DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5, 8, 11-17, 22-28, and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wei et al (WIPO WO2020/0172764A1).
(Claim 1 discloses) an apparatus for wireless communications at a user equipment (UE), comprising: a processor; memory coupled with the processor; and instructions stored in the memory and executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: receive a message indicating a plurality of parameter sets for semi-persistent scheduling (Wei et al shows sending SPS information (paragraphs 109 and 111-112).); communicate in accordance with a first parameter set of the plurality of parameter sets (Wei et al shows UE uses first SPS configuration (paragraphs 112-114).); receive a control message indicating to deactivate the first parameter set and activate a second parameter set of the plurality of parameter sets (Wei et al shows UE receives information to change (paragraphs 112-114).); deactivate the first parameter set based at least in part on the control message (Wei et al shows changing from first to second set (paragraphs 112-114).); and communicate in accordance with the second parameter set based at least in part on the control message (Wei et al shows communicating using the second set (paragraphs 112-114)).
(Claim 2 discloses) the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the instructions to receive the control message are executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: receive the control message indicating one or more parameters for the second parameter set, wherein communicating in accordance with the second parameter set is based at least in part on the one or more parameters for the second parameter set (Wei et al shows using DCI indicating which SPS to use (paragraph 116)).
(Claim 3 discloses) the apparatus of claim 2, wherein the one or more parameters include a modulation and coding scheme, a time domain resource allocation, a frequency domain resource allocation, one or more transmission configuration indicator states, or any combination thereof (Wei et al shows at least MCS, TDRA, FDRA are used (paragraph 104)).
(Claim 4 discloses) the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the instructions to receive the message are executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: receive an indication of an association between one or more indexes and one or more pairings of the plurality of parameter sets (Wei et al shows using a mapping table (paragraph 112)).
(Claim 5 discloses) the apparatus of claim 4, wherein the message indicates an index associated with deactivating the first parameter set and activating the second parameter set (Wei et al shows a mapping table shows a relation between activating and deactivating (paragraph 112)).
(Claim 8 discloses) the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the instructions to communicate in accordance with the second parameter set are executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: activate the second parameter set based at least in part on the control message (Wei et al shows activation and deactivation based on DCI (paragraph 116)).
(Claim 11 discloses) the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the instructions to receive the message are executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: receive a radio resource control message indicating the plurality of parameter sets for semi-persistent scheduling (Wei et al shows the use of RRC (paragraph 107)).
(Claim 12 discloses) the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the plurality of parameter sets for semi-persistent scheduling includes a plurality of downlink semi-persistent scheduling parameter sets or a plurality of configured grant parameter sets, or both (Wei et al shows the use of multiple DCIs (paragraph 116)).
Claims 13, 24, and 30 which recite limitations similar to claim 1 are rejected under the grounds of claim 1 as recited above.
Claims 14 and 25, which recite limitations similar to claim 2 are rejected under the grounds of claim 2 as recited above.
Claims 15 and 26 which recite limitations similar to claim 3 are rejected under the grounds of claim 3 as recited above.
Claims 16 and 27 which recite limitations similar to claim 4 are rejected under the grounds of claim 4 as recited above.
Claims 17 and 28 which recite limitations similar to claim 5 are rejected under the grounds of claim 5 as recited above.
Claim 22 which recites limitations similar to claim 11 is rejected under the grounds of claim 11 as recited above.
Claim 23 which recites limitations similar to claim 12 is rejected under the grounds of claim 12 as recited above.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6, 7, 9, 10, 18-21, and 29 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Wu et al (US PGPUB US2026/0032705) teaches of managing state transition for a user equipment in multicast communication. Bagheri et al (US PGPUB US20240349267) teaches of transmissions without corresponding grants for extended reality service.
/BRIAN J. GILLIS/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2472