Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3,14,16,17,20, and 21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zeng (CN 110944226) in view of Zhao et al (US 10403255).
Consider Claim 1. Zeng teaches based on a specific lyric part of the target lyric (Pg. 4 line 46, “lyrics of the target song”, e.g. lyrics of target song includes a specific lyric part, Zeng), determining a lyric stop condition corresponding to the target lyric (Pg. 3 lines 4-5 “…and according to the preset Time interval, acquiring each audio timestamp of the audio”, e.g. audio timestamp and preset Time interval together both act as a stop condition, Zeng) corresponding; and in a process of playing the target song and the target lyric synchronously (Pg. 7 line 19 “Furthermore, the user can still synchronize the lyrics with the audio without watching”, e.g. playing target song and target lyric synchronously interpreted as synchronizing lyrics with audio, Zeng), in response to detecting that the target song reaches the lyric stop condition (Pg. 8 line 14, “If the target display timestamp is less than the playback timestamp, you can choose to pause playing the video”, e.g. less than playback timestamp interpreted as lyric stop condition, Zeng), outputting authority acquisition information (Pg. 7 line 26, “if the user wishes to watch the video corresponding to the target song, the video playback permission of the client can be granted”, e.g. output authority acquisition interpreted as video playback permission granted for client, Zeng).
Zeng does not teach in response to a playback request triggered by a user, determining a target lyric of the target song.
Zhao teaches in response to a playback request (Col 11 lines 14-16, “the first client device obtains, based on the first request, an accompaniment audio file and a lyrics file of a song from a server, such that the first user “, e.g. first request interpreted as playback request triggered by user, Zhao) triggered by a user, determining a target lyric of the target song (Col 16 lines 49-50 “the target audio file and the target lyrics file”, e.g. target audio interpreted as target song, Zhao).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teachings of Zhao into the teachings of Zeng, to provide multiple users the option of singing Karaoke altogether rather than a single user.
Consider Claim 2. Zeng teaches in response to detecting that the target song reaches the lyric stop condition, stopping playing the target lyric or the specific lyric part of the target lyric (Pg. 8 line 14, “If the target display timestamp is less than the playback timestamp, you can choose to pause playing the video”, e.g. less than playback timestamp interpreted as lyric stop condition, Zeng),
and outputting the authority acquisition information (Pg. 7 line 26, “if the user wishes to watch the video corresponding to the target song, the video playback permission of the client can be granted”, e.g. output authority acquisition interpreted as video playback permission granted for client, Zeng).
Consider Claim 3. Zeng teaches displaying lyric viewing prompt information (Pg. 2 line 13 “displaying the acquired lyrics corresponding to the target display timestamp”, Zeng) in association with an output region of the target lyric (Pg. 9 line 47, “…and play the audio, video and Lyrics, "July's rain is like a ruthless you" shown in Figure 5 is the currently displayed lyrics”, e.g. currently displayed lyrics interpreted as output region of target lyric, Zeng), and detecting a triggering operation (Pg. 7 line 13 “the display style information selected by the current user”, e.g. display style info selected interpreted as detecting triggering operation, Zeng) performed by the user for the lyric viewing prompt information (Pg. 7 line 12 “the user can select the display style information of the lyrics”, Zeng), and displaying the authority acquisition information (Pg. 7 line 31, “when the client has the video playback permission granted by the user, the pre-stored video corresponding to the target song is obtained”, e.g. displaying authority acquisition information interpreted as obtaining pre-stored video corresponding to target song once permission is granted for user, Zeng).
Consider Claim 14. Zeng teaches based on a preset lyric playback ratio (Pg. 2 line 17, “display time range less than or equal to the target display timestamp portion Lyrics area”, e.g. timestamp portion interpreted as lyric playback ratio, Zeng), determining the specific lyric part of the target lyric (Pg. 4 line 42, “when the lyrics of the target song are acquired”, e.g. determining specific lyric part interpreted as when lyrics of target song acquired, Zeng) or based on a preset song keyword (pg. 3 line 5, “receiving the audio and timestamp record of the target song sent by the preset push”, e.g. perceiving audio/timestamp of target song sent by preset interpreted as a preset song keyword, Zeng), determining a serum lyric (pg. 10 line 10, “time stamp record corresponding to the chorus audio”, e,g, chorus interpreted as part of a serum lyric, Zeng) part of the target lyric to be the specific lyric part.
