the Z-axis direction shown by the alternate long and short dash line in FIG. 6 represents each element of the three-dimensional terrain model; Pg. 10: the controller 30 acquires information on the current shape of the ground to be worked on based on the information on the ground shape after the excavation operation… various operations are performed based on the acquired information on the current shape of the ground of the work target, the information on the current position and orientation of the excavator; receive construction work information output from the second processor, the construction work information indicating work performed on an area of the construction site; and
generate the local 3D information based on the construction work information (e.g. excavator system includes a control device (i.e. a first processor) that acquires current (i.e. local) topographical information including a three-dimensional topographical model (i.e. three-dimensional (3D) information) of a work site around a shovel of an excavator (i.e. generate 3D information based on construction work information), by using the output of a positioning device and the output of an imaging device in combination to update the coordinates and orientation data representing the current (i.e. local) position of the excavator in real time (i.e. generate the local 3D information based on the construction work information), for example, including an external arithmetic unit (i.e. second processor), which is a control device (i.e. server, computer, processor, etc.) that performs various calculations based on the output of the positioning device and the output of the imaging device, for example, including acquiring information regarding the ground shape after an excavation operation (i.e. construction work information), and outputs the calculation results to the controller (i.e. the first processor), for example, which acquires (i.e. receives, obtains, etc.) information on the current shape of the ground to be worked on based on the information on the ground shape after the excavation operation (i.e. receive construction work information output from the second processor, the construction work information indicating work performed on an area of the construction site), for example, and updates the three-dimensional topographical model based on the ground shape after the excavation operation (i.e. generate the local 3D information based on the construction work information), as indicated above), for example).
Regarding claim 8, claim 7 is incorporated and the combination of Wu and Akanuma, as a whole, teaches the system (Wu, Pg. 1), wherein the first processor is further configured to:
select at least a part of the local image data from the received local image data based on the construction work information (Akanuma, Par. [0098]: input-receiving unit 204 accepts selection of a combination of three-dimensional data and capture data included in the received list); and
generate the local 3D information based on the selected local image data (Akanuma, Par. [0098-100]: input-receiving unit 204 accepts selection of a combination of three-dimensional data and capture data included in the received list… In a case in which data integrating is selected… the instruction-transmitting unit 206 transmits an integration instruction for integrating selected data (a combination of three-dimensional data and capture data) to the server device 300 (Step S317)… in a case in which data integrating is selected, it is necessary to select a plurality of pieces of data. In the integration instruction, identification information of a plurality of pieces of data that are integration targets is included. When the instruction-receiving unit 307 of the server device 300 receives an integration instruction, the three-dimensional data-integrating unit 306 reads a plurality of pieces of three-dimensional data represented by identification information included in the integration instruction. The three-dimensional data-integrating unit 306 integrates the plurality of pieces of read three-dimensional data into one integrated three-dimensional data).
The same motivation to combine above-mentioned teachings applies, as previously indicated in claim 1.
Regarding claim 9, claim 8 is incorporated and the combination of Wu and Akanuma, as a whole, teaches the system (Wu, Pg. 1), wherein the first processor is configured to select the at least the part of the local image data when the construction work information includes dynamic work that changes a topography of the area of the construction site indicated by the construction work information (Akanuma, Par. [0098-103]: input-receiving unit 204 accepts selection of a combination of three-dimensional data and capture data included in the received list… In a case in which data integrating is selected… the instruction-transmitting unit 206 transmits an integration instruction for integrating selected data (a combination of three-dimensional data and capture data) to the server device 300 (Step S317)… in a case in which data integrating is selected, it is necessary to select a plurality of pieces of data. In the integration instruction, identification information of a plurality of pieces of data that are integration targets is included. When the instruction-receiving unit 307 of the server device 300 receives an integration instruction, the three-dimensional data-integrating unit 306 reads a plurality of pieces of three-dimensional data represented by identification information included in the integration instruction. The three-dimensional data-integrating unit 306 integrates the plurality of pieces of read three-dimensional data into one integrated three-dimensional data… Accordingly, the integrated three-dimensional data is newly added to the list of three-dimensional data generated… the three-dimensional data-integrating unit 306, for a position at which plane positions of the progress data before reflection and the three-dimensional data that is a reflection target overlap each other, acquires work amount data on the basis of a difference in height data between the progress data before reflection and the three-dimensional data that is the reflection target… in a case in which a plurality of pieces of data (three-dimensional data, integrated three-dimensional data, or a combination thereof) are selected as data that is a reflection target, the three-dimensional data-integrating unit 306, for a position at which plane positions overlap each other between the data, generates progress data using height information of latest data (a data of which a time stamp is newest). The three-dimensional data-integrating unit 306 stores the updated progress data in the data-storing unit 305 (Step S326). Accordingly, progress data is newly added to the list of three-dimensional data generated in Step S321. Accordingly, thereafter, by causing the terminal device 200 to execute processes of Steps S312 to S316, the driver D can check the updated progress data. In other words, the driver D selects progress data from the list displayed in Step S312 by the terminal device 200 and selects the data reading in Step S314, whereby the progress data is transmitted from the server device 300 to the terminal device 200, and the progress data is displayed in the terminal device 200. Accordingly, the driver D can check the progress data… three-dimensional data-integrating unit 306 reads three-dimensional data represented by identification information included in the integration instruction received by the instruction-receiving unit 307 (Step S401). Next, the three-dimensional data-integrating unit 306 calculates a time represented by a time stamp associated with the read three-dimensional data and a time width of the time stamp (a difference in time between an oldest time and a newest time) (Step S402). Next, the three-dimensional data-integrating unit 306 evaluates whether or not the calculated time width is less than a predetermined time (Step S403). In a case in which the time width is the predetermined time or more (Step S403: No), the three-dimensional data-integrating unit 306 notifies the terminal device 200 of being incapable of integrating the three-dimensional data (Step S404) and ends the integrating process. The reason for this is that, in a case in which generation times of three-dimensional data that is an integration target are separate by a predetermined time or more, until new three-dimensional data is generated after generation of old three-dimensional data, there is a possibility that certain constructions such as excavating or filling in may have been performed, and the topography may have changed; Par. [0116-118]: the server device 300 can generate the integrated three-dimensional data in a state in which there is a low probability that the topography changes in accordance with certain construction such as excavating or filling until new three-dimensional data is generated after the generation of old three-dimensional data… the server device 300 may reflect height information relating to three-dimensional data of which a time stamp represents the newest time (the generation time of three-dimensional data is the latest) among a plurality of pieces of three-dimensional data on integrated three-dimensional data. In such a case, the three-dimensional data-integrating unit 306 of the server device 300, instead of the processes of Steps S407 to S411, may update the integrated three-dimensional data by reading three-dimensional data in order of oldest to newest generation time and sequentially rewriting the height information).
