DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
JIANG in FIGS. 12A-C and [0048]-[0050] For display interface (“an information presentation page”) of the No.1 live broadcast room 121 or No.2 live broadcast room 122 before the user triggering the playing instruction. The title 1:XXXXXXXX in UI displayed in Fig. 12A considered as claimed “text description of the first object”
See also [0058]-[0060] generating the first kernel data used to pull a video stream of the first live broadcast room to play the video stream of the first live broadcast room at a playing end. in response to receiving the playing instruction like tapping on UI No.1 live broadcast room 121 (considered as “state identifier indicating a live streaming state”)and based on the preparation data required for playing the video stream of the first live broadcast room, included in the first kernel data, the system is able to achieve normal playing of the live broadcast video stream of the first live broadcast room.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
A person shall be entitled to a patent unless –(a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Claim(s) 1-6, 8-11, 13, 14, 17-20 and 22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by JIANG et al. (US 20220191556 A1) (JIANG).
Regarding claim 1, JIANG discloses An information presentation method, comprising:
displaying an information presentation page of a first object,
for UI displayed in Fig. 12A for the No.1 live broadcast room 121 (considered as “first object”)
wherein the information presentation page of the first object comprises a text description of the first object and a state identifier indicating a live streaming state;
in FIGS. 12A-C and [0048]-[0050] For display interface (“an information presentation page”) of the No.1 live broadcast room 121 or No.2 live broadcast room 122 before the user triggering the playing instruction. The title 1:XXXXXXXX in UI displayed in Fig. 12A considered as claimed “text description of the first object”
See also [0058]-[0060] generating the first kernel data used to pull a video stream of the first live broadcast room to play the video stream of the first live broadcast room at a playing end. in response to receiving the playing instruction like tapping on UI No.1 live broadcast room 121 (considered as “state identifier indicating a live streaming state”)and based on the preparation data required for playing the video stream of the first live broadcast room, included in the first kernel data, the system is able to achieve normal playing of the live broadcast video stream of the first live broadcast room.
receiving an operation performed on the state identifier that is displayedof the first object;
[0051] The user can slide the touch screen up and down with his/her finger 123 (“video playback page triggered”), so that the No.2 live broadcast room or the No.2 live broadcast room completely enters into the display interface of the APP
See also [0060] Pulling the live broadcast video stream of the first live broadcast room according to the first kernel data in response to receiving the playing instruction for the first live broadcast room may mean, in response to receiving the playing instruction for the first live broadcast room, continuously pulling the video stream of the first live broadcast room based on the preparation data required for playing the video stream of the first live broadcast room, included in the first kernel data, to achieve normal playing of the live broadcast video stream of the first live broadcast room.
in response to receiving the operation performed on the state identifiera live streaming page that comprises a live streaming image, wherein the live streaming page further comprises an object attribute information presentation interface configured to present attribute information of an objects and
[0095] and Fig. 13A for playing the live broadcast video stream (“video playback page”) of the first live broadcast room
and presenting the attribute information of the object set the attribute information presentation interface, wherein the attribute information of the object set comprises attribute information of the first object.
As shown above in Fig. 13A, The details data (“attribute information”) of the live broadcast room like number of viewers and detail of the broadcasters corresponding to the live broadcast is displaying with video of the live broadcast room.
Regarding claim 3, JIANG discloses The method according to claim 1, wherein the object attribute information presentation interface comprises at least one region;
As indicated above [0051] for displaying the No.1 live broadcast room or the No.2 live broadcast room with detail of the broadcasters (“object attribute information presentation interface”) on the top page of the video stream or displaying articles and comments on bottom part of the video stream.
As indicated above [0051] for displaying the No.1 live broadcast room or the No.2 live broadcast room with detail of the broadcasters (“object attribute information presentation interface”) on the top page of the video stream or displaying articles and comments on bottom part of the video stream.
each of the at least one region is configured to present attribute information of one object in the object set; and each of the at least one region presents a different object.
