DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 8, 11, 18, 19, 24, 25, 28 and 37-40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Oh et al. (US Pub. 2023/0247648).
Regarding claims 1, 37 and 39, Oh teaches a resource determining method, performed by a terminal, the method comprising: receiving downlink control information (DCI) sent by a base station, wherein the DCI is configured to schedule data transmission for a plurality of cells (“PDSCHs are scheduled for one or more cells with one DCI” in [0388]); determining at least frequency domain resources corresponding to a reference cell in the plurality of cells based on a frequency domain resource allocation (FDRA) field in the DCI (“identify at least one cell in which the DCI 1432 schedules a PDSCH via at least one of a CIF and/or a GIF, or a frequency domain resource allocation field in the DCI 1432” in [0393]); and determining frequency domain resources corresponding to one or more other cells in the plurality of cells at least based on the frequency domain resources corresponding to the reference cell (“the UE may determine all of frequency resource regions of the PDSCH 1440 and the PDSCH 1480 via the frequency domain resource allocation field in the DCI 1432” in [0394]).
Regarding claim 2, Oh teaches the FDRA field is configured to indicate a first resource indication value (RIV) of the reference cell (“a resource indicator value (RIV) indicated via the frequency domain resource allocation field” in [0394]).
Regarding claims 3 and 19, Oh teaches determining the at least frequency domain resources corresponding to the reference cell in the plurality of cells based on the FDRA field in the DCI comprises: determining a first start resource block (RB) index value and a first continuous RB number for data transmission for the reference cell based on the first RIV (“a start RB (RBstart) of a PDSCH frequency resource and length or the number (LRBs) of consecutively allocated RBs which are determined via the RIV” in [0394]); wherein determining the frequency domain resources corresponding to the one or more other cells in the plurality of cells at least based on the frequency domain resources corresponding to the reference cell comprises: determining a second start RB index value for data transmission for a first cell based on the first start RB index value, wherein the first cell is any one of the one or more other cells; and determining a second continuous RB number for the data transmission for the first cell based on the second start RB index value and the first continuous RB number (“the UE may determine all of frequency resource regions of the PDSCH 1440 and the PDSCH 1480 via the frequency domain resource allocation field in the DCI 1432” and “a resource indicator value (RIV) indicated via the frequency domain resource allocation field may be equally applied to the PDSCH 1440 and the PDSCH 1480” in [0394]).
Regarding claim 8, Oh teaches the FDRA field is configured to indicate: a first resource indication value (RIV) of the reference cell (“a resource indicator value (RIV) indicated via the frequency domain resource allocation field” in [0394]); and a continuous resource block (RB) number for data transmission for each of the one or more other cells (“a start RB (RBstart) of a PDSCH frequency resource and length or the number (LRBs) of consecutively allocated RBs which are determined via the RIV” in [0394]).
Regarding claim 11, Oh teaches the FDRA field is configured to indicate: a first resource indication value (RIV) of the reference cell (“a resource indicator value (RIV) indicated via the frequency domain resource allocation field” in [0394]); and a start resource block (RB) index value for data transmission for each of the one or more other cells (“a start RB (RBstart) of a PDSCH frequency resource and length or the number (LRBs) of consecutively allocated RBs which are determined via the RIV” in [0394]).
Regarding claims 18, 38 and 40, Oh teaches a multi-carrier scheduling method, performed by a base station, the method comprising: determining frequency domain resources for data transmission of a terminal in each of a plurality of cells (“the UE may determine all of frequency resource regions of the PDSCH 1440 and the PDSCH 1480 via the frequency domain resource allocation field in the DCI 1432” in [0394]); determining a bit value indicated by a bit comprised in a frequency domain resource allocation (FDRA) field in downlink control information (DCI) at least based on frequency domain resources corresponding to a reference cell in the plurality of cells (“identify at least one cell in which the DCI 1432 schedules a PDSCH via at least one of a CIF and/or a GIF, or a frequency domain resource allocation field in the DCI 1432” in [0393]); and sending the DCI to the terminal (“PDSCHs are scheduled for one or more cells with one DCI” in [0388]).
Regarding claim 24, Oh teaches the FDRA field is configured to indicate: a first resource indication value (RIV) of the reference cell (“a resource indicator value (RIV) indicated via the frequency domain resource allocation field” in [0394]); wherein determining the bit value indicated by the bit comprised in the FDRA field in the DCI at least based on the frequency domain resources corresponding to the reference cell in the plurality of cells comprises: determining the bit value indicated by the bit comprised in the FDRA field based on the first RIV, wherein the first RIV is associated with the first start RB index value and the first continuous RB number for the reference cell (“a start RB (RBstart) of a PDSCH frequency resource and length or the number (LRBs) of consecutively allocated RBs which are determined via the RIV” in [0394]).
Regarding claim 25, Oh teaches determining the frequency domain resources for the data transmission of the terminal in each of the plurality of cells comprises: determining a first start resource block (RB) index value and a first continuous RB number for data transmission of the terminal in the reference cell (“a start RB (RBstart) of a PDSCH frequency resource and length or the number (LRBs) of consecutively allocated RBs which are determined via the RIV” in [0394]); determining a second start RB index value for data transmission of the terminal in a first cell based on the first start RB index value, wherein the first cell is any one of one or more other cells in the plurality of cells; and determining a second continuous RB number for the data transmission of the terminal in the first cell (“the UE may determine all of frequency resource regions of the PDSCH 1440 and the PDSCH 1480 via the frequency domain resource allocation field in the DCI 1432” and “a resource indicator value (RIV) indicated via the frequency domain resource allocation field may be equally applied to the PDSCH 1440 and the PDSCH 1480” in [0394]).
Regarding claim 28, Oh teaches determining the frequency domain resources for the data transmission of the terminal in each of the plurality of cells comprises: determining a first start resource block (RB) index value and a first continuous RB number for data transmission of the terminal in the reference cell (“a start RB (RBstart) of a PDSCH frequency resource and length or the number (LRBs) of consecutively allocated RBs which are determined via the RIV” in [0394]); determining a second continuous RB number for data transmission of the terminal in a first cell based on the first continuous RB number, wherein the first cell is any one of one or more other cells in the plurality of cells; and determining a second start RB index value for the data transmission of the terminal in the first cell (“the UE may determine all of frequency resource regions of the PDSCH 1440 and the PDSCH 1480 via the frequency domain resource allocation field in the DCI 1432” and “a resource indicator value (RIV) indicated via the frequency domain resource allocation field may be equally applied to the PDSCH 1440 and the PDSCH 1480” in [0394]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4, 6, 9, 12, 20 and 22 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/CLEMENCE S HAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2414