Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 27, 28, and 35 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. The claim(s) recite(s) an abstract idea of “receiving updated candidate cell configuration or candidate cell group configuration”, which is a mental step. The claim claims that the step is performed by a terminal device and a transceiver of the terminal device, which precludes the step from being performed in the mind, but the step can still be performed as a mental process. So, the claimed step is a judicial exception. This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because the receiving step is a general step of collecting configuration data, which is merely a form of data gathering and is a form of insignificant extra-solution activity. So, the receiving step is not integrated into a practical application because the step of receiving configuration data is not used in any practical application and is merely an abstract idea. The claim(s) does/do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because the claim merely claims to receive configuration data and nothing in the claim adds significantly more to the abstract idea. There is no inventive concept as the claim is just a receiving step.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 4, 6, 8, 10, 11, 14-16, 18, 20, 22, 24, 25, 27, 28, and 33-35 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by U.S. Publication No. 20220369172 to Hwang et al.
Referring to claim 1, Hwang et al disclose in Figures 1-20 a method for maintaining candidate cell configuration, performed by a first network node (MN of Figures 7-10, 12-13) and comprising:
Initiating (step 7-10; SgNBAdditionRequest message) an update process on candidate cell configuration (Figures 7-10, 12-13 and Sections 0154-0204: adding or removing candidate cells, or changing candidate cell information such as bearer information) or candidate cell group configuration (Sections 0010-0013, 0156, 0168, 0170, 0177, 0178, 0206, 0211, and 0284: adding or removing candidate cells of a cell group, or updating CG-ConfigInfo including sCG-ConfigInfo and tCG-ConfigInfo) with a second network node (T-SN1 of Figures 7-10, 12-13).
Wherein the first network node requests (step 7-10; SgNBAdditionRequest message) the candidate cell configuration or the candidate cell group configuration, and the second network node provides (step 7-15; SgNBAdditionRequestACK message) the candidate cell configuration or the candidate cell group configuration. Step 7-01: MN configures UE to measure SN nodes. Step 7-05: UE measures SN nodes and reports measurement values to MN; MN determines conditional PSCell addition and selects a target candidate cell and a T-SN operating in the corresponding target cell. Step 7-10: MN transmits a SgNBAdditionRequest message to T-SN1 to indicate the target candidate cells to be added to the list of target candidate cells. The SgNBAdditionRequest message includes a conditional PSCell addition or conditional PSCell change indicator, a cell ID (cell ID, ARFCN as frequency information, physical cell ID, a cell group ID) of a cell selected as a target candidate cell of conditional PSCell addition, and cell group configuration information. So: the SgNBAdditionRequest message is used to update the candidate cell configuration by requesting (Figures 7-10, 12-13 and Sections 0154-0204) the adding or removing of candidate cells, or the changing of candidate cell information such as bearer information (claimed “initiating an update process on candidate cell configuration …”); the SgNBAdditionRequest message is also used to update the candidate cell group configuration by requesting (Sections 0010-0013, 0156, 0168, 0170, 0177, 0178, 0206, 0211, and 0284) the adding or removing of candidate cells of a cell group, or updating CG-ConfigInfo including sCG-ConfigInfo and tCG-ConfigInfo (claimed “initiating an update process on … candidate cell group configuration”). After performing admission control, T-SN1 configures a list of target candidate cells having accepted conditional PSCell addition, and transfers the updated list of target candidate cells to the MN in a SgNBAdditionRequestACK message. Updating of candidate cell configuration is also disclosed in Sections 0177, 0200, and 0203. Refer to Sections 0039-0307.
Referring to claim 2, Hwang et al disclose in Figures 1-20 wherein the initiating an update process on candidate cell configuration or candidate cell group configuration with a second network node comprises:
Sending a first update request message (step 7-10; SgNBAdditionRequest message) to the second network node, wherein the first update request message requests to initiate the update process on the candidate cell configuration or the candidate cell group configuration. The SgNBAdditionRequest message is used to update the candidate cell configuration by requesting (Figures 7-10, 12-13 and Sections 0154-0204) the adding or removing of candidate cells, or the changing of candidate cell information such as bearer information. The SgNBAdditionRequest message is also used to update the candidate cell group configuration by requesting (Sections 0010-0013, 0156, 0168, 0170, 0177, 0178, 0206, 0211, and 0284) the adding or removing of candidate cells of a cell group, or updating CG-ConfigInfo including sCG-ConfigInfo and tCG-ConfigInfo.
Wherein, in a case that the first update request message requests to update the candidate cell configuration (Figures 7-10, 12-13 and Sections 0154-0204), the first update request message requests to at least one of:
Add a new candidate cell. The SgNBAdditionRequest message can be used to add candidate cells such as in steps 7-10 and 7-15.
Delete a candidate cell. The SgNBAdditionRequest message can be used to remove candidate cells, such as in steps 9-20, 9-25, and 9-30.
Change a candidate cell. The SgNBAdditionRequest message can be used to change bearer information of a candidate cell, including to add, modify, or release bearers, such as in steps 8-50 and 8-55.
Change a cell type of a candidate cell (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Change cell configuration of a candidate cell. The SgNBAdditionRequest message can be used to change bearer information of a candidate cell, including to add, modify, or release bearers, which changes the configuration of the candidate cell, such as in steps 8-50 and 8-55.
Reference configuration corresponding to delta configuration on a condition that the delta configuration is adopted for the candidate cell configuration. Sections 0172, 0177, 0179, 0194, 0200, and 0204: The SgNBAdditionRequest message can be used to request delta information. TSN-1 may generate the updated candidate delta configuration information, based on configuration information transferred in steps 8-15 or 8-25, wherein the candidate cell uses a delta configuration.