As indicated above [0051] for displaying the No.1 live broadcast room or the No.2 live broadcast room with detail of the broadcasters (“object attribute information presentation interface”) on the top page of the video stream or displaying articles and comments on bottom part of the video stream.
Regarding claim 4, JIANG discloses) The method according to claim 3, wherein the object set further comprises a second object, the second object is an object being explained on thelive streaming page, and attribute information of the second object is displayed at the top of the attribute information of the object set; and a first region for presenting the attribute information of the first object and a second region for presenting the attribute information of the second object are two adjacent regions in the at least one region on the attribute information presentation page.
As indicated above [0051] for displaying the No.1 live broadcast room or the No.2 live broadcast room with detail of the broadcasters (“the first object”) on the top page of the video stream or displaying articles and comments (“second object”) on bottom part of the video stream.
Regarding claim 5, JIANG discloses The method according to claim 3, wherein the object set comprises a plurality of objects; attribute information of the plurality of objects is presented in a preset order in the at least one region; and a presentation content of the object attribute information presentation interface comprises the attribute information of the first object.
As indicated above [0051] for displaying the No.1 live broadcast room or the No.2 live broadcast room with detail of the broadcasters (“object attribute information presentation interface”) on the top page of the video stream or displaying articles and comments on bottom part of the video stream.
Regarding claim 6, JIANG discloses The method according to claim 4, further comprising: presenting prompt information in the first region; wherein the prompt information is used for indicating that the first object is an object having been viewed within a preset time period.
As shown above in Fig. 13A, The details data (“attribute information”) of the live broadcast room like number of viewers and detail of the broadcasters corresponding to the live broadcast is displaying with video of the live broadcast room.
Regarding claim 8, JIANG discloses The method according to claim 1, wherein the displaying the live streaming page comprises: jumping from the information presentation page of the first object to the live streaming page.
[0095] and Fig. 13A for playing the live broadcast video stream (“video playback page”) of the first live broadcast room
Regarding claim 9, JIANG discloses The method according to claim 3, wherein the method further comprises:
presenting the object attribute information presentation interface in a form of a floating layer on the live streaming page; or
presenting the object attribute information presentation interface in a form of a split screen on the live streaming page.
Fig. 14 and [0103] the live broadcast video streams of the first live broadcast room 142 and the second live broadcast room 143 can be played simultaneously (“split screen”).
Regarding claim 10, JIANG discloses The method according to claim 3, wherein a presentation content of the object attribute information presentation interface is located at the attribute information of the first object.
As indicated above [0051] for displaying the No.1 live broadcast room or the No.2 live broadcast room with detail of the broadcasters (“object attribute information presentation interface”) on the top page of the video stream or displaying articles and comments on bottom part of the video stream.
Regarding claim 11, JIANG discloses The method according to claim 1, wherein the object set corresponding to the video playback page comprises a set of objects explained on the video playback live streaming page.
As indicated above [0051] for displaying the No.1 live broadcast room or the No.2 live broadcast room with detail of the broadcasters (“object attribute information presentation interface”) on the top or bottom page of the video stream or displaying articles and comments on bottom part of the video stream.
Regarding claim 13, JIANG discloses A device, comprising a processor and a memory;
Fig. 15 RAM 153 and ROM 152 and computing device 151
wherein the processor is configured to execute an instruction stored in the memory, to allow the device to:
display an information presentation page of a first object,
for UI displayed in Fig. 12A for the No.1 live broadcast room 121 (considered as “first object”)
wherein the information presentation page of the first object comprises a text description of the first object and a state identifier indicating a live streaming state;
in FIGS. 12A-C and [0048]-[0050] For display interface (“an information presentation page”) of the No.1 live broadcast room 121 or No.2 live broadcast room 122 before the user triggering the playing instruction. The title 1:XXXXXXXX in UI displayed in Fig. 12A considered as claimed “text description of the first object”
See also [0058]-[0060] generating the first kernel data used to pull a video stream of the first live broadcast room to play the video stream of the first live broadcast room at a playing end. in response to receiving the playing instruction like tapping on UI No.1 live broadcast room 121 (considered as “state identifier indicating a live streaming state”)and based on the preparation data required for playing the video stream of the first live broadcast room, included in the first kernel data, the system is able to achieve normal playing of the live broadcast video stream of the first live broadcast room.
