DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. CN202210815132.4, filed on 7/12/22.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 11/13/24. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 11-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a1) as being anticipated by Tupala (US 20150293514, hereinafter Tupala).
Regarding to claim 1, Tupala discloses a Type-C insertion direction detection circuit (paragraph 0031 discloses determine the orientation of the plug), applied to an electronic device comprising a Type-C socket, the detection circuit comprising:
a switch module (fig. 3 shows a switch module included 316 and 318), having an input end configured to be connected to a VBUS end of the Type-C socket (fig. 3 shows 316 connected to VBUS then 318), the input end of the switch module is connected to a first CC end and/or a second CC end of the Type-C socket (fig. 3 shows 318 connected to first CC1 (101A side) then second CC1 (101B side)), and the switch module is configured to change an on/off status according to a first level received at the input end from the first CC end and/or the second CC end (fig. 3 shows 318 controlled by CC1), and output a second level at a drive end of the switch module, for the electronic device to determine a plugging relationship between a Type-C plug and the Type-C socket according to the second level (paragraph 0045 discloses 320 may start monitoring a voltage and/or a current at the connected CC pin 101B. A host is configured to pull-up its CC pins. Therefore, monitoring the connected CC pin enables device 320 to determine whether the connection to the host is maintained).
Regarding to claim 11, Tupala discloses a circuit board (figs. 2-3 show circuitry with components as resistors, switches, control circuits thus a circuit board is required to mount the components), comprising a Type-C insertion direction detection circuit (paragraph 0031 discloses determine the orientation of the plug), applied to an electronic device comprising a Type-C socket, the detection circuit comprising:
a switch module (fig. 3 shows a switch module included 316 and 318), having an input end configured to be connected to a VBUS end of the Type-C socket (fig. 3 shows 316 connected to VBUS then 318), the input end of the switch module is connected to a first CC end and/or a second CC end of the Type-C socket (fig. 3 shows 318 connected to first CC1 (101A side) then second CC1 (101B side)), and the switch module is configured to change an on/off status according to a first level received at the input end from the first CC end and/or the second CC end (fig. 3 shows 318 controlled by CC1), and output a second level at a drive end of the switch module, for the electronic device to determine a plugging relationship between a Type-C plug and the Type-C socket according to the second level (paragraph 0045 discloses 320 may start monitoring a voltage and/or a current at the connected CC pin 101B. A host is configured to pull-up its CC pins. Therefore, monitoring the connected CC pin enables device 320 to determine whether the connection to the host is maintained).
Regarding to claim 12, Tupala discloses an electronic device, comprising the circuit board of claim 11 (figs. 2-3 show electronic device).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-10 and 13-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding to claims 2 and 13, the prior art of record, alone or in combination, do not fairly teach or suggest “wherein in response to the electronic device being a driving device, the first CC end is grounded through a first resistor, and the switch module comprises: a first switching tube, wherein an input end of the first switching tube is connected to the VBUS end, a control end of the first switching tube is connected to the second CC end, an output end of the first switching tube is grounded, and the drive end is arranged between the input end of the first switching tube and the VBUS end” including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding to claims 8 and 19, the prior art of record, alone or in combination, do not fairly teach or suggest “wherein in response to the electronic device being a master device, the switch module comprises:
a third switching tube, wherein an input end of the third switching tube is connected to the VBUS end of the Type-C socket, a control end of the third switching tube is connected to the first CC end of the Type-C socket and is connected to the VBUS end through a first resistor network, an output end of the third switching tube is grounded through a seventh resistor, an eighth resistor, and a ninth resistor in sequence, and an enable end is arranged between the seventh resistor and the eighth resistor; and a fourth switching tube, wherein an input end of the fourth switching tube is connected to the VBUS end of the Type-C socket, a control end of the fourth switching tube is connected to the second CC end of the Type-C socket and is connected to the VBUS end through a second resistor network, and an output end of the fourth switching tube is connected between the eighth resistor and the ninth resistor; wherein the drive end is arranged between the eighth resistor and the ninth resistor” including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/SON T LE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2858