DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action:
Claim(s) 1-5, 7-12, 14, 16, 17, 19, 20, 22, 26, 29 and 30 are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US 20220150865 A1 (CHA et al.) (hereinafter CHA).
In re claim 1, CHA discloses a terminal positioning request method (Fig. 8, [0125], “FIG. 8 illustrates an implementation example of a network for UE positioning”. [0009], “For example, the method may include: receiving a plurality of positioning reference signals (PRSs) related to a plurality of PRS resources; and transmitting a measurement report on the plurality of PRS resources”), performed by a network device ([0119], “an AMF may receive a request for a location service associated with a particular target UE from another entity such as a gateway mobile location center (GMLC)” (request sent by 5GC LCS entity)), the method comprising: transmitting a request message to an access and mobility management function (AMF) network element or a location management function (LMF) network element (Fig. 8: step 1a, [0126], “In step 1a, a 5GC entity such as GMLC may transmit a request for a location service for measuring the position of a target UE to a serving AMF”. [0119], “then the AMF transmits a request for a location service to a location management function (LMF). Upon receiving the request for the location service, the LMF may process the request for the location service and then returns the processing result including the estimated position of the UE to the AMF. In the case of a location service requested by an entity such as the GMLC other than the AMF, the AMF may transmit the processing result received from the LMF to this entity” (here the network entity is GMLC requesting positioning of UE sending request message to the AMF. AMF further sends this request to LMF that responds the results back to AMF)), wherein the request message makes a request to perform at least one of positioning a terminal (Fig. 11, [0146], “The OTDOA positioning method uses time measured for DL signals received from multiple TPs including an eNB, an ng-eNB, and a PRS-only TP by the UE. The UE measures time of received DL signals using location assistance data received from a location server. The position of the UE may be determined based on such a measurement result and geographical coordinates of neighboring TPs”. [0120], “The ng-eNB and the gNB may measure radio signals for a target UE and transmits a measurement result value to the LMF”. [0121], “For example, the E-SMLC may enable the LMF to support observed time difference of arrival (OTDOA), which is one of positioning methods of the E-UTRAN”. [0125], “FIG. 8 illustrates an implementation example of a network for UE positioning. When an AMF receives a request for a location service in the case in which the UE is in connection management (CM)-IDLE state, the AMF may make a request for a network triggered service in order to establish a signaling connection with the UE and to assign a specific serving gNB or ng-eNB” (AMF receives request from a network entity to do positioning for the UE)) or obtaining location information of the terminal ([0106], “Location information may be requested by and reported to a client (e.g., an application) associated with to the UE... together with estimated errors of the position and velocity of the UE and/or a positioning method used for positioning”. [0032], “For example, the one or more processors are configured to: obtain information on a first estimated location of the UE based on an OTDOA related to the one or more RSTDs; obtain information on a second estimated location of the UE based on an AOD related to the one or more first PRS resource indices; and obtain the information on the location of the UE based on the information on the first estimated location and the information on the second estimated location”. [0123], “The position of the UE may be measured by an RAT-independent scheme using different global navigation satellite systems (GNSSs), terrestrial beacon systems (TBSs), WLAN access points, Bluetooth beacons, and sensors (e.g., barometric sensors) installed in the UE...” (obtaining location information of the terminal)).
In re claim 2, CHA discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the request message requests the AMF network element or the LMF network element to initiate a positioning request for the terminal in accordance with a positioning procedure (Fig. 8: step 3a, [0127], “In step 2, the AMF transfers the request for the location service to an LMF. In step 3a, the LMF may initiate location procedures with a serving ng-eNB or a serving gNB to obtain location measurement data or location measurement assistance data. For example, the LMF may transmit a request for location related information associated with one or more UEs to the NG-RAN and indicate the type of necessary location information and associated QoS...”. [0128], “Additionally, in step 3b, the LMF may initiate a location procedure for DL positioning together with the UE. For example, the LMF may transmit the location assistance data to the UE or obtain a location estimate or location measurement value”).