receive an operation performed on the state identifier that is displayed on the information presentation page of the first object;
[0051] The user can slide the touch screen up and down with his/her finger 123 (“video playback page triggered”), so that the No.2 live broadcast room or the No.2 live broadcast room completely enters into the display interface of the APP
See also [0060] Pulling the live broadcast video stream of the first live broadcast room according to the first kernel data in response to receiving the playing instruction for the first live broadcast room may mean, in response to receiving the playing instruction for the first live broadcast room, continuously pulling the video stream of the first live broadcast room based on the preparation data required for playing the video stream of the first live broadcast room, included in the first kernel data, to achieve normal playing of the live broadcast video stream of the first live broadcast room.
in response to receiving the operation performed on the state identifielive streaming page that comprises a live streaming image, wherein the live streaming page further comprises an object attribute information presentation interface configured to present attribute information of an object set;
[0095] and Fig. 13A for playing the live broadcast video stream (“video playback page”) of the first live broadcast room
and present the attribute information of the object set on the object attribute information presentation interface, wherein the attribute information of the object set
As shown above in Fig. 13A, The details data (“attribute information”) of the live broadcast room like number of viewers and detail of the broadcasters corresponding to the live broadcast is displaying with video of the live broadcast room.
Regarding claim 14, JIANG discloses A non-transitory computer readable storage medium, comprising an instruction, wherein the instruction instructs a device to:
display an information presentation page of a first object,
for UI displayed in Fig. 12A for the No.1 live broadcast room 121 (considered as “first object”)
wherein the information presentation page of the first object comprises a text description of the first object and a state identifier indicating a live streaming state;
in FIGS. 12A-C and [0048]-[0050] For display interface (“an information presentation page”) of the No.1 live broadcast room 121 or No.2 live broadcast room 122 before the user triggering the playing instruction. The title 1:XXXXXXXX in UI displayed in Fig. 12A considered as claimed “text description of the first object”
See also [0058]-[0060] generating the first kernel data used to pull a video stream of the first live broadcast room to play the video stream of the first live broadcast room at a playing end. in response to receiving the playing instruction like tapping on UI No.1 live broadcast room 121 (considered as “state identifier indicating a live streaming state”)and based on the preparation data required for playing the video stream of the first live broadcast room, included in the first kernel data, the system is able to achieve normal playing of the live broadcast video stream of the first live broadcast room.
in response to receiving the operation performed on the state identifielive streaming page that comprises a live streaming image, wherein the live streaming page further comprises an object attribute information presentation interface configured to present attribute information of an object set; and
[0051] The user can slide the touch screen up and down with his/her finger 123 (“video playback page triggered”), so that the No.2 live broadcast room or the No.2 live broadcast room completely enters into the display interface of the APP
See also [0060] Pulling the live broadcast video stream of the first live broadcast room according to the first kernel data in response to receiving the playing instruction for the first live broadcast room may mean, in response to receiving the playing instruction for the first live broadcast room, continuously pulling the video stream of the first live broadcast room based on the preparation data required for playing the video stream of the first live broadcast room, included in the first kernel data, to achieve normal playing of the live broadcast video stream of the first live broadcast room.
Present the attribute information of the object set object attribute information presentation interface, wherein the attribute information of the object set comprises attribute information of the first object.
As shown above in Fig. 13A, The details data (“attribute information”) of the live broadcast room like number of viewers and detail of the broadcasters corresponding to the live broadcast is displaying with video of the live broadcast room.
