DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 16-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Xiao et al. (US Application 2022/0095125, hereinafter Xiao).
Regarding claims 16, 21,24,Xiao discloses a method, a device (Figs. 1-4, 8-9) comprising:
one or more transceivers(820,920); one or more processors(810,910); and one or more computer memory(930) operably connectable to the one or more processors and storing instructions, wherein the one or more processor ([0193]-[0200]) is adapted to:
receiving a radio resource control (RRC) connection reconfiguration message([0004;[0066],[0130],[0154], which recites radio resource control (RRC) communication with the terminal device. The SCell is added/modified/released by using an RRC connection reconfiguration message after an initial security activation procedure,);
transmitting an RRC connection reconfiguration complete message([0011],[0117], which recites an RRC connection complete);
receiving an activation command message related to a secondary cell (SCell) ([0004;[0066],[0130],[0154], which recites Scell activation as claimed by the instant application,); and
wherein activation delay related to the SCell is based on a first value related to a beam sweeping factor for cell detection([0036]-[0037],[0131],[0188], which recites the CSI report in step 401 to step 407 (including at least one of the first CSI report and the second CSI report) is reported within an SCell activation delay, and the activation delay includes time for performing beam sweeping by the terminal device. In an example, the time for performing beam sweeping in the SCell activation process may be added to the upper limit of the activation delay shown in FIG. 3 ), and a second value related to beam sweeping for Reference Signal Received Power (RSRP) measurement([0085],[0130],[0134], which recite a second value for Reference Signal Received Power (RSRP) ).
Regarding claims 17, 22, 25,Xiao discloses the method of claim 16, further comprising: transmitting capability related to a beam sweeping for the SCell activation([0036]-[0037],[0131],[0188]).
Regarding claims 18, 23,26, Xiao discloses the method of claim 16, further comprising: transmitting the first value and the second value([0036]-[0037],[0131],[0188]).
Regarding claim 19, Xiao discloses the method of claim 16, further comprising: performing cell detection for the SCell([0036]-[0037],[0131],[0188]).
Regarding claim 20, Xiao discloses the method of claim 16, further comprising: performing a measurement on a reference signal transmitted from the SCell([0036]-[0037],[0131],[0188]).
Conclusion
/DADY CHERY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2418