The same motivation to combine above-mentioned teachings applies, as previously indicated in claim 1.
Regarding claim 10, claim 1 is incorporated and the combination of Wu and Akanuma, as a whole, teaches the system (Wu, Pg. 1), wherein the first processor is further configured to store the global 3D information (Wu, P. 4: the controller 30 can store this data in the temporary storage unit (memory) 30a and transmit it to the image display device 40 when necessary… various data are supplied to the controller 30 as follows, and are stored in the temporary storage unit 30a of the controller 30; Pg. 6: the topographical information of the work site is described by, for example, a three-dimensional topographical model based on the world positioning system… position coordinate updating unit 32 is a functional element that updates the coordinates and the direction representing the current position of the excavator… the position coordinate update unit 32 acquires the position coordinates and orientation of the excavator in the world positioning system based on the output of the positioning device M2, and coordinates and represents the current position of the excavator stored) and select local 3D information based on the stored global 3D information (Akanuma, Par. [0098-101]: input-receiving unit 204 accepts selection of a combination of three-dimensional data and capture data included in the received list… In a case in which data integrating is selected… the instruction-transmitting unit 206 transmits an integration instruction for integrating selected data (a combination of three-dimensional data and capture data) to the server device 300 (Step S317)… in a case in which data integrating is selected, it is necessary to select a plurality of pieces of data. In the integration instruction, identification information of a plurality of pieces of data that are integration targets is included. When the instruction-receiving unit 307 of the server device 300 receives an integration instruction, the three-dimensional data-integrating unit 306 reads a plurality of pieces of three-dimensional data represented by identification information included in the integration instruction. The three-dimensional data-integrating unit 306 integrates the plurality of pieces of read three-dimensional data into one integrated three-dimensional data… Accordingly, the integrated three-dimensional data is newly added to the list of three-dimensional data generated…in a case in which a plurality of pieces of data (three-dimensional data, integrated three-dimensional data, or a combination thereof) are selected as data that is a reflection target, the three-dimensional data-integrating unit 306, for a position at which plane positions overlap each other between the data, generates progress data using height information of latest data (a data of which a time stamp is newest). The three-dimensional data-integrating unit 306 stores the updated progress data in the data-storing unit 305 (Step S326). Accordingly, progress data is newly added to the list of three-dimensional data generated in Step S321. Accordingly, thereafter, by causing the terminal device 200 to execute processes of Steps S312 to S316, the driver D can check the updated progress data. In other words, the driver D selects progress data from the list displayed in Step S312 by the terminal device 200 and selects the data reading in Step S314, whereby the progress data is transmitted from the server device 300 to the terminal device 200, and the progress data is displayed in the terminal device 200. Accordingly, the driver D can check the progress data; Par. [0116-118]: the server device 300 can generate the integrated three-dimensional data in a state in which there is a low probability that the topography changes in accordance with certain construction such as excavating or filling until new three-dimensional data is generated after the generation of old three-dimensional data… the server device 300 may reflect height information relating to three-dimensional data of which a time stamp represents the newest time (the generation time of three-dimensional data is the latest) among a plurality of pieces of three-dimensional data on integrated three-dimensional data. In such a case, the three-dimensional data-integrating unit 306 of the server device 300, instead of the processes of Steps S407 to S411, may update the integrated three-dimensional data by reading three-dimensional data in order of oldest to newest generation time and sequentially rewriting the height information).
The same motivation to combine above-mentioned teachings applies, as previously indicated in claim 1.
Regarding claim 11, claim 10 is incorporated and the combination of Wu and Akanuma, as a whole, teaches the system (Wu, Pg. 1), wherein the first processor selects the local 3D information based on a determined difference between the stored global 3D information and the local 3D information (Akanuma, Par. [0098-103]: input-receiving unit 204 accepts selection of a combination of three-dimensional data and capture data included in the received list… In a case in which data integrating is selected… the instruction-transmitting unit 206 transmits an integration instruction for integrating selected data (a combination of three-dimensional data and capture data) to the server device 300 (Step S317)… in a case in which data integrating is selected, it is necessary to select a plurality of pieces of data. In the integration instruction, identification information of a plurality of pieces of data that are integration targets is included. When the instruction-receiving unit 307 of the server device 300 receives an integration instruction, the three-dimensional data-integrating unit 306 reads a plurality of pieces of three-dimensional data represented by identification information included in the integration instruction. The three-dimensional data-integrating unit 306 integrates the plurality of pieces of read three-dimensional data into one integrated three-dimensional data… Accordingly, the integrated three-dimensional data is newly added to the list of three-dimensional data generated… the three-dimensional data-integrating unit 306, for a position at which plane positions of the progress data before reflection and the three-dimensional data that is a reflection target overlap each other, acquires work amount data on the basis of a difference in height data between the progress data before reflection and the three-dimensional data that is the reflection target… in a case in which a plurality of pieces of data (three-dimensional data, integrated three-dimensional data, or a combination thereof) are selected as data that is a reflection target, the three-dimensional data-integrating unit 306, for a position at which plane positions overlap each other between the data, generates progress data using height information of latest data (a data of which a time stamp is newest). The three-dimensional data-integrating unit 306 stores the updated progress data in the data-storing unit 305 (Step S326). Accordingly, progress data is newly added to the list of three-dimensional data generated in Step S321. Accordingly, thereafter, by causing the terminal device 200 to execute processes of Steps S312 to S316, the driver D can check the updated progress data. In other words, the driver D selects progress data from the list displayed in Step S312 by the terminal device 200 and selects the data reading in Step S314, whereby the progress data is transmitted from the server device 300 to the terminal device 200, and the progress data is displayed in the terminal device 200. Accordingly, the driver D can check the progress data… three-dimensional data-integrating unit 306 reads three-dimensional data represented by identification information included in the integration instruction received by the instruction-receiving unit 307 (Step S401). Next, the three-dimensional data-integrating unit 306 calculates a time represented by a time stamp associated with the read three-dimensional data and a time width of the time stamp (a difference in time between an oldest time and a newest time) (Step S402). Next, the three-dimensional data-integrating unit 306 evaluates whether or not the calculated time width is less than a predetermined time (Step S403). In a case in which the time width is the predetermined time or more (Step S403: No), the three-dimensional data-integrating unit 306 notifies the terminal device 200 of being incapable of integrating the three-dimensional data (Step S404) and ends the integrating process. The reason for this is that, in a case in which generation times of three-dimensional data that is an integration target are separate by a predetermined time or more, until new three-dimensional data is generated after generation of old three-dimensional data, there is a possibility that certain constructions such as excavating or filling in may have been performed, and the topography may have changed).
