DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 11/20/2024, and 06/16/2026 have been placed in record and considered by the examiner.
Summary
This action is in reply to Applicant’s Amendments and Remarks filed on 11/20/2024.
Claims 1-5, 9-15, 22-31 are pending.
Claims 6-8 and 16-21 are canceled.
NOTICE for all US Patent Applications filed on or after March 16, 2013
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 or 103
Claims 1-5, 13, 22, 26 and 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as anticipated by Manolakos et al. (WO 2021072691 A1, of IDS, hereinafter ‘MANOLAKOS’), or in the alternative under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over MANOLAKOS in view of Rahman et al. (US 20230370139 A1 with priority of US 63421089 & US 63418849, hereinafter ‘RAHMAN’).
Regarding claim 1, MANOLAKOS teaches a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication (
Fig. 1, UE 115,
[0050] FIG. I shows wireless network 100 for communication….
[0051] Wireless network 100 illustrated in FIG. I includes a number of base stations 105 ….
[0054] UEs 115 are dispersed throughout the wireless network 100 …
[0056] In operation at wireless network 100, base stations 105a-l 05c serve UEs 115a and 115b using 3D beamforming …
See also Fig. 2, [0058] FIG. 2 shows a block diagram of a design of a base station 105 and a UE 115, which may be any of the base stations and one of the UEs in FIG. 1. ), comprising:
a memory, and one or more processors, coupled to the memory (
Fig. 2, [0062] Controllers/processors 240 and 280 may direct the operation at base station 105 and UE 115, respectively……. Memories 242 and 282 may store data and program codes for base station 105 and UE 115, respectively.
See also [0099] UE 115 includes controller/processor 280, which operates to execute logic or computer instructions stored in memory 282, as well as controlling the components of UE 115 that provide the features and functionality of UE 115), configured to:
receive channel state information (CSI) report configuration information indicative of a computational resource counting configuration associated with processing time domain (TD) CSI associated with a CSI-reference signal (CSI-RS) burst configuration (
Fig. 3, CSI Reporting Configuration message 361 from Base Station 105 to UE 115,
[0074] UE 115 may receive the CSI reporting configuration from CSI reporting configuration message 361 that is transmitted by base station 105.
[0080] CSI reporting configuration message 361 may include a variety of timing information. For example, it can include configuration information indicating the CSI reference resource including a plurality of a first type of time units for CSI reference signal (CSI RS) monitoring, the CSI target resource including one or more of a second type of time units for which channel state information is to be estimated, or both.
[0081] the configuration information in CSI reporting configuration message 361 may indicate the CSI reference resource and may further indicate a duration of the CSI reference resource.
Fig. 5, [0101] Referring to FIG. 5, a sample flow diagram of UE operations for communication is shown. As illustrated at block 501, a UE transmits capability information of UE for channel state information (CSI) reporting.
[0102] At block 502, the UE receives, from a base station, configuration information for the CSI reporting. The configuration information may indicate the CSI reference resource including a plurality of the first type of time units for CSI reference signal (CSI RS) monitoring, the CSI target resource including one or more of the second type of time units for which channel state information is to be estimated, or both. For example, the configuration may include or correspond to CSI reporting configuration message 361. …… the plurality of the first type of time units may be plurality of consecutive slots in the time domain.
[0103] the configuration information may indicate a number of CSI-RS occasions to be used to for the channel state information estimation.
(Construed that the CSI reference resource duration and consecutive slots in the time domain for CSI reference signal (CSI RS) monitoring, and CSI-RS occasions to be used for CSI report generation indicates CSI-RS occasions or CSI-RS burst duration in terms of consecutive slots configuration and therefore indicative of a computational resource counting configuration in terms of slots associated with processing time domain (TD) CSI associated with a CSI-reference signal (CSI-RS) burst configuration ) ), wherein the CSI-RS burst configuration corresponds to at least one burst of CSI-RS occasions (
[0103] the configuration information is included in a radio resource control (RRC) message. ..... the configuration information may indicate a number of CSI-RS occasions to be used to for the channel state information estimation. The number of CSI-RS occasions may include a single occasion or multiple occasions.); and
transmit a CSI report based at least in part on the CSI report configuration (
Fig. 3, CSI Report 363 from UE 115 to Base Station 105,
[0088] UE 115 may determine to generate and/or transmit the CSI report (e.g., 363).
[0112] determining whether or not to omit transmission of (or to transmit) the CSI report for the CSI target resource may be based on a number of the first type of time units of the CSI reference resource during which one or more CSI RS occasions were detected).
However, assuming arguendo that the claim must be so narrowly construed such that MANOLAKOS does not expressly disclose receive channel state information (CSI) report configuration information indicative of a computational resource counting configuration associated with processing time domain (TD) CSI associated with a CSI-reference signal (CSI-RS) burst configuration, wherein the CSI-RS burst configuration corresponds to at least one burst of CSI-RS occasions, then alternatively,
in analogous art, RAHMAN teaches receive channel state information (CSI) report configuration information indicative of a computational resource counting configuration associated with processing time domain (TD) CSI associated with a CSI-reference signal (CSI-RS) burst configuration, wherein the CSI-RS burst configuration corresponds to at least one burst of CSI-RS occasions (
Fig. 18, UE configured to receive or receives CSI-RS burst within a configured window and transmits a CSI-RS report as configured,
[0453] FIG. 18 illustrates an example 1800 of a UE configured to measure a CSI-RS burst, based on NZP CSI-RS resource(s), within a measurement window, according to embodiments of the present disclosure.
[0454] In one embodiment, a UE is configured to measure a CSI-RS burst, based on NZP CSI-RS resource(s), within a measurement window, where the measurement window is according to at least one of the following examples.
[0455] In one example, shown as example 1 in FIG. 18, both the starting slot index k and the ending slot index (k + W.sub.meas or k + W.sub.meas - 1) of the measurement window are no later than n.sub.ref
[0457] In one example, the starting slot index k is fixed or configured (e.g., RRC) or determined based on the configuration of the CSI-RS burst. …. When configured, k can be given by k = n.sub.ref - α.sub.k. Or k can be given by k = n′ - a.sub.k. Here, a.sub.k is configured.
[0459] In one example, both k and W.sub.meas are configured (e.g., via RRC).
See also, Fig. 25, [0692] UE receiving a configuration about a CSI report (2510)).