Zeng does not teach or determining that a chorus lyric of the target lyric is the specific lyric part.
Zhao teaches or determining that a chorus lyric of the target lyric is the specific lyric part (Col. 9 lines 20-23, “During a process of generating a chorus file, audio data of the accompaniment audio file during the corresponding time is obtained during the display time for the first lyrics part,” e.g. chorus file contains chorus lyric, e.g. corresponding time, Zhao).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teachings of Zhao into the teachings of Zeng, to provide multiple users the option of singing Karaoke altogether rather than a single user.
Consider Claim 16. Zeng teaches based on a specific lyric part of the target lyric (Pg. 4 line 42, “when the lyrics of the target song are acquired”, e.g. specific lyric part interpreted as lyric of target song/target lyric, Zeng), determining a lyric stop condition (Pg. 3 lines 4-5 “…and according to the preset Time interval, acquiring each audio timestamp of the audio”, e.g. audio timestamp and preset Time interval together both act as a stop condition, Zeng) corresponding to the target lyric (Pg. 9 line 41, “lyrics corresponding to the target display timestamp”, e.g. target display timestamp includes target lyric, Zeng); and in a process of playing the target song and the target lyric synchronously (Pg. 7 line 19 “Furthermore, the user can still synchronize the lyrics with the audio without watching”, e.g. playing target song and target lyric synchronously interpreted as synchronizing lyrics with audio, Zeng), in response to detecting that the target song reaches the lyric stop condition (Pg. 8 line 14, “If the target display timestamp is less than the playback timestamp, you can choose to pause playing the video”, e.g. less than playback timestamp interpreted as lyric stop condition, Zeng), outputting authority acquisition information (Pg. 7 line 26, “if the user wishes to watch the video corresponding to the target song, the video playback permission of the client can be granted”, e.g. output authority acquisition interpreted as video playback permission granted for client, Zeng). Zeng does not teach in response to a playback request for a target song triggered by a user, determining a target lyric of the target song.
Zhao teaches in response to a playback request for a target song triggered by a user (Col 11 lines 14-16, “the first client device obtains, based on the first request, an accompaniment audio file and a lyrics file of a song from a server, such that the first user “, e.g. first request interpreted as playback request triggered by user, Zhao), determining a target lyric of the target song (Col 16 lines 49-50 “the target audio file and the target lyrics file”, e.g. target audio interpreted as target song, Zhao).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teachings of Zhao into the teachings of Zeng, to provide multiple users the option of singing Karaoke altogether rather than a single user.
Consider Claim 17. Zeng teaches based on a specific lyric part of the target lyric (Pg. 4 line 42, “when the lyrics of the target song are acquired”, e.g. specific lyric part interpreted as lyric of target song/target lyric, Zeng), determining a lyric stop condition corresponding to the target lyric (Pg. 3 lines 4-5 “…and according to the preset Time interval, acquiring each audio timestamp of the audio”, e.g. audio timestamp and preset Time interval together both act as a stop condition, Zeng), and in a process of playing the target song and the target lyric synchronously (Pg. 7 line 19 “Furthermore, the user can still synchronize the lyrics with the audio without watching”, e.g. playing target song and target lyric synchronously interpreted as synchronizing lyrics with audio, Zeng), in response to detecting that the target song reaches the lyric stop condition (Pg. 8 line 14, “If the target display timestamp is less than the playback timestamp, you can choose to pause playing the video”, e.g. less than playback timestamp interpreted as lyric stop condition, Zeng), outputting authority acquisition information (Pg. 7 line 26, “if the user wishes to watch the video corresponding to the target song, the video playback permission of the client can be granted”, e.g. output authority acquisition interpreted as video playback permission granted for client, Zeng).
Zeng does not teach in response to a playback request for a target song triggered by a user, determining a target lyric of the target song.
Zhao teaches in response to a playback request for a target song triggered by a user (Col 11 lines 14-16, “the first client device obtains, based on the first request, an accompaniment audio file and a lyrics file of a song from a server, such that the first user “, e.g. first request interpreted as playback request triggered by user, Zhao), determining a target lyric of the target song (Col 16 lines 49-50 “the target audio file and the target lyrics file”, e.g. target audio interpreted as target song, Zhao).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teachings of Zhao into the teachings of Zeng, to provide multiple users the option of singing Karaoke altogether rather than a single user.
