DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-7, 9-10, 12-16, and 21-26 are pending in this application.
Response to Amendment
This Office Action is in response to applicant’s communication filed on March 5th, 2026. The applicant’s remark and amendments to the claims were considered with the results that follow.
In response to the last Office Action, claims 1-5, 9-10, and 12-16 have been amended. Claims 8, 11, and 17-20 have been canceled. As a result, claims 1-7, 9-10, 12-16, and 21-26 are pending in this application.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s argument with respect to the title of the invention not being descriptive have been considered and the objection has been withdrawn.
Applicant’s argument with respect to 35 U.S.C 112 rejection have been considered and the rejection has been withdrawn.
Applicant’s argument with respect to 35 U.S.C 101 rejection have been considered and the rejection has been withdrawn.
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1, 9, and 10 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 9, and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S Patent 11,169,675 issued to Anvaripour et al. (hereinafter as "Anvaripour") in view of U.S Patent Application Publication 2015/0245105 issued to Vanessa Wickenkamp. (hereinafter as “Wickenkamp”).
Regarding claim 1, Anvaripour teaches a multimedia work exhibiting method, comprising: exhibiting multimedia works home page of athe multimedia works are published by the first user (Anvaripour: Col 1, lines 11-14; A user profile is a visual display of personal data associated with a specific user, or a customized desktop environment. A profile refers therefore to the explicit digital representation of a person or entity's identity. Col 2, lines 21-32; In one embodiment, a creator profile interface is provided which includes tiles for lenses created by a user in association with a user account, along with other profile information such as lists of associated accounts (e.g. friends), lists of content collections (e.g. various groupings of images and/or video clips), or other such profile information. The lens tiles within the profile surface key lens information, such as a previous (e.g. example) of a lens applied to selected content, along with a lens icon for use in various other user interfaces to represent the lens, a lens name, and a number of lens views within the messaging system {Examiner correlates the homepage of the user based on the creator profile interface in which the lenses (multimedia works) are created (published) by the user});
displaying a work tab among a plurality of tabs on the homepage of the first user, wherein the work tab corresponds to the multimedia works published by the first user (Anvaripour: Col 2, lines 21-32; In one embodiment, a creator profile interface is provided which includes tiles for lenses created by a user in association with a user account, along with other profile information such as lists of associated accounts (e.g. friends), lists of content collections (e.g. various groupings of images and/or video clips), or other such profile information. The lens tiles within the profile surface key lens information, such as a previous (e.g. example) of a lens applied to selected content, along with a lens icon for use in various other user interfaces to represent the lens, a lens name, and a number of lens views within the messaging system. Col 12, lines 51-53; In other embodiments, all lenses made by a user may have their lens tiles 452 displayed and accessible via scrolling within the creator interface. Col 13, lines 29-39; In some embodiments, depending on the amount of detail present within an interface, rather than these areas being presented simultaneously with a scroll option, a header with selectable area tabs may be present. For example, one such embodiment may show a content collection tab, a friend tab, and a lens tab, with selection of a tab presenting the associated area on the screen and hiding the other areas. Selection of a lens tab would display lens area 450 within the screen along with the associated lens tiles 452, and selection of another tab would hide the lens area 450 {Examiner correlates the work tab based on the area tabs in which comprises of a lens tab in which then includes the lenses in the display lens area along with associated lens tiles (multimedia works)});
displaying a cover of each of the multimedia works on the homepage of the first user and displaying[[s]] a user interaction count corresponding to [[the]] each of the multimedia works on the cover of each of the multimedia works (Anvaripour: Col 2, lines 21-32; In one embodiment, a creator profile interface is provided which includes tiles for lenses created by a user in association with a user account, along with other profile information such as lists of associated accounts (e.g. friends), lists of content collections (e.g. various groupings of images and/or video clips), or other such profile information. The lens tiles within the profile surface key lens information, such as a previous (e.g. example) of a lens applied to selected content, along with a lens icon for use in various other user interfaces to represent the lens, a lens name, and a number of lens views within the messaging system. Col 11, lines 29-33; Illustrated lens tiles 452A and 452B each include content 454 altered by example lens modification 456 for a corresponding lens. The lens modification 456A for the corresponding lens of lens tile 452A, for example, adds floating hearts to content 454A. Col 11, lines 42-47; Lens tiles 452 also include a lens icon 458 and a lens name 459. In some embodiments, a number of views for each lens (e.g. a number of times the system has determined that a piece of content modified by the corresponding lens has been viewed within the messaging system 100) may be present in a lens tile 452 as well {Examiner correlates the lens tiles associated to the multimedia work where the lens includes a number of views (number of times has been viewed) which is user interaction count}); and
omepage based on corresponding to each of the multimedia works associated with the work tab on the homepage of the first user (Anvaripour: Col 2, lines 21-32; In one embodiment, a creator profile interface is provided which includes tiles for lenses created by a user in association with a user account, along with other profile information such as lists of associated accounts (e.g. friends), lists of content collections (e.g. various groupings of images and/or video clips), or other such profile information. The lens tiles within the profile surface key lens information, such as a previous (e.g. example) of a lens applied to selected content, along with a lens icon for use in various other user interfaces to represent the lens, a lens name, and a number of lens views within the messaging system. Col 11, lines 29-33; Illustrated lens tiles 452A and 452B each include content 454 altered by example lens modification 456 for a corresponding lens. The lens modification 456A for the corresponding lens of lens tile 452A, for example, adds floating hearts to content 454A. Col 11, lines 42-47; Lens tiles 452 also include a lens icon 458 and a lens name 459. In some embodiments, a number of views for each lens (e.g. a number of times the system has determined that a piece of content modified by the corresponding lens has been viewed within the messaging system 100) may be present in a lens tile 452 as well Col 13, lines 29-39; In some embodiments, depending on the amount of detail present within an interface, rather than these areas being presented simultaneously with a scroll option, a header with selectable area tabs may be present. For example, one such embodiment may show a content collection tab, a friend tab, and a lens tab, with selection of a tab presenting the associated area on the screen and hiding the other areas. Selection of a lens tab would display lens area 450 within the screen along with the associated lens tiles 452, and selection of another tab would hide the lens area 450).
Although, Anvaripour teaches omepage based oncorresponding to each of the multimedia works associated with the work tab on the homepage of the first user (See Anvaripour: Col 2, lines 21-32; In one embodiment, a creator profile interface is provided which includes tiles for lenses created by a user in association with a user account, along with other profile information such as lists of associated accounts (e.g. friends), lists of content collections (e.g. various groupings of images and/or video clips). Col 11, lines 42-47; Lens tiles 452 also include a lens icon 458 and a lens name 459. In some embodiments, a number of views for each lens (e.g. a number of times the system has determined that a piece of content modified by the corresponding lens has been viewed within the messaging system 100) may be present in a lens tile 452 as well Col 13, lines 29-39; In some embodiments, depending on the amount of detail present within an interface, rather than these areas being presented simultaneously with a scroll option, a header with selectable area tabs may be present. For example, one such embodiment may show a content collection tab, a friend tab, and a lens tab). Anvaripour does not explicitly teach updating an exhibition order of the multimedia works on the homepage in response to a trigger operation on a preset sorting control on the homepage of the first user.
However, Wickenkamp teaches updating an exhibition order of the multimedia works on the homepage in response to a trigger operation on a preset sorting control on the homepage of the first user (Wickenkamp: [0081]-[0082]; FIG. 5 shows an illustrative display of a screen 500 for sorting media assets based on playback information in accordance with an embodiment of the invention. Screen 500 may include a sorted media asset region 510, organize by number of fast-access playback operations option 560, organize by percentage viewed option 570 and organize by type of fast-access playback operation option 580. Specifically, in response to receiving an instruction from a first user to present media asset identifiers based on percentage viewed, the media guidance application may select a plurality of media assets to analyze. For example, the media guidance application may select a plurality of media assets to analyze in response to receiving a user selection of option 570.The plurality of media assets may be selected based on any criterion or criteria (e.g., number of media asset listings that can be simultaneously presented on a display of user equipment 300, most popular, media assets that match a profile of the first user).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Anvaripour (teaches exhibiting multimedia works on a home page of a in response to a trigger operation on a preset sorting control on the homepage of the first user). One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a combination is modify the system of the user view count corresponding to each of the multimedia works cover associated with the work tab to provides better improvement to find an efficient way to navigate content data and to easily identifier the content they desire (See Wickenkamp [0020]). In addition, the references (Anvaripour and Wickenkamp) teach features that are directed to analogous art and they are directed to the same field of endeavor as Anvaripour and Wickenkamp are directed to sorting multimedia content based on engagement metrics.
