DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority based on an application filed in China on 05/19/2022. The applicant has filed a certified copy of the foreign priority application as required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Objections
Claims 3 is objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 3, line 2, rewrite “an starting live-streaming team” as “a starting live-streaming time.” Appropriate corrections are required.
Claim Rejections – 35 USC § 112(b)
Claims 1-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
Claims 1, 16 and 17 recite the limitation, “a first live-streaming account identifier corresponding to a first live streaming room currently on live.” The meaning of the phrase, “currently on live” is unclear. For the purpose of examination, Examiner interprets the above limitation as meaning that the first live-streaming account identifier corresponds to a first live streaming room that is currently streaming live. If that interpretation is correct, Examiner suggests amending the limitation using such language.
Claim 10 recites the term, “the task.” There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claims 2-14, 19, 20, 21 and 22 are rejected for failing to the cure the deficiencies of their respective parent claims.
Claim Rejections – 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 16, 17 and 19-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Clubhouse (YouTube video, “How to Use Clubhouse App Demo 2021,” published Jan. 5, 2021, downloaded from https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bWz0UjFZyEE&t=27s) in view of Alten (US 2002/0049973) and further in view of Free Tech Guide (YouTube video, “How to Host/Schedule Event on Clubhouse,” by username Free Tech Guide, published March 17, 2021, downloaded from https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=42p6ByPVCLc).
Regarding claim 1, Clubhouse teaches a live-streaming method, comprising:
displaying a first target live-streaming account identifier and a first live-streaming account identifier corresponding to a first live-streaming room currently on live (Clubhouse 7:30-12:00, Clubhouse relates to a mobile application where a user can attend a room/presentation and listen to a live presentation by one or more anchors; when a user attends a room by selecting a room in a home page/hallway, the user sees an indication of the room (“How to get a 6 figure or more brand launch in 2021 …”) and the anchor(s), who are marked with a green asterisk symbol i.e. account identifier; the user also sees an indication of a club (“Power Circle,” as indicated by a green house symbol) i.e., a target account identifier; a user can follow any anchor or a club, or be informed of associated rooms/performances; clubs create rooms relating to a particular topic, are affiliated with anchors and can have a schedule of performances e.g., see Clubhouse 7:23-7:44, 8:46).
However, Clubhouse does not expressly disclose in response to a preset condition being met, displaying starting live-streaming prompt information and a second live-streaming account identifier corresponding to a second livestreaming room; wherein, the first live-streaming room and the second live-streaming room are associated with the first target live-streaming account identifier.
In the same field of endeavor, Alten teaches in response to a preset condition being met, displaying starting live-streaming prompt information and a second live-streaming account identifier corresponding to a second livestreaming room (Fig. 14, [0114], it is known to provide a reminder, for example, five minutes before a new program will start, to provide a reminder overlay message; it can also indicate the number of minutes before the show; the reminder ovelay can indicate a reminder message/information and the name/identifier of the upcoming show).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporated in response to a preset condition being met, displaying starting live-streaming prompt information and a second live-streaming account identifier corresponding to a second livestreaming room as suggested in Alten into Clubhouse because Clubhouse and Alten pertain to analogous fields of technology. Clubhouse pertains to an application that presents scheduled shows/rooms generated by different organizations e.g., channels/clubs. Alten also pertains to an application that presents shows generated by different organizations e.g., channels. In Alten, when a show that a user is interested in is going to start soon, the system displays a overlay indicating this information. It would be desirable to incorporate this feature into Clubhouse, so that a user can be informed when a followed show, anchor or club will perform soon e.g., see Alten Fig. 14, [0114].
However, the combination of Clubhouse and Alten does not expressly disclose wherein, the first live-streaming room and the second live-streaming room are associated with the first target live-streaming account identifier.
