Response to Amendment
The amendment filed on 12/30/2025 has been entered. Claim 1 has been amended. Claims 1-2, 4-5, and 7-15 remains pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim 1 under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Rainer (US 20220110336) and ITO (US 20170165738) have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, rejection under Rainer and ITO have been withdrawn.
Applicant's arguments with respect to claim 1 under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by LU (US 20200030995) have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues with respect to claim-1 that Lu fails to discloses wherein the orientation units each comprise at least one bevel gear as cited in claim-1 and uses different embodiment Fig.8 for failure to disclose bevel gear.
Examiner respectfully maintains that LU does anticipate claim-1 as Fig.8-12 shows multiple embodiments of product handling device especially Fig.9, 10, and 11 Embodiments in which the orientation units each comprise at least one bevel gear (Helical or Spur Gears).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2, 4-5, 7-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by LU (US 20200030995).
Regarding claim-1. Lu discloses A product handling device (Fig.10) for the handling of products (objects), comprising:
at least two movers (1720, 1730); and
a coupling unit (1725) which mechanically couples the movers (Fig.10) with one another;
wherein the coupling unit (1725) comprises a support unit (1725) for at least one product (objects) and at least two connection units (1740a, 1740b), which respectively connect the support unit (1725) with at least one of the movers (1720, 1730),
wherein the connection units (1740a, 1740b) and the support unit (1725) are connected to one another within a plane (Fig.10) in which the support unit (1725) is arranged, wherein the connection units (1740a, 1740b) each comprise at least one orientation unit (Fig.10A-C, 11A), the orientation units being coupled with one another, and wherein the orientation units each comprise at least one bevel gear (Helical or Spur Gears which interconnect Fig.9, 10, and 11 Embodiments)
Regarding claim-2. Lu discloses wherein the connection units (1740a, 1740b) are connected to the support unit (1725) in an outer peripheral region of the support unit (Fig.10A-E, 11A).
Regarding claim-4. Lu discloses wherein the orientation units (Fig.10A-C) are connected to one another within the plane (Fig.10A-C, 11A) in which the support unit (1725) is arranged (Fig.10E, since 1740 and 1742 are not offset from one another).
Regarding claim-5. Lu discloses wherein the orientation units (Fig.10A-C) are configured to always align the support unit (1725) parallel to the movers (1720, 1730) (See Fig.10A-C, 11A, [0275]).
Regarding claim-7. Lu discloses wherein orientation units (Fig.10A-C) each comprises at least one bevel wheel (Helical or Spur Gears which interconnect Fig.9, 10, and 11 Embodiments).
Regarding claim-8. LU discloses wherein the bevel wheels are respectively arranged in a corner region of the support unit (See Fig.9, 10, 11).
Regarding claim-9. Lu discloses wherein the bevel gears (screws) connected to one another by a shaft (rod 1740A, 1740B).
Regarding claim-10. Lu discloses further comprising a control unit (160) which is configured, for a transport of the product (objects), in at least one first operation state (Fig.10B), to position at least one of the movers (1730, 1720) below the support unit (1725) in a perpendicular view onto the plane (Fig.10B).
Regarding claim-11. Lu discloses wherein the control unit (160) is configured, in the first operation state (Fig.10B), to position the at least two movers (1730, 1720) beside one another below the support unit (1725) in a perpendicular view onto the plane (Fig.10A-C).
Regarding claim-12. Lu discloses further comprising a control unit (160) which is configured, for a transport of the product (objects), in at least one first operation state (Fig.10B), to position at least one of the movers (1720, 1730) below the support unit (1725) in a perpendicular view onto the plane, wherein for a further treatment of the product (objects), the control unit (160) is configured, in at least one second operation state (Fig.10A, C), to position at least one of the movers (1720, 1730) at least partially beside the support unit in a perpendicular view onto the plane (Fig.10A-C, 11A)
Regarding claim-13. Lu discloses wherein the control unit (160) is configured, in the second operation state (Fig.10A, C), to position the at least two movers (1720, 1730) at least partially beside the support unit (1725) in a perpendicular view onto the plane (Fig.10A-C, 11A).
Regarding claim-14. Lu discloses wherein at least one of the at least two movers (1720, 1730) is supported rotatably relative to the coupling unit (1725) around a rotation axis (See Fig.11A).
Regarding claim-15. Lu discloses A production machine ([0431]) with a product handling device (Fig.10A-C).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MA/Examiner, Art Unit 3651
/GENE O CRAWFORD/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3651