Regarding claim 9, Anvaripour teaches a non-transitory computer readable storage medium, having instructions stored thereon, wherein the instructions, when running on a terminal device, cause the terminal device to implement operations comprising (Col 35, lines 38-48; A “hardware component” is a tangible unit capable of performing certain operations and may be configured or arranged in a certain physical manner. In various examples, one or more computer systems (e.g., a standalone computer system, a client computer system, or a server computer system) or one or more hardware components of a computer system (e.g., a processor or a group of processors) may be configured by software (e.g., an application or application portion) as a hardware component that operates to perform certain operations as described herein. Col 37, lines 43-46; “Non-transitory computer-readable storage medium” refers to a tangible medium that is capable of storing, encoding, or carrying the instructions for execution by a machine): exhibiting multimedia works on a homepage of a first user, wherein the multimedia works are published by the first user (Anvaripour: Col 1, lines 11-14; A user profile is a visual display of personal data associated with a specific user, or a customized desktop environment. A profile refers therefore to the explicit digital representation of a person or entity's identity. Col 2, lines 21-32; In one embodiment, a creator profile interface is provided which includes tiles for lenses created by a user in association with a user account, along with other profile information such as lists of associated accounts (e.g. friends), lists of content collections (e.g. various groupings of images and/or video clips), or other such profile information. The lens tiles within the profile surface key lens information, such as a previous (e.g. example) of a lens applied to selected content, along with a lens icon for use in various other user interfaces to represent the lens, a lens name, and a number of lens views within the messaging system);
displaying a work tab among a plurality of tabs on the homepage of the first user, wherein the work tab corresponds to the multimedia works published by the first user (Anvaripour: Col 2, lines 21-32; In one embodiment, a creator profile interface is provided which includes tiles for lenses created by a user in association with a user account, along with other profile information such as lists of associated accounts (e.g. friends), lists of content collections (e.g. various groupings of images and/or video clips), or other such profile information. The lens tiles within the profile surface key lens information, such as a previous (e.g. example) of a lens applied to selected content, along with a lens icon for use in various other user interfaces to represent the lens, a lens name, and a number of lens views within the messaging system. Col 12, lines 51-53; In other embodiments, all lenses made by a user may have their lens tiles 452 displayed and accessible via scrolling within the creator interface. Col 13, lines 29-39; In some embodiments, depending on the amount of detail present within an interface, rather than these areas being presented simultaneously with a scroll option, a header with selectable area tabs may be present. For example, one such embodiment may show a content collection tab, a friend tab, and a lens tab, with selection of a tab presenting the associated area on the screen and hiding the other areas. Selection of a lens tab would display lens area 450 within the screen along with the associated lens tiles 452, and selection of another tab would hide the lens area 450);
displaying a cover of each of the multimedia works on the homepage of the first user and displaying a user interaction count corresponding to each of the multimedia works on the cover of each of the multimedia works (Anvaripour: Col 2, lines 21-32; In one embodiment, a creator profile interface is provided which includes tiles for lenses created by a user in association with a user account, along with other profile information such as lists of associated accounts (e.g. friends), lists of content collections (e.g. various groupings of images and/or video clips), or other such profile information. The lens tiles within the profile surface key lens information, such as a previous (e.g. example) of a lens applied to selected content, along with a lens icon for use in various other user interfaces to represent the lens, a lens name, and a number of lens views within the messaging system. Col 11, lines 29-33; Illustrated lens tiles 452A and 452B each include content 454 altered by example lens modification 456 for a corresponding lens. The lens modification 456A for the corresponding lens of lens tile 452A, for example, adds floating hearts to content 454A. Col 11, lines 42-47; Lens tiles 452 also include a lens icon 458 and a lens name 459. In some embodiments, a number of views for each lens (e.g. a number of times the system has determined that a piece of content modified by the corresponding lens has been viewed within the messaging system 100) may be present in a lens tile 452 as well); and
the multimedia works on the homepage based on the user interaction count corresponding to each of the multimedia works associated with the work tab on the homepage of the first user (Anvaripour: Col 2, lines 21-32; In one embodiment, a creator profile interface is provided which includes tiles for lenses created by a user in association with a user account, along with other profile information such as lists of associated accounts (e.g. friends), lists of content collections (e.g. various groupings of images and/or video clips), or other such profile information. The lens tiles within the profile surface key lens information, such as a previous (e.g. example) of a lens applied to selected content, along with a lens icon for use in various other user interfaces to represent the lens, a lens name, and a number of lens views within the messaging system. Col 11, lines 29-33; Illustrated lens tiles 452A and 452B each include content 454 altered by example lens modification 456 for a corresponding lens. The lens modification 456A for the corresponding lens of lens tile 452A, for example, adds floating hearts to content 454A. Col 11, lines 42-47; Lens tiles 452 also include a lens icon 458 and a lens name 459. In some embodiments, a number of views for each lens (e.g. a number of times the system has determined that a piece of content modified by the corresponding lens has been viewed within the messaging system 100) may be present in a lens tile 452 as well Col 13, lines 29-39; In some embodiments, depending on the amount of detail present within an interface, rather than these areas being presented simultaneously with a scroll option, a header with selectable area tabs may be present. For example, one such embodiment may show a content collection tab, a friend tab, and a lens tab, with selection of a tab presenting the associated area on the screen and hiding the other areas. Selection of a lens tab would display lens area 450 within the screen along with the associated lens tiles 452, and selection of another tab would hide the lens area 450).
Although, Anvaripour teaches omepage based oncorresponding to each of the multimedia works associated with the work tab on the homepage of the first user (See Anvaripour: Col 2, lines 21-32; In one embodiment, a creator profile interface is provided which includes tiles for lenses created by a user in association with a user account, along with other profile information such as lists of associated accounts (e.g. friends), lists of content collections (e.g. various groupings of images and/or video clips). Col 11, lines 42-47; Lens tiles 452 also include a lens icon 458 and a lens name 459. In some embodiments, a number of views for each lens (e.g. a number of times the system has determined that a piece of content modified by the corresponding lens has been viewed within the messaging system 100) may be present in a lens tile 452 as well Col 13, lines 29-39; In some embodiments, depending on the amount of detail present within an interface, rather than these areas being presented simultaneously with a scroll option, a header with selectable area tabs may be present. For example, one such embodiment may show a content collection tab, a friend tab, and a lens tab). Anvaripour does not explicitly teach updating an exhibition order of the multimedia works on the homepage in response to a trigger operation on a preset sorting control on the homepage of the first user.
However, Wickenkamp teaches updating an exhibition order of the multimedia works on the homepage in response to a trigger operation on a preset sorting control on the homepage of the first user (Wickenkamp: [0081]-[0082]; FIG. 5 shows an illustrative display of a screen 500 for sorting media assets based on playback information in accordance with an embodiment of the invention. Screen 500 may include a sorted media asset region 510, organize by number of fast-access playback operations option 560, organize by percentage viewed option 570 and organize by type of fast-access playback operation option 580. Specifically, in response to receiving an instruction from a first user to present media asset identifiers based on percentage viewed, the media guidance application may select a plurality of media assets to analyze. For example, the media guidance application may select a plurality of media assets to analyze in response to receiving a user selection of option 570.The plurality of media assets may be selected based on any criterion or criteria (e.g., number of media asset listings that can be simultaneously presented on a display of user equipment 300, most popular, media assets that match a profile of the first user).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Anvaripour (teaches exhibiting multimedia works on a home page of a in response to a trigger operation on a preset sorting control on the homepage of the first user). One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a combination is modify the system of the user view count corresponding to each of the multimedia works cover associated with the work tab to provides better improvement to find an efficient way to navigate content data and to easily identifier the content they desire (See Wickenkamp [0020]). In addition, the references (Anvaripour and Wickenkamp) teach features that are directed to analogous art and they are directed to the same field of endeavor as Anvaripour and Wickenkamp are directed to sorting multimedia content based on engagement metrics.
Regarding claim 10, Anvaripour teaches a multimedia work exhibiting device, comprising: a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored on the memory and executable on the processor, wherein the processor, when executing the computer program (Anvaripour: Col 31, lines 20-31; The memory 1106 includes a main memory 1114, a static memory 1116, and a storage unit 1118, both accessible to the processors 1104 via the bus 1140. The main memory 1106, the static memory 1116, and storage unit 1118 store the instructions 1110 embodying any one or more of the methodologies or functions described herein. The instructions 1110 may also reside, completely or partially, within the main memory 1114, within the static memory 1116, within machine-readable medium 1120 within the storage unit 1118, within at least one of the processors 1104 (e.g., within the Processor's cache memory), or any suitable combination thereof, during execution thereof by the machine 1100), implements operations comprising: exhibiting multimedia works on a homepage of a first user, wherein the multimedia works are published by the first user (Anvaripour: Col 1, lines 11-14; A user profile is a visual display of personal data associated with a specific user, or a customized desktop environment. A profile refers therefore to the explicit digital representation of a person or entity's identity. Col 2, lines 21-32; In one embodiment, a creator profile interface is provided which includes tiles for lenses created by a user in association with a user account, along with other profile information such as lists of associated accounts (e.g. friends), lists of content collections (e.g. various groupings of images and/or video clips), or other such profile information. The lens tiles within the profile surface key lens information, such as a previous (e.g. example) of a lens applied to selected content, along with a lens icon for use in various other user interfaces to represent the lens, a lens name, and a number of lens views within the messaging system);
displaying a work tab among a plurality of tabs on the homepage of the first user, wherein the work tab corresponds to the multimedia works published by the first user (Anvaripour: Col 2, lines 21-32; In one embodiment, a creator profile interface is provided which includes tiles for lenses created by a user in association with a user account, along with other profile information such as lists of associated accounts (e.g. friends), lists of content collections (e.g. various groupings of images and/or video clips), or other such profile information. The lens tiles within the profile surface key lens information, such as a previous (e.g. example) of a lens applied to selected content, along with a lens icon for use in various other user interfaces to represent the lens, a lens name, and a number of lens views within the messaging system. Col 12, lines 51-53; In other embodiments, all lenses made by a user may have their lens tiles 452 displayed and accessible via scrolling within the creator interface. Col 13, lines 29-39; In some embodiments, depending on the amount of detail present within an interface, rather than these areas being presented simultaneously with a scroll option, a header with selectable area tabs may be present. For example, one such embodiment may show a content collection tab, a friend tab, and a lens tab, with selection of a tab presenting the associated area on the screen and hiding the other areas. Selection of a lens tab would display lens area 450 within the screen along with the associated lens tiles 452, and selection of another tab would hide the lens area 450);
displaying a cover of each of the multimedia works on the homepage of the first user and displaying a user interaction count corresponding to each of the multimedia works on the cover of each of the multimedia works (Anvaripour: Col 2, lines 21-32; In one embodiment, a creator profile interface is provided which includes tiles for lenses created by a user in association with a user account, along with other profile information such as lists of associated accounts (e.g. friends), lists of content collections (e.g. various groupings of images and/or video clips), or other such profile information. The lens tiles within the profile surface key lens information, such as a previous (e.g. example) of a lens applied to selected content, along with a lens icon for use in various other user interfaces to represent the lens, a lens name, and a number of lens views within the messaging system. Col 11, lines 29-33; Illustrated lens tiles 452A and 452B each include content 454 altered by example lens modification 456 for a corresponding lens. The lens modification 456A for the corresponding lens of lens tile 452A, for example, adds floating hearts to content 454A. Col 11, lines 42-47; Lens tiles 452 also include a lens icon 458 and a lens name 459. In some embodiments, a number of views for each lens (e.g. a number of times the system has determined that a piece of content modified by the corresponding lens has been viewed within the messaging system 100) may be present in a lens tile 452 as well); and
the homepage based on the user interaction count corresponding to each of the multimedia works associated with the work tab on the homepage of the first user (Anvaripour: Col 2, lines 21-32; In one embodiment, a creator profile interface is provided which includes tiles for lenses created by a user in association with a user account, along with other profile information such as lists of associated accounts (e.g. friends), lists of content collections (e.g. various groupings of images and/or video clips), or other such profile information. The lens tiles within the profile surface key lens information, such as a previous (e.g. example) of a lens applied to selected content, along with a lens icon for use in various other user interfaces to represent the lens, a lens name, and a number of lens views within the messaging system. Col 11, lines 29-33; Illustrated lens tiles 452A and 452B each include content 454 altered by example lens modification 456 for a corresponding lens. The lens modification 456A for the corresponding lens of lens tile 452A, for example, adds floating hearts to content 454A. Col 11, lines 42-47; Lens tiles 452 also include a lens icon 458 and a lens name 459. In some embodiments, a number of views for each lens (e.g. a number of times the system has determined that a piece of content modified by the corresponding lens has been viewed within the messaging system 100) may be present in a lens tile 452 as well Col 13, lines 29-39; In some embodiments, depending on the amount of detail present within an interface, rather than these areas being presented simultaneously with a scroll option, a header with selectable area tabs may be present. For example, one such embodiment may show a content collection tab, a friend tab, and a lens tab, with selection of a tab presenting the associated area on the screen and hiding the other areas. Selection of a lens tab would display lens area 450 within the screen along with the associated lens tiles 452, and selection of another tab would hide the lens area 450).
