Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-10, 13, 16-18, 25 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Liu et al. (US 20230171438, hereinafter Liu)
Regarding claim 1, “A method for displaying interaction information, comprising: presenting a predetermined control within a relevant information display area of target content or a target group” Liu teaches (Fig. 5-9) a live streaming (i.e., target content) interface in response to a trigger operation on portal 501. FIG. 6 is a schematic diagram of another live streaming interface of the first object according to some embodiments of present disclosure.
As to “in response to a triggering operation on the predetermined control, obtaining state information based on the triggering operation, the state information comprising information about whether a current user satisfies a predetermined condition and/or information about whether the current user is the predetermined state user, the predetermined state user being a user participating in a predetermined interaction event and displaying interaction information based on the state information, the interaction information being displayed based on the state information.” Liu teaches (¶0069 and Fig. 5) displaying a live streaming interface in response to a trigger operation on the portal another live streaming interface, see affordances in Fig. 5; (Fig. 8 and ¶0108) interface indicates 12000 coins are needed to join stream in advance and that the account has only 1200 coins and the balance which is insufficient to join stream. User is able to recharge based on account balance being low.
Regarding claim 2, “The method for displaying of claim 1, wherein displaying the interaction information based on the state information comprises: presenting an interaction interface based on the state information, the interaction interface comprising the interaction information, and the interaction information comprising at least one piece of state presentation information and/or at least one interaction control.” Liu teaches (Fig. 8 and Fig. 10) interfaces to join with associated state/conditions required.
Regarding claim 3, “The method for displaying of claim 2, wherein the at least one piece of state presentation information comprises first state presentation information and/or second state presentation information, wherein the first state presentation information is configured for indicating whether a user is a predetermined state user, and the second state presentation information is configured for indicating whether a user satisfies a predetermined condition, the predetermined condition comprises at least one participation condition, and the participation condition comprises whether the user belongs to a predetermined user set.” Liu teaches (Fig. 8, ¶0108, Fig. 10) interface indicates 12000 coins are needed to join stream in advance and that the account has only 1200 coins and the balance which is insufficient to join stream. User is able to recharge based on account balance being low, for whether the user becomes a co-streamer.
Regarding claim 4, “The method for displaying of claim 2, wherein the method further comprises: determining a target presentation mode for the at least one interaction control based on the state information, and presenting the at least one interaction control in a corresponding target presentation mode.” Liu teaches (Fig. 10 and ¶0114) different interaction controls reject, accept, or delay acceptance.
Regarding claim 5, “The method for displaying of claim 4, wherein the predetermined condition comprises at least one participation condition, and determining the target presentation mode for the at least one interaction control based on the state information comprises: in response to determining, based on the state information, that the current user does not satisfy the at least one participation condition in the predetermined condition, determining the target presentation mode as a first presentation mode.” Liu teaches (Fig. 8, ¶0108, Fig. 10) interface indicates 12000 coins are needed to join stream in advance and that the account has only 1200 coins and the balance which is insufficient to join stream. User is able to recharge based on account balance being low, for whether the user becomes a co-streamer, showing this interface is considered a presentation mode.
Regarding claim 6, “The method for displaying of claim 4, wherein the predetermined condition further comprises at least one interaction condition, and determining the target presentation mode for the at least one interaction control based on the state information comprises: in response to determining, based on the state information, that the current user satisfies all the participation conditions in the predetermined condition, determining the target presentation mode for the at least one interaction control based on the at least one interaction condition.” Liu teaches (Fig. 4, Fig. 7, ¶0108-¶0109) the interface also allows a user to join/invite stream, when payment condition is met; (Fig. 10 and ¶0114) users are able to reject, accept or delay acceptance of the stream
Regarding claim 7, “The method for displaying of claim 6, wherein each of the interaction controls corresponds to one interaction condition, and determining the target presentation mode for the at least one interaction control based on the at least one interaction condition comprises: in response to determining, based on the state information, that the current user satisfies a first interaction condition in the predetermined condition, determining a target presentation mode for a first interaction control corresponding to the first interaction condition as a second presentation mode.” Liu teaches (Fig. 10 and ¶0114) The process control may be a “Reject” control 1001, an “Accept” control 1002, and a “Delay acceptance” control 1003 shown in FIG. 10. It should be noted that the displayed process controls including the foregoing three types of controls are illustrated as examples of the embodiments of the present disclosure. In some embodiments, the at least one process control may include only the “Reject” control and the “Accept” control, or include other functional controls for processing the joint live streaming request of the first object; (¶0115) two or more first objects initiate joint live streaming requests to the second object, the second terminal displays a first object list including the first objects and at least one process control for each first object in the virtual space of the second object; (¶0116) in the case that two or more first objects initiate the joint live streaming requests to the second object, the second terminal displays, in the virtual space of the second object, a quantity of the first objects initiating the joint live streaming requests.
