DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgement is made of applicant's claim for foreign application number JP 2022-081820 filed on 5/18/22.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 11/13/24 is/are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Specification
The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant's cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Drawings
The drawings were received on 11/13/24. These drawings are acceptable.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 7-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Zeineddine et al. (US 2023/0189262).
Regarding claim 7, Zeineddine discloses a terminal (see 200 in fig. 2; see 2200 in fig. 22) comprising: a receiver that receives a higher layer parameter (see 2002 in fig. 20) configuring transmission configuration indication (TCI) states which are applied to a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmitted from multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs) for coherent joint transmission (see 2002-2004 in fig. 20); and a processor (see 2220 in fig. 22) that assumes that the TCJ states, a number of which corresponds to a number of the multiple TRPs, are quasi co-located (QCLed) with each demodulation reference signal (DMRS) port of the PDSCH (see 2004 in fig. 20).
Regarding claim 8, Zeineddine further discloses wherein the TCI states are joint TCI states (e.g. see ¶ [0193]).
Regarding claim 9, Zeineddine further discloses wherein the number of the TCI states is 2 (e.g. see ¶ [0193]).
Regarding claim 10, the claim(s) recite analogous limitations to claim 7, and is/are therefore rejected on the same premise.
Regarding claim 11, the claim(s) recite analogous limitations to claim 7, and is/are therefore rejected on the same premise.
Regarding claim 12, the claim(s) recite analogous limitations to claim 7, and is/are therefore rejected on the same premise.
Citation of Pertinent Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
1. Hindy et al. (US 2024/0056149), discloses channel state information reporting.
2. Jung et al. (US 2021/0321442), discloses wireless communication system.
Conclusion
/RICHARD T TORRENTE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2485