Or, a purpose of a candidate cell (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
In a case that the first update request message requests to update the candidate cell group configuration (Sections 0010-0013, 0156, 0168, 0170, 0177, 0178, 0206, 0211, and 0284), the first update request message requests to at least one of:
Add a new candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Delete a candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Change candidate cells designated in a candidate cell group. The SgNBAdditionRequest message can be used to add candidate cells to a cell group, such as in steps 7-10 and 7-15, or to remove candidate cells of a cell group, such as in steps 9-20, 9-25, and 9-30.
Change a cell group type of a candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Change cell group configuration of a candidate cell group. The SgNBAdditionRequest message can be used update CG-ConfigInfo including sCG-ConfigInfo and tCG-ConfigInfo, such as in steps 9-30, 9-35, 9-40, and 9-45.
Reference configuration corresponding to delta configuration on a condition that the delta configuration is adopted for the candidate cell group configuration (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Or, a purpose of a candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Referring to claim 4, Hwang et al disclose in Figures 1-20 further comprising:
Receiving a first update feedback message (step 7-15; SgNBAdditionRequestACK message) from the second network node. After performing admission control, T-SN1 configures a list of target candidate cells having accepted conditional PSCell addition, and transfers the updated list of target candidate cells to the MN in a SgNBAdditionRequestACK message.
Wherein, in a case that the first update request message requests to update the candidate cell configuration (Figures 7-10, 12-13 and Sections 0154-0204), the first update feedback message indicates at least one of:
A newly added candidate cell. The SgNBAdditionRequestACK message can indicate an updated list of newly added candidate cells such as in steps 7-10 and 7-15.
Newly added cell configuration of a candidate cell. The SgNBAdditionRequestACK message can indicate an updated list of newly added candidate cells, and the configurations of the newly added candidate cells in a candidate config list, such as in steps 7-10 and 7-15.
A current candidate cell. Sections 0177, 0183, 0188, and 0206: The SgNBAdditionRequestACK message can indicate an current source cell configuration, which includes the current source cell.
A deleted candidate cell. The SgNBAdditionRequestACK message can indicate removal of a candidate cells, such as in steps 9-20, 9-25, and 9-30.
A changed candidate cell. The SgNBAdditionRequestACK message can indicate changed bearer information of a candidate cell, including to add, modify, or release bearers, such as in steps 8-50 and 8-55.
A changed cell type of a candidate cell (not in reference; claim is in “or” form)..
Changed cell configuration of a candidate cell. The SgNBAdditionRequestACK message can indicate changed bearer information of a candidate cell, including to add, modify, or release bearers, which changes the configuration of the candidate cell, such as in steps 8-50 and 8-55.
Reference configuration corresponding to delta configuration on a condition that the delta configuration is adopted for the candidate cell configuration. Sections 0172, 0177, 0179, 0194, 0200, and 0204: The SgNBAdditionRequestACK message can indicate delta information. TSN-1 may generate the updated candidate delta configuration information, based on configuration information transferred in steps 8-15 or 8-25, wherein the candidate cell uses a delta configuration.
Or, a purpose of a candidate cell (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
In a case that the first update request message requests to update the candidate cell group configuration (Sections 0010-0013, 0156, 0168, 0170, 0177, 0178, 0206, 0211, and 0284), the first update feedback message indicates at least one of:
A newly added candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Newly added cell group configuration of a candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
A current candidate cell group. Sections 0177, 0183, 0188, and 0206: The SgNBAdditionRequestACK message can indicate an current source cell configuration and current sCG-ConfigInfo, which includes the current source cell and current source cell group.
A deleted candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
A changed candidate cell group. The SgNBAdditionRequestACK message can indicate added candidate cells to a cell group, such as in steps 7-10 and 7-15, or removed candidate cells of a cell group, such as in steps 9-20, 9-25, and 9-30.
A changed cell group type of a candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Changed cell group configuration of a candidate cell group. The SgNBAdditionRequestACK message can indicate updated CG-ConfigInfo including updated sCG-ConfigInfo and updated tCG-ConfigInfo, such as in steps 9-30, 9-35, 9-40, and 9-45.
Reference configuration corresponding to delta configuration on a condition that the delta configuration is adopted for the candidate cell group configuration (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Or, a purpose of a candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Referring to claim 6, Hwang et al disclose in Figures 1-20 wherein the initiating an update process on candidate cell configuration or candidate cell group configuration with a second network node comprises:
Receiving a second update request message (step 7-15: SgNBAdditionRequestACK) sent by the second network node, wherein the second update request message requests to initiate the update process (step 7-30) on the candidate cell configuration or the candidate cell group configuration. Figure 7 and Sections 0156-0157: MN determines a PSCell addition or PSCell change based on the SgNBAdditionRequestACK message from T-SN. When MN receives responses to all SgNBAdditionRequests, MN determines, based on this information, a condition to perform addition for candidate cells for which conditional PSCell addition is possible (step 7-30).
Wherein, in a case that the second update request message requests to update the candidate cell configuration (Figures 7-10, 12-13 and Sections 0154-0204), the second update request message requests at least one of:
Add a new candidate cell. The SgNBAdditionRequestACK message can indicate an updated list of newly added candidate cells such as in steps 7-10 and 7-15.
Add new cell configuration of a candidate cell. The SgNBAdditionRequestACK message can indicate an updated list of newly added candidate cells, and the configurations of the newly added candidate cells in a candidate config list, such as in steps 7-10 and 7-15.
A current candidate cell. Sections 0177, 0183, 0188, and 0206: The SgNBAdditionRequestACK message can indicate an current source cell configuration, which includes the current source cell.
Delete a candidate cell. The SgNBAdditionRequestACK message can indicate removal of a candidate cells, such as in steps 9-20, 9-25, and 9-30.
Change a candidate cell. The SgNBAdditionRequestACK message can indicate changed bearer information of a candidate cell, including to add, modify, or release bearers, such as in steps 8-50 and 8-55.
Change a cell type of a candidate cell (not in reference; claim is in “or” form)..
