DETAILED ACTION
Non-Final Rejection
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 11/20/2024 was filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jiang (CN 102183798 A, all citations provided from machine translation attached) in view of Wanhg (CN 103760604 A, all citations provided from machine translation attached) and Matsushita (US 20040247044 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Jiang teaches: a main control microcomputer (main control module 2) entering a first deep sleep mode when not processing a task (waiting instruction, is not received instruction enters deep sleep again). (Paragraph 80)
Jiang also teaches the main control microcomputer (main control module 2) switching from the first deep sleep mode to a first working mode after receiving an external interrupt signal (waiting instruction, not re-entering the sleep instruction is received after the IOOrns). (Paragraph 79)
Jiang does not explicitly teach a method for controlling a compass bird and a main control single-chip microcomputer and a peak detection circuit detecting whether there is a communication carrier signal and a data demodulation unit not starting if the peak detection circuit detects that there is no communication carrier signal; and the data demodulation unit starting to demodulate the communication carrier signal if the peak detection circuit detects that there is the communication carrier signal, and a communication demodulation module sending a demodulated signal to the main control single-chip microcomputer.
Wanhg teaches a method for controlling a compass bird (ultrasonic ranging acoustic water bird (also called acoustic robobird)) and a main control single-chip microcomputer (the microprocessor comprises a main control single chip) and sending a signal to the main control single-chip microcomputer (communication single chip used for receiving the configuration information and control instruction). (Paragraphs 4, 147, Claim 8)
Matsushita teaches a peak detection circuit detecting whether there is a communication carrier signal (Upon reception of an output signal from peak detector). (Paragraph 95, 181-182, Claims 2-4, Fig.1)
Matsushita also teaches a data demodulation unit not starting if the peak detection circuit detects that there is no communication carrier signal (If an output signal based on the peak detection is not received from peak detector 382 within the counting period of predetermined time T, demodulation process terminating circuit 362 terminates the demodulation process that has been started.). (Paragraph 182, Claim 7)
Matsushita also teaches the data demodulation unit starting to demodulate the communication carrier signal if the peak detection circuit detects that there is the communication carrier signal (peak detection means for detecting a peak position of a correlation value for starting a demodulation process and a peak position of a correlation value for continuing the demodulation process), and a communication demodulation module sending a demodulated signal to a device. (Paragraphs 95-96, 45, Figs.13, 11)
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to have modified Jiang to incorporate a method for controlling a compass bird and a main control single-chip microcomputer and sending a signal to the main control single-chip microcomputer as taught by Wanhg in order to obtain the formation imaging data with higher precision and further modify Jiang to incorporate a peak detection circuit detecting whether there is a communication carrier signal and a data demodulation unit not starting if the peak detection circuit detects that there is no communication carrier signal and the data demodulation unit starting to demodulate the communication carrier signal if the peak detection circuit detects that there is the communication carrier signal and a communication demodulation module sending a demodulated signal to a device as taught by Matsushita in order to reduce the period for the observation (analysis period) of the OFDM received signal and starting a demodulation process early.
Regarding claim 2, Jiang teaches wherein the external interrupt signal includes a first external interrupt signal, and the main control microcomputer switching from the first deep sleep mode to a first working mode after receiving an external interrupt signal further comprises: the main control microcomputer receiving the first external interrupt signal to perform AD sampling; and/or, the external interrupt signal including a second external interrupt signal, and the main control microcomputer switching from the first deep sleep mode to a first working mode after receiving an external interrupt signal further comprises: the main control microcomputer receiving the second external interrupt signal and communicating with a communication module and/or a motor control module. (Paragraphs 78-80)
Jiang does not explicitly teach the main control single-chip microcomputer.
Wanhg teaches a main control single-chip microcomputer. (Paragraphs 4, 147, Claim 8)
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to have modified Jiang to incorporate a main control single-chip microcomputer as taught by Wanhg in order to obtain the formation imaging data with higher precision.
Regarding claim 3, Jiang teaches wherein the second external interrupt signal includes a first communication interrupt signal and a second communication interrupt signal, and the main control microcomputer receiving the second external interrupt signal and communicating with a communication module and/or a motor control module further comprises: the main control microcomputer receiving the first communication interrupt signal and communicating with the communication module; and the main control microcomputer receiving the second communication interrupt signal and communicating with the motor control module. (Paragraphs 79-80)
Jiang does not explicitly teach the main control single-chip microcomputer.