Although, Anvaripour teaches omepage based oncorresponding to each of the multimedia works associated with the work tab on the homepage of the first user (See Anvaripour: Col 2, lines 21-32; In one embodiment, a creator profile interface is provided which includes tiles for lenses created by a user in association with a user account, along with other profile information such as lists of associated accounts (e.g. friends), lists of content collections (e.g. various groupings of images and/or video clips). Col 11, lines 42-47; Lens tiles 452 also include a lens icon 458 and a lens name 459. In some embodiments, a number of views for each lens (e.g. a number of times the system has determined that a piece of content modified by the corresponding lens has been viewed within the messaging system 100) may be present in a lens tile 452 as well Col 13, lines 29-39; In some embodiments, depending on the amount of detail present within an interface, rather than these areas being presented simultaneously with a scroll option, a header with selectable area tabs may be present. For example, one such embodiment may show a content collection tab, a friend tab, and a lens tab). Anvaripour does not explicitly teach updating an exhibition order of the multimedia works on the homepage in response to a trigger operation on a preset sorting control on the homepage of the first user.
However, Wickenkamp teaches updating an exhibition order of the multimedia works on the homepage in response to a trigger operation on a preset sorting control on the homepage of the first user (Wickenkamp: [0081]-[0082]; FIG. 5 shows an illustrative display of a screen 500 for sorting media assets based on playback information in accordance with an embodiment of the invention. Screen 500 may include a sorted media asset region 510, organize by number of fast-access playback operations option 560, organize by percentage viewed option 570 and organize by type of fast-access playback operation option 580. Specifically, in response to receiving an instruction from a first user to present media asset identifiers based on percentage viewed, the media guidance application may select a plurality of media assets to analyze. For example, the media guidance application may select a plurality of media assets to analyze in response to receiving a user selection of option 570.The plurality of media assets may be selected based on any criterion or criteria (e.g., number of media asset listings that can be simultaneously presented on a display of user equipment 300, most popular, media assets that match a profile of the first user).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Anvaripour (teaches exhibiting multimedia works on a home page of athe homepage of the first user, wherein the work tab corresponds to the multimedia works published by the first user; displaying a cover of each of the multimedia works on the homepage of the first user and displaying a user interaction count corresponding to each of the multimedia works on the cover of each of the multimedia works; and in response to a trigger operation on a preset sorting control on the homepage of the first user). One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a combination is modify the system of the user view count corresponding to each of the multimedia works cover associated with the work tab to provides better improvement to find an efficient way to navigate content data and to easily identifier the content they desire (See Wickenkamp [0020]). In addition, the references (Anvaripour and Wickenkamp) teach features that are directed to analogous art and they are directed to the same field of endeavor as Anvaripour and Wickenkamp are directed to sorting multimedia content based on engagement metrics.
Claims 2-3, 21, and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S Patent 11,169,675 issued to Anvaripour et al. (hereinafter as "Anvaripour") in view of U.S Patent Application Publication 2015/0245105 issued to Vanessa Wickenkamp. (hereinafter as “Wickenkamp”) in further view of C.N Patent Application Publication 111079016A issued to Fupeng Wang (hereinafter as “Wang 016”).
Regarding claim 2, the modification of Anvaripour and Wickenkamp teaches claimed invention substantially as claimed, however the modification of Anvaripour and Wickenkamp does not explicitly teach sorting the multimedia works corresponding to the first user in a descending sort order, according to the user interaction count corresponding to the each of the multimedia works, in response to the trigger operation on the preset sorting control on the omepage, to obtain the exhibition order of the multimedia works sorted in the descending sort order; and updating the exhibition order of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user on theomepage, based on the exhibition order of the multimedia works sorted in the descending sort order.
Wang 016 teaches sorting the multimedia works corresponding to the first user in a descending sort order, according to the user interaction count corresponding to the each of the multimedia works (Wang 016: pg. 4, lines 227-231; Among them, detecting that the recommendation condition is satisfied may be specifically that the client receives a user's instruction for requesting recommended content, such as a refresh instruction issued by performing a refresh operation, a refresh instruction issued by clicking a specified button, and so on. Of course, when the client detects that the recommendation condition is satisfied, it can also reach the recommended time point set for the client, and so on. Wang 016: pg. 7, lines 416-417; if the user specifies a short video type in the second recommendation strategy customized on the editing page, or specifies multiple short video types. Pg. 8, lines 418-420; the process of displaying multiple short videos to be recommended includes: separately determining each short video to be recommended, the matching value with the user behavior data, and sorting the multiple short videos to be recommended in descending order. pg. 8, lines 447-451; Optionally, in another implementation manner, the predetermined display rule is: the heat of the short video displayed earlier is higher than the heat of the short video displayed backward. Wherein, the popularity may include: one or more of the views, downloads, likes, playbacks, and collections of short videos, or the popularity may be views, downloads, and points based on short videos One or more of like, play, and collect, the index value calculated by a certain algorithm),
in response to the trigger operation on the preset sorting control on the omepage, to obtain the exhibition order of the multimedia works sorted in the descending sort order (Wang 016: pg. 4, lines 227-231; Among them, detecting that the recommendation condition is satisfied may be specifically that the client receives a user's instruction for requesting recommended content, such as a refresh instruction issued by performing a refresh operation, a refresh instruction issued by clicking a specified button, and so on. Of course, when the client detects that the recommendation condition is satisfied, it can also reach the recommended time point set for the client, and so on. Wang 016: pg. 7, lines 416-417; if the user specifies a short video type in the second recommendation strategy customized on the editing page, or specifies multiple short video types. Pg. 8, lines 418-420; the process of displaying multiple short videos to be recommended includes: separately determining each short video to be recommended, the matching value with the user behavior data, and sorting the multiple short videos to be recommended in descending order); and
updating the exhibition order of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user on theomepage, based on the exhibition order of the multimedia works sorted in the descending sort order (Wang 016: pg. 4, lines 227-231; Among them, detecting that the recommendation condition is satisfied may be specifically that the client receives a user's instruction for requesting recommended content, such as a refresh instruction issued by performing a refresh operation, a refresh instruction issued by clicking a specified button, and so on. Of course, when the client detects that the recommendation condition is satisfied, it can also reach the recommended time point set for the client, and so on. Wang 016: pg. 7, lines 416-417; if the user specifies a short video type in the second recommendation strategy customized on the editing page, or specifies multiple short video types. Pg. 8, lines 418-420; the process of displaying multiple short videos to be recommended includes: separately determining each short video to be recommended, the matching value with the user behavior data, and sorting the multiple short videos to be recommended in descending order).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Anvaripour (teaches exhibiting multimedia works on a home page of amultimedia works published by the first user; displaying a cover of each of the multimedia works on the homepage of the first user and displaying a user interaction count corresponding to each of the multimedia works on the cover of each of the multimedia works; and in response to a trigger operation on a preset sorting control on the homepage of the first user) with the further teachings of Wang 016 (teaches sorting the multimedia works corresponding to the first user in a descending sort order, according to the user interaction count corresponding to the each of the multimedia works, in response to the trigger operation on the preset sorting control on the same field of endeavor as Anvaripour, Wickenkamp, and Wang 016 are directed to sorting multimedia content based on engagement metrics.
Regarding claim 3, the modification of Anvaripour, Wickenkamp, and Wang 016 teaches claimed invention substantially as claimed, and Wang 016 further teaches sorting the multimedia works corresponding to the first user in the descending sort order priority according to the like count corresponding to the each of the multimedia works, in response to the trigger operation on the preset sorting control on the omepage (Wang 016: pg. 4, lines 227-231; Among them, detecting that the recommendation condition is satisfied may be specifically that the client receives a user's instruction for requesting recommended content, such as a refresh instruction issued by performing a refresh operation, a refresh instruction issued by clicking a specified button, and so on. Of course, when the client detects that the recommendation condition is satisfied, it can also reach the recommended time point set for the client, and so on. Wang 016: pg. 7, lines 416-417; if the user specifies a short video type in the second recommendation strategy customized on the editing page, or specifies multiple short video types. pg. 8, lines 447-451; Optionally, in another implementation manner, the predetermined display rule is: the heat of the short video displayed earlier is higher than the heat of the short video displayed backward. Wherein, the popularity may include: one or more of the views, downloads, likes, playbacks, and collections of short videos, or the popularity may be views, downloads, and points based on short videos One or more of like, play, and collect, the index value calculated by a certain algorithm. Pg. 8, lines 460-463; For the popularity of the recommended short videos, for each type of short videos in the plurality of short videos to be recommended, sort the short videos in descending order according to the popularity, and display them on the video display page according to the sorting sequence); and
sorting the multimedia works with the same like count in a descending sort order according to a play count corresponding to the each of the multimedia works, to obtain the exhibition order of the multimedia works sorted in the descending sort order (Wang 016: pg. 7, lines 416-417; if the user specifies a short video type in the second recommendation strategy customized on the editing page, or specifies multiple short video types. pg. 8, lines 447-451; Optionally, in another implementation manner, the predetermined display rule is: the heat of the short video displayed earlier is higher than the heat of the short video displayed backward. Wherein, the popularity may include: one or more of the views, downloads, likes, playbacks, and collections of short videos, or the popularity may be views, downloads, and points based on short videos One or more of like, play, and collect, the index value calculated by a certain algorithm. Pg. 8, lines 460-463; For the popularity of the recommended short videos, for each type of short videos in the plurality of short videos to be recommended, sort the short videos in descending order according to the popularity, and display them on the video display page according to the sorting sequence).