Regarding claim 8, “The method for displaying of claim 6, wherein determining the target presentation mode for the at least one interaction control based on the at least one interaction condition further comprises: in response to determining, based on the state information, that the current user does not satisfy a second interaction condition in the predetermined condition, determining the target presentation mode for a second interaction control corresponding to the second interaction condition as a third presentation mode.” Liu teaches (Fig. 8, ¶0108, Fig. 10) interface indicates 12000 coins are needed to join stream in advance and that the account has only 1200 coins and the balance which is insufficient to join stream. User is able to recharge based on account balance being low, for whether the user becomes a co-streamer, showing this interface is considered a presentation mode.
Regarding claim 9, “The method for displaying of claim 8, further comprising: in response to the target presentation mode being the third presentation mode, in response to a triggering operation on the second interaction control, displaying an interaction page associated with the second interaction condition.” Liu teaches (Figs. 5-10) navigating through different interfaces/pages based on selection of different GUI elements; (¶0068) The first object displays at least one type of portal in response to a trigger operation on the joint live streaming portal, wherein the at least one type of portal includes the target portal; (¶0069) Referring to FIG. 5, the joint live streaming portal is a “PK” portal 501 shown in FIG. 5 in the live streaming interface shown in FIG. 5. In some embodiments, the first terminal displays a live streaming interface shown in FIG. 6 in response to a trigger operation on the “PK” portal 501.
Regarding claim 10, “The method for displaying of claim 9, wherein the interaction page comprises at least one third interaction control, and the third interaction control is configured for performing an interaction operation of a predetermined type corresponding to the second interaction control.” Liu teaches (Figs. 5-10) navigating through different interfaces/pages based on selection of different GUI elements; (¶0068) The first object displays at least one type of portal in response to a trigger operation on the joint live streaming portal, wherein the at least one type of portal includes the target portal; (¶0069) Referring to FIG. 5, the joint live streaming portal is a “PK” portal 501 shown in FIG. 5 in the live streaming interface shown in FIG. 5. In some embodiments, the first terminal displays a live streaming interface shown in FIG. 6 in response to a trigger operation on the “PK” portal 501. Referring to FIG. 6, at least one type of portal is displayed in the live streaming interface, which includes a “co-streaming PK” portal 601, a “co-streaming chat” portal 602, and a “co-streaming viewer redirect” portal 603.
Regarding claim 13, “The method for displaying of claim 1, further comprising: presenting a predetermined associated control in an associated display area of the relevant information display area; and in response to a triggering operation on the predetermined associated control, displaying a result of the predetermined interaction event, the result of the predetermined interaction event comprising relevant information of at least one target user determined from predetermined state users.” Liu teaches (¶0114 and Figs. 9-10) Referring to FIG. 9, in the live streaming interface, the view control may be the “View” control 9011 shown in the pop-up window 901. The second terminal displays a live streaming interface shown in FIG. 10 in response to the trigger operation on the “View” control 9011. FIG. 10 is a schematic diagram of another live streaming interface of the second object according to some embodiments of the present disclosure and is displayed in the second terminal.
Regarding claim 16, “The method for displaying of claim 13, wherein the predetermined user condition comprises an initiating user condition, the information processing control comprises an information querying control, and determining the presentation mode for the information processing control based on the interaction state information comprises: determining, based on the interaction state information, that the current user satisfies the initiating user condition, and presenting the information querying control; and in response to a triggering operation on the information querying control, presenting an information collection interface, the information collection interface comprising at least one of: association information corresponding to the at least one target user, an information collection control corresponding to the at least one target user and an information interactive control corresponding to the at least one target user.” Liu teaches (Fig. 9 and ¶0114) an invitation to join the stream with a view button that once selected takes you to (Fig. 10) additional information about the invitation, what the current user gets to gain, and about the person inviting you to join the stream.
Regarding claim 17, “The method for displaying of claim 16, wherein the method further comprises, after presenting the information collection interface: in response to a triggering operation on the information collection control corresponding to the target user, obtaining association information corresponding to the target user; and/or, in response to a triggering operation on the information interactive control corresponding to the target user, presenting an information interactive interface corresponding to the target user.” Liu teaches (Fig. 10) what is shown is an interactive interface where the user can reject, accept, or delay accept.