The same motivation to combine above-mentioned teachings applies, as previously indicated in claim 1.
Regarding claim 12, claim 1 is incorporated and the combination of Wu and Akanuma, as a whole, teaches the system (Wu, Pg. 1), wherein the first processor is further configured to:
determine a construction area based on the location information (Wu, Pg. 1: present invention relates to a shovel… and a method for updating information on the shovel… control device acquires the current topographical information of the work site around the shovel based on the output of the image pickup device. At the same time, the position information of the excavator at the work site is updated based on the output of the image pickup device that images the area around the excavator);
determine whether one or more other construction vehicles are within a threshold distance of the determined construction area (Akanuma, Par. [0037-43]: FIG. 1 is a schematic diagram illustrating the configuration of a construction management system… construction management system 1 includes: a plurality of construction machines 100, a plurality of terminal devices 200; and a server device 300… server device 300 receives the capture data and the three-dimensional data from the construction machine 100… server device 300 can generate integrating three-dimensional data representing the whole construction site by integrating a plurality of pieces of three-dimensional data… construction machines 100, the terminal devices 200, and the server devices 300 are interconnected through a network N; Par. [0081]: driver D causes the terminal device 200 to execute an image-capturing control program used for performing an image-capturing method according to the first embodiment by operating the terminal device 200. When the terminal device 200 starts execution of the image-capturing control program, the beacon-receiving unit 201 starts a process of receiving a beacon signal (Step S101). In a case in which the terminal device 200 is present within a reaching distance of the beacon signal of the construction machine 100, the beacon-receiving unit 201 can receive a beacon signal transmitted by the construction machine 100. In other words, the beacon-receiving unit 201 receives a beacon signal from a neighboring construction machine 100. The beacon-receiving unit 201 determines a vehicle ID included in a beacon signal of which the reception intensity is the strongest among received beacon signals (Step S102). The beacon-receiving unit 201 stores the determined vehicle ID in the target vehicle-storing unit 205 (Step S103). Since a driver D brings a terminal device 200 into the driving compartment 121 of the construction machine 100, the intensity of a beacon signal transmitted by the construction machine 100 among beacon signals received by the terminal device 200 is the highest. Accordingly, the terminal device 200 can determine the construction machine 100 driven by the driver D as a target vehicle. By determining the target vehicle, a capture instruction and an acquisition instruction output in accordance with an operation of the terminal device 200 are transmitted to the construction machine 100 represented by the vehicle ID stored by the target vehicle-storing unit 205. In addition, a capture instruction and an acquisition instruction may be simultaneously transmitted to the target vehicle, or, in a case in which a capture instruction is transmitted to the target vehicle, an acquisition instruction may be automatically transmitted to the target vehicle; determine whether one or more other construction vehicles are within a threshold distance of the determined construction area (e.g. construction management system includes a server device (i.e. a “server”), or a plurality of server devices, that receive capture data and three-dimensional data from a construction machine, or a plurality of construction machines, for example, including a case in which a terminal device is present within a reaching distance of a beacon signal of each one of the neighboring construction machines (i.e. determine whether one or more other construction vehicles are within a threshold distance of the determined construction area), as indicated above), for example);
when it is determined that the one or more other construction vehicles are within the threshold distance of the determined construction area (Akanuma, Par. [0081-97]: driver D causes the terminal device 200 to execute an image-capturing control program used for performing an image-capturing method according to the first embodiment by operating the terminal device 200. When the terminal device 200 starts execution of the image-capturing control program, the beacon-receiving unit 201 starts a process of receiving a beacon signal (Step S101). In a case in which the terminal device 200 is present within a reaching distance of the beacon signal of the construction machine 100, the beacon-receiving unit 201 can receive a beacon signal transmitted by the construction machine 100. In other words, the beacon-receiving unit 201 receives a beacon signal from a neighboring construction machine 100. The beacon-receiving unit 201 determines a vehicle ID included in a beacon signal of which the reception intensity is the strongest among received beacon signals (Step S102). The beacon-receiving unit 201 stores the determined vehicle ID in the target vehicle-storing unit 205 (Step S103). Since a driver D brings a terminal device 200 into the driving compartment 121 of the construction machine 100, the intensity of a beacon signal transmitted by the construction machine 100 among beacon signals received by the terminal device 200 is the highest. Accordingly, the terminal device 200 can determine the construction machine 100 driven by the driver D as a target vehicle. By determining the target vehicle, a capture instruction and an acquisition instruction output in accordance with an operation of the terminal device 200 are transmitted to the construction machine 100 represented by the vehicle ID stored by the target vehicle-storing unit 205. In addition, a capture instruction and an acquisition instruction may be simultaneously transmitted to the target vehicle, or, in a case in which a capture instruction is transmitted to the target vehicle, an acquisition instruction may be automatically transmitted to the target vehicle… When the instruction-receiving unit 1262 of the construction machine 100 receives a capture instruction from the server device 300, the capture data-acquiring unit 1263 acquires capture data (first capture data) from the first camera 1251 (Step S231). The first camera 1251 is disposed nearest the work equipment 110 among the cameras configuring the stereo cameras 125 and is disposed such that the optical axis is approximately parallel to the floor face of the driving compartment 121. For this reason, capture data captured by the first camera 1251 is data in which the front topography of the work equipment 110 is imaged. The data-transmitting unit 308 transmits the first capture data acquired by the capture data-acquiring unit 1263 to the server device 300 (Step S232). Hereinafter, until the connection between the terminal device 200 and the server device 300 is cut off, the construction machine 100 executes acquisition and transmission of the first capture data at… instruction-transmitting unit 206 transmits a transmission instruction for transmitting a list of three-dimensional data and capture data to the server device 300 (Step S311). In the transmission instruction, a vehicle ID stored by the target vehicle-storing unit 205 is included. When the instruction-receiving unit 307 of the server device 300 receives a transmission instruction, the data-transmitting unit 308 generates a list of three-dimensional data and capture data stored by the data-storing unit 305 and transmits the generated list to the terminal device 200 (Step S321). At this time, the data-transmitting unit 308 extracts data associated with the vehicle ID included in the transmission instruction from the data-storing unit 305 from among data stored by the data-storing unit 305, thereby generating a list. The list has a combination of three-dimensional data and capture data used for generation of the three-dimensional data as one constituent unit; when it is determined that the one or more other construction vehicles are within the threshold distance of the determined construction area (e.g. construction management system includes a server device (i.e. a “server”), or a plurality of server devices, that receive capture data and three-dimensional data from a construction machine, or a plurality of construction machines, for example, including a case in which a terminal device is present within a reaching distance of a beacon signal of each one of the neighboring construction machines and a construction machine receives a capture instruction from the server device to capture data (first capture data) from the first camera disposed nearest the work equipment among the cameras (i.e. when it is determined that the one or more other construction vehicles are within the threshold distance of the determined construction are), for example, and capture data captured by the first camera is data in which the front topography of the work equipment is imaged and transmitted to the server device, as indicated above), for example), combine respective construction areas corresponding to the one or more other construction vehicles with the determined construction area to form a combined construction area; and