Regarding claim 21, the modification of Anvaripour and Wickenkamp teaches claimed invention substantially as claimed, however the modification of Anvaripour and Wickenkamp does not explicitly teach sorting the multimedia works in a descending sort order according to the user interaction count corresponding to each of the multimedia works in response to the trigger operation on the preset sorting control to obtain the exhibition order of the multimedia works sorted in the descending sort order; and updating the exhibition order of the multimedia works on the homepage based on the exhibition order of the multimedia works sorted in the descending sort order.
Wang 016 teaches sorting the multimedia works in a descending sort order according to the user interaction count corresponding to each of the multimedia works in response to the trigger operation on the preset sorting control to obtain the exhibition order of the multimedia works sorted in the descending sort order (Wang 016: pg. 4, lines 227-231; Among them, detecting that the recommendation condition is satisfied may be specifically that the client receives a user's instruction for requesting recommended content, such as a refresh instruction issued by performing a refresh operation, a refresh instruction issued by clicking a specified button, and so on. Of course, when the client detects that the recommendation condition is satisfied, it can also reach the recommended time point set for the client, and so on. Wang 016: pg. 7, lines 416-417; if the user specifies a short video type in the second recommendation strategy customized on the editing page, or specifies multiple short video types. Pg. 8, lines 418-420; the process of displaying multiple short videos to be recommended includes: separately determining each short video to be recommended, the matching value with the user behavior data, and sorting the multiple short videos to be recommended in descending order. pg. 8, lines 447-451; Optionally, in another implementation manner, the predetermined display rule is: the heat of the short video displayed earlier is higher than the heat of the short video displayed backward. Wherein, the popularity may include: one or more of the views, downloads, likes, playbacks, and collections of short videos, or the popularity may be views, downloads, and points based on short videos One or more of like, play, and collect, the index value calculated by a certain algorithm); and
updating the exhibition order of the multimedia works on the homepage based on the exhibition order of the multimedia works sorted in the descending sort order (Wang 016: pg. 4, lines 227-231; Among them, detecting that the recommendation condition is satisfied may be specifically that the client receives a user's instruction for requesting recommended content, such as a refresh instruction issued by performing a refresh operation, a refresh instruction issued by clicking a specified button, and so on. Of course, when the client detects that the recommendation condition is satisfied, it can also reach the recommended time point set for the client, and so on. Wang 016: pg. 7, lines 416-417; if the user specifies a short video type in the second recommendation strategy customized on the editing page, or specifies multiple short video types. Pg. 8, lines 418-420; the process of displaying multiple short videos to be recommended includes: separately determining each short video to be recommended, the matching value with the user behavior data, and sorting the multiple short videos to be recommended in descending order).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Anvaripour (teaches exhibiting multimedia works on a home page of a in response to a trigger operation on a preset sorting control on the homepage of the first user) with the further teachings of Wang 016 (teaches sorting the multimedia works corresponding to the first user in a descending sort order, according to the user interaction count corresponding to the each of the multimedia works, in response to the trigger operation on the preset sorting control on the time demand changes in time resulting better accuracy (See Wang 016: pg. 3, lines 145-149). In addition, the references (Anvaripour, Wickenkamp, and Wang 016) teach features that are directed to analogous art and they are directed to the same field of endeavor as Anvaripour, Wickenkamp, and Wang 016 are directed to sorting multimedia content based on engagement metrics.
Regarding claim 24, the modification of Anvaripour and Wickenkamp teaches claimed invention substantially as claimed, however the modification of Anvaripour and Wickenkamp does not explicitly teach sorting the multimedia works in a descending sort order according to the user interaction count corresponding to each of the multimedia works in response to the trigger operation on the preset sorting control to obtain the exhibition order of the multimedia works sorted in the descending sort order; updating the exhibition order of the multimedia works on the homepage based on the exhibition order of the multimedia works sorted in the descending sort order.
Wang 016 teaches sorting the multimedia works in a descending sort order according to the user interaction count corresponding to each of the multimedia works in response to the trigger operation on the preset sorting control to obtain the exhibition order of the multimedia works sorted in the descending sort order (Wang 016: pg. 4, lines 227-231; Among them, detecting that the recommendation condition is satisfied may be specifically that the client receives a user's instruction for requesting recommended content, such as a refresh instruction issued by performing a refresh operation, a refresh instruction issued by clicking a specified button, and so on. Of course, when the client detects that the recommendation condition is satisfied, it can also reach the recommended time point set for the client, and so on. Wang 016: pg. 7, lines 416-417; if the user specifies a short video type in the second recommendation strategy customized on the editing page, or specifies multiple short video types. Pg. 8, lines 418-420; the process of displaying multiple short videos to be recommended includes: separately determining each short video to be recommended, the matching value with the user behavior data, and sorting the multiple short videos to be recommended in descending order. pg. 8, lines 447-451; Optionally, in another implementation manner, the predetermined display rule is: the heat of the short video displayed earlier is higher than the heat of the short video displayed backward. Wherein, the popularity may include: one or more of the views, downloads, likes, playbacks, and collections of short videos, or the popularity may be views, downloads, and points based on short videos One or more of like, play, and collect, the index value calculated by a certain algorithm); and
updating the exhibition order of the multimedia works on the homepage based on the exhibition order of the multimedia works sorted in the descending sort order (Wang 016: pg. 4, lines 227-231; Among them, detecting that the recommendation condition is satisfied may be specifically that the client receives a user's instruction for requesting recommended content, such as a refresh instruction issued by performing a refresh operation, a refresh instruction issued by clicking a specified button, and so on. Of course, when the client detects that the recommendation condition is satisfied, it can also reach the recommended time point set for the client, and so on. Wang 016: pg. 7, lines 416-417; if the user specifies a short video type in the second recommendation strategy customized on the editing page, or specifies multiple short video types. Pg. 8, lines 418-420; the process of displaying multiple short videos to be recommended includes: separately determining each short video to be recommended, the matching value with the user behavior data, and sorting the multiple short videos to be recommended in descending order).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Anvaripour (teaches exhibiting multimedia works on a home page of a in response to a trigger operation on a preset sorting control on the homepage of the first user) with the further teachings of Wang 016 (teaches sorting the multimedia works corresponding to the first user in a descending sort order, according to the user interaction count corresponding to the each of the multimedia works, in response to the trigger operation on the preset sorting control on the .
Claims 4, 12-13, 22, and 25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S Patent 11,169,675 issued to Anvaripour et al. (hereinafter as "Anvaripour") in view of U.S Patent Application Publication 2015/0245105 issued to Vanessa Wickenkamp. (hereinafter as “Wickenkamp”) in view of C.N Patent Application Publication 111079016A issued to Fupeng Wang (hereinafter as “Wang 016”) in further view of C.N. Patent Application Publication 111488096A issued to TingTIng Zhou (hereinafter as “Zhou”).
Regarding claim 4, the modification of Anvaripour and Wickenkamp teaches claimed invention substantially as claimed, however the modification of Anvaripour and Wickenkamp does not explicitly teach displaying sorting prompt information within a preset region on the homepage, in response to the trigger operation on the preset sorting control on the omepage; wherein the sorting prompt information is used for prompting a sorting mode corresponding to the exhibition order of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user exhibited on the homepage.
Wang 016 teaches displaying sorting prompt information within a preset region on the homepage, in response to the trigger operation on the preset sorting control on the omepage (Wang 016: pg. 4, lines 227-231; Among them, detecting that the recommendation condition is satisfied may be specifically that the client receives a user's instruction for requesting recommended content, such as a refresh instruction issued by performing a refresh operation, a refresh instruction issued by clicking a specified button, and so on. Of course, when the client detects that the recommendation condition is satisfied, it can also reach the recommended time point set for the client, and so on. Wang 016: pg. 7, lines 416-417; if the user specifies a short video type in the second recommendation strategy customized on the editing page, or specifies multiple short video types. Pg. 8, lines 418-420; the process of displaying multiple short videos to be recommended includes: separately determining each short video to be recommended, the matching value with the user behavior data, and sorting the multiple short videos to be recommended in descending order); wherein
the sorting prompt information is used for prompting a sorting mode corresponding to the exhibition order of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user exhibited on the homepage (Wang 016: pg. 4, lines 227-231; Among them, detecting that the recommendation condition is satisfied may be specifically that the client receives a user's instruction for requesting recommended content, such as a refresh instruction issued by performing a refresh operation, a refresh instruction issued by clicking a specified button, and so on. Of course, when the client detects that the recommendation condition is satisfied, it can also reach the recommended time point set for the client, and so on. Wang 016: pg. 7, lines 416-417; if the user specifies a short video type in the second recommendation strategy customized on the editing page, or specifies multiple short video types. Pg. 8, lines 418-420; the process of displaying multiple short videos to be recommended includes: separately determining each short video to be recommended, the matching value with the user behavior data, and sorting the multiple short videos to be recommended in descending order);
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Anvaripour (teaches exhibiting multimedia works on a home page of aeach of the multimedia works; and in response to a trigger operation on a preset sorting control on the homepage of the first user) with the further teachings of Wang 016 (teaches sorting the multimedia works corresponding to the first user in a descending sort order, according to the user interaction count corresponding to the each of the multimedia works, in response to the trigger operation on the preset sorting control on the
The modification Anvaripour, Wickenkamp, and Wang 016 teaches claimed invention substantially as claimed, however the modification of Anvaripour, Wickenkamp, and Wang 016 does not explicitly teach hiding and not displaying the sorting prompt information, when monitoring that a display duration of the sorting prompt information reaches a preset duration.
Zhou teaches hiding and not displaying the sorting prompt information, when monitoring that a display duration of the sorting prompt information reaches a preset duration (Zhou: pg. 4, lines 195-198; In step S102, in response to the user's sliding operation on the target page, if the duration of the sliding operation is greater than or equal to a predetermined sliding duration threshold, the user equipment modifies the display attribute of the first display control to be invisible , and keep the display property of the first display control invisible during the sliding process of the sliding operation until the sliding operation stops).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Anvaripour (teaches exhibiting multimedia works on a home page of acorresponding to each of the multimedia works associated with the work tab on the homepage of the first user) with the teachings of Wickenkamp (teaches updating an exhibition order of the multimedia works on the homepage in response to a trigger operation on a preset sorting control on the homepage of the first user) with the teachings of Wang 016 (teaches sorting the multimedia works corresponding to the first user in a descending sort order, according to the user interaction count corresponding to the each of the multimedia works, in response to the trigger operation on the preset sorting control on the Wickenkamp, Wang 016, and Zhou are directed to interactive presentation information.