Consider Claim 20. Zeng teaches in response to detecting that the target song reaches the lyric stop condition (Pg. 8 line 14, “If the target display timestamp is less than the playback timestamp, you can choose to pause playing the video”, e.g. less than playback timestamp interpreted as lyric stop condition, Zeng), stopping playing the target lyric or the specific lyric part of the target (Pg. 8 line 14, “If the target display timestamp is less than the playback timestamp, you can choose to pause playing the video”, e.g. less than playback timestamp interpreted as lyric stop condition, Zeng); and outputting the authority acquisition information (Pg. 7 line 26, “if the user wishes to watch the video corresponding to the target song, the video playback permission of the client can be granted”, e.g. output authority acquisition interpreted as video playback permission granted for client, Zeng).
Consider Claim 21. Zeng teaches displaying lyric viewing prompt information (Pg. 2 line 13 “displaying the acquired lyrics corresponding to the target display timestamp”, Zeng) in association with an output region of the target lyric (Pg. 9 line 47, “…and play the audio, video and Lyrics, "July's rain is like a ruthless you" shown in Figure 5 is the currently displayed lyrics”, e.g. currently displayed lyrics interpreted as output region of target lyric, Zeng); and detecting a triggering operation (Pg. 7 line 13 “the display style information selected by the current user”, e.g. display style info selected interpreted as detecting triggering operation, Zeng) performed by the user for the lyric viewing prompt information (Pg. 7 line 12 “the user can select the display style information of the lyrics”, Zeng), and displaying the authority acquisition information (Pg. 7 line 31, “when the client has the video playback permission granted by the user, the pre-stored video corresponding to the target song is obtained”, e.g. displaying authority acquisition information interpreted as obtaining pre-stored video corresponding to target song once permission is granted for user, Zeng).
Claim(s) 4-12 and 22-23 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zeng et al (CN 110944226) in view of Zhao et al (US 10403255), further in view of Won et al (US 20220366077).
Consider Claim 4. Zeng and Zhao do not teach based on authority trial information and the authority acquisition information, determining a trial prompt pop-up window; and outputting the trial prompt pop-up window to display the authority trial information and the authority acquisition information.
Won teaches based on authority trial information ([0204] “information about other subscription plans”, Won) and the authority acquisition information, determining a trial prompt pop-up window (See Fig 6F, e.g. subscription box interpreted as trial prompt pop-up window, Won); and outputting the trial prompt pop-up window to display the authority trial information and the authority acquisition information. (See Fig 6F, e.g. subscription box outputting authority acquisition information for payment plan, Won).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to utilize the teachings of Won into the teachings of Zeng and Zhao, to improve both a user’s interactions with an electronic device and playing content items in a synchronized manner with devices of others.
Consider Claim 5. Zeng and Zhao do not teach detecting a click operation triggered by the user for the authority acquisition information, and generating an authority acquisition order; and detecting an order processing operation performed by the user for the authority acquisition, and displaying the specific lyric part of the target song.
Won teaches detecting a click operation triggered by the user ([0130] “Device 100 also, optionally, includes one or more contact intensity sensors 165 for detecting intensity of contacts”, e.g. contact intensity sensors interpreted as detecting a click operation, Won) for the authority acquisition information, and generating an authority acquisition order ([0204] “when selected, causes the second electronic device 500b to present information about other subscription plans that entitle the user “, e.g. present information about other subscription plans interpreted as generating an authority acquisition order, Won); and detecting an order processing operation performed by the user for the authority acquisition order ([0204] “selecting the selectable option 638d can cause the second electronic device 500b to initiate a process”, e.g. selecting the selectable option performed by user interpreted as detecting an order processing operation, e.g. selectable option is part of the subscription plan which is interpreted as part of the authority acquisition order, Won), and displaying the specific lyric part of the target song ([0204] “display a user interface of the content application”, e.g. displaying a user interface interpreted as displaying specific lyric, Won).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to utilize the teachings of Won into the teachings of Zeng and Zhao, to improve both a user’s interactions with an electronic device and playing content items in a synchronized manner with devices of others.
Consider Claim 6. Zeng and Zhao do not teach acquiring a member identity type of the user, the member identity type comprising a non-member type, a member type or a trial member type; and the outputting authority acquisition information comprising: in response to determining that the member identity type is the non-member type, outputting the authority acquisition information.