In re claim 3, CHA discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein transmitting the request message to the AMF network element or the LMF network element comprises: transmitting the request message to the AMF network element through a next generation (NG) interface (Fig. 1, Fig. 7, [0073], “The gNBs are connected to the NGC through an NG interface. For example, the gNBs are connected to a core network node having an access and mobility management function (AMF) through an N2 interface which is one of interfaces between the gNBs and the NGC and to a core network node having a user plane function (UPF) through an N3 interface, which is another interface between the gNB and the NGC” (next generation NG interface to AMF)); or transmitting a new radio positioning protocol A (NRPPa) message to the LMF network element, wherein the NRPPa message carries the request message (Fig. 10, [0127], “Protocol used in step 3a may be an NRPPa protocol”. [0141], “NRPPa may be used to carry information between an NG-RAN node and an LMF. Specifically, NRPPa may carry an E-CID for measurement transferred from an ng-eNB to an LMF, data for support of an OTDOA positioning method, and a cell-ID and a cell position ID for support of an NR cell ID positioning method. An AMF may route NRPPa PDUs based on a routing ID of an involved LMF over an NG-C interface without information about related NRPPa transaction” (NRPPa protocol is used for carrying the request message from AMF to LMF)).
In re claim 4, CHA discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein transmitting the request message to the LMF network element enables the LMF network element to initiate a positioning request for the terminal in accordance with a positioning procedure in response to the request message (Fig. 8: steps 3a, 3b, 4, [0119], “Upon receiving the request for the location service, the LMF may process the request for the location service and then returns the processing result including the estimated position of the UE to the AMF”. [0121], “For example, the E-SMLC may enable the LMF to support observed time difference of arrival (OTDOA), which is one of positioning methods of the E-UTRAN, using DL measurement obtained by a target UE through signals transmitted by eNBs and/or PRS-only TPs in the E-UTRAN”. [0122], “The LMF may interact with a serving ng-eNB or a serving gNB for a target UE in order to obtain position measurement for the UE. For positioning of the target UE, the LMF may determine positioning methods, based on a location service (LCS) client type, required quality of service (QoS), UE positioning capabilities...”).
In re claim 5, CHA discloses the method according to claim 4, further comprising: receiving at least one of the location information of the terminal or a positioning measurement result transmitted by the LMF network element, wherein the at least one of the location information of the terminal or the positioning measurement result is obtained by the LMF network element according to the positioning request (Fig. 8: steps 3a, 3b, 4, [0119], “Upon receiving the request for the location service, the LMF may process the request for the location service and then returns the processing result including the estimated position of the UE to the AMF”. [0122], “The LMF may interact with a serving ng-eNB or a serving gNB for a target UE in order to obtain position measurement for the UE. For positioning of the target UE, the LMF may determine positioning methods, based on a location service (LCS) client type, required quality of service (QoS), UE positioning capabilities...”).
In re claim 7, CHA discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein transmitting the request message to the AMF network element enables the LMF network element to trigger, in response to the request message ([0119], “an AMF may receive a request for a location service associated with a particular target UE from another entity such as a gateway mobile location center (GMLC) or the AMF itself decides to initiate the location service on behalf of the particular target UE. Then, the AMF transmits a request for a location service to a location management function (LMF). Upon receiving the request for the location service, the LMF may process the request for the location service and then returns the processing result including the estimated position of the UE to the AMF. In the case of a location service requested by an entity such as the GMLC other than the AMF, the AMF may transmit the processing result received from the LMF to this entity”) and by transmitting a positioning request message to the LMF network element, the LMF network element to initiate a positioning request for the terminal in accordance with a positioning procedure ([0127], “In step 2, the AMF transfers the request for the location service to an LMF. In step 3a, the LMF may initiate location procedures with a serving ng-eNB or a serving gNB to obtain location measurement data or location measurement assistance data. For example, the LMF may transmit a request for location related information associated with one or more UEs to the NG-RAN and indicate the type of necessary location information and associated QoS. Then, the NG-RAN may transfer the location related information to the LMF in response to the request”. [0121], “For example, the E-SMLC may enable the LMF to support observed time difference of arrival (OTDOA), which is one of positioning methods of the E-UTRAN, using DL measurement obtained by a target UE through signals transmitted by eNBs and/or PRS-only TPs in the E-UTRAN”).
In re claim 8, CHA discloses the method according to claim 7, further comprising: receiving at least one of the location information of the terminal or a positioning measurement result transmitted by the AMF network element, wherein the at least one of the location information of the terminal or the positioning measurement result is obtained by the LMF network element according to the positioning request and transmitted to the AMF network element ([0119], “Upon receiving the request for the location service, the LMF may process the request for the location service and then returns the processing result including the estimated position of the UE to the AMF” (transmitting results by LMF to the AMF). In the case of a location service requested by an entity such as the GMLC other than the AMF, the AMF may transmit the processing result received from the LMF to this entity” (results transmitted by the AMF)).