Change cell configuration of a candidate cell. The SgNBAdditionRequestACK message can indicate changed bearer information of a candidate cell, including to add, modify, or release bearers, which changes the configuration of the candidate cell, such as in steps 8-50 and 8-55.
Reference configuration corresponding to delta configuration on a condition that the delta configuration is adopted for the candidate cell configuration. Sections 0172, 0177, 0179, 0194, 0200, and 0204: The SgNBAdditionRequestACK message can indicate delta information. TSN-1 may generate the updated candidate delta configuration information, based on configuration information transferred in steps 8-15 or 8-25, wherein the candidate cell uses a delta configuration.
Or, a purpose of a candidate cell (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
In a case that the second update request message requests to update the candidate cell group configuration (Sections 0010-0013, 0156, 0168, 0170, 0177, 0178, 0206, 0211, and 0284), the second update request message requests at least one of:
Add a new candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Add new cell group configuration of a candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
A current candidate cell group. Sections 0177, 0183, 0188, and 0206: The SgNBAdditionRequestACK message can indicate an current source cell configuration and current sCG-ConfigInfo, which includes the current source cell and current source cell group.
Delete a candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Change a candidate cell group. The SgNBAdditionRequestACK message can indicate added candidate cells to a cell group, such as in steps 7-10 and 7-15, or removed candidate cells of a cell group, such as in steps 9-20, 9-25, and 9-30.
Change a cell group type of a candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Change cell group configuration of a candidate cell group. The SgNBAdditionRequestACK message can indicate updated CG-ConfigInfo including updated sCG-ConfigInfo and updated tCG-ConfigInfo, such as in steps 9-30, 9-35, 9-40, and 9-45.
Reference configuration corresponding to delta configuration on a condition that the delta configuration is adopted for the candidate cell group configuration (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Or, a purpose of a candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Referring to claim 8, Hwang et al disclose Figures 1-20 further comprising:
Sending a second update feedback message (Step 7-55: SgNB Reconfiguration Complete message) to the second network node. Figure 7 and Sections 0156-0157: MN determines a PSCell addition or PSCell change based on the SgNBAdditionRequestACK message from T-SN. When MN receives responses to all SgNBAdditionRequests, MN determines, based on this information, a condition to perform addition for candidate cells for which conditional PSCell addition is possible (step 7-30). Step 7-55 and Sections 0162-0164: MN transmits a SgNB Reconfiguration Complete message to T-SN1 indicating the completion of the updates, such as adding or removing target candidate cells.
Wherein, in a case that the second update request message requests to update the candidate cell configuration (Figures 7-10, 12-13 and Sections 0154-0204: adding or removing candidate cells, or changing candidate cell information such as bearer information), the second update feedback message indicates at least one of (Step 7-55 and Sections 0162-0164:):
Acceptance to adding a new candidate cell. The SgNB Reconfiguration Complete message indicates the addition of a candidate cell.
Acceptance to a current candidate cell (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Acceptance to deleting a candidate cell (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Acceptance to changing a candidate cell. The SgNB Reconfiguration Complete message indicates any changes to a candidate cell.
Acceptance to changing a cell type of a candidate cell (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Acceptance to changing cell configuration of a candidate cell. The SgNB Reconfiguration Complete message indicates any changes to a candidate cell.
Rejection to adding a new candidate cell (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Rejection to deleting a candidate cell (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Rejection to changing a candidate cell (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Rejection to changing a cell type of a candidate cell (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Rejection to changing cell configuration of a candidate cell (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Reference configuration corresponding to delta configuration on a condition that the delta configuration is adopted for the candidate cell configuration (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Or, a purpose of a candidate cell (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
In a case that the second update request message requests to update the candidate
cell group configuration (Sections 0010-0013, 0156, 0168, 0170, 0177, 0178, 0206, 0211, and 0284: adding or removing candidate cells of a cell group, or updating CG-ConfigInfo including sCG-ConfigInfo and tCG-ConfigInfo), the second update feedback message indicates at least one of (Step 7-55 and Sections 0162-0164:):
Acceptance to adding a new candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Acceptance to a current candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Acceptance to deleting a candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Acceptance to changing candidate cells designated in a candidate cell group. The SgNB Reconfiguration Complete message indicates the addition of a candidate cell, wherein the candidate cell is part of a candidate cell group.
Acceptance to changing a cell group type of a candidate cell group(not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Acceptance to changing cell group configuration of a candidate cell group. The SgNB Reconfiguration Complete message indicates the addition of a candidate cell, wherein the candidate cell is part of a candidate cell group.
Rejection to adding a new candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Rejection to deleting a candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Rejection to changing candidate cells designated in a candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Rejection to changing a cell group type of a candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Rejection to changing cell group configuration of a candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Reference configuration corresponding to delta configuration on a condition that the delta configuration is adopted for the candidate cell group configuration (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Or, a purpose of a candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Referring to claim 10, Hwang et al disclose in Figures 1-20 wherein:
The candidate cell is identified by a candidate cell identifier comprising at least one of: a cell global identifier (not in reference; claim is in “or” form), a frequency point (Section 0156: a candidate cell can be identified by an ARFCN as frequency information), a physical cell identifier (Section 0156: a candidate cell can be identified by a physical cell identifier) or a cell type (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
The candidate cell group is identified by a candidate cell group identifier comprising at least one of: a candidate cell identifier of each candidate cell comprised in the candidate cell group (Section 0156: each candidate cell in a cell group can be identified by an ARFCN as frequency information or a physical cell identifier), a candidate cell group configuration identifier (Sections 0156, 0168, 0170, 0177, 0188, and 0206: each candidate cell group can be identified by cell group configuration information CG-ConfigInfo), or a candidate cell group type (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Referring to claim 11, Hwang et al disclose in Figures 1-20 wherein the first network node comprises at least one of:
A serving master node (MN of Figures 7-10, 12-13).