Regarding claim 12, the modification of Anvaripour, Wickenkamp, and Wang 016 teaches claimed invention substantially as claimed, Wang016 further teaches displaying sorting prompt information within a preset region on the homepage, in response to the trigger operation on the preset sorting control on the omepage (Wang 016: pg. 4, lines 227-231; Among them, detecting that the recommendation condition is satisfied may be specifically that the client receives a user's instruction for requesting recommended content, such as a refresh instruction issued by performing a refresh operation, a refresh instruction issued by clicking a specified button, and so on. Of course, when the client detects that the recommendation condition is satisfied, it can also reach the recommended time point set for the client, and so on. Wang 016: pg. 7, lines 416-417; if the user specifies a short video type in the second recommendation strategy customized on the editing page, or specifies multiple short video types. Pg. 8, lines 418-420; the process of displaying multiple short videos to be recommended includes: separately determining each short video to be recommended, the matching value with the user behavior data, and sorting the multiple short videos to be recommended in descending order); wherein
the sorting prompt information is used for prompting a sorting mode corresponding to the exhibition order of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user exhibited on the homepage (Wang 016: pg. 4, lines 227-231; Among them, detecting that the recommendation condition is satisfied may be specifically that the client receives a user's instruction for requesting recommended content, such as a refresh instruction issued by performing a refresh operation, a refresh instruction issued by clicking a specified button, and so on. Of course, when the client detects that the recommendation condition is satisfied, it can also reach the recommended time point set for the client, and so on. Wang 016: pg. 7, lines 416-417; if the user specifies a short video type in the second recommendation strategy customized on the editing page, or specifies multiple short video types. Pg. 8, lines 418-420; the process of displaying multiple short videos to be recommended includes: separately determining each short video to be recommended, the matching value with the user behavior data, and sorting the multiple short videos to be recommended in descending order);
The modification Anvaripour, Wickenkamp, and Wang 016 teaches claimed invention substantially as claimed, however the modification of Anvaripour, Wickenkamp, and Wang 016 does not explicitly teach hiding and not displaying the sorting prompt information, when monitoring that a display duration of the sorting prompt information reaches a preset duration.
Zhou teaches hiding and not displaying the sorting prompt information, when monitoring that a display duration of the sorting prompt information reaches a preset duration (Zhou: pg. 4, lines 195-198; In step S102, in response to the user's sliding operation on the target page, if the duration of the sliding operation is greater than or equal to a predetermined sliding duration threshold, the user equipment modifies the display attribute of the first display control to be invisible , and keep the display property of the first display control invisible during the sliding process of the sliding operation until the sliding operation stops).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Anvaripour (teaches exhibiting multimedia works on a home page of a in response to a trigger operation on a preset sorting control on the homepage of the first user) with the teachings of Wang 016 (teaches sorting the multimedia works corresponding to the first user in a descending sort order, according to the user interaction count corresponding to the each of the multimedia works, in response to the trigger operation on the preset sorting control on the the multimedia works sorted in the descending sort order) with the further teachings of Zhou (teaches hiding and not displaying the sorting prompt information, when monitoring that a display duration of the sorting prompt information reaches a preset duration). One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a combination is modify the system of the user view count corresponding to each of the multimedia works cover associated with the work tab to provides better improvement in improving the user reading experience when utilizing the display control in adjusting the display attribute (See Zhou: pg. 4, lines 218-225). In addition, the references (Anvaripour, Wickenkamp, Wang 016, and Zhou) teach features that are directed to analogous art and they are directed to the same field of endeavor as Anvaripour, Wickenkamp, Wang 016, and Zhou are directed to interactive presentation information.
Regarding claim 13, the modification of Anvaripour, Wickenkamp, and Wang 016 teaches claimed invention substantially as claimed, and Wang016 further teaches displaying sorting prompt information within a preset region on the homepage, in response to the trigger operation on the preset sorting control on the omepage (Wang 016: pg. 4, lines 227-231; Among them, detecting that the recommendation condition is satisfied may be specifically that the client receives a user's instruction for requesting recommended content, such as a refresh instruction issued by performing a refresh operation, a refresh instruction issued by clicking a specified button, and so on. Of course, when the client detects that the recommendation condition is satisfied, it can also reach the recommended time point set for the client, and so on. Wang 016: pg. 7, lines 416-417; if the user specifies a short video type in the second recommendation strategy customized on the editing page, or specifies multiple short video types. Pg. 8, lines 418-420; the process of displaying multiple short videos to be recommended includes: separately determining each short video to be recommended, the matching value with the user behavior data, and sorting the multiple short videos to be recommended in descending order); wherein
the sorting prompt information is used for prompting a sorting mode corresponding to the exhibition order of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user exhibited on the homepage (Wang 016: pg. 4, lines 227-231; Among them, detecting that the recommendation condition is satisfied may be specifically that the client receives a user's instruction for requesting recommended content, such as a refresh instruction issued by performing a refresh operation, a refresh instruction issued by clicking a specified button, and so on. Of course, when the client detects that the recommendation condition is satisfied, it can also reach the recommended time point set for the client, and so on. Wang 016: pg. 7, lines 416-417; if the user specifies a short video type in the second recommendation strategy customized on the editing page, or specifies multiple short video types. Pg. 8, lines 418-420; the process of displaying multiple short videos to be recommended includes: separately determining each short video to be recommended, the matching value with the user behavior data, and sorting the multiple short videos to be recommended in descending order);
The modification Anvaripour, Wickenkamp, and Wang 016 teaches claimed invention substantially as claimed, however the modification of Anvaripour, Wickenkamp, and Wang 016 does not explicitly teach hiding and not displaying the sorting prompt information, when monitoring that a display duration of the sorting prompt information reaches a preset duration.
Zhou teaches hiding and not displaying the sorting prompt information, when monitoring that a display duration of the sorting prompt information reaches a preset duration (Zhou: pg. 4, lines 195-198; In step S102, in response to the user's sliding operation on the target page, if the duration of the sliding operation is greater than or equal to a predetermined sliding duration threshold, the user equipment modifies the display attribute of the first display control to be invisible , and keep the display property of the first display control invisible during the sliding process of the sliding operation until the sliding operation stops).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Anvaripour (teaches exhibiting multimedia works on a home page of acorresponding to each of the multimedia works associated with the work tab on the homepage of the first user) with the teachings of Wickenkamp (teaches updating an exhibition order of the multimedia works on the homepage in response to a trigger operation on a preset sorting control on the homepage of the first user) with the teachings of Wang 016 (teaches sorting the multimedia works corresponding to the first user in a descending sort order, according to the user interaction count corresponding to the each of the multimedia works, in response to the trigger operation on the preset sorting control on the Wickenkamp, Wang 016, and Zhou are directed to interactive presentation information.
Regarding claim 22, the modification of Anvaripour and Wickenkamp teaches claimed invention substantially as claimed, however the modification of Anvaripour and Wickenkamp does not explicitly teach displaying sorting prompt information within a preset region on the homepage, in response to the trigger operation on the preset sorting control on the homepage, wherein the sorting prompt information is used for prompting a sorting mode corresponding to the exhibition order of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user exhibited on the homepage.
Wang 016 teaches displaying sorting prompt information within a preset region on the homepage, in response to the trigger operation on the preset sorting control on the homepage (Wang 016: pg. 4, lines 227-231; Among them, detecting that the recommendation condition is satisfied may be specifically that the client receives a user's instruction for requesting recommended content, such as a refresh instruction issued by performing a refresh operation, a refresh instruction issued by clicking a specified button, and so on. Of course, when the client detects that the recommendation condition is satisfied, it can also reach the recommended time point set for the client, and so on. Wang 016: pg. 7, lines 416-417; if the user specifies a short video type in the second recommendation strategy customized on the editing page, or specifies multiple short video types. Pg. 8, lines 418-420; the process of displaying multiple short videos to be recommended includes: separately determining each short video to be recommended, the matching value with the user behavior data, and sorting the multiple short videos to be recommended in descending order), wherein
the sorting prompt information is used for prompting a sorting mode corresponding to the exhibition order of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user exhibited on the homepage (Wang 016: pg. 4, lines 227-231; Among them, detecting that the recommendation condition is satisfied may be specifically that the client receives a user's instruction for requesting recommended content, such as a refresh instruction issued by performing a refresh operation, a refresh instruction issued by clicking a specified button, and so on. Of course, when the client detects that the recommendation condition is satisfied, it can also reach the recommended time point set for the client, and so on. Wang 016: pg. 7, lines 416-417; if the user specifies a short video type in the second recommendation strategy customized on the editing page, or specifies multiple short video types. Pg. 8, lines 418-420; the process of displaying multiple short videos to be recommended includes: separately determining each short video to be recommended, the matching value with the user behavior data, and sorting the multiple short videos to be recommended in descending order);
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Anvaripour (teaches exhibiting multimedia works on a home page of amultimedia works on the homepage of the first user and displaying a user interaction count corresponding to each of the multimedia works on the cover of each of the multimedia works; and in response to a trigger operation on a preset sorting control on the homepage of the first user) with the further teachings of Wang 016 (teaches sorting the multimedia works corresponding to the first user in a descending sort order, according to the user interaction count corresponding to the each of the multimedia works, in response to the trigger operation on the preset sorting control on the same field of endeavor as Anvaripour, Wickenkamp, and Wang 016 are directed to sorting multimedia content based on engagement metrics.
The modification Anvaripour, Wickenkamp, and Wang 016 teaches claimed invention substantially as claimed, however the modification of Anvaripour, Wickenkamp, and Wang 016 does not explicitly teach hiding and not displaying the sorting prompt information in response to a display duration of the sorting prompt information reaching a preset duration.
Zhou teaches hiding and not displaying the sorting prompt information in response to a display duration of the sorting prompt information reaching a preset duration (Zhou: pg. 4, lines 195-198; In step S102, in response to the user's sliding operation on the target page, if the duration of the sliding operation is greater than or equal to a predetermined sliding duration threshold, the user equipment modifies the display attribute of the first display control to be invisible , and keep the display property of the first display control invisible during the sliding process of the sliding operation until the sliding operation stops).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Anvaripour (teaches exhibiting multimedia works on a home page of amultimedia works on the homepage of the first user and displaying a user interaction count corresponding to each of the multimedia works on the cover of each of the multimedia works; and in response to a trigger operation on a preset sorting control on the homepage of the first user) with the teachings of Wang 016 (teaches sorting the multimedia works corresponding to the first user in a descending sort order, according to the user interaction count corresponding to the each of the multimedia works, in response to the trigger operation on the preset sorting control on the Wickenkamp, Wang 016, and Zhou) teach features that are directed to analogous art and they are directed to the same field of endeavor as Anvaripour, Wickenkamp, Wang 016, and Zhou are directed to interactive presentation information.