combine a plurality of local image data based on the combined construction area to form combined local image data (Akanuma, Par. [0096-100]: FIG. 11 is a sequence diagram illustrating a three-dimensional data management process… the terminal device 200 instructs of a management process of three-dimensional data… the data-transmitting unit 308 generates a list of three-dimensional data and capture data stored by the data-storing unit 305 and transmits the generated list to the terminal device 200… the data-transmitting unit 308 extracts data associated with the vehicle ID included in the transmission instruction from the data-storing unit 305 from among data stored by the data-storing unit 305, thereby generating a list. The at has a combination of three-dimensional data and capture data used for generation of the three-dimensional data as one constituent unit… The input-receiving unit 204 accepts selection of a combination of three-dimensional data and capture data included in the received list (Step S313). At this time, a plurality of combinations may be selected. When selection of a combination of three-dimensional data and capture data is accepted, the input-receiving unit 204 accepts the selection of an operation for the selected combination (Step S314). As options of the operation, there are data reading, data integrating, and reflection on construction progress information… In a case in which data integrating is selected in Step S314 (Step S314: integrating), the instruction-transmitting unit 206 transmits an integration instruction for integrating selected data (a combination of three-dimensional data and capture data) to the server device 300 (Step S317). In addition, in a case in which data integrating is selected, it is necessary to select a plurality of pieces of data… The three-dimensional data-integrating unit 306 integrates the plurality of pieces of read three-dimensional data into one integrated three-dimensional data; combine respective construction areas corresponding to the one or more other construction vehicles with the determined construction area to form a combined construction area; and
combine a plurality of local image data based on the combined construction area to form combined local image data (e.g. construction management system includes a server device (i.e. a “server”), or a plurality of server devices, that receive capture data and three-dimensional data from a construction machine, or a plurality of construction machines, for example, including a case in which a terminal device is present within a reaching distance of a beacon signal of each one of the neighboring construction machines and a construction machine receives a capture instruction from the server device to capture data (first capture data) from the first camera disposed nearest (i.e. local to) the work equipment among the cameras (i.e. when it is determined that the one or more other construction vehicles are within the threshold distance of the determined construction are), for example, and transmits a transmission instruction for transmitting a list of three-dimensional data and capture data to the server device, including a vehicle ID stored, for example, and when the server device receives a transmission instruction, the data-transmitting unit generates a list of three-dimensional data and capture data stored and transmits the generated list to the terminal device, for example, including a list that has a combination of three-dimensional data and capture data used for generation of the three-dimensional data as one constituent unit (i.e. combine respective construction areas corresponding to the one or more other construction vehicles with the determined construction area to form a combined construction area; and combine a plurality of local image data based on the combined construction area to form combined local image data), as indicated above), for example).
The same motivation to combine above-mentioned teachings applies, as previously indicated in claim 1.
Regarding claim 13, claim 12 is incorporated and the combination of Wu and Akanuma, as a whole, teaches the system (Wu, Pg. 1), wherein the first processor selects at least a part of the local image data from the combined local image data (Akanuma, Par. [0098-103]: input-receiving unit 204 accepts selection of a combination of three-dimensional data and capture data included in the received list… In a case in which data integrating is selected… the instruction-transmitting unit 206 transmits an integration instruction for integrating selected data (a combination of three-dimensional data and capture data) to the server device 300 (Step S317)… in a case in which data integrating is selected, it is necessary to select a plurality of pieces of data. In the integration instruction, identification information of a plurality of pieces of data that are integration targets is included. When the instruction-receiving unit 307 of the server device 300 receives an integration instruction, the three-dimensional data-integrating unit 306 reads a plurality of pieces of three-dimensional data represented by identification information included in the integration instruction. The three-dimensional data-integrating unit 306 integrates the plurality of pieces of read three-dimensional data into one integrated three-dimensional data… Accordingly, the integrated three-dimensional data is newly added to the list of three-dimensional data generated… the three-dimensional data-integrating unit 306, for a position at which plane positions of the progress data before reflection and the three-dimensional data that is a reflection target overlap each other, acquires work amount data on the basis of a difference in height data between the progress data before reflection and the three-dimensional data that is the reflection target… in a case in which a plurality of pieces of data (three-dimensional data, integrated three-dimensional data, or a combination thereof) are selected as data that is a reflection target, the three-dimensional data-integrating unit 306, for a position at which plane positions overlap each other between the data, generates progress data using height information of latest data (a data of which a time stamp is newest). The three-dimensional data-integrating unit 306 stores the updated progress data in the data-storing unit 305 (Step S326). Accordingly, progress data is newly added to the list of three-dimensional data generated in Step S321. Accordingly, thereafter, by causing the terminal device 200 to execute processes of Steps S312 to S316, the driver D can check the updated progress data. In other words, the driver D selects progress data from the list displayed in Step S312 by the terminal device 200 and selects the data reading in Step S314, whereby the progress data is transmitted from the server device 300 to the terminal device 200, and the progress data is displayed in the terminal device 200. Accordingly, the driver D can check the progress data… three-dimensional data-integrating unit 306 reads three-dimensional data represented by identification information included in the integration instruction received by the instruction-receiving unit 307 (Step S401). Next, the three-dimensional data-integrating unit 306 calculates a time represented by a time stamp associated with the read three-dimensional data and a time width of the time stamp (a difference in time between an oldest time and a newest time) (Step S402). Next, the three-dimensional data-integrating unit 306 evaluates whether or not the calculated time width is less than a predetermined time (Step S403). In a case in which the time width is the predetermined time or more (Step S403: No), the three-dimensional data-integrating unit 306 notifies the terminal device 200 of being incapable of integrating the three-dimensional data (Step S404) and ends the integrating process. The reason for this is that, in a case in which generation times of three-dimensional data that is an integration target are separate by a predetermined time or more, until new three-dimensional data is generated after generation of old three-dimensional data, there is a possibility that certain constructions such as excavating or filling in may have been performed, and the topography may have changed).