Wanhg teaches a main control single-chip microcomputer. (Paragraphs 4, 147, Claim 8)
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to have modified Jiang to incorporate a main control single-chip microcomputer as taught by Wanhg in order to obtain the formation imaging data with higher precision.
Regarding claim 4, Jiang teaches entering a second deep sleep mode when not processing a task. (Paragraphs 79-80)
Jiang does not explicitly teach the motor single-chip microcomputer and the motor single-chip microcomputer receiving the first external interrupt signal and controlling operations of a motor and/or a compass; and/or, the motor single-chip microcomputer receiving the second external interrupt signal and communicating with the main control single-chip microcomputer and/or the compass.
Wanhg teaches the motor single-chip microcomputer and the motor single-chip microcomputer receiving the first external interrupt signal and controlling operations of a motor and/or a compass; and/or, the motor single-chip microcomputer receiving the second external interrupt signal and communicating with the main control single-chip microcomputer and/or the compass. (Paragraphs 41, 45, Claim 6)
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to have modified Jiang to incorporate the motor single-chip microcomputer and the motor single-chip microcomputer receiving the first external interrupt signal and controlling operations of a motor and/or a compass; and/or, the motor single-chip microcomputer receiving the second external interrupt signal and communicating with the main control single-chip microcomputer and/or the compass as taught by Wanhg in order to obtain the formation imaging data with higher precision.
Regarding claim 5, Jiang does not explicitly teach a first comparison circuit detecting whether a voltage of a first battery is greater than a switching reference voltage, wherein a voltage range of the switching reference voltage corresponds to a voltage range when the remaining battery capacity of the first battery is 20%-30%; the first battery keeping working and a second battery not starting if the first comparison circuit detects that the voltage of the first battery is greater than the switching reference voltage; and the first battery keeping working and the second battery starting working if the first comparison circuit detects that the voltage of the first battery is less than the switching reference voltage.
Wanhg teaches a first comparison circuit detecting whether a voltage of a first battery is greater than a switching reference voltage, wherein a voltage range of the switching reference voltage corresponds to a voltage range when the remaining battery capacity of the first battery is 20%-30%; the first battery keeping working and a second battery not starting if the first comparison circuit detects that the voltage of the first battery is greater than the switching reference voltage; and the first battery keeping working and the second battery starting working if the first comparison circuit detects that the voltage of the first battery is less than the switching reference voltage. (Paragraphs 116, 121-127, Claims 4-5)
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to have modified Jiang to incorporate a first comparison circuit detecting whether a voltage of a first battery is greater than a switching reference voltage, wherein a voltage range of the switching reference voltage corresponds to a voltage range when the remaining battery capacity of the first battery is 20%-30%; the first battery keeping working and a second battery not starting if the first comparison circuit detects that the voltage of the first battery is greater than the switching reference voltage; and the first battery keeping working and the second battery starting working if the first comparison circuit detects that the voltage of the first battery is less than the switching reference voltage as taught by Wanhg in order to keep the system functioning and powered longer than a single battery system.
Regarding claim 6, Jiang teaches a main control microcomputer (main control module 2), configured to enter a first deep sleep mode when not processing a task (waiting instruction, is not received instruction enters deep sleep again), and switch from the first deep sleep mode to a first working mode after receiving an external interrupt signal (waiting instruction, not re-entering the sleep instruction is received after the IOOrns). (Paragraphs 79-80)
Jiang also teaches a communication module (communication module) comprising a communication demodulation module (demodulation unit) connected to the main control microcomputer (main control module 2) and configured to demodulate the communication carrier signal from an upper computer (upper computer 7). (Paragraphs 16-17, 20-26, 4-5)
Jiang does not explicitly teach a device for controlling a compass bird and a main control single-chip microcomputer and wherein the communication demodulation module comprises a peak detection circuit and a data demodulation unit, and the peak detection circuit is configured to detect whether there is a communication carrier signal; and if the peak detection circuit detects that there is no communication carrier signal, the data demodulation unit does not start; and if the peak detection circuit detects that there is the communication carrier signal, the data demodulation unit starts to demodulate the communication carrier signal, and the communication demodulation module sends a demodulated signal to the main control single-chip microcomputer.