In the same field of endeavor, Free Tech Guide teaches wherein, the first live-streaming room and the second live-streaming room are associated with the first target live-streaming account identifier (0:30-0:40, the Clubhouse application contemplates that the same club e.g., Board Games, might present different, back to back events e.g., Gaming experiences … and Indie Board Game …., that a user can attend).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporated wherein, the first live-streaming room and the second live-streaming room are associated with the first target live-streaming account identifier as suggested in Free Tech Guide into Clubhouse and Alten because Clubhouse and Free Tech Guide pertain to analogous fields of technology. Both Clubhouse and Free Tech Guide pertain to the same application, Clubhouse. Free Tech Guide indicates that in Clubhouse, a club may present two back to back events on the same day. Thus, a user might be attending one show from a club, and then have an option to attend another show from the same club afterwards. It would be desirable to incorporate this feature into Clubhouse, so that clubs may present shows at a variety of times throughout a day e.g., see Free Tech Guide 0:30-0:40.
Regarding claim 2, the combination of Clubhouse, Alten and Free Tech Guide teaches the invention as claimed in claim 1. The combination of Clubhouse, Alten and Free Tech Guide also teaches wherein,
the displaying a first target live-streaming account identifier and a first live-streaming account identifier corresponding to a first live-streaming room currently on live, comprises: displaying the first target live-streaming account identifier and the first live-streaming account identifier corresponding to the first live-streaming room currently on live on a first live-streaming interface (Clubhouse 7:30-12:00, Clubhouse relates to a mobile application where a user can attend a room/presentation and listen to a live presentation by one or more anchors; when a user attends a room by selecting a room in a home page/hallway, the user sees an indication of the room (“How to get a 6 figure or more brand launch in 2021 …”) and the anchor(s), who are marked with a green asterisk symbol i.e. account identifier; the user also sees an indication of a club (“Power Circle,” as indicated by a green house symbol) i.e., a target account identifier; a user can follow any anchor or a club, or be informed of associated rooms/performances; clubs create rooms relating to a particular topic, are affiliated with anchors and can have a schedule of performances e.g., see Clubhouse 7:23-7:44, 8:46); and
the in response to a preset condition being met, displaying starting live-streaming prompt information and a second live-streaming account identifier corresponding to a second livestreaming room, comprises: in response to the preset condition being met, displaying the starting live-streaming prompt information and the second live-streaming account identifier corresponding to the second live-streaming room on the first live-streaming interface or a second live-streaming interface (Fig. 14, [0114], it is known to provide a reminder, for example, five minutes before a new program will start, to provide a reminder overlay message; it can also indicate the number of minutes before the show; the reminder ovelay can indicate a reminder message/information and the name/identifier of the upcoming show).
Regarding claim 3, the combination of Clubhouse, Alten and Free Tech Guide teaches the invention as claimed in claim 1. The combination of Clubhouse, Alten and Free Tech Guide also teaches wherein, the preset condition comprises: a period from a current time to an starting live-streaming time corresponding to the second livestreaming room being less than a first preset duration, or the number of associated objects of the second live-streaming room being greater than a preset number (Alten Fig. 14, [0114], it is known to provide a reminder, for example, five minutes before a new program will start, to provide a reminder overlay message; it can also indicate the number of minutes before the show; the reminder ovelay can indicate a reminder message/information and the name/identifier of the upcoming show.)
Regarding claim 16, the claim corresponds to claim 1 and is rejected for the same reasons. The combination of Clubhouse, Alten and Free Tech Guide also teaches an electronic device, comprising a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored on the memory and runnable on the processor, the processor, when executing the program, performing operations (Clubhouse 7:30-12:00, inherently, a device running the Clubhouse application would include a processor and a memory with instructions).
Regarding claim 17, the claim corresponds to claim 1 and is rejected for the same reasons. The combination of Clubhouse, Alten and Free Tech Guide also teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing computer instructions (Clubhouse 7:30-12:00, inherently, a device running the Clubhouse application would include a processor and a memory with instructions).
Regarding claim 19, the combination of Clubhouse, Alten and Free Tech Guide teaches the invention as claimed in claim 16. Claim 19 also corresponds to claim 2 and is rejected for the same reasons.