A serving secondary node (Sections 0198-0206: S-SN of Figure 14 can perform the steps of MN; S-SN transmits a T-SN modification request, similar to a SgNBAdditionRequest, to T-SN so that T-SN can update target candidate cells by the adding or removing candidate cells, or changing candidate cell information such as bearer information).
Or, a potential target master node (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Wherein the second network node comprises at least one of:
A potential target master node (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
A potential target secondary node (T-SN1 of Figures 7-10, 12-13).
Or, a serving secondary node (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Wherein the method further comprises:
In a case that the first network node comprises the serving secondary node (S-SN), the second network node comprises the potential target secondary node (T-SN1), and the first network node sends a first update request message (T-SN modification request, similar to SgNBAdditionRequest) to the second network node, sending (step 14-30) updated candidate cell configuration or updated candidate cell group configuration (T-SN modification request ACK, similar to SgNBAdditionRequestACK) to the serving master node (MN). Sections 0198-0206: S-SN of Figure 14 can perform the steps of MN; S-SN transmits a T-SN modification request, similar to a SgNBAdditionRequest, to T-SN so that T-SN can update target candidate cells by the adding or removing candidate cells, or changing candidate cell information such as bearer information. In response to the T-SN modification request, T-SN transmits a T-SN modification request ACK to S-SN, which is similar to the SgNBAdditionRequestACK message, and includes the updated target candidate cell list. S-SN then transmits the updated target candidate cell list in the T-SN modification request to MN in step 14-30.
In a case that the first network node comprises the potential target master node (not in reference; claim is in “or” form), the second network node comprises the potential target secondary node, and the first network node sends the first update request message to the second network node, sending the updated candidate cell configuration or the updated candidate cell group configuration to the serving master node. The limitation “in a case that the first network node comprises the potential target master node” is in “or” form, so all limitations relating to “in a case that the first network node comprises the potential target master node” are not considered.
In a case that the first network node comprises the potential target master node (not in reference; claim is in “or” form), the second network node comprises the potential target secondary node, and the second network node sends a second update request message to the first network node, sending the updated candidate cell configuration or the updated candidate cell group configuration to the serving master node. The limitation “in a case that the first network node comprises the potential target master node” is in “or” form, so all limitations relating to “in a case that the first network node comprises the potential target master node” are not considered.
Referring to claim 14, Hwang et al disclose in Figures 1-20 wherein the first network node comprises a serving master node (MN of Figures 7-10, 12-13), and the method further comprises: Sending (step 7-35: RRC Connection Reconfiguration) updated candidate cell configuration or updated candidate cell group configuration to a terminal device (UE of Figures 7-10, 12-13). MN determines a PSCell addition or PSCell change based on the SgNBAdditionRequestACK message. For example, when the MN finally receives responses to all SgNBAdditionRequests, the MN may determine, based on this information, a condition to perform addition for candidate cells for which conditional PSCell addition is possible (operation 7-30). Step 7-35: After the condition is determined, MN transmits, to UE, an RRC Connection Reconfiguration including information on the target candidate cells. The information includes target candidate cell configuration information, candidate target PSCell config, on all target candidate cells. Refer to Sections 0039-0307.
Referring to claim 15, Hwang et al disclose in Figures 1-20 a method for maintaining candidate cell configuration, performed by a second network node (T-SN1 of Figures 7-10, 12-13) and comprising:
Initiating (step 7-15; SgNBAdditionRequestACK message) an update process on candidate cell configuration (Figures 7-10, 12-13 and Sections 0154-0204: adding or removing candidate cells, or changing candidate cell information such as bearer information) or candidate cell group configuration (Sections 0010-0013, 0156, 0168, 0170, 0177, 0178, 0206, 0211, and 0284: adding or removing candidate cells of a cell group, or updating CG-ConfigInfo including sCG-ConfigInfo and tCG-ConfigInfo) with a first network node (MN of Figures 7-10, 12-13).
Wherein the first network node requests (step 7-10; SgNBAdditionRequest message) the candidate cell configuration or the candidate cell group configuration, and the second network node provides (step 7-15; SgNBAdditionRequestACK message) the candidate cell configuration or the candidate cell group configuration. Step 7-01: MN configures UE to measure SN nodes. Step 7-05: UE measures SN nodes and reports measurement values to MN; MN determines conditional PSCell addition and selects a target candidate cell and a T-SN operating in the corresponding target cell. Step 7-10: MN transmits a SgNBAdditionRequest message to T-SN1 to indicate the target candidate cells to be added to the list of target candidate cells. The SgNBAdditionRequest message includes a conditional PSCell addition or conditional PSCell change indicator, a cell ID (cell ID, ARFCN as frequency information, physical cell ID, a cell group ID) of a cell selected as a target candidate cell of conditional PSCell addition, and cell group configuration information. So: the SgNBAdditionRequestACK message is used to update the candidate cell configuration (Figures 7-10, 12-13 and Sections 0154-0204) by adding or removing candidate cells, or changing candidate cell information such as bearer information (claimed “initiating an update process on candidate cell configuration …”); the SgNBAdditionRequestACK message is also used to update the candidate cell group configuration (Sections 0010-0013, 0156, 0168, 0170, 0177, 0178, 0206, 0211, and 0284) by adding or removing candidate cells of a cell group, or updating CG-ConfigInfo including sCG-ConfigInfo and tCG-ConfigInfo (claimed “initiating an update process on … candidate cell group configuration”). After performing admission control, T-SN1 configures a list of target candidate cells having accepted conditional PSCell addition, and transfers the updated list of target candidate cells to the MN in a SgNBAdditionRequestACK message. Updating of candidate cell configuration is also disclosed in Sections 0177, 0200, and 0203. Refer to Sections 0039-0307.