Regarding claim 25, “An electronic device, comprising: a processor and a memory; the memory stores a computer execution instruction; the processor executes the computer execution instruction stored in the memory, so that the processor implements a method for displaying interaction information comprising” Liu teaches (¶0207-¶0209) computer implemented system with processor, memory and software.
The remainder of claim 25 is similar to claim 1, therefore its rejection is similar to claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 11-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu in view of Woschank et al. (US 20190261039, hereinafter Woschank.)
Regarding claim 11, Liu does not teach “The method for displaying of claim 6, wherein the at least one piece of state presentation information further comprises third state presentation information, the predetermined condition further comprises a predetermined time limit condition, and the third state presentation information is further configured for indicating whether a triggering operation on the predetermined control satisfies the predetermined time limit condition.” Howerver, Woschank teaches (¶0145, ¶0151, and Figs. 12 and 19) The video streaming app can also allow users (such as broadcasters and viewers) to schedule an upcoming live event. A broadcaster 102 can set a price per stream using the video streaming app. The video streaming app can also provide VIP Access (e.g., all videos from a streamer) or Premium Access (e.g., one video at a time); (Figs. 12 and 19, ¶0151) The user may view past videos and is not able to view upcoming videos because the live broadcasting has not begun yet. Interface indicates when the upcoming video will be made available. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the method of Liu with the upcoming streams as taught by Woshank for the benefit of giving content creators more flexibility of when to broadcast their content whilst announcing content that viewers can look forward to, which promotes viewer interest.
Regarding claim 12, “The method for displaying of claim 11, wherein determining the target presentation mode for the at least one interaction control based on the at least one interaction condition further comprises: in response to determining, based on the state information, that the triggering operation on the predetermined control does not satisfy the predetermined time limit condition, determining a target presentation mode for a fourth interaction control corresponding to the predetermined time limit condition as a fourth presentation mode.” Woschank teaches (¶0145, ¶0151, and Figs. 12 and 19) The video streaming app can also allow users (such as broadcasters and viewers) to schedule an upcoming live event. A broadcaster 102 can set a price per stream using the video streaming app. The video streaming app can also provide VIP Access (e.g., all videos from a streamer) or Premium Access (e.g., one video at a time); (Figs. 12 and 19, ¶0151) The user may view past videos and is not able to view upcoming videos because the live broadcasting has not begun yet. Interface indicates when the upcoming video will be made available.
Claim(s) 14-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu in view of Yang et al. (US 20240171821, hereinafter Yang.)
Regarding claim 14, Liu does not teach “The method for displaying of claim 13, further comprising: in response to the triggering operation on the predetermined associated control, obtaining interaction state information of the current user, and determining a presentation mode for an information processing control based on the interaction state information, wherein the interaction state information is configured for indicating whether a user satisfies a predetermined user condition; and displaying the information processing control.” However, Yang teaches (¶0060) When the trigger operation for the preset duet entry on the live streaming room page is received, it is firstly determined whether the current user meets the activity participation condition. The activity participation page is entered if the current user meets the activity participation condition. Prompt information indicating that the current user does not meet the activity participation condition is displayed if the current user does not meet the activity participation condition. The activity participation condition may be configured based on activity requirements, which is not limited here. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the method of Liu with knowledge of whether the user meets or does not meet the participation condition as taught by Yang for the benefit of better informing the user whether or not they meet the criteria to participate.
Regarding claim 15, “The method for displaying of claim 14, wherein the predetermined user condition comprises a target user condition, the information processing control comprises an information input control, and determining the presentation mode for the information processing control based on the interaction state information comprises: in response to a determination, based on the interaction state information, that the current user satisfies the target user condition, presenting an information input control; and in response to a triggering operation on the information input control, presenting an information input interface, the information input control being provided to the current user satisfying the target user condition for information input.” Yang teaches (¶0060) When the trigger operation for the preset duet entry on the live streaming room page is received, it is firstly determined whether the current user meets the activity participation condition. The activity participation page is entered if the current user meets the activity participation condition. Prompt information indicating that the current user does not meet the activity participation condition is displayed if the current user does not meet the activity participation condition. The activity participation condition may be configured based on activity requirements, which is not limited here.
Claim(s) 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu in view of Fredette et al. (US 20230199231, hereinafter Fredette.)
Regarding claim 18, “The method for displaying of claim 1, further comprising: presenting pushing information, and presenting a predetermined information …control in a predetermined information … area according to a first predetermined time point, the … information being configured for indicating a result of a current user participating in the predetermined interaction event; and in response to a triggering operation on the predetermined information … control, displaying the result of the predetermined interaction event, the result of the predetermined interaction event comprising relevant information of at least one target user determined from predetermined state users.” Liu teaches (Fig. 9 and ¶0114) an pop-up window/push notification with an invitation to join the stream with a view button that once selected takes you to (Fig. 10) additional information about the invitation, what the current user gets to gain, and about the person inviting you to join the stream.