Regarding claim 20, the combination of Clubhouse, Alten and Free Tech Guide teaches the invention as claimed in claim 16. Claim 20 also corresponds to claim 3 and is rejected for the same reasons.
Regarding claim 21, the combination of Clubhouse, Alten and Free Tech Guide teaches the invention as claimed in claim 17. Claim 21 also corresponds to claim 2 and is rejected for the same reasons.
Regarding claim 22, the combination of Clubhouse, Alten and Free Tech Guide teaches the invention as claimed in claim 17. Claim 22 also corresponds to claim 3 and is rejected for the same reasons.
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Clubhouse, Alten and Free Tech Guide, as applied in claim 1, and further in view of Liu (CN112218170 translation).
Regarding claim 4, the combination of Clubhouse, Alten and Free Tech Guide teaches the invention as claimed in claim 1. However, the combination of Clubhouse, Alten and Free Tech Guide does not expressly disclose in response to the first live-streaming account identifier being displayed, displaying a first interaction identifier corresponding to the first live-streaming account identifier; and in response to a trigger operation on the first interaction identifier, switching a state of the first interaction identifier; and/or in response to the second live-streaming account identifier being displayed, displaying a second interaction identifier corresponding to the second live-streaming account identifier; and in response to a trigger operation on the second interaction identifier, switching a state of the second interaction identifier.
In the same field of endeavor, Liu teaches in response to the first live-streaming account identifier being displayed, displaying a first interaction identifier corresponding to the first live-streaming account identifier; and in response to a trigger operation on the first interaction identifier, switching a state of the first interaction identifier (Liu Figs. 2, 5, page 6, in a live streaming interface, it is known to have a follow button next to an entity to be followed e.g., an anchor, which changes its appearance or state when selected e.g., indicated whether the entity is being followed or not followed); and/or
in response to the second live-streaming account identifier being displayed, displaying a
second interaction identifier corresponding to the second live-streaming account identifier; and in response to a trigger operation on the second interaction identifier, switching a state of the second interaction identifier (due to the use of “or,” this feature is not required).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporated in response to the first live-streaming account identifier being displayed, displaying a first interaction identifier corresponding to the first live-streaming account identifier; and in response to a trigger operation on the first interaction identifier, switching a state of the first interaction identifier; and/or in response to the second live-streaming account identifier being displayed, displaying a second interaction identifier corresponding to the second live-streaming account identifier; and in response to a trigger operation on the second interaction identifier, switching a state of the second interaction identifier as suggested in Liu into Clubhouse, Alten and Free Tech Guide because Clubhouse and Liu pertain to analogous fields of technology. Both Clubhouse and Liu relate to live streaming applications where a user can interact with an entity identifier to follow the entity e.g., an anchor, club etc. In Liu, the entity is associated with a follow button, which changes its state in response to being selected e.g., to indicate whether the entity is currently followed or not. It would be desirable to incorporate this feature into Clubhouse so that the state of a relationship between the user and an entity can be easily selected and displayed e.g., see Liu page 6.
Claim 5 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Clubhouse, Alten and Free Tech Guide, as applied in claim 1, and further in view of Neo (B. Neo, “Top Data Science Articles for 2021”, Medium, published Dec. 28, 2021, downloaded from https://medium.com/bitgrit-data-science-publication/top-data-science-articles-for-2021-43a67e885ff7) and further in view of Liu.
Regarding claim 5, the combination of Clubhouse, Alten and Free Tech Guide teaches the invention as claimed in claim 1. However, the combination of Clubhouse, Alten and Free Tech Guide does not expressly disclose displaying a first target interaction identifier corresponding to the first target live-streaming account identifier at an associated position of the first target live-streaming account identifier; displaying a first interaction identifier corresponding to the first live-streaming account identifier at an associated position of the first live-streaming account identifier; and in response to a trigger operation on any one of the first target interaction identifier and the first interaction identifier, highlighting the other one of the first target interaction identifier and the first interaction identifier.