Supported by US 63342513 Page 26 Figure 12, Paragraphs 1-2:
In embodiment A, as shown in Figure 12, a UE is configured to receive a burst of non-zero power (NZP) CSI-RS resource(s), referred to as CSI-RS burst for brevity, in B time slots, where B >= 1.
The UE receives the CS I-RS burst, estimates the B instances of the DL channel measurements, and uses the channel estimates to obtain the Doppler component(s) of the DL channel. The CSI-RS burst can be linked to (or associated with) a single CSI reporting setting (e.g. via higher layer parameter CSI-ReportConfig ) …
Page 27 Paragraph 1:
CSI report configured by NW.
See also US 63343470 Page 39 Figure 15 Paragraphs 1-2:
In embodiment 1.1, a UE is configured to measure a CSI-RS burst, based on NZP CSI-RS resource(s), within a measurement window, where the measurement window is according to at least one of the following examples
In example 1.1.1, shown as example 1 in Fit;;·,u·e IS, both the starting slot index k and the ending slot index (k + Wmeas or k + Wmeas - 1) of the measurement window are no later than nref·)….. ).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to take the technique of channel state information (CSI) reference resource and reporting window of RAHMAN to the method for CSI reference resource and CSI target resource for predictive estimation of channel state information of MANOLAKOS in order to take the advantage of providing a method for configuring a UE to identify the set of time slots and the CSI reference resource, and determine, based on the CSI reference resource, the CSI report for the identified set of time slots providing an enhancement in CSI-RS measurement and CSI reporting is needed based on measures a CSI-RS burst when the UE speed is in a moderate or high speed regime (RAHMAN: [0005. 0101]).
Regarding claim 22, MANOLAKOS teaches a network node for wireless communication (
Fig. 1, UE 115,
[0050] FIG. I shows wireless network 100 for communication….
[0051] Wireless network 100 illustrated in FIG. I includes a number of base stations 105 ….
[0054] UEs 115 are dispersed throughout the wireless network 100 …
[0056] In operation at wireless network 100, base stations 105a-l 05c serve UEs 115a and 115b using 3D beamforming …
See also Fig. 2, [0058] FIG. 2 shows a block diagram of a design of a base station 105 and a UE 115, which may be any of the base stations and one of the UEs in FIG. 1), comprising:
a memory, and one or more processors, coupled to the memory (
Fig. 2, [0062] Controllers/processors 240 and 280 may direct the operation at base station 105 and UE 115, respectively……. Memories 242 and 282 may store data and program codes for base station 105 and UE 115, respectively.
See also [0077] Base station 105 includes a processor 330, a memory 332, a transmitter 334, a receiver 336, and a message generator 338. Processor 330 may be configured to execute instructions stored at memory 332 to perform the operations described herein. In some implementations, processor 330 includes or corresponds to controller/processor 240, and memory 332 includes or corresponds to memory 242.).
Further claim 22 is interpreted and rejected for same reason as set forth for claim 1.
Regarding claim 26, the claim is interpreted and rejected for same reason as set forth for claim 1.
Regarding claim 29, the claim is interpreted and rejected for same reason as set forth for claim 22 or claim 1.
Regarding claim 2, MANOLAKOS, or alternately MANOLAKOS in view of RAHMAN, teaches the UE of claim 1, wherein the computational resource counting configuration corresponds to a quantity of occupied CSI processing units (CPUs) associated with the CSI report (
See [0102, 0103] and explanation cited above for claim 1).
Regarding claim 3, MANOLAKOS, or alternately MANOLAKOS in view of RAHMAN, teaches the UE of claim 2, wherein the quantity of occupied CPUs is based on at least one of a first quantity of time units in a first set of time units or a second quantity of time units within a second set of time units, wherein the first set of time units comprises one or more time units within a burst of the at least one burst of CSI-RS occasions (
[0102] At block 502, the UE receives, from a base station, configuration information for the CSI reporting. The configuration information may indicate the CSI reference resource including a plurality of the first type of time units for CSI reference signal (CSI RS) monitoring, the CSI target resource including one or more of the second type of time units for which channel state information is to be estimated, or both. For example, the configuration may include or correspond to CSI reporting configuration message 361. The first type of time unit may be the same as or different from the second type of time unit. To illustrate, the first type of time unit and the second type of time unit may include a slot, a mini-slot, a subframe, a frame, or a collection of OFDM symbols. ); and
wherein the second set of time units comprises one or more time units within a CSI window (
[0081] the configuration information in CSI reporting configuration message 361 may indicate the CSI reference resource and may further indicate a duration of the CSI reference resource.
[0102] The configuration information may indicate the CSI reference resource including a plurality of the first type of time units for CSI reference signal (CSI RS) monitoring. …… the plurality of the first type of time units may be plurality of consecutive slots in the time domain.
(Duration of consecutive slots for CSI-RS monitoring is construed equivalent to a one or more time units within a CSI window)).
Regarding claim 4, MANOLAKOS, or alternately MANOLAKOS in view of RAHMAN, teaches the UE of claim 3, wherein the quantity of occupied CPUs is directly proportional to the at least one of the first quantity of time units or the second quantity of time units (
[0081] the configuration information in CSI reporting configuration message 361 may indicate the CSI reference resource and may further indicate a duration of the CSI reference resource.
[0102] The configuration information may indicate the CSI reference resource including a plurality of the first type of time units for CSI reference signal (CSI RS) monitoring. …… the plurality of the first type of time units may be plurality of consecutive slots in the time domain.
(Duration of consecutive slots for first type for CSI-RS monitoring is implicitly indicative of quantity of occupied CPUs is directly proportional to the at least one of the first quantity of time units)).
Regarding claim 5, MANOLAKOS, or alternately MANOLAKOS in view of RAHMAN, teaches the UE of claim 3, wherein the quantity of occupied CPUs is greater than one based on at least one of the first quantity of time units being greater than one or the second quantity of time units being greater than one (
[0102] The configuration information may indicate the CSI reference resource including a plurality of the first type of time units for CSI reference signal (CSI RS) monitoring. …… the plurality of the first type of time units may be plurality of consecutive slots in the time domain.).
Regarding claim 13, MANOLAKOS, or alternately MANOLAKOS in view of RAHMAN, teaches the UE of claim 1, wherein the computational resource counting configuration corresponds to a quantity of active CSI-RS resources (
[0081] the configuration information in CSI reporting configuration message 361 may indicate the CSI reference resource and may further indicate a duration of the CSI reference resource.