In re claim 9, CHA discloses the method according to claim 8, wherein receiving the at least one of the location information of the terminal or the positioning measurement result transmitted by the AMF network element comprises: receiving, through a next generation (NG) interface, the at least one of the location information of the terminal or the positioning measurement result transmitted by the AMF network element (Fig. 7, Fig. 8: step 5a, [0119], “In the case of a location service requested by an entity such as the GMLC other than the AMF, the AMF may transmit the processing result received from the LMF to this entity”. [0073], “For example, the gNBs are connected to a core network node having an access and mobility management function (AMF) through an N2 interface, which is one of interfaces between the gNBs and the NGC and to a core network node having a user plane function (UPF) through an N3 interface, which is another interface between the gNB and the NGC”).
In re claim 10, CHA discloses the method according to claim 2, wherein the positioning procedure is a procedure for positioning the terminal based on a location service (LCS) ([0122], “The LMF may support and manage different location services for target UEs. The LMF may interact with a serving ng-eNB or a serving gNB for a target UE in order to obtain position measurement for the UE. For positioning of the target UE, the LMF may determine positioning methods, based on a location service (LCS) client type, required quality of service (QoS), UE positioning capabilities, gNB positioning capabilities, and ng-eNB positioning capabilities, and then apply these positioning methods to the serving gNB and/or serving ng-eNB”).
In re claim 11, CHA discloses the method according to claim 9, wherein the request message comprises at least one piece of the following information: at least one of a purpose or a reason for requesting the location information of the terminal ([0126], “In step 1a, a 5GC entity such as GMLC may transmit a request for a location service for measuring the position of a target UE to a serving AMF. Here, even when the GMLC does not make the request for the location service, the serving AMF may determine the need for the location service for measuring the position of the target UE according to step 1b. For example, the serving AMF may determine that itself will perform the location service in order to measure the position of the UE for an emergency call” (reason being an emergency call)); a positioning capability of the terminal ([0128], “Specifically, the LMF may transmit a request for capability information to the UE and the UE may transmit the capability information to the LMF. Here, the capability information may include information about a positioning method supportable by the LFM or the UE, information about various aspects of a particular positioning method, such as various types of assistance data for an A-GNSS, and information about common features not specific to any one positioning method, such as ability to handle multiple LPP transactions. In some cases, the UE may provide the capability information to the LMF although the LMF does not transmit a request for the capability information” (request may include capability information of the UE)); or a positioning technology recommended by the network device.
In re claim 26, CHA discloses a network device ([0397], “The location server 90 may be, without being limited to, an AMF, an LMF, an E-SMLC, and/or an SLP and may be any device only if the device serves as the location server 90 for implementing the embodiments of the present disclosure”), comprising: one or more processors (Fig. 27:93, [0400], “That is, the processor 93 includes at least one processor for performing the function of the location server 90 described in this specification. For example, one or more processors may control the one or more transceivers 91 of FIG. 32 to transmit and receive information”); one or more transceivers connected to the one or more processors (Fig. 27:91, [0398], “the location server 90 includes a transceiver 91 for communicating with one or more other wireless devices, network nodes, and/or other elements of a network”); and one or more memories (Fig. 27:94) for storing executable instructions of the one or more processors ([0402], “the memory 94 may be configured to store software code 95 including instructions”); wherein the one or more processors are configured to perform the terminal positioning request method according to claim 1 ([0402], “when executed by at least one processor such as the processor 93, cause the processor 93 to perform some or all of the processes controlled by the processor 93”).