In the same field of endeavor, Neo teaches displaying a first target interaction identifier corresponding to the first target live-streaming account identifier at an associated position of the first target live-streaming account identifier; displaying a first interaction identifier corresponding to the first live-streaming account identifier at an associated position of the first live-streaming account identifier (pages 15-16, as indicated in Neo, it is known to provide in the same interface selectable follow identifiers/buttons for following both an author/contributor for a particular piece of content, and an affiliated organization/club that helps produce the content).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporated displaying a first target interaction identifier corresponding to the first target live-streaming account identifier at an associated position of the first target live-streaming account identifier; displaying a first interaction identifier corresponding to the first live-streaming account identifier at an associated position of the first live-streaming account identifier as suggested in Neo into Clubhouse, Alten and Alten because Clubhouse and Neo pertain to analogous fields of technology. Clubhouse pertains to a live streaming application, where in a live streaming room, there are indicators of an anchor/contributor for content and an organization/club that helps produce the content. In Clubhouse, a user can follow an anchor/contributor as well as a club. Neo also relates to an application presenting content, in addition to indicators of an affiliated contributor and organization. In Neo, the indicators of the affiliated contributor and organization are each adjacent to selectable follow identifiers, which allow a user to follow those entities. It would be desirable to incorporate such features into the room interface of Clubhouse, to facilitate the following of anchors/contributors and clubs.
However, the combination of Clubhouse, Alten, Free Tech Guide and Neo does not expressly disclose in response to a trigger operation on any one of the first target interaction identifier and the first interaction identifier, highlighting the other one of the first target interaction identifier and the first interaction identifier.
In the same field of endeavor, Liu teaches in response to a trigger operation on any one of the first target interaction identifier and the first interaction identifier, highlighting the other one of the first target interaction identifier and the first interaction identifier (Liu page 7, it is known that if a user selects to follow an anchor/host, to then highlight a selectable option to also follow an organization/group affiliated with the host e.g., by adding motion effects to an icon representing the club, by adding an animation encouraging the user to join the club etc).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporated in response to a trigger operation on any one of the first target interaction identifier and the first interaction identifier, highlighting the other one of the first target interaction identifier and the first interaction identifier as suggested in Liu into Clubhouse, Alten, Free Tech Guide and Neo, because Clubhouse/Neo and Liu pertain to analogous fields of technology. Clubhouse/Neo and Liu pertain to a live streaming interface, where there are options to follow a host/anchor and an affiliated club. In Liu, when a user selects an option to follow a host/anchor, the option to follow an affiliated club is highlighted or emphasized. It would be desirable to incorporate this feature into Clubhouse, to guide users to clubs that they might be interested in e.g., see Liu page 7.
Regarding claim 14, the combination of Clubhouse, Alten and Free Tech Guide teaches the invention as claimed in claim 1. However, the combination of Clubhouse, Alten and Free Tech Guide does not expressly disclose in response to a trigger operation on a first interaction identifier corresponding to the first live-streaming room or a second interaction identifier corresponding to the second livestreaming room, switching a state corresponding to the first interaction identifier or the second interaction identifier; and switching the first interaction identifier or the second interaction identifier to display a third interaction identifier; and in response to a trigger operation on the third interaction identifier, switching a state of a first target interaction identifier corresponding to the first target live-streaming account identifier.
In the same field of endeavor, Neo teaches in response to a trigger operation on a first interaction identifier corresponding to the first live-streaming room or a second interaction identifier corresponding to the second livestreaming room, switching a state corresponding to the first interaction identifier or the second interaction identifier (Neo pages 15-16, as indicated in Neo, it is known to provide in the same interface selectable follow identifiers/buttons for following both an author/contributor for a particular piece of content, and an affiliated organization/club that helps produce the content).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporated in response to a trigger operation on a first interaction identifier corresponding to the first live-streaming room or a second interaction identifier corresponding to the second livestreaming room, switching a state corresponding to the first interaction identifier or the second interaction identifier as suggested in Neo into Clubhouse, Alten and Free Tech Guide because Clubhouse and Neo pertain to analogous fields of technology. Both Clubhouse and Neo pertain to the presentation of media content in an interface, where the interface further includes an indication of a contributer/presenter and where the contributer/presenter can be followed by a user. In Neo, in an interface where the content is presented, a user can select a button to follow the contributor/presenter. It would be desirable to incorporate this feature into Clubhouse to facilitate the following of a contributor/presenter e.g., see Neo pages 15-16.