Regarding claim 25, the modification of Anvaripour and Wickenkamp teaches claimed invention substantially as claimed, however the modification of Anvaripour and Wickenkamp does not explicitly teach displaying sorting prompt information within a preset region on the homepage, in response to the trigger operation on the preset sorting control on the homepage, wherein the sorting prompt information is used for prompting a sorting mode corresponding to the exhibition order of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user exhibited on the homepage.
Wang 016 teaches displaying sorting prompt information within a preset region on the homepage, in response to the trigger operation on the preset sorting control on the homepage (Wang 016: pg. 4, lines 227-231; Among them, detecting that the recommendation condition is satisfied may be specifically that the client receives a user's instruction for requesting recommended content, such as a refresh instruction issued by performing a refresh operation, a refresh instruction issued by clicking a specified button, and so on. Of course, when the client detects that the recommendation condition is satisfied, it can also reach the recommended time point set for the client, and so on. Wang 016: pg. 7, lines 416-417; if the user specifies a short video type in the second recommendation strategy customized on the editing page, or specifies multiple short video types. Pg. 8, lines 418-420; the process of displaying multiple short videos to be recommended includes: separately determining each short video to be recommended, the matching value with the user behavior data, and sorting the multiple short videos to be recommended in descending order), wherein
the sorting prompt information is used for prompting a sorting mode corresponding to the exhibition order of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user exhibited on the homepage (Wang 016: pg. 4, lines 227-231; Among them, detecting that the recommendation condition is satisfied may be specifically that the client receives a user's instruction for requesting recommended content, such as a refresh instruction issued by performing a refresh operation, a refresh instruction issued by clicking a specified button, and so on. Of course, when the client detects that the recommendation condition is satisfied, it can also reach the recommended time point set for the client, and so on. Wang 016: pg. 7, lines 416-417; if the user specifies a short video type in the second recommendation strategy customized on the editing page, or specifies multiple short video types. Pg. 8, lines 418-420; the process of displaying multiple short videos to be recommended includes: separately determining each short video to be recommended, the matching value with the user behavior data, and sorting the multiple short videos to be recommended in descending order);
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Anvaripour (teaches exhibiting multimedia works on a home page of athe homepage of the first user, wherein the work tab corresponds to the multimedia works published by the first user; displaying a cover of each of the multimedia works on the homepage of the first user and displaying a user interaction count corresponding to each of the multimedia works on the cover of each of the multimedia works; and in response to a trigger operation on a preset sorting control on the homepage of the first user) with the further teachings of Wang 016 (teaches sorting the multimedia works corresponding to the first user in a descending sort order, according to the user interaction count corresponding to the each of the multimedia works, in response to the trigger operation on the preset sorting control on the 016) teach features that are directed to analogous art and they are directed to the same field of endeavor as Anvaripour, Wickenkamp, and Wang 016 are directed to sorting multimedia content based on engagement metrics.
Wang 016 does not explicitly teach hiding and not displaying the sorting prompt information in response to a display duration of the sorting prompt information reaching a preset duration.
Zhou teaches hiding and not displaying the sorting prompt information in response to a display duration of the sorting prompt information reaching a preset duration (Zhou: pg. 4, lines 195-198; In step S102, in response to the user's sliding operation on the target page, if the duration of the sliding operation is greater than or equal to a predetermined sliding duration threshold, the user equipment modifies the display attribute of the first display control to be invisible , and keep the display property of the first display control invisible during the sliding process of the sliding operation until the sliding operation stops).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Anvaripour (teaches exhibiting multimedia works on a home page of amultimedia works on the homepage of the first user and displaying a user interaction count corresponding to each of the multimedia works on the cover of each of the multimedia works; and in response to a trigger operation on a preset sorting control on the homepage of the first user) with the teachings of Wang 016 (teaches sorting the multimedia works corresponding to the first user in a descending sort order, according to the user interaction count corresponding to the each of the multimedia works, in response to the trigger operation on the preset sorting control on the Wickenkamp, Wang 016, and Zhou) teach features that are directed to analogous art and they are directed to the same field of endeavor as Anvaripour, Wickenkamp, Wang 016, and Zhou are directed to interactive presentation information.
Claims 5, 23, and 26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S Patent 11,169,675 issued to Anvaripour et al. (hereinafter as "Anvaripour") in view of U.S Patent Application Publication 2015/0245105 issued to Vanessa Wickenkamp. (hereinafter as “Wickenkamp”) in further view of C.N Patent Application Publication 109769128A issued to Chang et al. (hereinafter as “Chang”).
Regarding claim 5, the modification of Anvaripour and Wickenkamp teaches claimed invention substantially as claimed, however the modification of Anvaripour and Wickenkamp does not explicitly teach acquiring work interaction data of the first user within a current update cycle according to a preset update frequency; wherein the work interaction data comprises an identifier of at least one of the multimedia works having a changed user interaction count; acquiring a current user interaction count of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user based on the identifier of the at least one of the multimedia works; and updating the exhibition order of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user on theomepage, based on the current user interaction counts of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user.
Chang teaches acquiring work interaction data of the first user within a current update cycle according to a preset update frequency (Chang: Pg. 5, lines 263-266; When users watch these shared short videos or live videos on the sharing page of social platforms, if they have interesting videos, they usually click to view them, and even enter the APP to watch them in order to learn more and more exciting content. It enhances the user’s viewing interest and is more in line with the user’s preferences. The user can independently choose the type of viewing he likes to enhance the viewing experience. Pg. 6, lines 342-349; For example, collect videos published by a social platform sharing page in the past month, and calculate the number of likes and comments that these videos have accumulated in the past 15 days, which are characterized by the user’s favorite number of videos or the number of clicks or comments. The degree of attention obtained by the video is set to a attention threshold. For example, 10,000 clicks are accumulated, and the video whose degree of attention is not up to the threshold is filtered out, and the video with the degree of attention higher than the threshold can be added to the candidate video set as the video to be recommended); wherein
the work interaction data comprises an identifier of at least one of the multimedia works having a changed user interaction count (Chang: Pg. 10, Lines 554-559; Collect all the live videos in the current one hour period, obtain the live ID of each live video, and query and count the number of viewers, likes, and real-time popularity of the live video. Establish a table of "Live ID", "Anchor ID", and "Following Degree", and sort all the live live videos in descending order according to the degree of attention score);
acquiring a current user interaction count of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user based on the identifier of the at least one of the multimedia works (Chang: Pg. 10, Lines 554-559; Collect all the live videos in the current one hour period, obtain the live ID of each live video, and query and count the number of viewers, likes, and real-time popularity of the live video. Establish a table of "Live ID", "Anchor ID", and "Following Degree", and sort all the live live videos in descending order according to the degree of attention score); and
updating the exhibition order of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user on theomepage, based on the current user interaction counts of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user (Chang: Pg. 5, lines 263-266; When users watch these shared short videos or live videos on the sharing page of social platforms, if they have interesting videos, they usually click to view them, and even enter the APP to watch them in order to learn more and more exciting content. It enhances the user’s viewing interest and is more in line with the user’s preferences. The user can independently choose the type of viewing he likes to enhance the viewing experience. Pg. 9, lines 515-517; By regularly collecting the results of each sharing and adding them to the next recommendation as a certain influencing factor, iterative calculations are continuously carried out, and the recommended content is updated to adapt to the preferences of users and conform to the development trend of the current situation. Pg. 10, Lines 554-559; Collect all the live videos in the current one hour period, obtain the live ID of each live video, and query and count the number of viewers, likes, and real-time popularity of the live video. Establish a table of "Live ID", "Anchor ID", and "Following Degree", and sort all the live live videos in descending order according to the degree of attention score).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Anvaripour (teaches exhibiting multimedia works on a home page of a in response to a trigger operation on a preset sorting control on the homepage of the first user) with the further teachings of Chang (teaches acquiring work interaction data of the first user within a current update cycle according to a preset update frequency; wherein the work interaction data comprises an identifier of at least one of the multimedia works having a changed user interaction count; acquiring a current user interaction count of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user based on the identifier of the at least one of the multimedia works; and updating the exhibition order of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user on the
Regarding claim 23, the modification of Anvaripour and Wickenkamp teaches claimed invention substantially as claimed, however the modification of Anvaripour and Wickenkamp does not explicitly teach acquiring work interaction data of the first user within a current update cycle according to a preset update frequency, wherein the work interaction data comprises an identifier of at least one of the multimedia works having a changed user interaction count; acquiring a current user interaction count of the multimedia works based on the identifier of the at least one of the multimedia works; and updating the exhibition order of the multimedia works on the homepage based on the current user interaction counts of the multimedia works.