The same motivation to combine above-mentioned teachings applies, as previously indicated in claim 1.
Regarding claim 14, claim 7 is incorporated and Wu discloses the system (Pg. 1), wherein the second processor is configured to obtain the local image data based on the construction work information (Pg. 4: external arithmetic unit 30E is a control device that performs various calculations based on the outputs of the communication device M1, the positioning device M2, the posture detection device M3, the image pickup device M5… and outputs the calculation results to the controller 30; Pg. 5: FIG. 5 is a functional block diagram showing a configuration example of the external arithmetic unit 30E… the external arithmetic unit 30E receives the outputs of the communication device M1, the positioning device M2, the posture detection device M3, and the operation device 26, executes various calculations, and outputs the calculation results to the controller 30; Pg. 6: external arithmetic unit 30E mainly includes a terrain database update unit 31, a position coordinate update unit 32, a ground shape information acquisition unit 33… topographical information of the work site is described by, for example, a three-dimensional topographical model… The ground shape information acquisition unit 33 is a functional element that acquires information regarding the current shape of the ground to be worked… the ground shape information acquisition unit 33 detects the terrain information updated by the terrain database update unit 31, the coordinates and orientation representing the current position of the excavator updated by the position coordinate update unit 32… the external arithmetic unit 30E has been described as another arithmetic unit outside the controller 30, but it may be integrated into the controller 30 integrally… acquire information regarding the ground shape after the excavation operation will be described. FIG. 6 is a conceptual diagram of information regarding the ground shape after excavation operation. The plurality of bucket shapes shown by the broken lines in FIG. 6 represent the loci of the bucket 6 at the time of the previous excavation operation… the thick solid line in FIG. 6 represents the current cross-sectional shape of the work target ground grasped by the ground shape information acquisition unit 33, and the thick dotted line represents the previous excavation operation grasped by the ground shape information acquisition unit 33. Represents the cross-sectional shape of the work target ground before the work is performed. That is, the ground shape information acquisition unit 33 removes the portion corresponding to the space passed by the bucket 6 during the previous excavation operation from the shape of the work target ground before the previous excavation operation is performed, thereby removing the work target ground. Derives the current shape of. In this way, the ground shape information acquisition unit 33 can estimate the ground shape after the excavation operation. Further, each block extending in the Z-axis direction shown by the alternate long and short dash line in FIG. 6 represents each element of the three-dimensional terrain model; Pg. 10: the controller 30 acquires information on the current shape of the ground to be worked on based on the information on the ground shape after the excavation operation… various operations are performed based on the acquired information on the current shape of the ground of the work target, the information on the current position and orientation of the excavator; wherein the second processor is configured to obtain the local image data based on the construction work information (e.g. excavator system includes a control device (i.e. a first processor) that acquires current (i.e. local) topographical information including a three-dimensional topographical model (i.e. three-dimensional (3D) information) of a work site around a shovel of an excavator (i.e. generate 3D information based on construction work information), by using the output of a positioning device and the output of an imaging device in combination to update the coordinates and orientation data representing the current (i.e. local) position of the excavator in real time (i.e. generate the local 3D information based on the construction work information), for example, including an external arithmetic unit (i.e. second processor), which is a control device (i.e. server, computer, processor, etc.) that performs various calculations based on the output of the positioning device and the output of the imaging device, for example, including acquiring information regarding the ground shape after an excavation operation (i.e. wherein the second processor is configured to obtain the local image data based on the construction work information), and outputs the calculation results to the controller (i.e. the first processor), for example, which acquires (i.e. receives, obtains, etc.) information on the current shape of the ground to be worked on based on the information on the ground shape after the excavation operation, for example, and updates the three-dimensional topographical model based on the ground shape after the excavation operation (i.e. generate the local 3D information based on the construction work information), as indicated above), for example).