However, the combination of Clubhouse, Alten, Free Tech Guide and Neo does not expressly disclose switching the first interaction identifier or the second interaction identifier to display a third interaction identifier; and in response to a trigger operation on the third interaction identifier, switching a state of a first target interaction identifier corresponding to the first target live-streaming account identifier.
In the same field of endeavor, Liu teaches
switching the first interaction identifier or the second interaction identifier to display a third interaction identifier; and
in response to a trigger operation on the third interaction identifier, switching a
state of a first target interaction identifier corresponding to the first target live-streaming account
identifier (Liu Figs. 2, 4, 5, page 7, a control that was previously a follow button for following an anchor can be changed to a button for following an affiliated club, when it is known that the user wishes to follow the anchor).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporated switching the first interaction identifier or the second interaction identifier to display a third interaction identifier; and in response to a trigger operation on the third interaction identifier, switching a state of a first target interaction identifier corresponding to the first target live-streaming account identifier as suggested in Liu into Clubhouse, Alten, Free Tech Guide and Neo because Clubhouse/Neo and Liu pertain to analogous fields of technology. Clubhouse/Neo and Liu both pertain to a live streaming application, where a user can follow an anchor/presenter of media content, as well as a club/group affiliated with the media content. In Liu, after the user has indicated that the following of a user/presented is desired, the button used to follow the anchor/presenter can change, to also invite the user to join an affiliated club/group. It would be desirable to incorporate this feature to facilitate joining of an affiliated club by the user e.g., see Liu page 7.
Claim 6, 7, 10, 11 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Clubhouse, Alten and Free Tech Guide, as applied in claim 1, and further in view of Youngberg (US 2016/0188194).
Regarding claim 6, the combination of Clubhouse, Alten and Free Tech Guide teaches the invention as claimed in claim 1. The combination of Clubhouse, Alten and Free Tech Guide also teaches
displaying a first target interaction identifier corresponding to the first target live-streaming account identifier at an associated position of the first target live-streaming account identifier (the terms “first target interaction identifier” and “first target live streaming account identifier” can be understood as anything that helps identify a live streaming entity/account; for example, Clubhouse 8;18 refers to a graphical element, including a name and an icon e.g., “The Power Circle” with a green house icon; and portion thereof can be an “identifier”; for instance, the entire graphical element can be understood as a “first target live streaming account identifier,” and the name and/or the icon can be understood as mapping to the “first target interaction identifier” etc.);
displaying a second interaction identifier corresponding to the second live-streaming account identifier at an associated position of the second live-streaming account identifier (the terms “second live-streaming account identifier” and “second interaction identifier” can be understood as anything that helps identify a live streaming entity/account; for example, Alten Fig. 14, [0114] refers to a ribbon with internal content, where the internal content includes a reference to a channel, show and an associated button; the internal content can be understood as the ”second live-streaming account identifier” and the channel, show and/or button can be understood as the “second interaction identifier.”)
However, the combination of Clubhouse, Alten and Free Tech Guide does not expressly disclose in response to a trigger operation on any one of the first target interaction identifier and the second interaction identifier, highlighting the other one of the first target interaction identifier and the second interaction identifier.