Chang teaches acquiring work interaction data of the first user within a current update cycle according to a preset update frequency, wherein the work interaction data comprises an identifier of at least one of the multimedia works having a changed user interaction count (Chang: Pg. 10, Lines 554-559; Collect all the live videos in the current one hour period, obtain the live ID of each live video, and query and count the number of viewers, likes, and real-time popularity of the live video. Establish a table of "Live ID", "Anchor ID", and "Following Degree", and sort all the live live videos in descending order according to the degree of attention score);
acquiring a current user interaction count of the multimedia works based on the identifier of the at least one of the multimedia works (Chang: Pg. 10, Lines 554-559; Collect all the live videos in the current one hour period, obtain the live ID of each live video, and query and count the number of viewers, likes, and real-time popularity of the live video. Establish a table of "Live ID", "Anchor ID", and "Following Degree", and sort all the live live videos in descending order according to the degree of attention score); and
updating the exhibition order of the multimedia works on the homepage based on the current user interaction counts of the multimedia works (Chang: Pg. 5, lines 263-266; When users watch these shared short videos or live videos on the sharing page of social platforms, if they have interesting videos, they usually click to view them, and even enter the APP to watch them in order to learn more and more exciting content. It enhances the user’s viewing interest and is more in line with the user’s preferences. The user can independently choose the type of viewing he likes to enhance the viewing experience. Pg. 9, lines 515-517; By regularly collecting the results of each sharing and adding them to the next recommendation as a certain influencing factor, iterative calculations are continuously carried out, and the recommended content is updated to adapt to the preferences of users and conform to the development trend of the current situation. Pg. 10, Lines 554-559; Collect all the live videos in the current one hour period, obtain the live ID of each live video, and query and count the number of viewers, likes, and real-time popularity of the live video. Establish a table of "Live ID", "Anchor ID", and "Following Degree", and sort all the live live videos in descending order according to the degree of attention score).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Anvaripour (teaches exhibiting multimedia works on a home page of a in response to a trigger operation on a preset sorting control on the homepage of the first user) with the further teachings of Chang (teaches acquiring work interaction data of the first user within a current update cycle according to a preset update frequency; wherein the work interaction data comprises an identifier of at least one of the multimedia works having a changed user interaction count; acquiring a current user interaction count of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user based on the identifier of the at least one of the multimedia works; and updating the exhibition order of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user on the
Regarding claim 26, the modification of Anvaripour and Wickenkamp teaches claimed invention substantially as claimed, however the modification of Anvaripour and Wickenkamp does not explicitly teach acquiring work interaction data of the first user within a current update cycle according to a preset update frequency, wherein the work interaction data comprises an identifier of at least one of the multimedia works having a changed user interaction count; acquiring a current user interaction count of the multimedia works based on the identifier of the at least one of the multimedia works; and updating the exhibition order of the multimedia works on the homepage based on the current user interaction counts of the multimedia works.
Chang teaches acquiring work interaction data of the first user within a current update cycle according to a preset update frequency, wherein the work interaction data comprises an identifier of at least one of the multimedia works having a changed user interaction count (Chang: Pg. 10, Lines 554-559; Collect all the live videos in the current one hour period, obtain the live ID of each live video, and query and count the number of viewers, likes, and real-time popularity of the live video. Establish a table of "Live ID", "Anchor ID", and "Following Degree", and sort all the live live videos in descending order according to the degree of attention score);
acquiring a current user interaction count of the multimedia works based on the identifier of the at least one of the multimedia works (Chang: Pg. 10, Lines 554-559; Collect all the live videos in the current one hour period, obtain the live ID of each live video, and query and count the number of viewers, likes, and real-time popularity of the live video. Establish a table of "Live ID", "Anchor ID", and "Following Degree", and sort all the live live videos in descending order according to the degree of attention score); and
updating the exhibition order of the multimedia works on the homepage based on the current user interaction counts of the multimedia works (Chang: Pg. 5, lines 263-266; When users watch these shared short videos or live videos on the sharing page of social platforms, if they have interesting videos, they usually click to view them, and even enter the APP to watch them in order to learn more and more exciting content. It enhances the user’s viewing interest and is more in line with the user’s preferences. The user can independently choose the type of viewing he likes to enhance the viewing experience. Pg. 9, lines 515-517; By regularly collecting the results of each sharing and adding them to the next recommendation as a certain influencing factor, iterative calculations are continuously carried out, and the recommended content is updated to adapt to the preferences of users and conform to the development trend of the current situation. Pg. 10, Lines 554-559; Collect all the live videos in the current one hour period, obtain the live ID of each live video, and query and count the number of viewers, likes, and real-time popularity of the live video. Establish a table of "Live ID", "Anchor ID", and "Following Degree", and sort all the live videos in descending order according to the degree of attention score).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Anvaripour (teaches exhibiting multimedia works on a home page of ainteraction count corresponding to each of the multimedia works on the cover of each of the multimedia works; and in response to a trigger operation on a preset sorting control on the homepage of the first user) with the further teachings of Chang (teaches acquiring work interaction data of the first user within a current update cycle according to a preset update frequency; wherein the work interaction data comprises an identifier of at least one of the multimedia works having a changed user interaction count; acquiring a current user interaction count of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user based on the identifier of the at least one of the multimedia works; and updating the exhibition order of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user on thethe same field of endeavor as Anvaripour, Wickenkamp, and Chang are directed to sorting multimedia content based on engagement metrics.
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S Patent 11,169,675 issued to Anvaripour et al. (hereinafter as "Anvaripour") in view of U.S Patent Application Publication 2015/0245105 issued to Vanessa Wickenkamp. (hereinafter as “Wickenkamp”) in view of C.N Patent Application Publication 109769128A issued to Chang et al. (hereinafter as “Chang”) in further view of C.N Patent Application Publication 108574850A issued to Chen Wang (hereinafter as “Wang 850”).
Regarding claim 6, the modification of Anvaripour, Wickenkamp, and Chang teaches claimed invention substantially as claimed, however the modification of Anvaripour, Wickenkamp, and Chang does not explicitly teach the acquiring work interaction data of the first user within a current update cycle according to a preset update frequency, comprises: reading the work interaction data of the first user within the current update cycle from a message queue of a target server according to the preset update frequency.
Wang 850 teaches the acquiring work interaction data of the first user within a current update cycle according to a preset update frequency, comprises: reading the work interaction data of the first user within the current update cycle from a message queue of a target server according to the preset update frequency (Wang 850: pg. 8, lines 457-466; S202. Obtain all user logs and all anchor logs in the message queue within a preset time period, and determine the resource correspondence of each user within a preset time period based on all user logs and all anchor logs through the rules corresponding to each label in the preset label list. , and the tag content corresponding to each host resource….after the message queue is established above, the preset time can be set according to the needs of the user to process logs within a period of time, thereby ensuring more accurate processing results. The timer can be used to set the preset time, and when the preset time is reached, all user logs and all anchor logs of one or more live video applications in the message queue can be obtained).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Anvaripour (teaches exhibiting multimedia works on a home page of a in response to a trigger operation on a preset sorting control on the homepage of the first user) with the teachings of Chang (teaches acquiring work interaction data of the first user within a current update cycle according to a preset update frequency; wherein the work interaction data comprises an identifier of at least one of the multimedia works having a changed user interaction count; acquiring a current user interaction count of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user based on the identifier of the at least one of the multimedia works; and updating the exhibition order of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user on the.
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S Patent 11,169,675 issued to Anvaripour et al. (hereinafter as "Anvaripour") in view of U.S Patent Application Publication 2015/0245105 issued to Vanessa Wickenkamp. (hereinafter as “Wickenkamp”) in view of C.N Patent Application Publication 109769128A issued to Chang et al. (hereinafter as “Chang”) in further view of C.N Patent Application Publication 111831954A issued to Guo et al (hereinafter as “Guo”).
Regarding claim 7, the modification of Anvaripour, Wickenkamp, and Chang teaches claimed invention substantially as claimed, however the modification of Anvaripour, Wickenkamp, and Chang does not explicitly teach
the acquiring work interaction data of the first user within a current update cycle according to a preset update frequency, comprises: reading the work interaction data of the first user within delay time corresponding to a delay message from a delay queue, based on the delay message; wherein the delay time is used for representing an update frequency of the exhibition order of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user.
Guo teaches the acquiring work interaction data of the first user within a current update cycle according to a preset update frequency, comprises: reading the work interaction data of the first user within delay time corresponding to a delay message from a delay queue, based on the delay message (Guo: pg. 6, lines 302-307; The timer 102 adopts a design scheme based on Mafka delayed messages, and adds delayed messages for different content data sent in the merger to the Mafka delay queue, waiting to be consumed by the executor. The executor 103 is used to monitor the delayed messages in the Mafka delay queue, and after receiving the delayed messages in the Mafka delay queue, perform corresponding operations in response to the delayed messages); wherein
the delay time is used for representing an update frequency of the exhibition order of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user (Guo: pg. 5, lines 281-282; Delayed message means that after the producer sends the message, it cannot be consumed by the consumer immediately, and it can be consumed only after a specified period of time. Pg. 5, lines 285-287; Among them, the delay time supported by the message granularity delay is controlled on the production side, and there is a delay time limit (5s-30 days), and the delay time of the consumer group granularity is controlled by the consumer side. Pg. 6, lines 305-307; The executor 103 is used to monitor the delayed messages in the Mafka delay queue, and after receiving the delayed messages in the Mafka delay queue, perform corresponding operations in response to the delayed messages).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Anvaripour (teaches exhibiting multimedia works on a home page of ainteraction count corresponding to each of the multimedia works on the cover of each of the multimedia works; and in response to a trigger operation on a preset sorting control on the homepage of the first user) with the teachings of Chang (teaches acquiring work interaction data of the first user within a current update cycle according to a preset update frequency; wherein the work interaction data comprises an identifier of at least one of the multimedia works having a changed user interaction count; acquiring a current user interaction count of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user based on the identifier of the at least one of the multimedia works; and updating the exhibition order of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user on thereferences (Anvaripour, Wickenkamp, Chang, and Guo) teach features that are directed to analogous art and they are directed to the same field of endeavor as Anvaripour, Wickenkamp, Chang, and Guo are directed field of computer information processing technologies for updating data.
Claims 14-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S Patent 11,169,675 issued to Anvaripour et al. (hereinafter as "Anvaripour") in view of U.S Patent Application Publication 2015/0245105 issued to Vanessa Wickenkamp. (hereinafter as “Wickenkamp”) in view of C.N Patent Application Publication 111079016A issued to Fupeng Wang (hereinafter as “Wang 016”) in further view of C.N Patent Application Publication 109769128A issued to Chang et al. (hereinafter as “Chang”).
Regarding claim 14, the modification of Anvaripour, Wickenkamp, and Wang 016 teaches claimed invention substantially as claimed, however the modification of Anvaripour, Wickenkamp, and Wang 016 does not explicitly teach
acquiring work interaction data of the first user within a current update cycle according to a preset update frequency; wherein the work interaction data comprises an identifier of at least one of the multimedia works having a changed user interaction count; acquiring a current user interaction count of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user based on the identifier of the at least one of the multimedia works; updating the exhibition order of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user on theomepage, based on the current user interaction counts of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user.