Fig. 4A, [0093] FIG. 4A graphically illustrates a radio resource configuration in time domain for the CSI reference resource, the CSI target resource, the CSI RS occasions and transmission of the CSI report according to some embodiments of the present disclosure. …. the radio resource unit 401 may be a slot in 5G NR. ….. Radio resource unit 401 may be configured to have CSI RS occasion 402, where base station 105 may transmit CSI RS 362. CSI reference resource 403 may be configured with a plurality of resource units 401 during which UE 115 may monitor CSI RS for predictive CSI estimation for future CSI target resource 404.
[0097] the UE may transmit a CSI report only after receiving at least X number (e.g., with X being an integer greater than or equal to 1) of CSI-RS transmission occasions for channel measurement
[0102] At block 502, the UE receives, from a base station, configuration information for the CSI reporting. The configuration information may indicate the CSI reference resource including a plurality of the first type of time units for CSI reference signal (CSI RS) monitoring …… the plurality of the first type of time units may be plurality of consecutive slots in the time domain.
(Construed that CSI-RS duration over consecutive slots and report only after X number CSI-RS transmission or reception occasion indicates a quantity of active CSI-RS resources)).
Alternately see also RAHMAN -
Fig. 14, [0148] In one embodiment, as shown in FIG. 14, a UE is configured to receive a burst of non-zero power (NZP) CSI-RS resource(s), referred to as CSI-RS burst for brevity, within B time slots comprising a measurement window, where B ≥ 1. The B time slots can be accordingly to at least one of the following examples.
[0149] In one example, the B time slots are evenly/uniformly spaced with an inter-slot spacing d.
[0150] In one example, the B time slots can be non-uniformly spaced with inter-slot spacing e.sub.1 = d.sub.1, e.sub.2 = d.sub.2 - d.sub.1, e.sub.3 = d.sub.3 - d.sub.2,..., so on, where e.sub.i ≠ e.sub.j for at least one pair (i,j) with i ≠ j.
Supported by US 63342513 Page 26 Fig. 12 Paragraph 1.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to take the technique of channel state information (CSI) reference resource and reporting window of RAHMAN to the method for CSI reference resource and CSI target resource for predictive estimation of channel state information of MANOLAKOS in order to take the advantage of providing a method for configuring a UE to identify the set of time slots and the CSI reference resource, and determine, based on the CSI reference resource, the CSI report for the identified set of time slots providing an enhancement in CSI-RS measurement and CSI reporting is needed based on measures a CSI-RS burst when the UE speed is in a moderate or high speed regime (RAHMAN: [0005. 0101]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 9-11, 14-15, 23-25, 28 and 30-31 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Manolakos et al. (WO 2021072691 A1, of IDS, hereinafter ‘MANOLAKOS’) in view of Rahman et al. (US 20230370139 A1 with priority of US 63421089 & US 63418849, hereinafter ‘RAHMAN’).
Regarding claim 9, MANOLAKOS, or alternately MANOLAKOS in view of RAHMAN, teaches the UE of claim 2.
MANOLAKOS does not explicitly disclose wherein the occupied CPUs associated with the CSI report correspond to a CPU occupied duration comprising a time period between an occupied duration start time and a time associated with a physical uplink shared channel associated with the CSI report, wherein a burst of the at least one burst of CSI-RS occasions comprises a periodic CSI-RS burst or a semi-persistent CSI-RS burst, wherein the CSI report comprises a periodic CSI report or a semi-persistent CSI report, and wherein the occupied duration start time comprises a latest burst of the at least one burst of CSI-RS occasions that is not later than a CSI reference resource.
RAHMAN teaches wherein the occupied CPUs associated with the CSI report correspond to a CPU occupied duration comprising a time period between an occupied duration start time and a time associated with a physical uplink shared channel associated with the CSI report (
See Figure 18 Time span starting from start of Measurement Window with CSI burst to CSI Report,
[0165] In one example, both the configuration/activation/triggering and the reporting of the CSI report are NW-controlled (or NW-initiated). For instance, the configuration of the CSI report can be via higher layer CSI-ReportConfig including reportQuantity set to ‘new quantity’ or ‘TDCP’ or ‘DD’, and the reporting is also configured to be via UCI (as configured by the NW), and the UCI can be reported via PUCCH or PUSCH.
See US 63342513 Page 28 Paragraph 3; and
US 63343470 Page 39 Figure 15 Paragraphs 1-2), wherein a burst of the at least one burst of CSI-RS occasions comprises a periodic CSI-RS burst or a semi-persistent CSI-RS burst, wherein the CSI report comprises a periodic CSI report or a semi-persistent CSI report, and wherein the occupied duration start time comprises a latest burst of the at least one burst of CSI-RS occasions that is not later than a CSI reference resource (
See Figure 18 Time span starting from start of Measurement Window with CSI burst ends before nref,
[0165] When the CSI report is periodic, the CSI report is reported according to the configuration. When the CSI report is SP, the CSI report is reported according to the activation command (or DCI) that activates the configured CSI report.
[0220] Note that when TRS is a periodic NZP CSI-RS resource, it can be used/configured to measure a CSI-RS burst for TDCP or Doppler component reporting. This can be achieved by associating a measurement window (comprising B > 1 time slots) from the TRS measurement instances/occasions to the reporting.
See US 63342513 Page 28 Paragraph 3, Page 34 Last Paragraph; and
US 63343470 Page 29 Paragraph 3, Page 39 Figure 15 Example 1).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to take the technique of channel state information (CSI) reference resource and reporting window of RAHMAN to the method for CSI reference resource and CSI target resource for predictive estimation of channel state information of MANOLAKOS in order to take the advantage of providing a method for configuring a UE to identify the set of time slots and the CSI reference resource, and determine, based on the CSI reference resource, the CSI report for the identified set of time slots providing an enhancement in CSI-RS measurement and CSI reporting is needed based on measures a CSI-RS burst when the UE speed is in a moderate or high speed regime (RAHMAN: [0005. 0101]).
Regarding claim 10, MANOLAKOS, or alternately MANOLAKOS in view of RAHMAN, teaches the UE of claim 2.
MANOLAKOS does not explicitly disclose wherein the occupied CPUs associated with the CSI report correspond to a CPU occupied duration comprising a time period between an occupied duration start time and a time associated with a physical uplink shared channel associated with the CSI report, wherein a burst of the at least one burst of CSI-RS occasions comprises a periodic CSI-RS burst or a semi-persistent CSI-RS burst, wherein the CSI report comprises an aperiodic CSI report, and wherein the occupied duration start time comprises a time associated with a triggering physical downlink control channel occasion.