In the same field of endeavor, Youngberg teaches in response to a trigger operation on any one of the first target interaction identifier and the second interaction identifier, highlighting the other one of the first target interaction identifier and the second interaction identifier (Fig. 2, [0017, 0037], during presentation of media, a user can select a channel, then see an overlay ribbon indicating future programs offered by the channel; as noted above in connection with claim, the combination of Clubhouse, Alten and Free Tech Guide teaches a situation in which a show from the same club is being presented soon, and a reminder is provided regarding the upcoming show; this means that the overlay ribbon is effectively highlighting the content of that reminder).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporated in response to a trigger operation on any one of the first target interaction identifier and the second interaction identifier, highlighting the other one of the first target interaction identifier and the second interaction identifier as suggested in Youngberg into Clubhouse, Alten and Free Tech Guide, because Clubhouse/Alten/Free Tech Guide and Youngberg pertain to analogous fields of technology. Both Clubhouse/Alten/Free Tech Guide and Youngberg pertain to an application where channels/clubs offer presentations/shows in accordance with a schedule. In both Clubhouse/Alten/Free Tech Guide and Youngberg, while a presentation is being shown, there can be an indication of a channel/club. In Youngberg, an indication of a channel/club can be selected, which results in presentation of more information about upcoming shows of that channel/club. It would be desirable to incorporate this feature into Clubhouse, so that a user could find more information and a schedule of upcoming shows relating to a channel/club easily e.g., see Youngberg [0017, 0037].
Regarding claim 7, the combination of Clubhouse, Alten, Free Tech Guide and Youngberg teaches the invention as claimed in claim 6. The combination of Clubhouse, Alten, Free Tech Guide and Youngberg also teaches wherein, the method further comprises:
in response to a period from a current time to an starting live-streaming time corresponding to the second live-streaming room being less than a second preset duration, performing at least one of: highlighting the first target interaction identifier, highlighting the first interaction identifier, highlighting the second interaction identifier, or displaying a countdown identifier corresponding to the second live-streaming room so as to prompt a remaining time for starting live-streaming of the second live-streaming room (Alten Fig. 14, [0114], when a new show/program is coming, it is known to provide a reminder at a certain time for the start of the show/program, and to also present a countdown indicating the number of minutes before the show/program).
Regarding claim 10, the combination of Clubhouse, Alten and Free Tech Guide teaches the invention as claimed in claim 1. However, the combination of Clubhouse, Alten and Free Tech Guide does not expressly disclose wherein, the first display interface further displays a task identifier, and the method further comprises: in response to a trigger operation on the task identifier, displaying a task interface corresponding to the first target live-streaming account identifier, wherein task detail information corresponding to the first live-streaming room and/or task detail information corresponding to the second live-streaming room are displayed on the task interface, and the task is a task that the first live-streaming room and the second live-streaming room complete a live-streaming of a preset type under the first target live-streaming account.
In the same field of endeavor, Youngberg teaches wherein, the first display interface further displays a task identifier, and the method further comprises:
in response to a trigger operation on the task identifier, displaying a task interface
corresponding to the first target live-streaming account identifier, wherein task detail information
corresponding to the first live-streaming room and/or task detail information corresponding to the second live-streaming room are displayed on the task interface, and the task is a task that the first live-streaming room and the second live-streaming room complete a live-streaming of a preset type under the first target live-streaming account (Fig. 2, [0017, 0037], Youngberg teaches that while media is being presented in an interface, there may be a ribbon that indicates various channels i.e., entities that can generate a schedule of shows; when a channel is selected, a revised interface is shown indicating the past, present and future programs for the selected channel, which are presented in a second ribbon; in the context of the combination of Clubhouse, Alten and Free Tech Guide, this means that in a room, while a live presentation is underway, there may be indicators/identifiers of channels/clubs; a user can select the current club and then see a ribbon/interface indicating various tasks e.g., upcoming shows; in the context of the combination of Clubhouse, Alten and Free Tech Guide, this would include the show/room that is coming up soon, about which a reminder has been presented e.g., see comments related to claim 1).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporated wherein, the first display interface further displays a task identifier, and the method further comprises:
in response to a trigger operation on the task identifier, displaying a task interface
corresponding to the first target live-streaming account identifier, wherein task detail information
corresponding to the first live-streaming room and/or task detail information corresponding to the second live-streaming room are displayed on the task interface, and the task is a task that the first live-streaming room and the second live-streaming room complete a live-streaming of a preset type under the first target live-streaming account as suggested in Youngberg into Clubhouse/Alten/Free Tech Guide because Clubhouse/Alten/Free Tech Guide and Youngberg pertain to analogous fields of technology. Both Clubhouse and Youngberg pertain to an interface identifying entities e.g., clubs/channels, which present scheduled shows at different times during a day. In Youngberg, in an interface for viewing media content, a user can select a club/channel and the view upcoming shows and related information relating to the club/channel. It would be desirable to incorporate this feature into Clubhouse/Alten/Free Tech Guide so that additional information regarding future shows related to a selected club/channel can be easily seen e.g., see Youngberg Fig. 2, [0017, 0037].