In re claim 12, CHA discloses a terminal positioning request method (Fig. 8, [0125], “FIG. 8 illustrates an implementation example of a network for UE positioning”. [0009], “For example, the method may include: receiving a plurality of positioning reference signals (PRSs) related to a plurality of PRS resources; and transmitting a measurement report on the plurality of PRS resources”), performed by a location management function (LMF) network element (Fig. 8: steps 2,4, [0119], “Upon receiving the request for the location service, the LMF may process the request for the location service and then returns the processing result including the estimated position of the UE to the AMF” (positioning method performed by LMF)), the method comprising: receiving a request message transmitted by a network device (Fig. 8: step 2, [0127], “In step 2, the AMF transfers the request for the location service to an LMF” (receiving request from AMF for terminal positioning)), wherein the request message makes a request to perform at least one of positioning a terminal (Fig. 11, [0146], “The OTDOA positioning method uses time measured for DL signals received from multiple TPs including an eNB, an ng-eNB, and a PRS-only TP by the UE. The UE measures time of received DL signals using location assistance data received from a location server. The position of the UE may be determined based on such a measurement result and geographical coordinates of neighboring TPs”. [0120], “The ng-eNB and the gNB may measure radio signals for a target UE and transmits a measurement result value to the LMF”. [0121], “For example, the E-SMLC may enable the LMF to support observed time difference of arrival (OTDOA), which is one of positioning methods of the E-UTRAN”. [0125], “FIG. 8 illustrates an implementation example of a network for UE positioning. When an AMF receives a request for a location service in the case in which the UE is in connection management (CM)-IDLE state, the AMF may make a request for a network triggered service in order to establish a signaling connection with the UE and to assign a specific serving gNB or ng-eNB” (AMF receives request from a network entity to do positioning for the UE)) or obtaining location information of the terminal ([0106], “Location information may be requested by and reported to a client (e.g., an application) associated with to the UE... together with estimated errors of the position and velocity of the UE and/or a positioning method used for positioning”. [0032], “For example, the one or more processors are configured to: obtain information on a first estimated location of the UE based on an OTDOA related to the one or more RSTDs; obtain information on a second estimated location of the UE based on an AOD related to the one or more first PRS resource indices; and obtain the information on the location of the UE based on the information on the first estimated location and the information on the second estimated location”. [0123], “The position of the UE may be measured by an RAT-independent scheme using different global navigation satellite systems (GNSSs), terrestrial beacon systems (TBSs), WLAN access points, Bluetooth beacons, and sensors (e.g., barometric sensors) installed in the UE...” (obtaining location information of the terminal)).
In re claim 14, CHA discloses the method according to claim 12, further comprising: initiating a positioning request for the terminal in accordance with a positioning procedure (Fig. 8: step 3a, [0127], “In step 2, the AMF transfers the request for the location service to an LMF. In step 3a, the LMF may initiate location procedures with a serving ng-eNB or a serving gNB to obtain location measurement data or location measurement assistance data. For example, the LMF may transmit a request for location related information associated with one or more UEs to the NG-RAN and indicate the type of necessary location information and associated QoS...”. [0128], “Additionally, in step 3b, the LMF may initiate a location procedure for DL positioning together with the UE. For example, the LMF may transmit the location assistance data to the UE or obtain a location estimate or location measurement value”); and transmitting at least one of the location information of the terminal or a positioning measurement result to the network device, wherein the at least one of the location information of the terminal or the positioning measurement result is obtained by the LMF network element according to the positioning request (Fig. 8: steps 3a, 3b, 4, [0119], “Upon receiving the request for the location service, the LMF may process the request for the location service and then returns the processing result including the estimated position of the UE to the AMF”. [0122], “The LMF may interact with a serving ng-eNB or a serving gNB for a target UE in order to obtain position measurement for the UE. For positioning of the target UE, the LMF may determine positioning methods, based on a location service (LCS) client type, required quality of service (QoS), UE positioning capabilities...”).
In re claim 16, CHA discloses the method according to claim 12, wherein the request message comprises at least one piece of the following information: at least one of a purpose or a reason for requesting the location information of the terminal ([0126], “In step 1a, a 5GC entity such as GMLC may transmit a request for a location service for measuring the position of a target UE to a serving AMF. Here, even when the GMLC does not make the request for the location service, the serving AMF may determine the need for the location service for measuring the position of the target UE according to step 1b. For example, the serving AMF may determine that itself will perform the location service in order to measure the position of the UE for an emergency call” (reason being an emergency call)); a positioning capability of the terminal ([0128], “Specifically, the LMF may transmit a request for capability information to the UE and the UE may transmit the capability information to the LMF. Here, the capability information may include information about a positioning method supportable by the LFM or the UE, information about various aspects of a particular positioning method, such as various types of assistance data for an A-GNSS, and information about common features not specific to any one positioning method, such as ability to handle multiple LPP transactions. In some cases, the UE may provide the capability information to the LMF although the LMF does not transmit a request for the capability information” (request may include capability information of the UE)); or a positioning technology recommended by the network device.