RAHMAN teaches wherein the occupied CPUs associated with the CSI report correspond to a CPU occupied duration comprising a time period between an occupied duration start time and a time associated with a physical uplink shared channel associated with the CSI report (
See Figure 18 Time span starting from start of Measurement Window with CSI burst to CSI Report,
[0165] In one example, both the configuration/activation/triggering and the reporting of the CSI report are NW-controlled (or NW-initiated). For instance, the configuration of the CSI report can be via higher layer CSI-ReportConfig including reportQuantity set to ‘new quantity’ or ‘TDCP’ or ‘DD’, and the reporting is also configured to be via UCI (as configured by the NW), and the UCI can be reported via PUCCH or PUSCH.
See US 63342513 Page 28 Paragraph 3; and
US 63343470 Page 39 Figure 15 Paragraphs 1-2), wherein a burst of the at least one burst of CSI-RS occasions comprises a periodic CSI-RS burst or a semi-persistent CSI-RS burst, wherein the CSI report comprises an aperiodic CSI report, and wherein the occupied duration start time comprises a time associated with a triggering physical downlink control channel occasion (
[0165] When the CSI report is periodic, the CSI report is reported according to the configuration. When the CSI report is SP, the CSI report is reported according to the activation command (or DCI) that activates the configured CSI report. When the CSI report is AP, the CSI report is reported according to the DCI trigger state that triggers the configured CSI report.
(AP=Aperiodic, see [0248])
[0220] Note that when TRS is a periodic NZP CSI-RS resource, it can be used/configured to measure a CSI-RS burst for TDCP or Doppler component reporting. This can be achieved by associating a measurement window (comprising B > 1 time slots) from the TRS measurement instances/occasions to the reporting.
See US 63342513 Page 28 Paragraph 3, Page 34 Last Paragraph; and
US 63343470 Page 29 Paragraph 3, Page 34 7th Bullet, Page 39 Figure 15 Example 1).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to take the technique of channel state information (CSI) reference resource and reporting window of RAHMAN to the method for CSI reference resource and CSI target resource for predictive estimation of channel state information of MANOLAKOS in order to take the advantage of providing a method for configuring a UE to identify the set of time slots and the CSI reference resource, and determine, based on the CSI reference resource, the CSI report for the identified set of time slots providing an enhancement in CSI-RS measurement and CSI reporting is needed based on measures a CSI-RS burst when the UE speed is in a moderate or high speed regime (RAHMAN: [0005. 0101]).
Regarding claim 11, MANOLAKOS, or alternately MANOLAKOS in view of RAHMAN, teaches the UE of claim 2.
MANOLAKOS does not explicitly disclose wherein the occupied CPUs associated with the CSI report correspond to a CPU occupied duration comprising a time period between an occupied duration start time and a time associated with a physical uplink shared channel associated with the CSI report, wherein a burst of the at least one burst of CSI-RS occasions comprises a periodic CSI-RS burst or a semi-persistent CSI-RS burst, wherein the CSI report comprises an aperiodic CSI report, and wherein the occupied duration start time comprises a latest burst of the at least one burst of CSI-RS occasions that is not later than a CSI reference resource.
RAHMAN teaches wherein the occupied CPUs associated with the CSI report correspond to a CPU occupied duration comprising a time period between an occupied duration start time and a time associated with a physical uplink shared channel associated with the CSI report (
See Figure 18 Time span starting from start of Measurement Window with CSI burst to CSI Report,
[0165] In one example, both the configuration/activation/triggering and the reporting of the CSI report are NW-controlled (or NW-initiated). For instance, the configuration of the CSI report can be via higher layer CSI-ReportConfig including reportQuantity set to ‘new quantity’ or ‘TDCP’ or ‘DD’, and the reporting is also configured to be via UCI (as configured by the NW), and the UCI can be reported via PUCCH or PUSCH.
See US 63342513 Page 28 Paragraph 3; and
US 63343470 Page 39 Figure 15 Paragraphs 1-2), wherein a burst of the at least one burst of CSI-RS occasions comprises a periodic CSI-RS burst or a semi-persistent CSI-RS burst, wherein the CSI report comprises an aperiodic CSI report, and wherein the occupied duration start time comprises a latest burst of the at least one burst of CSI-RS occasions that is not later than a CSI reference resource (
See Figure 18 Time span starting from start of Measurement Window with CSI burst ends before nref,
[0165] When the CSI report is periodic, the CSI report is reported according to the configuration. When the CSI report is SP, the CSI report is reported according to the activation command (or DCI) that activates the configured CSI report. When the CSI report is AP, the CSI report is reported according to the DCI trigger state that triggers the configured CSI report.
(AP=Aperiodic, see [0248])
[0220] Note that when TRS is a periodic NZP CSI-RS resource, it can be used/configured to measure a CSI-RS burst for TDCP or Doppler component reporting. This can be achieved by associating a measurement window (comprising B > 1 time slots) from the TRS measurement instances/occasions to the reporting.
See US 63342513 Page 28 Paragraph 3, Page 34 Last Paragraph; and
US 63343470 Page 29 Paragraph 3, Page 39 Figure 15 Example 1).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to take the technique of channel state information (CSI) reference resource and reporting window of RAHMAN to the method for CSI reference resource and CSI target resource for predictive estimation of channel state information of MANOLAKOS in order to take the advantage of providing a method for configuring a UE to identify the set of time slots and the CSI reference resource, and determine, based on the CSI reference resource, the CSI report for the identified set of time slots providing an enhancement in CSI-RS measurement and CSI reporting is needed based on measures a CSI-RS burst when the UE speed is in a moderate or high speed regime (RAHMAN: [0005. 0101]).
Regarding claim 14, MANOLAKOS, or alternately MANOLAKOS in view of RAHMAN, teaches the UE of claim 13.
MANOLAKOS does not explicitly disclose wherein the quantity of active CSI-RS resources is based on a first quantity of time units in a first set of time units, wherein the first set of time units comprises one or more time units within a burst of the at least one burst of CSI-RS occasions.
RAHMAN teaches wherein the quantity of active CSI-RS resources is based on a first quantity of time units in a first set of time units, wherein the first set of time units comprises one or more time units within a burst of the at least one burst of CSI-RS occasions (
Fig. 14, [0148] In one embodiment, as shown in FIG. 14, a UE is configured to receive a burst of non-zero power (NZP) CSI-RS resource(s), referred to as CSI-RS burst for brevity, within B time slots comprising a measurement window, where B ≥ 1. The B time slots can be accordingly to at least one of the following examples.
