DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4, 8, 11-13, and 15-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)/(a)(2) as being anticipated by Applicant’s submission of prior art, Wang et al. CN 103188744 (hereinafter Wang).
Regarding claims 1, 11, 15, and 16, Wang discloses a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising: at least one memory [inherent]; and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory [inherent] and configured to cause the UE to: log information related to a cell switch event from a first cell to a second cell [paragraphs 0042-0043]; transmit the information related to the cell switch event to a base station (BS) when the UE connects to the first cell again [paragraph 0048].
Regarding claims 2 and 17, Wang discloses wherein the cell switch event is a handover event when the UE is in a radio resource control (RRC)_CONNECTED state or a cell reselection event when the UE is in an RRC_INACTIVE or RRC_IDLE state [paragraphs 0045-0047].
Regarding claims 3, 12, and 18, Wang discloses wherein the at least one processor receiver is further configured to cause the UE to receive configuration information indicating the UE to log a cell switch event, the configuration information includes at least one of: a time period that the UE can store a logged cell switch event; a number of logs that the UE can store in total; a number of logs that the UE can store for a same cell; a list of cells that the UE can log cell switch events when the UE is connected to or camped on the list of cells, wherein the list of cells includes the first cell; an indication indicating whether the UE should log a cell reselection in an RRC_INACTIVE or RRC_IDLE state; or information to be logged related to a cell switch event [paragraph 0048].
Regarding claims 4, 13, and 19, Wang discloses wherein the information related to the cell switch event includes at least one of: an identity (ID) representing the second cell; a time stamp when the UE connects to the first cell in the cell switch event; a time period that the UE stays in the first cell before the cell switch event; an indicator indicating whether the cell switch event is a handover event or a cell reselection event; an indicator indicating whether the a current moving pattern of the UE is the same as a moving pattern when the UE connects to the first cell in the cell switch event; or; an ID of the cell switch event [paragraph 0047].
Regarding claims 8 and 20, Wang discloses wherein the cell switch event is a handover event, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the UE to receive a message including configuration related to the handover event and an ID of the handover event from the BS [paragraph 0047].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-7, 9-10, and 14 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Xu et al., CN 103391568, disclose a method and apparatus for supporting RLF reason detection or handover failure reason detection.
Jung et al., US Patent Application Publication Number 2024/0049332, disclose a method and device for reporting mobility history information in wireless communication system.
Fehrenbach et al., US Patent Application Publication Number 2022/0078684, disclose user equipment supporting conditional handover to cells of a cellular network and a cellular network supporting conditional handovers.
/EAW/
July 28, 2026
/ERIKA A WASHINGTON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2644