Wanhg teaches a device for controlling a compass bird (ultrasonic ranging acoustic water bird (also called acoustic robobird)) and a main control single-chip microcomputer (the microprocessor comprises a main control single chip) and sending a signal to the main control single-chip microcomputer (communication single chip used for receiving the configuration information and control instruction). (Paragraphs 4, 147, Claim 8)
Matsushita teaches wherein the communication demodulation module (OFDM demodulation circuit 100) comprises a peak detection circuit (Peak detector 122, 521) and a data demodulation unit (161, 162), and the peak detection circuit is configured to detect whether there is a communication carrier signal (Upon reception of an output signal from peak detector). (Paragraph 95, 139, 181-182, Claims 2-4, Fig.1)
Matsushita also teaches if the peak detection circuit detects that there is no communication carrier signal, the data demodulation unit does not start. (If an output signal based on the peak detection is not received from peak detector 382 within the counting period of predetermined time T, demodulation process terminating circuit 362 terminates the demodulation process that has been started.). (Paragraph 182, Claim 7)
Matsushita also teaches if the peak detection circuit detects that there is the communication carrier signal, the data demodulation unit starts to demodulate the communication carrier signal (peak detection means for detecting a peak position of a correlation value for starting a demodulation process and a peak position of a correlation value for continuing the demodulation process), and the communication demodulation module sends a demodulated signal to a device. (Paragraphs 95-96, 45, Figs.13, 11)
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to have modified Jiang to incorporate a device for controlling a compass bird and a main control single-chip microcomputer and sending a signal to the main control single-chip microcomputer as taught by Wanhg in order to obtain the formation imaging data with higher precision and further modify Jiang to incorporate wherein the communication demodulation module comprises a peak detection circuit and a data demodulation unit, and the peak detection circuit is configured to detect whether there is a communication carrier signal and if the peak detection circuit detects that there is no communication carrier signal, the data demodulation unit does not start and if the peak detection circuit detects that there is the communication carrier signal, the data demodulation unit starts to demodulate the communication carrier signal and the communication demodulation module sends a demodulated signal to a device as taught by Matsushita in order to reduce the period for the observation (analysis period) of the OFDM received signal and starting a demodulation process early.
Regarding claim 7, Jiang teaches wherein the main control microcomputer includes an AD sampling module, the external interrupt signal includes a first external interrupt signal, and when the main control microcomputer receives the first external interrupt signal, the AD sampling module performs AD sampling; and/or, the external interrupt signal includes a second external interrupt signal, and the main control microcomputer receives the second external interrupt signal to communicate with the communication module and/or motor control module. (Paragraphs 78-80)
Jiang does not explicitly teach the main control single-chip microcomputer.
Wanhg teaches a main control single-chip microcomputer. (Paragraphs 4, 147, Claim 8)
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to have modified Jiang to incorporate a main control single-chip microcomputer as taught by Wanhg in order to obtain the formation imaging data with higher precision.
Regarding claim 8, Jiang teaches the microcomputer enters a second deep sleep mode when not processing a task. (Paragraphs 79-80)
Jiang does not explicitly teach the motor single-chip microcomputer and wherein the motor control module includes a motor single-chip microcomputer, a motor, and a compass, the motor and the compass both connect to the motor single-chip microcomputer, and the motor single-chip microcomputer receives the first external interrupt signal and controls operations of the motor and/or compass; and/or, the motor single-chip microcomputer receives the second external interrupt signal and communicates with the main control single-chip microcomputer and/or the compass.
Wanhg teaches the motor single-chip microcomputer and wherein the motor control module includes a motor single-chip microcomputer, a motor, and a compass, the motor and the compass both connect to the motor single-chip microcomputer, and the motor single-chip microcomputer receives the first external interrupt signal and controls operations of the motor and/or compass; and/or, the motor single-chip microcomputer receives the second external interrupt signal and communicates with the main control single-chip microcomputer and/or the compass. (Paragraphs 41, 45, 151, 145, Claim 6)
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to have modified Jiang to incorporate the motor single-chip microcomputer and wherein the motor control module includes a motor single-chip microcomputer, a motor, and a compass, the motor and the compass both connect to the motor single-chip microcomputer, and the motor single-chip microcomputer receives the first external interrupt signal and controls operations of the motor and/or compass; and/or, the motor single-chip microcomputer receives the second external interrupt signal and communicates with the main control single-chip microcomputer and/or the compass as taught by Wanhg in order to obtain the formation imaging data with higher precision.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 9-12 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/ABDALLAH ABULABAN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3645