[0149] In one example, the B time slots are evenly/uniformly spaced with an inter-slot spacing d.
(Construed uniform burst over B time slots with d spacing indicates a first quantity of time units in a first set of time units)
[0150] In one example, the B time slots can be non-uniformly spaced with inter-slot spacing e.sub.1 = d.sub.1, e.sub.2 = d.sub.2 - d.sub.1, e.sub.3 = d.sub.3 - d.sub.2,..., so on, where e.sub.i ≠ e.sub.j for at least one pair (i,j) with i ≠ j.
(Construed non-uniform burst over B time slots for j instances indicates a second quantity of time units in a second set of time units)
Supported by US 63342513 Page 26 Fig. 12 Paragraph 1.);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to take the technique of channel state information (CSI) reference resource and reporting window of RAHMAN to the method for CSI reference resource and CSI target resource for predictive estimation of channel state information of MANOLAKOS in order to take the advantage of providing a method for configuring a UE to identify the set of time slots and the CSI reference resource, and determine, based on the CSI reference resource, the CSI report for the identified set of time slots providing an enhancement in CSI-RS measurement and CSI reporting is needed based on measures a CSI-RS burst when the UE speed is in a moderate or high speed regime (RAHMAN: [0005. 0101]).
Regarding claim 15, MANOLAKOS, or alternately MANOLAKOS in view of RAHMAN, teaches the UE of claim 14.
MANOLAKOS does not explicitly disclose wherein the computational resource counting configuration corresponds to a quantity of occupied CSI processing units (CPUs) associated with the CSI report, wherein the quantity comprises a specified fixed value.
RAHMAN teaches wherein the computational resource counting configuration corresponds to a quantity of occupied CSI processing units (CPUs) associated with the CSI report, wherein the quantity comprises a specified fixed value (
See Fig. 14, [0148] In one embodiment, as shown in FIG. 14, a UE is configured to receive a burst of non-zero power (NZP) CSI-RS resource(s), referred to as CSI-RS burst for brevity, within B time slots comprising a measurement window, where B ≥ 1. The B time slots can be accordingly to at least one of the following examples.
[0149] In one example, the B time slots are evenly/uniformly spaced with an inter-slot spacing d.
[0150] In one example, the B time slots can be non-uniformly spaced with inter-slot spacing e.sub.1 = d.sub.1, e.sub.2 = d.sub.2 - d.sub.1, e.sub.3 = d.sub.3 - d.sub.2,..., so on, where e.sub.i ≠ e.sub.j for at least one pair (i,j) with i ≠ j.
[0151] The UE receives the CSI-RS burst, estimates the B instances of the DL channel measurements, and uses the channel estimates to obtain the Doppler component(s) of the DL channel. The CSI-RS burst can be linked to (or associated with) a single CSI reporting setting (e.g., via higher layer parameter CSI-ReportConfig), wherein the corresponding CSI report includes an information about the Doppler component(s) of the DL channel.
(B>1 instances of CSI-RS measurement indicates a quantity of occupied CSI processing units associated with CSI report, and j indicates fixed quantity value)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to take the technique of channel state information (CSI) reference resource and reporting window of RAHMAN to the method for CSI reference resource and CSI target resource for predictive estimation of channel state information of MANOLAKOS in order to take the advantage of providing a method for configuring a UE to identify the set of time slots and the CSI reference resource, and determine, based on the CSI reference resource, the CSI report for the identified set of time slots providing an enhancement in CSI-RS measurement and CSI reporting is needed based on measures a CSI-RS burst when the UE speed is in a moderate or high speed regime (RAHMAN: [0005. 0101]).
Regarding claim 23, MANOLAKOS, or alternately MANOLAKOS in view of RAHMAN, teaches the network node of claim 22.
MANOLAKOS does not explicitly disclose wherein the computational resource counting configuration corresponds to a quantity of occupied CSI processing units (CPUs) associated with the CSI report, wherein the quantity of occupied CPUs is based on at least one of a first quantity of time units in a first set of time units or a second quantity of time units within a second set of time units, wherein the first set of time units comprises one or more time units within a burst of the at least one burst of CSI-RS occasions, and wherein the second set of time units comprises one or more time units within a CSI window.
RAHMAN teaches wherein the computational resource counting configuration corresponds to a quantity of occupied CSI processing units (CPUs) associated with the CSI report, wherein the quantity of occupied CPUs is based on at least one of a first quantity of time units in a first set of time units or a second quantity of time units within a second set of time units, wherein the first set of time units comprises one or more time units within a burst of the at least one burst of CSI-RS occasions (
Fig. 14, [0148] In one embodiment, as shown in FIG. 14, a UE is configured to receive a burst of non-zero power (NZP) CSI-RS resource(s), referred to as CSI-RS burst for brevity, within B time slots comprising a measurement window, where B ≥ 1. The B time slots can be accordingly to at least one of the following examples.
[0149] In one example, the B time slots are evenly/uniformly spaced with an inter-slot spacing d.
(Construed uniform burst over B time slots with d spacing indicates a first quantity of time units in a first set of time units)
[0150] In one example, the B time slots can be non-uniformly spaced with inter-slot spacing e.sub.1 = d.sub.1, e.sub.2 = d.sub.2 - d.sub.1, e.sub.3 = d.sub.3 - d.sub.2,..., so on, where e.sub.i ≠ e.sub.j for at least one pair (i,j) with i ≠ j.
(Construed non-uniform burst over B time slots for j instances indicates a second quantity of time units in a second set of time units)
Supported by US 63342513 Page 26 Fig. 12 Paragraph 1.), and
wherein the second set of time units comprises one or more time units within a CSI window (
[0150] In one example, the B time slots can be non-uniformly spaced with inter-slot spacing e.sub.1 = d.sub.1, e.sub.2 = d.sub.2 - d.sub.1, e.sub.3 = d.sub.3 - d.sub.2,..., so on, where e.sub.i ≠ e.sub.j for at least one pair (i,j) with i ≠ j.
[0151] The UE receives the CSI-RS burst, estimates the B instances of the DL channel measurements, and uses the channel estimates to obtain the Doppler component(s) of the DL channel. The CSI-RS burst can be linked to (or associated with) a single CSI reporting setting (e.g., via higher layer parameter CSI-ReportConfig), wherein the corresponding CSI report includes an information about the Doppler component(s) of the DL channel.