Referring to claim 16, Hwang et al disclose in Figures 1-20 wherein the initiating an update process on candidate cell configuration or candidate cell group configuration with a first network node comprises:
Receiving a first update request message (step 7-10; SgNBAdditionRequest message) sent by the first network node, wherein the first update request message requests to initiate the update process on the candidate cell configuration or the candidate cell group configuration. The SgNBAdditionRequest message is used to update the candidate cell configuration by requesting (Figures 7-10, 12-13 and Sections 0154-0204) the adding or removing of candidate cells, or the changing of candidate cell information such as bearer information. The SgNBAdditionRequest message is also used to update the candidate cell group configuration by requesting (Sections 0010-0013, 0156, 0168, 0170, 0177, 0178, 0206, 0211, and 0284) the adding or removing of candidate cells of a cell group, or updating CG-ConfigInfo including sCG-ConfigInfo and tCG-ConfigInfo.
Wherein, in a case that the first update request message requests to update the candidate cell configuration (Figures 7-10, 12-13 and Sections 0154-0204), the first update request message requests to at least one of:
Add a new candidate cell. The SgNBAdditionRequest message can be used to add candidate cells such as in steps 7-10 and 7-15.
Delete a candidate cell. The SgNBAdditionRequest message can be used to remove candidate cells, such as in steps 9-20, 9-25, and 9-30.
Change a candidate cell. The SgNBAdditionRequest message can be used to change bearer information of a candidate cell, including to add, modify, or release bearers, such as in steps 8-50 and 8-55.
Change a cell type of a candidate cell (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Change cell configuration of a candidate cell. The SgNBAdditionRequest message can be used to change bearer information of a candidate cell, including to add, modify, or release bearers, which changes the configuration of the candidate cell, such as in steps 8-50 and 8-55.
Reference configuration corresponding to delta configuration on a condition that the delta configuration is adopted for the candidate cell configuration. Sections 0172, 0177, 0179, 0194, 0200, and 0204: The SgNBAdditionRequest message can be used to request delta information. TSN-1 may generate the updated candidate delta configuration information, based on configuration information transferred in steps 8-15 or 8-25, wherein the candidate cell uses a delta configuration.
Or, a purpose of a candidate cell (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
In a case that the first update request message requests to update the candidate cell group configuration (Sections 0010-0013, 0156, 0168, 0170, 0177, 0178, 0206, 0211, and 0284), the first update request message requests to at least one of:
Add a new candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Delete a candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Change candidate cells designated in a candidate cell group. The SgNBAdditionRequest message can be used to add candidate cells to a cell group, such as in steps 7-10 and 7-15, or to remove candidate cells of a cell group, such as in steps 9-20, 9-25, and 9-30.
Change a cell group type of a candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Change cell group configuration of a candidate cell group. The SgNBAdditionRequest message can be used update CG-ConfigInfo including sCG-ConfigInfo and tCG-ConfigInfo, such as in steps 9-30, 9-35, 9-40, and 9-45.
Reference configuration corresponding to delta configuration on a condition that the delta configuration is adopted for the candidate cell group configuration (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Or, a purpose of a candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Referring to claim 18, Hwang et al disclose in Figures 1-20 further comprising:
Sending a first update feedback message (step 7-15; SgNBAdditionRequestACK message) to the first network node. After performing admission control, T-SN1 configures a list of target candidate cells having accepted conditional PSCell addition, and transfers the updated list of target candidate cells to the MN in a SgNBAdditionRequestACK message.
Wherein, in a case that the first update request message requests to update the candidate cell configuration (Figures 7-10, 12-13 and Sections 0154-0204), the first update feedback message indicates at least one of:
A newly added candidate cell. The SgNBAdditionRequestACK message can indicate an updated list of newly added candidate cells such as in steps 7-10 and 7-15.
Newly added cell configuration of a candidate cell. The SgNBAdditionRequestACK message can indicate an updated list of newly added candidate cells, and the configurations of the newly added candidate cells in a candidate config list, such as in steps 7-10 and 7-15.
A current candidate cell. Sections 0177, 0183, 0188, and 0206: The SgNBAdditionRequestACK message can indicate an current source cell configuration, which includes the current source cell.
A deleted candidate cell. The SgNBAdditionRequestACK message can indicate removal of a candidate cells, such as in steps 9-20, 9-25, and 9-30.
A changed candidate cell. The SgNBAdditionRequestACK message can indicate changed bearer information of a candidate cell, including to add, modify, or release bearers, such as in steps 8-50 and 8-55.
A changed cell type of a candidate cell (not in reference; claim is in “or” form)..
Changed cell configuration of a candidate cell. The SgNBAdditionRequestACK message can indicate changed bearer information of a candidate cell, including to add, modify, or release bearers, which changes the configuration of the candidate cell, such as in steps 8-50 and 8-55.
Reference configuration corresponding to delta configuration on a condition that the delta configuration is adopted for the candidate cell configuration. Sections 0172, 0177, 0179, 0194, 0200, and 0204: The SgNBAdditionRequestACK message can indicate delta information. TSN-1 may generate the updated candidate delta configuration information, based on configuration information transferred in steps 8-15 or 8-25, wherein the candidate cell uses a delta configuration.
Or, a purpose of a candidate cell (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
In a case that the first update request message requests to update the candidate cell group configuration (Sections 0010-0013, 0156, 0168, 0170, 0177, 0178, 0206, 0211, and 0284), the first update feedback message indicates at least one of:
A newly added candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Newly added cell group configuration of a candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
A current candidate cell group. Sections 0177, 0183, 0188, and 0206: The SgNBAdditionRequestACK message can indicate an current source cell configuration and current sCG-ConfigInfo, which includes the current source cell and current source cell group.
A deleted candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
A changed candidate cell group. The SgNBAdditionRequestACK message can indicate added candidate cells to a cell group, such as in steps 7-10 and 7-15, or removed candidate cells of a cell group, such as in steps 9-20, 9-25, and 9-30.