Regarding claim 15, claim 14 is incorporated and Wu discloses the system (Pg. 1), wherein the second processor is configured to output the local image data to the first processor in response to a determination that the construction work information includes dynamic work that changes a topography of the area around the construction vehicle (Pg. 4: external arithmetic unit 30E is a control device that performs various calculations based on the outputs of the communication device M1, the positioning device M2, the posture detection device M3, the image pickup device M5… and outputs the calculation results to the controller 30; Pg. 5: FIG. 5 is a functional block diagram showing a configuration example of the external arithmetic unit 30E… the external arithmetic unit 30E receives the outputs of the communication device M1, the positioning device M2, the posture detection device M3, and the operation device 26, executes various calculations, and outputs the calculation results to the controller 30; Pg. 6: external arithmetic unit 30E mainly includes a terrain database update unit 31, a position coordinate update unit 32, a ground shape information acquisition unit 33… topographical information of the work site is described by, for example, a three-dimensional topographical model… The ground shape information acquisition unit 33 is a functional element that acquires information regarding the current shape of the ground to be worked… the ground shape information acquisition unit 33 detects the terrain information updated by the terrain database update unit 31, the coordinates and orientation representing the current position of the excavator updated by the position coordinate update unit 32… the external arithmetic unit 30E has been described as another arithmetic unit outside the controller 30, but it may be integrated into the controller 30 integrally… acquire information regarding the ground shape after the excavation operation will be described. FIG. 6 is a conceptual diagram of information regarding the ground shape after excavation operation. The plurality of bucket shapes shown by the broken lines in FIG. 6 represent the loci of the bucket 6 at the time of the previous excavation operation… the thick solid line in FIG. 6 represents the current cross-sectional shape of the work target ground grasped by the ground shape information acquisition unit 33, and the thick dotted line represents the previous excavation operation grasped by the ground shape information acquisition unit 33. Represents the cross-sectional shape of the work target ground before the work is performed. That is, the ground shape information acquisition unit 33 removes the portion corresponding to the space passed by the bucket 6 during the previous excavation operation from the shape of the work target ground before the previous excavation operation is performed, thereby removing the work target ground. Derives the current shape of. In this way, the ground shape information acquisition unit 33 can estimate the ground shape after the excavation operation. Further, each block extending in the Z-axis direction shown by the alternate long and short dash line in FIG. 6 represents each element of the three-dimensional terrain model; Pg. 10: the controller 30 acquires information on the current shape of the ground to be worked on based on the information on the ground shape after the excavation operation… various operations are performed based on the acquired information on the current shape of the ground of the work target, the information on the current position and orientation of the excavator; wherein the second processor is configured to output the local image data to the first processor in response to a determination that the construction work information includes dynamic work that changes a topography of the area around the construction vehicle (e.g. excavator system includes a control device (i.e. a first processor) that acquires current (i.e. local) topographical information including a three-dimensional topographical model (i.e. three-dimensional (3D) information) of a work site around a shovel of an excavator (i.e. generate 3D information based on construction work information), by using the output of a positioning device and the output of an imaging device in combination to update the coordinates and orientation data representing the current (i.e. local) position of the excavator in real time (i.e. a determination that the construction work information includes dynamic work that changes a topography of the area around the construction vehicle), for example, including an external arithmetic unit (i.e. second processor), which is a control device (i.e. server, computer, processor, etc.) that performs various calculations based on the output of the positioning device and the output of the imaging device, for example, including acquiring information regarding the ground shape after an excavation operation (i.e. wherein the second processor is configured to obtain the local image data based on the construction work information), and outputs the calculation results to the controller (i.e. the first processor), for example, which acquires (i.e. receives, obtains, etc.) information on the current shape of the ground to be worked on based on the information on the ground shape after the excavation operation (i.e. wherein the second processor is configured to output the local image data to the first processor in response to a determination that the construction work information includes dynamic work that changes a topography of the area around the construction vehicle), as indicated above), for example).
Regarding claim 16, claim 1 is incorporated and the combination of Wu and Akanuma, as a whole, teaches the system (Wu, Pg. 1), wherein the server is configured to output the updated global 3D information (Pg. 4: external arithmetic unit 30E is a control device that performs various calculations based on the outputs of the communication device M1, the positioning device M2, the posture detection device M3, the image pickup device M5… and outputs the calculation results to the controller 30; Pg. 5: FIG. 5 is a functional block diagram showing a configuration example of the external arithmetic unit 30E… the external arithmetic unit 30E receives the outputs of the communication device M1, the positioning device M2, the posture detection device M3, and the operation device 26, executes various calculations, and outputs the calculation results to the controller 30; Pg. 6: external arithmetic unit 30E mainly includes a terrain database update unit 31, a position coordinate update unit 32, a ground shape information acquisition unit 33… topographical information of the work site is described by, for example, a three-dimensional topographical model… The ground shape information acquisition unit 33 is a functional element that acquires information regarding the current shape of the ground to be worked… the ground shape information acquisition unit 33 detects the terrain information updated by the terrain database update unit 31, the coordinates and orientation representing the current position of the excavator updated by the position coordinate update unit 32… the external arithmetic unit 30E has been described as another arithmetic unit outside the controller 30, but it may be integrated into the controller 30 integrally… acquire information regarding the ground shape after the excavation operation will be described. FIG. 6 is a conceptual diagram of information regarding the ground shape after excavation operation. The plurality of bucket shapes shown by the broken lines in FIG. 6 represent the loci of the bucket 6 at the time of the previous excavation operation… the thick solid line in FIG. 6 represents the current cross-sectional shape of the work target ground grasped by the ground shape information acquisition unit 33, and the thick dotted line represents the previous excavation operation grasped by the ground shape information acquisition unit 33. Represents the cross-sectional shape of the work target ground before the work is performed. That is, the ground shape information acquisition unit 33 removes the portion corresponding to the space passed by the bucket 6 during the previous excavation operation from the shape of the work target ground before the previous excavation operation is performed, thereby removing the work target ground. Derives the current shape of. In this way, the ground shape information acquisition unit 33 can estimate the ground shape after the excavation operation. Further, each block extending in the Z-axis direction shown by the alternate long and short dash line in FIG. 6 represents each element of the three-dimensional terrain model; Pg. 10: the controller 30 acquires information on the current shape of the ground to be worked on based on the information on the ground shape after the excavation operation… various operations are performed based on the acquired information on the current shape of the ground of the work target, the information on the current position and orientation of the excavator; wherein the server is configured to output the updated global 3D information (e.g. excavator system includes a control device (i.e. a first processor) that acquires a three-dimensional topographical model of a work site including topographical information of the work site described by a three-dimensional topographical model based on the world (i.e. global) positioning system (i.e. global 3D information), including current (i.e. local) topographical information around a shovel of an excavator, for example, by using the output of a positioning device and the output of an imaging device in combination to update the coordinates and orientation data representing the current (i.e. local) position of the excavator in real time (i.e. updated global 3D information), for example, including an external arithmetic unit, which is a control device (i.e. server, computer, processor, etc.) that performs various calculations for example, including acquiring information regarding the ground shape after an excavation operation, and outputs the calculation results to the controller (i.e. the first processor), for example, which acquires (i.e. receives, obtains, etc.) information on the current shape of the ground to be worked on based on the information on the ground shape after the excavation operation (i.e. wherein the server is configured to output the updated global 3D information), as indicated above), for example) to a display device (Akanuma, Par. [0100]: three-dimensional data is transmitted from the server device 300 to the terminal device 200, and the integrated three-dimensional data is displayed on the terminal device 200).
The same motivation to combine above-mentioned teachings applies, as previously indicated in claim 1.