Regarding claim 17, JIANG discloses The device according to claim 13, the object attribute information presentation interface comprises at least one region; each of the at least one region is configured to present attribute information of one object in the object set; and each of the at least one region presents a different object.
As indicated above [0051] for displaying the No.1 live broadcast room or the No.2 live broadcast room with detail of the broadcasters (“object attribute information presentation interface”) on the top page of the video stream or displaying articles and comments on bottom part of the video stream.
Regarding claim 18, JIANG discloses The device according to claim 17, wherein the object set further comprises a second object, the second object is an object being explained on the live streaming page, and attribute information of the second object is displayed at the top of the attribute information of the object set; and
As indicated above [0051] for displaying the No.1 live broadcast room or the No.2 live broadcast room with detail of the broadcasters (“the first object”) on the top page of the video stream or displaying articles and comments (“second object”) on bottom part of the video stream.
a first region for presenting the attribute information of the first object and a second region for presenting the attribute information of the second object are two adjacent regions in the at least one region on the attribute information presentation page.
As indicated above [0051] for displaying the No.1 live broadcast room or the No.2 live broadcast room with detail of the broadcasters (“the first object”) on the top page of the video stream or displaying articles and comments (“second object”) on bottom part of the video stream.
Regarding claim 19, JIANG discloses The device according to claim 17, wherein the object set comprises a plurality of objects;
attribute information of the plurality of objects is presented in a preset order in the at least one region; and
As shown above in Fig. 13A, The details data (“attribute information”) of the live broadcast room like number of viewers and detail of the broadcasters corresponding to the live broadcast is displaying with video of the live broadcast room.
a presentation content of the object attribute information presentation interface comprises the attribute information of the first object.
[0095] and Fig. 13A for playing the live broadcast video stream (“video playback page”) of the first live broadcast room
Regarding claim 20, JIANG discloses The device according to claim 18, wherein the device is further caused:
present prompt information in the first region;
As shown above in Fig. 13A, The details data (“attribute information”) of the live broadcast room like number of viewers and detail of the broadcasters corresponding to the live broadcast is displaying with video of the live broadcast room.
wherein the prompt information is used for indicating that the first object is an object having been viewed within a preset time period.
As shown above in Fig. 13A, The details data (“attribute information”) of the live broadcast room like number of viewers and detail of the broadcasters corresponding to the live broadcast is displaying with video of the live broadcast room.
Regarding claim 22, JIANG discloses The device according to claim 13, jump from the information presentation page of the first object to the ive streaming page.
[0095] and Fig. 13A for playing the live broadcast video stream (“video playback page”) of the first live broadcast room
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 7 and 21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over JIANG et al. (US 20220191556 A1) (JIANG) In view of KIKUCHI (US 20240244276 A1).
Regarding claim 7, JIANG fails to disclose The method according to claim 1, wherein the information presentation page is a commodity detail page.
In the same field of endeavor, KIKUCHI the information presentation page is a commodity detail page.
([0110] for a link button 803. In the link button 803, a link to a purchase page of the commodity or the like introduced in the live video ).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effecting filing date the invention was made to incorporate the system/method of displaying purchase page of the commodity in the live video as disclosed by KIKUCHI to the method of displaying the live video as disclosed by JIANG in order to enable the user for online shopping while watching the live video.
Regarding claim 21, JIANG fails to disclose ) The device according to claim 13, wherein the information presentation page is a commodity detail page.
In the same field of endeavor, KIKUCHI the information presentation page is a commodity detail page.
([0110] for a link button 803. In the link button 803, a link to a purchase page of the commodity or the like introduced in the live video ).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effecting filing date the invention was made to incorporate the system/method of displaying purchase page of the commodity in the live video as disclosed by KIKUCHI to the method of displaying the live video as disclosed by JIANG in order to enable the user for online shopping while watching the live video.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SAMIRA MONSHI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2422