A changed cell group type of a candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Changed cell group configuration of a candidate cell group. The SgNBAdditionRequestACK message can indicate updated CG-ConfigInfo including updated sCG-ConfigInfo and updated tCG-ConfigInfo, such as in steps 9-30, 9-35, 9-40, and 9-45.
Reference configuration corresponding to delta configuration on a condition that the delta configuration is adopted for the candidate cell group configuration (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Or, a purpose of a candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Referring to claim 20, Hwang et al disclose in Figures 1-20 wherein the initiating an update process on candidate cell configuration or candidate cell group configuration with a first network node comprises:
Receiving a second update request message (step 7-15: SgNBAdditionRequestACK) to the first network node, wherein the second update request message requests to initiate the update process (step 7-30) on the candidate cell configuration or the candidate cell group configuration. Figure 7 and Sections 0156-0157: MN determines a PSCell addition or PSCell change based on the SgNBAdditionRequestACK message from T-SN. When MN receives responses to all SgNBAdditionRequests, MN determines, based on this information, a condition to perform addition for candidate cells for which conditional PSCell addition is possible (step 7-30).
Wherein, in a case that the second update request message requests to update the candidate cell configuration (Figures 7-10, 12-13 and Sections 0154-0204), the second update request message requests at least one of:
Add a new candidate cell. The SgNBAdditionRequestACK message can indicate an updated list of newly added candidate cells such as in steps 7-10 and 7-15.
Add new cell configuration of a candidate cell. The SgNBAdditionRequestACK message can indicate an updated list of newly added candidate cells, and the configurations of the newly added candidate cells in a candidate config list, such as in steps 7-10 and 7-15.
A current candidate cell. Sections 0177, 0183, 0188, and 0206: The SgNBAdditionRequestACK message can indicate an current source cell configuration, which includes the current source cell.
Delete a candidate cell. The SgNBAdditionRequestACK message can indicate removal of a candidate cells, such as in steps 9-20, 9-25, and 9-30.
Change a candidate cell. The SgNBAdditionRequestACK message can indicate changed bearer information of a candidate cell, including to add, modify, or release bearers, such as in steps 8-50 and 8-55.
Change a cell type of a candidate cell (not in reference; claim is in “or” form)..
Change cell configuration of a candidate cell. The SgNBAdditionRequestACK message can indicate changed bearer information of a candidate cell, including to add, modify, or release bearers, which changes the configuration of the candidate cell, such as in steps 8-50 and 8-55.
Reference configuration corresponding to delta configuration on a condition that the delta configuration is adopted for the candidate cell configuration. Sections 0172, 0177, 0179, 0194, 0200, and 0204: The SgNBAdditionRequestACK message can indicate delta information. TSN-1 may generate the updated candidate delta configuration information, based on configuration information transferred in steps 8-15 or 8-25, wherein the candidate cell uses a delta configuration.
Or, a purpose of a candidate cell (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
In a case that the second update request message requests to update the candidate cell group configuration (Sections 0010-0013, 0156, 0168, 0170, 0177, 0178, 0206, 0211, and 0284), the second update request message requests at least one of:
Add a new candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Add new cell group configuration of a candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
A current candidate cell group. Sections 0177, 0183, 0188, and 0206: The SgNBAdditionRequestACK message can indicate an current source cell configuration and current sCG-ConfigInfo, which includes the current source cell and current source cell group.
Delete a candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Change a candidate cell group. The SgNBAdditionRequestACK message can indicate added candidate cells to a cell group, such as in steps 7-10 and 7-15, or removed candidate cells of a cell group, such as in steps 9-20, 9-25, and 9-30.
Change a cell group type of a candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Change cell group configuration of a candidate cell group. The SgNBAdditionRequestACK message can indicate updated CG-ConfigInfo including updated sCG-ConfigInfo and updated tCG-ConfigInfo, such as in steps 9-30, 9-35, 9-40, and 9-45.
Reference configuration corresponding to delta configuration on a condition that the delta configuration is adopted for the candidate cell group configuration (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Or, a purpose of a candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Referring to claim 22, Hwang et al disclose Figures 1-20 further comprising:
Receiving a second update feedback message (Step 7-55: SgNB Reconfiguration Complete message) sent by the first network node. Figure 7 and Sections 0156-0157: MN determines a PSCell addition or PSCell change based on the SgNBAdditionRequestACK message from T-SN. When MN receives responses to all SgNBAdditionRequests, MN determines, based on this information, a condition to perform addition for candidate cells for which conditional PSCell addition is possible (step 7-30). Step 7-55 and Sections 0162-0164: MN transmits a SgNB Reconfiguration Complete message to T-SN1 indicating the completion of the updates, such as adding or removing target candidate cells.
Wherein, in a case that the second update request message requests to update the candidate cell configuration (Figures 7-10, 12-13 and Sections 0154-0204: adding or removing candidate cells, or changing candidate cell information such as bearer information), the second update feedback message indicates at least one of (Step 7-55 and Sections 0162-0164:):
Acceptance to adding a new candidate cell. The SgNB Reconfiguration Complete message indicates the addition of a candidate cell.
Acceptance to a current candidate cell (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Acceptance to deleting a candidate cell (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Acceptance to changing a candidate cell. The SgNB Reconfiguration Complete message indicates any changes to a candidate cell.
Acceptance to changing a cell type of a candidate cell (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Acceptance to changing cell configuration of a candidate cell. The SgNB Reconfiguration Complete message indicates any changes to a candidate cell.
