DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Moore
(US2007095192).
Regarding claim 9, Moore discloses A bridge for a stringed instrument, the bridge comprising: a bridge chassis (130); and at least one saddle (183) for supporting a string of the stringed instrument, wherein the saddle comprises: a saddle element for receiving the string (183, 184); a height adjustment fixing (170, paragraph 37); an intonation locking fixing (148, 152); and an interfacing wedge (150) arranged to abut the saddle element (183) such that movement of the saddle element (183) over an inclined surface of the interfacing wedge results in a change in a height of the saddle element (183) with respect to the bridge chassis(130) , wherein the height adjustment fixing and the intonation locking fixing are manipulable to urge the saddle element (183) against the inclined surface of the interfacing wedge (210) in respective different directions and thereby to lock the saddle element in a desired position against the inclined surface of the interfacing wedge (paragraph 38).
Regarding claim 10, Moore discloses wherein the inclined surface has an angle of incline between 30 and 60 degrees relative to a direction along a length of the string received by saddle element (see figure 4).
Regarding claim 11, Moore discloses, wherein the intonation locking fixing is arrangeable in a first position to urge the saddle element towards the bridge chassis (see paragraph 0015; paragraph 0030 the clamp controls the movement of the saddle relative to the base).
Regarding claim 12, Moore discloses, wherein the intonation locking fixing is
arrangeable in a second position to be slidable in an intonation slot in the bridge chassis to adjust a position of the saddle element in an intonation direction (see paragraph 0041, figure 4, paragraph 0030).
Regarding claim 13, Moore discloses, wherein the height adjustment fixing is arrangeable in a first position to set a position of the saddle element on the inclined surface of the interfacing wedge (see figure 4; paragraph 0030).
Regarding claim 15, Moore discloses wherein the saddle element has a slot (184) for accommodating a string of the stringed instrument along a length of the slot (see figure 4).
Regarding claim 16, Moore discloses the use of a bridge (see figure 1).
/KIMBERLY R LOCKETT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2837