(Construed non-uniform burst over B time slots for j instances indicates a second quantity of time units in a second set of time units within a CSI window)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to take the technique of channel state information (CSI) reference resource and reporting window of RAHMAN to the method for CSI reference resource and CSI target resource for predictive estimation of channel state information of MANOLAKOS in order to take the advantage of providing a method for configuring a UE to identify the set of time slots and the CSI reference resource, and determine, based on the CSI reference resource, the CSI report for the identified set of time slots providing an enhancement in CSI-RS measurement and CSI reporting is needed based on measures a CSI-RS burst when the UE speed is in a moderate or high speed regime (RAHMAN: [0005. 0101]).
Regarding claim 24, MANOLAKOS, or alternately MANOLAKOS in view of RAHMAN, teaches the network node of claim 22.
MANOLAKOS does not explicitly disclose, wherein the computational resource counting configuration corresponds to a quantity of active CSI-RS resources, wherein the quantity of active CSI-RS resources is based on at least one of a first quantity of time units in a first set of time units or a second quantity of time units within a second set of time units, wherein the first set of time units comprises one or more time units within a burst of the at least one burst of CSI-RS occasions, and wherein the second set of time units comprises one or more time units within a CSI window.
RAHMAN teaches wherein the computational resource counting configuration corresponds to a quantity of active CSI-RS resources, wherein the quantity of active CSI-RS resources is based on at least one of a first quantity of time units in a first set of time units or a second quantity of time units within a second set of time units, wherein the first set of time units comprises one or more time units within a burst of the at least one burst of CSI-RS occasions (
Fig. 14, [0148] In one embodiment, as shown in FIG. 14, a UE is configured to receive a burst of non-zero power (NZP) CSI-RS resource(s), referred to as CSI-RS burst for brevity, within B time slots comprising a measurement window, where B ≥ 1. The B time slots can be accordingly to at least one of the following examples.
[0149] In one example, the B time slots are evenly/uniformly spaced with an inter-slot spacing d.
(Construed uniform burst over B time slots with d spacing indicates a first quantity of time units in a first set of time units)
[0150] In one example, the B time slots can be non-uniformly spaced with inter-slot spacing e.sub.1 = d.sub.1, e.sub.2 = d.sub.2 - d.sub.1, e.sub.3 = d.sub.3 - d.sub.2,..., so on, where e.sub.i ≠ e.sub.j for at least one pair (i,j) with i ≠ j.
(Construed non-uniform burst over B time slots for j instances indicates a second quantity of time units in a second set of time units)
Supported by US 63342513 Page 26 Fig. 12 Paragraph 1.), and
wherein the second set of time units comprises one or more time units within a CSI window (
[0150] In one example, the B time slots can be non-uniformly spaced with inter-slot spacing e.sub.1 = d.sub.1, e.sub.2 = d.sub.2 - d.sub.1, e.sub.3 = d.sub.3 - d.sub.2,..., so on, where e.sub.i ≠ e.sub.j for at least one pair (i,j) with i ≠ j.
[0151] The UE receives the CSI-RS burst, estimates the B instances of the DL channel measurements, and uses the channel estimates to obtain the Doppler component(s) of the DL channel. The CSI-RS burst can be linked to (or associated with) a single CSI reporting setting (e.g., via higher layer parameter CSI-ReportConfig), wherein the corresponding CSI report includes an information about the Doppler component(s) of the DL channel.
(Construed non-uniform burst over B time slots for j instances indicates a second quantity of time units in a second set of time units within a CSI window)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to take the technique of channel state information (CSI) reference resource and reporting window of RAHMAN to the method for CSI reference resource and CSI target resource for predictive estimation of channel state information of MANOLAKOS in order to take the advantage of providing a method for configuring a UE to identify the set of time slots and the CSI reference resource, and determine, based on the CSI reference resource, the CSI report for the identified set of time slots providing an enhancement in CSI-RS measurement and CSI reporting is needed based on measures a CSI-RS burst when the UE speed is in a moderate or high speed regime (RAHMAN: [0005. 0101]).
Regarding claim 25, MANOLAKOS, or alternately MANOLAKOS in view of RAHMAN, teaches the network node of claim 24.
MANOLAKOS does not explicitly disclose the computational resource counting configuration corresponds to a quantity of ports associated with the quantity of active CSI-RS resources.
RAHMAN teaches the computational resource counting configuration corresponds to a quantity of ports associated with the quantity of active CSI-RS resources (
[0038] 3GPP TS 38.214 v17.0.0; “NR, Physical Layer Procedures for Data” (herein “REF 8”)
[0123] As explained in Section 5.2.2.2.6 of REF8, a UE is configured with higher layer parameter codebookType set to ‘typeII-PortSelection-r16’ for an enhanced Type II CSI reporting in which the pre-coders for all SBs and for a given layer l = 1,..,v, where v is the associated RI value …
See Eq. 1
See also [0124-0131]
[0126] P.sub.CSI-RS is a number of CSI-RS ports configured to the UE…
Fig. 14, [0148] In one embodiment, as shown in FIG. 14, a UE is configured to receive a burst of non-zero power (NZP) CSI-RS resource(s), referred to as CSI-RS burst for brevity, within B time slots comprising a measurement window, where B ≥ 1. The B time slots can be accordingly to at least one of the following examples.
See also [0149-0150]
[0151] The UE receives the CSI-RS burst, estimates the B instances of the DL channel measurements ….
[0152] Let h.sub.t be the DL channel estimate based on the CSI-RS resource(s) received in time slot t ∈ {0,1, ...,B - 1}. When the DL channel estimate in slot t is a matrix G.sub.t of size N.sub.RX × N.sub.TX × N.sub.Sc, then h.sub.t = vec(G.sub.t), where N.sub.Rx, N.sub.Tx, and N.sub.Sc are number of receive (Rx) antennae at the UE, number of CSI-RS ports measured by the UE, and number of subcarriers in frequency band of the CSI-RS burst, respectively.
Supported by US 63342513 Page 26 Fig. 12 Paragraphs 1-3.
(It is obvious the that CSI-RS reporting configuration includes quantity of ports associated with the quantity of active CSI-RS resources for CSI-RS burst, as disclosed in 3GPP TS 38.214 v17.0.0 referred by RAHMAN and [0148, 0151-0152])).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to take the technique of channel state information (CSI) reference resource and reporting window of RAHMAN to the method for CSI reference resource and CSI target resource for predictive estimation of channel state information of MANOLAKOS in order to take the advantage of providing a method for configuring a UE to identify the set of time slots and the CSI reference resource, and determine, based on the CSI reference resource, the CSI report for the identified set of time slots providing an enhancement in CSI-RS measurement and CSI reporting is needed based on measures a CSI-RS burst when the UE speed is in a moderate or high speed regime (RAHMAN: [0005. 0101]).