Won teaches acquiring a member identity type of the user ([0204] “active subscription to the content service”, e.g. active subscription interpreted as member identity type”, Won), the member identity type comprising a non-member type, a member type ([0204] “presenting the user interface related to gaining entitlement to the content service associated with the communication session”, e.g. gaining entitlement to the content service interpreted as a member type, Won) or a trial member type ([0205] “the process to gain entitlement to the content service includes initiating a free trial”, e.g. free trial interpreted as trial member type, Won); and the outputting authority acquisition information comprising: in response to determining that the member identity type is the non-member type, outputting the authority acquisition information ([0303] “if the electronic device is not subscribed to a content service associated with the communication session when the selection of the selectable option is detected, the electronic device presents an option that, when selected, causes the electronic device to initiate a process to subscribe to the content service”, e.g. selectable option is detected and electronic device presenting option interpreted as determining member identity type as non-member type, Won).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to utilize the teachings of Won into the teachings of Zeng and Zhao, to improve both a user’s interactions with an electronic device and playing content items in a synchronized manner with devices of others.
Consider Claim 7. Zhao teaches and if not, continuing to playback the specific lyric part of the target lyric (Col 9 lines 30-34 “Hence, during playing the target audio file, the accompaniment audio for the corresponding time is output during the display time for the first lyrics part”, e.g. playing interpreted as playback, e.g. accompaniment audio for the corresponding time during the display time… interpreted as specific lyric part of the target lyric”, Zhao).
Zeng and Zhao do not teach in response to determining that the member identity type is the trial member type ([0204] “For example, selecting the selectable option 638d can cause the second electronic device 500b to initiate a process to start a free trial of the subscription, e.g. free trial interpreted as trial member type, Won), judging whether a trial time of the user reaches a corresponding trial duration (See Fig. 6F Box 638c, e.g. free for three months interpreted as trial time and corresponding trial duration, Won); if so, outputting trial end information and the authority acquisition information (See Fig, 6F Box 638c and 638e, e.g. See all plans interpreted as outputting trial end information and authority acquisition information, Won).
Won teaches in response to determining that the member identity type is the trial member type ([0204] “For example, selecting the selectable option 638d can cause the second electronic device 500b to initiate a process to start a free trial of the subscription, e.g. free trial interpreted as trial member type, Won), judging whether a trial time of the user reaches a corresponding trial duration (See Fig. 6F Box 638c, e.g. free for three months interpreted as trial time and corresponding trial duration, Won); if so, outputting trial end information and the authority acquisition information (See Fig, 6F Box 638c and 638e, e.g. See all plans interpreted as outputting trial end information and authority acquisition information, Won).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to utilize the teachings of Won into the teachings of Zeng and Zhao, to improve both a user’s interactions with an electronic device and playing content items in a synchronized manner with devices of others.
Consider Claim 8. Zeng and Zhao do not teach determining an authority acquisition pop-up window based on the trial end information and the authority acquisition information; and outputting the authority acquisition pop-up window.
Won teaches determining an authority acquisition pop-up window based on the trial end information ([0204] “display the user interface illustrated in FIG. 6F in response to detecting the input illustrated in FIG. 6E while not entitled to access content through the content service associated with the communication session.”, See Fig 6E and Fig 6F e.g. detecting input in Fig 6E leads to a display of pop-up window containing box 603f leading to trial end information, Won) and the authority acquisition information; and outputting the authority acquisition pop-up window (See Fig 6F for authority acquisition pop-up window output, Won).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to utilize the teachings of Won into the teachings of Zeng and Zhao, to improve both a user’s interactions with an electronic device and playing content items in a synchronized manner with devices of others.
Consider Claim 9. Zeng and Zhao do not teach determining an authority acquisition pop-up window based on the trial end information and the authority acquisition information; and outputting the authority acquisition pop-up window.
Won teaches determining an authority acquisition pop-up window based on the trial end information ([0204] “display the user interface illustrated in FIG. 6F in response to detecting the input illustrated in FIG. 6E while not entitled to access content through the content service associated with the communication session.”, See Fig 6E and Fig 6F e.g. detecting input in Fig 6E leads to a display of pop-up window containing box 603f leading to trial end information, Won) and the authority acquisition information; and outputting the authority acquisition pop-up window (See Fig 6F for authority acquisition pop-up window output, Won).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to utilize the teachings of Won into the teachings of Zeng and Zhao, to improve both a user’s interactions with an electronic device and playing content items in a synchronized manner with devices of others.