In re claim 29, CHA discloses a network device ([0397], “The location server 90 may be, without being limited to, an AMF, an LMF, an E-SMLC, and/or an SLP and may be any device only if the device serves as the location server 90 for implementing the embodiments of the present disclosure”), comprising: one or more processors (Fig. 27:93, [0400], “That is, the processor 93 includes at least one processor for performing the function of the location server 90 described in this specification. For example, one or more processors may control the one or more transceivers 91 of FIG. 32 to transmit and receive information”); one or more transceivers connected to the one or more processors (Fig. 27:91, [0398], “the location server 90 includes a transceiver 91 for communicating with one or more other wireless devices, network nodes, and/or other elements of a network”); and one or more memories (Fig. 27:94) for storing executable instructions of the one or more processors ([0402], “the memory 94 may be configured to store software code 95 including instructions”); wherein the one or more processors are configured to perform the terminal positioning request method according to claim 12 ([0402], “when executed by at least one processor such as the processor 93, cause the processor 93 to perform some or all of the processes controlled by the processor 93”).
In re claim 17, CHA discloses a terminal positioning request method (Fig. 8, [0125], “FIG. 8 illustrates an implementation example of a network for UE positioning”. [0009], “For example, the method may include: receiving a plurality of positioning reference signals (PRSs) related to a plurality of PRS resources; and transmitting a measurement report on the plurality of PRS resources”), performed by an access and mobility management function (AMF) network element (Fig. 8: step 2, [0119], “an AMF may receive a request for a location service associated with a particular target UE from another entity such as a gateway mobile location center (GMLC). Then, the AMF transmits a request for a location service to a location management function (LMF)” (positioning request method performed by the AMF), the method comprising: receiving a request message transmitted by a network device (Fig. 8: step 1a, [0126], “In step 1a, a 5GC entity such as GMLC may transmit a request for a location service for measuring the position of a target UE to a serving AMF” (receiving a request from GMLC). [0119], “then the AMF transmits a request for a location service to a location management function (LMF)”), wherein the request message makes a request to perform at least one of positioning a terminal (Fig. 11, [0121], “For example, the E-SMLC may enable the LMF to support observed time difference of arrival (OTDOA), which is one of positioning methods of the E-UTRAN”. [0125], “FIG. 8 illustrates an implementation example of a network for UE positioning. When an AMF receives a request for a location service in the case in which the UE is in connection management (CM)-IDLE state, the AMF may make a request for a network triggered service in order to establish a signaling connection with the UE and to assign a specific serving gNB or ng-eNB” (AMF receives request from a network entity to do positioning for the UE). [0146], “The OTDOA positioning method uses time measured for DL signals received from multiple TPs including an eNB, an ng-eNB, and a PRS-only TP by the UE. The UE measures time of received DL signals using location assistance data received from a location server. The position of the UE may be determined based on such a measurement result and geographical coordinates of neighboring TPs”. [0120], “The ng-eNB and the gNB may measure radio signals for a target UE and transmits a measurement result value to the LMF”) or obtaining location information of the terminal ([0106], “Location information may be requested by and reported to a client (e.g., an application) associated with to the UE... together with estimated errors of the position and velocity of the UE and/or a positioning method used for positioning”. [0032], “For example, the one or more processors are configured to: obtain information on a first estimated location of the UE based on an OTDOA related to the one or more RSTDs; obtain information on a second estimated location of the UE based on an AOD related to the one or more first PRS resource indices; and obtain the information on the location of the UE based on the information on the first estimated location and the information on the second estimated location”. [0123], “The position of the UE may be measured by an RAT-independent scheme using different global navigation satellite systems (GNSSs), terrestrial beacon systems (TBSs), WLAN access points, Bluetooth beacons, and sensors (e.g., barometric sensors) installed in the UE...” (obtaining location information of the terminal)).
In re claim 19, CHA discloses the method according to claim 17, further comprising: transmitting at least one of the location information of the terminal or a positioning measurement result to the network device (Fig. 8: step 5a, [0119], “In the case of a location service requested by an entity such as the GMLC other than the AMF, the AMF may transmit the processing result received from the LMF to this entity”).