Regarding claim 27, MANOLAKOS, or alternately MANOLAKOS in view of RAHMAN, teaches the UE of claim 26.
MANOLAKOS does not explicitly disclose wherein the CSI-RS burst configuration indicates a plurality of CSI-RS resources, each CSI-RS resource of the plurality of CSI-RS resources corresponding to a respective CSI-RS burst of the at least one burst of CSI-RS occasions.
RAHMAN teaches wherein the CSI-RS burst configuration indicates a plurality of CSI-RS resources, each CSI-RS resource of the plurality of CSI-RS resources corresponding to a respective CSI-RS burst of the at least one burst of CSI-RS occasions (
Fig. 14, [0148-0151] UE configured with uniform or non-uniform CSI-RS burst, estimates the B instances of the DL channel measurements).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to take the technique of channel state information (CSI) reference resource and reporting window of RAHMAN to the method for CSI reference resource and CSI target resource for predictive estimation of channel state information of MANOLAKOS in order to take the advantage of providing a method for configuring a UE to identify the set of time slots and the CSI reference resource, and determine, based on the CSI reference resource, the CSI report for the identified set of time slots providing an enhancement in CSI-RS measurement and CSI reporting is needed based on measures a CSI-RS burst when the UE speed is in a moderate or high speed regime (RAHMAN: [0005. 0101]).
Regarding claim 28, MANOLAKOS, or alternately MANOLAKOS in view of RAHMAN, teaches the UE of claim 26.
MANOLAKOS does not explicitly disclose wherein the CSI-RS burst configuration comprises an aperiodic CSI-RS burst configuration, and wherein the CSI-RS burst configuration indicates at least one burst parameter, wherein the at least one burst parameter comprises at least one of:
a time interval between consecutive CSI-RS occasions of a burst of the at least one burst of CSI- RS occasions, or
a burst duration, wherein the burst duration comprises a product of the time interval and a quantity of time units within a burst of the at least one burst of CSI-RS occasions.
RAHMAN teaches wherein the CSI-RS burst configuration comprises an aperiodic CSI-RS burst configuration, and wherein the CSI-RS burst configuration indicates at least one burst parameter (
Fig. 14, [0148] In one embodiment, as shown in FIG. 14, a UE is configured to receive a burst of non-zero power (NZP) CSI-RS resource(s), referred to as CSI-RS burst for brevity, within B time slots comprising a measurement window, where B ≥ 1. The B time slots can be accordingly to at least one of the following examples.
[0149] In one example, the B time slots are evenly/uniformly spaced with an inter-slot spacing d.
(Construed uniform burst over B time slots with d spacing indicates a first quantity of time units in a first set of time units)
[0150] In one example, the B time slots can be non-uniformly spaced with inter-slot spacing e.sub.1 = d.sub.1, e.sub.2 = d.sub.2 - d.sub.1, e.sub.3 = d.sub.3 - d.sub.2,..., so on, where e.sub.i ≠ e.sub.j for at least one pair (i,j) with i ≠ j.
[0165] When the CSI report is periodic, the CSI report is reported according to the configuration. When the CSI report is SP, the CSI report is reported according to the activation command (or DCI) that activates the configured CSI report. When the CSI report is AP, the CSI report is reported according to the DCI trigger state that triggers the configured CSI report.
(AP=Aperiodic, see [0248]), wherein the at least one burst parameter comprises at least one of:
a time interval between consecutive CSI-RS occasions of a burst of the at least one burst of CSI- RS occasions (
See [0149, 0150]), or
a burst duration, wherein the burst duration comprises a product of the time interval and a quantity of time units within a burst of the at least one burst of CSI-RS occasions (
See [0149]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to take the technique of channel state information (CSI) reference resource and reporting window of RAHMAN to the method for CSI reference resource and CSI target resource for predictive estimation of channel state information of MANOLAKOS in order to take the advantage of providing a method for configuring a UE to identify the set of time slots and the CSI reference resource, and determine, based on the CSI reference resource, the CSI report for the identified set of time slots providing an enhancement in CSI-RS measurement and CSI reporting is needed based on measures a CSI-RS burst when the UE speed is in a moderate or high speed regime (RAHMAN: [0005. 0101]).
Regarding claim 30, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 28.
Regarding claim 31, MANOLAKOS, or alternately MANOLAKOS in view of RAHMAN, teaches the UE of claim 27.
MANOLAKOS does not explicitly disclose wherein the CSI-RS burst configuration indicates a repetition parameter corresponding to the plurality of CSI-RS resources.
RAHMAN teaches wherein the CSI-RS burst configuration indicates a repetition parameter corresponding to the plurality of CSI-RS resources (
[0165] When the CSI report is periodic, the CSI report is reported according to the configuration.
[0204] The CSI reporting setting is linked to a CSI resource setting (e.g., via higher layer CSI-ResourceConfig), and includes the higher layer parameter reportQuantity set to other than ‘none’, where the CSI resource setting includes NZP CSI-RS resource set(s) for tracking. That is, the CSI-Resource setting contains (reference) ID(s) of S ≥ 1 NZP CSI-RS resource set(s), and each NZP CSI-RS resource set is configured via higher layer NZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSet configured with higher layer parameter trs-Info.
[0209] NZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSet(s) may have the CSI-RS resources configured as:
[0210] Periodic, with the CSI-RS resources in the NZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSet configured with same periodicity, bandwidth and subcarrier location.
[0211] Periodic CSI-RS resources in one set
(It is obvious periodic NZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSet with same periodicity, bandwidth and subcarrier location indicates repetition parameter)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to take the technique of channel state information (CSI) reference resource and reporting window of RAHMAN to the method for CSI reference resource and CSI target resource for predictive estimation of channel state information of MANOLAKOS in order to take the advantage of providing a method for configuring a UE to identify the set of time slots and the CSI reference resource, and determine, based on the CSI reference resource, the CSI report for the identified set of time slots providing an enhancement in CSI-RS measurement and CSI reporting is needed based on measures a CSI-RS burst when the UE speed is in a moderate or high speed regime (RAHMAN: [0005. 0101]).