Regarding claim 17, Wu discloses a method for updating global three-dimensional (3D) information of a construction site (Pg. 1: present invention relates to a shovel… and a method for updating information on the shovel… control device acquires the current topographical information of the work site around the shovel based on the output of the image pickup device. At the same time, the position information of the excavator at the work site is updated based on the output of the image pickup device that images the area around the excavator). The steps further recited in claim 17 correspond to claim 1 when executed and are rejected as applied to apparatus claim 1 above.
Regarding claim 18, claim 17 is incorporated and Wu discloses the method (Pg. 1), wherein updating the global 3D information comprises updating a portion of the global 3D information corresponding to the location of the construction vehicle (Pg. 1: a shovel as a construction machine according to an embodiment of the present invention will be described… FIG. 1 is a side view of the excavator according to the embodiment of the present inventio includes… an image pickup device… and a control device, the control device acquires the current topographical information of the work site around the shovel based on the output of the image pickup device. At the same time, the position information of the excavator at the work site is updated based on the output of the image pickup device that images the area around the excavator; Pg. 6: topographical information of the work site is described by, for example, a three-dimensional topographical model based on the world positioning system… The position coordinate updating unit 32 is a functional element that updates the coordinates and the direction representing the current position of the excavator… the position coordinate update unit 32 acquires the position coordinates and orientation of the excavator in the world positioning system based on the output of the positioning device M2, and coordinates and represents the current position of the excavator… the coordinates and orientation representing the current position of the excavator updated by the position coordinate update unit 32; Pg. 11: image pickup device M5 is a device for acquiring an image around the excavator… the image pickup… acquires the topographical information of the work site… the image pickup device M5 captures an image of the work site from above… terrain information of the work site is acquired through the device M5… the controller 30 may acquire the terrain information of the work site based on the output of the image pickup apparatus M5 and update the terrain database, and update the data regarding the coordinates and the orientation representing the current position of the excavator in real time; wherein updating the global 3D information comprises updating a portion of the global 3D information corresponding to the location of the construction vehicle (excavator system includes a control device (i.e. a first processor) that acquires a three-dimensional topographical model of a work site including topographical information of the work site described by a three-dimensional topographical model based on the world (i.e. global) positioning system (i.e. the global 3D information), including current (i.e. local) topographical information around a shovel of an excavator (i.e. a portion of the global 3D information corresponding to the location of the construction vehicle), for example, based on acquired position coordinates and orientation of the excavator and acquired images (i.e. image data) around the excavator, for example, by using the output of a positioning device and the output of an imaging device in combination to update the coordinates and orientation data representing the current (i.e. local) position of the excavator in real time (i.e. wherein updating the global 3D information comprises updating a portion of the global 3D information corresponding to the location of the construction vehicle), as indicated above), for example).
Regarding claim 19, claim 17 is incorporated and Wu discloses the method (Pg. 1), further comprising:
receiving construction work information output from a second processor mounted on the construction vehicle, the construction work information indicating work performed on an area of the construction site; and
generating the local 3D information based on the construction work information (Pg. 4: external arithmetic unit 30E is a control device that performs various calculations based on the outputs of the communication device M1, the positioning device M2, the posture detection device M3, the image pickup device M5… and outputs the calculation results to the controller 30; Pg. 5: FIG. 5 is a functional block diagram showing a configuration example of the external arithmetic unit 30E… the external arithmetic unit 30E receives the outputs of the communication device M1, the positioning device M2, the posture detection device M3, and the operation device 26, executes various calculations, and outputs the calculation results to the controller 30; Pg. 6: external arithmetic unit 30E mainly includes a terrain database update unit 31, a position coordinate update unit 32, a ground shape information acquisition unit 33… topographical information of the work site is described by, for example, a three-dimensional topographical model… The ground shape information acquisition unit 33 is a functional element that acquires information regarding the current shape of the ground to be worked… the ground shape information acquisition unit 33 detects the terrain information updated by the terrain database update unit 31, the coordinates and orientation representing the current position of the excavator updated by the position coordinate update unit 32… the external arithmetic unit 30E has been described as another arithmetic unit outside the controller 30, but it may be integrated into the controller 30 integrally… acquire information regarding the ground shape after the excavation operation will be described. FIG. 6 is a conceptual diagram of information regarding the ground shape after excavation operation. The plurality of bucket shapes shown by the broken lines in FIG. 6 represent the loci of the bucket 6 at the time of the previous excavation operation… the thick solid line in FIG. 6 represents the current cross-sectional shape of the work target ground grasped by the ground shape information acquisition unit 33, and the thick dotted line represents the previous excavation operation grasped by the ground shape information acquisition unit 33. Represents the cross-sectional shape of the work target ground before the work is performed. That is, the ground shape information acquisition unit 33 removes the portion corresponding to the space passed by the bucket 6 during the previous excavation operation from the shape of the work target ground before the previous excavation operation is performed, thereby removing the work target ground. Derives the current shape of. In this way, the ground shape information acquisition unit 33 can estimate the ground shape after the excavation operation. Further, each block extending in the Z-axis direction shown by the alternate long and short dash line in FIG. 6 represents each element of the three-dimensional terrain model; Pg. 10: the controller 30 acquires information on the current shape of the ground to be worked on based on the information on the ground shape after the excavation operation… various operations are performed based on the acquired information on the current shape of the ground of the work target, the information on the current position and orientation of the excavator; receiving construction work information output from the second processor, the construction work information indicating work performed on an area of the construction site; and
generating the local 3D information based on the construction work information (e.g. excavator system includes a control device (i.e. a first processor) that acquires current (i.e. local) topographical information including a three-dimensional topographical model (i.e. three-dimensional (3D) information) of a work site around a shovel of an excavator (i.e. generating 3D information based on construction work information), by using the output of a positioning device and the output of an imaging device in combination to update the coordinates and orientation data representing the current (i.e. local) position of the excavator in real time (i.e. generate the local 3D information based on the construction work information), for example, including an external arithmetic unit (i.e. second processor), which is a control device (i.e. server, computer, processor, etc.) that performs various calculations based on the output of the positioning device and the output of the imaging device, for example, including acquiring information regarding the ground shape after an excavation operation (i.e. construction work information), and outputs the calculation results to the controller (i.e. the first processor), for example, which acquires (i.e. receives, obtains, etc.) information on the current shape of the ground to be worked on based on the information on the ground shape after the excavation operation (i.e. receiving construction work information output from the second processor, the construction work information indicating work performed on an area of the construction site), for example, and updates the three-dimensional topographical model based on the ground shape after the excavation operation (i.e. generating the local 3D information based on the construction work information), as indicated above), for example).