Consider Claim 10. Zeng teaches based on the first playback time, determining the lyric stop condition corresponding to the target lyric (Pg. 3 lines 4-5 “…and according to the preset Time interval, acquiring each audio timestamp of the audio”, e.g. audio timestamp and preset Time interval together both act as a stop condition, Zeng).
Zeng and Zhao do not teach based on the specific lyric part of the target lyric, determining a first playback time corresponding to the specific lyric part;
Won teaches based on the specific lyric part of the target lyric ([0272] “…in response to detecting selection of a portion of lyrics of the content item”, e.g. detecting selection of portion of lyrics interpreted as specific lyric part of the target lyric, Won), determining a first playback time corresponding to the specific lyric part ([0189] “playing content items in a manner synchronized with playback of the content items”, e.g. synchronized with playback interpreted as first playback time corresponding, Won).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to utilize the teachings of Won into the teachings of Zeng and Zhao, to improve both a user’s interactions with an electronic device and playing content items in a synchronized manner with devices of others.
Consider Claim 11. Zeng teaches in response to determining that the first playback time (Pg. 1 line 29, “During the playback process, each audio timestamp of the audio…”, e.g. playback process interpreted as first playback time, Zeng) is less than a first time threshold or greater than a second time threshold (Pg. 8 line 19, “first determine whether the difference between the target display timestamp and the playback timestamp is greater than a preset threshold…”, e.g. difference between target and playback interpreted as first time threshold, and preset threshold interpreted as second time threshold, Zeng), determining that a playback time of the target song reaches a preset playback time (Pg. 6 line 29 “acquire each audio timestamp of the audio at a preset time interval”, e.g. preset time interval interpreted as preset playback time, Zeng) as the lyric stop condition (Pg. 3 lines 4-5 “…and according to the preset Time interval, acquiring each audio timestamp of the audio”, e.g. audio timestamp and preset Time interval together both act as a stop condition, Zeng) corresponding to the target lyric (Pg. 6 line 36 “display the lyrics corresponding to the acquired target display timestamp…”, Zeng); and in response to determining that the first playback time is greater than or equal to the first time threshold and less than or equal to the second time threshold (Pg. 6 line 43, “display time range less than or equal to the target display”, e.g. display time range interpreted as range between first and second time threshold, Zeng), determining that the playback time of the target song reaches the first playback time as the lyric stop condition corresponding to the target lyric (Pg. 8 line 15 " If the target display timestamp is less than the playback timestamp, you can choose to pause playing the video until the new target display timestamp is greater than or equal to the playback timestamp”, e.g. pausing video with lyrics interpreted as stop condition, Zeng).
Consider Claim 12. Zeng does not teach determining at least one lyric sentence corresponding to the target lyric and each time label respectively associated with the at least one lyric sentence; identifying a target lyric sentence corresponding to a specific lyric part from the at least one lyric sentence; and based on a time label associated with the target lyric sentence, determining the first playback time corresponding to the specific lyric part.
Zhao teaches determining at least one lyric sentence corresponding to the target lyric (Col 9 lines 58-59 “The target lyrics file is obtained based on the lyrics file carrying lyrics dividing information. “, e.g. target lyric file interpreted as lyric sentence corresponding to the target lyric, Zhao) and each time label respectively associated with the at least one lyric sentence (Col. 6 lines 27-28, “the time information of the lyrics file may reflect start points and end points of display time”, e.g. time information interpreted as time label, e.g. lyrics file contains a lyric sentence, Zhao); identifying a target lyric sentence corresponding to a specific lyric part from the at least one lyric sentence (Col 6 lines 33-34, “the client device determines a lyrics part of the lyrics file corresponding to the display time as the first lyrics part”, e.g. determines a lyrics part interpreted as identifying a target lyric sentence, e.g. corresponding to the display time as the first lyrics part interpreted as corresponding to a specific lyric from one lyric sentence. Zhao); and based on a time label associated with the target lyric sentence, determining the first playback time corresponding to the specific lyric part (Col. 9 lines 20-23, “During a process of generating a chorus file, audio data of the accompaniment audio file during the corresponding time is obtained during the display time for the first lyrics part,” e.g. audio file during the corresponding time…for the first lyrics part interpreted as first playback time corresponding to specific lyric, Zhao).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teachings of Zhao into the teachings of Zeng, to provide multiple users the option of singing Karaoke altogether rather than a single user.
