DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Amendment
In response to the amendment received on 04/23/2026:
Claims 1, 2, 4, 6, 8, 9, 11, 12, 14, 15, 17, 18, 20 and 22 have been withdrawn.
Claims 3, 5, 7, 10, 13, 16, 19 and 21 have been canceled.
Claims 23-26 have been newly added.
The previous rejections have been withdrawn in light of the amendment.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 23, 24 and 26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a) (1) as being anticipated by US Patent Application Publication 2005/0175877 to Hong.
With respect to claim 23, Hong teaches a sealed metal-air battery comprising a metal negative electrode 52 and an air positive electrode 51, the sealed metal-air battery comprising: a sealed container 53 configured to house the entire sealed metal-air battery or at least a chemical reaction section thereof; wherein, during storage:(i) a solvent 63 (an electrolyte) required for electrochemical reaction is absent or inactive, and (ii) access of oxygen and moisture to the metal negative electrode is substantially restricted by the sealed container environment (Hong doesn’t specifically teach inside of the supply device 70 contains any oxygen or moisture, in addition the solute 71 is a dry powder), thereby maintaining the sealed metal-air battery in a substantially non-reactive state in which electrochemical reactions between the metal negative electrode 52 and the air positive electrode 51 are suppressed; and wherein, upon use, introduction of an electrolytic solution or a solvent 64 into the sealed container causes ionic conduction to be enabled and electrochemical reaction to be initiated, with ionic conduction and electrochemical reaction occurring in a coordinated and interdependent manner as a result of the introduction, thereby transitioning the sealed metal-air battery from the substantially non-reactive state to an active electrochemical state to initiate power generation (Hong: Section [0066]); Fig. 3).
With respect to claim 24, Hong teaches the sealed metal-air battery, wherein the sealed container contains only a solute 71 of an electrolytic solution during storage (Hong: Section [0066]); Fig. 3).
With respect to claim 26, Hong teaches the sealed metal-air battery, wherein the metal negative electrode comprises reducing materials having aluminum (Hong: Section [0011]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 25 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US Patent Application Publication 2005/0175877 to Hong.
With respect to claim 25, Hong does not specifically teach the sealed metal-air battery, wherein the sealed container is maintained in a vacuum or an inert gas environment during storage.
It would have been obvious as of the effective filing dated of the claimed invention to have the sealed container is maintained in a vacuum or an inert gas environment during storage since it was known in the art that putting chemical in a vacuum or an inert gas environment would keep it inactive with other material.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/LINGWEN R ZENG/Examiner, Art Unit 1723 5/16/2026