Chang teaches acquiring work interaction data of the first user within a current update cycle according to a preset update frequency (Chang: Pg. 6, lines 342-349; For example, collect videos published by a social platform sharing page in the past month, and calculate the number of likes and comments that these videos have accumulated in the past 15 days, which are characterized by the user’s favorite number of videos or the number of clicks or comments. The degree of attention obtained by the video is set to a attention threshold. For example, 10,000 clicks are accumulated, and the video whose degree of attention is not up to the threshold is filtered out, and the video with the degree of attention higher than the threshold can be added to the candidate video set as the video to be recommended); wherein
the work interaction data comprises an identifier of at least one of the multimedia works having a changed user interaction count (Chang: Pg. 10, Lines 554-559; Collect all the live videos in the current one hour period, obtain the live ID of each live video, and query and count the number of viewers, likes, and real-time popularity of the live video. Establish a table of "Live ID", "Anchor ID", and "Following Degree", and sort all the live live videos in descending order according to the degree of attention score);
acquiring a current user interaction count of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user based on the identifier of the at least one of the multimedia works (Chang: Pg. 10, Lines 554-559; Collect all the live videos in the current one hour period, obtain the live ID of each live video, and query and count the number of viewers, likes, and real-time popularity of the live video. Establish a table of "Live ID", "Anchor ID", and "Following Degree", and sort all the live live videos in descending order according to the degree of attention score);
updating the exhibition order of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user on theomepage, based on the current user interaction counts of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user (Chang: pg. 9, lines 515-517; By regularly collecting the results of each sharing and adding them to the next recommendation as a certain influencing factor, iterative calculations are continuously carried out, and the recommended content is updated to adapt to the preferences of users and conform to the development trend of the current situation. Pg. 10, Lines 554-559; Collect all the live videos in the current one hour period, obtain the live ID of each live video, and query and count the number of viewers, likes, and real-time popularity of the live video. Establish a table of "Live ID", "Anchor ID", and "Following Degree", and sort all the live live videos in descending order according to the degree of attention score).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Anvaripour (teaches exhibiting multimedia works on a home page of aare published by the first user; displaying a work tab among a plurality of tabs on the homepage of the first user, wherein the work tab corresponds to the multimedia works published by the first user; displaying a cover of each of the multimedia works on the homepage of the first user and displaying a user interaction count corresponding to each of the multimedia works on the cover of each of the multimedia works; and in response to a trigger operation on a preset sorting control on the homepage of the first user) with the teachings of Wang 016 (teaches sorting the multimedia works corresponding to the first user in a descending sort order, according to the user interaction count corresponding to the each of the multimedia works, in response to the trigger operation on the preset sorting control on the on the identifier of the at least one of the multimedia works; and updating the exhibition order of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user on the
Regarding claim 15, the modification of Anvaripour, Wickenkamp, and Wang 016 teaches claimed invention substantially as claimed, however the modification of Anvaripour, Wickenkamp, and Wang 016 does not explicitly teach
acquiring work interaction data of the first user within a current update cycle according to a preset update frequency; wherein the work interaction data comprises an identifier of at least one of the multimedia works having a changed user interaction count; acquiring a current user interaction count of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user based on the identifier of the at least one of the multimedia works; updating the exhibition order of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user on theomepage, based on the current user interaction counts of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user.
Chang teaches acquiring work interaction data of the first user within a current update cycle according to a preset update frequency (Chang: Pg. 6, lines 342-349; For example, collect videos published by a social platform sharing page in the past month, and calculate the number of likes and comments that these videos have accumulated in the past 15 days, which are characterized by the user’s favorite number of videos or the number of clicks or comments. The degree of attention obtained by the video is set to a attention threshold. For example, 10,000 clicks are accumulated, and the video whose degree of attention is not up to the threshold is filtered out, and the video with the degree of attention higher than the threshold can be added to the candidate video set as the video to be recommended); wherein
the work interaction data comprises an identifier of at least one of the multimedia works having a changed user interaction count (Chang: Pg. 10, Lines 554-559; Collect all the live videos in the current one hour period, obtain the live ID of each live video, and query and count the number of viewers, likes, and real-time popularity of the live video. Establish a table of "Live ID", "Anchor ID", and "Following Degree", and sort all the live live videos in descending order according to the degree of attention score);
acquiring a current user interaction count of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user based on the identifier of the at least one of the multimedia works (Chang: Pg. 10, Lines 554-559; Collect all the live videos in the current one hour period, obtain the live ID of each live video, and query and count the number of viewers, likes, and real-time popularity of the live video. Establish a table of "Live ID", "Anchor ID", and "Following Degree", and sort all the live live videos in descending order according to the degree of attention score);
updating the exhibition order of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user on theomepage, based on the current user interaction counts of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user (Chang: pg. 9, lines 515-517; By regularly collecting the results of each sharing and adding them to the next recommendation as a certain influencing factor, iterative calculations are continuously carried out, and the recommended content is updated to adapt to the preferences of users and conform to the development trend of the current situation. Pg. 10, Lines 554-559; Collect all the live videos in the current one hour period, obtain the live ID of each live video, and query and count the number of viewers, likes, and real-time popularity of the live video. Establish a table of "Live ID", "Anchor ID", and "Following Degree", and sort all the live live videos in descending order according to the degree of attention score).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Anvaripour (teaches exhibiting multimedia works on a home page of aare published by the first user; displaying a work tab among a plurality of tabs on the homepage of the first user, wherein the work tab corresponds to the multimedia works published by the first user; displaying a cover of each of the multimedia works on the homepage of the first user and displaying a user interaction count corresponding to each of the multimedia works on the cover of each of the multimedia works; and in response to a trigger operation on a preset sorting control on the homepage of the first user) with the teachings of Wang 016 (teaches sorting the multimedia works corresponding to the first user in a descending sort order, according to the user interaction count corresponding to the each of the multimedia works, in response to the trigger operation on the preset sorting control on the on the identifier of the at least one of the multimedia works; and updating the exhibition order of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user on the.
Claims 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S Patent 11,169,675 issued to Anvaripour et al. (hereinafter as "Anvaripour") in view of U.S Patent Application Publication 2015/0245105 issued to Vanessa Wickenkamp. (hereinafter as “Wickenkamp”) in view of C.N Patent Application Publication 111079016A issued to Fupeng Wang (hereinafter as “Wang 016”) in
view of C.N. Patent Application Publication 111488096A issued to TingTIng Zhou (hereinafter as “Zhou”) in further view of C.N Patent Application Publication 109769128 issued to Chang et al. (hereinafter as “Chang”).
Regarding claim 16, the modification of Anvaripour, Wickenkamp, Wang 016, and Zhou teaches claimed invention substantially as claimed, however, the modification of Anvaripour, Wickenkamp, Wang 016, and Zhou does not explicitly teach after the updating an exhibition order of the multimedia works homepage based on corresponding to each of the multimedia works in response to a trigger operation on a preset sorting control associated with the work tab on the homepage of the first user, the method further comprises: acquiring work interaction data of the first user within a current update cycle according to a preset update frequency; wherein the work interaction data comprises an identifier of at least one of the multimedia works having a changed user interaction count; acquiring a current user interaction count of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user based on the identifier of the at least one of the multimedia works; updating the exhibition order of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user on theomepage, based on the current user interaction counts of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user.
Chang teaches after the updating an exhibition order of the multimedia works homepage based on corresponding to each of the multimedia works in response to a trigger operation on a preset sorting control associated with the work tab on the homepage of the first user, the method further comprises: acquiring work interaction data of the first user within a current update cycle according to a preset update frequency (Chang: Pg. 6, lines 342-349; For example, collect videos published by a social platform sharing page in the past month, and calculate the number of likes and comments that these videos have accumulated in the past 15 days, which are characterized by the user’s favorite number of videos or the number of clicks or comments. The degree of attention obtained by the video is set to a attention threshold. For example, 10,000 clicks are accumulated, and the video whose degree of attention is not up to the threshold is filtered out, and the video with the degree of attention higher than the threshold can be added to the candidate video set as the video to be recommended); wherein
the work interaction data comprises an identifier of at least one of the multimedia works having a changed user interaction count (Chang: Pg. 10, Lines 554-559; Collect all the live videos in the current one hour period, obtain the live ID of each live video, and query and count the number of viewers, likes, and real-time popularity of the live video. Establish a table of "Live ID", "Anchor ID", and "Following Degree", and sort all the live live videos in descending order according to the degree of attention score);
acquiring a current user interaction count of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user based on the identifier of the at least one of the multimedia works (Chang: Pg. 10, Lines 554-559; Collect all the live videos in the current one hour period, obtain the live ID of each live video, and query and count the number of viewers, likes, and real-time popularity of the live video. Establish a table of "Live ID", "Anchor ID", and "Following Degree", and sort all the live live videos in descending order according to the degree of attention score);
updating the exhibition order of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user on theomepage, based on the current user interaction counts of the multimedia works corresponding to the first user (Chang: pg. 9, lines 515-517; By regularly collecting the results of each sharing and adding them to the next recommendation as a certain influencing factor, iterative calculations are continuously carried out, and the recommended content is updated to adapt to the preferences of users and conform to the development trend of the current situation. Pg. 10, Lines 554-559; Collect all the live videos in the current one hour period, obtain the live ID of each live video, and query and count the number of viewers, likes, and real-time popularity of the live video. Establish a table of "Live ID", "Anchor ID", and "Following Degree", and sort all the live live videos in descending order according to the degree of attention score).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Anvaripour (teaches exhibiting multimedia works on a home page of ainteraction count corresponding to each of the multimedia works on the cover of each of the multimedia works; and in response to a trigger operation on a preset sorting control on the homepage of the first user) with the teachings of Wang 016 (teaches sorting the multimedia works corresponding to the first user in a descending sort order, according to the user interaction count corresponding to the each of the multimedia works, in response to the trigger operation on the preset sorting control on the corresponding to the first user on the.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
U.S Patent Application Publication 2025/0016420 issued to LI et al. (hereinafter as “LI”) teaches target information in a collection page in response to the viewing information by obtaining commenting or replying to a target multimedia content.
U.S Patent Application Publication 2024/0346066 issued to Huang et al. (hereinafter as “Huang”) teaches generating media collection based on media information involving complex classification logic for different types of media.
U.S Patent Application Publication 2016/0364097 issued to Wheeler et al. (hereinafter as “Wheeler”) teaches a video playlist associated with a set of videos using dynamic thumbnail to represent the playlist.
U.S Patent Application Publication 2009/0046101 issued to Askey et al. (hereinafter as “Askey”) teaches indicating a replay status of media items on a media device to display profile score of the media item based on the user preferences.
U.S Patent Application Publication 2011/0225525 issued to Chasman et al. (hereinafter as “Chasman”) teaches displaying data utilizing a selected source and visualization to provide enhanced data display.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Contact Information
5/28/2026
/ANDREW N HO/Examiner
Art Unit 2169
/SHERIEF BADAWI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2169