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Manolakos et al. (WO 2021072691 A1, of IDS, hereinafter ‘MANOLAKOS’) in view of Rahman et al. (US 20230370139 A1 with priority of US 63421089 & US 63418849, hereinafter ‘RAHMAN’) and with further in view of Rahman et al. (US 20220295499 A1, hereinafter ‘RAHMAN-99’).
Regarding claim 12, MANOLAKOS, or alternately MANOLAKOS in view of RAHMAN, teaches the UE of claim 2.
MANOLAKOS does not explicitly disclose wherein the occupied CPUs associated with the CSI report correspond to a CPU occupied duration comprising a time period between an occupied duration start time and a time associated with a physical uplink shared channel associated with the CSI report, wherein a burst of the at least one burst of CSI-RS occasions comprises an aperiodic CSI-RS burst and the CSI report comprises an aperiodic CSI report, and wherein the occupied duration start time comprises a time associated with a triggering physical downlink control channel occasion.
RAHMAN teaches wherein the occupied CPUs associated with the CSI report correspond to a CPU occupied duration comprising a time period between an occupied duration start time and a time associated with a physical uplink shared channel associated with the CSI report (
See Figure 18 Time span starting from start of Measurement Window with CSI burst to CSI Report,
[0165] In one example, both the configuration/activation/triggering and the reporting of the CSI report are NW-controlled (or NW-initiated). For instance, the configuration of the CSI report can be via higher layer CSI-ReportConfig including reportQuantity set to ‘new quantity’ or ‘TDCP’ or ‘DD’, and the reporting is also configured to be via UCI (as configured by the NW), and the UCI can be reported via PUCCH or PUSCH.
See US 63342513 Page 28 Paragraph 3; and
US 63343470 Page 39 Figure 15 Paragraphs 1-2), wherein a burst of the at least one burst of CSI-RS occasions comprises a periodic CSI-RS burst or a semi-persistent CSI-RS burst, the CSI report comprises an aperiodic CSI report, and wherein the occupied duration start time comprises a time associated with a triggering physical downlink control channel occasion (
[0165] When the CSI report is periodic, the CSI report is reported according to the configuration. When the CSI report is SP, the CSI report is reported according to the activation command (or DCI) that activates the configured CSI report. When the CSI report is AP, the CSI report is reported according to the DCI trigger state that triggers the configured CSI report.
(AP=Aperiodic, see [0248])
[0220] Note that when TRS is a periodic NZP CSI-RS resource, it can be used/configured to measure a CSI-RS burst for TDCP or Doppler component reporting. This can be achieved by associating a measurement window (comprising B > 1 time slots) from the TRS measurement instances/occasions to the reporting.
See US 63342513 Page 28 Paragraph 3, Page 34 Last Paragraph; and
US 63343470 Page 29 Paragraph 3, Page 34 7th Bullet, Page 39 Figure 15 Example 1).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to take the technique of channel state information (CSI) reference resource and reporting window of RAHMAN to the method for CSI reference resource and CSI target resource for predictive estimation of channel state information of MANOLAKOS in order to take the advantage of providing a method for configuring a UE to identify the set of time slots and the CSI reference resource, and determine, based on the CSI reference resource, the CSI report for the identified set of time slots providing an enhancement in CSI-RS measurement and CSI reporting is needed based on measures a CSI-RS burst when the UE speed is in a moderate or high speed regime (RAHMAN: [0005. 0101]).
MANOLAKOS and RAHMAN do not explicitly disclose wherein a burst of the at least one burst of CSI-RS occasions comprises an aperiodic CSI-RS burst and the CSI report comprises an aperiodic CSI report.
In an analogous art, RAHMAN-99 teaches disclose wherein a burst of the at least one burst of CSI-RS occasions comprises an aperiodic CSI-RS burst and the CSI report comprises an aperiodic CSI report (
[0226] In one example II.2.1, the time domain behavior of the CSI is configured to be ‘aperiodic’ (e.g., by the higher layer parameter reportConfigType in CSI-ReportConfig being set to ‘aperiodic’). The aperiodic CSI is reported on PUSCH. The details of the CSI reporting can be according to Section 5.2.1.5.1 of [REF8].
Fig. 18, AP CSI-burst,
[0231] In one embodiment II.3, as shown in FIG. 18, a UE is configured (via higher layer) with CSI resource setting(s) comprising (one or multiple sets of) aperiodic (AP) CSI-RS resource(s) for channel measurement (CMR resources). The CSI resource setting(s) may also include (one or multiple sets of) CSI-IM/CSI-RS resource(s) for interference measurement (IMR resources). The UE is configured to receive a CSI-RS burst based on a DCI triggering a group of B>1 AP CSI-RS resources (either in a CSI-RS resource set or across multiple CSI-RS resource sets). The group of AP CSI-RS resources are linked to (or associated with) a single CSI reporting setting (e.g., via higher layer parameter CSI-ReportConfig). Once triggered, the group of AP CSI-RS resources can be used as a uniformly separated or non-uniformly separated CSI-RS burst.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to take the technique of configuring a reference signal burst of RAHMAN-99 to the method for CSI reference resource and CSI target resource for predictive estimation of channel state information of MANOLAKOS and RAHMAN in order to take the advantage of providing a method for enabling the gNB is able to select appropriate communication parameters to efficiently and effectively perform wireless data communication with the UE (RAHMAN-99: [0003]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Bae et al. (US 20250088242 A1), describing METHOD FOR TRANSMITTING CHANNEL STATE INFORMATION REPORT, USER EQUIPMENT, PROCESSING DEVICE AND STORAGE MEDIUM, AND METHOD FOR RECEIVING CHANNEL STATE INFORMATION REPORT AND BASE STATION
Rahman et al. (US 20220329303 A1), describing METHOD AND APPARATUS FOR CONFIGURING CSI REPORTING GRANULARITY
Hao et al. (US 20230056106 A1), describing CPU, RESOURCE, AND PORT OCCUPATION FOR MULTI-TRP CSI
Sarkis et al. (US 20210143882 A1), describing CSI REPORT INCLUDING INFORMATION IDENTIFYING CSI-RS
Ozturk et al. (US 20200252846 A1), describing HANDOVER AND CELL CHANGE DUE TO CHANNEL ACCESS PROBLEMS
Bhorkar et al. (US 20180310193 A1), describing CHANNEL STATE INFORMATION (CSI) MEASUREMENTS AND CSI REPORTING IN LICENSED ASSISTED ACCESS (LAA)
/SHAH M RAHMAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2413