Regarding claim 11, the combination of Clubhouse, Alten, Free Tech Guide and Youngberg teaches the invention as claimed in claim 10. The combination of Clubhouse, Alten, Free Tech Guide and Youngberg also teaches
wherein, recommendation information corresponding to a second target live-streaming account identifier is displayed on the task interface (Youngberg Fig. 2, [0017, 0037], a variety of channels that a user could consider watching are displayed; in the context of Clubhouse, such channel correspond to clubs i.e., groups that help produce multiple shows/programs according to a schedule)
and the method further comprises:
in response to a switching request for the recommendation information, displaying recommendation information corresponding to a third target live-streaming account identifier on
the task interface (Youngberg Fig. 2, [0017, 0037], a user can select any channel to view programming information for the selected channel).
Regarding claim 13, the combination of Clubhouse, Alten, Free Tech Guide and Youngberg teaches the invention as claimed in claim 10. The combination of Clubhouse, Alten, Free Tech Guide and Youngberg also teaches wherein, the method further comprises: in response to a task switching request corresponding to the first target live-streaming account identifier, displaying a next task and a reservation identifier corresponding to the first target livestreaming account identifier (Alten Fig. 14, [0114], while displaying a program, it is known to provide a reminder of a next upcoming program/show; there can be information identifying what time has been reserved for the upcoming program/show, and associated information).
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Clubhouse, Alten, Free Tech Guide and Youngberg, as applied in claim 10, and further in view of Liu.
Regarding claim 12, the combination of Clubhouse, Alten, Free Tech Guide and Youngberg teaches the invention as claimed in claim 10. However, the combination of Clubhouse, Alten, Free Tech Guide and Youngberg does not expressly disclose in response to a task state corresponding to the first live-streaming account identifier being a task-ongoing state or a task-completed state, displaying a follow identifier corresponding to the first live-streaming account identifier at an associated position of a live-streaming room task identifier of the first live-streaming account identifier; and/or, in response to a task state of the second live-streaming account identifier being a task-not-started-state, displaying a reservation identifier corresponding to the second live-streaming account identifier at an associated position of a live-streaming room task identifier of the second livestreaming account identifier.
In the same field of endeavor, Liu teaches
in response to a task state corresponding to the first live-streaming account identifier being a task-ongoing state or a task-completed state, displaying a follow identifier corresponding to the first live-streaming account identifier at an associated position of a live-streaming room task identifier of the first live-streaming account identifier (Liu Fig. 2, pages 4-5, when a live room interface is displayed/launched, it is known to display a corresponding follow button within a region/position/identifier including various elements e.g., anchor icon, name, the follow button, corresponding to various tasks/actions; the region/position/identifier is part of a panel/identifier with a defined border, as seen in the upper left hand corner of Fig. 2); and/or,
in response to a task state of the second live-streaming account identifier being a task-not-started-state, displaying a reservation identifier corresponding to the second live-streaming account identifier at an associated position of a live-streaming room task identifier of the second livestreaming account identifier.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Chen (US 2019/0320211) teaches a live streaming system and an interface for mangaging in-sequence live streaming e.g., see Chen Abstract, [0062].
/ERIC J YOON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2118