Consider Claim 22. Zeng and Zhao do not teach based on authority trial information and the authority acquisition information, determining a trial prompt pop-up window; and outputting the trial prompt pop-up window to display the authority trial information and the authority acquisition information.
Won teaches based on authority trial information ([0204] “information about other subscription plans”, Won) and the authority acquisition information, determining a trial prompt pop-up window (See Fig 6F, e.g. subscription box interpreted as trial prompt pop-up window, Won); and outputting the trial prompt pop-up window to display the authority trial information and the authority acquisition information (See Fig 6F, e.g. subscription box outputting authority acquisition information for payment plan, Won).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teachings of Zhao into the teachings of Zeng, to provide multiple users the option of singing Karaoke altogether rather than a single user.
Consider Claim 23. Zeng and Zhao do not teach detecting a click operation triggered by the user for the authority acquisition information, and generating an authority acquisition order; and detecting an order processing operation performed by the user for the authority acquisition order, and displaying the specific lyric part of the target song.
Won teaches detecting a click operation triggered by the user ([0130] “Device 100 also, optionally, includes one or more contact intensity sensors 165 for detecting intensity of contacts”, e.g. contact intensity sensors interpreted as detecting a click operation, Won) for the authority acquisition information, and generating an authority acquisition order ([0204] “when selected, causes the second electronic device 500b to present information about other subscription plans that entitle the user “, e.g. present information about other subscription plans interpreted as generating an authority acquisition order, Won); and detecting an order processing operation performed by the user for the authority acquisition order ([0204] “selecting the selectable option 638d can cause the second electronic device 500b to initiate a process”, e.g. selecting the selectable option performed by user interpreted as detecting an order processing operation, e.g. selectable option is part of the subscription plan which is interpreted as part of the authority acquisition order, Won), and displaying the specific lyric part of the target song ([0204] “display a user interface of the content application”, e.g. displaying a user interface interpreted as displaying specific lyric, Won).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teachings of Won into the teachings of Zeng and Zhao, to improve both a user’s interactions with an electronic device and playing content items in a synchronized manner with devices of others.
Claim(s) 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zeng (CN 110944226), in view of Zhao et al (US 10403255), and Won et al (US 20220366077) and further in view of Chen et al (CN 114357238) .
Consider Claim 13. Zhao teaches and reading the at least one lyric sentence and each time label respectively associated with the at least one lyric sentence from the lyric sentence list (Col 16 lines 1-2, ‘the original audio file is output (or selected) during the display time for the second lyrics part to generate the chorus file”, e.g. audio file outputted during display time interpreted as reading both lyric sentence and time label from the sentence list, Zhao).
Zeng, Zhao, and Won do not teach based on a lyric file of the target lyric, in combination with a lyric processing model determining a lyric sentence list corresponding to the lyric file, wherein the lyric sentence list comprises: the at least one lyric sentence and each sentence output information respectively associated with the at least one lyric sentence, the sentence output information comprising a time label of the lyric sentence;
Chen teaches based on a lyric file of the target lyric, in combination with a lyric processing model (Pg. 3 line 12, “a first processing module, configured to process the lyrics generation request by using a preset first processing model”, e.g. first processing module interpreted as lyric processing model, Chen) determining a lyric sentence list (Pg. 1 line 26, “the first word and sentence information includes first sub-word and sentence information and second sub-word and sentence information”, e.g. first sub-word and second sub-word interpreted as part of lyric sentence list, Chen) corresponding to the lyric file, wherein the lyric sentence list comprises: the at least one lyric sentence and each sentence output information respectively associated with the at least one lyric sentence (Pg. 11 line 40 “the first word and sentence information includes the first sub-word and sentence information and the second sub-word…”, e.g. first word and sentence information interpreted as one lyric sentence, information including the first/second sub-word interpreted as outputting information, Chen), the sentence output information comprising a time label of the lyric sentence (Pg. 9 line 30, “ and/or, symbol, and/or, infinitive marker”, e.g. infinitive marker interpreted as time label Chen).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to utilize the teachings of Chen into the teachings of Zeng, Zhao and Won, to provide a processing method and device for detecting requests to generate lyrics in media.
Conclusion
/VIET NGUYEN/Examiner, Art Unit 2691
/DUC NGUYEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2691