Rejection to adding a new candidate cell (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Rejection to deleting a candidate cell (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Rejection to changing a candidate cell (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Rejection to changing a cell type of a candidate cell (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Rejection to changing cell configuration of a candidate cell (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Reference configuration corresponding to delta configuration on a condition that the delta configuration is adopted for the candidate cell configuration (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Or, a purpose of a candidate cell (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
In a case that the second update request message requests to update the candidate
cell group configuration (Sections 0010-0013, 0156, 0168, 0170, 0177, 0178, 0206, 0211, and 0284: adding or removing candidate cells of a cell group, or updating CG-ConfigInfo including sCG-ConfigInfo and tCG-ConfigInfo), the second update feedback message indicates at least one of (Step 7-55 and Sections 0162-0164:):
Acceptance to adding a new candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Acceptance to a current candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Acceptance to deleting a candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Acceptance to changing candidate cells designated in a candidate cell group. The SgNB Reconfiguration Complete message indicates the addition of a candidate cell, wherein the candidate cell is part of a candidate cell group.
Acceptance to changing a cell group type of a candidate cell group(not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Acceptance to changing cell group configuration of a candidate cell group. The SgNB Reconfiguration Complete message indicates the addition of a candidate cell, wherein the candidate cell is part of a candidate cell group.
Rejection to adding a new candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Rejection to deleting a candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Rejection to changing candidate cells designated in a candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Rejection to changing a cell group type of a candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Rejection to changing cell group configuration of a candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Reference confguration corresponding to delta configuration on a condition that the delta configuration is adopted for the candidate cell group configuration (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Or, a purpose of a candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Referring to claim 24, refer to the rejection of claim 10.
Referring to claim 25, Hwang et al disclose in Figures 1-20 wherein the first network node comprises at least one of:
A serving master node (MN of Figures 7-10, 12-13).
A serving secondary node (Sections 0198-0206: S-SN of Figure 14 can perform the steps of MN; S-SN transmits a T-SN modification request, similar to a SgNBAdditionRequest, to T-SN so that T-SN can update target candidate cells by the adding or removing candidate cells, or changing candidate cell information such as bearer information).
Or, a potential target master node (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Wherein the second network node comprises at least one of:
A potential target master node (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
A potential target secondary node (T-SN1 of Figures 7-10, 12-13).
Or, a serving secondary node (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Referring to claim 27, Hwang et al disclose in Figures 1-20 a method for maintaining candidate cell configuration, performed by a terminal device (UE of Figures 7-10, 12-13) and comprising:
Receiving (step 7-35) updated candidate cell configuration (Figures 7-10, 12-13 and Sections 0154-0204: adding or removing candidate cells, or changing candidate cell information such as bearer information) or candidate cell group configuration (Sections 0010-0013, 0156, 0168, 0170, 0177, 0178, 0206, 0211, and 0284: adding or removing candidate cells of a cell group, or updating CG-ConfigInfo including sCG-ConfigInfo and tCG-ConfigInfo) Step 7-01: MN configures UE to measure SN nodes. Step 7-05: UE measures SN nodes and reports measurement values to MN; MN determines conditional PSCell addition and selects a target candidate cell and a T-SN operating in the corresponding target cell. Step 7-10: MN transmits a SgNBAdditionRequest message to T-SN1 to indicate the target candidate cells to be added to the list of target candidate cells. The SgNBAdditionRequest message includes a conditional PSCell addition or conditional PSCell change indicator, a cell ID (cell ID, ARFCN as frequency information, physical cell ID, a cell group ID) of a cell selected as a target candidate cell of conditional PSCell addition, and cell group configuration information. So: the SgNBAdditionRequest message is used to update the candidate cell configuration by requesting (Figures 7-10, 12-13 and Sections 0154-0204) the adding or removing of candidate cells, or the changing of candidate cell information such as bearer information (claimed “candidate cell configuration”); the SgNBAdditionRequest message is also used to update the candidate cell group configuration by requesting (Sections 0010-0013, 0156, 0168, 0170, 0177, 0178, 0206, 0211, and 0284) the adding or removing of candidate cells of a cell group, or updating CG-ConfigInfo including sCG-ConfigInfo and tCG-ConfigInfo (claimed “candidate cell group configuration”). After performing admission control, T-SN1 configures a list of target candidate cells having accepted conditional PSCell addition, and transfers the updated list of target candidate cells to the MN in a SgNBAdditionRequestACK message. Updating of candidate cell configuration is also disclosed in Sections 0177, 0200, and 0203. MN determines a PSCell addition or PSCell change based on the SgNBAdditionRequestACK message. For example, when the MN finally receives responses to all SgNBAdditionRequests, the MN may determine, based on this information, a condition to perform addition for candidate cells for which conditional PSCell addition is possible (operation 7-30). Step 7-35: After the condition is determined, MN transmits, to UE, an RRC Connection Reconfiguration including information on the target candidate cells. The information includes updated target candidate cell configuration information, candidate target PSCell config, on all target candidate cells, wherein each target candidate cell is in a candidate cell group. Refer to Sections 0039-0307.
Referring to claim 28, Hwang et al disclose in Figures 1-20 wherein:
The updated candidate cell configuration or the updated candidate cell group configuration adopts a delta configuration mode (Sections 0170, 0172, 0177, 0179, 0194, 0200, and 0203: the updated candidate cell configuration and the updated candidate cell group configuration uses a delta configuration).
Or, the updated candidate cell configuration or the updated candidate cell group
configuration adopts a full configuration mode (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Wherein the updated candidate cell configuration or the updated candidate cell group configuration adopts a delta configuration mode (Sections 0170, 0172, 0177, 0179, 0194, 0200, and 0203: the updated candidate cell configuration and the updated candidate cell group configuration uses a delta configuration).
Reference configuration of the updated candidate cell configuration or the updated candidate cell group configuration comprises at least one of (Sections 0170, 0172, 0177, 0179, 0194, 0200, and 0203):
Reference configuration (pre-stored candidate cell information) corresponding to first issued candidate cell configuration (pre-stored candidate cell information, since pre-stored information is initially/first issued) or candidate cell group configuration (not in reference; claim is in “or” form). T-SN may generate delta information based on previously transferred configuration information for a candidate cell. When the candidate ID is identical to a candidate ID currently stored in UE, UE may derive and store final configuration information of a candidate cell having the corresponding candidate ID; UE may apply newly received delta information to pre-stored candidate cell information so as to update candidate cell configuration information.