In re claim 20, CHA discloses the method according to claim 19, further comprising: transmitting a positioning request message to a location management function (LMF) network element (Fig. 8: step 2, [0127], “In step 2, the AMF transfers the request for the location service to an LMF” (transmitting request to LMF for terminal positioning)); and receiving the at least one of the location information of the terminal or the positioning measurement result transmitted by the LMF network element ([0119], “Upon receiving the request for the location service, the LMF may process the request for the location service and then returns the processing result including the estimated position of the UE to the AMF”), wherein the positioning request message triggers the LMF network element to initiate a positioning request for the terminal in accordance with a positioning procedure (Fig. 8: steps 3a, 3b, [0127], “In step 2, the AMF transfers the request for the location service to an LMF. In step 3a, the LMF may initiate location procedures with a serving ng-eNB or a serving gNB to obtain location measurement data or location measurement assistance data. For example, the LMF may transmit a request for location related information associated with one or more UEs to the NG-RAN and indicate the type of necessary location information and associated QoS...”. [0128], “Additionally, in step 3b, the LMF may initiate a location procedure for DL positioning together with the UE. For example, the LMF may transmit the location assistance data to the UE or obtain a location estimate or location measurement value”), and wherein the at least one of the location information of the terminal or the positioning measurement result is obtained by the LMF network element according to the positioning request (Fig. 8: steps 2, 4, [0119], “Upon receiving the request for the location service, the LMF may process the request for the location service and then returns the processing result including the estimated position of the UE to the AMF”. [0121], “For example, the E-SMLC may enable the LMF to support observed time difference of arrival (OTDOA), which is one of positioning methods of the E-UTRAN, using DL measurement obtained by a target UE through signals transmitted by eNBs and/or PRS-only TPs in the E-UTRAN”. [0122], “The LMF may interact with a serving ng-eNB or a serving gNB for a target UE in order to obtain position measurement for the UE. For positioning of the target UE, the LMF may determine positioning methods, based on a location service (LCS) client type, required quality of service (QoS), UE positioning capabilities...”).
In re claim 22, CHA discloses the method according to claim 17, wherein the request message comprises at least one piece of the following information: at least one of a purpose or a reason for requesting the location information of the terminal ([0126], “In step 1a, a 5GC entity such as GMLC may transmit a request for a location service for measuring the position of a target UE to a serving AMF. Here, even when the GMLC does not make the request for the location service, the serving AMF may determine the need for the location service for measuring the position of the target UE according to step 1b. For example, the serving AMF may determine that itself will perform the location service in order to measure the position of the UE for an emergency call” (reason being an emergency call)); a positioning capability of the terminal ([0128], “Specifically, the LMF may transmit a request for capability information to the UE and the UE may transmit the capability information to the LMF. Here, the capability information may include information about a positioning method supportable by the LFM or the UE, information about various aspects of a particular positioning method, such as various types of assistance data for an A-GNSS, and information about common features not specific to any one positioning method, such as ability to handle multiple LPP transactions. In some cases, the UE may provide the capability information to the LMF although the LMF does not transmit a request for the capability information” (request may include capability information of the UE)); or a positioning technology recommended by the network device.
In re claim 30, CHA discloses a network device ([0397], “The location server 90 may be, without being limited to, an AMF, an LMF, an E-SMLC, and/or an SLP and may be any device only if the device serves as the location server 90 for implementing the embodiments of the present disclosure”), comprising: one or more processors (Fig. 27:93, [0400], “That is, the processor 93 includes at least one processor for performing the function of the location server 90 described in this specification. For example, one or more processors may control the one or more transceivers 91 of FIG. 32 to transmit and receive information”); one or more transceivers connected to the one or more processors (Fig. 27:91, [0398], “the location server 90 includes a transceiver 91 for communicating with one or more other wireless devices, network nodes, and/or other elements of a network”); and one or more memories (Fig. 27:94) for storing executable instructions of the one or more processors ([0402], “the memory 94 may be configured to store software code 95 including instructions”); wherein the one or more processors are configured to perform the terminal positioning request method according to claim 17 ([0402], “when executed by at least one processor such as the processor 93, cause the processor 93 to perform some or all of the processes controlled by the processor 93”).
Contact
/SWATI JAIN/Examiner, Art Unit 2649