Liu does not teach “pushing” control. However, Fredette teaches (¶0054) the system 100 may be configured to generate and transmit invitations to the limited number of client devices 104 selected to be featured live. The invitations may be transmitted using any suitable communication means (e.g., instant push notifications sent via the network 106, Email, Short Message Service (SMS), MMS, instant messaging (IM), or the like) and rendered on the client devices 104 through the GUI 300 (e.g., as a pop-up window, message, or other suitable icon). Each user may then accept or decline the invitation. In one embodiment, only users who have accepted the invitation (i.e. for which data indicative of acceptance of the invitation is received by the system 100) become webcam contributors or have a real-time interaction with the performer. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the method of Liu with the use of push notifications as taught by Fredette for the benefit of providing the notification in a way that does not require the app to be open which makes it more likely for the user to see notification.
Claim(s) 22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Woschank in view of Maneri et al. (US 20230005508, hereinafter Maneri.)
Regarding claim 22, “A method for creating interaction information, comprising: presenting a predetermined interaction event creating control in a predetermined function presenting area, the predetermined function presenting area being an interactive function presenting area of a relevant information display area of target content or an interactive function presenting area of a target group, and the target content being content posted by a current user” Woschank teaches (Fig. 14B and ¶0155) user interfaces for creating and configuring a video stream a broadcaster can enter the stream description at the section 1412, add a topic at the section 1414, and select whether the access token is used at the section 1416a; (¶0145, ¶0100,) and whether the video is a premium video, requires one or more access tokens to view the stream .
As to “the target group being a group associated with the current user” (Fig. 14B, ¶0145) whether the video is a premium video; (¶0026) for friends and followers.
As to “in response to a triggering operation on the predetermined interaction event creating control, presenting a predetermined information creating interface associated with the predetermined interaction event creating control, wherein the predetermined information creating interface comprises at least one condition setting control and a creation confirming control, and the condition setting control is configured for setting a predetermined condition for participating in a predetermined interaction event” Woshchank teaches (¶0076, ¶0100 and ¶0181) The video generation component 334 of the video app 322 can create a video stream. For example, the video generation component 334 can access the audio and video input hardware such as a microphone and a camera of the broadcaster's computing device to record a video of an event. The event may relate to the broadcaster and/or the broadcaster's environment. The broadcaster can also add additional information to the video. For example, the broadcaster can add tags (on the topic of the video) and set the level of access (whether the video is associated with an access token). If the video is associated with one or more access tokens, the broadcaster can set the amount of access tokens. In some implementations, the broadcaster can also set one or more share tokens for those viewers who share the video; (¶0100, ¶0155-¶00156) access tokens are for viewing the stream; (Fig. 14B) buttons on interface for going live/schedule stream (i.e., creation confirming control.)
Woschank does not teach “and in response to completing a setting operation for the predetermined condition, presenting a posting control, the posting control being configured for posting the predetermined interaction event.” However, Maneri teaches (¶0008) in addition, to live broadcasts, streamers can record their previously streamed video (Past Broadcasts) and publish the recordings to an online video streaming platform as a Video on Demand (VOD) so that fans can watch broadcast events that they were unable to view live. The Past Broadcast recordings may be archived on the Streaming Service account, and the individual visual elements can be arranged to provide a desired composition before the recording is compiled into a format suitable for uploading to the video streaming platform, such as an mp4, mov, avi, or gif format. Streamers can create highlights of their Past Broadcasts by extracting and publishing one or more segments of the recorded Past Broadcast video. Like the recorded Past Broadcasts, the individual visual elements of highlights can be arranged to provide a desired composition before the highlights are published for viewer consumption or compiled into a format suitable for uploading to a video streaming platform. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the method of Woshchank with the publishing/posting as taught by Maneri for the benefit of allowing streamers to showcase their best content to new viewers and engage existing viewers when they are not live
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Hartnett et al. (US 20220070504) – (Fig. 9A and ¶0171) a digital waiting room were users are added to live; (Fig. 13A) an after broadcast private room; (¶0216) the private notification element 1306 may signal whether the after broadcast room is limited to participant devices, a select group of participant devices, or a subset of viewer devices
Sarker et al. (US 20180310031) – (Fig. 3, Fig. 5a-5b) starting a live stream; (¶0004) the system automatically triggers the beginning of a broadcast based on an influence (e.g., number of followers) of viewers or a particular viewer that has joined an audience for the broadcast.
/Frank Johnson/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2425