Reference configuration (pre-stored candidate cell information) corresponding to previously issued candidate cell configuration (pre-stored candidate cell information, since pre-stored information is previously issued) or candidate cell group configuration (not in reference; claim is in “or” form). T-SN may generate delta information based on previously transferred configuration information for a candidate cell. When the candidate ID is identical to a candidate ID currently stored in UE, UE may derive and store final configuration information of a candidate cell having the corresponding candidate ID; UE may apply newly received delta information to pre-stored candidate cell information so as to update candidate cell configuration information.
Merged configuration obtained by merging first issued candidate cell configuration or candidate cell group configuration with corresponding reference configuration (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Merged configuration obtained by merging previously issued candidate cell configuration or candidate cell group configuration with corresponding reference configuration (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
First issued candidate cell configuration (pre-stored candidate cell information, since pre-stored information is initially/first issued) or candidate cell group configuration (not in reference; claim is in “or” form). T-SN may generate delta information based on previously transferred configuration information for a candidate cell. When the candidate ID is identical to a candidate ID currently stored in UE, UE may derive and store final configuration information of a candidate cell having the corresponding candidate ID; UE may apply newly received delta information to pre-stored candidate cell information so as to update candidate cell configuration information.
Previously issued candidate cell configuration (pre-stored candidate cell information, since pre-stored information is previously issued) or candidate cell group configuration (not in reference; claim is in “or” form). T-SN may generate delta information based on previously transferred configuration information for a candidate cell. When the candidate ID is identical to a candidate ID currently stored in UE, UE may derive and store final configuration information of a candidate cell having the corresponding candidate ID; UE may apply newly received delta information to pre-stored candidate cell information so as to update candidate cell configuration information.
Designated cell configuration (pre-stored candidate cell information; any cell information can be “designated” including the pre-stored candidate cell information) or cell group configuration (not in reference; claim is in “or” form). T-SN may generate delta information based on previously transferred configuration information for a candidate cell. When the candidate ID is identical to a candidate ID currently stored in UE, UE may derive and store final configuration information of a candidate cell having the corresponding candidate ID; UE may apply newly received delta information to pre-stored candidate cell information so as to update candidate cell configuration information.
Cell configuration of a first cell currently serving, wherein a cell type of the first cell is the same as a cell type of an updated candidate cell; or, cell group configuration of a first cell group currently serving, wherein a cell group type of the first cell group is the same as a cell group type of an updated candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Cell configuration of a second cell, wherein a configuration identifier of the second cell is the same as a configuration identifier of an updated candidate cell; or, cell group configuration of a second cell group, wherein a configuration identifier of the second cell group is the same as a configuration identifier of the updated candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form).
Or, cell configuration of a third cell, wherein a cell identifier of the third cell (candidate ID currently stored in UE) is the same as a cell identifier (candidate ID) of an updated candidate cell (candidate ID of updated cell); or, cell group configuration of a third cell group, wherein a cell group identifier of the third cell group is the same as a cell group identifier of the updated candidate cell group (not in reference; claim is in “or” form). T-SN may generate delta information based on previously transferred configuration information for a candidate cell. When the candidate ID is identical to a candidate ID currently stored in UE, UE may derive and store final configuration information of a candidate cell having the corresponding candidate ID; UE may apply newly received delta information to pre-stored candidate cell information so as to update candidate cell configuration information.
Referring to claim 33, Hwang et al disclose in Figure 20 a network device (MN of Figures 7-10, 12-13), comprising:
A processor (controller 20-50).
A transceiver (baseband processor 20-20 and RF processor 20-10) connected to the processor.
Wherein the transceiver is configured to perform the method according to claim 1. Refer to the rejection of claim 1.
Referring to claim 34, Hwang et al disclose in Figure 20 a network device (T-SN1 of Figures 7-10, 12-13), comprising:
A processor (controller 20-50).
A transceiver (baseband processor 20-20 and RF processor 20-10) connected to the processor.
Wherein the transceiver is configured to perform the method according to claim 1. Refer to the rejection of claim 15. Refer to the rejection of claim 15.
Referring to claim 35, Hwang et al disclose in Figure 19 a terminal device (UE of Figures 7-10, 12-13), comprising:
A processor (controller 19-40).
A transceiver (baseband processor 19-20 and RF processor 19-10) connected to the processor.
Wherein the transceiver is configured to perform the method according to claim 27. Refer to the rejection of claim 27. Refer to the rejection of claim 27.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
U.S. Publication No. 20240147330 to Min et al disclose in Figures 1-12 and Sections 0054-0056, 0082, and 0103 wherein gNB transmits, to a terminal, modification information indicating which of modified configuration information of a candidate cell needs to be updated; in reference, the terminal modifies candidate cells or deletes candidate cells. Refer to Sections 0028-0161.
U.S. Publication No. 20240098588 to Da Silva et al disclose in Figures 1-14 and Sections 0036-0038 wherein a CHO configuration update includes one or more of: removing a CHO candidate cell from the CHO configuration; adding a CHO candidate cell to the CHO configuration; and modifying an existing CHO candidate cell in the CHO configuration. Refer to Sections 0002-0024 and 0061-0215.
U.S. Publication No. 20220338087 to Uchino et al disclose in Figures 1-30 and Sections 0176-0178 wherein when a terminal receives RRC Reconfiguration from the source gNB, the terminal 200 acquires the modified configuration information of the candidate target cell, and then transmits RRC Reconfiguration Complete to the source gNB; the terminal updates the configuration information of the candidate target cell based on the modified configuration information of the candidate target cell. Refer to Sections 0053-0377.
/Christine Ng/
Examiner, AU 2464
October 5, 2026