DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Shah et al. (US Application 2025/0300900, hereinafter Shah).
Regarding claims 1, 11,12, Shah discloses a method, a non-transitory computer-readable (Figs. 1,8,20) performed by a device in a wireless communication system, the method comprising:
a memory (130,132) configured to store instructions; and a processor(118) configured to perform operations by executing the instructions ([0056]-[0059]), wherein the operations of the processor comprise:
obtaining light of sight (LoS) related information regarding at least one reference signal for positioning based on an artificial intelligence/machine learning (AI/ML) model([0007]-[0008],[0367]-[0368], which recites Information is received which indicates artificial intelligence/machine learning (AI/ML) models for determining position. Information is received which indicates transmission reference points (TRPs) associated with line-of-sight (LOS) communications. Information is received which indicates a reference signal received power (RSRP) threshold.); and transmitting a signal including the LoS related information([0007]-[0008],[0367]-[0368], which recites Information is received which indicates artificial intelligence/machine learning (AI/ML) models for determining position. Information is received which indicates transmission reference points (TRPs) associated with line-of-sight (LOS) communications. Information is received which indicates a reference signal received power (RSRP) threshold.),
wherein the LoS related information includes information regarding reliability of determination by the AI/ML model regarding whether each reference signal is provided via LoS or non-line of sight (NLoS) ([0007]-[0008],[0367]-[0368], which recites Information is received which indicates artificial intelligence/machine learning (AI/ML) models for determining position. Information is received which indicates transmission reference points (TRPs) associated with line-of-sight (LOS) communications. Information is received which indicates a reference signal received power (RSRP) threshold.).
Regarding claim 2, Shah discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the information regarding reliability includes an LoS probability calculated by the AI/ML model([0255],[0341]).
Regarding claim 3, Shah discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the LoS related information is provided individually for each of the at least one reference signal(Abstract,[0003]).
Regarding claim 4, Shah discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the LoS related information is provided individually for each arrival path of each reference signal(Abstract,[0003]).
Regarding claim 5, Shah discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the LoS related information is provided for a reference signal having a LoS probability equal to or greater than a threshold([0255],[0341]).
Regarding claim 6, Shah discloses the method of claim 1, wherein a reference signal configuration to be used for positioning is determined based on the LoS related information(Abstract,[0003]).
Regarding claim 7, Shah discloses the method of claim 1, wherein at least one of a reference signal transmission power and a reference signal muting pattern is determined based on the LoS related information(Abstract,[0003]-[0014]).
Regarding claim 8, Shah discloses the method of claim 7, wherein the reference signal transmission power and the reference signal muting pattern are determined for each transmission reception point (TRP) (Abstract,[0003]-[0014]).
Regarding claim 9, Shah discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving the at least one reference signal for positioning(Abstract,[0003]-[0014]).
Regarding claims 10, 14, Shah discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the device is a user equipment (UE), a transmission reception point (TRP), a base station (BS) or a network node related to positioning(Abstract,[0003]-[0014]).
Regarding claim 13, Shah discloses the device of claim 12, further comprising: a transceiver configured to transmit or receive a radio signal under control of the processor(120,[0056]-[0059]).
Conclusion
/DADY CHERY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2418