Regarding claim 20, discloses a method for updating global three-dimensional (3D) information of a construction site (Pg. 1: present invention relates to a shovel… and a method for updating information on the shovel… control device acquires the current topographical information of the work site around the shovel based on the output of the image pickup device. At the same time, the position information of the excavator at the work site is updated based on the output of the image pickup device that images the area around the excavator). The steps further recited in claim 17 correspond to claim 1 when executed and are rejected as applied to apparatus claim 1 above.
Wu discloses the method, as indicated above, but fails to teach at least one non-transitory computer-readable medium having instructions encoded thereon that, when executed by at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform a method and does not expressly discloses that the external arithmetic unit is a “server” as recited in claim 1.
However, Akanuma teaches at least one non-transitory computer-readable medium having instructions encoded thereon that, when executed by at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform a method (Par. [0090]: a three-dimensional data generation control process… a process from a step of transmitting an acquisition instruction for acquiring capture data using the terminal device 200 to a step of causing the server device 300 to execute various processes (transmission, integration, or reflection of three-dimensional data); Par. [0175-176]: control device 126, the terminal device 200, and the server device 300… include the computer 99. The function of each processing unit described above is stored in the storage 993 as a program. The processor 991 reads a program from the storage 993, expands the program into the main memory 992, and executes the process described above in accordance with the program… The processor 991 secures a storage area corresponding to each storage unit described above in the main memory 992 in accordance with the program. The storage 993 is one example of a medium of a non-transitory form; ), for example, and a “server” (Par. [0015-19]: FIG. 1 is a schematic diagram illustrating the configuration of a construction management system… FIG. 5 is a block diagram illustrating the configuration of a server device; Par. [0037-43]: FIG. 1 is a schematic diagram illustrating the configuration of a construction management system… construction management system 1 includes: a plurality of construction machines 100, a plurality of terminal devices 200; and a server device 300… server device 300 receives the capture data and the three-dimensional data from the construction machine 100… server device 300 can generate integrating three-dimensional data representing the whole construction site by integrating a plurality of pieces of three-dimensional data… construction machines 100, the terminal devices 200, and the server devices 300 are interconnected through a network N; Par. [0054-65]: instruction-receiving unit 1262 receives a capture instruction from the server device 300. The capture instruction is transmitted from the terminal device 200 to the server device 300 and is transmitted by the server device 300 to the control device 126… instruction-receiving unit 1262 receives an acquisition instruction for acquiring capture data (second capture data) used for generation of three-dimensional data from the server device 300… data-transmitting unit 1266 transmits the first capture data acquired by the capture data-acquiring unit 1263 to the server device 300. The first capture data is transmitted to the terminal device 200 by the server device 300… the data-transmitting unit 1266 transmits the three-dimensional data generated by the three-dimensional data-generating unit 1265 and the second capture data to the server device 300. The three-dimensional data and the second capture data are stored in the server device 300… data-receiving unit 202 receives capture data captured by stereo cameras 125 of the construction machine 100 or three-dimensional data representing a construction site from the server device 300. The data-receiving unit 202 is one example of a capture data-receiving unit and a three-dimensional data-receiving unit… capture instruction is an instruction for causing the control device 126 of the construction machine 100 to acquire capture data. The acquisition instruction is an instruction for causing the control device 126 of the construction machine 100 to acquire capture data used for generation of three-dimensional data. The transmission instruction is an instruction for causing the terminal device 200 to transmit capture data and three-dimensional data to the server device 300. The integration instruction is an instruction for causing the server device 300 to integrate a plurality of pieces of three-dimensional data into one piece of integrated three-dimensional data… reflection instruction is an instruction for causing the server device 300 to compare one or a plurality of pieces of three-dimensional data with three-dimensional data of a completed form and reflecting a result of the comparison on information (construction progress information) representing a construction progress based on the result of the comparison. The three-dimensional data of the completed form is information representing a topography after completion of the construction of the construction site; a “server” (e.g. construction management system includes a server device (i.e. a “server”), or a plurality of server devices, that receive capture data and three-dimensional data from a construction machine, or a plurality of construction machines, in which the capture data and three-dimensional data from the construction machine are stored in the server device, for example, and the server generates integrating three-dimensional data representing a whole construction site by integrating a plurality of pieces of three-dimensional data, as indicated above), for example).
The same motivation to combine above-mentioned teachings applies, as previously indicated in claim 1.
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wu in view of Akanuma, as applied to claim 1 above, in further view of LI et al. (Chinese Patent Application Publication CN 112365369 A), hereafter referred to as LI.
Regarding claim 6, claim 1 is incorporated and the combination of Wu and Akanuma, as a whole, teaches the system (Wu, Pg. 1), bit fails to teach the following as further recited in claim 6.
However, LI teaches wherein the local 3D information is point cloud data (Pg. 1: automatically parsing a construction site image, which mainly uses an on-site photograph to perform three-dimensional reconstruction of a construction scene to obtain a three-dimensional point cloud or a three dimensional mesh model; Pg. 2: collecting images of the construction site to be monitored and the surrounding scene of the worksite as a construction site photo… three-dimensional reconstruction of the construction site scene is performed again to generate the three-dimensional point cloud… performing three-dimensional reconstruction on the scene to obtain a three dimensional point cloud of the scene).
Wu, Akanuma, and LI are considered to be analogous art because they pertain to image processing applications. Therefore, the combined teachings of Wu, Akanuma, and LI, as a whole, would have rendered obvious the invention recited in claim 6 with a reasonable expectation of success in order to modify the excavator system that acquires current topographical information, including a three-dimensional topographical model of a work site around a shovel of an excavator, by using the output of a positioning device and the output of an imaging device in combination to update the coordinates and orientation data representing the current position of the excavator in real time, including an external arithmetic unit, which is a control device that performs various calculations based on the output of the positioning device and the output of the imaging device (as disclosed by Wu) with wherein the local 3D information is point cloud data (as taught by LI, Pg. 1-2) to perform three-dimensional reconstruction of a construction scene and to realize automatic monitoring of the construction progress of a construction area (LI, Pg. 1-2).
Contact Information
/GUILLERMO M RIVERA-MARTINEZ/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2677